/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Portia J.
09/26/2016

Training was sufficient and met my needs. I learned a few thinking and problem solving technique that I will be able to use at my workplace.

Overall rating

Martin H.
09/22/2016

Overall rating

April C.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Andrew L.
09/21/2016

Thoroughly enjoyed the class. Haywood did a nice job covering all of the material but also encouraged questions and participation that led to excellent discussion.

Overall rating

Nicole S.
06/06/2016

The training was very much by the book. In fact the facilitator was reading off the slides 90% of the time and didn't seem to knowledgeable. She was also 3 hours late on the first day. It would be helpful for these sessions to be less theoretical and textbook based. Some of the handouts also had spelling and grammar errors.

Overall rating

Karen H.
06/01/2016

Overall rating

Caroline K.
06/01/2016

The course was very detailed and helpful

Overall rating

Doug B.
06/01/2016

Overall rating

Brooke K.
06/01/2016

In my mind, many of the "problem solving" steps seemed to overlap, so I thought the could have been covered in less time

Overall rating

Shenel D.
06/01/2016

Overall rating

Jodi K.
06/01/2016

Overall rating

Correne D.
03/07/2016

The Teacher was great, she is very engaging.

Overall rating

Alphonso J.
03/07/2016

I like Janine's style of instructing. She makes a genuine effort to related the subject matter to each participant's role in their company. I also thought many of the practical exercises we did were very effective. I am going to use a couple of them as ice breakers to team discussions in the near future.

Overall rating

Geeta M.
03/06/2016

The course content was very basic. The description of the course led me to believe that the course will be more technical with case studies, which will ask participants to use various tools to do data analysis. But this course was more theoretical.
The faculty was excellent but either the course needs to be modified or if AMA wants to continue with the same course content then they should clarify that there will be no case studies or raw data to be analyzed under the category "The Analyze Phase"

Overall rating

Kall S.
11/25/2015

Andres was extremely experienced and graceful in leading the training and practice sessions with handouts. He has been the best AMA instructor I have ever had.

Overall rating

Sokol B.
11/25/2015

Overall rating

Katharine H.
09/28/2015

Janine was an excellent instructor. She was interactive and great at showing us how each of the different components worked separately and together. She got everybody working together in many different groups. She had a great sense of humor making the class fun as well and educational.

Overall rating

Jan V.
08/31/2015

Overall rating

Pearl J.
07/27/2015

The seminar helped me to flex my analytical brain with brain teasers and by solving case studies outside my industry. I now understand my style of thinking and how I can be mindful of my strength and weaknesses in my approach to analysis. However, I believe the seminar may be for entry level professionals as it spent too much time defining ways of thinking and problem solving that more senior professionals already incorporate naturally and as a result of work experience.

Overall rating

Katharine L.
07/27/2015

While this class was good, it was not truly applicable to my current position. The company's money would have been better spent in another seminar.

Overall rating

Darlene L.
06/22/2015

Learning to use all 7 thinking styles in my daily job to become a better person always makes work a flow smoother,

Overall rating

Sarah H.
06/22/2015

The content was good, but it was challenging to apply to my day-to-day work because we moved through it all quickly and examples were mainly focused on the business sector. I recommend the instructor spend more time on the activities portion of the training so students could get more hands on experience with each concept (i.e. a variety of acitivities; more than just one activity). The real-world scenario application process was useful, in theory, but would be more beneficial if it incorporated more variety so everyone could relate to it (i.e. non-profit; privat/public business; college campus faculty; state/local govt; etc). Also, I recommend a summary of key points at the end of each section to help students retain all the information, especially the terms. And lastly, I prefer the instructor to take charge in setting up partners for team activities; I believe it removes a sense of awkwardness that some of us (introverts) feel.

Overall rating

June S.
12/02/2014

Overall rating

Kimberly N.
07/25/2014

I think with all courses of this type you find areas of the agenda that are most related to what you do and how you work. I will definitely take the time to review my thinking style and how it relates to others.
Michelle was a good presenter. She did not let the class lead her into directions the course was not supposed to take. Started on time no matter who was out of the class, which I appreciated, and also kept the room engaged. She was also adept at stopping conversation from the group members that like to ramble.

Overall rating

Ana Isabel d.
06/11/2014

Overall rating

Terri T.
11/01/2013

I found value in all of the course activities. All of the topics were essential to developing greater problem solving skills and developing the tools necessary to make the best decisions. I recommend this seminar to any operational manager.

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.