/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Ana R.
02/20/2017

Overall rating

Elena G.
02/20/2017

Overall rating

Heidi H.
02/20/2017

Very knowledgeable individual. Very structured. Effective.

Overall rating

Kathleen N.
02/20/2017

Overall rating

Ann E.
02/20/2017

I thought everything that I learned in this seminar was useful in personal and work life. The moderator was fantastic!

Overall rating

Lori S.
02/20/2017

Loved this seminar. Harry is a great instructor and kept the entire class engaged.

Overall rating

Kyle B.
02/17/2017

Enjoyed the class and think I got more our of having a small group of 6 in the class.

Overall rating

Annette S.
02/17/2017

Overall rating

Ryan S.
02/16/2017

Great instructor with applicable insights

Overall rating

Justin P.
02/15/2017

I really enjoyed the course, the format and presentation were very good and the fact that my group consisted of only 6 people including myself was nice. The methods for putting the habits into practice are very good and the overall message was very relevant for the environment most of us find ourselves working in today.

Overall rating

Michael B.
02/13/2017

Overall rating

Betsy H.
02/13/2017

The chat pods in the online format allowed for easy communication amongst the group and the instructor did an excellent job teaching the concepts. The videos really drove home the lessons and gave diverse examples on how to live the habits

Overall rating

Shawn M.
02/13/2017

The classes were run extremely smoothly and Patrick was great.

Overall rating

James K.
02/13/2017

Class ran very smoothly and was engaged throughout. Pat was a great instructor. Tech support was always available.

Overall rating

Glenna P.
02/13/2017

Patrick was very engaging. Matt is a great resource

Overall rating

Stana M.
02/13/2017

This webinar was very rewarding and really helped me to look into my work and personal relationships and how I handle those on a day to day basis. Lots to take with me and put into to action every day.

Overall rating

Autumn G.
02/09/2017

The instructor was very passionate about the course and was very helpful with any questions/concerns I had.

Overall rating

Arshalous G.
02/09/2017

Overall rating

Patrick H.
02/08/2017

Overall rating

Julie C.
02/08/2017

Really enjoyed every bit of this amazing course - the content was completely relevant and applicable to both my personal and professional life.

Overall rating

Trent F.
02/08/2017

Loved the class, loved the instructor. All around excellent

Overall rating

Tracy S.
02/06/2017

The training was very instrumental in my own self-development. Encouraged me to look more at myself and to make a change.

Overall rating

Geoffrey S.
02/06/2017

The point of this class is that you get out of your personal and professional lives what you put into them. This holds true for the course. The examples and videos are often fun or engaging, the instructor Henry was gregarious and insightful. But you have to buy into the philosophy and engage with it's principles face-to-face for this to be a rewarding or transformative experience.

Overall rating

Emily M.
02/06/2017

Sometimes explanation of excersises were hard to follow. The assment sent prior to the seminar was not used yet explicitly stated that it needed to be brought to the class. Felt like Q1 or Q3 task

Overall rating

Don S.
02/06/2017

A lot of material absorbed in a short time.

Overall rating

Daniel S.
02/06/2017

Good seminar, lots of content and tools tof take and implement

Overall rating

Brannon W.
02/06/2017

Fantastic material with instructor driven class participatory learning. Enjoyed greatly.

Overall rating

Gonzalo R.
02/06/2017

The material is great and Tracy has an excellent grasp of the subject. Great knowledge and insight on every aspect of the training.

Overall rating

Jayshree S.
02/06/2017

Different types of activities initiated by instructor were helpful. Onsite course with participants from different background was a great experience too

Overall rating

Wes W.
02/06/2017

Overall rating

Erica B.
02/06/2017

The Covey resources are phenomenal! Love the videos and the training guidebook and all of the other resources. Really high quality training materials!!

Overall rating

Vu L.
02/06/2017

he is great, had a lot of personal experience using the 7 habits and how effective it was in his life.

Overall rating

Macy L.
02/06/2017

Very intriguing class with a great instructor. It was nice having an instructor who actually lives the 7 habits. It made the class that much more impactful with his real world examples.

Overall rating

Josh G.
02/03/2017

Instructor (Desiree) was very knowledgeable and high energy. Had great examples how to use the content in personal and professional life.

Overall rating

Jason H.
02/03/2017

The class was great and also informative.

Overall rating

Dan S.
02/02/2017

Overall rating

Meagan A.
02/02/2017

Overall rating

Cindy L.
02/02/2017

It was incredibly impactful.

Overall rating

Suzanna F.
02/02/2017

really enjoyed this class

Overall rating

Silvia B.
02/02/2017

While we were required to complete a pre-seminar assessment (The 7 Habits Assessment), the results of our personal assessments were not discussed in any way during the seminar itself. I was disappointed to think that I wasted my colleagues time in helping to complete the assessment only to have it completely ignored during the seminar itself.

Overall rating

Agata S.
02/01/2017

Overall rating

Shakira G.
02/01/2017

She used practical stories to support the materials.

Overall rating

Hailey M.
02/01/2017

I feel as though I can mentally create a purpose of life with effectiveness during a busy work week now. I don't feel overwhelmed.

Overall rating

Carola M.
02/01/2017

Location was great, the facilitator was very knowledgeable and easy going, the class size was not large and that made it easier for activities and discussions.

Overall rating

Seann N.
02/01/2017

Good course material, excellent instructor.

Overall rating

Joseph S.
02/01/2017

Very Interactive course which is always good

Overall rating

Ardit R.
02/01/2017

The training was well organized, the material was very helpful and easily digestible. Henry did a good job facilitating the lessons unto us.

Overall rating

Bill R.
02/01/2017

This was my fourth classroom AMA seminar since May - and the most useful and applicable one I have taken thus far. The mix of Instructor lecture, individual reflection exercises, group exercises, and video was a PERFECT balance. (This course had more videos than previous ones, which for me was a powerful learning tool.) Additionally, the course book was organized in a very logical way which will help in going back to reference things that we learned.

Overall rating

Catherine L.
02/01/2017

Overall I feel the objective of this seminar was met for my personal needs. I was hoping to learn some time management and communication skills. I learned more than expected and am pleased with how I felt after the 2 day seminar. The instructor was great at engaging with the group as well as allowing the group to interact with each other. I felt this helped the structure of the seminar as I was able to learn from experiences that others had gone through.

Overall rating

Joel M.
02/01/2017

Excellent. Good knowledge of the subject matter. Interesting.

Overall rating

Bobbi S.
02/01/2017

Great information and techniques were given. Will be using them in my work life and personal life.

Overall rating

Pete B.
02/01/2017

I got a lot our of the course. There were ideas/concepts that I was able to identify with and put into place immediately that weekend upon completion of the course. I thought it was the right amount of group interaction, with various one on one activities and broader group activities.

Overall rating

Ana S.
01/31/2017

I was happy I read the book first, it was nice to get my questions answered while I was reading it.

Overall rating

Valay D.
01/31/2017

I really enjoyed the course and look forward to reviewing the course material again. Thereafter, I plan to implement key learnings from the course

Overall rating

Lakshmi B.
01/30/2017

I loved that the habits are rooted in building character and changing attitudes from within rather than focusing on external appearances and behaviors. The training was well structured to drive home the key concepts and principles to help implement each of these. The training was very helpful and I look forward to applying the learnings in the times ahead.

Overall rating

John L.
01/30/2017

Overall rating

Veronique S.
01/30/2017

Really insightful but more so makes the learning highly pratical and easily applicable

Overall rating

Colleen R.
01/30/2017

Joe was a wonderful instructor and the content and exercises we fun and interesting.

Overall rating

Kevin K.
01/30/2017

The material will always be applicable, useful and essential to stay on the path to future successes. It was very worthwhile.

Overall rating

Joseph R.
01/30/2017

Overall rating

Andy D.
01/30/2017

I thought Henry did a very good job facilitating the seminar. He has a very calm way about him and that made it very easy to settle in and absorb the material. Also, his practical experience using the 7 habits in his professional life gave me confidence that this stuff works!

Overall rating

William S.
01/30/2017

Very good training and it will help me to improve. However, most of the videos were dated and too long. The training could be more effective/efficient - especially since it is three days of material in two days.

Overall rating

Donald S.
01/30/2017

Outstanding delivery of course material.

Overall rating

Toya W.
01/27/2017

Overall rating

Bill B.
01/27/2017

Shortened course one day - same price

Overall rating

Kirk B.
01/19/2017

Overall the course was great. Just wish the course was a little longer, maybe 2.5 days.

Overall rating

Joanna B.
01/19/2017

I gained new insights, I gained new skills and tricks, and many ideas for implementing them. I really thought it was time well spent. Valuable.

Overall rating

Barbara F.
01/18/2017

Great training. Very informative.

Overall rating

Mary H.
12/29/2016

It was disappointing that we did not receive the Franklin Covey class material during the class. We were provided with old or copied material which has a few pages with the incorrect graphic. AMA did not seem to be very organized. We also received our "homework" which a due date of the date before we received the email which was not a very good sign when the course is about being more effective.The course was mainly an introduction of the 7 Habits. It does not go into much detail of how one is to improve upon each of the areas. If anyone that has taken any leadership course, this course was very similar, just a different use of terminology.

Overall rating

David J.
12/22/2016

This was an incredible, well designed and thoughtfully administered course, with a professional approach, yet leaving room for personalization, and humor. Precision oriented with integrated use of visuals and videos.

Overall rating

TERRY M.
12/21/2016

Overall rating

Wei S.
12/21/2016

Overall rating

Debra C.
12/21/2016

Jennifer was fabulous! This would have been an excellent overall if the materials would have been there for us.

Overall rating

Catherine V.
12/21/2016

Excellent Training - actually was even better than I had anticipated! Joe made the learning/practical exercises fun & entertaining. Great learning environment! Highly recommend this instructor/training.

Overall rating

Donna W.
12/21/2016

Great class and great presenter

Overall rating

Alex D.
12/19/2016

The room temperature was never comfortable, the room would get too cold then the heat would come on and then get way too hot. All attendees of the course were distracted by the temp at least once during the 2 day course. Fantastic course led by an extremely competent instructor. I am so glad I had an opportunity to attend.

Overall rating

John C.
12/19/2016

Overall rating

Sabrina K.
12/16/2016

Deb was wonderful and personal. I loved that she told stories to help us relate to each of the 7 habits and how they might come in handy, and it's respectable, how calm she was and how kind, despite a very bull-headed student who would question every action or sentence she stated.

Overall rating

Grace H.
12/16/2016

I really enjoyed the comfortable, intimate, yet effective style of class.

Overall rating

Laura J.
12/15/2016

This class was extremely helpful - especially in examples of language to use.

Overall rating

Shane B.
12/15/2016

Excellent course, a lot of information that can be extremely beneficial to my future development.

Overall rating

Jodie K.
12/15/2016

Very good class! Time well spent. Skills I will definitely use.

Overall rating

Vanessa T.
12/15/2016

Great class! Good information taught by a great instructor!!

Overall rating

Amy C.
12/15/2016

I enjoyed the seminar very much and would have liked a third day.

Overall rating

Shaun Y.
12/15/2016

Tracy was full of energy and get life anecdotes.

Overall rating

Lisa M.
12/15/2016

Overall rating

Brandon W.
12/15/2016

Overall great. Sometimes instructionsfor exercises were given too quickly. Would help if these were written down or displayed.

Overall rating

Sabine D.
12/15/2016

Very clear, eloquent and dedicated teacher.

Overall rating

Alvaro G.
12/15/2016

Great speaking and real life examples ! I have taken several couses and the instructor Tracy does make a difference

Overall rating

Michele M.
12/14/2016

Overall rating

Jordan B.
12/14/2016

Pauline was a terrific instructor. She did a great job of presenting the material in ways that made it very relatable and interesting. It was a lot of material to cover in two days, and she did a great job staying on schedule. But perhaps three shorter days would be beneficial because I was feeling a little burned out the last hour or so of each day. Overall the course was very well organized and extremely beneficial for making improvements to both my personal and work experences.

Overall rating

James F.
12/12/2016

Overall rating

Dale K.
12/12/2016

Some snaks would have been noce

Overall rating

Dominic L.
12/12/2016

Great presenter , very thorough and knowledgeable

Overall rating

Bryan T.
12/12/2016

Lots of helpful uses in my work and personal life.

Overall rating

Luis C.
12/12/2016

Very practical and useful for work and personal life too

Overall rating

Jan D.
12/12/2016

I appreciate all the tools that were provided to take with me and use on a daily basis. This training was extremely helpful!

Overall rating

Patricia G.
12/12/2016

Overall rating

Karen M.
12/12/2016

Patrick did a great job and Matt was great, too!

Overall rating

Marlene W.
12/12/2016

This course is so packed with content, and is in such a unique format being online, and I think Patrick did a great job tying concepts together and keeping everyone engaged. I was surprised how effectively the entire class could collaborate without being in the same room together. I learned a lot from the material and my fellow students. The instructor was friendly, personable, and professional.

Overall rating

Steve W.
12/12/2016

Overall rating

Rosemary C.
12/12/2016

One comment about instructor--Very nice fellow - very knowledgeable-- However, I am not sure his style was so conducive to the online environment. At times the tone with which he was addressing us was as if we were in the 2nd grade. Hate to be so blunt. I think he really knows he stuff- but he is probably better in classroom or one-to-one coaching.

Overall rating

Vincent F.
12/12/2016

Overall rating

Lauren V.
12/12/2016

The powerpoint was confusing and didn't follow our book. I also would have liked to look more at my assessment results from my coworkers.

Overall rating

Elaine A.
12/08/2016

Overall rating

Arpine A.
12/08/2016

The facilitator was great; however, the training started on a rough start given the disorganization from the hotel in having everything prepared

Overall rating

Kassidee A.
12/08/2016

It had a rough start with room not being set up and the instructor not having everything, which was due to using a new location and not of their own fault.

Overall rating

Greg S.
12/07/2016

Overall rating

Jeffrey H.
12/07/2016

Overall, I feel the pace of the class is too fast and some habits short on content. The theory is quite clear and the instructor could not have communicated it more succinctly, but at times it was like drinking out of a fire hose, plenty of information, but a bit too much to take in or at least sink in before moving on. In a number of instances, when greater or more in depth detail or strategy was requested on a specific topic, we were referred to other AMA offered Franklin Covey classes. Again, I do not fault the instructor. As much information as could be packed into 2 days was. Many of my co-workers have taken longer 7 Habits courses and each returned with an epiphany, like a light bulb having been illuminated for them. My managers are expecting the same for me, but an epiphany I cannot claim; a light bulb, possibly, but dim. One specific item that was given nearly zero time of discussion was the 7 Habits Assessment and the pre-work. It seems there would be a great deal to mine from this feedback, but skills in greater use, interpretation and effective follow-up were lacking or missing.

Overall rating

Chelise R.
12/07/2016

Our instructor was incredible and made sure that everyone had a full understanding of each habit before moving on. I would love to take another of Desiree's classes!

Overall rating

Judy I.
12/07/2016

This was one of the best personal/professional workshops I have ever attended. I was experiencing Aha moments through the entire 2 days - very useful tools for become more 'effective' vs 'efficient'.

Overall rating

Eric P.
12/07/2016

Overall rating

Nancy D.
12/02/2016

Overall rating

Shelley K.
12/02/2016

Good skills taught in an engaging atmosphere.

Overall rating

Amy H.
12/02/2016

This course exceeded my expectations. It was a lot of material to get through in 2 days, but will be very useful in my career and personal life. Joe was a great instructor and kept us all engaged throughout the seminar. Very pleased with this training, the instructor, and AMA. Thank you!

Overall rating

William S.
12/01/2016

Disciplined presentation

Overall rating

Allison C.
12/01/2016

Overall rating

Shannon C.
12/01/2016

Very poignant and disciplined presentation. Every part was purposeful with direct correlation and meaning.

Overall rating

Paul C.
12/01/2016

Overall rating

Katie R.
12/01/2016

This training is good. It really makes you think about yourself and how to handle situations that seemed out of your control before.

Overall rating

John H.
11/23/2016

Overall rating

David P.
11/23/2016

Overall rating

Rayna M.
11/23/2016

Really great class! Learned great techniques I will use in both my professional and personal life.

Overall rating

Nicholas D.
11/21/2016

About halfway through the 1st day I realized that I had done this training before at the facility I work at. I did not get much out of it. There was a lot of people and did not seem as meaningful as the 2nd time around. The setting was great. We had a class of 8 people which made it really easy to learn, share ideas and ask questions.

Overall rating

Jonathan D.
11/17/2016

Instructor had a lot of experience and was very enthusiastic. Content was fantastic and applicable. The exercises were good, but are less effective than the exercises in comparable courses such as the "Dale Carnegie Flagship Course".

Overall rating

Christine M.
11/17/2016

Excellent real life examples used to help relate and apply to everyday use and loved the positive energy.

Overall rating

Bonelle W.
11/17/2016

She was very knowledgeable about this subject

Overall rating

Gwen L.
11/16/2016

Wonderful class filled with great information and techniques to handle issues that maybe been seen as not important or minor to others but carries a powerful impact for yourself. Awesome materials, loved the apps.

Overall rating

ELAINE L.
11/16/2016

Overall rating

Corry T.
11/16/2016

Janine was passionate about the ideas and concepts. Provided more than just a lecture but an interactive experience.

Overall rating

Cheri S.
11/16/2016

The Instructor was passionate about the topic.

Overall rating

Ken E.
11/16/2016

It was a little too much information for a two day course.

Overall rating

Rebeca D.
11/14/2016

I felt some material was rushed through and other areas a little too much time spent where unnecessary. I would have liked to spend time on how to effectively use the boxed materials after the course ends.

Overall rating

Nick E.
11/14/2016

Very will presented. Course was engaging and extremely relevant.

Overall rating

Marnie D.
11/14/2016

Overall rating

Rosalind C.
11/14/2016

Patrick was engaging and provided great examples

Overall rating

Jin B.
11/14/2016

Excellent course - it will change my life!

Overall rating

Alice A.
11/14/2016

Overall rating

Jo G.
11/14/2016

Overall rating

Quinton D.
11/11/2016

Overall rating

Kennen M.
11/11/2016

Pretty good but I think we needed more teaching on handling the situations and depth on personal development of those 7 skills. Pretty much was an overview and high level explanation then the rest was do on your own.

Overall rating

Mike G.
11/11/2016

Overall rating

Jarrod H.
11/11/2016

With the class being 2 days opposed to 3, providing lunch might have provided a few more opportunities for learning.

Overall rating

Cathe H.
11/09/2016

He did a good job. It might be helpful if he stated when the breaks were going to be, though.

Overall rating

Jessica P.
11/09/2016

Very helpful course. Needed more real life examples of application. A lot seemed too "in a perfect world".

Overall rating

VICKIE N.
11/09/2016

Overall rating

Christopher T.
11/07/2016

Overall rating

Michael H.
11/07/2016

Overall rating

Anthony B.
11/04/2016

Overall rating

Bradley R.
11/03/2016

Overall rating

Michelle S.
11/02/2016

Overall rating

Bob B.
11/02/2016

Probably the best training (course material and presentation) I've had in my professional career. Most applicable training for my development as a manager/leader.

Overall rating

Michelle M.
10/31/2016

The person who led it, Jen, did just that. What a great course with great direction, practical examples and an environment to share personal reflections

Overall rating

Jeffrey G.
10/31/2016

The training was great, look forward to taking what I learned and putting into my daily routine at work and in my personal life.

Overall rating

Anthony B.
10/27/2016

WHAT WOULD MAKE THIS BETTER WOULD BE IF WE WERE ABLE TO VIEW THE VIDEOS NOT ONLY IN CLASS BUT AT A LATER TIME. THEY WERE VERY HELPFUL, IT IS DISAPPOINTING THAT WE ARE UNABLE TO LOCATE THESE ANYWHERE.

Overall rating

Ross B.
10/27/2016

It was good but would have been better over 3 days. I have taken the course before and 2 days is just too short.I would have expected that you would include lunch together to help bring the students together. Considering the cost it would have been the right thing.

Overall rating

Christi R.
10/26/2016

I enjoyed the seminar, however the room was to small and I believe for the price that is paid to attend a FC Seminar accommodations would have been better. Seemed as if seminar was put on back burner when it came to priority. Not sure why it was changed from 3 day to 2 day, but felt as if some context was rushed through instead of spending accurate amount of time on. I enjoyed the context and concept just was disappointed with accommodations and lack of concern & comfort for the attendee's who's companies paid good money to send their employee's too.

Overall rating

David S.
10/25/2016

Jen is fantastic. She really believes in the program and is able to explain it in a way that is easy to understand. She makes the course run efficiently. Also, John was very helpful and knowledgable about Boston. Everything about this course was first-class.

Overall rating

Jamie W.
10/25/2016

He did a great job keeping the class engaged!

Overall rating

Theresa W.
10/24/2016

Jennifer was engaging and kept the whole group on track and inspired to learn and go our and practice what we had learned.

Overall rating

Jessica M.
10/24/2016

great discussions

Overall rating

Alicia S.
10/21/2016

It was very informative. I like that the instructor shared personal narratives to bring the skills/habits to life.

Overall rating

Hanna S.
10/21/2016

Great experience, will recommend to everyone

Overall rating

Ken R.
10/21/2016

There is a lot of value in this workshop. And the way it was presented makes it easy to internalize.

Overall rating

Risa M.
10/20/2016

It was great learning time!

Overall rating

Melisa L.
10/19/2016

I feel I have a great understanding of the concepts. I loved all the interaction, videos, and group participation. Course should include a planner.

Overall rating

Patrick S.
10/19/2016

Overall rating

Hussain A.
10/17/2016

Overall rating

Rose R.
10/17/2016

The instructor is personable and engaged. I really enjoyed her energy. The materials were well packaged. I think I will be able to use a few principles in both my work and private life.

Overall rating

Teresita G.
10/17/2016

I can and will apply the 7 habits to my life

Overall rating

Nadeem S.
10/17/2016

Overall rating

Nattamon R.
10/17/2016

I have such a fun time learning more about myself and what I need to do to be more effective. The course is pack with information, but is broken down into interesting materials that is so easy to swallow.

Overall rating

REBECCA B.
10/17/2016

Overall rating

Mike F.
10/17/2016

Disappointed that it was a 2 day presentation. It was a lot of information to absorb in such a condensed time period.

Overall rating

Kathy C.
10/17/2016

There was so much to go through in such a short amount of time. I wish it had been three days as originally advertised.

Overall rating

Todd J.
10/17/2016

Very good mix of videos, class participation and teachings.

Overall rating

Joan R.
10/17/2016

Practical advice and real life examples will enable me to begin living the habits

Overall rating

John M.
10/14/2016

Overall rating

Nadejda C.
10/13/2016

Overall rating

Stacy A.
10/13/2016

Illicit more feedback at the end of each "chapter/habit" to encourage and promote conversation and feedback from others in seminar as to the implementation of the habits in real world experiences.

Overall rating

Christie B.
10/12/2016

Overall rating

David S.
10/12/2016

Deb was very knowledgeable, helpful, and had a great personality that lighten the seminar. She was willing to take non-class time to go over personal issues and gave great advice based on years of experience working with so many people.

Overall rating

Maria N.
10/12/2016

Overall rating

Josh P.
10/12/2016

The amount of time spent on the materials for this program is terrible! There is no way that the breadth and depth of this literature can be properly covered, discussed, analyzed, etc. in four 3-hour sessions. Also, I feel the instructor was rushed to get through material... any questions or dialogue around the content/material would derail the timing for the course. This is my 2nd AMA course, and in both experiences, it seems as though the instructors are just reading material/content from the slides. In no way do I feel like I was taught by an expert on the subject matter. I could've taught this course... The only requirement is to be able to read and provide surface level interpretation. Also, in two instances, I had questions about application of some of the principles discussed in the course and the instructors answer... "Oh, we teach that in these other courses, you should definitely take a look at them." Those courses... 5 Choices of Extraordinary Productivity, and The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People for Managers 2-Day Workshop. There is no way I'd ask my organization to spend another $5,000 to answer 2 questions I had in my course, particularly given my experience with this one. I certainly do not see the $2,200.00 value in this one. I could have purchased the book and supplemental material for $100.00 (on the high side), and learned just as much on my own as I did in the course. Lastly, there was NO student interaction in this course, no breakout sessions, n

Overall rating

Ruth B.
10/12/2016

Overall rating

Gregory Y.
10/10/2016

Overall rating

Alicia P.
10/10/2016

Overall rating

Theresa M.
10/10/2016

Very engaging instructor. Good material with good videos.

Overall rating

Alheli J.
10/10/2016

Overall rating

Matthew M.
10/10/2016

Joe did an EXCELLENT job leading/facilitating the training. The quality of the training material was also excellent. The size of the training group was just right. The facilities were very comfortable.The class exceeded my expectations in every way.

Overall rating

Michael W.
10/10/2016

Overall rating

Brett S.
10/10/2016

Instructor was excellent, easy to engage with, very attentive to class environment and was fantastic expressing ideas covered in the training.

Overall rating

Kevin C.
10/10/2016

Desiree and Lee were great. Desiree had great information about the subject and Lee did a great job taking care of anything that surfaced on the technical side.

Overall rating

Nancy W.
10/10/2016

This course opened my eyes to understand that it is okay to listen and speak the truth. Truth of knowing self and finding a balance in life or work. To not be scared of a different outcome than planned. Also, learned that planning is good because it keeps you organized and accountable for your actions. This was amazing.

Overall rating

William S.
10/07/2016

Overall rating

Shirley V.
10/07/2016

Overall rating

Nicole H.
10/07/2016

The environment was engaging and interactive which made the class times seem shorter. The facilitator was very encouraging and often relied on the attendees to respond or answer questions about the course topics. I would recommend this course to others.

Overall rating

Veronika L.
10/07/2016

Overall rating

Lila M.
10/06/2016

Instructor was very knowledgeable and a very interactive class

Overall rating

Bill M.
10/06/2016

Overall rating

Guy K.
10/06/2016

Awesome...3 Day course would be better. Lots of info for 2 days.

Overall rating

John B.
10/06/2016

Great training

Overall rating

Esther V.
10/06/2016

I think the teacher was extremely informative. High reccomendations there. I heard the class used to be 3 days and I think that extra day would be beneficial. To really let the ideas and thinking sink in to take home.

Overall rating

Jereme C.
10/06/2016

Overall rating

Justin W.
10/06/2016

I loved the class and did not want it to end. They always say that time flies by when your having fun and it really did. I did not want to leave. I found myself wanting to learn more and spent every night examining myself and how I treat other along with how I treat myself, how I talk to people and need to understand before being understood. I take a step back now and look at multiple pyridines before engaging in conversation. I look for the win win scenario and everyone's strengths around me to develop my plan of action. I did these things already but this class evolved my understanding and performance to the next level. I look forward to applying all the new habits to my life at home and at work. Thank you for the opportunity.

Overall rating

Doug M.
10/06/2016

Overall rating

Chantinell C.
10/06/2016

Overall rating

Jules I.
10/06/2016

Overall rating

Daniel W.
10/06/2016

Materials were great. Liked that we had lots of small group activities along with time for individual work. Harry is a very good facilitator. It would have been better if we had had the option of reading the book beforehand. I did read the book beforehand and I think it helped a lot to my learning experience.

Overall rating

Amber W.
10/06/2016

I thought this training was very insightful. I was shocked at how deeply I had to look within myself, but it was also eye-opening. I got a lot of useful and practical techniques that I plan to apply.

Overall rating

Brittany S.
10/06/2016

This is a great class to take for any level of management or non-management. Highly effective and helps you look at areas within your life from a new perspective.

Overall rating

Ernie P.
10/03/2016

Fantastic instructor. Comfortable setting. Great topic.

Overall rating

Bryan T.
10/03/2016

Best course I've taken thru AMA so far. Janine is an engaging speaker and I really liked the way she organized the course so that each participant spent time with every other participant. This really allowed everyone in the course to get to know everyone else and open up and share different viewpoints or experiences.

Overall rating

Angela T.
10/03/2016

Absolutely love the 7 Habits concepts. Read book and attended similar training years ago. Our facilitator had amazing, global experience and great energy. My only wish is that she would have shared more professional examples - if not from her own experience, then real-world examples. In fact, this is feedback I have for every AMA instructor I have had except for one "marketing" guy who led the marketing portion of my 5-Day MBA AMA training a 4-5 years ago in NYC. AMA instructors are great facilitators, yet they should share more examples to drive home their message.

Overall rating

Lisa F.
10/03/2016

Janine did an excellent job. She is very people friendly and very informative about the subject.

Overall rating

Yolanda C.
09/29/2016

Overall rating

James B.
09/28/2016

It was very informative and makes you think of news ways to approach issues and concerns.The instructor was interactive with the group and very informative of the teaching tools and very good at explaining in detail.Learned tools that will last a lifetime.

Overall rating

Lars Z.
09/28/2016

The seminar was instructed by Kurt who did a great job with transmitting the course/educational material.

Overall rating

Kim N.
09/26/2016

The Instructor and materials for the course were excellent. Location and facility are convenient.

Overall rating

Alyson P.
09/21/2016

This course was insightful and i enjoyed going through and reading the resources provided. A lot of information was valuable. I think something to make this course even more effective is more training on putting what you learned in practice.

Overall rating

Gaby S.
09/21/2016

Overall, the class was good and very helpful. I felt as if the class material lacked cultural awareness and at times the class content aired towards the side of an older audience.

Overall rating

Jessica L.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Angela E.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Andrea C.
09/21/2016

The instructor was great. I enjoyed the materiel.

Overall rating

Michael H.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

John C.
09/21/2016

Amazing!!!

Overall rating

Amanda K.
09/21/2016

I loved this course, but was disappointed to not receive the emails for logging into the portal and completing the assessment without multiple outreaches to customer service.

Overall rating

Stephanie S.
09/21/2016

This was a very good class that I have definitely learned from and will change my current lifestyle to incorporate what I have learned.

Overall rating

Rebecca M.
09/21/2016

Loved it. Now I have the tools to move forward and change my life for the better!

Overall rating

Carmela G.
09/21/2016

This was a very thoughtful and engaging class. I really enjoyed it.

Overall rating

Cassandra B.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Emily B.
09/21/2016

This training was extremely valuable. It exceeded my expectations, I went into it thinking I'd be learning habits to help me transition into my new position within my organization; however, I came out with so much more. I have found these habits to be rewarding in my life as a whole.

Overall rating

Ricky F.
09/21/2016

The class and the instructor were great, and I liked her face.

Overall rating

NICK P.
09/21/2016

Deb was a great instructor. Stayed on topic and provided good insight to the course.

Overall rating

Barbara K.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Brian P.
09/21/2016

Dr Joe did a great job delivering a world class workshop!

Overall rating

Ann B.
09/21/2016

It was a good training but it was longer than it needed to be. A 2 day training could have covered all the material.

Overall rating

Pierce W.
09/21/2016

Joseph does a great job with presenting key points and utilizing pertinent demonstration

Overall rating

Le-Ann G.
09/21/2016

I thought the real life scenarios were creative enough to hold the audience's attention. It helped having so many hands on activities.

Overall rating

Chris C.
09/21/2016

Made it interactive, explained things thoroughly, and went back to re-explain if we were confused after the exercise.

Overall rating

Kristina R.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Sherina L.
09/21/2016

Great mix of teaching, learning from each other with the exercises, and the videos were excellent

Overall rating

Dawn E.
09/21/2016

Excellent class and teacher

Overall rating

Eric B.
09/21/2016

Very good class. Learned a lot of new things. The interaction amongst the group and videos were great.

Overall rating

Jeremy H.
09/21/2016

Janine brought enthusiasm and energy into the room each day! Great material and personal experiences!

Overall rating

Eric M.
09/21/2016

Excellent training, I will be able to utilize and take advantage of all the information and habits learned over the three day seminar. Thanks!

Overall rating

Erica F.
09/21/2016

I am surprised that it is not catered for the price. It was difficult to try to find lunch, which cut into the learning time. It lacked convienence.

Overall rating

John T.
09/21/2016

Considering the circumstances for my attending the course, this is a very high mark. My attendance was mandatory, assigned by my supervisor.

Overall rating

Daniel B.
09/21/2016

Janine is a superb instructor and a genuine human being. She offered practical examples with an abundance of wisdom. The 7 Habits is by far the most inspirational, enjoyable and effective personal and professional development course I have participated in. And in no small way that was due to my instructor's mastery of Covey's principled material. Thank you again for an excellent and transformational course!

Overall rating

Alexis K.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Noreen K.
09/21/2016

Found the training to be very interesting and effective. Will definitely utilize what I learned in my daily life.

Overall rating

Karen M.
09/21/2016

The 7 Habits are fascinating, as I already knew from reading the book. Our instructor, Joe, made it great by keeping us very actively involved.

Overall rating

Danielle J.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Kevin F.
09/21/2016

Well taught and very informational.

Overall rating

John Y.
09/21/2016

Desiree was great - knew her material and kept class interested and moving. Using real life examples to back up 7 habits lessons.

Overall rating

Marcy G.
09/21/2016

Desirae did a great job keeping the class's attention and being very clear on each point covered.

Overall rating

Fernando R.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

James F.
09/21/2016

Ok

Overall rating

Jill P.
09/21/2016

An improved "satisfaction-in-life" experience!! The program facilitates being able to sustain the improvements as well (as long as self-discipline is applied). Truly a gift that will keep on giving, and my family, friends, employees, boss, and even people I have yet to meet will benefit. Thank you!

Overall rating

Nenita G.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Angie D.
09/21/2016

The training course and content were excellent, but I cannot say enough about the instructor. Janine was engaging, intelligent, interesting, willing to share her stories, examples and herself with us in a way that made the training so much more than it might have been. I would take any class she is involved with. The videos and examples were great. Most of the activities were enlightening. Some more than others, of course. One note overall: the email reminders were confusion as I didn't think it was clear that you had to set up an account and do 360 assessments. Therefore I (and several others commented the same) didn't realize this until a few days before. And the assessments were great so I would have like to have done more of them. Maybe the emails could have a different subject line that clearly states this.

Overall rating

Joanna M.
09/21/2016

This was a fantastic course which I would recommend to anyone I know interested in bettering themselves personally or professionally. It dug deeper into real issues at home and work and had practical plans and applications, unlike many other self-improvement-based experiences.

Overall rating

Carolina A.
09/21/2016

What wonderful experience!

Overall rating

Brian L.
09/21/2016

There were plenty of things I'll use from the seminar, but some of the info/habits seemed dated at times.

Overall rating

Charles S.
09/21/2016

very good course, too much to be completed in 2 days/ for the cost of the course and the fast that there are over 150 hotels in San Diego, I think you could have picked a location that had parking ????

Overall rating

Armine A.
09/21/2016

I liked the material, packaging, class. I felt the class was too large for the type of class because there are a lot of activities and not enough time to share it all with others. I also did not like that 13/20 students were from the same organization/office. It would have been more effective to put them in one class that would cater around their industry and questions. Most of the time the activity sharing/feedback was towards their environment, or no one participated because they were coworkers (made me not fully engage and receive what I wanted. I had few other AMA classes and it was nice to have a mix smaller crowd.

Overall rating

LuAnn C.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Rhonda K.
09/21/2016

Outstanding class that really made you think and kept you engaged in learning. This instructor was exceptional in her teaching methods, and kept the class participation high.

Overall rating

Megan C.
09/21/2016

Janine was a great instructor. She provided personal examples of how she's applied The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People in her own life. The videos shown throughout the course were great, but there may have been too many. At times, it felt impersonal. Overall a great course.

Overall rating

Mark M.
09/21/2016

I thought the content was great and Janine had a lot of energy and great stories to bring the program to life.