/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Richard C.
12/07/2016

Excellent facilitator.

Overall rating

Vijay J.
12/07/2016

This course was excellent all-around. The instructor, materials, and pacing were all spot-on.

Overall rating

Scott M.
12/07/2016

Very good class and introduction to strategic planning

Overall rating

Annette S.
12/06/2016

It was face paced and chocked full of interesting and useful information. Breaking up into small and varying groups helped with networking and with obtaining new perspectives.

Overall rating

Kay N.
12/06/2016

Overall rating

James C.
11/30/2016

Great instructor, great course. The instructor kept things lively and engaging, and focused on practical application of the concepts with group participation.

Overall rating

Deborah D.
11/30/2016

Good info on Fundamentals of Strategic Planning; it prepared me for the Strategic Planning course.

Overall rating

Kwangchul K.
11/30/2016

Overall rating

Dan P.
11/25/2016

Good reference material and great explanations

Overall rating

Christy B.
11/25/2016

Michelle was a great teacher and had a lot of experience that she was able to bring into the training.

Overall rating

Ryan L.
11/24/2016

Good information. Some of the material could use some updating to modern trends.

Overall rating

Steven K.
10/25/2016

Enjoyed course, but need more examples to follow. I took a finance course and we followed the annual report. So like that

Overall rating

Gina D.
10/24/2016

Overall rating

Adriana W.
10/24/2016

Overall rating

Michael R.
10/21/2016

Overall rating

Josh S.
10/21/2016

Overall rating

Franco A.
10/21/2016

Overall rating

Omar S.
10/20/2016

The class did well in covering the subject matter and allowed us to relate it to our own business.

Overall rating

Sarah O.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

John B.
09/21/2016

The course content was relevant and presented well. The interactive format was particularly effective and enhanced the learning experience.

Overall rating

Stephanie P.
09/21/2016

I really enjoyed the training, however, I felt like the instructor spent too much time trying to relate the material to every participant and it took away from our ability to learn the material.

Overall rating

Gale D.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Molly A.
09/21/2016

Trainer seemed to prefer using private sector examples. He also shook the hands of three men, but not of another man and a woman who had to leave early. It was a strange dynamic at times, a bit "good ol' boys" to be honest. the training itself was very good though and I learned a great deal.

Overall rating

Chuck D.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Sandra G.
09/21/2016

Great pace, very useful takeaways.

Overall rating

Travis L.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Eve B.
07/04/2016

I am not sure that I achieved the learning objectives after completing each module. I still struggle with identifying my role in my company's Strategic Plan (module 3) and without that, it will be challenging to fulfill my mandate (my goals & objectives at work). But having said that, I did get a lot out of this seminar and Denise was very responsive!

Overall rating

Frederick K.
07/04/2016

Very instructive and useful. I feel like I'll be able to immediately make improvements at work based on what I learned.

Overall rating

Jared P.
02/01/2016

Marty is a fantastic instructor. He established a proper learning environment and expertly shared course content and his specific insights.

Overall rating

Andrea Z.
11/16/2015

Very informative. Concepts and methods taught with interactive methods fostered an atmosphere where we could learn from each other. Michelle is an excellent instructor / facilitator.

Overall rating

Judy P.
11/16/2015


Great refresher and learned about some new tools to apply to strategic planning.

Overall rating

Sal E.
09/02/2015

Great seminar. Martin has a unique and effective structure to promulgate an outstanding and practical process for strategic planning development to a diverse audience with many different levels of experience.

Overall rating

Cristina M.
09/02/2015

Loved being able to walk away with a strategic planning method.

Overall rating

Upendra G.
03/16/2015

It was great exp. meeting with diverse people and getting knowledge about fundamentals of strategic planning. this is something, i noticed gonna help for any approach that can make a big difference.

Overall rating

John S.
12/06/2014

Good information. I look forward to applying some of the concepts to work and my personal life.

Overall rating

James H.
10/22/2014

Very good insight from conception of a Strategy plan to the execution.

Overall rating

Rhonda F.
10/20/2014

Overall rating

Pamela S.
08/29/2014

I don't sit for long periods of time without getting sleepy. Didn't happen. I was always involved. Denise kept the class engaged and shared a wealth of information that we can use immediately. I've already been busily using what I learned. Thank you, Denise.

Overall rating

Ken C.
06/16/2014

Ruth was an excellent Course Leader. She was able to draw from her extensive experience and add value to the program. I left with an action plan I can apply to my current role at DENTSPLY International that will benefit both myself and my organization.

Overall rating

Travis D.
10/21/2013

After interviewing with the phone representive and sharing my experience, he indicated that this course would benefit me. However, the course was very basic. I did not gain any new, relevant knowledge and left the course after the first day.

Overall rating

Allison R.
09/30/2013

Overall rating

Kimberly M.
09/10/2013

I couldn't be happier with this seminar! My only regret is not having become familiar with AMA offerings sooner in my career development process. Martin is a remarkable instructor and true professional. He dynamically engaged and challenged everyone in the class, without discounting our unique backgrounds. There is something to be said about this kind of talent in a classroom setting, and consequently, the thoughtful arrangement of this course. This seminar was above and beyond anything I could have expected. Thank you!!

Overall rating

Carol W.
06/17/2013

The class was excellent, the instructor was engaging and the participants were friendly and helpful. My strategic planning is for internal use and not company overall so many of the tools were a struggle to apply. I left with some ideas I can implement and am satisfied with the results of the class.

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.