/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Stan G.
10/04/2017

Overall rating

Danielle K.
10/04/2017

Overall rating

Gina L.
10/04/2017

Overall rating

Dustyn D.
10/02/2017

Course was at a great pace, facilities were appropriate and conducive to learning, and the instructor (Jill) couldn't have been better. She really understood our needs, helped us refocus when needed, and constructively allowed us to fail during the hands-on scenarios.

Overall rating

Katherine J.
10/02/2017

Jill is an amazing and knowledgeable instructor. I learned a lot from her.

Overall rating

Kristina F.
09/29/2017

Jill was great! Learned a lot of new techniques to work on implementing into my style.

Overall rating

Christopher C.
08/24/2017

Overall rating

Lester S.
08/24/2017

Overall rating

Megan K.
08/14/2017

I honestly wasn't looking forward to this seminar. All I could think about was the fact that I had a ton of work to complete, and I was aggravated that the seminar would last 3 full days. I cannot overstate how glad I am that I attended. I was so impressed by the teacher, and organization of the course, and the amount of actionable information I learned in a short period of time.

Overall rating

Lisa W.
06/14/2017

I've been to a few training sessions at AMA and always feel very satisfied with the space, the content and the intructor

Overall rating

Lisa P.
06/13/2017

I truly enjoyed this class and feel that I learned a great deal from it that I can apply in my work.

Overall rating

Diedre F.
06/09/2017

Practical solutions that are applicable to my goals in attending the session.

Overall rating

Robert D.
05/24/2017

I loved the class and the instructor was great, she taught in a way that you could understand the material and grasp it.

Overall rating

Karren B.
05/22/2017

Great class lots of relevant information

Overall rating

Connie S.
05/22/2017

Overall rating

Jennifer G.
05/22/2017

I felt this was a very valuable course and Jill did a great job training the content!

Overall rating

Rachel M.
05/03/2017

I found the seminar to be a very worthwhile use of my time. I took a way a lot of useful "food for thought" as well as some useful new skills that I can take back with me. The facilitator did an excellent job bringing out contributions from everyone and allowed the group to guide much of the discussion. I do think we may have jumped down a few too many "rabbit holes" but overall it was a positive experience that allowed us to apply the subject matter to our real-world experiences.

Overall rating

Renita C.
05/01/2017

This was a great training. The instructor kept each student thoroughly engaged throughout the training. I especially liked that the class was not PowerPoint based and relied heavily on student experience, advice, and conversation.

Overall rating

Joe C.
05/01/2017

Great class and information sharing. Only suggestion for improvement is to spend more time going over more techniques we can use for interventions that are included in the book.

Overall rating

Marianna D.
05/01/2017

Great interaction activities. Following the book more would have been nice too.

Overall rating

Declan M.
05/01/2017

Excellent teacher and good content - but too much ground to cover in the 3 days. Would be better to focus more on a couple of the key issues and allow for more break out and practice.

Overall rating

Alfreda L.
04/28/2017

The course was very informative and the instructor was great. The time frame was just right.

Overall rating

Mariya K.
02/15/2017

Jill is a real professional, capable to keep attention during all the training day.She is very easy going, open; she can engage any participant.All theoretical information was well-structured and clear.

Overall rating

Phil D.
02/13/2017

The facility was conducive to my learning needs and Jill Brought a wealth of subject matter expertise to the group.

Overall rating

Arthur L.
02/13/2017

Overall rating

Sabrina G.
02/13/2017

Overall rating

Halema A.
01/31/2017

Excellent

Overall rating

Stacy T.
12/21/2016

The training was very helpful and I am so glad I went! Annette was great - she answered all the questions and addressed the concerns that the class had, whether or not it was covered in the material. Very professional and knowledgeable - would take another course with her any day!

Overall rating

Ann S.
12/19/2016

The course was well laid out with each module building on previously taught material. I did not feel rushed or that information was being crammed into my brain as quickly as possible which made me able to fully absorb the information in a way that I will be able to recall later when needed.

Overall rating

Kathryn G.
12/19/2016

great instructor and great class make-up. loved the hands on exercises. loved Vivienne!

Overall rating

Dana M.
10/13/2016

Overall rating

Carole C.
10/12/2016

Overall rating

CARLA B.
10/10/2016

There are three things you need to improve:1) Condense this course into two days. The length is what would keep me from recommending this to someone else. The first day on structuring the course could go much faster. Most people taking this will have some clue of how to put together a meeting.2) Update your videos. I realize even older videos may have value, but you need to show you are keeping up to date.3) Provide better wifi. The unsecure nature of the wifi would not allow me to send something urgent over the lunch break. Your clients are all business customers and will generally need to use more secure VPNs, which usually don't cooperate with the loosest wifi networks.

Overall rating

Paula O.
10/10/2016

Excellent teacher. Excellent course. Well worth the three days.

Overall rating

Jessica C.
10/07/2016

Overall rating

Casey B.
09/20/2016

I think my experience level was too high for this class. It would be good for someone with less experience and would be great if there were more time to actually practice some of the techniques or at least more discussion about when and when not to use them.

Overall rating

Heather L.
08/17/2016

-PowerPoint (for example, page numbers on the slides were incorrect, did not flow with the material in the book); instructor did not match material being presented to book material - instructor stated that AMA changed the material on him and he didn't have a chance to review before class.-At the beginning of the course, instructor stated that we would be take breaks every 50 minutes to 1 hour 15 minutes and lunch between 12:30 and 1:00 - these timeframes were not met.-There was agreement after every break we would update the Techniques flip chart...we only updated it on day one of the course.-Team members went to this same course, they were given a lot of extra websites, etc. We received no extras. The course is not consistent across instructors.-At the end of day two we were just finishing section 3 of the book, day three felt rushed and we flew through the material.-We were given an acronym, WAIT (Why Am I Talking?) - I felt there were a lot of times that Kirby should have asked himself that...he talked a lot...I would have liked to see more group activities.

Overall rating

Denise D.
08/17/2016

Overall rating

Mark W.
08/15/2016

More time spent on the toolbox items, the techniques of facilitation, would be an improvement. On days 1 and 2, it seemed we would never get to the meat of the course. Day 3 was definitely better, but it seems like a sharper focus and a faster pace would be helpful.

Overall rating

Russ H.
08/15/2016

Overall rating

Daisy C.
08/15/2016

Many attendees in the class have some level of facilitator experience -- which I expected as well from the course description. However, the material of the class was more basic and fundamental. The instructor did a wonderful job modifying content and flow to deliver useful information to the students all around.

Overall rating

Susan Y.
08/15/2016

Instruction did not follow book, jumped around, and rushed on the last half of the last day to complete all topics. He spoke more than he listened, even though he was continually reminding us that he was listening more than he was speaking.

Overall rating

Paul O.
08/12/2016

Overall rating

Janice N.
07/04/2016

Overall rating

Denise O.
07/04/2016

Great content and the instructor was EXTREMELY KNOWLEDGABLE! Practical skills and tools I can apply to my job are invaluable.

Overall rating

Katelyn F.
07/04/2016

Great content, informative class.

Overall rating

Vanessa R.
03/07/2016

Overall rating

Crystal A.
03/07/2016

Overall rating

Mike B.
07/15/2015

Overall rating

Donna T.
07/06/2015

Overall rating

Sam A.
06/02/2015

The programme provided a complete insight and the opportunity to clarify all aspects in relation to the types of facilitation, the various approaches to challenges associated with facilitation skills and the provided the various techniques to apply in resolving challenges associate with other stakeholders approach.

Overall rating

Judy W.
05/13/2015

Great tips and techniques for getting a group going in the right direction.

Overall rating

Caroline H.
01/13/2015

The facilitation course is applicable mainly to project managers, not necessarily client-facing roles. The course does provide helpful tools and techniques, as well as a framework for preparing and planning for a meeting. I don't believe this is AMA's strongest course, a lot of the materials and guides are outdated, but the principles still apply. I also wish the instructor would have held our class to a higher standard.

Overall rating

Stacy A.
10/13/2014

The instructor was knowledgeable in the field and provided excellent examples. My favorite part was the team interaction and moving about the room to white boards.

Overall rating

Amy P.
08/04/2014

This course gave me tools that I will be able to use immediately back at work. I'm looking forward to applying my experiences!

Overall rating

Muhannad A.
04/17/2014

I believe the course was good in terms of contents and tools been used. I wished that Kirby was taking his time into facilitating the course instead of leading it. I believe the course has a great potential, but some areas need improvements.

Overall rating

Yvonne T.
01/15/2014

There was no new material for me. I considered it an review of multiple training course I have had previously. I expected to learn some new techniques but there were none presented that I had not previously experienced or used.

Overall rating

Natasha H.
11/25/2013

Great instructor!

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.