/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Nancy D.
12/02/2016

Overall rating

Shelley K.
12/02/2016

Good skills taught in an engaging atmosphere.

Overall rating

Amy H.
12/02/2016

This course exceeded my expectations. It was a lot of material to get through in 2 days, but will be very useful in my career and personal life. Joe was a great instructor and kept us all engaged throughout the seminar. Very pleased with this training, the instructor, and AMA. Thank you!

Overall rating

William S.
12/01/2016

Disciplined presentation

Overall rating

Allison C.
12/01/2016

Overall rating

Shannon C.
12/01/2016

Very poignant and disciplined presentation. Every part was purposeful with direct correlation and meaning.

Overall rating

Paul C.
12/01/2016

Overall rating

Katie R.
12/01/2016

This training is good. It really makes you think about yourself and how to handle situations that seemed out of your control before.

Overall rating

John H.
11/23/2016

Overall rating

David P.
11/23/2016

Overall rating

Rayna M.
11/23/2016

Really great class! Learned great techniques I will use in both my professional and personal life.

Overall rating

Nicholas D.
11/21/2016

About halfway through the 1st day I realized that I had done this training before at the facility I work at. I did not get much out of it. There was a lot of people and did not seem as meaningful as the 2nd time around. The setting was great. We had a class of 8 people which made it really easy to learn, share ideas and ask questions.

Overall rating

Jonathan D.
11/17/2016

Instructor had a lot of experience and was very enthusiastic. Content was fantastic and applicable. The exercises were good, but are less effective than the exercises in comparable courses such as the "Dale Carnegie Flagship Course".

Overall rating

Christine M.
11/17/2016

Excellent real life examples used to help relate and apply to everyday use and loved the positive energy.

Overall rating

Bonelle W.
11/17/2016

She was very knowledgeable about this subject

Overall rating

Gwen L.
11/16/2016

Wonderful class filled with great information and techniques to handle issues that maybe been seen as not important or minor to others but carries a powerful impact for yourself. Awesome materials, loved the apps.

Overall rating

ELAINE L.
11/16/2016

Overall rating

Corry T.
11/16/2016

Janine was passionate about the ideas and concepts. Provided more than just a lecture but an interactive experience.

Overall rating

Cheri S.
11/16/2016

The Instructor was passionate about the topic.

Overall rating

Ken E.
11/16/2016

It was a little too much information for a two day course.

Overall rating

Rebeca D.
11/14/2016

I felt some material was rushed through and other areas a little too much time spent where unnecessary. I would have liked to spend time on how to effectively use the boxed materials after the course ends.

Overall rating

Nick E.
11/14/2016

Very will presented. Course was engaging and extremely relevant.

Overall rating

Marnie D.
11/14/2016

Overall rating

Rosalind C.
11/14/2016

Patrick was engaging and provided great examples

Overall rating

Jin B.
11/14/2016

Excellent course - it will change my life!

Overall rating

Alice A.
11/14/2016

Overall rating

Jo G.
11/14/2016

Overall rating

Kennen M.
11/11/2016

Pretty good but I think we needed more teaching on handling the situations and depth on personal development of those 7 skills. Pretty much was an overview and high level explanation then the rest was do on your own.

Overall rating

Mike G.
11/11/2016

Overall rating

Jarrod H.
11/11/2016

With the class being 2 days opposed to 3, providing lunch might have provided a few more opportunities for learning.

Overall rating

Quinton D.
11/11/2016

Overall rating

Cathe H.
11/09/2016

He did a good job. It might be helpful if he stated when the breaks were going to be, though.

Overall rating

Jessica P.
11/09/2016

Very helpful course. Needed more real life examples of application. A lot seemed too "in a perfect world".

Overall rating

VICKIE N.
11/09/2016

Overall rating

Christopher T.
11/07/2016

Overall rating

Michael H.
11/07/2016

Overall rating

Anthony B.
11/04/2016

Overall rating

Bradley R.
11/03/2016

Overall rating

Bob B.
11/02/2016

Probably the best training (course material and presentation) I've had in my professional career. Most applicable training for my development as a manager/leader.

Overall rating

Michelle S.
11/02/2016

Overall rating

Michelle M.
10/31/2016

The person who led it, Jen, did just that. What a great course with great direction, practical examples and an environment to share personal reflections

Overall rating

Jeffrey G.
10/31/2016

The training was great, look forward to taking what I learned and putting into my daily routine at work and in my personal life.

Overall rating

Anthony B.
10/27/2016

WHAT WOULD MAKE THIS BETTER WOULD BE IF WE WERE ABLE TO VIEW THE VIDEOS NOT ONLY IN CLASS BUT AT A LATER TIME. THEY WERE VERY HELPFUL, IT IS DISAPPOINTING THAT WE ARE UNABLE TO LOCATE THESE ANYWHERE.

Overall rating

Ross B.
10/27/2016

It was good but would have been better over 3 days. I have taken the course before and 2 days is just too short.I would have expected that you would include lunch together to help bring the students together. Considering the cost it would have been the right thing.

Overall rating

Christi R.
10/26/2016

I enjoyed the seminar, however the room was to small and I believe for the price that is paid to attend a FC Seminar accommodations would have been better. Seemed as if seminar was put on back burner when it came to priority. Not sure why it was changed from 3 day to 2 day, but felt as if some context was rushed through instead of spending accurate amount of time on. I enjoyed the context and concept just was disappointed with accommodations and lack of concern & comfort for the attendee's who's companies paid good money to send their employee's too.

Overall rating

David S.
10/25/2016

Jen is fantastic. She really believes in the program and is able to explain it in a way that is easy to understand. She makes the course run efficiently. Also, John was very helpful and knowledgable about Boston. Everything about this course was first-class.

Overall rating

Jamie W.
10/25/2016

He did a great job keeping the class engaged!

Overall rating

Theresa W.
10/24/2016

Jennifer was engaging and kept the whole group on track and inspired to learn and go our and practice what we had learned.

Overall rating

Jessica M.
10/24/2016

great discussions

Overall rating

Alicia S.
10/21/2016

It was very informative. I like that the instructor shared personal narratives to bring the skills/habits to life.

Overall rating

Hanna S.
10/21/2016

Great experience, will recommend to everyone

Overall rating

Ken R.
10/21/2016

There is a lot of value in this workshop. And the way it was presented makes it easy to internalize.

Overall rating

Risa M.
10/20/2016

It was great learning time!

Overall rating

Melisa L.
10/19/2016

I feel I have a great understanding of the concepts. I loved all the interaction, videos, and group participation. Course should include a planner.

Overall rating

Patrick S.
10/19/2016

Overall rating

Hussain A.
10/17/2016

Overall rating

Rose R.
10/17/2016

The instructor is personable and engaged. I really enjoyed her energy. The materials were well packaged. I think I will be able to use a few principles in both my work and private life.

Overall rating

Teresita G.
10/17/2016

I can and will apply the 7 habits to my life

Overall rating

Nadeem S.
10/17/2016

Overall rating

Nattamon R.
10/17/2016

I have such a fun time learning more about myself and what I need to do to be more effective. The course is pack with information, but is broken down into interesting materials that is so easy to swallow.

Overall rating

REBECCA B.
10/17/2016

Overall rating

Mike F.
10/17/2016

Disappointed that it was a 2 day presentation. It was a lot of information to absorb in such a condensed time period.

Overall rating

Kathy C.
10/17/2016

There was so much to go through in such a short amount of time. I wish it had been three days as originally advertised.

Overall rating

Todd J.
10/17/2016

Very good mix of videos, class participation and teachings.

Overall rating

Joan R.
10/17/2016

Practical advice and real life examples will enable me to begin living the habits

Overall rating

John M.
10/14/2016

Overall rating

Nadejda C.
10/13/2016

Overall rating

Stacy A.
10/13/2016

Illicit more feedback at the end of each "chapter/habit" to encourage and promote conversation and feedback from others in seminar as to the implementation of the habits in real world experiences.

Overall rating

Christie B.
10/12/2016

Overall rating

David S.
10/12/2016

Deb was very knowledgeable, helpful, and had a great personality that lighten the seminar. She was willing to take non-class time to go over personal issues and gave great advice based on years of experience working with so many people.

Overall rating

Josh P.
10/12/2016

The amount of time spent on the materials for this program is terrible! There is no way that the breadth and depth of this literature can be properly covered, discussed, analyzed, etc. in four 3-hour sessions. Also, I feel the instructor was rushed to get through material... any questions or dialogue around the content/material would derail the timing for the course. This is my 2nd AMA course, and in both experiences, it seems as though the instructors are just reading material/content from the slides. In no way do I feel like I was taught by an expert on the subject matter. I could've taught this course... The only requirement is to be able to read and provide surface level interpretation. Also, in two instances, I had questions about application of some of the principles discussed in the course and the instructors answer... "Oh, we teach that in these other courses, you should definitely take a look at them." Those courses... 5 Choices of Extraordinary Productivity, and The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People for Managers 2-Day Workshop. There is no way I'd ask my organization to spend another $5,000 to answer 2 questions I had in my course, particularly given my experience with this one. I certainly do not see the $2,200.00 value in this one. I could have purchased the book and supplemental material for $100.00 (on the high side), and learned just as much on my own as I did in the course. Lastly, there was NO student interaction in this course, no breakout sessions, n

Overall rating

Ruth B.
10/12/2016

Overall rating

Maria N.
10/12/2016

Overall rating

Gregory Y.
10/10/2016

Overall rating

Alicia P.
10/10/2016

Overall rating

Theresa M.
10/10/2016

Very engaging instructor. Good material with good videos.

Overall rating

Alheli J.
10/10/2016

Overall rating

Brett S.
10/10/2016

Instructor was excellent, easy to engage with, very attentive to class environment and was fantastic expressing ideas covered in the training.

Overall rating

Kevin C.
10/10/2016

Desiree and Lee were great. Desiree had great information about the subject and Lee did a great job taking care of anything that surfaced on the technical side.

Overall rating

Nancy W.
10/10/2016

This course opened my eyes to understand that it is okay to listen and speak the truth. Truth of knowing self and finding a balance in life or work. To not be scared of a different outcome than planned. Also, learned that planning is good because it keeps you organized and accountable for your actions. This was amazing.

Overall rating

Matthew M.
10/10/2016

Joe did an EXCELLENT job leading/facilitating the training. The quality of the training material was also excellent. The size of the training group was just right. The facilities were very comfortable.The class exceeded my expectations in every way.

Overall rating

Michael W.
10/10/2016

Overall rating

William S.
10/07/2016

Overall rating

Shirley V.
10/07/2016

Overall rating

Veronika L.
10/07/2016

Overall rating

Nicole H.
10/07/2016

The environment was engaging and interactive which made the class times seem shorter. The facilitator was very encouraging and often relied on the attendees to respond or answer questions about the course topics. I would recommend this course to others.

Overall rating

Lila M.
10/06/2016

Instructor was very knowledgeable and a very interactive class

Overall rating

Bill M.
10/06/2016

Overall rating

Guy K.
10/06/2016

Awesome...3 Day course would be better. Lots of info for 2 days.

Overall rating

John B.
10/06/2016

Great training

Overall rating

Esther V.
10/06/2016

I think the teacher was extremely informative. High reccomendations there. I heard the class used to be 3 days and I think that extra day would be beneficial. To really let the ideas and thinking sink in to take home.

Overall rating

Jereme C.
10/06/2016

Overall rating

Brittany S.
10/06/2016

This is a great class to take for any level of management or non-management. Highly effective and helps you look at areas within your life from a new perspective.

Overall rating

Justin W.
10/06/2016

I loved the class and did not want it to end. They always say that time flies by when your having fun and it really did. I did not want to leave. I found myself wanting to learn more and spent every night examining myself and how I treat other along with how I treat myself, how I talk to people and need to understand before being understood. I take a step back now and look at multiple pyridines before engaging in conversation. I look for the win win scenario and everyone's strengths around me to develop my plan of action. I did these things already but this class evolved my understanding and performance to the next level. I look forward to applying all the new habits to my life at home and at work. Thank you for the opportunity.

Overall rating

Doug M.
10/06/2016

Overall rating

Chantinell C.
10/06/2016

Overall rating

Jules I.
10/06/2016

Overall rating

Daniel W.
10/06/2016

Materials were great. Liked that we had lots of small group activities along with time for individual work. Harry is a very good facilitator. It would have been better if we had had the option of reading the book beforehand. I did read the book beforehand and I think it helped a lot to my learning experience.

Overall rating

Amber W.
10/06/2016

I thought this training was very insightful. I was shocked at how deeply I had to look within myself, but it was also eye-opening. I got a lot of useful and practical techniques that I plan to apply.

Overall rating

Bryan T.
10/03/2016

Best course I've taken thru AMA so far. Janine is an engaging speaker and I really liked the way she organized the course so that each participant spent time with every other participant. This really allowed everyone in the course to get to know everyone else and open up and share different viewpoints or experiences.

Overall rating

Angela T.
10/03/2016

Absolutely love the 7 Habits concepts. Read book and attended similar training years ago. Our facilitator had amazing, global experience and great energy. My only wish is that she would have shared more professional examples - if not from her own experience, then real-world examples. In fact, this is feedback I have for every AMA instructor I have had except for one "marketing" guy who led the marketing portion of my 5-Day MBA AMA training a 4-5 years ago in NYC. AMA instructors are great facilitators, yet they should share more examples to drive home their message.

Overall rating

Ernie P.
10/03/2016

Fantastic instructor. Comfortable setting. Great topic.

Overall rating

Lisa F.
10/03/2016

Janine did an excellent job. She is very people friendly and very informative about the subject.

Overall rating

Yolanda C.
09/29/2016

Overall rating

James B.
09/28/2016

It was very informative and makes you think of news ways to approach issues and concerns.The instructor was interactive with the group and very informative of the teaching tools and very good at explaining in detail.Learned tools that will last a lifetime.

Overall rating

Lars Z.
09/28/2016

The seminar was instructed by Kurt who did a great job with transmitting the course/educational material.

Overall rating

Kim N.
09/26/2016

The Instructor and materials for the course were excellent. Location and facility are convenient.

Overall rating

Alyson P.
09/21/2016

This course was insightful and i enjoyed going through and reading the resources provided. A lot of information was valuable. I think something to make this course even more effective is more training on putting what you learned in practice.

Overall rating

Gaby S.
09/21/2016

Overall, the class was good and very helpful. I felt as if the class material lacked cultural awareness and at times the class content aired towards the side of an older audience.

Overall rating

Jessica L.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Angela E.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Andrea C.
09/21/2016

The instructor was great. I enjoyed the materiel.

Overall rating

Michael H.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

John C.
09/21/2016

Amazing!!!

Overall rating

Amanda K.
09/21/2016

I loved this course, but was disappointed to not receive the emails for logging into the portal and completing the assessment without multiple outreaches to customer service.

Overall rating

Stephanie S.
09/21/2016

This was a very good class that I have definitely learned from and will change my current lifestyle to incorporate what I have learned.

Overall rating

Rebecca M.
09/21/2016

Loved it. Now I have the tools to move forward and change my life for the better!

Overall rating

Carmela G.
09/21/2016

This was a very thoughtful and engaging class. I really enjoyed it.

Overall rating

Cassandra B.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Emily B.
09/21/2016

This training was extremely valuable. It exceeded my expectations, I went into it thinking I'd be learning habits to help me transition into my new position within my organization; however, I came out with so much more. I have found these habits to be rewarding in my life as a whole.

Overall rating

Ricky F.
09/21/2016

The class and the instructor were great, and I liked her face.

Overall rating

NICK P.
09/21/2016

Deb was a great instructor. Stayed on topic and provided good insight to the course.

Overall rating

Barbara K.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Brian P.
09/21/2016

Dr Joe did a great job delivering a world class workshop!

Overall rating

Ann B.
09/21/2016

It was a good training but it was longer than it needed to be. A 2 day training could have covered all the material.

Overall rating

Pierce W.
09/21/2016

Joseph does a great job with presenting key points and utilizing pertinent demonstration

Overall rating

Le-Ann G.
09/21/2016

I thought the real life scenarios were creative enough to hold the audience's attention. It helped having so many hands on activities.

Overall rating

Chris C.
09/21/2016

Made it interactive, explained things thoroughly, and went back to re-explain if we were confused after the exercise.

Overall rating

Kristina R.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Sherina L.
09/21/2016

Great mix of teaching, learning from each other with the exercises, and the videos were excellent

Overall rating

Dawn E.
09/21/2016

Excellent class and teacher

Overall rating

Eric B.
09/21/2016

Very good class. Learned a lot of new things. The interaction amongst the group and videos were great.

Overall rating

Eric M.
09/21/2016

Excellent training, I will be able to utilize and take advantage of all the information and habits learned over the three day seminar. Thanks!

Overall rating

Jeremy H.
09/21/2016

Janine brought enthusiasm and energy into the room each day! Great material and personal experiences!

Overall rating

Erica F.
09/21/2016

I am surprised that it is not catered for the price. It was difficult to try to find lunch, which cut into the learning time. It lacked convienence.

Overall rating

John T.
09/21/2016

Considering the circumstances for my attending the course, this is a very high mark. My attendance was mandatory, assigned by my supervisor.

Overall rating

Daniel B.
09/21/2016

Janine is a superb instructor and a genuine human being. She offered practical examples with an abundance of wisdom. The 7 Habits is by far the most inspirational, enjoyable and effective personal and professional development course I have participated in. And in no small way that was due to my instructor's mastery of Covey's principled material. Thank you again for an excellent and transformational course!

Overall rating

Alexis K.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Noreen K.
09/21/2016

Found the training to be very interesting and effective. Will definitely utilize what I learned in my daily life.

Overall rating

Karen M.
09/21/2016

The 7 Habits are fascinating, as I already knew from reading the book. Our instructor, Joe, made it great by keeping us very actively involved.

Overall rating

Danielle J.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Kevin F.
09/21/2016

Well taught and very informational.

Overall rating

John Y.
09/21/2016

Desiree was great - knew her material and kept class interested and moving. Using real life examples to back up 7 habits lessons.

Overall rating

Marcy G.
09/21/2016

Desirae did a great job keeping the class's attention and being very clear on each point covered.

Overall rating

Fernando R.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

James F.
09/21/2016

Ok

Overall rating

Jill P.
09/21/2016

An improved "satisfaction-in-life" experience!! The program facilitates being able to sustain the improvements as well (as long as self-discipline is applied). Truly a gift that will keep on giving, and my family, friends, employees, boss, and even people I have yet to meet will benefit. Thank you!

Overall rating

Nenita G.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Angie D.
09/21/2016

The training course and content were excellent, but I cannot say enough about the instructor. Janine was engaging, intelligent, interesting, willing to share her stories, examples and herself with us in a way that made the training so much more than it might have been. I would take any class she is involved with. The videos and examples were great. Most of the activities were enlightening. Some more than others, of course. One note overall: the email reminders were confusion as I didn't think it was clear that you had to set up an account and do 360 assessments. Therefore I (and several others commented the same) didn't realize this until a few days before. And the assessments were great so I would have like to have done more of them. Maybe the emails could have a different subject line that clearly states this.

Overall rating

Joanna M.
09/21/2016

This was a fantastic course which I would recommend to anyone I know interested in bettering themselves personally or professionally. It dug deeper into real issues at home and work and had practical plans and applications, unlike many other self-improvement-based experiences.

Overall rating

Carolina A.
09/21/2016

What wonderful experience!

Overall rating

Brian L.
09/21/2016

There were plenty of things I'll use from the seminar, but some of the info/habits seemed dated at times.

Overall rating

Charles S.
09/21/2016

very good course, too much to be completed in 2 days/ for the cost of the course and the fast that there are over 150 hotels in San Diego, I think you could have picked a location that had parking ????

Overall rating

LuAnn C.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Armine A.
09/21/2016

I liked the material, packaging, class. I felt the class was too large for the type of class because there are a lot of activities and not enough time to share it all with others. I also did not like that 13/20 students were from the same organization/office. It would have been more effective to put them in one class that would cater around their industry and questions. Most of the time the activity sharing/feedback was towards their environment, or no one participated because they were coworkers (made me not fully engage and receive what I wanted. I had few other AMA classes and it was nice to have a mix smaller crowd.

Overall rating

Rhonda K.
09/21/2016

Outstanding class that really made you think and kept you engaged in learning. This instructor was exceptional in her teaching methods, and kept the class participation high.

Overall rating

Megan C.
09/21/2016

Janine was a great instructor. She provided personal examples of how she's applied The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People in her own life. The videos shown throughout the course were great, but there may have been too many. At times, it felt impersonal. Overall a great course.

Overall rating

Mark M.
09/21/2016

I thought the content was great and Janine had a lot of energy and great stories to bring the program to life.

Overall rating

Michael C.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Robert K.
09/21/2016

Well organized and useful information

Overall rating

Rebecca L.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Karla B.
09/20/2016

Great info! Excellent instructor!

Overall rating

Diana C.
08/16/2016

Overall rating

Traci H.
08/16/2016

Overall rating

Stephanie V.
08/15/2016

Overall rating

Mike T.
08/15/2016

Overall rating

Dennis B.
08/15/2016

I am very pleased with the content and instruction of this training. I feel like the skills I learned will be very usable in both my personal and professional life. I sincerely enjoyed learning from Tracy and hope to have the opportunity to do so again.

Overall rating

Elisa R.
08/12/2016

Excellent course incorporating manipulative exercises that served to solidify the material. Tracy is a knowledgeable professional as well as approachable. Excellent!

Overall rating

Scott E.
08/12/2016

Overall rating

Annette S.
08/12/2016

Sometimes the material felt rushed, due to time, but great (new) information.

Overall rating

Jonathan F.
08/12/2016

Overall rating

Ana E.
08/12/2016

Jen was a great instructor!

Overall rating

Virginia E.
08/11/2016

Overall rating

Jasmine R.
08/10/2016

Henry was very engaging. He gave the class the opportunity to interact and he was a successful course leader. The classroom environment could use a little work as panels were falling out of the ceiling. But other than that it was comfortable. I would also suggest that the program provide small snacks for people.

Overall rating

Judy F.
08/10/2016

Engaging faculty, good mix of activities, videos and led instruction

Overall rating

Christina C.
08/10/2016

Overall I thought the content was excellent and the instructor clearly had a passion for the topic. The only reason I didn't score a 5 was that the instructor was a little dry at times and had the tendency to belabor his point.

Overall rating

Sandra C.
08/10/2016

The location was great, clean and safe. I also appreciated having many options for lunch.

Overall rating

Julie F.
08/10/2016

Overall rating

Ruth G.
08/10/2016

it was good. I am not sure I was a huge fan of the video examples. they were too simplistic.

Overall rating

Clay H.
08/10/2016

Overall rating

Laura P.
08/10/2016

Overall rating

Gene C.
08/10/2016

Overall rating

Ann Marie P.
08/09/2016

Joseph is an excellent instructor!! He presents the material clearly, has excellent timing, and makes the class directly applicable by providing examples that show how to implement the 7 Habits, and how using them will help us be more effective. He understands the underlying issues when a question is asked, and helps the student find ways to use the class material to solve the problem. He is an amazing teacher!! Thank you!!!

Overall rating

Kimberly M.
08/09/2016

Overall rating

Chris S.
08/09/2016

Henry was an outstanding instructor/mentor for the class, mixing in real-world scenarios into the lessons.

Overall rating

PETER K.
08/08/2016

I like best how this lesson engaged the audience. If possible the instructor should use a camera, so he could be seen by the audience and this would open more possibilities to present items

Overall rating

Noah D.
08/08/2016

For an online seminar especially, this was fantastic. Excellent videos/materials, excellent progression of material (very well structured), and of course, an excellent AMA instructor.

Overall rating

Howard K.
08/08/2016

Instructor, Material, presentation.... EXCELLENT!

Overall rating

Jessica B.
08/08/2016

Overall rating

Anji T.
08/08/2016

Joe was engaging and insightful! The material was spot on and the course kept me intrigued the entire time. I can't wait to employ these practices in my life. Thank you!

Overall rating

Casey F.
08/08/2016

This class was excellent! The principles were explained well and it's something I can apply to all areas of life.

Overall rating

Beverly B.
08/08/2016

Overall rating

Aaron W.
08/04/2016

I could see that each habit was needed in all areas of my life. Very impressed with the overall message to change ones life.

Overall rating

Brian W.
08/04/2016

This training complimented my previous training that focused a lot on personality traits. It touched on some things I've already learned and brought in some new ideas also. Mostly, it brought them all together in a way that makes them more useful. Kurt is an excellent instructor and I look forward to future classes with him.

Overall rating

Adam W.
08/04/2016

Overall rating

Jasen K.
08/01/2016

Overall rating

Joe H.
08/01/2016

I thoroughly enjoyed the 7 habits class that I attended. Janine, our instructor, made the class fun, and provided great examples from her own personal life, allowing us to understand all of the principles taught.

Overall rating

TENA C.
07/25/2016

Overall rating

Kimberly R.
07/25/2016

Patrick was such an engaging and relatable instructor who kept the course interesting and relevant for both the work environment and personal life. The course content was excellent as well.

Overall rating

Tiffani V.
07/25/2016

The seminar was amazing and our speaker was truly an effective trainer!

Overall rating

Rebecca C.
07/25/2016

This class was one of the best I've ever taken and the instructor (Patrick McWard) was amazing too.

Overall rating

JOHN C.
07/22/2016

Overall rating

Niswan G.
07/22/2016

This class was very informative and very educational. It allowed me to take the tools and knowledge from that training course and try to apply it to my daily life both professionally and personally.

Overall rating

Ramon S.
07/21/2016

Overall rating

John M.
07/21/2016

I thought the curriculum was very rich and rigorous. I was more interested in Habits 1-3 than 4-6, but all was useful. I'm enthusiastic about committing to the habits. The instructor was extremely committed and passionate and wanted her participants to excel. That said, she sometimes wasted too much time with the democracy of having everything be vote (about whether or not to leave early, etc.). At other times she was very controlling about the energy of the class, which was useful in that one participant was very needy. While she was overall highly effective, the vacillation between the two was a little disconcerting

Overall rating

Hector C.
07/21/2016

Overall rating

Lindsay A.
07/21/2016

This seminar exceeded my expectations. The instructor was excellent and I very much enjoyed the material. I have integrated a good deal of it into my daily life and have noticed that I am both happier and more effective in my work life and personal life.

Overall rating

Yanny R.
07/18/2016

really liked.

Overall rating

Ranjit P.
07/18/2016

Overall rating

Sonja R.
07/18/2016

Overall rating

Genny F.
07/18/2016

Overall the course content was good. I think though what really made the course effective was the instructor. I really liked Deb to the point that I would seek out courses taught by her. She was so much better than the other instructor I had in San Diego on a project management seminar. I would love to find out what seminars she specifically teaches

Overall rating

Harm P.
07/18/2016

Excellent instructor, who stimulated a lot of group activities. The pace of the seminar was good. A lot of take aways which should make me more effective in business and privat. I really can recommand this seminar

Overall rating

Rodney G.
07/18/2016

Useful tools for both business and personal life...I look forward to applying these skills and mindset at work !!

Overall rating

Jason M.
07/18/2016

I really enjoyed the class and found the material very helpful. I have already recommended the class to several of my colleagues.

Overall rating

Ali B.
07/18/2016

Instructor and facility was great. However, I was very upset with the lead manager for the facility who gave me attitude when I asked him about seeing what I could do to get my parking validated. Nothing on my welcome letter stated that there was no parking on site and that I would have to pay $22 per day. The manger was rude, did not even consider what I had to say, and did not even attempt to address my issue/concern. This was a poor reflection AMA, mainly because of how rude he was.

Overall rating

Ashish M.
07/18/2016

Overall rating

Elias B.
07/18/2016

The small class size we had of three people allowed for a very intimate experience.I thoroughly enjoyed the class materials. I wish there were even more resources I could review!

Overall rating

Jessica K.
07/14/2016

Overall rating

Sarah L.
07/13/2016

Janine was amazing. She probed us to open up and led us in a fun and inspirational way

Overall rating

Ricky H.
07/13/2016

The course opened my eyes to a lot of new things, while affirming some ideas and principles that I already new to be true. Each day I felt I learned multiple new skills that I was ready to implement immediately, many of which are already having a positive impact on my life.

Overall rating

Monica O.
07/13/2016

Overall rating

Michael R.
07/11/2016

The course material was good, however we weren't able to get our assessment results prior to the course, which is critical to understanding the changes we need to make as we go through the course. By not sending the assessment results, you severely limited the growth of the attendees. As we went through the materials, everyone kept commenting about how nice it would be to know where they were on that skill in relation to where they want to be, but that wasn't possible due to poor AMA follow-through. I would recommend the course to others, but would recommend taking it directly through FranklinCovey because their support seemed much more effective.

Overall rating

Will C.
07/11/2016

Instructor was excellent. AMA pre-course notices were not distributed in a timely fashion.

Overall rating

Gail P.
07/04/2016

The class was extremely organized with a good flow. The instructor was wonderful and took the time to listen to everyone’s questions. She really got to know us and was able to use specific examples of how to apply the 7 Habits in our own work and personal life.

Overall rating

Phyllis P.
07/04/2016

The instructor was very knowledgeable and very engaging. Led me to my "aha moment ".

Overall rating

MacKenzie H.
06/29/2016

Overall rating

Moses A.
06/29/2016

Excellent Course!! The material provided and the instructor's presentation were top notch.

Overall rating

Judy B.
06/29/2016

Class was very informative. Insightful ways to improve the daily struggles to achieve results.

Overall rating

Cheryl A.
06/29/2016

I thought the class was excellent. The exercises we did during the class and the video clips were so enlightening.

Overall rating

Renata H.
06/28/2016

Overall rating

Anas A.
06/27/2016

Jen just a great consultant, I'm very happy to attend her seminar

Overall rating

Richard G.
06/24/2016

Overall rating

Joseph C.
06/24/2016

Overall rating

Martha R.
06/24/2016

Pauline kept the class motivated, engaged and interested. She was a great inspiration for me!

Overall rating

William T.
06/22/2016

the course was very well balanced between the book, videos, and interactive exercises . the course went very fast and was very rewarding

Overall rating

Grace C.
06/22/2016

Overall rating

Joseph C.
06/22/2016

I think this class was a good experience in opening my eyes to the importance of work-life balance.

Overall rating

Kaitlin A.
06/22/2016

Very engaging and helpful class. I will remember this for a lifetime.

Overall rating

Dan F.
06/22/2016

Pauline was an excellent instructor and kept the class engaged and lively through her excellent presentation style, mix of media, and standing/moving around on certain exercises. Even despite the temperature control issues in the room (A/C was out), she kept us on track and focused throughout.

Overall rating

Linda S.
06/22/2016

Overall rating

Lalaine B.
06/21/2016

It was a very helpful class. It flowed very well together.

Overall rating

Robert D.
06/21/2016

The material and pace of training were excellent.

Overall rating

Stala C.
06/21/2016

The room temperature was occasionally too high, making it a bit of a struggle to concentrate - especially after lunch

Overall rating

David M.
06/21/2016

Please make sure that the training begins and ends on time. Several days we went long which caused me to be late to meetings afterward. Also, this instructor presented the common misconception of what introverts and extraverts are, which is very different from the actually definition of these terms.

Overall rating

Radha R.
06/21/2016

The instructor was very detailed and engaging.

Overall rating

Marilyn T.
06/20/2016

This was a truly inspiring live webinar. Thank you so much!

Overall rating

Robert B.
06/20/2016

Lots of opportunity to do interactive exercises and apply to our own situations. Practical.

Overall rating

Ghada E.
06/20/2016

Overall rating

Melanie K.
06/20/2016

I enjoyed the content and videos of Dr. Covey himself. A true optimist, loved his way of thinking. Joe was very informed and cared about what he was teaching. I enjoyed this work session/webinar very much.

Overall rating

Ivonne Z.
06/20/2016

So much to think about and learn. I'm looking forward to inmersing myself in the process of necessary changes.

Overall rating

Jackie W.
06/20/2016

Attending the 7 Habits of Highly Effective People was a dream come through. I was first given the book in the mid 1990's. I found it helpful. However, I had always wanted to take the course but did not have the resources or opportunity. The minute I was presented with the opportunity I took it! I'm so glad I did.

Overall rating

Mylissa T.
06/17/2016

Overall rating

Vince M.
06/17/2016

Overall rating

Dina M.
06/16/2016

Overall rating

Sholonda C.
06/16/2016

I love the interaction between the book and the class activity.

Overall rating

Maxine M.
06/10/2016

The instructor was on point with his information and the classes materials were appropriate, The classroom and attendees were just enough. I really enjoyed attending and I am putting everything I received into practice.

Overall rating

James P.
06/06/2016

Excellent program. Love the Franklin Covey courses. Great structure and format. Videos very helpful.

Overall rating

Emerita Q.
06/06/2016

Love the class it was very informative and definitely insightful

Overall rating

Roan D.
06/06/2016

I just want to say "thank you" for making me realize the things that are important in my life and how I can better manage my time so that I have more time to spend with my love ones.

Overall rating

Amanda B.
06/06/2016

Overall rating

erica h.
06/02/2016

Overall rating

Kimberly H.
06/02/2016

Overall rating

Carmela M.
06/01/2016

Overall rating

Gilbert M.
06/01/2016

Mr. Wiess was an excellent instructor..

Overall rating

Lori S.
06/01/2016

Overall rating

Kirk M.
06/01/2016

Kurt is the epitome of professionalism. He knows his topic well and manages his audience with gentle dynamics. His interjections from personal experience are well placed, relevant and interesting. He is a good representation of what I believe AMA (or any organization) seeks in the corporate arena.

Overall rating

Sarah R.
06/01/2016

This course has helped me to gain valuable insight in myself. Kurt Weiss is extremely effective at delivering this course!

Overall rating

Shadrick K.
05/23/2016

This class truly changed me as a person. I didn't expect to come into the class and receive what I did. I was concerned about not continuing with the practices from the class once it was over, but what really helped is the app that sends you notifications each day and it helps you keep the concepts in mind. I recommend this class to anyone who truly wants to unlock all the power they have within themselves.

Overall rating

William H. R.
05/23/2016

Overall rating

William E. R.
05/22/2016

The class had a very diverse audience. Our course lead was sensitive to participant concerns and viewpoints. She synergized the differences and helped us all find the commonalities that strengthened the lessons learned for the coursework. Timing and pacing were spot-on and we were able to maximize our course work and got to know our neighbors. Each step of the 7 Habits was reviewed and separated into the workings that make them powerful change tools. The emphasis was appropriately placed on the class, each individual learned to understand their insight and justification for the type of change necessary to be successful with the 7 Habits and ultimately their effectiveness.

Overall rating

Naomi N.
05/13/2016

Pauline is one of the best instructors I've ever had for a seminar. The content was thought provoking and well structured.

Overall rating

Kimberly H.
05/09/2016

Overall rating

Frankie C.
05/09/2016

Overall rating

James M.
05/04/2016

Great, effective class!

Overall rating

Ali A.
04/18/2016

Overall rating

Cayce M.
04/13/2016

Overall rating

Christopher W.
04/13/2016

I enjoyed the experience, very enlightening looking forward to practicing the techniques.

Overall rating

Jodi B.
04/11/2016

The seminar was informative and enlightening. I would have liked more time discussing each of the 7 habits and a more thorough recap would have helped to solidify the principles for me. I enjoyed the instructor as she was very pleasant and had a genuine energy.

Overall rating

Frederick B.
04/11/2016

Overall rating

Carol C.
04/11/2016

Overall rating

Dave T.
03/24/2016

Joseph lives by the 7 Habits. He shared his own experiences during our working session which gave proof to the work of Stephen Covey. I would both recommend this course and Joseph as an instructor to others without hesitation.

Overall rating

Fran S.
03/23/2016

The techniques can be applied to both business and personal lives.

Overall rating

Nilsa V.
03/22/2016

Kurt was very knowledgeable and very informative. He provided very good information and kept it very interesting. This has been one of the best seminars that I have taken. The material was very useful and I will go back time to time and use them as a reference.

Overall rating

Mohamad A.
03/16/2016

Overall rating

Kimberly G.
03/15/2016

The instructor was engaging and knowledgeable. The class was inspiring both personally and professionally, that will have a lasting impact on my life. Best class I have ever attended!

Overall rating

Leonard H.
03/14/2016

I felt this was kind of generic information and way to much group break out sessions between attendees.

Overall rating

Patricia S.
03/14/2016

the instructor was fabulous! Great interaction with the class with a great and upbeat personality. Enjoyed working in groups, this gave a way to meet other people from different backgrounds and work experience.

Overall rating

William S.
03/14/2016

Overall rating

Taneshia G.
02/25/2016

I enjoyed the seminar. It was a pleasure being surrounded with like minded individuals. Patrick was so informative and patient. I left the class feeling like I had received some very valuable tools.

Overall rating

Kevin L.
02/24/2016

Overall rating

Chad A.
02/24/2016

Overall rating

Kristine F.
02/24/2016

The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People Signature Edition 4.0 seminar was life changing for me. The course content is effective, motivating and inspiring. The facilitator (Tracy) was fantastic and encouraged an open dialog and a team learning environment.

Overall rating

Charles C.
02/24/2016

Overall rating

Carol P.
02/18/2016

Overall rating

Amanda B.
02/18/2016

Great development of the 7 Habits - really helped me focus on how to apply the book.

Overall rating

Justin B.
02/15/2016

The Speaker was excellent. He was very passionate about this course. This was a great program.

Overall rating

Henry G.
02/10/2016

The Signature Edition 4.0 seminar brings to life the principles and practices taught by Dr. Covey in his classic book of the 7 Habits of Highly Effective People. The combination of the well laid-out content, impactful videos, facilitation expertise, energetic participation of the students, and the individual and group activities provided a safe and effective learning experience. The challenge now is to carry through with the commitments made in the seminar and to practice the 7 Habits... so that they can truly become habits!

Overall rating

William F.
02/10/2016

The app is a wonderful daily tool to utilize and establish these habits. What I have found though is that the app for Droid does not default to the correct day, but works well on the iPhone. For the iPhone, you do not have the option to submit your mission statement to the community, but you can on the Droid. I recommend that the app developers sit down and compare both versions to ensure that they are mirrored and then send an update to correct the issues. Overall, the course was phenomenal and I have received information to help to use my strengths to build up my weaknesses.

Overall rating

Mikael A.
01/25/2016

The class was not what expected at all.
I honestly thought we were going to go over the book and have the habits read to us, instead it was a very well orchestrated personal journey with an instructor that was phenomenal.

I can highly recommend the class to anyone in a leadership roll.

Overall rating

Marilyn B.
01/25/2016

I thoroughly enjoyed the entire course. I learned a lot about myself. It was very informative and helpful not only for work; but, also for my personal life. The instructor was awesome--calm, straightforward, witty, and I think he is a Christian like me! He kept things fresh and interesting, presenting the material in a variety of ways as well as interactive. I was also provided with all the resources and tools I needed to get the most of this course. I would highly recommend this course to almost everyone. I think every person could benefit from this course.

Overall rating

Vitaly A.
01/20/2016

Overall rating

Ramsey F.
01/13/2016