/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Denise D.
08/17/2016

Overall rating

Heather L.
08/17/2016

-PowerPoint (for example, page numbers on the slides were incorrect, did not flow with the material in the book); instructor did not match material being presented to book material - instructor stated that AMA changed the material on him and he didn't have a chance to review before class.-At the beginning of the course, instructor stated that we would be take breaks every 50 minutes to 1 hour 15 minutes and lunch between 12:30 and 1:00 - these timeframes were not met.-There was agreement after every break we would update the Techniques flip chart...we only updated it on day one of the course.-Team members went to this same course, they were given a lot of extra websites, etc. We received no extras. The course is not consistent across instructors.-At the end of day two we were just finishing section 3 of the book, day three felt rushed and we flew through the material.-We were given an acronym, WAIT (Why Am I Talking?) - I felt there were a lot of times that Kirby should have asked himself that...he talked a lot...I would have liked to see more group activities.

Overall rating

Mark W.
08/15/2016

More time spent on the toolbox items, the techniques of facilitation, would be an improvement. On days 1 and 2, it seemed we would never get to the meat of the course. Day 3 was definitely better, but it seems like a sharper focus and a faster pace would be helpful.

Overall rating

Russ H.
08/15/2016

Overall rating

Susan Y.
08/15/2016

Instruction did not follow book, jumped around, and rushed on the last half of the last day to complete all topics. He spoke more than he listened, even though he was continually reminding us that he was listening more than he was speaking.

Overall rating

Daisy C.
08/15/2016

Many attendees in the class have some level of facilitator experience -- which I expected as well from the course description. However, the material of the class was more basic and fundamental. The instructor did a wonderful job modifying content and flow to deliver useful information to the students all around.

Overall rating

Paul O.
08/12/2016

Overall rating

Janice N.
07/04/2016

Overall rating

Katelyn F.
07/04/2016

Great content, informative class.

Overall rating

Denise O.
07/04/2016

Great content and the instructor was EXTREMELY KNOWLEDGABLE! Practical skills and tools I can apply to my job are invaluable.

Overall rating

Vanessa R.
03/07/2016

Overall rating

Crystal A.
03/07/2016

Overall rating

Mike B.
07/15/2015

Overall rating

Donna T.
07/06/2015

Overall rating

Sam A.
06/02/2015

The programme provided a complete insight and the opportunity to clarify all aspects in relation to the types of facilitation, the various approaches to challenges associated with facilitation skills and the provided the various techniques to apply in resolving challenges associate with other stakeholders approach.

Overall rating

Judy W.
05/13/2015

Great tips and techniques for getting a group going in the right direction.

Overall rating

Caroline H.
01/13/2015

The facilitation course is applicable mainly to project managers, not necessarily client-facing roles. The course does provide helpful tools and techniques, as well as a framework for preparing and planning for a meeting. I don't believe this is AMA's strongest course, a lot of the materials and guides are outdated, but the principles still apply. I also wish the instructor would have held our class to a higher standard.

Overall rating

Stacy A.
10/13/2014

The instructor was knowledgeable in the field and provided excellent examples. My favorite part was the team interaction and moving about the room to white boards.

Overall rating

Amy P.
08/04/2014

This course gave me tools that I will be able to use immediately back at work. I'm looking forward to applying my experiences!

Overall rating

Muhannad A.
04/17/2014

I believe the course was good in terms of contents and tools been used. I wished that Kirby was taking his time into facilitating the course instead of leading it. I believe the course has a great potential, but some areas need improvements.

Overall rating

Yvonne T.
01/15/2014

There was no new material for me. I considered it an review of multiple training course I have had previously. I expected to learn some new techniques but there were none presented that I had not previously experienced or used.

Overall rating

Natasha H.
11/25/2013

Great instructor!

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.