/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Jesse A.
10/07/2014

Excellent. I highly recommend it.

Overall rating

Gena L.
10/06/2014

Great seminar!

Overall rating

Karen M.
08/11/2014

Instructors were well versed in their areas of expertise, and were also able to touch upon adjacent areas. I will be able to immediately use the information that I learned.

Overall rating

Jim C.
08/11/2014

Having just returned from the 5 day MBA Workshop, I have to say this was arguably the best course I've attended at the AMA. The material was clear, concise, and well organized. Very useful, and very insightful.

I'd like to also give a special shout-out to Joe Giardano. His delivery, and approach to Finance, and Accounting was unique, engaging. Being in the Technical field, accounting, and finance was something I feared would be dry, and dis-interesting. Joe was able to not only keep the attention, and interest of the group, but somehow made it fun!

Great Job Joe!!!

Overall rating

Paul C.
08/04/2014

Well planned and executed, knowledgeable instructors, great break-out sessions. The class size was really beneficial as well; it was very conducive to individual attention.

Overall rating

Fahad A.
07/21/2014

excellent materiel, and examples that reflects the current market

Overall rating

Jennifer B.
06/24/2014

The class was very informative. The instructors were extremely knowledgeable. The class size was small which allowed for a good amount of interaction. I would recommend AMA seminars.

Overall rating

ISMAIL A.
06/22/2014

1. Very good and comprehensive MBA course, however, a bit rush 5 days course
2.Thank to both Mr. Ed and Skip (nick name), however, benefiting a lot from Skip and his performance and the way conveying the message to me was outstanding.
3. No lunch/snakes provided by AMA during the course, which led into wasting time while searching for food outside.

4. AMA didn't provide its training material in soft copy (CD or DVD), but hard copy, which led to carry extra wight while traveling overseas. AMA to move into state of art kind of training and follow the to date technology.

Overall rating

Laura R.
06/09/2014

I learned a lot in this class. The volume of content was a bit overwhelming to absorb all at once but I am already finding myself using the new skills I learned every day.

Overall rating

Sean D.
05/20/2014

Very good course with knowledgeable presenters.

Overall rating

Jason V.
05/05/2014

Overall rating

Greg B.
04/28/2014

Overall rating

Courtney Q.
04/14/2014

Very good class but wish there was more time to review and discuss specific ways these topics could assist us in our every day work. Also, given that the class is there for 5 days, the instructors later in the week should try to engage the class more effectively - just lecturing and some small discussions or writing on flip charts did not seem to engage the group in the later parts of the week.
All in all the content was as described, just wanted more interaction as I had in other classes at the AMA.

Overall rating

Mohammed A.
03/13/2014

Overall rating

Marcus P.
03/04/2014

This seminar was great! Very informative instructors with great credentials. I definitely recommend this workshop for all up and coming managers.

Overall rating

Quincey K.
02/10/2014

Excellent, fast, and professionally taught.

Overall rating

Maureen S.
11/04/2013

Quality of instruction was excellent. The seminar was split between two instructors, which I actually think worked extremely well as each had a different way of teaching the material and the style seemed to complement the topics they each had. The pace was quick, which worked well for me, and the examples were easy to relate to my industry. I feel as if I got a lot out of the class.

Overall rating

Christine C.
10/21/2013

Overall rating

Steve D.
10/18/2013

I was very disappointed in the seminar as were many of my classmates. 3 of us, including myself were in the class to decide whether or not to recommend it to our companies. I am sorry to say that I will not be recommending the class. Overall, the professors/ teachers didn't make the connection to the group and relate the material very well to real life business. They were able to present the material but when someone ask a question a little more in depth, it was a struggle.

The most disturbing part in the second half of the session, was the teacher pitching the class for his own personal business. Extremenly unprofessional - the class was disturbed.

I don't know if this is the way all your classes are but it was disappointing.

Overall rating

Jeffrey M.
10/07/2013

I have a Masters Degree in Management and Leadership and was vetting this training for my companies future leaders. I was dissappointed in the presentation by the AMA. The proper strategy for teaching adult learners is exactly opposite to how it was presented. Long lectures with a professor does not work. It has not worked in 20 years. The material was not current and neither were the presenters. Please look into the ASTD for tips and clues on how to give a presentation. I am embarrassed to have made my company pay for such low quality work. I will not take another AMA seminar unless it was free.

Overall rating

Lavoshia M.
10/01/2013

The information was very helpful. I enjoyed the teaching style and information presented on the days 1,2 and 5 best. The second instructor (days 3-5) did not manage his time well and limited the breaks and lunches of the participants. He occasionally went off topic or would replace the AMA material with his slides or charts from his own consulting company. I thought this was a little unprofessional and would cause some confusion about where we were in the manual. Although I appreciate the experience of the facilitator I did not think it was appropriate for him to refer to his own materials so often.

Overall rating

Rick B.
09/24/2013

AMA is top notch.

Overall rating

Ijeoma A.
09/16/2013

Learnt a lot about the American MBA modules and enjoyed the examples used to illustrate the concepts, theories and key aspects of the workshop.

It was definitely a wonderful experience which will impact greatly on my job.

Will certainly recommend this program to a friend or colleague.

Overall rating

Imad S.
09/09/2013

Excellent program, excellent course leaders, very rich and informative material, and very interactive presentations and lectures.

Overall rating

Keith J.
08/12/2013

Overall rating

Janice H.
07/15/2013

My rating is split 1 star to 5 star by instructor. One covered Accounting and Finance over two days. The material was too basic; an intro accting summary - high-school or entry level college equivalent. This course stated advanced, MBA level. I asked questions as related to management decision making and strategy, these were shut down (rudely). As an experienced senior manager, I was bored to tears. The instructor has control issues, opening reprimanding me as I picked up my phone to stop it from vibrating, not answering it; a second time the next day when I tried to discretely tap out a 5 word reply to an urgent office matter. Working professionals have pulls - 5 days out is hard to manage at undisclosed break times. The three days covering Strategy, Marketing and Leadership/Management were GREAT. The instructor used humor, stayed focused, conveyed issues to real situations applicable for all. I would highly recommend the course if all were at this level and caliber.

Overall rating

Roberta G.
06/24/2013

The course was fast-paced and informative, covering a broad range of topics to provide a comprehensive, high-level overview of business and market considerations. Well done!

Overall rating

Terry H.
05/22/2013

Very informative, class size was small with excellent instructors and group discussions.

Overall rating

Karen K.
05/21/2013

I appreciated the variety of instructors and their expertise. The Strategy/Marketing instructor was difficult to understand at times . It was good to train with people from all over the country, from diverse industries and some international students.

Overall rating

Tommy T.
05/13/2013

Overall rating

Hong Mei Z.
05/09/2013

it was very good that I had 5 days MBA classes.
teacher were very professional.

thay are great teachers.

Thanks

Overall rating

George Y.
04/16/2013

Fast moving but thorough and complete. Excellent instructors. Very interesting and real-world content.

Overall rating

Sherrie W.
04/08/2013

Overall rating

Janine Z.
04/08/2013

Overall rating

Carlo C.
04/04/2013

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.