/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Hussain A.
08/24/2017

Overall rating

Raymond W.
08/24/2017

Very informative and will help me with my development in my position

Overall rating

Brenda D.
08/24/2017

I enjoyed the face to face interaction. This was my first classroom attendance and I've attended on line sessions previously with AMA.

Overall rating

Karen M.
08/11/2017

I think this was the best class I have taken from AMA. Joseph was awesome in his delivery style, questions, insight. He's fantastic.

Overall rating

Jacqueline S.
08/11/2017

This course was very well organized and helped me to recognize some of the things that I have been doing were correct. This course also helped me to know that what I have been doing and WHY it seems to be working. This will help me to better assist others and not just say, well this is what I do but also here is what works.I picked up several new and good pieces of information that I am going to be able to implement in my personal and professional life.

Overall rating

Angela F.
08/11/2017

I originally wanted to do this class in-person. Due to a conflict, I had to reschedule to an on-line...I admit, I was skeptical. But this WAS fantastic. It was interactive, and easy to follow. The hard copy materials mailed in advance were perfect for following along. GREAT class.

Overall rating

David G.
08/11/2017

excellent training! very practical and helpful!

Overall rating

Odas P.
08/11/2017

Overall rating

Dorothy K.
08/11/2017

Joe is GREAT!

Overall rating

Greg M.
08/11/2017

Very good course with some new nuggets and many reminders of things I should be doing to be more effective. Focusing on your Q2 roles and supporting tasks is key. This is where I will focus immediately.

Overall rating

Denise W.
08/11/2017

Overall rating

Julie M.
08/11/2017

I left this course feeling energized and motivated to make some positive changes in my professional roles as well as tools I can use in my personal life. I highly recommend this class.

Overall rating

Deborah L.
08/09/2017

Overall rating

Greg N.
08/07/2017

Very beneficial. Look forward to implementing what I learned into practice.

Overall rating

Emily A.
08/07/2017

Excellent course, better than the last. Changed my work life! Loved the outlook skills improvement section.

Overall rating

Jenny M.
08/03/2017

Instructor was very knowledgeable. The pace of the first day was much too slow in my opinion. I would have preferred more time to implement Choice 4.

Overall rating

Regina S.
08/03/2017

Overall rating

Julie J.
08/03/2017

Overall rating

Mike G.
08/03/2017

I thought the training was great and informative

Overall rating

Cady C.
07/28/2017

Very interesting content. Pauline was amazing!

Overall rating

Chris B.
07/28/2017

Pauline was an excellent instructor and knew how to grab and keep your attention.

Overall rating

Randall R.
07/27/2017

Overall rating

Catarina N.
07/27/2017

Overall rating

Richard V.
07/27/2017

Super talented. Excellent presenter

Overall rating

Lisa M.
07/27/2017

Good seminar and instructor!

Overall rating

Marc S.
07/26/2017

Our Instructor Sydne, was very engaging and insightful.

Overall rating

Steven B.
07/24/2017

The 5 Choices program is well organized and packs a lot of content in a simple and easy to understand program. Overall the presenter was excellent and having the in-person programs is great to gain insights from other participants as well.The one challenge was that the pre-work came less than a week before the seminar, not allowing sufficient time to have it completed efficiently before the seminar started for most of the participants in our class

Overall rating

Patricia V.
07/24/2017

The instructor was so knowledgeable and easy to learn from. She presented the info with enthusiasm and had great stories to back up her teaching points.

Overall rating

Sophia M.
07/24/2017

Desiree was very involved. Took her time to answer everybody's questions, made sure everyone participated, and got the most out of the class. Her realistic and involved approach to teaching is very effective and successful.I would highly recommend her classes, as well as the class format to anyone.

Overall rating

Kevin K.
07/20/2017

The instructor was fantastic. We had 8 people in the class, which was the perfect size. Lots of excellent information was taught.

Overall rating

John K.
07/19/2017

I had several good take a ways from this class that I can implement into my work and life.

Overall rating

Angelina L.
07/17/2017

Overall rating

Jessica F.
07/17/2017

This course was incredible. I feel empowered to reorganize my priorities through the quadrant framework.

Overall rating

Jamie M.
07/17/2017

Overall rating

Mary Claire T.
07/14/2017

For a productivity workshop that discusses efficiency, the instructor was very inefficient and did not manager her time wisely.

Overall rating

Sarah S.
07/03/2017

good objectives and ideas

Overall rating

Carol P.
06/30/2017

I thought this seminar was extremely interesting and very helpful. It is going to motivate me to make very positive changes.

Overall rating

Roy W.
06/30/2017

good content. sequenced well. knowledgeable and articulate trainer.

Overall rating

Lori G.
06/30/2017

Received great information and tips from Instructor as well as other students

Overall rating

PETER K.
06/30/2017

Overall rating

Tara K.
06/30/2017

Overall rating

Claire W.
06/30/2017

Enjoyed the course - very informative

Overall rating

Elaine C.
06/30/2017

This course offered valuable insight on what it takes to achieve great things with practical and timely steps to help me get there. I would definitely recommend everyone take this -- no matter who they are or what they do for a living. We all have potential to do great things, we just have to make different choices to get there.

Overall rating

Rachel B.
06/30/2017

Very good speaker and very engaging presenter.

Overall rating

Christopher B.
06/30/2017

I enjoyed the content. It touched on very relevant aspects of professional life. I took away a lot of insights into making changes that will allow better productivity.I realize that time constraints affect how in-depth the course can get, but I felt some deeper exploration of the core values in choices one and two could be beneficial.

Overall rating

Steve B.
06/30/2017

James was probably the best trainer i've had so far.

Overall rating

Marta S.
06/30/2017

Overall rating

Gary D.
06/28/2017

Are there any people teaching courses such as these that concentrate more on mastering the technology rather than deciding whether the task is Q1 or Q2 and then never doing any Q3 or Q4? Seems any course I go to is instructed by some OCD person that is so organized it seems they would have little time to do little else. Not making eye contact is not a good way for me to stop the phone from ringing or stop emails with unreasonable time constraints for a reply.

Overall rating

Alexandra V.
06/28/2017

Overall, this 2-day course was great! Pauline was smart and engaging. She made the material relatable and digestible. This class is great for those who are feeling "burnt out" at work.

Overall rating

Rotimi O.
06/28/2017

Relates to both work and personal lives.

Overall rating

Justin H.
06/26/2017

Great class, really helps with time management as well.

Overall rating

Matt N.
06/26/2017

Love her energy

Overall rating

Kathleen C.
06/26/2017

I learned a tremendous amount that will help me be really productive but more importantly, better focus my attention on the areas that will create the biggest impact.

Overall rating

Mark F.
06/26/2017

Overall rating

Christa R.
06/26/2017

Instructor was excellent. Only reason I didn't rate course as excellent was because I thought it could have been just as effective if it were completed in a day or day and a half.

Overall rating

Devontre Y.
06/26/2017

Overall rating

Keith M.
06/26/2017

Pauline is great instructor and the material is excellent.

Overall rating

Mary V.
06/26/2017

The instructor and the information provided was beneficial. The only part I could have done without is the pairing up activities. Also, I think they may have overlooked telling us to bring our laptops with us to the training.

Overall rating

Ward H.
06/23/2017

Overall rating

Jani R.
06/23/2017

Didn't really meet my needs.

Overall rating

Laura W.
06/21/2017

I loved the material in this training session and can't wait to put it to use.

Overall rating

Eric W.
06/19/2017

Sydne was a great trainer and the class was very interesting and helpful.

Overall rating

Nicholas E.
06/19/2017

Overall rating

Ryan H.
06/19/2017

I thought Sydne was very engaged and gave clear instructions/advice. She also paced the content well, and engaged the students.

Overall rating

Becki R.
06/16/2017

Great facilitator

Overall rating

Vicky K.
06/16/2017

I am so excited to get back and start utilizing these tools and techniques.

Overall rating

Shawne H.
06/08/2017

Pauline made the course material easy to absorb and had us interact with each other in teams to work through the material. She is knowledgeable, engaging and an extremely pleasant leader in conducting the course.

Overall rating

Sheryl A.
06/05/2017

I think this is an excelent excellent course. A lot of eye opener for me that made me aware of which areas or things i need to keep doing and make better and things that i really need to get serious working on.Something that i can really use for the important things in my life. As what have been said, if you stay focus on the important things, everything else will follw.Thank you to our amazing course leader, Pauline, Great Job!

Overall rating

Candice P.
06/05/2017

Unbelievably wonderful 2 days. Amazing instructor - would very much like to take more classes with Pauline teaching.

Overall rating

Jason M.
06/05/2017

Overall rating

Holly L.
06/05/2017

Excellent. Extremely helpful professionally and personally. Highly recommend!

Overall rating

Christopher B.
06/05/2017

Pauline was a great instructor. Her delivery and integration methods with the class were spot on.

Overall rating

Mary I.
06/05/2017

Great class and instructor.Helped rethink my roles and priorities.Provided excellent tools to help achieve my goals.

Overall rating

Sean M.
06/05/2017

Overall rating

Kevin H.
05/26/2017

Friendly, energetic trainer.

Overall rating

Lloyd G.
05/22/2017

No indication was given to bring laptops in any of the materials I had with Microsoft outlook loaded on them.Class was fun, but extremely distracted due to malfunctioning AV system.

Overall rating

Theodore N.
05/11/2017

Great pacing of material, thorough understanding of concepts and great examples from the instructor, made this an incredibly worthwhile commitment of time and money.

Overall rating

Chris R.
05/09/2017

Great class

Overall rating

Anna M.
05/08/2017

Overall rating

Babewantie S.
05/08/2017

Amazing material

Overall rating

Patrick L.
05/05/2017

The content and the leader were great. It was a lot to pack into a day and a half, and I think would be better as five separate modules spread out over a longer period of time so some work could be done between the modules.

Overall rating

Amber J.
05/05/2017

Joseph was excellent, so engaging and knowledgeable. I really felt like he cared and wanted to see us succeed!

Overall rating

Carol S.
05/05/2017

Overall rating

Charles P.
05/05/2017

Well done

Overall rating

Ashley H.
05/05/2017

Overall rating

Michael H.
05/05/2017

much more informative than expected

Overall rating

Marie Manette C.
05/05/2017

Overall rating

Dave E.
05/04/2017

Overall rating

Lisa H.
05/03/2017

This was by far the best professional development course I have attended. From the content to the Instructor, the information was presented so well. I am excited to implement this at work and home. It's like a fresh start.

Overall rating

Gary W.
05/03/2017

Overall rating

Michael L.
05/01/2017

Overall rating

Rudy M.
05/01/2017

Overall rating

Carlos F.
05/01/2017

Great class!! Thank you very much Glenda.

Overall rating

Holly W.
05/01/2017

Overall rating

Xin Z.
05/01/2017

Overall rating

Dawn M.
05/01/2017

Overall rating

Ben R.
04/26/2017

Overall rating

Lorrie D.
04/20/2017

When it is just a two day class, not having the printed material for the first day really impacted the course, created additional work to move information into the books and made it a little harder to keep things organized and to track.The content presented was very pertinent and is what I needed to hear to start transforming my work habits.The group exercises and one-on-one role playing was wonderful, and I found it very applicable. It was a great way to reinforce what we were learning and to show us shared issues across many industries.

Overall rating

Kimberly S.
04/19/2017

Very good information/materials. Excellent facilitator.

Overall rating

Jack D.
04/17/2017

Overall rating

Debra F.
04/17/2017

Great Class. Very refreshing.

Overall rating

Jasmine R.
04/17/2017

He was entergitic and worked hard to make sure everyone learned

Overall rating

Kathy G.
04/17/2017

Overall rating

Jen S.
04/17/2017

this was an expensive 2 day class. it didn't need to be two days as 1/4 of the time was spent on some students filling stuff out online on their personal laptops, while others waited to get home to their own computers. The first day, we didn't even have the course book. this could easily be condensed to a GOOD one day course with the proper script and instructor. Two days out of the office makes for a ton of gravel to sort back at home instead of trying to implement the big rocks.

Overall rating

Josie T.
04/14/2017

The training was excellent. I would highly recommend to others that are interested in transforming from what you already do daily at work and at home to learning to be creatively productive.

Overall rating

Larry L.
04/14/2017

The day 1 material was very helpful, but the day 2 material on outlook usage was not. The presenter, while engaging and informative, was mostly reading off a power point slide. The course material did not show up until day 2.

Overall rating

Clifford J.
04/13/2017

Great material, production of videos, and work books. High quality class. Would have liked the teacher to remind people not to have sidebar conversations which became a little distracting the second day. Choice 4 which covered Outlook could use some refining. More videos and overview, less step by step guide. I would have liked an overview of what you can do rather than a step by step of how to set up in outlook. The booklet provided contained the setup information which I thought was sufficient. The overview could also accommodate other mail programs.

Overall rating

Norbert K.
04/10/2017

Overall rating

Whitney H.
04/07/2017

One of the best training courses I have ever attended. This gave me a whole new perspective on planning my day to day activities.

Overall rating

W. Thomas S.
04/07/2017

This class was well organized and kept everyone engaged.

Overall rating

Martin H.
04/05/2017

I think this was an excellent class, very structured and well organized. The instructor was highly motivated and very engaged.

Overall rating

Joel M.
04/05/2017

The instructor was very well versed in the course subject material and very effective in conveying the principles.

Overall rating

Kristie M.
04/03/2017

I wish we would have had more hands on time with the email/tools section.The 2nd half (after lunch) we needed more interaction/movement.

Overall rating

Steven T.
03/24/2017

Overall rating

Kristy W.
03/24/2017

good pace, excellent information

Overall rating

Marc H.
03/24/2017

This being my first AMA class (but having attended many leadership/management trainings), I wasn't sure what to expect. But this course really opened my eyes to some new opportunities for better planning, focus and productivity in all aspects of my life--which is exactly what I was looking for. I learned some great new tools to live my life the way I want to.

Overall rating

Ramon V.
03/24/2017

First online seminar but worked great. Very interactive and no opportunity to be distracted. good videos. pleasant pace and with enough breaks in between.

Overall rating

Karen N.
03/20/2017

Sydne was very knowledgeable about the topic and provided great examples. She also involved the class by creating team practical exercises.

Overall rating

Jonathan F.
03/17/2017

I thought the training was very informative and the facilitator kept everyone engaged. Great Class.

Overall rating

Zachary W.
03/17/2017

too much fluff not enough meat. big picture ideas and inspirational stories are good but useless without dissecting them and really exploring the constructs of the overarching ideas

Overall rating

Jacob D.
03/15/2017

I thought the course was really good and has the potential to be very helpful. The instructor kept everyone involved and it was a very interactive training.

Overall rating

Carolina A.
03/13/2017

Great tips and teaching process.

Overall rating

Beth A.
03/13/2017

I loved the course and will recommend it to my co-workers. The content and support materials were very up-to-date and relevant. I thoroughly enjoyed Desiree and would look forward to one of her other classes. One recommendation it to provide the take-home tools & bonus modules via the internet vs. DVD as most new computers do not have a floppy drive. If you don't want people to have access when they didn't take the course, make it password protected. Otherwise great job!

Overall rating

Leanna C.
03/10/2017

Instructor and small group was perfect.

Overall rating

Danielle S.
03/10/2017

Overall rating

Connie S.
03/09/2017

Overall rating

Susie S.
03/07/2017

Overall rating

Trish P.
03/06/2017

Synde was entertaining, knowable and kept everyone on schedule. It wasn't a dry class and she had everyone engaged.

Overall rating

Stephanie L.
03/06/2017

My only complaint is that there was an entire section on using Outlook, but we were not asked until we were there if we used Outlook or not. A few others and I use Lotus Notes. If the instructor had known that ahead of time, she could have been more prepared for those of us not using Outlook. Instead a guide for Lotus Notes is to be sent to us later.

Overall rating

Cheri S.
03/06/2017

Overall rating

Jeremy O.
03/06/2017

Overall rating

Paula J.
03/06/2017

I really appreciated the holistic framework of the training and found all parts of it incredibly valuable!

Overall rating

Shalaka G.
03/03/2017

Interactive and good information. Using simple language with good examples.

Overall rating

Anthony p.
03/03/2017

Class was taught very well. Good balance of lecture and group activities.

Overall rating

Dustin K.
03/03/2017

Training was great, a very good overview of time management and how to go from ordinary to extraordinary.

Overall rating

Mary Jo W.
03/03/2017

Overall rating

Drew J.
03/02/2017

Overall rating

Michelle F.
03/02/2017

The content was extremely valuable. If applied, it could be life changing. I would have like to see more real life examples of the 5 Choices being applied.

Overall rating

Eric G.
03/02/2017

Very informative course.

Overall rating

Amanda R.
02/24/2017

Great course! Great learning tools! Great presenter! Great information to use both at work and at home.

Overall rating

John B.
02/24/2017

Great course. It really is about focusing on productivity and not just time management. The course creates a paradigm shift in the way I think of how to be productive. I would have liked more time to be available for maybe one-on-one sessions or ask the instructor. We took a 1 hour break on the first day in addition to lunch. Recommend that time be offered as one-on-one assistance from the instructor.

Overall rating

Kathleen L.
02/24/2017

Overall rating

Ann D.
02/24/2017

Very happy to have taken such a great course which can assist professionally and personally

Overall rating

Colleen P.
02/24/2017

Overall rating

Krista C.
02/24/2017

Best online training I've ever taken! Loved the layout of the course and participation opportunities. Videos and take home points were great and very applicable.

Overall rating

Akilah C.
02/24/2017

I really enjoyed this course, and I very excited to start using what I have learned!Thank you to Joseph for facilitating and Matt for all producer support!

Overall rating

Laura H.
02/24/2017

Overall rating

Michael L.
02/21/2017

Instructor was very engaging.

Overall rating

Elaine W.
02/20/2017

Pauline perfect trainer! Very engaging, knowledgeable, passionate-made it fun!

Overall rating

Pepper C.
02/16/2017

was done very well

Overall rating

Lauren C.
02/16/2017

Overall rating

Hongyin M.
02/13/2017

Overall rating

Jingping P.
02/13/2017

Overall rating

Eric M.
02/13/2017

Good course practical info you use immediately

Overall rating

Felisa G.
02/13/2017

The course was very informative. I enjoyed the way the instructor encouraged us to engage with each other. I am looking forward to living an extraordinary life!

Overall rating

Zheng L.
02/13/2017

Overall rating

Jennifer H.
01/27/2017

Best AMA program! I believe constructive guidance in this small group setting, outside of my organization, helped me to evaluate my current prospective and potential possibilities more objectively. I believe I will benefit greatly from this training both professionally and personally.

Overall rating

Nicole A.
01/27/2017

One of the best virtual courses I have taken, which I will be able to apply to both personal and professional aspects of my life. The instructor was fantastic. He kept me engaged and taught ways to incorporate and apply what we were learning to our own lives. There were also many health facts that were brought to my attention that I was not aware of, which I will use, try or keep in mind for becoming a happier and healthier "me". I would recommend this class to everyone who is looking for tips to become more productive and better organized in their lives.

Overall rating

Kelly S.
01/27/2017

Great disciplined system for making effective choices and using tools to achieve YOUR goals and enabling you to make a difference with your life!

Overall rating

Margaret A.
01/27/2017

well conducted, on schedule, relevant, valuable

Overall rating

Aniece C.
01/27/2017

Overall rating

Josh M.
01/27/2017

Overall rating

Linda P.
01/24/2017

Overall rating

Carlos O.
12/22/2016

Great material to use to achieve extraordinary

Overall rating

Caleb W.
12/21/2016

Sydne did a phenomenal job of engaging our class and allowing an open dialogue between all 4 members of the course, while still keeping us on track of the curriculum.

Overall rating

Sarah B.
12/21/2016

Our instructor was great. Engaging, changing it up so we didn't get bored - we were able to move around the classroom.

Overall rating

Fred W.
12/20/2016

Very good instructor

Overall rating

Alan R.
12/19/2016

Pauline is an awesome teacher and AMA is lucky to have her!

Overall rating

Christopher C.
12/19/2016

Great course!

Overall rating

James M.
12/19/2016

Many common sense practices that would serve me very well if I made them more common in my life.

Overall rating

Kristin D.
12/19/2016

Overall rating

Suzanne W.
12/19/2016

Great tips that will be very useful - I plan on acting on them immediately

Overall rating

John M.
12/19/2016

Overall rating

Andreas M.
12/19/2016

Outstanding trainer and training materials are most useful; also we had a great group.

Overall rating

Ethan A.
12/19/2016

While Kurt presented material well, AMA set him up to deliver a sub-par event. Items relating to AMA's shortcomings are listed in a later field.Please note: To instruct the course it may be wise for the instructor to be aware there is a hardcover book available for purchase.

Overall rating

Sandra O.
12/19/2016

I enjoyed the course and learned a lot from Kurt on how to better use calendaring to my benefit, along with other important tools to identify the importance of requests (even though I already use calendars for others, I haven't used it to block time for myself in the past). I look forward to using the principles that were taught in the course and better manage my time with productive tasks, rather than waste my time on "tasks" that do not matter.The only hindrance I encountered was when I could not create "rules" in Outlook due to not having internet access. As I already know how to create rules, this was only a minor nuisance to me. However, for those who may not be familiar with the subject of creating rules in Outlook, this would pose a greater learning roadblock as it pertains to Choice 4 of the course. Additionally, it seems that the resources in DVD form could use an updated format; perhaps an online link to follow? I still have a separate (personal) laptop I can use to view the DVD, but my work laptop does not have a CD port.

Overall rating

Karen R.
12/19/2016

Overall rating

Sara Z.
12/19/2016

The training focuses only one one technology (outlook) a lot of people have moved away from this mail/calendar system, half of the second day was absolutely useless.

Overall rating

Jon Paul D.
12/19/2016

For as expensive at this training was, wifi access should have been included. On site food would have been nice too.

Overall rating

Steven G.
12/19/2016

Thought the course was well taught and organized. There was no WiFi available in the hotel, unless paid for by the attendee, and WiFi is needed in class. For the cost of the class I was expecting at least light snacks or a small breakfast provided, like fruit, juice, pastries etc.

Overall rating

Chad W.
12/16/2016

Despite that there was NO INTERNET CONNECTIVITY available through the venue reportedly because "we'd have to pay for it", and the fact that I had to pay over $50 for parking, the course itself was good.

Overall rating

Danielle M.
12/16/2016

Overall rating

Tracey M.
12/16/2016

The training was great with lots of good ideas. Kurt was a wonderful and engaging instructor. There was no wifi in the room, so that made it a bit of challenge to practice the tools in Outlook. Also, with many computers not having built in DVD players anymore, there might be alternatives to providing a DVD that should be looked at.

Overall rating

Nicole W.
12/16/2016

Kurt was very nice and knowledgeable. The course and curriculum were interesting, though the methods of instruction were a little repetitive and unimaginative. it was clear Kurt was following the Franklin Covey syllabus, which was a little dry and predictable.It was ABSOLUTELY UNACCEPTABLE that you did not provide wi-fi in the meeting room AND/OR inform us before the class to make our own arrangements. I have gone back through my communications from AMA and there was NO mention that wifi was needed and not included. Had I known, I could have made arrangements to provide my own. Instead I was caught unaware and therefore practically the entire second morning (1/4 of the conference) I was unable to take part in the activities rendering it largely ineffective. For a seminar on productivity this is absolutely counterproductive. Also not having materials for MAC - ie flash drives rather than CD's and MAC versions of the guidebook - is extremely short-sided in this day and age. in order to implement the methods discussed I will have to google instructions. Again not very productive...

Overall rating

Joseph C.
12/15/2016

Our instructor was great but not having Wi-Fi while trying to train is on how to more efficently use out outlook was a problem. Made it so we couldn't try a lot of the things that we were going over which was a disappointment.

Overall rating

Hendrik O.
12/14/2016

Engaging, fun presentation, Practical and useful information and tips.

Overall rating

Nancy R.
12/13/2016

Overall rating

Darren O.
12/12/2016

The materials were excellent and easy to follow. Janet was an excellent instructor and did a great job presenting the material as well as keeping a good cadence and managing time.It would be very helpful if we had access to some of the supplemental slides the instructor presented.

Overall rating

Cynthia S.
12/12/2016

Loved the optimism in the message. Well organized, attainable, and useful.

Overall rating

Demetri S.
12/12/2016

Overall rating

Paul R.
12/12/2016

transformational approach !!

Overall rating

Jim L.
12/08/2016

Joe was excellent. He engaged the class and set out a clear path for success. Highly recommended for anyone.

Overall rating

Jonathan T.
12/08/2016

This was an excellent course with a top notch instructor. The course exceeded my expectations and I truly believe it will help improve my productivity.

Overall rating

Twila K.
12/07/2016

Overall rating

Teresa L.
12/06/2016

Overall rating

Mark G.
12/06/2016

energetic and honest trainer, good and engaged group

Overall rating

Joanna M.
12/06/2016

I really enjoyed this course and I am glad that I took it a few months after the 7 Habits course. The 2 are very complimentary.

Overall rating

Kristen P.
12/06/2016

Overall I felt like the course was very beneficial. I liked the instructor so much that I wish that I could have an opportunity to follow her trainings, such that AMA lists the instructors. To improve the class in the future, I would not bring up social issues into the discussion. For example, I was incredibly disgusted by the class discussion on the homeless in SF that was started by the instructor talking about a city tax on dinning in on restaurants. That had nothing to do with the course material, and instead made me frustrated with the high level of privilege in the attendees. There was also another topic on styrofoam which, if your taking a course in California, you better know that your talking up points that counter our recognition of the environmental destruction that they bring. Outside of those two conversations I was very pleased with the actual course material.

Overall rating

Ellen M.
12/02/2016

Overall rating

Fatima Z.
12/02/2016

The facilitator was really good. She explained everything in an easy to understand way and she drew from personal experiences, which was helpful. Our group had very specific questions and she did a wonderful job answering them. The room was a bit tight, we had several participants and it was a small room, so perhaps a bigger room would have been a little bit better. Overall, I thought the facilitator did a wonderful job!

Overall rating

Joseph M.
12/02/2016

Overall the training was great. The instructor was engaging and helpful. The venue, though a beautiful hotel, the room however, was small and cramped which for me was not helpful in learning the material. When asked for a wifi password from the hotel staff, I was informed that the wifi would have to be paid for. The expense of 15 people to use wifi for at maximum of 20-30 minutes per day wouldn't have been an issue for the hotel, yet it wasn't offered. Desiree was fantastic and she worked well with what she was given.I personally use lotus notes as did a few others in the class. This should of been clarified prior to the course so we would of had correct materials to use and follow during the event.We ended up not having to pay for parking which was great news, but it wasn't a due to a perk it was because the gates were open for an additional reason.

Overall rating

Hal K.
12/01/2016

Very helpful content for prioritizing, based on an expansion of Covey's 3rd habit. A very engaging, personable and knowledgeable presenter.

Overall rating

Tiffany T.
12/01/2016

Overall rating

Donna W.
11/28/2016

I have attended previous AMA classes and I am pleased to say that "The 5 Choices to Extraordinary Productivity" was the best to date. Joseph is an outstanding instructor and he knows how to make the content real and relevant to our circumstances and situations. He is a master at "making it real" and at answering questions and providing examples that help you understand how to improve and become more efficient and productive. I wish he could come work with me for a week or so at my office!!

Overall rating

Miranda T.
11/25/2016

I enjoyed the content and my instructor. I also enjoyed that the class wasn't too big.

Overall rating

Sam P.
11/24/2016

Great class, I learned a lot of helpful tools help me be more productive!

Overall rating

Lydia C.
11/24/2016

Overall rating

Justin L.
11/24/2016

Very well done.

Overall rating

Zack B.
11/24/2016

Overall rating

Laura G.
11/24/2016

Overall rating

Amanda D.
11/24/2016

Very informative!

Overall rating

Michelle K.
11/16/2016

Mike was an excellent instructor! He added so much value to the course. Our class really enjoyed him.

Overall rating

Julie H.
11/04/2016

Very helpful and although I was a little afraid of taking this on-line, it worked out very well. Could hear perfectly and the tech support was great!

Overall rating

Christi J.
11/04/2016

good

Overall rating

Stacy T.
11/04/2016

This was a great course with a great instructor.

Overall rating

Sarah L.
11/04/2016

Desiree did a great job going through the materials. The group chat is really nice - makes an online course seem more personal.

Overall rating

Eric B.
11/04/2016

Overall rating

Diadra L.
11/04/2016

great tool to use in personal and business life

Overall rating

Adrienne R.
11/04/2016

Overall rating

Kathryn N.
11/04/2016

Overall rating

Elinor B.
11/02/2016

Pauline is very professional, inspiring and has a unique way of motivating people. I highly recommend this class to those people who are stressed out whether at home or at work.

Overall rating

Samantha T.
10/31/2016

Susan was fantastic, in addition to the tips provided in the books, she provided additional Outlook tips and shortcuts that will make my life easier.

Overall rating

Peggy H.
10/31/2016

Overall rating

Elois J.
10/31/2016

I learned a lot of valuable skills that I was able to apply to my personal and professional life after the first day of training.

Overall rating

Tia B.
10/31/2016

Overall rating

Norma T.
10/31/2016

Material covered was excellent. Lot of good information with the focus on improving my projects and tasks.

Overall rating

Vergil S.
10/31/2016

Great real world useful information on becoming more productive

Overall rating

Steve L.
10/31/2016

Susan does a great job, and the course content is practical, useful, and applicable.

Overall rating

Todd D.
10/31/2016

Class was very informative and I really liked the Outlook section.

Overall rating

Tanya M.
10/31/2016

Overall rating

Tim G.
10/31/2016

Money well spent! Just the tips and tricks of the trade in organizing/using Outlook was well worth it.

Overall rating

Andrew W.
10/31/2016

The experience Susan brought from her one-on-one executive coaching was an excellent addition to showing how the content could work in real life with people who might already have been perceived to be successful. It shows that even 'successful' people have room for improvement.

Overall rating

Mary J.
10/31/2016

She was knowledgeable, energetic, effective, and attentive at all times. When we went off subject she would gently redirect us. Each person in her class was greeted with warmth and respect.

Overall rating

Andrea M.
10/28/2016

The training facility per se was very nice; the instructor was awesome: she was engaging everyone, super energetic, it was really great. The downside -which isn't to blame on the instructor or AMA- there was a lot of construction noise in the training room. That was disturbing.

Overall rating

Liza M.
10/28/2016

I found the subject matter fascinating and the instructor, Pauline, was awesome!

Overall rating

Brandon M.
10/28/2016

very well presented, great interaction

Overall rating

James S.
10/28/2016

well done

Overall rating

Rachel B.
10/28/2016

I was feeling more organized before even leaving the seminar. I received lots of great tips on staying organized and on top of my workload. Email is huge! Thanks!

Overall rating

Roberto R.
10/27/2016

Overall rating

GABRIELA S.
10/27/2016

Overall rating

Candice G.
10/20/2016

Overall rating

Samuel Y.
10/20/2016

Overall rating

John P.
10/20/2016

This course is ideal for those that want/need to improve their productivity. It takes a wholistic approach to improving productivity including critical attention to reining in technology and making it work for you.

Overall rating

Kevin S.
10/04/2016

I enjoyed the seminar, it made me think of better ways to prioritize my life personally and in my work life.

Overall rating

Nicole B.
10/03/2016

Overall rating

Cindy S.
09/30/2016

Kurt was a great presenter and kept the class involved and engaged.

Overall rating

Carol B.
09/26/2016

Overall rating

Andrew B.
09/22/2016

Overall rating

Willa Z.
09/21/2016

This was an excellent course for review of goals and goal management.

Overall rating

James S.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

David B.
09/21/2016

Great course that emphasizes and builds upon the 7 habits of highly effective people. I would recommend that Learners have an understanding of these habits, but it is not required in order to benefit from the course..

Overall rating

Zeb H.
09/21/2016

The Instructor held the attention of the class very well. The Information was very valuable.

Overall rating

Fran K.
09/21/2016

Training was well organized and presented nicely. A lot of useful, common sense information was provided.

Overall rating

Jesse B.
09/21/2016

Great class; great professorI feel like every AMA class I attend is a unique experience (not canned delivery) and is adaptable/useful for what I do.

Overall rating

Rod M.
09/21/2016

Class was great instructor and receptionist were great I highly recommend this class it really opened my eyes

Overall rating

Lorraine C.
09/21/2016

This seminar was engaging and informative. The information was valuable.

Overall rating

Stan R.
09/21/2016

AMA and Joe provided an excellent environment to learn.

Overall rating

Valerie J.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Carroll S.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Bill M.
09/21/2016

I enjoyed the class, and think that it will be helpful for me to develop better habits in both my work and personal life.

Overall rating

Mary Y.
09/21/2016

Too long. Cut out role play and discussions with others about goals.

Overall rating

Michele L.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Nathan M.
09/21/2016

The instructor did a great job engaging all of the attendees.

Overall rating

Justin H.
09/21/2016

Very informative. I think it is going to greatly increase my productivity

Overall rating

Matthew G.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Graeme K.
09/21/2016

Excellent, life changing workshop!

Overall rating

Lee-Ann L.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Phillip J.
08/17/2016

Great presenter, great content

Overall rating

Claudia C.
08/16/2016

Overall rating

Meghan W.
08/12/2016

Overall rating

Jill F.
08/12/2016

Overall rating

Risa Y.
08/12/2016

Jeff was great! He used real life examples to help us understand the materials. This was very insightful. I feel that I will be able to take this information and use it personally and professionally.

Overall rating

Virginia L.
08/12/2016

Overall rating

Jim W.
08/12/2016

The material was spot-on and very inspiring. The instructor, Jeff, was incredible.

Overall rating

Wendy H.
08/12/2016

Jeff was outstanding. Very knowledgeable on the content and I had a wonderful experience with this seminar.

Overall rating

Victoria O.
08/10/2016

Overall rating

Rosa V.
08/05/2016

Overall rating

Margaret L.
08/05/2016

Kurt facilitated self-examination of both my business and personal life that has resulted in helping me to focus on this rather than just ride the wave. This process of self-examination has deeply affected my thinking.

Overall rating

Melissa S.
08/05/2016

Enjoyed the workshop and the facilitator was very knowledgable

Overall rating

Tim B.
08/05/2016

instructor seemed to be knowledgeable of the topic and did a great job getting everyone involved during the training.

Overall rating

Aaron L.
08/05/2016

I was very pleased with the training, and the instructor seemed very in tune with the subject matter. I liked the approach, and the classmates I had were enjoyable to work with.

Overall rating

Mike S.
08/04/2016

Very good program that covers ways to recharge, reorganized and mostly repurpose you work and social life. Its an easy to use format that can bring benefit on many levels

Overall rating

Janine B.
08/04/2016

Kurt was a phenomenal instructor! He was so insightful and fun. He made the course material (which was excellent) come alive.

Overall rating

Liliana C.
08/04/2016

This course represents the best use of two days for a training. The course is very effective in providing the tools to enable professionals to manage the job hurdles successfully.

Overall rating

Thomas L.
08/01/2016

Overall rating

Suzanne B.
08/01/2016

Best instructor ever. In just two short days she delivered content she clearly believed in and challenged the class to grow personally and professionally. At the end of two days many lined up to hug her! Content was very useful, small tips on time and goal management in Outlook and big tips on managing our lives.

Overall rating

DONNA C.
08/01/2016

The instructor was great. The materials were great. Looking forward to putting the information to use for a more productive work environment.

Overall rating

Saundra D.
08/01/2016

Overall rating

Jason P.
07/29/2016

Though the 5 steps are good, I wish there was more specific discussion around how I could implement them at my office. It seemed that some attendees could easily implement these with their office culture, but I would have a lot more difficulty.

Overall rating

James J.
07/29/2016

Great subject matter, superb tools provided, Instructor fantastic/superior/marvelous...wow what more can I say!!! Only complaint is that the color (light green) used in the graphics made them hard to read.

Overall rating

Scott S.
07/25/2016

Deb is an awesome instructor! Great course! I wish the facilities were more conducive to learning - lots of noise distractions and climate control issues. It would be beneficial for non-techies like me to have a hands on segment during the 4th Choice phase.

Overall rating

Ronald T.
07/25/2016

Overall rating

Abraham T.
07/22/2016

I'd like to think I'm pretty updated on the latest trends but I always walk away from my AMA training with a new tool to help me at work and in my personal life. The instructors are knowledgeable and build rapport quickly.

Overall rating

Melanie S.
07/21/2016

Overall rating

KAREN L.
07/21/2016

The course provides helpful strategies to improve one's performance and productivity.

Overall rating

Nancy B.
07/21/2016

Overall rating

Chris G.
07/21/2016

Overall rating

JONAH G.
07/21/2016

Joseph is great instructor, reinforcing material in different ways and engaging the class in open communication about the topics. Materials for class are right on and provide info that can be applied right away in personal/home life.

Overall rating

Abbey W.
07/21/2016

Great course - the Q2 principles will really help me. I could have used more time focused on implementing technology changes because that really trips me up. But I am excited about trying some of the ideas that I learned here.

Overall rating

Joseph O.
07/21/2016

It was an informative and enjoyable session

Overall rating

Amy P.
07/21/2016

Overall rating

Anthony V.
07/18/2016

Excellent course and presenter.

Overall rating

Douglas S.
07/18/2016

The instructor was very pleasant, knowledgeable, and engaging. The course content was very good and the additional guide book and DVD is appreciated.

Overall rating

Jane H.
07/07/2016

Overall rating

CHRIS F.
07/07/2016

Overall rating

Barbara Z.
07/04/2016

Deb is truly an outstanding teacher; professional, knowledgeable, intuitive - all the while presenting the material in a very inspiring & fun way!

Overall rating

Michael W.
07/01/2016

Deb was engaging and knowledgeable in all aspects of course.

Overall rating

CORI M.
07/01/2016

Overall rating

Debbie M.
07/01/2016

Overall rating

Jennifer S.
07/01/2016

I came away feeling energized for all the possibilities these learnings can bring me in my life. Deb was a terrific facilitator. You've got a real gem on your hands with her.

Overall rating

Kelly W.
07/01/2016

Great structure to the course in terms of content and how it was presented with a great mix of lecture, activity, and video. Very engaging and knowledgeable instructor. Great reference material provided.

Overall rating

Molly S.
07/01/2016

Overall rating

Marisa A.
07/01/2016

This was a great class and I am really glad I attended. Lots of tips and tricks for productivity.

Overall rating

Benjamin J.
07/01/2016

Gave new tools for managing work and home.

Overall rating

Patricia D.
07/01/2016

I enjoyed the training. Desiree did a great job of explaining/teaching the 5 Choices. She was very kind and helpful and had answers to all of the questions. I learned a lot. Great job Desiree!

Overall rating

Emilie R.
07/01/2016

Overall rating

Ryan G.
07/01/2016

Overall rating

Annie M.
07/01/2016

Desiree was extremely engaging and presented the content in an easy way to digest it all and make it fun.

Overall rating

Thomas M.
07/01/2016

Very well timed and paced. Videos added a lot of info and bonus material to the course.

Overall rating

Frank N.
07/01/2016

Overall rating

Clint W.
07/01/2016

Excellent class. This is the fourth class that I have attended and plan on more.

Overall rating

Ruth B.
07/01/2016

Very clear. Facilitator used this platform to interact with our comments. There was a good flow to the class overall.

Overall rating

Courtney K.
06/29/2016

Pauline is a gem! She immediately established rapport with everyone in the class and facilitated a comfortable environment for sharing information. She is kind and engaging and very effective as an instructor. It was evident that everyone in the class really enjoyed her company and the wisdom she taught us! I learned so much from her about management and leadership in a brief two days.

Overall rating

Harrison D.
06/29/2016

It was well-run and organized, and provided great insight on how to determine what tasks are actually important or not.

Overall rating

Charles M.
06/29/2016

The instructor was incredibly knowledgeable and fluid in the presentation of the materials moving from review of the materials, watching videos and interactive sessions seamlessly. I benefited greatly from the course and am working to implement the lifestyle processes.

Overall rating

Joe P.
06/27/2016

I focused on the use of outlook in the class and brought my laptop. However, only 1 other student did so - until Day 2, I was wondering if the link would be made -- it was made in Day 2. I spent lunch on the first day going through the technical manual and made the connection but it might be better to raise up front.

Overall rating

Giuseppe M.
06/27/2016

The instructor Pauline was clear, very engaging and knowledgeable of the subject. Excellent material and life experiences were shared which helped make the material real.

Overall rating

Sara M.
06/27/2016

Pauline is absolutely fabulous! This can be life changing; if you are open to trying new things and commit to change!

Overall rating

Kathryn L.
06/22/2016

The instructor was great, but the structure of the course was hit-or-miss. A couple of the big points were good, but a couple seemed unnecessary (i.e. setting your personal goal, how to "relax,"), impractical, and too touchy-feeley for what I was hoping would be a course on how to really drill down and focus/achieve more at work.

Overall rating

Elizabeth C.
06/22/2016

This was an awesome workshop. My instructor kept us well-engaged and had a wealth of information around the 5 choices class. I left the seminar feeling charged up and ready to put my newly acquired tools to work and am excited to bring the information back to my colleagues at work!

Overall rating

Anna H.
06/21/2016

The instructor and participants worked really well together, which made the seminar very enjoyable and educational.

Overall rating

Miriam H.
06/20/2016

Overall rating

Roger K.
06/20/2016

Sydne knew the material and kept the participants engaged throughout the 2-day course. I can't wait to implement the material in both my professional and personal life.

Overall rating

Angy S.
06/20/2016

The class moved at a very slow pace. The first day was going over all problems and no solutions. Then the main solution was making sure we go back to our workplace and teach our boss and coworkers the "language"??? I needed solutions that would help me and not have to be learned by our entire workplace.

Overall rating

TANMOY G.
06/20/2016

Sydne is a great instructor and very well trained with Franklin Covey's trainings

Overall rating

Bret G.
06/20/2016

Based on the course description, I thought this course was going to be different than this was. The course could have been completed in 1 day.

Overall rating

Ronald S.
06/17/2016

I did not attend the second day, do to such a poor overall impression of the first. There was nothing that the facilitator did that added value to the videos or slides presented. I could have just stayed home and read the training manuals.

Overall rating

Cice L.
06/06/2016

Overall rating

Betania A.
06/06/2016

This is the best seminar I have done regarding making the right choices and personal development

Overall rating

Michele G.
06/06/2016

Very engaging instructor

Overall rating

William W.
06/06/2016

Outstanding course with an excellent and informative intructor.

Overall rating

Josh C.
05/10/2016

Online format was excellent, and the teacher did a great job of communicating with people as well as including them through out the class.

Overall rating

Lisa E.
05/10/2016

5 Choices provides you with a specific action plan for making sure you are working on your top priorities and then gives you tools and tips to maximize your efficiency at getting the right things done. Desiree is a great instructor!

Overall rating

Deanna W.
05/10/2016

I've started to implement what I learned and I am accomplishing soo much more!

Overall rating

LENNY L.
05/05/2016

The course was structured well to provided a deeper understanding of the 5 Choices of Extraordinary Productivity.

Overall rating

Tze Lee P.
05/04/2016

Overall rating

Charles B.
05/02/2016

Overall rating

Shelley F.
04/27/2016

It was a great seminar. The instructor (Sydne) was engaging. I learned many tips and tricks for organizing Outlook. I will be adding rules to my inbox!! Thank you!

Overall rating

Jill S.
04/27/2016

This seminar was very interactive and motivating. I have incorporated many of the methods into my everyday life. Sydne is a (beyond) awesome instructor. She's spunky, swift and dynamic. I fell in love with her and I wish I could have her in my daily life!!! She's a truly gifted spirit.

Overall rating