/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Kenyatta S.
12/14/2017

Great knowledge of the topic and outstanding delivery.

Overall rating

Amy D.
12/13/2017

Perfect for me and my global role with no reports. Lots of wonderful tidbits. Most importantly, a chance to consider how you currently get results and options for change.

Overall rating

michael K.
12/13/2017

Instructor was thorough and knowledgeable.

Overall rating

Larry H.
12/12/2017

Dianne was very respectful direct and informative

Overall rating

Sara E.
12/12/2017

The material was useful was very informative. The class flowed smoothly and Dianne was an excellent instructor. She was nice, professional and kept my attention the whole time. That is hard to do with me being ADD. She is awesome! This is my first AMA class and I look forward to taking more.

Overall rating

Daniel S.
12/12/2017

Dianne kept the class engaging and interesting. She kept the dialog between all participants.

Overall rating

Melissa R.
12/12/2017

I thought the instructor was great and made the class engage. I learned many tools that I will be using when I get back to work.

Overall rating

Robert K.
12/12/2017

Good topics with solid examples/exercises

Overall rating

Nik N.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Anwei L.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Morgan D.
12/12/2017

I found the class engaging and enlightening. Our group worked well together and our instructor was excellent!

Overall rating

Makyba L.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Lisa C.
12/12/2017

Very good engaging class

Overall rating

BRIJITH V.
12/12/2017

Good energy level and engaging

Overall rating

John F.
11/30/2017

The class contained useful information however if the literature was practiced more in class it would have been helpful.

Overall rating

Tanya L.
11/29/2017

I think this was a great course. I really enjoyed the class discussions. The instructor was great! I do feel the facility did a great job. I think for the price of the course there should be breakfast and lunch included. The facility had a wonderful set up for both breakfast and lunch for another group that was there so it would have been possible for us to have it also. I feel for the price of this course it really should be something that is included especial how far some of us travel to take it. I also feel like this was a great facility but I would have liked it better if it was in the same location we stayed. That way those come in from out of state/town could get to know each other better rather than all of us going our separate ways.

Overall rating

Angela A.
11/23/2017

The instructor was amazing. Extremely knowledgable, very willing to answer questions, and seemed genuinely interested in each participant. There were enough activities to keep everyone ingaged instead of just straight lecture.

Overall rating

Christian H.
11/22/2017

The instructor was very competent, engaging and responsive to our questions. The materials were well prepared.

Overall rating

Scott R.
11/22/2017

instructor was very solid, good delivery of content and fun to interact with.

Overall rating

Jason B.
11/21/2017

Overall rating

Peter M.
11/20/2017

Overall the class was very informative. Lots of group dynamics and engaging and pertinent content. Nice that we had students from all different industries in different positions.

Overall rating

Bruno N.
11/20/2017

Denise was very knowledgeable, engaging and kept the training moving at a good pace.

Overall rating

Becky C.
11/20/2017

This is by far one of the best classes I have ever attended, it was engaging from start to finish.

Overall rating

Holly M.
11/13/2017

I was in a small class of five and we all received some relevant individual feedback. I appreciated learning that “persuasion is not convincing and selling but learning and negotiating.”

Overall rating

Brittany L.
11/13/2017

Biggest Takeaway: know your audience and know what you have to give them (exchange) in order to get what you want in return.

Overall rating

Todd B.
11/13/2017

The biggest impact I reviewed from the course is that power does not necessarily mean having the title. Power comes from your experience and how you interact with people. If you do these effectively then the title and promotions will come. I have a lot to offer my organization.

Overall rating

Minesh P.
11/09/2017

Instructor was pleasant and courteous. Would have been nice if course would have used more real life case history on actual companies.

Overall rating

Sejal s.
11/09/2017

The class could be merged in to two days instead of three days.

Overall rating

Eric D.
11/08/2017

Very informative and organized. The topics were very well covered and the training concise.

Overall rating

Theodore O.
11/08/2017

Overall a well done training course. Would recommend.

Overall rating

Gilberto A.
11/08/2017

Overall rating

Fahad A.
11/06/2017

It was excellent course many mini breaks and no slide shows thus it was engaging

Overall rating

JJ Y.
11/06/2017

Overall rating

Ritwij R.
10/23/2017

Overall rating

Lindsey H.
10/23/2017

Overall rating

Sharon K.
10/23/2017

The instructor was knowledgeable and comfortable with the information he was presenting. I found personal presence to be patient and engaging.

Overall rating

Chiquita B.
10/23/2017

The course was very interactive. I liked how we learned a lesson, broke into groups, then presented. It was helpful to get incite on what others were experiencing and being able to take back some of the lessons learned and apply them to my situation. Bill was very knowledgeable and was able to provide multiple examples on how to handle everyone's issues (those who volunteered). He allowed time for questions and went back to explain something if someone was unsure of what he meant. He also was able to keep the class on track with his direct style when things started to shift. Because Bill asked us for feedback at the end of class, he was able to address those things at the beginning of class the next morning. Overall it was a great course. I learned my communication style and know how to apply when reacting to someone whose style is different from mine in order to get the result I need. I will "acknowledge what is" and apply what I learned to my "situation". :)

Overall rating

Valerie F.
10/18/2017

Overall rating

Jessica J.
10/18/2017

Overall rating

Vanessa A.
10/18/2017

Overall rating

Anne K.
10/18/2017

I already knew my style of communication was at odds with my boss. Even my most minor requests are challenged or denied.This course gave me insight as to why, and tools to use to improve future interactions.

Overall rating

Abdullah A.
10/17/2017

Overall rating

Eddy R.
10/16/2017

Overall rating

Sharee D.
10/16/2017

Overall rating

Kenji K.
10/16/2017

Overall rating

LisaMarie S.
10/16/2017

Very helpful and informative

Overall rating

Melissa G.
10/16/2017

Overall rating

William M.
10/16/2017

Overall rating

Kate M.
10/16/2017

Faculty was very knowledgeable - great mix of learning methods and tools

Overall rating

Ashley T.
10/06/2017

Overall rating

Julie M.
10/04/2017

I was impressed with this class and the content. The hands on approach was very helpful to allow me to go back to work and utilize my new skills right away since I had practiced them in class. We partnered and shared stories that allowed us to discuss actionable ideas.

Overall rating

Gary J.
10/02/2017

top notch

Overall rating

Christopher G.
09/29/2017

Excellent course, and instructor gave a lot of additional insights and material.

Overall rating

David J.
09/29/2017

Very well-paced and informative course, with outstanding tools, exercises and techniques

Overall rating

Paul M.
09/29/2017

The course was well organized. Daniel engage the class very well and offered good feedback

Overall rating

Ophelia J.
09/29/2017

Overall rating

Deepak J.
09/29/2017

Added excellent value and tools to my persuasion skills and I'm motivated to use them in all spheres of life!!

Overall rating

ODETTE R.
09/29/2017

Fantastic class! Lots of good persuasion tools for my tool box. Liked learning the different Communication styles.

Overall rating

Brett R.
09/28/2017

Overall rating

Matt D.
09/25/2017

The course workbook has a lot of information in it, but at times it's vague to the point of being confusing. This was more than made up for by the instructor, who was knowledgeable and very easy to work with.

Overall rating

Rebekah B.
09/18/2017

Overall rating

Manoj K.
09/18/2017

Overall rating

Marsha G.
09/14/2017

Really good seminar. Fresh ideas and good info on skills of persuasion and negotiation.

Overall rating

Michelle M.
09/13/2017

Kurt was GREAT. He is lively, knowledgeable, fun and keeps things very interactive. He even asked us what we were there to learn and focused on what we needed.

Overall rating

Leah A.
09/07/2017

It was informative and helped me realize some things about myself as well as my co-workers and our interaction.

Overall rating

Douglas O.
09/07/2017

Class had a well-developed agenda and structure...very knowledgeable instructor.

Overall rating

Rene O.
09/07/2017

This course brought out creative solutions in getting results and gave a better understanding on what everyone has to offer. Enjoyed the class and the participation of the groups.

Overall rating

Patti H.
09/04/2017

Class was excellent, facilitator was good but started losing some people by Wednesday. Became a tough crowd after two full days.

Overall rating

Michele B.
09/04/2017

Overall rating

Thiru T.
09/04/2017

Overall rating

Alex D.
08/28/2017

Overall rating

Jason M.
08/25/2017

Good course. Applicable to my job. We sometimes got too much into the weeds or too much into a specific example. But overall, valuable.

Overall rating

Angelita M.
08/25/2017

Maybe less group exercises and more discussions

Overall rating

Lynette G.
08/25/2017

More in depth strategies for persuasion. Section seemed short and forced bc it was the last day. Maybe bring persuasion/negation into 1st or second day.

Overall rating

Arthur L.
08/24/2017

Excellent class. Engaging class. Positive exchanges with rest of the group.

Overall rating

Malory M.
08/24/2017

Our instructor, Nancy, did a wonderful job of keeping us on track and engaged in each part of the course. The content was interesting, well paced, and relevant to my work. The confidence and knowledge I gained makes me feel empowered to be a leader in my team.

Overall rating

Curtis S.
08/23/2017

Denise is great instructor. This was a very interesting and worthwhile class. I learned a lot about myself and others in just three days, and the information I came away with will help me everyday at work and at home.

Overall rating

Mark O.
08/23/2017

Overall rating

GUSTAVO B.
08/23/2017

Very good Material, very good trainer too. Topics could be a little bit deeper, specially around negotiation and how to better "read people".

Overall rating

Linda J.
08/23/2017

Good material and presentation of this course.

Overall rating

Johanna V.
08/23/2017

Wonderful ! Instructive and fun at the same time

Overall rating

Gladys W.
08/23/2017

This was an excellent course for new managers and experienced managers in need of a tune-up! The instructor was engaging and presented the material at a good pace over the course of 3 days. The exercises were thoughtful and fun to boot. The outcomes of the exercises were "food for thought" that I can readily apply in my workplace.

Overall rating

Conye L.
08/17/2017

Overall rating

Tony S.
08/04/2017

Very knowledgeable, personable instructor with insightful information.

Overall rating

Lesli G.
08/04/2017

Overall rating

Chris W.
08/03/2017

The content seemed very basic for "new" managers. Being in management for quite a while now, I was hoping/expecting more. Seems that the skills talked during the seminar are more of a sales training, however managing really is selling.

Overall rating

Rick B.
08/02/2017

Overall rating

Amy T.
08/02/2017

Great Speaker, Liked the style. Like the mix of book, presentation, videos

Overall rating

Kurt F.
07/31/2017

I thoroughly enjoyed the course. It was well thought out, had great flow and was packed full of solid information. I will definitely continue to take AMA courses and won't hesitate to refer others to AMA. Kurt was an excellent instructor. He was entertaining and highly knowledgable. He utilized relevant, interactive exercises to keep the class fully engaged.

Overall rating

My Khou X.
07/31/2017

Elaine was very knowledgeable and gave concrete examples with each module.

Overall rating

Greg W.
07/31/2017

Great class and instructor!

Overall rating

Michael P.
07/31/2017

Overall rating

Kelly R.
07/26/2017

That is a good resource to make us think outside the box, see differences on how to react or act in front of challenges situation.

Overall rating

Mark C.
07/24/2017

Overall rating

Troy K.
07/24/2017

the instructor was fantastic!

Overall rating

Bettina K.
07/24/2017

Overall rating

Arthur C.
07/07/2017

Bill did a great job drawing everyone in to participate in the discussion which is the most valuable part.

Overall rating

Quiana A.
07/04/2017

This course was very useful in helping to understand the various communication styles and techniques that can be used to obtain intended results from those whom one may not manage.

Overall rating

Anoop K.
07/04/2017

Overall rating

Christopher F.
07/03/2017

Good balance between material & interacting with others within the class.

Overall rating

Krystal H.
07/03/2017

Overall I greatly enjoyed this class. The group activities on the last two days were very insightful. I would prefer more switching of groups through each day to get to know my classmates. My previous course used that and it helped everyone open up more and want to remain in contact more readily. I feel that most all students benefited from the course and will use these techniques and tools in their career. I mix of job types was very beneficial as well as it opened up commonalities as well as differences in our various industries. I recommend this course to anyone looking to advance in their career.

Overall rating

Jay M.
07/03/2017

really help me tie what I learned in class to my everyday work habits!

Overall rating

Jackie M.
07/03/2017

Overall rating

Elizabeth S.
06/30/2017

Content was good but many resources were dated. Many helpful tips and actionable tasks.

Overall rating

Clay L.
06/22/2017

I enjoyed the Instructors interpretation on the subject. He was well knowledgable, and knew how to simplify some of the more difficult understandings.

Overall rating

Haimanti W.
06/22/2017

Overall rating

Daryl K.
06/21/2017

Excellent, and (I don't say this often about training) - it was actually fun! Dave was awesome, and has the perfect combination of speaking, engaging students, very short (but frequent) breaks that keeps the experience lively, enjoyable and effective.

Overall rating

Alex H.
06/21/2017

Dave was engaging, kept the class interesting, ensured their were interesting group or team events and discussions

Overall rating

Tavarus H.
06/19/2017

There was a lot of material, maybe too much, but overall solid excellently executed.

Overall rating

Lorena S.
06/13/2017

Denise had great experience and shared ideas beyond what was in class materials. I especially enjoyed the team exercises - great feedback and it was helpful to get to work with everyone in the class over the 3 days.

Overall rating

JOHN R.
06/12/2017

I was blown away with Denise's resume. Furthermore, not only was Denise knowledgeable with the course subject matter but also related subject matter as it relates to both the personal and professional worlds.

Overall rating

Carrie M.
06/12/2017

Overall rating

Justin C.
06/12/2017

No issues, a good class.

Overall rating

James H.
06/12/2017

Denise was fantastic. Very knowledgeable and helpful. It felt at times that the class forced the teacher into discussing emotional training more than was required.

Overall rating

Tany B.
06/09/2017

Instructor was engaging. Very good.

Overall rating

Brian A.
06/08/2017

Our instructor was very good at helping me find real world applications for some of the abstract concepts in the course curriculum. I also thought our discussions and roleplaying exercises were very helpful. We had a very good group of participants for this course. As with many other training opportunities, the more you put into it, the more you get out of it.

Overall rating

Dara B.
06/06/2017

Overall rating

John L.
05/29/2017

Excellent class and very good trainer. He was well versed in the material and brought in additional insights that helped me greatly.

Overall rating

Jason P.
05/29/2017

Overall rating

E Lamar K.
05/26/2017

I learned some key steps in how to deal with difficult people when trying to reach my goal and well as getting the required results without having any authority. The class was excellent! The was scheduled with a good window of time and every module on spot with respect to equipping the student with the tools to achieve their goals without authority.

Overall rating

Nicole G.
05/26/2017

Overall rating

Julie S.
05/26/2017

Overall rating

Chris E.
05/23/2017

Overall rating

Amanda H.
05/22/2017

I would have preferred more tactile supporting documents. A number of us had IT issues intermittently throughout the courses and missed random segments.

Overall rating

Tonya K.
05/22/2017

Overall rating

Theresa R.
05/22/2017

Overall rating

Joseph H.
05/22/2017

the technical issues with other people not being able to talk really took away from the seminar.

Overall rating

Amanda C.
05/22/2017

Instructor was amazing! Kept us all very engaged and was obviously experienced and qualified in the field.

Overall rating

Lena W.
05/19/2017

The seminar was very informative. A lot of excellent theory and practical was demonstrated on a daily basis. The facilitator, Denise, kept every participant engaged and challenged! She was a walking history of knowledge and expertise in multiple subject matters.

Overall rating

Christian P.
05/19/2017

Denise was a great instructor and kept the class engaged the whole time.

Overall rating

Lisa D.
05/17/2017

Overall rating

Nikki S.
05/17/2017

Overall rating

Tamisha A.
05/17/2017

Overall rating

Rachael T.
05/17/2017

Very informative! This course encouraged learning and working with others to support the course objectives. I learned a lot about my communication and conflict styles and how to better flex into the communication style of others.

Overall rating

Stephanie B.
05/17/2017

Michael was a great presenter - very engaging and conformed the seminar to our group's personal backgrounds and personalities to make the most of the material.

Overall rating

Katherine B.
05/17/2017

Overall rating

Son V.
05/08/2017

Susan was great! I enjoyed the way she taught the class. I was able to gain essential skills for the workforce.

Overall rating

colby c.
05/05/2017

Overall rating

John R.
05/05/2017

Great course and Presenter!

Overall rating

Zachary M.
05/05/2017

Great course with a lot of relevant material and insights. I liked the small group

Overall rating

Victoria G.
05/05/2017

Class was strong and made important points in a way that was tangible and able to comprehend.

Overall rating

Judith T.
05/01/2017

Overall rating

Paul J.
04/28/2017

Excellent class and excellent presentation of materials. The instructor made this communication subject beneficial to all due to his impressive ability to engage the attendee's. Thank you Ray and AMA team!

Overall rating

Maria D.
04/27/2017

Overall rating

Jessica M.
04/27/2017

Overall rating

MICHAEL L.
04/27/2017

Ray is a great instructor with many real life examples to support the material he presented. The information in the class is relevant to anyone's personal life as well as anyone's professional life. It has changed the way I view my personal power. I am constantly looking for ways to incorporate what I've learned so I can become more comfortable achieving the best results in any situation.

Overall rating

Kimberly R.
04/17/2017

Overall rating

Julia B.
04/17/2017

Overall rating

Juanita J.
04/13/2017

Overall rating

LaToya H.
04/10/2017

Dianne was an great facilitator. She made learning the material interesting. With group participation and examples of everything we discussed, she made the material very easy to understand. I really enjoyed the course. I cannot wait to use what I learned throughout the rest of my career.

Overall rating

Randy P.
04/07/2017

My instructor for Getting Results Without Authority was Dianne. She was a phenomenal instructor who listened attentively with a calm and confident presence, She was extremely approachable and dynamic. She modified the course based on the needs of the class participants. I appreciated her trust, transparency, and sensitivity to the needs of the class. I thoroughly enjoyed all three days! The content was relevant for someone who is new to a role, someone seeking answers to ambiguity, and non leaders trying to make a difference in an organization.

Overall rating

Michelle Q.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

Angelo P.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

Kristine P.
04/05/2017

Very helpful and insightful. I would recommend to my colleagues.

Overall rating

Daniel P.
04/05/2017

Rita had tremendous command of the material and had great stories to help communicate each point

Overall rating

Jennifer E.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

Abdulaziz A.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

Aishwaria S.
04/03/2017

Its good

Overall rating

Shannon K.
04/03/2017

Overall rating

Geoffrey R.
04/03/2017

Overall rating

Sean W.
03/15/2017

1. Course content was very useful and well presented. Lots of great, practical, and actionable lessons.2. Info presented during training (and in the handbook) was insufficient to answer many questions on the assessment test. Specifically, questions regarding most "critical" element of a process, or "emphasis" placed on one particular step of a process were not covered in the course. If some steps/elements are indeed more critical, this would be very good info to share, not just for test-taking. Also, the handbook states "nearly half of your time" should be spent listening, but the test answer is 75% of your time should be spend listening. My pre-course score of 61% only raised to 68% post-course (even with the handbook to reference), which I don't think is an accurate reflection of how much I learned, nor would that result be a ringing endorsement for AMA. Recommend a review of the test questions to ensure the course addresses all content.3. Group discussions were interesting and varied. Great participation from all students and facilitation by Michael G.4. Course pre-work (Learning Objectives Worksheet) was never referenced. Not sure if it matters, but I expected at some point to discuss this.5. Course handout is well-organized and easy to follow.

Overall rating

Alex T.
03/13/2017

Small class size (6), but this made for a faster pace which I prefer. Michael was really fantastic in my opinion.

Overall rating

Chris S.
03/13/2017

I thought the class was very good and the instructor was very informative.

Overall rating

Shyama N.
03/09/2017

Good discussions. The instructor was well prepared and knowledgeable. Gave a lot of examples to help understand concepts. Course content was apt for the objectives and fit well within the timeframe allotted.

Overall rating

Scott S.
03/09/2017

Good team interaction

Overall rating

Erin W.
03/09/2017

I thoroughly enjoyed the course - the interactions and team building exercises. Instructor did a great job!

Overall rating

Thomas G.
03/09/2017

Kurt was great course leader. Kept it moving along nicely.

Overall rating

Donald S.
03/01/2017

Another Outstanding course delivered by AMA. This is the 4th class I have taken in the past year and they all exceeded my expectations. Denise is a Superb instructor and facilitator.

Overall rating

Mark J.
02/27/2017

Overall rating

Dusica S.
02/24/2017

Overall rating

Mary O.
02/20/2017

From start to finish Rita stayed on point for the group plus took the time to support individuals within the class and with their work concerns.

Overall rating

Scott G.
02/20/2017

Great job by Carl

Overall rating

Caitlin C.
02/20/2017

I was disappointed with this course. I felt like it was not true to it's name - Getting Results without Authority. Instead, it felt like more a basic course in business communication. I've taken plenty of courses that focus on personal communication style and persuasion. I was hoping for something new and different, truly focused on how to get results from leadership when you are not in a position of power. In addition, much of the course was focused on these "big", prepared presentations of persuading someone, but those types of presentations are few and far between. I would have liked more focus on tips, tools and techniques on how to the persuade on an everyday basis. Although the instructor was a great guy, I felt like he lacked some enthusiasm and the course was pretty boring. He tried to get engagement, but it just fell flat most of the time.

Overall rating

Erica M.
02/17/2017

The format was really helpful in that you learn, practice, and debrief the key principles throughout the course which reinforces these really helpful principles.

Overall rating

Geza I.
02/17/2017

Overall rating

Dan M.
02/15/2017

Carla did a great job and really enjoyed how the group worked together.

Overall rating

Sebastian H.
02/15/2017

Excellent training, course lead and materials.

Overall rating

Ken N.
02/14/2017

Carla made the seminar interesting and helpful without diving too deeply into managment theory. The diversity of the group was ideal!

Overall rating

Abdul Aziz A.
02/13/2017

Good

Overall rating

Catie W.
02/08/2017

Overall rating

Tasnim H.
02/06/2017

Very interactive, relevant to my line of work and informative.

Overall rating

Jim M.
02/06/2017

I learned the importance of building up and drawing on your personal power base.

Overall rating

Austin Y.
02/06/2017

I enjoyed the seminar, and learned a lot about how to interpret and manage diverse team dynamics. I believe this to be a very valuable experience.

Overall rating

Mohammad A.
02/03/2017

Overall rating

Carol R.
02/03/2017

Overall rating

Joshua M.
02/01/2017

Rita kept your attention, she explained the material very well, and she connected on an individual and group level

Overall rating

Lisa W.
02/01/2017

Many times it felt as if the instructor was reading from a script. When attendees asked a question in chat, they were not reviewed and the instructor assumed it was part of the current discussion

Overall rating

Miguel E.
01/30/2017

The slides are disconnected from the Worksheets causing both the instructor and participants a lot of distraction flipping pages. The class felt rushed and use of chat instead of audio was not conducive to the presentation and exercises giving the class more of a lecture style.

Overall rating

Daniel F.
01/30/2017

I believe that there were a lot of beneficial tools and processes that were presented as a part of this course. There were a few aspects of this being a remote course that I find could be improved. While I believe that every person in the training brings a different perspective to the class; however, I feel like asking for responses and then reading them back took up quite a bit of time. I understand why this was used, though, as I'm sure this is a method to try and keep people engaged during this online training.

Overall rating

Sami A.
01/26/2017

Overall rating

Priya J.
01/16/2017

Instructor was very clear with the objectives and tactics. He kept a good pace and did a great job of engaging the attendees. He also provided very relevant examples that felt applicable and apply-able to the workplace.

Overall rating

Sonja G.
12/26/2016

Excellent faculty....she was able to keep the class very interactive & had a wealth of knowledge.

Overall rating

Sally J.
12/21/2016

probably the material could have been covered in 2 days. However, our class was small, and maybe a larger group would need more time to cover the concepts.

Overall rating

Phi Hung Vuong N.
12/19/2016

The Breaks were well timed

Overall rating

Jerry D.
12/19/2016

Diane was a great instructor with great confidence and a very warm welcoming. I will definitely recommend both Diane and this training to fellow peers.

Overall rating

David T.
12/19/2016

Go to the class with a goal in mind of who you want to influence as you will be doing several exercises to help you plan out a strategy for when you return.

Overall rating

Paul S.
12/19/2016

The education I received from this class was exactly what I expected and needed professionally. The instructor, Bill, did a great job getting everyone involved and maintained our attention throughout the seminar. I highly recommend this training to anyone that leads project teams and is interested in getting the most from their team members.

Overall rating

Naznin M.
12/19/2016

Overall rating

ARIELLE W.
12/19/2016

Great course, good content, and excellent instructor. Instructor kept the class engaged with a variety of activities and his manner was open and inviting. I really appreciated the new communications style tool (the HRDQ?) for its ease of understanding and succinct analysis of personality.

Overall rating

Mara A.
12/15/2016

Relevant subject matter to my career development. Instructor was able to engage the group with appropriate stimuli to create opportunities to share and learn from each other.

Overall rating

Cecilia S.
12/14/2016

Overall rating

Clara J.
12/14/2016

Overall rating

Michael R.
12/14/2016

The instructor knew the material and was able to use everyday examples.

Overall rating

Joseph B.
12/14/2016

One of the most effective and applicable trainings I've ever taken. Cross-industry, applies to professional and personal life, and I will recommend it highly.

Overall rating

Janice K.
12/12/2016

Darlene was a very energetic and engaging leader. She was able to hold the interest of the class almost effortlessly.The overall course surfaced many ideas from other courses I attended. Good re-charge for me!

Overall rating

Richard L.
12/12/2016

Overall rating

Valerie M.
12/12/2016

This program was fantastic--Darlene is knowledgeable, flexible, engaging, and guided the class through an extremely applicable training with grace and humor.

Overall rating

Jeremy O.
12/12/2016

I enjoyed the class, information, and facilitator. The last day was the best when we could apply the things we had learned from the previous two days.

Overall rating

Dorothy L.
12/12/2016

Overall rating

Rachel S.
12/08/2016

Instructor was very knowledgeable and clear on defining the terms. Great group exercises that really displayed day to day office activities.

Overall rating

Daniel S.
12/07/2016

Instructor was excellent

Overall rating

Cristine S.
12/07/2016

Kurt was fantastic at keeping the material interesting and inspiring us all to use what we learned in our everyday lives. I enjoyed this course and learned more in those three days than I did in my college years.

Overall rating

Kyle B.
12/07/2016

Kurt was a great group leader that kept it entertaining for all 3 days.

Overall rating

Hongwei T.
12/06/2016

Overall rating

Amanda F.
11/24/2016

Overall rating

Kris U.
11/23/2016

Great teacher.

Overall rating

Theresa W.
11/22/2016

Overall rating

Oluwatosin A.
11/21/2016

engaging course. i like that it was interactive. i was never bored/tired

Overall rating

Mark H.
11/21/2016

The interaction and the use of role play made this course very interesting and allowed me to pick up key points with which to use in the working environment.

Overall rating

Russ H.
11/21/2016

Overall rating

Adan M.
11/21/2016

Overall rating

John L.
11/21/2016

The course was very interactive. It forced me to step out of my comfort zone and I feel that it better prepared me for situations I may face in the future. The environment was comfortable and inviting.

Overall rating

Nick M.
11/14/2016

These are skills I can take back to the workplace. Excellent material.

Overall rating

Keanon S.
11/14/2016

Snacks and pens would have been nice to have.

Overall rating

Karin R.
11/14/2016

Gave me new insights and self awareness, as well as tools I can use at work and in my personal life.

Overall rating

Richard F.
11/14/2016

Overall rating

Jose F.
11/09/2016

Great interactive session!

Overall rating

Flora A.
11/09/2016

Excellent instructor and content/material but this class could be covered in 2 days instead of 3 days if some of the group/team activities get cut out. It gets to be a little repetitive and boring after the 2nd day. Due to this, you see a gradual decrease in attentiveness.Also, for the money charged for the conference, AMA could at least provide continental breakfast or snacks for the attendees. I have attended several conferences/seminars charging half or less than half of the cost and they still provided breakfast and lunch each day.

Overall rating

Joe M.
11/09/2016

Course was well organized and the three days was time well spent.

Overall rating

Amy H.
11/08/2016

Clear and focused instruction. Friendly and well-prepared course leader. Relevant content. Good exercises to prepare for return to the workplace and concept application.

Overall rating

Lance B.
11/08/2016

The course was perfect. It's exactly what I was looking for when I signed up.

Overall rating

Morag S.
11/07/2016

Thoroughly enjoyable experience with very relevant discussions despite the fact that i am from a voluntary sector background and others were from a business background.

Overall rating

Kathleen F.
11/07/2016

Overall rating

Izabella M.
11/07/2016

Overall rating

Kristen N.
11/07/2016

Overall rating

Kirsten M.
11/07/2016

Overall rating

Bob I.
11/07/2016

the class was informative and the interactive sessions were helpful

Overall rating

Karen L.
11/03/2016

Overall rating

Leeann G.
11/03/2016

Very engaging. Upbeat and perfect content.

Overall rating

Lewis B.
11/03/2016

The course was well structured and well led to train me on the new negotiation skills I was seek. The training integrated well with other related training that I had completed.

Overall rating

Sabine D.
10/27/2016

Very knowledgeable and pleasant instructor who presented the information clearly. My only critical comment would be to expand a bit more on the concepts presented to make them less generic and get more practical tips and insights that can be applied in corresponding scenarios.

Overall rating

Jarrah A.
10/25/2016

Overall rating

Shellon B.
10/24/2016

Overall rating

Isabel G.
10/24/2016

Overall rating

Ashley F.
10/24/2016

In some ways, this course was a little too general - I would have liked to be able to apply strategies and actions to many of the situations I have in real life. Overall, I do feel like I learned many useful concepts.

Overall rating

Ana E.
10/24/2016

The substance of the course was beneficial, but applied more to individuals working in teams or who had indirect reports. I was hoping for more examples when it comes to sales relationships. Although much of the info could be applied to both. We skipped over a lot of material in the book or the instructor would simply read from the book and then we'd move on. She did not seem like an expert on the subject matter and it felt like she hadn't taught this course in a while. I did not feel comfortable writing this on the daily evaluations because I didn't want to effect her overall morale. I did benefit from this course, but it was not as engaging and effective as previous courses I have taken with AMA.

Overall rating

Brian B.
10/24/2016

Overall rating

Roy R.
10/21/2016

Very organized and excellent facility.

Overall rating

SYLVIA G.
10/21/2016

Fantastic course, small class, in depth discussions, excellent instructor

Overall rating

Irene A.
10/19/2016

Overall rating

Jeremy H.
10/19/2016

Class was good and very informative.

Overall rating

Carlos C.
10/19/2016

Overall rating

Kelly D.
10/19/2016

Very knowledgeable, engaging instructor.

Overall rating

Angie S.
10/18/2016

Overall rating

Austin B.
10/17/2016

I thought the class was very helpful and the instructor was very knowledgeable and personable.

Overall rating

Evan T.
10/14/2016

I have a much better understanding now of how to interact with colleagues more effectively.

Overall rating

Bert O.
10/14/2016

The course gave a concrete description to steps that are often left vague or undefined when in the process of persuading people.

Overall rating

LUIS F.
10/14/2016

Overall rating

Topher J.
10/13/2016

Karen's interactive approach to this training was exceptionally executed and the content was well delivered.

Overall rating

David A.
10/12/2016

Make sure to give your attendee's more advanced notice. They had a major event downtown and the hotel costs the same amount as the course did.

Overall rating

Clinton C.
10/10/2016

I thought the instructor did a really good job with the information. While none of the concepts in this course were new or especially groundbreaking for me, I like the way the information and thought process were laid out. It offered the listener a framework for developing a persuasive argument.

Overall rating

Sheryl S.
10/06/2016

My experience was very good. I appreciated being the only admin professional in the class (everyone else had a different title). I felt that this allowed me to see that all employees - not just 'secretaries' have a difficult time getting people's involvement in projects.

Overall rating

Michetta P.
10/04/2016

Class was very informative and I used some of the tools as soon as I returned to work. I truly appreciate Ms. Hardison's teaching of the information.

Overall rating

Allison M.
10/03/2016

Overall rating

Dan S.
10/03/2016

Overall rating

Brian S.
10/03/2016

Overall rating

Zeyna A.
10/03/2016

I truly enjoyed this workshop and the information provided to help me establish my credibility and pursue proposals at a higher level. The diversity of the class and the knowledge of the facilitator kept me attentive and engaged.

Overall rating

Sophia M.
10/03/2016

Very practical class

Overall rating

Jerry M.
10/03/2016

Excellent instructor. Dianne provided practical wisdom, coaching, research and well facilitated collaboration that was well beyond the scope of the course syllabus for the benefit of all involved.

Overall rating

Ryan M.
10/03/2016

Dianne is an excellent instructor who provided real world examples and ensured everyone taking the course fully understood the concepts and reasoning behind them. I truly enjoyed this course and look forward to applying what I learned.

Overall rating

Robert C.
09/30/2016

I really enjoyed the class! Dianne was great and participation from other students was informative, as well as interesting.

Overall rating

Shanell C.
09/30/2016

I love her enthusiasm and the wealth of knowledge she has about working environments.

Overall rating

Robert K.
09/29/2016

Instructor, Mary Lewis was great. Kept the class involved, discussion, interaction.Class material - while the concepts had many real work life activities with the 40 + crown the concepts will not work with the 18 - 32/34 year old crowd. The 1998 Harvard business review article, great, but to a 18 - 32 year old, even me at 56, old news not relevant. And I even live near the Chrysler plant that built the Neon an example in the article. I think the content and method of the class will work well for about 3 to 5 years , however once the current up and coming group of professionals 25 to 34 year olds start to route out there place in the company world many of the concepts conveyed in the class they will not care about. The group is more of a do it, move on ( Direct / Systematic). As a whole they are not into considerate or spirited. Definitely push through on to the next item and company changing. No time to develop emotional collateral or credibility. Just something to think about for this class in the not to distant future. .

Overall rating

Natalia Z.
09/29/2016

Training was very interesting. A lot of new information was presented that helped to re-evaluate my work environment and communication with my peers to improve my work relationships.

Overall rating

LINDA R.
09/28/2016

VERY INTERACTIVE

Overall rating

Diana T.
09/26/2016

Can provide snacks (cookies, chips etc)

Overall rating

Mark M.
09/26/2016

Overall rating

Virginia P.
09/26/2016

A little slow paced. Good material, but more time was spent chit chatting than going through the practice exercises. Felt like it would have been more valuable if we spent more time practicing.

Overall rating

Odelia T.
09/22/2016

Good information.....well-paced.

Overall rating

Simon B.
09/22/2016

I felt that this course was overall very good. The content built appropriately through various thoughts and models that can be used to better understand the impact and influence that we have on others. There was a good amount of exercise and practicum which allowed us to explore the models further and discuss how we might be able to apply these to our own situations. Generally the pace was good but expect that this course could be completed in 2-2.5 days especially if some of the background theory could be shared to be read in advance.I felt that the course would be more effective if there was more explicit reference back to the personal power model and examples of how following through this model and process can help you achieve more success in influencing others. I would also suggest that having participants prepare in advance to bring a work challenge they are facing where they are not able to influence and outcome and use this for the day two presentations would be even more effective than thinking up something ' on the fly'.

Overall rating

Philip J.
09/21/2016

I thought Michael was a very nice and knowledgeable gentleman and I was really looking forward to this seminar and struggled to understand and follow along as a result of his Irish accent. I left the class after 1.5 hours into the session after consulting with Rose the AMA staff associate.

Overall rating

Methelyn M.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Andrew B.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Freddy M.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Dave K.
09/21/2016

The seminar was good. Helped me to sharpen my skills

Overall rating

Anita D.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Jennifer D.
09/21/2016

Glad I took the course

Overall rating

Whitney S.
09/21/2016

I feel it is going to come in handy to help me dealing with my co workers.

Overall rating

Josh S.
09/21/2016

Useful practices that I can take to work and at home.

Overall rating

Nicole V.
09/21/2016

I really have learned a lot from this class.

Overall rating

Greg S.
09/21/2016

Enjoyed the class. Michael is a very effective instructor and did a great job.

Overall rating

Jooba P.
09/21/2016

Great location and great instructor.

Overall rating

Dustin W.
09/21/2016

Instructor did an excellent job at supplementing course materials with relevant personal experience.

Overall rating

John B.
09/21/2016

Michael was great - customized training as needed for group.

Overall rating

Yunjie Z.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Gerard P.
09/21/2016

We had a great instructor with excellent real life illustrations of the course content.

Overall rating

Jason S.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Terri M.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Jennifer A.
09/21/2016

The instructor, Ann, was excellent! She's interested and observes each student throughout all three days and gives feedback to each and every person. Her energy keeps everyone on task. The class with Sue is valuable!

Overall rating

UiSan C.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Sanjay T.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Marina S.
09/21/2016

some of the exercises were very confusing and not hint of direction were provided

Overall rating

Balaji S.
09/21/2016

Excellent

Overall rating

Patrick S.
09/21/2016

Dianne was great! Very organized delivery and good balance of lecturing and activities amongst the class.

Overall rating

Tiffany T.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Cynthia S.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Ruth B.
09/21/2016

The breakout sessions a lot of times were sharing our own situation, providing our own feedback along with suggestions/insight from other classmates. I'd like to have heard feedback from the instructor...not other classmates taking this class hoping to learn the same thing I am.

Overall rating

Risa Y.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Stephanie A.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Elizabeth M.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Lesley M.
09/21/2016

This has been amazing - I see changes in my work life already.

Overall rating

Ying X.
09/21/2016

this is very comprehensive topics, to cover all in 4 - 3 hours session, is very challenging. and it's requested a lot of reading, exercise. Maybe face to face training could be better.

Overall rating

Phil H.
09/21/2016

Great guidance. Each lesson continued building to the end. Great tips from a knowledgeable instructor.

Overall rating

Doug W.
09/21/2016

Need to provide feedback that was entered in the breakout boxes so it can be reviewed later. Not giving printouts of those breakout boxes is a major disappointment

Overall rating

Alexis V.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Andrew H.
09/21/2016

Very informative and interesting. A good balance of fun activities with power point based learning.

Overall rating

Austin P.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Julie Y.
09/21/2016

It was a great class - I learned a lot through the mix of instruction, discussion, and practice! The class size was perfect for robust and helpful discussion, and allowed for great networking opportunities.

Overall rating

Maria B.
08/17/2016

Susan was wonderful at leading the discussion and really making the course a one on one experience.

Overall rating

Sheri R.
08/17/2016

Overall rating

Rosanna I.
08/16/2016

An insightful + "a-ha" full class : great instruction, pace + group dynamic.

Overall rating

Aya T.
08/15/2016

I thought Susan was an impressive facilitator. I have a teaching and training background and I felt she did a great job of responding to all of the different types of questions and pushback from participants. She paced the instruction well with plenty of breaks. The materials were of high quality. Some of the sections were less engaging than others (e.g. for negotiation, Susan simply read the bullet points off of the slide).The room was a bit... bleak. No windows.

Overall rating

Carlo V.
07/25/2016

Overall rating

ERIN S.
07/25/2016

Instructor was strong and good experience in class to network and share ideas

Overall rating

Jesse P.
07/25/2016

Instructor was knowledgeable and I was able to relate which made learning very effective.

Overall rating

Marie G.
07/25/2016

I learned a lot from this course. I went in thinking it would only apply to my relationship with fellow coworkers in my office. But after the course I felt like I could apply the teachings to my relationship with our plant off site and various vendors. Overall, this course is worth every penny.

Overall rating

Nimrod B.
07/25/2016

Overall rating

Lalitha G.
07/25/2016

while the faculty and the course was very good, I would have liked a discussion to begin with why would one want to influence and the consequences if we didn't and what situations it was ok to not influencewere not part of the discussion. it was all framed around the fact that we have to proceed to influence and here is how we do it.

Overall rating

Stan C.
07/25/2016

Good mix of theory and practice and application

Overall rating

Jorge C.
07/25/2016

Overall rating

Shadrick K.
07/25/2016

Jennifer was sooooooo great. She had us engaged at all times and really gave us some good techniques.

Overall rating

Ivey M.
07/21/2016

Instructor was credible. Class size was good.

Overall rating

Iris L.
07/21/2016

Overall rating

Bobby L.
07/21/2016

Jennifer is very poised and attentive, ensuring the entire class is involved with learning and participating in activities geared towards the course objectives.

Overall rating

James P.
07/21/2016

Overall rating

Ellouise D.
07/21/2016

Excellent instructor and the material fulfilled my expectations.

Overall rating

Alissa M.
07/21/2016

On the first day, it was difficult to understand where the course was going, as we didn't dive into much content. Also, when questions were asked, the answers were sort of round-about. By the third day, I could understand the discussions of the first day. It would have been beneficial to communicate how everything would come full circle. Susan was very knowledgeable overall and certainly kept everyone engaged throughout all three days. I didn't find the pre-work helpful because we didn't review what the correct answers were. Also, I would have been nice to have a small snack available on each day - granola bars or bagels/muffins.

Overall rating

Jay L.
07/21/2016

Excellent teaching style keeping us engaged.

Overall rating

Melinda H.
07/21/2016

Excellent instructor. Exceeded my expectations. Interested in taking another course led by Jennifer

Overall rating

Laura R.
07/21/2016