/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

JOHN G.
08/30/2017

Overall rating

Dena A.
08/29/2017

it was an amazing class. I learned a lot of tools that are already helping me greatly. The classes also didn't feel boring or long as we were constantly being interactive during it.

Overall rating

Sarah A.
07/21/2017

The training was very useful and helpful.

Overall rating

John L.
07/20/2017

Class was amazing and the instructor was very good at her job.

Overall rating

Maria K.
06/12/2017

Overall rating

Karen C.
06/12/2017

Overall rating

Iris D.
06/12/2017

VERY DETAILED

Overall rating

Sheila S.
06/12/2017

Overall rating

Brent K.
06/12/2017

The instructor was excellent with this course, provided concrete examples in training, and was very conducive to creating a team building atmosphere. Very enjoyable.

Overall rating

Paul M.
05/17/2017

Overall rating

Justin C.
05/15/2017

Michael spoke fairly fast, and at times I couldn't catch the words. The stories were great examples to illustrate the point of each topic. A great seminar !

Overall rating

Robinson G.
04/26/2017

great course and great teacher

Overall rating

Vera G.
04/24/2017

The Seminar was well run. The facility was clean and staff was very curtious. The instructor was very organized and engaging.

Overall rating

Marybel R.
04/24/2017

Overall rating

Freeman H.
04/21/2017

Paul was an engaging instructor and provided good information and feedback

Overall rating

Felicia J.
04/21/2017

In the training sessions, the instructor stayed on pace and was available to answer questions when necessary. During the teaching, he stayed focused on the lessons and made sure that his answers were thought through carefully with clarity and understanding. What I liked about the instructor was that every time the instructor completed the topic, he always asked if there were any question . The instructor provided clear answers to the questions as they were presented and his answers were always satisfactory.

Overall rating

Adnan B.
04/21/2017

It was a great learning experience however the material could have been taught in one day and didn't require two. The chairs in the classroom were also very uncomfortable and the room was hot throughout the day.

Overall rating

Wayne M.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

Scott F.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

Tom R.
04/05/2017

excellent professor

Overall rating

Ken S.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

Nicholas P.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

Whitney G.
04/05/2017

I enjoyed the class. It helped me refine some techniques that I was already using.

Overall rating

Kevin S.
03/16/2017

instructor was able to draw from a vast amount of experience over the years. It helped reinforce the concepts of the course

Overall rating

Gregory M.
03/15/2017

Overall rating

Brian C.
03/15/2017

The information provided was insightful and I could see how I could possibly integrate into my work environment. The location was well situated close to the National airport and several nice restaurants in the area.

Overall rating

Mamadou B.
02/27/2017

Overall rating

Ben C.
12/21/2016

It was good for communication, however wasn't as targeted to tech professional to non-tech professional

Overall rating

Chrystal S.
11/30/2016

Overall rating

Patrick S.
11/25/2016

Overall rating

Dennis M.
11/24/2016

Overall rating

Lisette Z.
10/24/2016

Great training , expertise of instructor and ease of explanation was a tremendous asset

Overall rating

Bill B.
10/24/2016

Overall rating

Camron M.
10/24/2016

Overall rating

Don B.
10/21/2016

Deb was a great facilitator and teacher for our course. She engaged us and preented the material in a manner that resulted in us all benefiting..

Overall rating

Kevin H.
10/12/2016

This course was good for it's two days, perhaps could have had more data regarding studies on conflict management or process.

Overall rating

Andrey B.
10/07/2016

Overall rating

Toby T.
10/07/2016

Although I do very much appreciate the opportunity to have attended, I am afraid that the subject matter was somewhat basic. In addition, although the course title was “Communication and Interpersonal Skills for Technical Professionals”, I could not find any differentiation between the course content and what would/could be presented to any professionals (technical or non-technical). Finally, as the only manager in the room (all other participants were individual contributors), I was unable to find significant opportunities to learn from shared experiences. Although all of the information was good, and deserves reinforcement, I don’t believe that I came away with any “Ah Ha!” moments.

Overall rating

Collin K.
10/06/2016

I wasn't expecting much going in but I learned a lot about Communication that I didn't expect. I took a lot out of this training course thanks to Don. I also loved the size of the class.

Overall rating

Sasha O.
10/06/2016

Overall rating

Taewoo K.
10/06/2016

The information ,

Overall rating

Tres R.
09/21/2016

Edwin was fantastic.The class definitely a worthwhile experience.

Overall rating

Randy E.
09/21/2016

There was was a lot information and training for just 2 day class I would recommend 2 1/2 days or 3 days.

Overall rating

Kurt M.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Teresa D.
09/20/2016

Tracy created a safe, interactive learning space.

Overall rating

Lyn I.
09/20/2016

The course and instructor exceeded my expectations

Overall rating

Steven Y.
09/20/2016

Tracy is excellent in teaching the points and facilitation. We enjoyed the last 2 days.

Overall rating

Chad W.
09/20/2016

Well Done!

Overall rating

Moses S.
09/20/2016

Overall rating

Calvin L.
09/20/2016

Overall rating

Greg H.
06/16/2016

Overall rating

Vladlen R.
05/26/2016

The instructor was great! I was taken out of my comfort zone and learned how to embrace that.

Overall rating

Daniel T.
05/25/2016

excellent seminar to get you out of your comfort zone

Overall rating

Gerry B.
03/10/2016

One of the best classes I've had on this type of communication.

Overall rating

Kristopher M.
12/30/2015

Overall rating

Kate A.
10/26/2015

Overall rating

Christopher M.
03/09/2015

Nicely led; no overly open-ended roleplay that always makes me feel incredibly awkward.

Overall rating

Rory A.
01/06/2015

Overall rating

Shannon S.
12/29/2014

I have taken done a few of the assessments and reviewed material from some internal training but this was a great course for me.

Overall rating

Kevin M.
12/05/2014

I found it very informative and lots of interaction

Overall rating

Tim G.
06/06/2014

I really enjoyed the class and our instructor Deb was excellent. She was very good at getting everyone involved and using real world examples to empasize her points.

Overall rating

Leanne E.
03/26/2014

The instructor made this course interesting by keeping everyone engaged .

Overall rating

Deepali V.
06/07/2013

Loved the format of the seminar and how we were kept engaged through out the seminar by various role plays and activities.

Overall rating

Mihai I.
06/07/2013

Well prepared seminar. The facilities are great. The teacher is well prepared, organized and a fantastic speaker / communicator.

Overall rating

Sandy G.
04/10/2013

The speaker communicated well and kept the topics interesting.
The documentation is well written.

Overall rating

Thomas H.
03/28/2013

Instructor moved around the classroom and had flip charts in various locations. Good mix of lecture, group activities and self reading/evaluation. Only had two breaks plus lunch which was fine with me. Some information was a referesher and other information was new to me. Overall the two sessions went by quickly.

Overall rating

Hua M.
03/25/2013

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.