/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Brandon G.
12/15/2017

Janine was an highly energetic and knowledgeable trainer, drawing from a wealth of relevant work experience to create an environment conducive to learning. She was able to quickly and easily answer all questions and concerns, breaking down even the most difficult concepts in a way that was easily understood by every member of our diverse class. As inspiring and informative as the course materials were, Janine's personality and skill were definitely the highlights of this course.

Overall rating

Vicki R.
12/15/2017

Overall rating

Dan W.
12/15/2017

Kurt was awesome. Great content.

Overall rating

Julian A.
12/15/2017

Jen was very passionate and engaging!

Overall rating

Anna W.
12/15/2017

Learn some valuable tools through a warm and knowlegable trainer.

Overall rating

Thad H.
12/14/2017

Overall rating

Reagan F.
12/14/2017

Overall rating

William F.
12/13/2017

Overall rating

Mark K.
12/13/2017

Janine was a great trainer. She shared many real life situations and stories that helped me understand the content.

Overall rating

AJ G.
12/12/2017

This was an amazing class. The presenter and instructor worked well together and the attendees were very interactive. I really want to get my team into this training, especially if led by the same individuals.

Overall rating

Rod F.
12/12/2017

I really enjoyed the seminar and was pleasantly surprised by how interactive the web interface was which made the learning process much easier.

Overall rating

John B.
12/12/2017

Patrick was well versed and practiced what he preached. As a trainer and presenter professionally, this is easily the best online training I have ever received.. cutting edge stuff. This training was truly dynamic. Loved the blended approach and the use of Adobe Connect.. Love, Love, Love. Don't even get me started on the supportive materials. The workbook, the practice and skill cards are beautiful reminders of the many important takeaways of this class. I am leaving with tools to succeed. The App I now have on my phone is a the perfect final touch. The upmost quality. Pleasure to have joined.

Overall rating

Tracy F.
12/12/2017

he really did a great job covering the material and making it relevant.

Overall rating

Jennifer F.
12/12/2017

Patrick is an excellent instructor; he was fully engaged; had relevant input on every topic, kept the material moving along; gave everyone opportunity to interact and listened fully when others contributed.

Overall rating

James B.
12/12/2017

Patrick's upbeat and positive presentation kept us all engaged, which is a challenge with an online audience.

Overall rating

Ann D.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Susan C.
12/12/2017

Great Presentation and teaching method. This was my first online class and it was wonderful. Will definitely take more.

Overall rating

Jackie S.
12/12/2017

Janine was extremely helpful in assisting with our ability to understand the practices involved.

Overall rating

Benjamin S.
12/12/2017

great course with concepts that I can use in both my personal and professional life.

Overall rating

Jamie P.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Alison M.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Anthony S.
12/12/2017

This course should be on everyone' BUCK LIST' as it's content, composition and depth will enable every participant to conduct their own self-examination with knowledge that all gains are not limited to the workplace but also enhancement of family life. It gently removes pride and can allow individuals to broaden perspectives and prepare to embrace competing thoughts and ideas to achieve a greater good. Pauline is a gifted instructor whose methodologies definitely accounted for the high level of participation, and engagement by all and the warm, amicable atmosphere which prevailed throughout.

Overall rating

Megan C.
12/12/2017

I really enjoyed the training and thought that there was a lot of valuable take away's from this session that I will continue to use in my work and personal life.

Overall rating

Virgilio B.
12/12/2017

Interesting course

Overall rating

Pamela J.
12/12/2017

Pauline’s presentation of the material was Informative, engaging, and relevant. I would highly recommend this course.

Overall rating

Keith S.
12/12/2017

Life changing topics which I intend to implement immediately and to continue the learning and growth.

Overall rating

Shamit K.
12/12/2017

Excellent content and delivery.

Overall rating

Tatyana T.
12/12/2017

Excellent course and great instructor

Overall rating

Robert H.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Milan A.
12/12/2017

She was energetic and had a very interesting demeanor that I enjoyed.

Overall rating

Alejandro F.
12/12/2017

It’s a big class. Lose some effectiveness

Overall rating

Osmanu Karimu A.
12/12/2017

Bad

Overall rating

Colin W.
12/12/2017

I believe this will really help me going forward and gave me a new perspective on how I view things at work and in my personal life.

Overall rating

Hyung K.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Brittany L.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Kimberly M.
12/12/2017

The instructor had great energy and was engaging.

Overall rating

Karen M.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Wanda D.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Dan H.
12/12/2017

Patrick was a natural and charismatic trainer.

Overall rating

Jenny A.
12/12/2017

I felt like the training was value-added and something that I can implement into my life going forward. The instructor seemed engaged and passionate about the topic, as well as encouraged lively discussion.

Overall rating

Joyce L.
12/12/2017

Love it!!!!!! Patrick made the calls very enjoyable and knowledgeable! Would go to any of his seminar!

Overall rating

Andrew B.
12/12/2017

Patrick was engaging, thorough, relevant, and supportive.

Overall rating

Kathy A.
12/12/2017

We were always engaged, no lags! Awesome seminar, Awesome instructor!

Overall rating

Bryan S.
12/12/2017

Instructor did a great job keeping us engaged in the topic. A lot of good discussion on the topics.

Overall rating

Shalini D.
12/12/2017

Relevant material and thought provoking videos. Patrick is high energy. Kept the class engaged and made sure we walked away with tools we can implement. Excellent Session.

Overall rating

Kristin M.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Shawn B.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Saeid Z.
11/23/2017

Overall rating

D'Angela P.
11/23/2017

Overall rating

Wesley B.
11/23/2017

Overall rating

Hauwa M.
11/22/2017

Excellent! The most impactful self-development programme I have attended

Overall rating

Heather R.
11/22/2017

Overall rating

Ercel D.
11/22/2017

Material is great, but class didn't flow well.

Overall rating

Kevin D.
11/20/2017

Overall rating

Julie W.
11/20/2017

The videos provided in the training were very good and of course, the book, is amazing.

Overall rating

Samantha H.
11/20/2017

Pat was a great instructor. His examples of applying some of the 7 habits in his personal experience really helped me understand how to use them.

Overall rating

Jessica A.
11/20/2017

Overall rating

Eleanor F.
11/20/2017

Overall rating

Jeff L.
11/20/2017

Really enjoyed the mix of power point, videos, exercises and personal experiences shared by Harry.

Overall rating

Brian B.
11/20/2017

Overall rating

Sara G.
11/17/2017

Great training.

Overall rating

Sandra A.
11/16/2017

Very informative and empowering. The instructor was engaging and kept us thinking.

Overall rating

Claire A.
11/15/2017

Jen was remarkable. Her genuine and warm personality contributed to making the class amazing. The entire group was so engaged. It was a great experience.

Overall rating

Anthony S.
11/15/2017

Overall rating

Dawn L.
11/15/2017

Overall rating

Tracy J.
11/15/2017

This was a great session. Took away many new ideas. Instructor was terrific and loved the videos!

Overall rating

Joe L.
11/15/2017

Overall rating

Catherine N.
11/13/2017

Jen was fantastic! The class was excellent, and I am so glad that I signed up to take this. It was enlightening to say the least, and I am planning to take everything that I learned back with my in my daily professional life, as well as my personal life! Thank you for a great experience!

Overall rating

Angela C.
11/13/2017

Patrick is excellent. He was very engaging and professional.

Overall rating

Valarie D.
11/13/2017

Great moderator

Overall rating

Christina P.
11/13/2017

I would have little of the information in PDF. Because the book isn't easy to copy to implement the ideas

Overall rating

Peter S.
11/13/2017

Patrick Was amazing and engaging. Knows his topic and explains it so well to a variety of people. The topic is so broad Patrick is able to keep on track while delivering a great message.

Overall rating

Sheila W.
11/13/2017

Patrick was very passionate and very respectful and acknowledging of all participants! This online approach really did work well for me. It was very engaging and participative. It kept me focused, interested and helped me from getting easily distracted.

Overall rating

Henry L.
11/13/2017

Overall rating

Rachel B.
11/13/2017

Patrick was a motivating speaker and easy to listen to. I feel this has helped me immensly!!!!!

Overall rating

Shawn P.
11/13/2017

I think the class would have been more beneficial with more interaction between participants which is harder to facilitate online.

Overall rating

Agustin C.
11/08/2017

Good way to explain it

Overall rating

Abel A.
10/30/2017

Good information. Thought there was too much group interaction and not enough lecturing. Saw videos of Covey giving lectures of sitting. Would like to see more this actually being done by instructor.

Overall rating

Marcia F.
10/30/2017

Overall rating

Christie O.
10/30/2017

I truly enjoyed the entire course! The course facilitator was excellent in her presentation skill and knowledge of the content. The course content was highly effective in achieving the objectives that were set for the course. I gained knowledge of skills and techniques that will be valuable to me both personally and professionally.

Overall rating

Clayton M.
10/30/2017

Overall rating

Loretta W.
10/30/2017

Very helpful, I liked that we did not have to sit bored all day. The trainer made sure to have activities that got everyone involved while teaching us how to use the new skills that we were being introduced to.

Overall rating

Michael G.
10/30/2017

Overall rating

William W.
10/30/2017

Insightful course, led my a charismatic instructor.

Overall rating

Cecil A.
10/30/2017

I found this program useful. There were a lot of segments in this program that were thought provoking and is sure to help me in my leadership journey and in becoming the best that I can possibly be. I would suggest the work book and other materials be re-worked to suit a 2-day program. I found the facilitator skip few exercises and activities to complete the course within the 2-day time frame. This made me feel the 2nd day was rushed. I would also prefer more time being given for some of the discussions. This would allow participants to share real time situations to gain better clarity in the application of the practices suggested in each of the habit.

Overall rating

Richard T.
10/30/2017

Good course

Overall rating

Missy J.
10/30/2017

Overall rating

Tyler F.
10/30/2017

Overall rating

Jack J.
10/25/2017

Course content was good. I was very disappointed that the instructor and some of the students engaged in a politically charged discussion in the classroom during a break. This discussion was initiated when most students, including me, were out of the room. I think the classroom should be a no politics zone, even during breaks. I had the same problem at another vendor's course recently and left them similar feedback.

Overall rating

Vanessa L.
10/25/2017

The 360 review was a good experience and eye opening. It's only been a week since I attended the workshop and I have been implementing some of what I learned. It will take time to see the results but I honestly feel better about how I interact with others.

Overall rating

Eric R.
10/23/2017

The 7 Habits course was action packed, interactive, and our instructor was highly effective in communicating and engaging with us. Janine shared not only textual examples, but real life experiences thus further imbedding the information into our minds.

Overall rating

Stephen B.
10/23/2017

I was disappointed that we did not have more time to review and discuss our reports. After spending so much time completing the assessment and asking my colleagues to complete it, I was expecting there would be more time to analyze and discuss the results.By day two, I felt the exercises and the format had become somewhat repetitive. Also, it seemed to me there were may opportunities where the discussion could have been extended and we only heard from one or two participants and then moved on. I feel the learning was potentially lessened by the amount of content being presented and the desire to stick to the agenda versus allowing more time for interaction.

Overall rating

John F.
10/23/2017

Organizer was very professional and able to relate to many situations in the workplace

Overall rating

Kris U.
10/23/2017

I thought the teacher was excellent. She went over all materials, listened as needed, was available before and after class for support.

Overall rating

Brian G.
10/23/2017

Many useful items shared.

Overall rating

Gary G.
10/23/2017

Overall rating

Sandrine L.
10/23/2017

Better than expected. Lots of content and I've never been bored. This training will influence your way of thinking, will open your eyes.Make your personal, professional life better.

Overall rating

Stephen H.
10/23/2017

The concepts learned are obviously great, but I am not sure how they will work in my company. Maybe in a “perfect” world......Nevertheless I am committed to give them a go.....

Overall rating

Joseph G.
10/23/2017

Overall rating

Angelique S.
10/20/2017

Course was good. Instructor had great energy! Sessions seemed long in between breaks.

Overall rating

Denis C.
10/20/2017

Appreciated the interaction, pace and the way the instructor intertwined her professional and personal experiences. Got a chance to rub elbows with a diverse group of studentsNot only will I apply the principles to my position here at Dial/AMA, they are equally applicable in my personal life as well.While I will incorporate ALL 7-Habits into my everyday behavior, Habits 1, “Be proactive”, 3 “Put First Things First”, and 5 “Seek First to understand, then to be understood” are the principles I believe are most applicable in my everyday responsibilities.

Overall rating

Gordon T.
10/20/2017

This was my first AMA course. 7 Habits was the perfect one to enroll in. The information learned will be invaluable to my professional and personal growth. Ms Sergay is excellent. She has a full understanding of all the material and she is a very effective teacher. I couldn't say enough great things about her and hope that I will be able to have her again as an instructor as I take more courses.

Overall rating

Gale B.
10/20/2017

Overall rating

Michael M.
10/20/2017

Overall rating

Shawn S.
10/19/2017

The instructor held a great balance of personal stories and group/individual activities, lessons learned, sharing, and stimulating dialogue. She was great. The only downside was I didn't receive the email soon enough to gather feedback before the class, though Covey insists they sent it, but I look forward to it post-completion.

Overall rating

Ann C.
10/19/2017

Janine, included everyone in the discussions, giving time so everyone could share their experience. Her examples and stories really help to make the concepts more understandable.

Overall rating

Keith H.
10/19/2017

Overall rating

Tina S.
10/19/2017

It hit home personally and professionally.

Overall rating

Leticia L.
10/18/2017

Excellent facilitator who provided real world relevance of the material

Overall rating

Abhishek M.
10/18/2017

The interactions with different people in groups was very good, also the content /videos shown were great. Instructor was very effective in passing the message.

Overall rating

Mythili S.
10/18/2017

Instructor was very good and shared many anecdotes to really drive home the concepts.

Overall rating

Ron P.
10/18/2017

Hard to do all in 2 days but it worked out on schedule.

Overall rating

Bryan F.
10/18/2017

I liked the teacher and the program was great for opening your mind to a different way of thinking.

Overall rating

Kelly F.
10/18/2017

Janine's passion for teaching this course was evident and kept the class engaged. Lots of great learnings. I'm excited to begin living the 7 habits and witness its transformative powers.

Overall rating

Kelly S.
10/17/2017

Overall rating

Mark H.
10/16/2017

Instruction was great, and littered with life experience

Overall rating

Samuel V.
10/12/2017

The course was very informative, I learned a lot. The instructor was great. She answered my questions and was very involved with the group. The only thing I would say is perhaps the course needs to be longer to have more time to interact with the instructor regarding situations that one may be going through.

Overall rating

Michael E.
10/11/2017

The facility was nice with good accommodations.

Overall rating

Tony F.
10/09/2017

Facilitation was great. I was extremely dissapointed that AMA did not forward access to the 360 assessment until a day before the course. My experience was greatly impacted by not having the survey data.

Overall rating

Lori R.
10/09/2017

I would have given 5 stars put the video quality was really bad, and the material they send out for everyone to fill out the only sent out a few days before the class so nothing could be done.

Overall rating

Christina A.
10/09/2017

The interaction between others in the class was great and information. You get more out of the class when you have to role play what your learning.

Overall rating

Omar R.
10/09/2017

I was honestly surprised at how well the class flow was. Compared to other online courses I have taken this was by far the best and most well put together. It was truly a joy to have taken it.Thank you all

Overall rating

Timothy A.
10/09/2017

great class, instructor really made this class an easy one by being very clear and having us take part in the class

Overall rating

Nate C.
10/09/2017

I'm not really a fan of online classes, but I thought the instructor did a good job of keeping the group engaged and soliciting feedback and group participation, which helped to simulate a classroom feel.

Overall rating

Jennifer U.
10/04/2017

The trainer and training were great. I learned so much from this course.

Overall rating

Chris S.
10/04/2017

Instructor was engaging and material in depth.

Overall rating

David P.
10/04/2017

Great facility for seminars, workshops and any type of classroom training.

Overall rating

Joshua B.
10/04/2017

Class was helpful and engaging.

Overall rating

Janice H.
10/03/2017

I had hoped this would be more of a personal journey rather than mostly group discussion and sharing. Also, we only had about 20 minutes left on the last day for the 7th habit so we really didn't get a thorough review of that one.

Overall rating

KALA M.
10/02/2017

Overall rating

Carlton C.
10/02/2017

Harry was an OUTSTANDING instructor!!!!

Overall rating

Sheryl M.
10/02/2017

Overall rating

Kathy S.
10/02/2017

Janine was very effective in her training style. I really enjoyed her energy, enthusiasm for the subject matter and the way she kept the group engaged. Would attend other seminars that she teaches.

Overall rating

LeAnn S.
10/02/2017

Overall rating

Matt L.
09/29/2017

The course material and the instructor were fabulous. It was one of the better training's I have taken to date. The instructor was very engaged and interacted well to get her point across.

Overall rating

Tonya L.
09/29/2017

The course was extremely thought provoking and allowed me to really look deeply into myself and reflect on the person I want to be.

Overall rating

Tony B.
09/29/2017

Instructor allowed certain attendees to monopolize time and discussions often went off on tangents that were unproductive and dis-engaging for the rest of the attendants.After allowing discussions to get so far off task, we had only covered 3 of the 7 topics by lunch time on the second day, then were rushed through the other half of the content. Very poorly paced.I believe many of the lofty "how great I am" examples offered by the instructor was completely unreasonable and impractical.

Overall rating