/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

LaConger S.
09/21/2016

The instructor was very knowledgeable on the subject matter and engaging. As a result many of the intrical points resonated with me. However, I expected some discussion or feedback on the initial assessment.

Overall rating

Cecil I.
09/21/2016

She was in command of her materials, the delivery was excellent, and she simplified it in a way that it was interactive.

Overall rating

Allison S.
09/21/2016

My instructor was knowledgeable and had real world experience that applied

Overall rating

Timothy G.
09/21/2016

Carole was a great leader to be in charge of this class. She was very informative on the topic and was able to give many specific examples. I would recommend this class to others professionals who may be interested.

Overall rating

Mia M.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Christopher R.
09/21/2016

Information was very helpful and useful. Carole was excellent. I certainly hope to attend more courses that she leads.

Overall rating

Kurt F.
09/21/2016

Very beneficial. Carole did a fantastic job. She was clear and concise. She exceeded my expectations.

Overall rating

Bradley M.
09/21/2016

Carole is fantastic. I learned a lot! I am excited to put this to use.

Overall rating

Gary A.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Christopher B.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Averill G.
09/21/2016

Great motivator. Well versed in the topic.

Overall rating

Alex S.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Larry B.
09/21/2016

This class covered the key areas I need to have at the top of my list for making it to the next level.

Overall rating

Milton G.
09/21/2016

Great information. Instructor was very knowledgeable on the subject and had the life experience to back it up. Able to share many real world examples from her own life and those she has encountered throughout.

Overall rating

Emily G.
09/21/2016

Very educated and experienced instructor; engaging and entertaining

Overall rating

Anthony A.
09/21/2016

Yvonne did a wonderful job of presenting the info and creating an open discussion formate.

Overall rating

Joseph D.
09/21/2016

Pace was a little slow, given the materials we covered. Would have enjoyed more exercises to apply concepts to real-life situations.

Overall rating

Ted B.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Fran M.
09/21/2016

We had a few participants speaking about their own opinions on several subjects that took up too much time, so we didn't have as much time to spend on all the materials and exercises in the book.

Overall rating

Gary M.
09/21/2016

I really enjoyed the course. I know I will be able to put to use what I learned both at work and outside work. The instructor was very knowledgeable on this subject and was able to interject real life scenarios, which was a big help.

Overall rating

James B.
09/21/2016

I thought the class was excellent and provided great flexibility Leadership.

Overall rating

Ayman K.
09/21/2016

Unfortunately the course was lacking content and concrete example. It was too throretical and I didnt feel i learned something new.

Overall rating

Wing L.
08/16/2016

Overall rating

Kim C.
08/15/2016

Overall rating

Doreen S.
08/15/2016

Overall rating

Michelle D.
08/12/2016

Terri was an excellent instructor who knew when to give feedback and when to listen.

Overall rating

Shameica W.
08/12/2016

Terri's pace and tone was amazing. This was my first experience taking an online course and it was a GREAT one, indeed! Mike also did a flawless job as producer! He was extremely helpful and kept everyone on schedule.

Overall rating

Diana T.
08/12/2016

Overall rating

Travis P.
08/08/2016

Very experience teacher/mentor for the class, highly recommend this class with Ms. Sue Clapper

Overall rating

Joanna M.
08/05/2016

The course seemed more dry than other AMA courses I've experienced, without building in some in-depth discussion about real-life examples and challenges. Based on the website, I thought the course would be ideal for someone not yet in management role, however it seemed to be focused on those who have direct reports. There was not much attention given on 'how to get noticed' or selected for leadership, although that is one of the key benefits described. Similarly, organizational politics is not covered much compared to how it is advertised. I think the course would benefit from diving in deeper with true examples that participants can relate to and learn from, and the instructor should be driving these discussions surrounding real-life examples. The course I attended mostly walked page by page through the manual, taking time for many exercises that were individual instead of group-based. The advantage of being in a group as opposed to a web-based course is the experience and diversity in the room. The course would benefit from trying to leverage that, as it does in other courses.

Overall rating

Sarina H.
08/05/2016

Overall rating

Linda J.
08/05/2016

I liked the small class size but the location did not have many options for lunch. The instructor started on time and ended on time and the real-world examples reinforced the course content.

Overall rating

Tyler W.
07/25/2016

Overall rating

Nina W.
07/25/2016

Overall rating

Jessica P.
07/22/2016

Teacher was terrific and she was able to keep an audience that was very diverse in terms of professional experience engaged.

Overall rating

Kevin K.
07/22/2016

This was a great course. The classroom was warm because the AC was not working. That was the only negative.

Overall rating

Allen C.
07/21/2016

Overall rating

Kathy M.
07/18/2016

Overall rating

Saveria C.
07/18/2016

Materials and presentation of the materials kept everyone engaged throughout the 2 days.

Overall rating

Azeret Z.
07/18/2016

The instructor was very knowledgeable and engaging. She had some very good examples that everyone could relate to.

Overall rating

Jack D.
07/18/2016

Overall rating

Peter O.
06/29/2016

Useful training, but not a great value for the expense. Also expected better hospitality for the expense.

Overall rating

David E.
06/27/2016

The instructor, where as she knew her material, she added nothing to the course. In fact, her style and tone really affected the quality of the training. Example. she was scored low (a 2) on the first day by one individual and the second day she verbally took offense to it and kept bringing it up. I felt talked down to. She really obstructed my ability to learn.

Overall rating

MIchelle R.
06/24/2016

Fay did a fantastic job. One thing I would recommend is more time for group tasks and a little more time for lunch. It was hard to get out and back in an hour.

Overall rating

Leticia M.
06/20/2016

room was hot, wrong video was provided to instructor

Overall rating

Fred B.
06/17/2016

Interesting class, really liked Fay thought she was a wonderful teacher and leader. Content probably could've been done in a day and half, but otherwise was really good.

Overall rating

Daniela L.
06/16/2016

The class was fantastic. Really great material and the professor covered everything thoroughly. She also had a great way of engaging the group.

Overall rating

Piyush K.
06/10/2016

It would be great if Lunch and light snacks are provided that will save lot of time and give more opportunities to network and get more time to discuss and not leave the facility.

Overall rating

Sanjeev T.
06/06/2016

Overall rating

Cindy P.
06/02/2016

I thought the seminar was very informative. And it actually provided information you could take back to your job and use. I was pleased with the session and would recommend it to colleagues.

Overall rating

Diego I.
06/02/2016

Overall rating

Gerald B.
06/01/2016

Overall rating

Gloria T.
06/01/2016

Overall rating

Diana L.
06/01/2016

Excellent information and instructor! Really loved the whole experience!

Overall rating

Jeb P.
06/01/2016

Great class lots of useful information

Overall rating

Stephanie T.
05/11/2016

Overall rating

Christina C.
04/18/2016

I thought the content was adequate. I was able to determine my leadership style and how to adapt my style when necessary. Also, we touched upon dealing with politics. My instructor was knowledgeable but sometimes went off on a tangent. Also, the instructions given for group exercises was not always clear which lead to confusion.

Overall rating

James G.
04/13/2016

Overall rating

Lori P.
04/13/2016

Overall rating

Renee S.
03/16/2016

Overall rating

Allison J.
02/17/2016

I thought Carole was a phenomenal facilitator. She did an excellent job of engaging the group. It never felt forced. She created a comfortable environment that provided a very organic learning experience. I truly enjoyed the experience and felt I gained a lot from listening to both her personal and professional experiences, as well as those of others in the group.

Overall rating

Jenna B.
01/27/2016

Overall rating

James H.
12/07/2015

Instructor was extremely knowledgeable with several practical "real life" examples.

Overall rating

Nikki P.
12/06/2015

Overall rating

Jide E.
12/01/2015

Overall rating

Michael F.
11/03/2015

Engaging/interactive format. Sue was extremely knowledgeable and an insightful educator.

Overall rating

Cathy B.
11/03/2015

Great class. Lots of good interaction and discussion between participants and the instructor.

Overall rating

Donna S.
11/02/2015

Overall rating

Kelly W.
10/19/2015

Excellent seminar. The instructor was very energetic and knowledgable. Course content was very engaging.

Overall rating

John S.
10/07/2015

My experience with the "Preparing for Leadership: What It Takes to Take the Lead" training coarse with A.M.A. was excellent.
The instructor kept the class engaged at all times with her experience and knowledge.

I thoroughly enjoyed the class and gained valuable knowledge that I will continue to work with into my future growth in leadership positions.

Overall rating

Austin G.
10/04/2015

Overall rating

Markia B.
09/21/2015

Overall rating

Jennifer S.
09/08/2015

Great seminar, engaging, good information, pertinent to my practice.

Overall rating

Leopold L.
09/02/2015

The course was fine, but the principles taught in it could easily have been covered in a shorter amount of time. The advantage of the course was hearing from attendees from a wide variety of backgrounds.

Overall rating

Brian H.
08/09/2015

The class exceeded all my expectations and I would highly recommend the class to anyone who has the desire to become a great leader in business and life. I enjoyed the group interaction and numerous opportunities to present in front of the class. The many timed and focused study cases emphasized the power of group think when performed under effective leadership.

My instructor, Tracy, was outstanding and created an environment that maximized understanding and application of the class material. Tracy encouraged participants to step out of their comfort zone during group activities and provide open and honest feedback, which allowed participants to quickly identify and begin to address their leadership weaknesses.

Overall rating

Anne S.
08/07/2015

Tracy was an energetic, knowledgeable and excellent facilitator who covered a large amount of material in a short time. There seemed to be too much material for the time allotted for this course (which was a day and 2/3), but Tracy deftly chose the most important units to cover and I came home with some valuable nuggets of learning. I would recommend this course (or a similar course) to any of my colleagues who need some leadership training.

Overall rating

Erica R.
08/03/2015

I found this class to be extremely helpful in preparation for my taking on a new leadership role within my organization. Practical skills were developed that I have no doubt will help me with a smooth transition. I was very impressed with Tracy, our instructor, and the tools she shared with us including the role playing and brainstorming sessions within our group.

Overall rating

Jonathan M.
08/03/2015

Great training seminar, very useful. Instructor was good, a little unclear of her directions sometimes but overall a good instructor. Facility was clean and neat.

Overall rating

Leona B.
07/22/2015

Overall rating

John H.
07/01/2015

I really enjoyed the class as it provided me with a different perspective of my leadership opportunities and strengths. Carole was very interactive and a pleasure to work with. We did, however, gloss over a lot of material so perhaps the class should be extended to 2 1/2 - 3 days vs. 2 days.

Overall rating

Elaine W.
07/01/2015

Insightful & useful information!

Overall rating

Chukwunweike H.
07/01/2015

Well put together class. The information I received has given me a new outlook on my career potential. I am beginning to attempt and to apply these principles of leadership immediately.

Thank you for what you do AMA.

Overall rating

Christine M.
06/23/2015

"Preparing for Leadership" was a great introduction to many facets of the leadership role. We spent time identifying our own leadership style and discussed ways to adapt our style to best suit the needs of our team and make our teams successful. Very much enjoyed the course and would recommend it.

Overall rating

Maelean S.
06/23/2015

Overall rating

Shane H.
06/21/2015

Overall rating

Rafael N.
06/08/2015

Overall rating

Margaret-Anne D.
04/29/2015

I found the instructor to be well-experienced, approachable, and professional in the way she conducted the seminar. The content was very useful and relatable to my current (and future) job situation. I came away with some excellent tools - especially how to handle office politics, building influence and how to project the right leadership image.

Overall rating

Dennis R.
04/21/2015

The class was excellent! We had a brilliant instructor.

Overall rating

Agathe H.
04/20/2015

The content was very interesting, but I thought it did not always relate to our day to day work, and did not enable us to understand how to take the lead.

Overall rating

Marco O.
03/30/2015

This has been my second AMA class i have attended and by far this was the best. Not to say the last one wasn't great but i take in everything that Ive learned the previous class and with the new knowledge from the recent class i took in, i feel twice as knowledgeable. Instructor and the atmosphere were excellent.

Overall rating

Jennifer L.
03/10/2015

Loved the small atmosphere, making for an open communication seminar.

Overall rating

Britta A.
03/09/2015

Ann is a great instructor. She got our diverse group working on defining leadership together. I would recommend this class to anyone who wants to step from a manager role to a leader role.

Overall rating

Travis W.
01/27/2015

"Preparing for Leadereship: What it Takes to Take the Lead" was an exceptional seminar.The leader was very engaging and knowledgeable. She introduced new leadership concepts and behaviors. She also addressed the concepts and behaviors we already knew. I came away with ideas on how to be a more dynamic leader and team player. Thanks!

Overall rating

David B.
12/08/2014

The leader was very helpful and professional. Helped me to realize my weak points and how to utilize my strong points more effectively

Overall rating

Adarsh M.
11/21/2014

Great course to learn the techniques and implement them right away. The best part was teh role plays in class so that you practice them and get acquainted during the class .

Overall rating

Kate G.
10/01/2014

This was a good overview of leadership skills that aspiring leaders can develop. Day One felt a little slow at times, but it really picked up on Day Two.

Overall rating

Chelsea S.
10/01/2014

Overall rating

Trevor M.
09/29/2014

Overall rating

APRIL G.
09/19/2014

Overall rating

Brandon H.
09/18/2014

Overall rating

Scott L.
08/25/2014

Overall rating

Karnika D.
08/15/2014

I am very motivated after taking this training.

Overall rating

Karen G.
08/11/2014

Overall rating

Judas M.
07/31/2014

Overall rating

Gale I.
07/21/2014

Seminar was informative and well presented. It far exceeded my expectations and objectives. The interaction with other attendees was both helpful and interesting as it gave various ideas on the same function. I would strongly recommend this course to anyone that wants to proceed into a leadership role.

Overall rating

Shela S.
07/02/2014

The seminar was highly practical and valuable. Ann is an excellent instructor and brings the content 'to life' with real life supporting examples.

Overall rating

Earnest C.
06/30/2014

The instructor was great. The class provided practical techniques that I can now apply at work.

Overall rating

Tom H.
06/29/2014

The class and instructor were on-point for addressing key techniques and objectives for what it takes to move to the next level in leading departments, divisions and/or companies. If you are looking for a class to send someone being groomed for leadership I highly recommend they attend this AMA seminar.

Overall rating

Rob N. W.
05/23/2014

This seminar was phenonmenal. I recommend it to any up and coming leader.

Overall rating

Pamela C.
05/23/2014

This course was very educational and informative. The instructor was very knowledgeable. I particularly enjoyed the role playing the instructor engaged us in. Awesome class!

Overall rating

Bryan N.
05/09/2014

Overall rating

Valay D.
02/25/2014

Great instructor. Strong content.

Overall rating

Marin H.
12/09/2013

clear and sound

Overall rating

LeAnn W.
12/06/2013

Intructor was very knowledgable and had good suggestions for improvement

Overall rating

Gary V.
11/21/2013

Overall rating

Rebekah C.
10/31/2013

Instructor and tech support were incredible. Everything was very well organized. My only complaint was that I wished the virtual class would have allowed for more questions. I think students were a little shy about asking questions.

Overall rating

Leena P.
10/18/2013

Excellent course on Leadership. Wish I had taken this course a year ago.

Overall rating

Darlene C.
09/30/2013

I enjoyed the class very much. I like the instructor who was very friendly. Made it worth it. Thanks.

Overall rating

Ronnie U.
09/22/2013

The teacher, was absolutly great. She kept the classes attention throughout and challenged us to step out and take the lead. I would recommend this class to anyone. The only draw back I observed was the class was condensed into a two day class and could use another day to help with the time constraints.

Overall rating

Lisa H.
08/19/2013

Enjoyed the content, and the instructor's shared experiences and presentation style. For a class as small as our (5 people) I would prefer more group dialogue and less "partner" discussions so that we can learn as much from each other as possible. Found it most helpful when everyone was encouraged to share real examples from their workplaces so we could discuss/learn as a team.

Overall rating

Diana K.
08/19/2013

I really loved the diversity of people attending. The course was very dynamic because of the attendants.
The trainer was very nice but used a lot of non relevant examples, quotes and story.

Consequence was that we had to rush the second day. We didn't t manage to cover the whole course material and several learning questions stayed unanswered.

The materials were outdated. Still the use of video is very outdated. As also the lam of recognition of social media

I had to pay the course for myself so I expected and wanted quality. Unfortunately I am not satisfied.

Although I had a great time with the nice leader and attendants.

Overall rating

Clarissa N.
08/02/2013

Overall rating

Danilo P.
05/20/2013

I thought the seminar was outstanding. The instructor was top notch, very knowledgeable and engaging. Learned a lot and look forward to applying many of the techniques with my new team.

A+++

Overall rating

Laura B.
05/20/2013

This seminar put me in tune with my strengths and gave me the tools I needed to handle the more challenging aspects of being a leader.

Overall rating

Gena L.
05/10/2013

Cynthis ia an excellent instructor and faciliator.

Overall rating

Farah G.
03/23/2013

It was a very nice training. I learned a lot. This was my third training at AMA. I look forward to attending more onsite or online AMA classes.

Overall rating

Daniela T.
12/18/2012

Overall rating

Maryelizabeth F.
12/17/2012

The presenter was excellent. She was well prepared, extremely professional, and engaging.

Overall rating

Diana M.
12/10/2012

Overall rating

Erin A.
12/07/2012

Great job by all! Wonderful teacher, great location and staff! Learned a TON!!!

Overall rating

Cindy R.
11/23/2012

Feedback was provided on the end of course survey

Overall rating

Jay T.
11/14/2012

The instructor, Talia, was excellent.

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.