/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Ian D.
08/21/2017

It was a great course!

Overall rating

Richard P.
08/21/2017

Facilitator was on point with examples and pace of the information. I learned a great amount.

Overall rating

Margaret S.
08/17/2017

Overall rating

Scott L.
08/15/2017

Overall rating

Rodrigo S.
08/11/2017

Overall rating

Hongsik W.
08/11/2017

Overall rating

Kate M.
08/07/2017

I wish I had done this training session sooner - a huge range of helpful information and strategy for becoming highly effective

Overall rating

Nancy J.
08/07/2017

Timing was good, participation great.

Overall rating

Charles F.
08/07/2017

Overall rating

Sara B.
08/07/2017

Overall rating

Krista B.
08/07/2017

Overall rating

Grace M.
08/03/2017

Loved the presentation and the presenter

Overall rating

Sandra W.
08/03/2017

Really enjoyed this class & the videos, along with the real life experiences that the class participates shared.

Overall rating

Timothy S.
08/03/2017

Our Instructor, Janine, was excellent!

Overall rating

Kelly K.
08/03/2017

Timeless insights for every professional who seeks to operate with high performance

Overall rating

Jide E.
08/02/2017

Overall rating

Mary B.
08/02/2017

Very interactive and informative. A very enlightening and rewarding session.

Overall rating

Vanessa R.
08/02/2017

Overall rating

Joseph K.
08/02/2017

I feel that the content was great, but I believe more time is needed.

Overall rating

David B.
08/02/2017

The course, instructor, and facility was top notch no regrets on time spent there.

Overall rating

Marc G.
08/02/2017

Overall rating

Angella M.
08/02/2017

Overall rating

Ka-Tish F.
08/01/2017

Positve instructor who was very patient an shared real life experiences. She was also very supportive and accomodating.

Overall rating

Sandy P.
08/01/2017

Overall rating

Brad P.
08/01/2017

This is an outstanding class. Though, I would have enjoyed it if Maria could have added more of her own expertise. The class is so structured that she was not doing as much teaching as I would have liked. She seems to be very knowledgable.

Overall rating

Nicole J.
08/01/2017

Overall rating

Adrian R.
07/31/2017

Great info

Overall rating

Joshua H.
07/31/2017

Overall rating

Carl P.
07/31/2017

Well worth the time

Overall rating

Shelby D.
07/31/2017

The instructor is a great speaker and the films are very touching

Overall rating

Azelin P.
07/31/2017

I really enjoyed the class and felt like I learned some value skills; however, I felt the class was rushed. We didn't get to delve deeper into the aspects that I really wanted to focus on and that disappointed me.

Overall rating

Roy W.
07/31/2017

For the most part good content and delivery. I was a little disappointed we did not start off the session with class-wide introductions. One of the reasons I invest in these classes is to network and learn from others. We did brief intros to our table members only, and really didn't have an easy way to get to know the roles of others which would have really helped to learn their perspectives throughout the two day class. In addition, I never received the pre-work survey until the start of the second day so that was a waste from my perspective as I never got to relate it to the course.

Overall rating

Kathy W.
07/31/2017

Wonderful class.

Overall rating

Abigail G.
07/31/2017

Overall rating

Sheila F.
07/28/2017

Janine was a true professional and delight. She used her own personal examples to assist us in understanding the results desired. I enjoyed learning from her. The training contained a lot of material, which was fine, because it lead to future resources in the future to access. I've always enjoyed Covey, used the Franklin/Covey for years. This will be a great asset not just in my professional life, but my personal as well, if not more so.

Overall rating

Kathleen V.
07/28/2017

Overall rating

Jennifer C.
07/28/2017

The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People Signature Edition 4.0 2-day session is awesome. The 2-day session is comprised of a wealth of practical and fruitful information. The information taught will change your life in the most positive aspect...if you utilize the tools and resources.

Overall rating

Matthew S.
07/28/2017

Overall rating

Nicole V.
07/28/2017

Joe was a fantastic facilitator and made the training fun and engaging.

Overall rating

Carrie S.
07/28/2017

Deb was a comfortable and reliable instructor. You can tell that she has been doing this for a while and she enjoys it.

Overall rating

BEN R.
07/28/2017

Kurt was well prepared and it shows that he lives by the teachings of the 7 Habits.

Overall rating

Edwina H.
07/28/2017

This seminar really resonated with me! Joe is a gifted instructor and he was able to effectively communicate the material to the participants ensuring that it was easily digestable. He was able to keep the whole class engaged and constantly thinking about how the skills are applicable to every facet of our public and private lives.

Overall rating

Lisa H.
07/28/2017

Overall rating

Jonathan R.
07/28/2017

Aside from the content which was very helpful and spot on. The instructor was extremely friendly, extremely educated on the material, and built a level of trust very quickly.

Overall rating

Devendra S.
07/28/2017

very well organized and good pace to complete all habits!

Overall rating

Rob G.
07/27/2017

Overall a excellent class it made me think about myself in a different light.

Overall rating

Christopher H.
07/27/2017

Great course and instruction.

Overall rating

Donna J.
07/27/2017

Overall rating

Anna C.
07/27/2017

I thought the content was extremely useful for the workplace and home; Joe was an effective presenter. The room next to us was a bit noisy, but that's my only complaint.

Overall rating

Russell A.
07/26/2017

Overall rating

Jennifer P.
07/26/2017

Overall rating

Amelia H.
07/25/2017

I truly enjoyed content and instructor!

Overall rating

Sonja D.
07/24/2017

Great content which I am familiar with.Presented in an excellent manner.

Overall rating

David C.
07/24/2017

Great course. A lot of material in a short amount of time. Some concepts were more difficult to understand than others. Additional course material in advance would have helped. Also, a method for post training follow-up.

Overall rating

Hugo A.
07/24/2017

Overall rating

Ron S.
07/24/2017

Overall rating

Corrine L.
07/24/2017

I liked the materials, the presenter and the class size

Overall rating

Denise W.
07/21/2017

Patrick was a great instructor and very informative. Sometimes he seemed a little too emotional but was certainly very much a true believer of the Covey principles and he walked the talk. He challenged us and didn't just accept our answers, and asked for support and more information. The videos were excellent and very engaging. The Materials were very useful and not the typical AMA presentation materials.

Overall rating

Lisa R.
07/21/2017

This was one of the best seminars I have been to. The instructor was fantastic! I think I will be able to use the skills learned both personally and professionally.

Overall rating

Caressa S.
07/21/2017

Overall rating

Ashley S.
07/20/2017

Very useful class. Looking forward to using the techniques learned in my professional and personal life.

Overall rating

Michael N.
07/20/2017

Overall rating

Karen M.
07/19/2017

The 7 Habits Signature Course is personally and professionally enriching. The 4 session online course allowed me to process all of the material, taking time to work through application and reflection exercises in the accompanying workbook so that I can get a good start to integrating the habits into my daily life. The course also came with practice cards, which will allow me to easily share some of the practices with my team. It was great that Patrick referred to all of the materials we received by mail so that we can make full use of them going forward.

Overall rating

David D.
07/19/2017

Henry was a good communicator and related a lot of information to the subject matter. I think we needed another day though. Much more to cover.

Overall rating

Larry S.
07/19/2017

Overall rating

Maha K.
07/19/2017

The class was exactly what I expected and more.

Overall rating

Jonathan H.
07/19/2017

well run training program. The videos were very well produced.

Overall rating

Sonia R.
07/19/2017

Excellent class with a knowledgeable instructor.

Overall rating

Kelly D.
07/17/2017

Fantastic course. I'm very happy that I took the time to participate - it will have a lasting affect on both my personal and professional life.

Overall rating

Karen M.
07/17/2017

The information covered in this course is highly applicable to both my personal and professional life. It is clear that Henry has a command of the material and was able to bring in numerous examples which did help achieve successful learning

Overall rating

Jim C.
07/17/2017

The course exceeded my expectations... and I was expecting a lot having attended a seminar in-person with Dr. Covey 30 years ago!

Overall rating

Gina D.
07/17/2017

Overall rating

Mahalet T.
07/17/2017

Great seminar! I really recommend this course to anyone!

Overall rating

Tara K.
07/17/2017

Overall rating

Amy H.
07/17/2017

Overall rating

Natasha S.
07/17/2017

I loved this course and Henry was great. He had the whole class engaged both days of the seminar with the different group and self reflecting actives.

Overall rating

Laura C.
07/17/2017

The course was great! The presenter was really good as well as the technical person. Matt and Patrick.

Overall rating

Brian R.
07/17/2017

Excellent presenter and well-planned material.

Overall rating

Aurea B.
07/14/2017

Henry was able to inspire and keep me involved by using personable approach and self-experiences as example.His pace, tone of voice and clarity was conducive to a total submersion into the subject matter.

Overall rating

Margaret B.
07/14/2017

I thought he training ran well and the instructor was well informed

Overall rating

James C.
07/14/2017

Overall rating

Linda D.
07/13/2017

Overall rating

Gwendolyn C.
07/13/2017

Excellent facilitator and instructor...easy to listen to and be understood. KUDOS!

Overall rating

Robert S.
07/03/2017

Harry kept us on time, and was focused as well as interactive with the group.

Overall rating

Joseph B.
06/30/2017

The seven habits conference was special. I explored and learned some fundamental ideas that pertain to my life and goals. I thought Harry was very engaging and had a great command of the materials. He is knowledgeable and personable. I gained tremendously from the course.

Overall rating

Karen B.
06/30/2017

Harry did an excellent job of engaging the students and giving real-world examples of each Habit. The class really should have been 3 full days. I learned a lot about myself as we proceeded through the 7 habits...especially the areas I need to work on the most!

Overall rating

Nemazie P.
06/29/2017

It seemed odd to me that the group was very slow to "participate" together.I think an icebreaker or introductions in the beginning might have helped to make people connect. It seemed like the group needed alot of coaxing to speak out and participate.

Overall rating

PATTY D.
06/28/2017

The assigned seating arrangement was distracting and made it difficult to concentrate on the topics being presented.

Overall rating

Charles N.
06/26/2017

Overall rating

Matthew L.
06/26/2017

Amazing teacher that made the class very fun and intuitive. I was never bored with The class. Tracy made each activity fun but was able to get through all of the content quickly but with purpose.

Overall rating

Cathi P.
06/26/2017

I needed some guidance for making some life changes. This gave me a template

Overall rating

Jeremy S.
06/26/2017

Course was a little fast paced to cover the broad ideas. I would have liked a slower, more deliberate coverage of each topic.

Overall rating

Dennis M.
06/26/2017

Wonderful class, but too much information for a 2 day course.

Overall rating

Chris D.
06/26/2017

I thought Tracy was great. When I first signed up I thought "I hope this isn't a class where I have to get up and move all the time" I was disappointed at first to find out that is exactly what it was. However as the class went on I found that the getting up and meeting new people and skills part was the best part. Tracy kept everyone on task without being over bearing. Great experience

Overall rating

Patricia L.
06/26/2017

Very rushed in parts, not enough process time

Overall rating

George L.
06/26/2017

I liked the whole thing and plan to follow up and read everything. I wish we had had more time because I felt there were moments that we rushed through some material or just watched a quick video to try and explain the depth of the issue. I believe if there had been more time for engaging material and a bigger area to be in it would have made the whole presentation much more effective in passing along information.

Overall rating

Erin C.
06/26/2017

Overall rating

Eric S.
06/26/2017

Class was very useful and teacher did very well

Overall rating

Katherine J.
06/23/2017

Overall rating

Mahindra B.
06/22/2017

This is one of the best classes I've taken. It was very interactive and team oriented and I'm already incorporating some of the 7 habits in work and personal tasks. Pauline the instructor was great.

Overall rating

Cynthia G.
06/22/2017

Amazing leader that kept us engaged.

Overall rating

Leslie S.
06/22/2017

Patrick has an easy, laid-back style that invites his audience to participate.

Overall rating

Gilberto G.
06/21/2017

Overall rating

David C.
06/19/2017

The mix of lecture, group exercises, video and an open forum for sharing stories made this class enjoyable and enriched my experience.

Overall rating

Cherryl G.
06/19/2017

Great tools to apply to your personal and professional life.

Overall rating

Michael P.
06/19/2017

The subject matter is excellent. We did speed past certain bullet points. I would dedicate more time to a course like this and appreciate more in depth excersizes for every aspect. I would also appreciate future access to the videos shared to help refresh the topic in my mind.

Overall rating

Tanya R.
06/19/2017

Class is good if your a person who has trouble expressing your thoughts and views of processes

Overall rating

Mike D.
06/19/2017

Enjoyed the course

Overall rating

Eduart G.
06/19/2017

Overall rating

An T.
06/19/2017

Overall rating

Andre B.
06/19/2017

Overall rating

Vincent C.
06/19/2017

The course covered all the aspects, and kept moving along at a good pace. Patrick was great, and did a good job of explaining everything, while not being overbearing. He gave everyone a change to participate. Videos were great, activities were good, but it's obviously more difficult for group activities online vs. in person. Overall a great experience

Overall rating

Jennifer R.
06/19/2017

Overall rating

Kimberly M.
06/19/2017

Overall rating

Carol J.
06/19/2017

Overall rating

Brandon H.
06/16/2017

Very well done and put together into a two day seminar.

Overall rating

Jason H.
06/15/2017

Overall rating

Delven D.
06/15/2017

I'm torn between whether this course is too fast or not. The pace and tempo successfully forced me to be hyper aware which increased my alertness for understanding, but we glazed over except uses that could have been beneficial. I think the 3-day course would be more ideal and provide deeper content but I also fear that its pace may not be as exilerating as the 2-day course. Overall, great course.

Overall rating

Chantel D.
06/15/2017

I enjoyed learning about the 7 habits and I enjoyed meeting everyone. I'm looking forward to applying the 7 habits to my work and personal practice.

Overall rating

Tracy D.
06/15/2017

Tracy was exceptional - a real pro, light, fun, engaging and moved us around.

Overall rating

Leonora R.
06/15/2017

I gained new insight about myself and found Tracy to be open & engaging

Overall rating

Willette E.
06/15/2017

I learned alot that i will take home and back to my job that will be very useful too me and my team.

Overall rating

Stephen G.
06/15/2017

Wish the seminar was one more day to spend a little more time in some areas, moves very quickly at certain points. I feel growth beginning, and I love the topics discussed, so relevant to anyone who is a human.

Overall rating

Darien M.
06/15/2017

Overall rating

Kristen W.
06/15/2017

I enjoyed getting some time to focus on myself.

Overall rating

Angelita J.
06/15/2017

I would have liked more follow-thru or explanation on some topics. At times we'd do an exercise then proceed without discussing what we just did or why.

Overall rating

Daniel F.
06/15/2017

I think the largest takeaway for me is understanding the invisible hurdles I have placed in front of myself with my typical bad habits. I hope to be able to stick to what I have learned and change my ways. I would have liked to have another day but that may have repelled me due to the time commitment.

Overall rating

Jacob L.
06/15/2017

I learned a few things about myself from the clas which I am extremely thankful for. I think their could have been less videos and more team activities.

Overall rating

Mackenzie S.
06/15/2017

Excellent program. Will find the material useful. Perhaps too strong of a focus on Covey. Parts of this felt like his autobiography instead of a effectiveness program.

Overall rating

William H.
06/14/2017

Desiree was awesome! SHe covered all the material in detail and provided an environment that welcomed class participation.

Overall rating

Joel S.
06/12/2017

Excellent location, Trainer and overall class. Trainer is a great leader, understanding, and group motivator.Got the entire class involved within minutes on the first day and we grew together from that moment forward.

Overall rating

Lisa N.
06/12/2017

Overall rating

Yvette D.
06/12/2017

The instructor was Great! Really enjoyed the seminar and I learned a lot. Life changing skills.

Overall rating

Mary T.
06/12/2017

Overall rating

Tom E.
06/12/2017

Overall rating

Doreen D.
06/12/2017

Extremely relevant material that can be used in my work environment as well as in my personal life.Our instructor, Patrick McWard, was amazing. Patrick is an excellent presenter. He speaks with knowledge and authority; makes it a safe environment to open up and share; he is funny, engaging, and considerate; it is clear that he lives the concepts he teaches.

Overall rating

Shannon B.
06/12/2017

The emails received about the training was a bit off as far as timing of the training as well as the location. If that could be more clearly defined, it would have been less confusing. The rest was great and Desiree was FANTASTIC.

Overall rating

Todd S.
06/12/2017

Overall rating

Patty D.
06/12/2017

Great structure and interaction between participants. Patrick was very knowledgeable with the course material and presented it very well,

Overall rating

Jacquie M.
06/09/2017

Hands down the best seminar I have ever attended. The instructor was excellent.

Overall rating

Nina K.
06/09/2017

Overall rating

Diane C.
06/09/2017

Instructor had the knowledge and great energy to teach this class. It was a very enjoyable and eye-opening experience!

Overall rating

Jamie H.
06/09/2017

Wonderful Instructor and class. Some of the team tasks with the cards were not helpful and can be cut out in my opinion. This course would be better as 3 days so it is not rushed.

Overall rating

Dottie M.
06/08/2017

Course content is very enlightening and practical to put into use. I would suggest that light snacks (fruit, nuts, protein bars) be provided in the morning. I would consider another option for laying out the tables. It became uncomfortable turning my head a lot to observe the instructor AND take notes. Chairs were comfortable and swiveled to make watching videos comfortable. I felt the latter part of the seminar was rushed because we were running out of time. That was a bit disappointing. It might be more effective to extend it to 2 1/2 days. Overall, it is a good training class and I enjoyed the experience.

Overall rating

Frank J.
06/08/2017

Excellent Course

Overall rating

Rebecca M.
06/08/2017

This seminar has opened my eyes in many ways. The content and delivery was superb.

Overall rating

Diana C.
06/07/2017

The seminar was excellent. I think the pace could be picked up a bit, and the parts that encourage students to write about their own situations, goals, etc. could be accomplished on one's own free time. I would recommend more interactive exercises. Henry was very interesting and a great presenter.

Overall rating

Mark A.
06/07/2017

Excellent course content, well presented by the instructor.

Overall rating

William B.
06/06/2017

I really thought that the topic was presented well. The instructor was excellent, and was able to focus on the key points that we would need to successfully gain an understanding of the topics. He was also always willing to answer questions from the attendees. The Instructor also gave a lot of personal applications to the teaching that showed that he really believed what he was teaching.The facility was also good for our class size.

Overall rating

Andrew A.
06/06/2017

The material was simple to understand. During the seminar I could understand different ways I could apply the material to mine own life, personally and professionally, which to an extent allowed me to remember the material better. Some of the exercises were a little fast like identifying roles and big rocks, and integrating those into a weekly schedule.

Overall rating

Alpa S.
05/26/2017

would like to have more days to cover certain areas in more detail

Overall rating

Mark F.
05/25/2017

Time well spent

Overall rating

Karen F.
05/25/2017

Class was great and he kept us engaged

Overall rating

Anita S.
05/25/2017

This course is an excellent way to get you to think about the big picture and how you can set a healthy path in many ways,

Overall rating

Brent G.
05/18/2017

I like what was presented its just up to me to follow through with what I learned which will be the most difficult part.

Overall rating

Shawn B.
05/18/2017

Would have preferred 3 days to go slower

Overall rating

Luis A.
05/18/2017

Overall rating

Jeff S.
05/18/2017

I found the course very informative and refreshing. The instructor was very knowledgeable about the course and content.. I would strongly recommend taking this course for anyone that is looking to be more efficient in their personal and professional life.

Overall rating

Ephraim M.
05/17/2017

Overall rating

Al G.
05/17/2017

Overall rating

Konae M.
05/17/2017

Overall rating

Shannon M.
05/17/2017

I feel the instructor could have moved a little faster and not used so many of the same examples for the same topic. For instance, he asked several times if we had questions and continued with examples even after participants said it was ok to move on and the material was understood. With that said, I enjoyed the instructor. He was funny and I was not bored at all.

Overall rating

Chad H.
05/17/2017

Overall rating

Paul A.
05/16/2017

Overall rating

Rodney O.
05/15/2017

Great class - informative and great instructor! Learned a lot!

Overall rating

Usman S.
05/15/2017

Overall rating

Anna T.
05/11/2017

Trainer was knowledgeable and engaging.

Overall rating

Kate H.
05/10/2017

Overall rating

Sinya L.
05/09/2017

Overall rating

Fawaz A.
05/08/2017

out standing effort

Overall rating

Kevin S.
05/08/2017

Instructor had walked the walk with the 7 Habits and that made it more effective and engaging. Made it more real-world centric and practical to implement the skills in work and personal lives.

Overall rating

Melanie B.
05/08/2017

While this is a very worthwhile course, both for business and personal application, it is Pauline that really brings it to life! She is dedicated and motivating and lives the "Habits" herself which inspires those in her class. Pauline makes you truly believe you can do it...in a realistic way.

Overall rating

Brendan D.
05/08/2017

The instructor was wonderful. The pace and format was well thought out.

Overall rating

Tenia W.
05/08/2017

Overall rating

Prem K.
05/08/2017

Overall rating

Stacey R.
05/05/2017

Deb is a subject matter expert. Good pacing and flexibility throughout the course. Able to take real like experiences and weave into discussions. Patient.

Overall rating

Michael B.
05/04/2017

Overall rating

Roger S.
05/03/2017

N/A

Overall rating

Rose S.
05/01/2017

Henry had an excellent mix of the course material, videos, his personal experiences in work and life, and group/pair work. The training was collaborative and inspiring!

Overall rating

Richard S.
05/01/2017

Excellent set of tips and skills.

Overall rating

Rene T.
05/01/2017

The course was very educative. It helps me understand through the EBA what level of trust build while interacting with others.The course could be rearrange to include more practical experience by the participants.

Overall rating

Mike F.
05/01/2017

The program is great.The presentation, overall, was very good, but a bit slow at times.

Overall rating

Brian G.
05/01/2017

The material was unparalleled in terms of practical application to both business and personal life. The instructor knew the material cold and had an easy to follow, easy to listen to style. He brought all the points home with realistic examples and often a touch of humor. It was one of the best seminars, if not THE best, I have ever attended.

Overall rating

Renee M.
04/28/2017

Overall rating

Reginald M.
04/27/2017

Overall rating

Kris K.
04/27/2017

I really appreciated the materials and the knowledge of Henry and his facilitating style.

Overall rating

Mike D.
04/27/2017

Overall rating

Veronica M.
04/21/2017

Overall rating

Venkata G.
04/19/2017

Best ever seminar I've attended.

Overall rating

Brandin A.
04/17/2017

Great facilitator. Managed to keep 8 people from different backgrounds engaged throughout the 2 day course.

Overall rating

Paul V.
04/17/2017

Overall rating

Daneiaka H.
04/13/2017

I felt this is a great training for anyone to take. It hits home with everyone.

Overall rating

Aaron W.
04/13/2017

The Training was fantastic. I really enjoed going deep into the 7 habits. The group I was a part of did a phenominal job of seupporting each others learning. I would recomend this training to all of my collegues and Associates.

Overall rating

Mary J.
04/13/2017

The instructor made it very interactive and accelerated in the learning process...I loved that!

Overall rating

Salvatore D.
04/13/2017

Overall rating

Jeanna S.
04/13/2017

The AMA center is very nice.

Overall rating

Joshua C.
04/11/2017

Overall rating

Cynthia C.
04/10/2017

Overall rating

Irina K.
04/10/2017

Very inspirational and practical

Overall rating

Jodi M.
04/10/2017

Very helpful in learning and applying the content

Overall rating

Neil B.
04/10/2017

Although this class was ran extremely well, I really think this should be a 3 day class. I would have liked to have been able to spend more time on certain areas.

Overall rating

Tameka K.
04/10/2017

It was a great class. I learned alot. A little difficulty with the mic at the beginning, but Matt was a great and quick fixer.

Overall rating

Babewantie S.
04/10/2017

I will absolutely use these habits in my life!