/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

James B.
09/28/2016

It was very informative and makes you think of news ways to approach issues and concerns.The instructor was interactive with the group and very informative of the teaching tools and very good at explaining in detail.Learned tools that will last a lifetime.

Overall rating

Lars Z.
09/28/2016

The seminar was instructed by Kurt who did a great job with transmitting the course/educational material.

Overall rating

Kim N.
09/26/2016

The Instructor and materials for the course were excellent. Location and facility are convenient.

Overall rating

Alyson P.
09/21/2016

This course was insightful and i enjoyed going through and reading the resources provided. A lot of information was valuable. I think something to make this course even more effective is more training on putting what you learned in practice.

Overall rating

Gaby S.
09/21/2016

Overall, the class was good and very helpful. I felt as if the class material lacked cultural awareness and at times the class content aired towards the side of an older audience.

Overall rating

Jessica L.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Angela E.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Andrea C.
09/21/2016

The instructor was great. I enjoyed the materiel.

Overall rating

Michael H.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

John C.
09/21/2016

Amazing!!!

Overall rating

Amanda K.
09/21/2016

I loved this course, but was disappointed to not receive the emails for logging into the portal and completing the assessment without multiple outreaches to customer service.

Overall rating

Stephanie S.
09/21/2016

This was a very good class that I have definitely learned from and will change my current lifestyle to incorporate what I have learned.

Overall rating

Rebecca M.
09/21/2016

Loved it. Now I have the tools to move forward and change my life for the better!

Overall rating

Carmela G.
09/21/2016

This was a very thoughtful and engaging class. I really enjoyed it.

Overall rating

Cassandra B.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Emily B.
09/21/2016

This training was extremely valuable. It exceeded my expectations, I went into it thinking I'd be learning habits to help me transition into my new position within my organization; however, I came out with so much more. I have found these habits to be rewarding in my life as a whole.

Overall rating

Ricky F.
09/21/2016

The class and the instructor were great, and I liked her face.

Overall rating

NICK P.
09/21/2016

Deb was a great instructor. Stayed on topic and provided good insight to the course.

Overall rating

Barbara K.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Brian P.
09/21/2016

Dr Joe did a great job delivering a world class workshop!

Overall rating

Ann B.
09/21/2016

It was a good training but it was longer than it needed to be. A 2 day training could have covered all the material.

Overall rating

Pierce W.
09/21/2016

Joseph does a great job with presenting key points and utilizing pertinent demonstration

Overall rating

Le-Ann G.
09/21/2016

I thought the real life scenarios were creative enough to hold the audience's attention. It helped having so many hands on activities.

Overall rating

Chris C.
09/21/2016

Made it interactive, explained things thoroughly, and went back to re-explain if we were confused after the exercise.

Overall rating

Kristina R.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Eric B.
09/21/2016

Very good class. Learned a lot of new things. The interaction amongst the group and videos were great.

Overall rating

Dawn E.
09/21/2016

Excellent class and teacher

Overall rating

Sherina L.
09/21/2016

Great mix of teaching, learning from each other with the exercises, and the videos were excellent

Overall rating

Eric M.
09/21/2016

Excellent training, I will be able to utilize and take advantage of all the information and habits learned over the three day seminar. Thanks!

Overall rating

Jeremy H.
09/21/2016

Janine brought enthusiasm and energy into the room each day! Great material and personal experiences!

Overall rating

Erica F.
09/21/2016

I am surprised that it is not catered for the price. It was difficult to try to find lunch, which cut into the learning time. It lacked convienence.

Overall rating

John T.
09/21/2016

Considering the circumstances for my attending the course, this is a very high mark. My attendance was mandatory, assigned by my supervisor.

Overall rating

Daniel B.
09/21/2016

Janine is a superb instructor and a genuine human being. She offered practical examples with an abundance of wisdom. The 7 Habits is by far the most inspirational, enjoyable and effective personal and professional development course I have participated in. And in no small way that was due to my instructor's mastery of Covey's principled material. Thank you again for an excellent and transformational course!

Overall rating

Alexis K.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Noreen K.
09/21/2016

Found the training to be very interesting and effective. Will definitely utilize what I learned in my daily life.

Overall rating

Karen M.
09/21/2016

The 7 Habits are fascinating, as I already knew from reading the book. Our instructor, Joe, made it great by keeping us very actively involved.

Overall rating

Danielle J.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Kevin F.
09/21/2016

Well taught and very informational.

Overall rating

John Y.
09/21/2016

Desiree was great - knew her material and kept class interested and moving. Using real life examples to back up 7 habits lessons.

Overall rating

Marcy G.
09/21/2016

Desirae did a great job keeping the class's attention and being very clear on each point covered.

Overall rating

Fernando R.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

James F.
09/21/2016

Ok

Overall rating

Jill P.
09/21/2016

An improved "satisfaction-in-life" experience!! The program facilitates being able to sustain the improvements as well (as long as self-discipline is applied). Truly a gift that will keep on giving, and my family, friends, employees, boss, and even people I have yet to meet will benefit. Thank you!

Overall rating

Brian L.
09/21/2016

There were plenty of things I'll use from the seminar, but some of the info/habits seemed dated at times.

Overall rating

Charles S.
09/21/2016

very good course, too much to be completed in 2 days/ for the cost of the course and the fast that there are over 150 hotels in San Diego, I think you could have picked a location that had parking ????

Overall rating

Nenita G.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Angie D.
09/21/2016

The training course and content were excellent, but I cannot say enough about the instructor. Janine was engaging, intelligent, interesting, willing to share her stories, examples and herself with us in a way that made the training so much more than it might have been. I would take any class she is involved with. The videos and examples were great. Most of the activities were enlightening. Some more than others, of course. One note overall: the email reminders were confusion as I didn't think it was clear that you had to set up an account and do 360 assessments. Therefore I (and several others commented the same) didn't realize this until a few days before. And the assessments were great so I would have like to have done more of them. Maybe the emails could have a different subject line that clearly states this.

Overall rating

Joanna M.
09/21/2016

This was a fantastic course which I would recommend to anyone I know interested in bettering themselves personally or professionally. It dug deeper into real issues at home and work and had practical plans and applications, unlike many other self-improvement-based experiences.

Overall rating

Carolina A.
09/21/2016

What wonderful experience!

Overall rating

Rhonda K.
09/21/2016

Outstanding class that really made you think and kept you engaged in learning. This instructor was exceptional in her teaching methods, and kept the class participation high.

Overall rating

Armine A.
09/21/2016

I liked the material, packaging, class. I felt the class was too large for the type of class because there are a lot of activities and not enough time to share it all with others. I also did not like that 13/20 students were from the same organization/office. It would have been more effective to put them in one class that would cater around their industry and questions. Most of the time the activity sharing/feedback was towards their environment, or no one participated because they were coworkers (made me not fully engage and receive what I wanted. I had few other AMA classes and it was nice to have a mix smaller crowd.

Overall rating

LuAnn C.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Megan C.
09/21/2016

Janine was a great instructor. She provided personal examples of how she's applied The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People in her own life. The videos shown throughout the course were great, but there may have been too many. At times, it felt impersonal. Overall a great course.

Overall rating

Mark M.
09/21/2016

I thought the content was great and Janine had a lot of energy and great stories to bring the program to life.

Overall rating

Michael C.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Robert K.
09/21/2016

Well organized and useful information

Overall rating

Rebecca L.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Karla B.
09/20/2016

Great info! Excellent instructor!

Overall rating

Diana C.
08/16/2016

Overall rating

Traci H.
08/16/2016

Overall rating

Mike T.
08/15/2016

Overall rating

Stephanie V.
08/15/2016

Overall rating

Dennis B.
08/15/2016

I am very pleased with the content and instruction of this training. I feel like the skills I learned will be very usable in both my personal and professional life. I sincerely enjoyed learning from Tracy and hope to have the opportunity to do so again.

Overall rating

Elisa R.
08/12/2016

Excellent course incorporating manipulative exercises that served to solidify the material. Tracy is a knowledgeable professional as well as approachable. Excellent!

Overall rating

Scott E.
08/12/2016

Overall rating

Annette S.
08/12/2016

Sometimes the material felt rushed, due to time, but great (new) information.

Overall rating

Jonathan F.
08/12/2016

Overall rating

Ana E.
08/12/2016

Jen was a great instructor!

Overall rating

Virginia E.
08/11/2016

Overall rating

Jasmine R.
08/10/2016

Henry was very engaging. He gave the class the opportunity to interact and he was a successful course leader. The classroom environment could use a little work as panels were falling out of the ceiling. But other than that it was comfortable. I would also suggest that the program provide small snacks for people.

Overall rating

Judy F.
08/10/2016

Engaging faculty, good mix of activities, videos and led instruction

Overall rating

Christina C.
08/10/2016

Overall I thought the content was excellent and the instructor clearly had a passion for the topic. The only reason I didn't score a 5 was that the instructor was a little dry at times and had the tendency to belabor his point.

Overall rating

Sandra C.
08/10/2016

The location was great, clean and safe. I also appreciated having many options for lunch.

Overall rating

Julie F.
08/10/2016

Overall rating

Ruth G.
08/10/2016

it was good. I am not sure I was a huge fan of the video examples. they were too simplistic.

Overall rating

Clay H.
08/10/2016

Overall rating

Laura P.
08/10/2016

Overall rating

Gene C.
08/10/2016

Overall rating

Ann Marie P.
08/09/2016

Joseph is an excellent instructor!! He presents the material clearly, has excellent timing, and makes the class directly applicable by providing examples that show how to implement the 7 Habits, and how using them will help us be more effective. He understands the underlying issues when a question is asked, and helps the student find ways to use the class material to solve the problem. He is an amazing teacher!! Thank you!!!

Overall rating

Kimberly M.
08/09/2016

Overall rating

Chris S.
08/09/2016

Henry was an outstanding instructor/mentor for the class, mixing in real-world scenarios into the lessons.

Overall rating

PETER K.
08/08/2016

I like best how this lesson engaged the audience. If possible the instructor should use a camera, so he could be seen by the audience and this would open more possibilities to present items

Overall rating

Noah D.
08/08/2016

For an online seminar especially, this was fantastic. Excellent videos/materials, excellent progression of material (very well structured), and of course, an excellent AMA instructor.

Overall rating

Howard K.
08/08/2016

Instructor, Material, presentation.... EXCELLENT!

Overall rating

Jessica B.
08/08/2016

Overall rating

Anji T.
08/08/2016

Joe was engaging and insightful! The material was spot on and the course kept me intrigued the entire time. I can't wait to employ these practices in my life. Thank you!

Overall rating

Casey F.
08/08/2016

This class was excellent! The principles were explained well and it's something I can apply to all areas of life.

Overall rating

Beverly B.
08/08/2016

Overall rating

Aaron W.
08/04/2016

I could see that each habit was needed in all areas of my life. Very impressed with the overall message to change ones life.

Overall rating

Brian W.
08/04/2016

This training complimented my previous training that focused a lot on personality traits. It touched on some things I've already learned and brought in some new ideas also. Mostly, it brought them all together in a way that makes them more useful. Kurt is an excellent instructor and I look forward to future classes with him.

Overall rating

Adam W.
08/04/2016

Overall rating

Jasen K.
08/01/2016

Overall rating

Joe H.
08/01/2016

I thoroughly enjoyed the 7 habits class that I attended. Janine, our instructor, made the class fun, and provided great examples from her own personal life, allowing us to understand all of the principles taught.

Overall rating

TENA C.
07/25/2016

Overall rating

Kimberly R.
07/25/2016

Patrick was such an engaging and relatable instructor who kept the course interesting and relevant for both the work environment and personal life. The course content was excellent as well.

Overall rating

Tiffani V.
07/25/2016

The seminar was amazing and our speaker was truly an effective trainer!

Overall rating

Rebecca C.
07/25/2016

This class was one of the best I've ever taken and the instructor (Patrick McWard) was amazing too.

Overall rating

JOHN C.
07/22/2016

Overall rating

Niswan G.
07/22/2016

This class was very informative and very educational. It allowed me to take the tools and knowledge from that training course and try to apply it to my daily life both professionally and personally.

Overall rating

Ramon S.
07/21/2016

Overall rating

John M.
07/21/2016

I thought the curriculum was very rich and rigorous. I was more interested in Habits 1-3 than 4-6, but all was useful. I'm enthusiastic about committing to the habits. The instructor was extremely committed and passionate and wanted her participants to excel. That said, she sometimes wasted too much time with the democracy of having everything be vote (about whether or not to leave early, etc.). At other times she was very controlling about the energy of the class, which was useful in that one participant was very needy. While she was overall highly effective, the vacillation between the two was a little disconcerting

Overall rating

Hector C.
07/21/2016

Overall rating

Lindsay A.
07/21/2016

This seminar exceeded my expectations. The instructor was excellent and I very much enjoyed the material. I have integrated a good deal of it into my daily life and have noticed that I am both happier and more effective in my work life and personal life.

Overall rating

Yanny R.
07/18/2016

really liked.

Overall rating

Ranjit P.
07/18/2016

Overall rating

Sonja R.
07/18/2016

Overall rating

Rodney G.
07/18/2016

Useful tools for both business and personal life...I look forward to applying these skills and mindset at work !!

Overall rating

Jason M.
07/18/2016

I really enjoyed the class and found the material very helpful. I have already recommended the class to several of my colleagues.

Overall rating

Genny F.
07/18/2016

Overall the course content was good. I think though what really made the course effective was the instructor. I really liked Deb to the point that I would seek out courses taught by her. She was so much better than the other instructor I had in San Diego on a project management seminar. I would love to find out what seminars she specifically teaches

Overall rating

Harm P.
07/18/2016

Excellent instructor, who stimulated a lot of group activities. The pace of the seminar was good. A lot of take aways which should make me more effective in business and privat. I really can recommand this seminar

Overall rating

Ali B.
07/18/2016

Instructor and facility was great. However, I was very upset with the lead manager for the facility who gave me attitude when I asked him about seeing what I could do to get my parking validated. Nothing on my welcome letter stated that there was no parking on site and that I would have to pay $22 per day. The manger was rude, did not even consider what I had to say, and did not even attempt to address my issue/concern. This was a poor reflection AMA, mainly because of how rude he was.

Overall rating

Ashish M.
07/18/2016

Overall rating

Elias B.
07/18/2016

The small class size we had of three people allowed for a very intimate experience.I thoroughly enjoyed the class materials. I wish there were even more resources I could review!

Overall rating

Jessica K.
07/14/2016

Overall rating

Sarah L.
07/13/2016

Janine was amazing. She probed us to open up and led us in a fun and inspirational way

Overall rating

Ricky H.
07/13/2016

The course opened my eyes to a lot of new things, while affirming some ideas and principles that I already new to be true. Each day I felt I learned multiple new skills that I was ready to implement immediately, many of which are already having a positive impact on my life.

Overall rating

Monica O.
07/13/2016

Overall rating

Michael R.
07/11/2016

The course material was good, however we weren't able to get our assessment results prior to the course, which is critical to understanding the changes we need to make as we go through the course. By not sending the assessment results, you severely limited the growth of the attendees. As we went through the materials, everyone kept commenting about how nice it would be to know where they were on that skill in relation to where they want to be, but that wasn't possible due to poor AMA follow-through. I would recommend the course to others, but would recommend taking it directly through FranklinCovey because their support seemed much more effective.

Overall rating

Will C.
07/11/2016

Instructor was excellent. AMA pre-course notices were not distributed in a timely fashion.

Overall rating

Gail P.
07/04/2016

The class was extremely organized with a good flow. The instructor was wonderful and took the time to listen to everyone’s questions. She really got to know us and was able to use specific examples of how to apply the 7 Habits in our own work and personal life.

Overall rating

Phyllis P.
07/04/2016

The instructor was very knowledgeable and very engaging. Led me to my "aha moment ".

Overall rating

MacKenzie H.
06/29/2016

Overall rating

Moses A.
06/29/2016

Excellent Course!! The material provided and the instructor's presentation were top notch.

Overall rating

Judy B.
06/29/2016

Class was very informative. Insightful ways to improve the daily struggles to achieve results.

Overall rating

Cheryl A.
06/29/2016

I thought the class was excellent. The exercises we did during the class and the video clips were so enlightening.

Overall rating

Renata H.
06/28/2016

Overall rating

Anas A.
06/27/2016

Jen just a great consultant, I'm very happy to attend her seminar

Overall rating

Martha R.
06/24/2016

Pauline kept the class motivated, engaged and interested. She was a great inspiration for me!

Overall rating

Richard G.
06/24/2016

Overall rating

Joseph C.
06/24/2016

Overall rating

Kaitlin A.
06/22/2016

Very engaging and helpful class. I will remember this for a lifetime.

Overall rating

Dan F.
06/22/2016

Pauline was an excellent instructor and kept the class engaged and lively through her excellent presentation style, mix of media, and standing/moving around on certain exercises. Even despite the temperature control issues in the room (A/C was out), she kept us on track and focused throughout.

Overall rating

William T.
06/22/2016

the course was very well balanced between the book, videos, and interactive exercises . the course went very fast and was very rewarding

Overall rating

Grace C.
06/22/2016

Overall rating

Joseph C.
06/22/2016

I think this class was a good experience in opening my eyes to the importance of work-life balance.

Overall rating

Linda S.
06/22/2016

Overall rating

Lalaine B.
06/21/2016

It was a very helpful class. It flowed very well together.

Overall rating

Robert D.
06/21/2016

The material and pace of training were excellent.

Overall rating

Stala C.
06/21/2016

The room temperature was occasionally too high, making it a bit of a struggle to concentrate - especially after lunch

Overall rating

David M.
06/21/2016

Please make sure that the training begins and ends on time. Several days we went long which caused me to be late to meetings afterward. Also, this instructor presented the common misconception of what introverts and extraverts are, which is very different from the actually definition of these terms.

Overall rating

Radha R.
06/21/2016

The instructor was very detailed and engaging.

Overall rating

Marilyn T.
06/20/2016

This was a truly inspiring live webinar. Thank you so much!

Overall rating

Robert B.
06/20/2016

Lots of opportunity to do interactive exercises and apply to our own situations. Practical.

Overall rating

Ghada E.
06/20/2016

Overall rating

Melanie K.
06/20/2016

I enjoyed the content and videos of Dr. Covey himself. A true optimist, loved his way of thinking. Joe was very informed and cared about what he was teaching. I enjoyed this work session/webinar very much.

Overall rating

Ivonne Z.
06/20/2016

So much to think about and learn. I'm looking forward to inmersing myself in the process of necessary changes.

Overall rating

Jackie W.
06/20/2016

Attending the 7 Habits of Highly Effective People was a dream come through. I was first given the book in the mid 1990's. I found it helpful. However, I had always wanted to take the course but did not have the resources or opportunity. The minute I was presented with the opportunity I took it! I'm so glad I did.

Overall rating

Mylissa T.
06/17/2016

Overall rating

Vince M.
06/17/2016

Overall rating

Dina M.
06/16/2016

Overall rating

Sholonda C.
06/16/2016

I love the interaction between the book and the class activity.

Overall rating

Maxine M.
06/10/2016

The instructor was on point with his information and the classes materials were appropriate, The classroom and attendees were just enough. I really enjoyed attending and I am putting everything I received into practice.

Overall rating

James P.
06/06/2016

Excellent program. Love the Franklin Covey courses. Great structure and format. Videos very helpful.

Overall rating

Emerita Q.
06/06/2016

Love the class it was very informative and definitely insightful

Overall rating

Roan D.
06/06/2016

I just want to say "thank you" for making me realize the things that are important in my life and how I can better manage my time so that I have more time to spend with my love ones.

Overall rating

Amanda B.
06/06/2016

Overall rating

erica h.
06/02/2016

Overall rating

Kimberly H.
06/02/2016

Overall rating

Carmela M.
06/01/2016

Overall rating

Gilbert M.
06/01/2016

Mr. Wiess was an excellent instructor..

Overall rating

Lori S.
06/01/2016

Overall rating

Kirk M.
06/01/2016

Kurt is the epitome of professionalism. He knows his topic well and manages his audience with gentle dynamics. His interjections from personal experience are well placed, relevant and interesting. He is a good representation of what I believe AMA (or any organization) seeks in the corporate arena.

Overall rating

Sarah R.
06/01/2016

This course has helped me to gain valuable insight in myself. Kurt Weiss is extremely effective at delivering this course!

Overall rating

Shadrick K.
05/23/2016

This class truly changed me as a person. I didn't expect to come into the class and receive what I did. I was concerned about not continuing with the practices from the class once it was over, but what really helped is the app that sends you notifications each day and it helps you keep the concepts in mind. I recommend this class to anyone who truly wants to unlock all the power they have within themselves.

Overall rating

William H. R.
05/23/2016

Overall rating

William E. R.
05/22/2016

The class had a very diverse audience. Our course lead was sensitive to participant concerns and viewpoints. She synergized the differences and helped us all find the commonalities that strengthened the lessons learned for the coursework. Timing and pacing were spot-on and we were able to maximize our course work and got to know our neighbors. Each step of the 7 Habits was reviewed and separated into the workings that make them powerful change tools. The emphasis was appropriately placed on the class, each individual learned to understand their insight and justification for the type of change necessary to be successful with the 7 Habits and ultimately their effectiveness.

Overall rating

Naomi N.
05/13/2016

Pauline is one of the best instructors I've ever had for a seminar. The content was thought provoking and well structured.

Overall rating

Kimberly H.
05/09/2016

Overall rating

Frankie C.
05/09/2016

Overall rating

James M.
05/04/2016

Great, effective class!

Overall rating

Ali A.
04/18/2016

Overall rating

Cayce M.
04/13/2016

Overall rating

Christopher W.
04/13/2016

I enjoyed the experience, very enlightening looking forward to practicing the techniques.

Overall rating

Jodi B.
04/11/2016

The seminar was informative and enlightening. I would have liked more time discussing each of the 7 habits and a more thorough recap would have helped to solidify the principles for me. I enjoyed the instructor as she was very pleasant and had a genuine energy.

Overall rating

Frederick B.
04/11/2016

Overall rating

Carol C.
04/11/2016

Overall rating

Dave T.
03/24/2016

Joseph lives by the 7 Habits. He shared his own experiences during our working session which gave proof to the work of Stephen Covey. I would both recommend this course and Joseph as an instructor to others without hesitation.

Overall rating

Fran S.
03/23/2016

The techniques can be applied to both business and personal lives.

Overall rating

Nilsa V.
03/22/2016

Kurt was very knowledgeable and very informative. He provided very good information and kept it very interesting. This has been one of the best seminars that I have taken. The material was very useful and I will go back time to time and use them as a reference.

Overall rating

Mohamad A.
03/16/2016

Overall rating

Kimberly G.
03/15/2016

The instructor was engaging and knowledgeable. The class was inspiring both personally and professionally, that will have a lasting impact on my life. Best class I have ever attended!

Overall rating

Leonard H.
03/14/2016

I felt this was kind of generic information and way to much group break out sessions between attendees.

Overall rating

Patricia S.
03/14/2016

the instructor was fabulous! Great interaction with the class with a great and upbeat personality. Enjoyed working in groups, this gave a way to meet other people from different backgrounds and work experience.

Overall rating

William S.
03/14/2016

Overall rating

Taneshia G.
02/25/2016

I enjoyed the seminar. It was a pleasure being surrounded with like minded individuals. Patrick was so informative and patient. I left the class feeling like I had received some very valuable tools.

Overall rating

Kevin L.
02/24/2016

Overall rating

Chad A.
02/24/2016

Overall rating

Kristine F.
02/24/2016

The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People Signature Edition 4.0 seminar was life changing for me. The course content is effective, motivating and inspiring. The facilitator (Tracy) was fantastic and encouraged an open dialog and a team learning environment.

Overall rating

Charles C.
02/24/2016

Overall rating

Carol P.
02/18/2016

Overall rating

Amanda B.
02/18/2016

Great development of the 7 Habits - really helped me focus on how to apply the book.

Overall rating

Justin B.
02/15/2016

The Speaker was excellent. He was very passionate about this course. This was a great program.

Overall rating

Henry G.
02/10/2016

The Signature Edition 4.0 seminar brings to life the principles and practices taught by Dr. Covey in his classic book of the 7 Habits of Highly Effective People. The combination of the well laid-out content, impactful videos, facilitation expertise, energetic participation of the students, and the individual and group activities provided a safe and effective learning experience. The challenge now is to carry through with the commitments made in the seminar and to practice the 7 Habits... so that they can truly become habits!

Overall rating

William F.
02/10/2016

The app is a wonderful daily tool to utilize and establish these habits. What I have found though is that the app for Droid does not default to the correct day, but works well on the iPhone. For the iPhone, you do not have the option to submit your mission statement to the community, but you can on the Droid. I recommend that the app developers sit down and compare both versions to ensure that they are mirrored and then send an update to correct the issues. Overall, the course was phenomenal and I have received information to help to use my strengths to build up my weaknesses.

Overall rating

Mikael A.
01/25/2016

The class was not what expected at all.
I honestly thought we were going to go over the book and have the habits read to us, instead it was a very well orchestrated personal journey with an instructor that was phenomenal.

I can highly recommend the class to anyone in a leadership roll.

Overall rating

Marilyn B.
01/25/2016

I thoroughly enjoyed the entire course. I learned a lot about myself. It was very informative and helpful not only for work; but, also for my personal life. The instructor was awesome--calm, straightforward, witty, and I think he is a Christian like me! He kept things fresh and interesting, presenting the material in a variety of ways as well as interactive. I was also provided with all the resources and tools I needed to get the most of this course. I would highly recommend this course to almost everyone. I think every person could benefit from this course.

Overall rating

Vitaly A.
01/20/2016

Overall rating

Ramsey F.
01/13/2016

Overall rating

Jesse P.
01/13/2016

Overall rating

Marcellus W.
12/24/2015

The seminar was good because it covered many areas from time management to organizational skills. It provided a valuable methodology for life.

Overall rating

Arturo D.
12/15/2015

The seminar was extremely informative and gives you a basis on how to be efficient at work and life.

Overall rating

Margie L.
12/10/2015

This class was very helpful and I could put it to work right away. The instructor (Harry) was fabulous, engaging the class in order to put the skills to work immediately. I would highly recommend this class to anyone that is searching for skills to better themselves in both work and personal relationships!

Overall rating

Rex C.
12/09/2015

This seminar is a paradigm changer. It takes the focus off of the world around you and puts the focus on you. This can change every aspect of your life.

Overall rating

Ignacio Gerardo D.
12/09/2015

Everything was very good. The materials provide, 12 attendees (great to be in an small group) and the knowledge and ability of the facilitator.

Great experience and learning.

Overall rating

john m.
12/08/2015

Overall rating

Dan G.
11/18/2015

Harry was a great facilitator.

Overall rating

Shelley F.
11/18/2015

Overall rating

Katrina B.
11/18/2015

This was a fantastic class and Deb did a great job with facilitating! She had everyone highly engaged and was prepared with all the questions that were brought up. She helped guide us down this path of self discovery and helped us lay down the ground work to become more effective in our daily lives.

Overall rating

Zayed A.
11/17/2015

Overall rating

Maria P.
11/16/2015

I think it was a bit too long. I could have learned just as much in a shorter time period. - maybe 1.5 to 2 days maximum. Too much role playing also - this also could have been shortened some. Otherwise, the concepts and principles were very helpful.

Overall rating

Yashika J.
11/12/2015

Overall rating

Pamela R.
11/09/2015

Pauline is an engaging instructor and the Crystal City facility is conducive to a positive learning experience.

Overall rating

Jason M.
11/09/2015

Content was excellent. Leader was excellent. I think the leader, and the way the material was presented made all the difference. Group excercises, interaction with other attendees, and movement throughout the session was a very good idea instead of sitting in a chair for three days sitting and listening to someone else talk.

I will be looking at other classes to attend.

Overall rating

Jimmy B.
11/09/2015

Class was very informative and well planned.

Overall rating

Jan P.
11/02/2015

Great content in this classic course. A+.

Overall rating

Andrea Z.
10/27/2015

This class helped me open my mind to new possibilities for myself. It helped me realize that I am responsible for getting myself there and ways to approach self-improvement.

Overall rating

Kermit F.
10/26/2015

Overall rating

Carole A.
10/26/2015

Great material and useful to anyone at any level within an organization! Well presented by AMA faculty. Highly recommend this seminar.

Overall rating

Clayton M.
10/26/2015

I felt very comfortable and learned a lot.

Overall rating

Genevieve G.
10/16/2015

Overall rating

Alexy M.
10/07/2015

Overall rating

Laura Z.
10/07/2015

I learned a lot about myself. I will ensure to incorporate it throughout my professional and personal life. An excellent seminar to attend. I would highly recommend it.

Overall rating

Stephen C.
10/07/2015

The seminar was very inspirational and was taught with great enthusiasm that drew me in and made me excited in the prospects of applying the material to both my professional and personal life. I highly recommend this seminar to others who are looking to shift their own paradigm to create positive change in their lives.

Overall rating

KC M.
10/07/2015

Not only is the Covey partnership an excellent component of AMA's curriculum, but the facilitator (Pauline) was very engaging in imparting the lessons to this class. She allowed for unstructured and honest discussions, plenty of group and personal activity with follow ups, and fostered an environment of trust and openness that truly added to the quality of the course material.

Overall rating

Monica B.
10/06/2015

This seminar is the best seminar I've attended with AMA; the material was easy to follow, the examples and activities were (for the most part) real-life situations I can see myself handling better because of the seminar. Jen, the facilitator, was excellent. You can tell she cares about practicing these habits. I highly recommend the seminar and Jennifer.

Overall rating

Barbara K.
10/05/2015

The instructor's genuine enthusiasm for the course made it even more interesting.

Overall rating

Ching L.
10/05/2015

Overall rating

Sonia M.
09/30/2015

It's a great tool to uses in your personal and work environment.

Overall rating

Charles S.
09/30/2015

already provided. excellent job by instructor

Overall rating

Joyce H.
09/28/2015

Stephen Covey did an exemplary job at discussing the 7 Habits of Highly Effective People with the book and videos. This coupled with the instructor's, Patrick, enthusiasm and passion for the subject matter made it that much more interesting. I highly recommend this class to anyone looking to better themselves in their personal and professional environments.

Overall rating

Felicia S.
09/28/2015

Excellent workshop. Tracy was excellent leading us through the different exercises. Her dynamic personality and her experience help me get the most out of the workshop. I would highly recommend this workshop and I would highly recommend Tracy as well.

Overall rating

Nathaniel M.
09/28/2015

Overall rating

David P.
09/28/2015

Fantastic course and the instructor made it very interactive!

Overall rating

Jessica F.
09/28/2015

Overall rating

Kenneth P.
09/28/2015

This was a very well organized class, insightful and informative. These 7 habits should be practiced everyday and become part of routine living. Joe is an excellent instructor. He presented the course material in a way everyone wanted to learn and made the class interactive with a great amount of class participation.

Overall rating

Randall B.
09/28/2015

I wish it had to do more with the Office and not personal growth, I am over 55 and really was not expecting how to build mind body and soul.

Overall rating

Philip S.
09/28/2015

Overall rating

Danny C.
09/28/2015

Overall rating

Melisa A.
09/23/2015

Overall rating

Terri S.
09/23/2015

This course contains life skills that are invaluable as I look to find that work - life balance. Janine used real life experiences to bring home the Principles. Will recommend this seminar to others in my company

Overall rating

Jamerson D.
09/16/2015

This teaching of the seminar was more than satisfying and over the top. Patrick brings a whole new meaning to teaching. He was enthusiastic, well prepared, interactive, personable and shared his life's journey to further explain some of the material. I highly recommend this seminar for everyone who wants to elevate to the next level professionally and personally.

Overall rating

Christina B.
09/04/2015

I loved the class and workshops so very much that I've implemented some of the exercises into my own team meetings.

Overall rating

Jessica B.
09/02/2015

Overall rating

Elena R.
08/27/2015

Great course!!!

Overall rating

Steven H.
08/24/2015

My company thought it best to invest in my future as a leader and I am so glad I had the chance to take that commission to the 12 Steps Class. The wisdom was a solid fire hose for the first day and a half, but by lunch on day 2, I was starting to see how to integrate it together. By the the time the class was over, I felt like I'd passed through a boot camp and Mr. Ward was our fiery leader. Good experience and already using a lot of what I learned to teach others in my organization.

Overall rating

David M.
08/19/2015

Excellent content and very professional and engaging speaker.

Overall rating

Brandon K.
08/19/2015

great class and perfect opportunity to share experiences with other people from other places.

Overall rating

Michael B.
08/19/2015

Very comfortable setting with an energenic speaker. I was impressed by the information and the diverse background of the class.

Overall rating

Undrea W.
08/19/2015

The class objective was clear. The course was interactive. I left the class with a new outlook on life and understanding the importance of communication.

Overall rating

Kent W.
08/17/2015

This was an excellent seminar. The instructor and participants were enthusiastic and engaged for all three days. I felt like I learned skills that will be useful in both my professional and personal life. If you're interested in learning how to look at things differently and taking control of your life to reach success, this is a great seminar.

Overall rating

John M.
08/12/2015

In my 18+ years of taking professional courses, this course has left the most impact on me in both my professional and personal goals. The instructor, Jennifer, was very passionate about the subject and it showed in her delivery of the content. It was the first class I had taken where EVERY student was willing to participate and they provided discussion-provoking feedback.

Overall rating

Michael B.
08/12/2015

Great facility, Great facilitator, Great staff. I plan to take additional courses from AMA!

Overall rating

Amy A.
08/12/2015

I felt the seminar was fantastic. Very engaging and worth the time.

Overall rating

Lindsey K.
08/03/2015

Overall rating

Julie L.
08/03/2015

Overall rating

Hassan A.
07/29/2015

The program is very valuable , I benefited a lot from it. The instructor very versed and has experience in training. Although the length of daily training hours , but I enjoyed the program.

Overall rating

Lynn A.
07/27/2015

I enjoyed the content of the course and the instructor's delivery. I disliked role playing and a lot of the group activities.

Overall rating

Michael E.
07/22/2015

A lot of information thoroughly given in 3 days. The instructor was an energetic gem who really knew her stuff! She answered questions thoughtfully and followed up with the class regularly to see if anyone didn't understand something or had any problems.

Overall rating

Michael W.
07/16/2015

Overall rating

Lauren S.
07/15/2015

Overall rating

Holly L.
07/15/2015

This was an excellent and enjoyable class that was filled with a lot of great content. The take away is invaluable. The instructor Joseph was top notch. His presentation style was laid back and fun.

Overall rating

Stacy A.
07/07/2015

I really enjoyed the seminar. It helped me get outside of my comfort zone. The 7 Habits seminar provided some REAL tools for prioritizing and organizing my work and personal life.

Overall rating

Jerica H.
07/01/2015

Overall rating

Molly M.
07/01/2015

Overall rating

Kerry M.
06/25/2015

I highly recommend this seminar, the instructor was so engaging. It has motivated me to work toward implementing these practices personally and professionally. The additional workbook and reference material has helped allow me to use the knowledge in everyday life. I have already recommended this seminar to multiple co-workers and I am looking to register for a similar course in the future.

Overall rating

Sheryl S.
06/25/2015

Overall rating

Humberto F.
06/22/2015

I immediately began implementing the strategies, tactics, and techniques discussed in this seminar. The session allowed for hands-on learning and practice with fellow seminar participants, while being superbly led by a trained and informed moderator. The mix of lecture, discussion, and experiential-type learning approaches was a great way to drive the information home. I highly recommend this session for anyone looking to be better in the work and personal performance and relationships.

Overall rating

Tahiriniaina R.
06/17/2015

My name is Tahiry Rajaonarimanana, Hubert Humphrey Fellow at BU from Madagascar. This is really the best seminar I attended in the US for my 2014-2015 Humphrey Fellowship year because:

-In addition to the topic, the quality and the methodology used by the instructor are professional: sharing of experience; team work and discussion; the quality of the materials; videos from Dr Covey

-The wrap ups done after each part are short, concise, and straight forward

-The exchange between participants coming from all over the world promotes multicultural understanding and open mindset

-The levels of participants are higher leveraging the synergy during the seminar

Thanks to AMA and the Department of State/IIE for this amazing opportunity and hoping to attend new seminars in the next future.

Overall rating

Anthony T.
06/17/2015

The instructor Jen was very passionate in her teaching methods. She kept the class of 14 very engaged. This class has made me look at my life in a different manner. I would recommend this class to anyone who is interested in "Sharpening the Saw"

Overall rating

Migdalia G.
06/17/2015

The seminar was not what I expected, it was BETTER. Love to refresh my knowledge in the program. Also I learned you can live the program, make the 7 habits a personal and mission statement. I'm planning to take more seminars and use the program to invest in the most important person of my world...Thanks!

Overall rating

Tamara K.
06/17/2015

very interactive, life examples, using games, instructors made the environment friendly and fun.

Overall rating

Dimitriy A.
06/10/2015

Overall rating

Gastao B.
06/10/2015

One of the best life experiences that I have ! It is beyound a training is a change mind set !

Overall rating

Britney Q.
06/10/2015

Overall rating

Brian P.
05/29/2015

The 7 habits seminar was very inspiring. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to improve their lives both personally and professionally.

Overall rating

Tony L.
05/26/2015

Overall rating

Max S.
05/25/2015

One of the most helpful and effective seminars I have ever done. Linn did an amazing job as the facilitator and would definitely recommend this to anyone.

Overall rating

Beverly M.
05/21/2015

Overall rating

Dustin B.
05/20/2015

I took the course in Houston, TX. The content of the class was relevant, interesting, and informative. Joe(instructor) was enthusiastic, well-versed in the covered topics, and overall just a good teacher. Pam, the admin from AMA, was super friendly and knowledgeable. The course materials were first-class with their design and layout; they will prove useful for reference in the future. The class included a lot of teamwork exercises, short videos, and open discussions. Prior to beginning the course, I had read the first three chapters of the 7 habits book...this class gave me the opportunity to talk strategy and get advice from people who have already implemented some or all of the 7 habits. I highly recommend this course to anyone interested in improving their effectiveness in their personal and work lives.

Overall rating

Tze Lee P.
05/18/2015

Excellent course for those who would like to become a better person and a good leader.

Overall rating

James M.
05/11/2015

Overall rating

Karin M.
05/06/2015

Best training I have attended so far. Highly recommended to anybody in any position.

Overall rating

Wesley L.
04/23/2015

Overall rating

Pauline C.
04/22/2015

The content of the seminar might not be new for those experienced workers, however, the seminar does an excellent job of putting the concepts together in a concise way that is useful for the individual. The group exercises are very conducive to learning. It should be noted that for the seminar to be successful, the facilitator has to be skilled. You must 'Be Proactive' and 'Seek to Understand, Then Seek to be Understood' to benefit from this seminar.

Overall rating

Camille N.
04/22/2015

Loved the course. The content was awesome, we had a great group in class and the facilitator was wonderful.

Overall rating

Tatyana K.
04/22/2015

I enjoyed this seminar and the amazing instructor!

Overall rating

Carolyn E.
04/13/2015

The course material was so inspiring both personally and professionally and the instructor was wonderful.

Overall rating

Nakeishia S.
04/13/2015

I loved the information that I received.

Overall rating

Kim S.
04/13/2015

I loved this course. This will help me in both my work and personal life. When I returned home my 15 year old son wanted to hear all about it. I was going over some of the 'habits' and he is very interested in learning more. This will be great to teach him the 7 Habits of Highly Effective People.

Overall rating

Amy T.
04/06/2015

James was a fantastic course leader. He was engaging, knowledgeable and personable.

Overall rating

Floyd B.
04/06/2015

The best program that I have attended thus far. The instructor was very engaging and animated. He kept all involved with partner exercises that where more valuable to me than role playing. I very much recommend this style of learning with interactive exercises and no role playing.

Overall rating

Scott M.
03/27/2015

The instructor was very versed and excited about the topic which helped with the flow. The subject was wonderful and I am already utilizing some of the lessons in my daily routine.

Overall rating

Dianne V.
03/23/2015

A real eye-opener. Engaging, enlightening, and empowering!

Overall rating

Gina C.
03/17/2015

Overall rating

Leo d.
03/16/2015

The 7 Habits seminar was enlightening!! The lessons and interactions shared during the work sessions will help with my growth as a person. It has provided me with new positive perspectives to improve my life and to better contribute to my work place and the world!

Overall rating

Mark S.
03/16/2015

Well organized by the AMA team; Very Dynamic & effective presenter: Great material content. A very worthwhile seminar.

Overall rating

John L.
03/10/2015

The leader was excellent. I enjoyed the experience, location and content of the class.

Overall rating

Denzil H.
03/08/2015

Overall rating

Corrine H.
03/07/2015

It was a great seminar and would highly recommend it to me there. Homero definitely made it even better and would absolutely take another seminar that he was teaching. I will be recommending this seminar to my coworkers when I retu to work.

Overall rating

Elizabeth S.
03/03/2015

This 3-day course was awesome! It taught me how to analyze myself, my habits and my direction/mission in life. It gave me the tools to begin changing and evolving into the person I truly want to be. I'm excited for the future!

Overall rating

Erik E.
03/02/2015

Very informative. Eileen our presenter did a wonderful job delivering the information and keeping us engaged at all times.

Overall rating

Michael C.
03/01/2015

Materials applicable and trainign was at right pace. Facility was o.k., issue with restrurant, lack of service or poor service.

Overall rating

Isabelle Z.
02/23/2015

Overall rating

Tiffany V.
02/18/2015

Overall rating

Jeremy M.
02/17/2015

Mike did a phenomenal job. I was unable to finish because my computer locked up before Habit 7 but I thoroughly enjoyed the course and Mike was an excellent instructor.

Overall rating

Laura H.
02/17/2015

I participated in a live online program. I appreciated learning through visual media and the many engaging activities. The course leader was knowledgeable and really believed in the message - which helped us stay focused. Would recommend this program to everyone.

Overall rating

Shawn W.
02/16/2015

Overall rating

Marie M.
02/16/2015

Amazing class. Best class I've taken in a long while. Helped me grow professionally and personally. Would highly recommend.

Overall rating

Shinobu T.
01/20/2015

Overall rating

Maria S.
01/20/2015

Outstanding program and an extraordinary facilitator from FranklinCovey!

Overall rating

Travis S.
01/20/2015

Overall rating

Kristi H.
01/19/2015

Overall rating

Matthew K.
01/19/2015

Overall rating

Kevin S.
01/12/2015

Overall rating

Kevin T.
12/15/2014

Overall rating

Michele T.
12/09/2014

This was an excellent course. I would recommend this course for the beginning employee to the most seasoned and any in between. I have taken several classes through AMA and believe this to be the best one for creating a successful employee and person as a whole.

Overall rating

Amy L.
12/08/2014

I've read Stephen Covey in the past, but working through his teachings in a small seminar atmosphere was quite a different experience. Mike is an exceptional presenter. His wit, presentation style and sprinkling of life experience was not only insightful but entertaining as well. The 3-day seminar past very quickly. I would recommend this seminar to anyone at any stage of your career or personal voyage. It can be a truly life-changing experience.

Overall rating

Jorge M.
12/08/2014

This was one of the most influential training I have ever had. Such good material and applicable information. The instructor was amazing. really kept us all enagaged.

Overall rating

Scott K.
12/08/2014

Course material was great, and the teacher was exceptional.

Overall rating

Toby W.
12/08/2014

Great class and our instructor Lin made the class even better. The interaction within the groups was very helpful. Each participant was able to share stories from their particular background as it related to the 7 habits. I highly recommend this class for those interested. I plan to take this program back to my company and roll it out with in-house training so the principles of this program can be integrated in my company.

Overall rating

Raechelle B.
12/02/2014

This was a great class. Renee was a fabulous teacher, had real world examples I could relate to. The material was presented in a logical order and we had more than enough time to have relevant discussions if needed before moving on.

Overall rating

Steve W.
11/25/2014

Overall rating

Michael M.
11/24/2014

There were a lot of times that we were having good, constructive conversation when we were in the groops of 2 or 3 that was cut short. I believe more time should be alloted for the exercises when the need arises.

Overall rating

Joseph F.
11/17/2014

Participating in The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People seminar was very beneficial and opened my eyes to many things I had not previously considered. It provided insight into areas of both my personal and professional development and encourages deeper exploration of what we do today and why, providing logical ways to help improve upon current behaviors through practical and progressive 'habits'. The course encourages changing the way you think and act instead of simply going down your 'programmed' path in life. I highly recommend this course for anyone who is seeking a deeper understanding of self and how you can improve your interactions and relationships with others in your life- again, both on a personal and a professional level. Great stuff!

Overall rating

Shivani C.
11/17/2014

Overall rating

Jeff J.
11/17/2014

The workshop was one of the best I have ever attended. The instructor was excellent. He explained things clearly with real world examples. I was able to relate ever subject to my life. Great class and I would recommend this class to everyone.

Overall rating

Rick B.
11/17/2014

I read the 7 habits when I was going through a tough time in my career and life. It changed my way of looking at things and improved my quality of life substantially. It has been a few years now, and I wanted to re-learn the habits. Overtime you forget the things that help, and so I decided to take this course and was excited it was part of the available seminars offered at AMA.

I was pleasantly surprised by the facility in SF. The parking is not something I agree with, especially after the cost of the class. I would be more encouraged to send my employees if the parking cost was included. The facility is nice though.

The instructor was very good and I enjoyed his presentation.

Overall rating

Susan G.
11/10/2014

I really enjoyed our instructor and got a lot out of the class that i hope to use not only in the office but also in my personal life.

Overall rating

Holly S.
11/10/2014

Overall rating

Denise G.
11/03/2014

Outstanding information presented and mind provoking. This seminar allowed me the opportunity to see myself in a different light.

Overall rating

Sandra J.
11/03/2014

Overall rating

Matthew R.
10/27/2014

Overall rating

DANIELE E.
10/25/2014

Overall rating

Abigail R.
10/14/2014

This class was excellent. The staff was knowledgable and provided such great and relateable examples to better assist us in understanding the true meaning behind each concept/habit we discussed. It was an incredibly self-reflective experience with many profound "Ah-ha" moments. I would reccommend this course to anyone and everyone. Im excited to use the tools provided and implement these habits.

Overall rating

Jeffrey H.
10/06/2014

This was a great seminar packed information and tools.

Overall rating

Maoli Y.
09/22/2014

Overall rating

Marcia C.
09/22/2014

Very good overall, however I am finding that I would have liked more hands on practice with the Big Rocks concept and planing using the 7x7 contract. That part seemed glossed over and that was the most important part for me.

Overall rating

Michael W.
09/22/2014

Overall rating

Sonia M.
09/21/2014

Overall rating

Carmo P.
09/21/2014

The interaction and learning experience was immensely enjoyable!

Overall rating

William A.
09/19/2014

Some useful information was gained but overall the material presented is not worth the cost.

Overall rating

Mike M.
09/15/2014

Presenter did an excellent job reaching a very diverse group (we had people from a variety of professions)

Overall rating

David B.
08/30/2014

This was an excellent session & the facilitator was outstanding!

Overall rating

Linda H.
08/28/2014

Excellent presenter, nice facility.

Overall rating

Josephine H.
08/23/2014

The seminar was outstanding! The facilitator was awesome and one of the best. I am recommending the seminar to everyone I know.

Overall rating

Susan B.
08/21/2014

Very interactive, loved the facilitator's personal stories and his soft approach to encouraging participants to dig deep and share. I particularly enjoyed the discussion of the first three habits for some self-evaluation.

Overall rating

Earl C.
08/19/2014

The seminar was very helpful in helping me understand the process of being succesful and making the best choices in my career and personal life.

Overall rating