/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Darren B.
10/18/2017

The course was well run and very organized.

Overall rating

Ruthann M.
10/16/2017

I enjoyed the class

Overall rating

Rowley M.
10/16/2017

Very knowledgeable and engaging.

Overall rating

Owen S.
10/16/2017

timely course for my development

Overall rating

John L.
10/16/2017

Good for coaching teams and individuals in general, not just remote teams. I thought there would be more emphasis on remote teams, but this is a great general coaching class nonetheless.

Overall rating

Alyssa M.
10/16/2017

Overall rating

Wendy H.
10/16/2017

The seminar was very enlightening and I quickly grasped the importance of emotional intelligence.

Overall rating

Laura F.
07/26/2017

Was an eye-opening class for me on how to improve coaching with my team while being remote.

Overall rating

Wendy H.
07/26/2017

Overall rating

Kim R.
07/25/2017

Overall rating

Alice L.
07/24/2017

very good but so many different models was a little confusing. Maybe more on how they work together as a whole.

Overall rating

Kim C.
07/24/2017

The format worked well. I also liked the course over multiple days - Tuesday / Thursday afternoons. It is easier to carve out 4 three-hour sessions this way.

Overall rating

Diane E.
05/17/2017

This was a very good session with very good interaction between all those attending the course as well as the facilitator. Each person contributed to the development of the virtual coaching environment through the format of the course and the facilitator was very effective with the presentation of the material.

Overall rating

Kyle F.
05/15/2017

The seminar was engaging and informational. The amount of time in the breakout sessions was to short though.

Overall rating

Kevin G.
05/15/2017

Great content and small group learning

Overall rating

Liliana P.
05/15/2017

Josef was engaging and knowledgeable, a great facilitator

Overall rating

Diana D.
05/15/2017

I came to this course with a lot of motivation, wanting to learn more to increase my team's productivity and their job satisfaction. I am not done, but I did get a lot of good strategies from this course.

Overall rating

Jin B.
03/27/2017

Lee is a fantastic instructor. He has high energy and expertise in leadership developing is welcome. I love that he doesn't read every comment, but summarizes key points.

Overall rating

Rick B.
03/27/2017

It is a course with appropriate balance of teaching and class participation. It created a natural engagement...

Overall rating

Charles M.
03/27/2017

Overall rating

Steven A.
03/27/2017

The course has been a great learning experience. The instructor was knowledgable and kept the class engaged.

Overall rating

Fran N.
03/27/2017

eye opening content, the class was very interactive and interesting which I did not expect

Overall rating

Blaine C.
02/01/2017

Enjoyed the role playing and interactive nature of the course - learned a lot from the discussions with other students. Was surprised that the content provided by AMA was so thin. Expected a bit more material as reference or reading.

Overall rating

Sarah G.
01/30/2017

This was a great class and I enjoyed the break-out sessions and hearing from others about their challenges and suggested solutions. I would have liked the content to focus more on practical approaches to virtual coaching, rather than the time we spent on coaching and communication in general. That content, in my opinion, doesn't change whether you're in person or virtual.

Overall rating

Jace H.
01/30/2017

Overall rating

Jennifer A.
10/24/2016

The course expected too much of the content to come from the participants and did not offer many solutions or suggestions for virtual coaching.

Overall rating

Michael D.
10/19/2016

The facilitator and technology assistant were both very good. The course material was good, however, it was more appropriate for a course on general couching/leadership. In most cases the material was not necessarily applicable to leading a virtual team.There were some materials presented on the last day that I think were very good, but they were outside the scope of the course material.I was hoping for more on topics such as-virtual meeting facilitation-technology-developing team dynamics in a group that doesn't interact in person-etc....

Overall rating

Scott B.
10/17/2016

Content and timing was good.

Overall rating

Daniel D.
10/17/2016

Donna was excellent. The last section on Teams was a little harder to grasp, but overall I enjoyed the discussions and the content.

Overall rating

Andrew C.
07/25/2016

The training was okay, and there were some good points made, but relative to the cost of the training I expected more value. There were a couple good takeaways, but I think the biggest takeaway is that coaching from a distance requires flexibility, and multiple technology platforms when inevitably one platform fails. I think the instructors were fine, but we were all hindered by the technology platform. It would have been nice to learn a little more about the other individuals in the course so we could apply coaching to relevant scenarios. Also, the breakout tasks didn't provide a lot of background so they were not always clear on what we should have been focusing on. Some sessions felt rushed, and others dragged on.

Overall rating

Pedro M.
07/25/2016

Good materials and excellent instructors

Overall rating

Cathy R.
07/25/2016

very useful material covered

Overall rating

Nick D.
11/30/2015

My first online seminar and it went really well

Overall rating

Marcia G.
11/30/2015

The class was very interactive and the trainer was very good at delivering the material.

Overall rating

Ross S.
04/06/2015

The seminar delivered a very constructive way of thinking about coaching. It broke down my fears for formalizing the coaching process and showed me a way that could work for me and my team. Will have to let you know if it works out after some time trying it.

Overall rating

Andrew W.
11/27/2014

I've taken courses/seminars on team building before and this was a great refresher/reminder that the same principles should be applied to distance coaching as it would be to those in the office. Additional information for coaching the team from a distance was valuable.

Overall rating

Deborah P.
07/28/2014

Class was very informative and useful in the workplace.

Overall rating

Lori O.
02/03/2014

Well done. Enjoyed break out groups. It was impactful to have real interaction with others and not just listen in on training.

Overall rating

Yonette D.
12/02/2013

Overall rating

Myron B.
10/14/2013

I enjoyed the emphasis of being emotionally aware of self and others and the coaching concerns when you can't have a face to face meeting. The delivery of this course is itself a practice for coaching from a distance. Well done.

Overall rating

Alan S.
09/30/2013

Material is useful and exercises relevant to course content. On line format was better than I had anticipated. Instructor did a good job of facilitating; the use of breakout chat rooms enriched the learning experience.

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.