/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Andrew C.
07/25/2016

The training was okay, and there were some good points made, but relative to the cost of the training I expected more value. There were a couple good takeaways, but I think the biggest takeaway is that coaching from a distance requires flexibility, and multiple technology platforms when inevitably one platform fails. I think the instructors were fine, but we were all hindered by the technology platform. It would have been nice to learn a little more about the other individuals in the course so we could apply coaching to relevant scenarios. Also, the breakout tasks didn't provide a lot of background so they were not always clear on what we should have been focusing on. Some sessions felt rushed, and others dragged on.

Overall rating

Pedro M.
07/25/2016

Good materials and excellent instructors

Overall rating

Cathy R.
07/25/2016

very useful material covered

Overall rating

Nick D.
11/30/2015

My first online seminar and it went really well

Overall rating

Marcia G.
11/30/2015

The class was very interactive and the trainer was very good at delivering the material.

Overall rating

Ross S.
04/06/2015

The seminar delivered a very constructive way of thinking about coaching. It broke down my fears for formalizing the coaching process and showed me a way that could work for me and my team. Will have to let you know if it works out after some time trying it.

Overall rating

Andrew W.
11/27/2014

I've taken courses/seminars on team building before and this was a great refresher/reminder that the same principles should be applied to distance coaching as it would be to those in the office. Additional information for coaching the team from a distance was valuable.

Overall rating

Deborah P.
07/28/2014

Class was very informative and useful in the workplace.

Overall rating

Lori O.
02/03/2014

Well done. Enjoyed break out groups. It was impactful to have real interaction with others and not just listen in on training.

Overall rating

Yonette D.
12/02/2013

Overall rating

Myron B.
10/14/2013

I enjoyed the emphasis of being emotionally aware of self and others and the coaching concerns when you can't have a face to face meeting. The delivery of this course is itself a practice for coaching from a distance. Well done.

Overall rating

Alan S.
09/30/2013

Material is useful and exercises relevant to course content. On line format was better than I had anticipated. Instructor did a good job of facilitating; the use of breakout chat rooms enriched the learning experience.

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.