/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Stephen R.
07/19/2017

Overall rating

Eric W.
07/17/2017

The value of this class is that it addresses strategic thinking and planning for a specific application: achieving agility and resilience, rather than generic strategic thinking. The model and tools presented are useful, but it really be most effective as a preamble to a separate more formal strategic planning course. The materials and example presented are rather dated and would benefit significantly from a major rewrite. But the instructor made up for it by focussing nearly all of the discussion on the course participants and their challenges. The instructor is extremely knowledgable and also extremely effective at probing the specific interests of each student. He quickly determined what it was that brought each student to the course and always brought the discussion back to the specific challenges facing the students. This is by far the most valuable element of a seminar like this and why a good quality instructor, like Marty, is so important to this course.

Overall rating

Michael U.
07/14/2017

Great instructor! What a massive value add.

Overall rating

Richard G.
07/13/2017

Loved the interactivity and the many useful tools that were presented

Overall rating

Sharon G.
07/05/2017

The instructor was very knowledgeable and engaging. The class was very small which was unexpected however we had a very diverse group which helped make the class more interesting.

Overall rating

Kevin M.
07/03/2017

course materials could use some updating, but the subject matter and presentation were both very good

Overall rating

Dave H.
06/30/2017

Instructor did a great job in leading us through the course. Great discussions from the instructor and the participants. My only feedback for improvement is to update the material to 2017.

Overall rating

Theresa H.
06/30/2017

Overall rating

Adam H.
05/15/2017

Overall rating

Nisha A.
02/10/2017

Course book data was almost uniformly over 10 years old. While some case studies may not become stale, it seemed odd not to have newer examples and research cited in a course on the "need for speed" and familiarity with current trends.

Overall rating

Lisa H.
12/15/2016

It would have been more valuable if the assessment was broadened to systematically collect ratings from the attendee's manager, peers and direct reports versus have the attendee attempt to provide ratings on their behalf.Knowing how others view them would have helped the attendee to better focus their action planning.

Overall rating

Richard D.
12/15/2016

Overall rating

Susan C.
12/13/2016

Overall rating

Joseph C.
12/12/2016

Overall rating

Jeff N.
11/24/2016

A lot of the instruction material was over 10 years old

Overall rating

Dan M.
10/10/2016

Instructor made the session very interactive and immersive -- and customized it to each of our companies. So we could learn a lot from each other and him.

Overall rating

Sebastien L.
10/07/2016

Great interactive experience with attendees bringing a diverse set of experiences and perspectives

Overall rating

Albert C.
10/06/2016

Martin was wonderful. He engaged everyone in the class and ensured we all could relate his teachings to our workplace/situation.

Overall rating

John W.
09/26/2016

Marty is a great instructor with an engaging personality that keeps the student focused on what's really important for Strategic Agility and Resilience. His real-world tools to pull our heads up from the day-to-day business trenches are excellent.

Overall rating

Chris M.
09/26/2016

Overall rating

Annmarie J.
07/18/2016

This class was great. The instructor used her real-world experience, past and present, to illustrate the lessons. She was an excellent presenter and the content was very relevant to the diverse student make-up.

Overall rating

Brenda S.
07/18/2016

Denise Lalonde is an excellent instructor. She used many real-world examples and strongly encouraged student interaction. I learned so much through this course. She is very inspirational and I would take another course that she is instructing.

Overall rating

Charlotte K.
07/18/2016

Dynamic, focused and useful class.

Overall rating

Kim M.
07/18/2016

Overall rating

Glenn O.
07/14/2016

Class was great, I struggled with the content a little as I was unfamiliar.

Overall rating

Frank K.
07/05/2016

Stimulating, thought provoking material presented by an experienced business professional who provided straightforward tools than can be put into immediate daily practice. The AMA course book needs to be improved and updated.

Overall rating

Anthony L.
07/04/2016

Overall rating

Wilson Z.
07/01/2016

Overall rating

Yolandita J.
12/16/2015

Overall rating

Scott R.
10/07/2015

Great moderator, great content and great audience. Felt I received a lot of useful information and was provided strategic tools that I can apply to my current and future work.

Overall rating

Denise H.
07/20/2015

I left the course with useful insight to assist in understanding the barriers to agility and tool to aid in the effort to overcome them as a leader of change with my organization. Most valuable were the one-page tools to assist in mapping the journey to successful change in turbulence.

Overall rating

Julia L.
07/20/2015

Overall rating

Stephen P.
07/20/2015

Overall rating

Elyse M.
05/18/2015

Overall rating

Joseph K.
10/06/2014

Overall rating

Amy G.
07/21/2014

Overall rating

Mohammed J.
11/10/2013

Overall rating

Amy J.
07/25/2013

I have taken several AMA courses over the years and this was one of the best. Both the instructor and the material were great. Highly recommended course!

Overall rating

Buddy L.
05/20/2013

Overall rating

Michelle G.
05/17/2013

Overall rating

Jim H.
03/20/2013

The instructor, Brian Anderson, was very good. Kept the course moving and related very well to the subject matter.

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.