/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Shellon B.
10/09/2017

Overall rating

Charmaine D.
10/09/2017

Overall rating

Courtney D.
10/09/2017

Overall rating

Payal C.
10/06/2017

Overall rating

Stephanie A.
10/06/2017

An agenda would have been helpful, but the instructor was very knowledgeable and responsive and the materials were covered well. I found the "tools" the most helpful and wish we could've fleshed that out more, but it was good to get a start with them.

Overall rating

Laura K.
10/05/2017

Overall rating

Vicki N.
10/04/2017

Love that instructor had so many experiences to share on related topics/discussions

Overall rating

Ruth R.
10/03/2017

Activities gave ample opportunities to demonstrate assertiveness .

Overall rating

Patricia G.
10/02/2017

Desiree was an amazing instructor! She was very knowledgeable and able to handle all the technical difficulties we incurred. Ms. Desiree's overall enthusiasm encouraged me to find the positive outlook I've been missing for too long in my own life, I am returning to my life with a higher energy level and positive outlook. I know I will start achieving my personal goals in life.The technical issues we experienced were discouraging. If I had a negative thing to say is please make sure that all AMA equipment will work or that the needed pass words are provided to the presenter.I was a little disappointed at the number of people who attended, I was really wanting to experience many different perspectives etc.; however, it also was nice to be able to have more of Desiree's attention. I would suggest that class sizes be more than 5 attendees in order get more out of the class as far as more perspectives etc..I loved the class and would take more classes from AMA.

Overall rating

VICTORIA R.
09/29/2017

Overall rating

Geraldine T.
09/29/2017

I think this was a very good training. The instructor and technical support were absolutely wonderful and very pleasant. Very refreshing.

Overall rating

Joanna B.
09/25/2017

Overall rating

Mahala P.
09/25/2017

Overall rating

Shannon F.
09/25/2017

Great to work through participants real life challenges so we all have something to take away from the conference.

Overall rating

Colleen M.
09/21/2017

I learned so much during these three days. Karen taught me how I can step out of my passive personality type and confidently use techniques like AEIOU to be more assertive in both my personal and professional life. Karen is an incredible instructor who freely shared how she overcame many real life situations using the approaches she taught us. I now understand how being assertive is a good thing!

Overall rating

Dianna R.
09/21/2017

The class and instructor were great! I learned a lot during this class. This is one of the best classes I have attended. There was really no "downtown" during the class. It was fast paced and very interactive. The real world experiences really added to the understanding of the concepts we were discussing. My favorite part was the fact this was a women focused class. AMA - please add more options for this type of learning.

Overall rating

Nashandra H.
08/30/2017

It was the best class I have ever taken. The instructor was very good.

Overall rating

Debora M.
08/28/2017

Susan makes everyone feel comfortable "in their own skin."

Overall rating

Erin M.
08/28/2017

Dianne created a positive, comfortable learning environment and was also well versed in the content and knowledge. She took time to engage each participant and provide customized suggestions. A wonderful class!

Overall rating

Gail J.
08/25/2017

Great class. Wish that I had taken it years ago.

Overall rating

Fides H.
08/24/2017

Job well done

Overall rating

Adrian H.
08/24/2017

Donna was an excellent instructor, truly helped to give us all tools we can use immediately.

Overall rating

Janice P.
08/23/2017

Susan was so informative and gave excellent feedback

Overall rating

Carmela B.
08/23/2017

Overall rating

Kendra F.
08/21/2017

I think the course could be scaled back to just 2 days. Some parts seemed repetitive and not "new" information. I enjoyed the quizzes and the McKinsey article. The AEIOU was also helpful. The smaller setting of having only 4-5 individuals was quite nice due to the great discussion and small group relationships that were formed. I would have found the class more difficult to engage in if it was 10+ people. Donna is a great instructor and really cares about her work and her students.

Overall rating

Laila H.
08/01/2017

Good course. Great instructor. All women in the workplace would benefit from this course.

Overall rating

Megan L.
07/31/2017

Overall rating

Alexandra C.
07/31/2017

Overall rating

Mary C.
07/31/2017

Overall rating

Ashley M.
07/31/2017

Overall rating

Desiree H.
07/24/2017

Really enjoyed the class and learned a lot. looking forward to practicing what I have learned.

Overall rating

Sujata W.
07/24/2017

This course was hugely instrumental for me. Carrie was an excellent instructor. The material was very relevant, though a little dated. The course size was perfect. We got a great mix of group, one-on-one, and personal introspection time. The class had 6 people in it and I really believe that if there were more than 8 or 9 people, the course would not have been as effective.

Overall rating

Tara T.
07/24/2017

I thought it was very good. Carrie was very clear and asked for feedback and questions during each module. The learning manual was adequate. We broke out into groups relatively frequently.

Overall rating

Christina G.
07/17/2017

Tracy did an excellent job. The training was more than what I had expected. I even took what I had learned and immediately exercised it at work. And as a result, both myself and employer are getting still getting what we want.

Overall rating

Teresa B.
07/17/2017

I loved this course! The women participants were so supportive and really made for a great overall experience! I found the activities, role-playing and video taping the most helpful (though it was some of the scariest parts for me). I really felt like I grew as a person and am so excited to utilize the skills I learned in my everyday life.

Overall rating

Jamie L.
07/14/2017

Tracy is a natural born teacher and passionate about what she does. This energy comes through in her coursework. I am walking away from this seminar with a plethora of tools, skills and knowledge that can be applied to the many roles I have. Would recommend providing meals during the training and I am not quite sure what the role of the other person is from AMA who is in the room.

Overall rating

Charlotte A.
07/14/2017

I was surprised by all the activities and actions rather than lecture. That said, this approach was most successful. I learned and absorbed more with Tracy's approach.

Overall rating

Heather N.
07/14/2017

There was a lot of new and helpful information provided. I initially thought that 3 days on assertiveness were excessive but I found the class to be action packed every minute and so insightful. There is so much information to take home and reflect on, then translate into real life actions and I feel empowered by all the new tools that I have gained to work with. With the large amount of information and techniques discussed, I appreciate that many course materials were provided so that I have tangible references to keep for future personal development in the likely case that I forget something important that we learned. I also appreciated how the course was not focused only on physical assertiveness but also personal/emotional development.

Overall rating

Amy K.
07/14/2017

Overall rating

Kimberly M.
06/23/2017

Overall rating

Andrea H.
06/22/2017

Useful information presented, but it didn't always follow the printout.

Overall rating

Sarah D.
06/19/2017

I found this course to be revolutionary. It has totally changed the way I see myself and what it means for me to be assertive. I'm thrilled that I took this course.

Overall rating

Cynthia M.
06/19/2017

Our instructor Marcia, was very knowledgeable and share actual example of how our subject matter can be used. Great training.

Overall rating

Marva A.
06/19/2017

Overall rating

Tracy F.
06/19/2017

Loved the supportive environment.

Overall rating

Michele H.
06/19/2017

I thought Lisa did a great job keeping us all engaged. It was a great class and look forward to taking more Women in business classes!

Overall rating

Terisa S.
06/16/2017

This course exceeded my expectations and I learned many new techniques and skills. Our group was very diverse and we all pretty much experience the same issues.

Overall rating

Christina M.
06/16/2017

Overall rating

Edyie S.
06/16/2017

Exceeded my expectations for an online format! The information was easy to understand and the instructor brought a feeling of acceptance and group togetherness. I will really miss going to class!

Overall rating

Laura K.
06/08/2017

Overall rating

Tais S.
06/01/2017

Training material was good and trainer was knowledgeable about subject. Class occasionally derailed into venting but trainer was good about reeling people back into material.Facilities could have been improved - there should be a microwave and fridge at least. Also, having a vending machine would have been nice.

Overall rating

Chie H.
05/31/2017

Overall rating

Dawn G.
05/29/2017

Overall rating

Jing P.
05/29/2017

Overall rating

Kerrie B.
05/29/2017

Darlene was amazing. She delivered the material in a way that truly inspired and energized me. I will take the assertive skills I learned in the class and continue to practice applying them in my everyday life. I would highly recommend this class to anyone. Even if they believe themselves to be assertive already I feel this class would give anyone new insight. 10 out of 10 training course!

Overall rating

Lacey W.
05/25/2017

I enjoyed the three day course. Deb was very pleasant and a great listener. I wish we would have spent more time on how to become more assertive vs. identifying our styles of assertiveness and leadership. I think most of us are aware of who we are at this point in our lives, and I would have liked to have spent more time fixing the problem rather than identifying it. I also would have liked to have more insight given from Deb. I felt there was too much group work and sharing ideas/thoughts, which is good, but I was hoping to get more professional insight from the instructor.

Overall rating

Lisa W.
05/25/2017

This class was insightful and informative. I would've appreciated more decisive answers from the instructor. We live in a society where there is no established work etiquette and it would have been nice to hear a professional standard.

Overall rating

Evelyn C.
05/17/2017

Ann was a great communicator and connector; she was engaging with the students and gave many real life-lessons stories for different sections of presentation.

Overall rating

Kristine B.
05/15/2017

The instructor was awesome and really identified some major issues that resonated with all of us in the class. Highly recommend to all professional women who struggle with assertiveness and leadership in a male dominated field.

Overall rating

Radha T.
05/15/2017

Ann is a wonderful trainer. She has an answer for anything we asked. She is very spontaneous and experienced. Simply a super coach.

Overall rating

Tammi E.
05/03/2017

This seminar was one of the better ones and the most enjoyable one. Dian was a great facilitator. She provided tools that were so useful. She was professional and included her own sense of style and humor to make the training productive and enjoyable. As with several AMA workshops I have participated in, the pre seminar materials were not referred to nor were they necessary for the course. Many instructors are not aware of the prerequisite materials.

Overall rating

Victoria Nwabuzor C.
05/03/2017

I am empowered to go and practice all I have been taught into my daily work activity. The training has made me to be more confident in communicating in various aspect of my endeavour

Overall rating

Courtney B.
05/03/2017

The Assertiveness Training for Women in Business course was inspiring and educational. Dian was relatable, encouraging and knowledgeable and helped us to apply our learnings to our every day lives.

Overall rating

Britta T.
05/03/2017

Not only did I like and learn from the course material provided, but Dian was amazing. What a great instructor she is! She made the class interesting and kept us on our toes and made the whole experience of my first AMA seminar such a positive one. I am taking away so much of the course content and models and I am looking forward to applying them in my daily use.

Overall rating

Casie C.
05/03/2017

I highly recommend this training - the instructor was fabulous. She was very engaging and I came away with multiple skill sets that have real world application.

Overall rating

Kim M.
05/03/2017

I was impressed with how well the training drew from my personal situation and experiences to help me practice the course material. By personalizing the content, it helped me visualize how to implement the tools and language as I was learning.

Overall rating

Tamara B.
05/03/2017

Dian was awesome, I learned a lot from both her and group. I now have the tools to changed how I am perceived. I would highly recommend this session to others.However, the WIFI at that hotel was awful. I stayed at the hotel as well as went to the seminar and I would not recommend you using that hotel again.

Overall rating

Lora Lee P.
05/01/2017

Hands down the best seminar I've ever had the privilege to attend! There is absolutely no better instructor in the country! I wish i go to her seminars every year! I have never been to a facility so accommodating or friendly.

Overall rating

Cheryl S.
05/01/2017

Training was excellent.

Overall rating

Uche O.
05/01/2017

As a woman I can now express my opinions, with confidence, at my work place and in the public without being aggressive.

Overall rating

Erin H.
04/27/2017

I learned a lot and was engaged the entire time. It was entertaining and hands on.

Overall rating

Elaine D.
04/26/2017

Overall rating

Aleksandra D.
04/25/2017

It was an excellent seminar and Jennifer was an outstanding instructor. She is knowledgeable and very talented.

Overall rating

Ashley A.
04/25/2017

The instructor was great. I learned a great deal and the information provided is very useful. I do believe though that 3 days is not enough time, 5 days would have been better

Overall rating

Yvette K.
04/25/2017

Jennifer was very engaging and used the techniques all session long. I can use these mental images going forward. Jennifer was also very positive, no matter what question or answer was thrown at her. If you take this class, you must talk to get the most out of the training, but you are in a very safe environment to develop your skill. Class size is small so not intimidating. You will not regret taking this class.

Overall rating

Kristie E.
04/19/2017

The instructor was professional, extremely knowledgeable, provided great examples, and was fun which made for an awesome experience. I enjoyed that the class size was small, that provided for more interaction and connection which made the experience excellent. The faculty was clean and professional, I'm so glad I came to your location. It provided an opportunity for me to get out of my daily environment and focus on the material.

Overall rating

Carole A.
04/19/2017

Fantastic. Great opportunity to meet like-minded women and to practice in a 'safe' place.

Overall rating

Sevgim Cisel C.
04/19/2017

It was a total empowerment for all of the attendees and beginning of sisterhood!

Overall rating

Renee W.
04/17/2017

Carrie was an amazing and knowledgeable instructor. The class was very interactive and the material was engaging. Carrie is beyond inspirational and is very passionate about the subject matter. I would recommend this course to any one. This course was life changing and I am thankful to Carrie for making this course such a memorable experience. I have already practiced the techniques learned in this class with success.

Overall rating

Kaitlin A.
04/17/2017

I learned so much about myself and my leadership styles. I left with a new found confidence and a new network of women professionals!

Overall rating

Amanda G.
04/17/2017

wonderful classamazing teacher

Overall rating

Melissa P.
04/14/2017

Great leader for this course, she kept us moving forward and engaged everyone.

Overall rating

Veronica S.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

Ellie K.
04/03/2017

Donna was an absolute delight - she truly cares about the development of each and every student. She created a very safe and inviting environment for us to learn, and it made us all feel comfortable opening up and sharing our experiences. I really learned a lot about effective communication and how to speak up for myself in an assertive manner. I highly recommend this course!

Overall rating

Whitney S.
04/03/2017

Carrie was wonderful!

Overall rating

Sherika E.
04/03/2017

She was very personable and gave great real life examples.

Overall rating

Betty T.
03/22/2017

I really enjoyed the interaction of the class participants. Donna made the class fun and upbeat.

Overall rating

Cynthia D.
03/20/2017

The course was very engaging and prepared me with tools to become more assertive!!

Overall rating

Brenda D.
03/17/2017

This seminar has certainly exceeded my expectations, since I wasn't sure what to expect from the beginning. One of the most enjoyable and engaging on-line seminars in which I've participated. Not only would this be beneficial in my work life but also in my personal life. Well done!

Overall rating

Michelle G.
03/17/2017

Good course

Overall rating

Jennifer W.
03/17/2017

Carrie was informed and informative, very inclusive and a good guide on this topic for both assertive and non-assertive students. Everyone was included and encouraged.

Overall rating

Karen M.
03/17/2017

Overall rating

Jessica V.
03/17/2017

I liked that the course was very hands on and interactive.

Overall rating

Juanita H.
03/17/2017

The instructor and course material was phenomenal

Overall rating

Virginia C.
03/17/2017

Donna was enthusiastic and wanted to help address all student real life situations.

Overall rating

Jill F.
03/17/2017

Enjoyed instructor and collaborative nature of class

Overall rating

Andrea F.
03/17/2017

The class was great! The instructor, Carrie, was the best I've had yet. I thoroughly enjoyed this AMA class and can immediately use the techniques in my business and personal life.

Overall rating

Elissa H.
03/16/2017

Marcia was an excellent, gifted instructor. She lived and breathed the material and kept us engaged the entire time. Such an amazing person - I wish she could be my personal coach/mentor! Overall, the class was very valuable. The materials, curriculum, small group setting, and location were all great. This is the third AMA course I've taken and by far the best. There weren't a lot of "gimmicky" tools that I'd end up forgetting. Everything was very personal and introspective and it will stick. As a result of the course, I will be more assertive!

Overall rating

Anne Marie H.
03/15/2017

Overall rating

Michelle M.
03/15/2017

The information in this course easily applies to real-life, on-the-job scenarios. I plan to refer to the manual often. Marcia made it extremely easy to follow the content, and gave plenty of examples of how the information can be used effectively in the workplace.

Overall rating

Sandra G.
03/15/2017

Instructor (Marcia) was very engaging and was a true subject matter expert. Adding in her own personal experiences made the course personal and very relatable.

Overall rating

Kristen R.
02/06/2017

Overall rating

Adrianne M.
02/06/2017

Overall rating

Morgan R.
02/06/2017

The class materials were great. Jamie was extremely qualified and helped make the class materials relatable.

Overall rating

Isabella S.
02/06/2017

Great, useful technique.

Overall rating

Caroline T.
02/06/2017

Overall rating

Vanessa M.
02/06/2017

I learned a lot from this class and from bonding with my classmates.

Overall rating

Lisa B.
01/31/2017

This was a good seminar. I think a little too much time was spent doing group training, or one-on-one training without too much response from the instructor. I would like to have watched more video expamples.

Overall rating

Beverley L.
01/30/2017

Tracy was very personable and knew the course material very well. She has a very charismatic way of engaging the class that fosters positive learning.

Overall rating

Nadia R.
01/30/2017

Excellent instructor and her relation to the group. Made us think outside the box and really provided textbook material which came to life and can be applicable to our own lives. Excellent choice of instructor

Overall rating

Joanna M.
01/30/2017

The course was valuable and unique compared to other courses I've taken on leadership. The fact that it was all women was a benefit and having at least 10 participants also added value. Some exercises could have been more clear as to the goal, but the high degree of activities was important to keep us engaged and learning from on one another in addition to from the instructor. Tracy was great and had so much care in teaching.

Overall rating

Julie D.
01/30/2017

Engaging and highly interactive seminar.

Overall rating

Lori A.
01/30/2017

Great tips sometimes hard to understand when giving assignments on what to do.

Overall rating

Heather M.
01/30/2017

Tracey was an amazing teacher who cultivated an environment of leaning and participation.

Overall rating

Shanit D.
01/30/2017

I enjoyed the diverse techniques and method of teaching those techniques that Tracy Scate provided in this course.

Overall rating

Ania D.
01/16/2017

This was the most rewarding course I have ever taken. The content is very applicable to my life and I will use it in both my professional and personal life. I really enjoyed the small group which is critical when it comes to a topic on assertive communication. The course leader was phenomenal. She allowed us to feel very safe and comfortable to share information, ask questions, and create relationship with other participants. Her sense of humor, relatedness and use of personal information put as at ease and made us more invested in training. I will miss her the most! I will look for more training programs with her.

Overall rating

Marlene W.
01/13/2017

I came to the class looking for useful tools and empowering ideas, and that's exactly what I left with, and more. Our instructor did a great job, and was an excellent model of great assertive behavior.

Overall rating

Melissa C.
12/23/2016

Although I picked up a few new ways of looking at things. I didn't feel that what I learned was commensurate with what I paid.

Overall rating

Uma T.
12/22/2016

Breakout session were good but lacked participation - need more of a co-ordiantor/instructor encouragement for participation.

Overall rating

Kerry Q.
12/21/2016

Overall rating

Jean C.
12/21/2016

Overall rating

Alison B.
12/19/2016

Karen was wonderful. She was very engaging and focused the class on the group's specific needs and used our feedback to make the most efficient use of the class time.

Overall rating

Joanna V.
12/19/2016

This was an excellent course! I truly feel I apply the techniques learned in this class. Our instructor, Karen, is a skilled teacher who really engaged the class. She used real life examples to illustrate the coursework and she helped apply these techniques to personal examples we provided. I would highly recommend this class.

Overall rating

Sara W.
12/19/2016

Great class. easy to understand. engaging. good group.Would have liked to do more confidence / self esteem building exercise prior.

Overall rating

Kyndra B.
12/19/2016

Overall rating

Brandi B.
12/16/2016

Overall rating

Terry H.
12/16/2016

Overall rating

Christine W.
12/16/2016

Overall rating

Michelle Q.
12/14/2016

great instructor

Overall rating

Shaila P.
12/07/2016

Overall rating

Becca M.
12/06/2016

Ann is a great instructor and I loved her teaching style. She kept the entire class engaged.

Overall rating

Crystal M.
12/06/2016

I really enjoyed this class and the instructor was excellent. Very knowledgeable. I will recommend this class.

Overall rating

Sally K.
12/06/2016

Ann is a great instructor -- knows her subject, is enthusiastic, and was able to read her audience.

Overall rating

Angelique S.
12/02/2016

Ann is one of the best trainers I've ever had. She did a fantastic job and made a seemingly difficult topic understandable. She made the class fun.

Overall rating

Michaela S.
11/30/2016

Great smaller class of 12 woman created a very thoughtful environment. Ann challenged each of us to be honest with ourselves which led to some great discussions and break thru moments for many of the participants.

Overall rating

Candace B.
11/24/2016

I feel more confident and immediately put what I learned into practice the day after the session ended. Karen is excellent and made sure she addressed everyone's needs and concerns.

Overall rating

Rhonda S.
11/24/2016

Ann was amazing. She was engaging, made the subject matter fun, and really related it to each different person's style in the room.

Overall rating

Janel W.
11/24/2016

Overall rating

Latonya C.
11/24/2016

Overall rating

Debra D.
11/23/2016

Overall rating

Melissa A.
11/23/2016

Karen is an outstanding instructor, and the material covered was very helpful and relevant to my workplace needs. I just wish we could have covered more material and in greater depth!

Overall rating

Vicki R.
11/23/2016

Very informative, interactive and engaging. Never a dull moment! It was like a spa treatment for the brain and soul! Ann is an excellent trainer, entertaining, great personality and a straight shooter! Learned a lot and relearned things I knew but have not practiced in a while. Left feeling ready to take on the world! Great class!!

Overall rating

Mary Grace C.
11/23/2016

Overall rating

Weslie H.
11/21/2016

Facilitator was engaging and effective. Class material and discussion was incredibly relevant and useful in the real world. Great experience.

Overall rating

Jamie H.
11/21/2016

Wonderful teacher! I have taken away so much knowledge from this course.

Overall rating

Francie S.
11/21/2016

This was by far the best course that I have taken from AMA. Your facilitator, Ann, was exceptional as both expert and as engaging coach throughout the three days. The skills that I learned in those three days were immediately put to use and achieved a very success business meeting. The course went by almost too quick because she kept everyone engaged until the end.

Overall rating

Kara S.
11/16/2016

Wow! I am so grateful to have taken this course. It totally surpassed my expectations. Highly recommended to women at any point in their careers!

Overall rating

Jennifer J.
11/16/2016

Instructor was engaging and allowed for valuable sharing in the group. Experience was life changing.

Overall rating

Neha M.
11/07/2016

Good material and very engaging class. Learnt a lot that I can apply to my day to day life.

Overall rating

Annie H.
11/07/2016

The faculty was very engaging and knowledgeable.

Overall rating

Kimberly S.
10/17/2016

The course is very insightful and provided handy tools that I can take back with me and utilize. Also, Deb is a wonderful course leader! I really enjoyed the time with her.

Overall rating

Quanette K.
10/11/2016

Overall rating

Carli W.
10/10/2016

I paid for this seminar myself becauseI felt that I needed to be more assertive with my business and employees. I did not leave feeling that it was worth the money.

Overall rating

Madhuri K.
10/06/2016

Overall rating

Megan B.
10/03/2016

Overall rating

Carolyn G.
10/03/2016

The break-out sessions and role-playing scenarios were especially helpful!

Overall rating

Miriam H.
09/30/2016

Overall rating

Cathi P.
09/26/2016

Not just a warm class, but also full of "tools" I can actually use

Overall rating

Maria Elizabeth P.
09/26/2016

Overall rating

Kimberly W.
09/22/2016

My instructor made the content come alive and the class more interesting by having us use our real life scenarios as case studies. Also, she had us work in groups, teams, and partner with individuals until everyone in the class had worked with each other. I hope to take the other courses she instructs and have her as the instructor.

Overall rating

Theresa F.
09/21/2016

Donna is a gem!

Overall rating

Brenda B.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Nia S.
09/21/2016

I would have liked a deeper dive into the portion on listening and anger.

Overall rating

Judy T.
09/21/2016

The instructor was great and kept us all engaged.

Overall rating

Anna K.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Eva M.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Michelle D.
09/21/2016

The pre test and the post test seemed pointless to me. It was confusing and in my opinion didn't add much value to the course. Take them away and the course would not suffer.

Overall rating

Annette N.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Jana F.
09/21/2016

Darlene was very energetic and knowledgeable. She encouraged participation and feedback.

Overall rating

Christa M.
09/21/2016

This class was extremely informational. Since this is sort of a self help class, it would be a wonderful addition to have the students come back for a 1 to 2 day session to follow up and see how they have developed.

Overall rating

Tonya S.
09/21/2016

This course was amazing!!! I appreciated the group sessions and the feedback. I was a little nervous before the first day because I thought people were going to judge, but our class had an amazing group of women who were all very supportive!!! Darlene was the best instructor. She was able to see things in me that I forgot all about. Thank you!!

Overall rating

Bonnetta W.
09/21/2016

Great location and training facility

Overall rating

Abigail A.
09/21/2016

I would have liked more real-world professional examples from the instructor. Most of the examples seemed to be personal examples.

Overall rating

Christina M.
08/10/2016

She was awesome and I learned a lot from her

Overall rating

Alison L.
08/08/2016

Overall rating

Rebecca L.
07/21/2016

I really enjoyed this course. The class was engaging and allowed me to define my strengths and how to focus on fixing my weaknesses. I was able to start applying the skills I learned right away.

Overall rating

Gayla F.
07/18/2016

Enjoyed this Training Course. Was interactive with a lot of feedback from the instructor and the other attendees.

Overall rating

Heather Z.
07/13/2016

This class was very engaging and forced me to take a look at how I developed my leadership style and gave me the necessary tools to flex my style for specific scenarios.

Overall rating

Melissa M.
07/13/2016

I gained a tremendous amount of information that will enhance my leadership and presentation skills. The material is timely and appropriate for my current career path. The teacher was very knowledgeable of the material and shared some great examples from her previous work experience. She kept a great pace of the course material.

Overall rating

Michelle M.
07/13/2016

Session was good - I didn't get a great deal of new info from it though so rating fair

Overall rating

Lori K.
06/22/2016

Overall rating

Brittany d.
06/22/2016

The instructor was awesome! She was engaging 100% of the time and I never felt bored. She also personalized the training appropriately so that people could get help with their specific problems but that they didn't dominate all of the discussion. Susan also gave excellent advice. I would definitely want to take another class with her again.

Overall rating

SHERI R.
06/22/2016

The class size and the knowledge of the faculty was great

Overall rating

Jamie O.
05/16/2016

Overall rating

Erica M.
05/12/2016

Karen made it such a open and sharing environment which made it easy for participants to explore their assertiveness and explore themselves and learn a lot.

Overall rating

Elena B.
05/09/2016

Too slow, could easily fit in two days.

Overall rating

Stephanie S.
04/28/2016

Excellent instructor! A lot of great information and tools were shared during the seminar and I have been able to apply several already since then. I would highly recommend this class to other women and recommend Jennifer as the instructor. Absolutely magical!

Overall rating

Tamisha A.
04/20/2016

I loved Ann and her ethusiam!! She made the class be and STAY very engaged throughout the entire time! You can definitely tell that she knew what she was talking about and LOVED doing what she knows! I walked away with soo much positive advice and ready to tackle the job!

Overall rating

Elizabeth L.
03/09/2016

Instructor was wonderful. Great seminar.

Overall rating

Lisa R.
02/12/2016

I enjoyed this training class immensely. Susan encouraged interaction in the class which enabled us to learn from each other as well as from the material. Susan possesses a wealth of knowledge in this area and we were able to discuss real life situations and apply the material to them. I have already been able to apply what I learned in this course to my job!

Overall rating

Patricia G.
01/18/2016

The seminar was great. We had a good mix of women who wanted to improve their assertiveness for a variety of reasons. The instructor was patient and supportive with us.

Overall rating

Megan S.
01/18/2016

The small class size and wonderful Instructor made this training well worth the time and money. I enjoyed hearing and learning from other women's interactions at work as that can assist in preparing you for things that you may encounter. I have used the tactics that I learned in my everyday life and at work and can see a difference already. It was very helpful to understand where these feelings come from and little changes you can make in your demeanor or phrasing to combat these feelings.

Overall rating

Ninfa V.
12/11/2015

Overall rating

Shannon K.
11/29/2015

Overall rating

Katherine S.
11/25/2015

Overall a very informative course that I think will be very helpful. There are already parts of it that I have implemented within a week of being back in the office.

Overall rating

Sonja J.
11/17/2015

Course was very informative and useful. The information on differences in communication styles between men and women was particularly useful in the business world. The techniques that were taught give us a more than adequate toolbox for use in our careers. The course also triggered me to sincerely reflect on the reasons that I am not assertive which is extremely useful and important in my career. I hope to be a much more effective manager and leader in the future. Thank you to Pamela who made our class fun and interactive and who had many years of experience to draw from. The small size of the class (9) was also very beneficial because we were able to interact with everyone in the class in our various small groups. I highly recommend this course.

Overall rating

Dawnmarie C.
11/16/2015

I really enjoyed the small class one-on-one atmosphere and instructor Pamela was excellent. She had very thoughtful examples and advice. I feel the items learned will assist in both my personal and professional life.

Overall rating

Vivian M.
11/04/2015

Overall rating

Pazit S.
10/21/2015

Facilities: room TV needed an update. Otherwise it was very informative.

Overall rating

Jean M.
10/21/2015

I was at first apprehensive about taking this course. I think a lot of it had to do with the commute from New Jersey early in the morning by bus. However, the first day of the seminar, I knew I had made the right decision. I was relaxed, I enjoyed the sessions, meeting new people and the general atmosphere at AMA. I would highly recommend this seminar to all females. The first video that we saw was an eye opener. It talked about the differences between men and women and how they handle various situations. This was by far one of the best, if not the best video I have ever seen at a forum like this. From then on, I knew I had to make some changes on how I handle certain situations. The lecturer kept it interesting. In general, everything about this seminar was positive and at the same time fun. Great experience!

Overall rating

India P.
10/19/2015

Excellent class! The instructor actively engaged the students, provided various learning tools and met class objective.

Overall rating

Andrea B.
10/01/2015

I truly enjoyed taking this online seminar. The instructor was very knowledgable of the subject matter and despite this being an online training, she was very engaging. The ability to have group break out discussions in addition to the learning materials provided were great in making the training more applicable to our everyday lives, both professionally and personally. Great course.

Overall rating

Jane J.
09/23/2015

very useful training for entire life time

Overall rating

Julia B.
09/16/2015

Overall rating

Robin C.
08/28/2015

I was attending the class as an audit to prepare me to teach the class.

Overall rating

Kimberly M.
08/26/2015

I encourage all women to take this class. The course material provided great techniques on handling difficult personalities and conversations. I have been able to utilize what I have learned in my professional and personal life...my confidence level soaring to new heights.

Thanks Jennifer and Robin for a great class....AMA is blessed to have you as instructors.

Overall rating

Erin M.
08/26/2015

Overall rating

Jeni W.
08/26/2015

Enjoyed this session very much, and came away with a number of mechanisms to handle difficult conversations in the future. The small group of 10 women allowed everyone to participate and get their questions answered!

Overall rating

Jessica G.
08/17/2015

The training really helped me understand my workplace's culture (which is dominated by men) by discussing the differences in men's and women's culture. It also helped me see how to handle difficult work situations with an assertive attitude. The instructor was very friendly, helpful, and used real life stories to better illustrate the concepts. The only complaint was that we did not discuss more on how to respond to put down statements.

Overall rating

Jearelle G.
06/15/2015

Course was very useful. The instructor was very helpful and wonderful. I would recomment anyone needing to take a class to go to AMA.

Overall rating

Chassity A.
06/15/2015

This was a very pleasant experience. Being that this was my first training class ever, I was not sure what to expect. Overall, I would recommend this class to anyone interested in Women's Leadership training. Trust me, you wont be disappointed!

Overall rating

Veronique L.
05/26/2015

Overall rating

Tina A.
05/26/2015

Duffy is a fantastic instructor that added a lot to the class. Without her the class would likely have been very different and there would have been less take-aways.

Overall rating

Jennifer H.
05/19/2015

Wonderful, engaging, charismatic, and knowledgeable facilitator - great material too! It was a treat and provided me with more tools to practice with and utilize when communicating in the workforce and in my personal life. Thank you!

Overall rating

Rachel S.
05/06/2015

Overall rating

Elizabeth C.
04/22/2015

I found the Assertiveness Training for Women in Business to be extremely helpful and applicable to the daily challenges I face at work.

The materials were easy to understand and I found the breakdown and pace of the course very appropriate. I enjoyed the interaction with my other class members, and it was quite gratifying because it revealed characteristics about myself I didn't realize before.

Lastly, I am so happy I was able to meet and work with Mildred. She is a wonderful instructor and has great advice and insight. Not only did Mildred make everyone feel comfortable, she truly brought out the best in each of the members of the class. I could see the difference myself by the third day.

This was a great experience, and I will definitely ask my manager to take more classes with AMA.

Overall rating

Christine W.
03/29/2015

Overall rating

Kristine F.
03/25/2015

The Assertiveness Training for Women in Business was outstanding. The instructor Mildred was amazing! I enjoyed her open and honest conversations, positive feedback and teaching style. I had quite a few ah ha moments in this class and I will most definitely be able to use what I learned immediately both professionally and personally. The course material was engaging, and the exercises were invaluable.

Overall rating

Dorika P.
03/25/2015

Overall rating

Kimberlee F.
02/24/2015

Overall rating

Judy J.
12/23/2014

Learned some great tools that I can apply at work as well as in my personal life!

Overall rating

Anita M.
12/22/2014

Carrie was a fantastic instructor and did a great job keeping everyone engaged in the subject matter. One of the best courses I've ever taken.

Overall rating

Meredith B.
12/22/2014

I met some extraordinary women in my class and am grateful I took the time to attend.

Overall rating

Jessica B.
12/15/2014

The seminar was a wonderful experience, the small size classes are a fabulous idea and worked well for me.

Overall rating

Mary L.
12/11/2014

Nannette provided a safe environment for everyone to feel comfortable expressing themselves and learning. She always kept us focused on the topic and is one of those rare people who wants you to learn more and do better.

Overall rating

Brittany C.
12/07/2014

Dr. Duffy was insightful, inspirational, and empowering! She was the perfect leader.

Overall rating

Dorothy H.
11/24/2014

Overall rating

Etienne F.
11/17/2014

Overall rating

Shaira F.
11/12/2014

Overall rating

Christy G.
10/28/2014

This seminar completely surpassed my expectations. The information was provided in an exciting and engaging way by a very personable instructor. I highly recommend this workshop to women of all levels.

Overall rating

Barbara M.
10/20/2014

The instructor (Marcia) was fantastic. She brought to the table so much real life experience that generated a lot of worthwhile discussion.

Overall rating

Deb H.
10/20/2014

Very informational and inspiring, with a lot of much needed practice! Our instructor was the BEST!

Overall rating

Ani L.
10/20/2014

Overall rating

Jennifer J.
10/05/2014

Overall rating

Amy B.
09/08/2014

Great instructor, right-sized class, and very interesting to attend an all-women seminar (very different dynamic!). I appreciated all of the insights, and I learned a lot about assertiveness and gender differences. I definitely gained some tools to try back at work (and home)!

Overall rating

Nadya R.
09/08/2014

Overall rating

Teresa E.
09/01/2014

I learned many valuable techniques to take back to the work place helping me enhance my leadership ability.

The seminar was well worth the investment, AMA has a very professional Organization.

Overall rating

Michelle A.
08/11/2014

The instructor was wonderful.

Overall rating

Jerri H.
08/06/2014

Overall rating

Jennifer C.
08/04/2014

This was an amazing Seminar! The instructor, Jennifer made it a very comfortable and beneficial learning environment. I would recommend this seminar to anyone, whether looking to improve assertiveness skills or not.

Overall rating

Kelly W.
07/31/2014

Overall rating

Jenny H.
07/30/2014

This is a great course! The instructor was tremendous, very energetic! We used real life examples which made the information more pertinent. I recommend this course to all women.

Overall rating

Amanda I.
07/28/2014

The course not only helped me learn effective techniques to use when being assertive but also allowed me time to practice these techniques with other participants in the class. The interactive aspect of the class was very beneficial. I would recommend this course to any woman wanting to help herself growing professionally.

Overall rating

Donna J.
07/21/2014

The seminar was very well done and it was very empowering.

Overall rating

Darlene K.
06/23/2014

This seminar was very engaging and informative. The course leader was very knowledgable, interesting and kept the class moving along. There were many opportunities to engage with others in the class in learning activities. I would highly recommend this seminar for women who want to learn the skills necessary to move to a more assertivie way in their career or in their own personal development.

Overall rating

Lucy L.
06/16/2014

Great seminar that helps women how to become assertive.

Recommendation for AMA: require prereq for the seminar. We had a gal who just graduated HS and it was hard in group discussion with her as she has no professional background experience. It was great to know she wanted to advance in life, but hard for the rest of us to benefit from team members like her if their examples is how to be assertive with friends, learning how to be independent and moving out of their home.

Overall rating

Michele S.
06/16/2014

Betty was a fantastic facilitator. Kept us on track and kept the content interesting and fun.

Overall rating

Nhan L.
05/27/2014

Overall rating

Natalie Z.
05/05/2014

The techniques taught are very helpful. I'm finding myself using them every day.

Overall rating

Jennifer H.
04/28/2014

This training was above and beyond my expectations. Jennifer was an excellent instructor! I learned a lot of new skills that I can use immediately at work.

Overall rating

Julie P.
04/28/2014

Overall rating

Kinyetta T.
04/15/2014

The facilitator Marcia was on point. And she kept the class interesting the whole 3 days.

Overall rating

Melissa B.
04/08/2014

I really enjoyed this training. The trainer, Kari, was so knowledgable and made the class fun and interactive. There were only 4 attendees including myself which I really liked. Having a smaller class size made it a great environment to share experiences and ask questions. Plus I got to know the other women and made connecting to them and the training that much better.

Overall rating

Roberta U.
03/28/2014

I'm glad I had the opportunity to attend this course.
It was a great opportunity to learn about assertiveness, communication, negotiation, work/life balance and other things.
The speaker is an amazing person and made us feel very comfortable in sharing and exchanging experiences and learnings.
Strongly recommend for women in all career stages.

Overall rating

Lynne Z.
03/25/2014

Overall rating

Jennifer N.
03/18/2014

The class content was good, however the instructor totally made this course while still providing structure from the book. The experiences she added were invaluable to the class and really solidified ideas and concepts into my head.

Overall rating

Kathy H.
02/08/2014

This course will help me in the business area

Overall rating

Cheral P.
01/27/2014

I thought there would be more exercises geared towards practicing assertive communication versus information about it. Overall, I felt it was a valuable course.

Overall rating

Sondra W.
01/27/2014

The speaker was extremely knowledgeable and engaging. I learned so many great techniques in our three days of training and have already put them in effect...twice, this weekend!

Overall rating

Bev W.
12/16/2013

Overall rating

Dawn B.
12/16/2013

The course was well executed and very informative. I really enjoyed the class, students, and instructor. I was able to walk away from the course with lots of data, tools, and techniques to utilize in my current role in the workforce and career. I was slighty disappointed that the course pertained mostly to general assertiveness training and not really specific to woman or the differences between men and women. I was hoping to learn techniques on the differences between men and women's assertive skills. The 20 minute video on the differences between men and women was very informative. However, with this being the only specifics on the subject; I didn't feel like the title of the course was accurate. I felt as if the course was just assertiveness traininig and not specific to women.

Overall rating

Brandy L.
12/09/2013

Overall rating

Lindsay C.
12/05/2013

This class was incredibly valuable, offering practical skills that can be put into use right away. The instructor was fantastic - she had a great teaching style and so much valuable experience to share. I would highly recommend this course.

Overall rating

Jenny O.
11/19/2013

Overall rating

Elaine M.
11/18/2013

This training was very insightful but the best part was the wealth of knowledge from the instructor. Mildred has so much experience that she is able to bring topics together from different courses and guide us into the right path. There was not a question she couldn't answer and she focused on us sharing our knowledge as well as opposed to going thru a million slides. I loved this training and kudos to the senior staff at AMA.

Overall rating

Lisa C.
11/12/2013

Donna was a very dynamic instructor for the course. She engaged people constantly for great group discussions, gave great feedback and was a pleasure to listen to.

Overall rating

Eileen C.
09/17/2013

I found this course beneficial for both my professional and personal life. I loved that this course was gender specific, because I felt as though everyone was more comfortable sharing and participating.

Overall rating

Gwendolyn M.
08/26/2013

The instructor was very knowledgable and had several real world experiences to share.
The informaiton was relevant and extremely helpful.

Overall rating

Stephanie C.
08/19/2013

I enjoyed spending time with women who had similar struggles with the perception of their levels of assertiveness. We all had thoughts and opinions that we need to communicate, and with using simple words or phrases, were diminishing the importance of our message. Now we know what to be aware of and what to work on personally.

Overall rating

Chelsea Z.
07/23/2013

Marcia is a wonderful and dynamic instructor. She does a stellar job of supplementing course material with personal/professional situations to help bring the material to life in a real world setting.

Overall rating

Susan P.
07/22/2013

Overall rating

Michelle S.
06/24/2013

This a wonderful class. The speaker/trainer for this class Kari is awesome.
She makes the class enjoyable. Kari is very knowledgeable and she presents the information so that it is very understandable, interesting and very informative.

I would , will and have l recommended this class to my coworkers as well as to my friends family to bring to their work places.

Thank you Kari and Thank you AMA

Overall rating

LINDA Y.
06/24/2013

The course was excellent. I enjoyed everything that I learned and I can't say enough about the instructor she was excellent. She made the class exciting, involvement from the
classmates made it enjoyable.

Overall rating

Lesley S.
06/24/2013

Kari was great. I learned a lot of valuable information that I'm sure will help me interact more positively with the people I work with. I learned how to read verbal and body language signs from both men and women. I also learned a lot of about the signs I may be giving without even realizing it. I anticipate that I will be better prepared to handle several different situations, both in my professional and personal life.

Overall rating

Kay L.
05/20/2013

The most useful continuing education class I have taken. Provided solid techniques for addressing assertiveness challenges rather than just high level etheral ideas. The instructor continuously used real-world examples of how she was able to put these techniques to use. She also created a safe, comfortable environment where we could all share personal situations and get feedback from the rest of the group.

Overall rating

Melissa R.
05/07/2013

Overall rating

Susan C.
05/06/2013

Overall rating

Hua M.
04/22/2013

Overall rating

Tara S.
04/17/2013

Our instructor was very knowledgeable and kept us engaged while we learned

Overall rating

Jodi K.
04/16/2013

Overall rating

Adela B.
04/15/2013

A depth self-assessment exercise and fantastic tools to apply in your professional and personal life. Highly recommended.

Overall rating

Diana A.
03/26/2013

This was one of the best seminars I have attended. The speaker was very dynamic and encouraged group participation.

Overall rating

Aneta S.
03/24/2013

Overall rating

Alexandria P.
02/25/2013

Mildred was amazing, knowledgable, confident and all things that I hope to become!

Overall rating

Amal S.
02/25/2013

Excellent

Overall rating

Debi F.
12/17/2012

This was my favorite training course that I have taken from AMA so far! I got so much out of the training and have many opportunities to apply all my take aways in both professional & personal situations. Betty did a terrific job!

Overall rating

Trupti K.
12/10/2012

Overall rating

Janelle H.
12/10/2012

I really enjoyed the Assertiveness Training for Women in Business as it really helped me discover why I haven't been as assertive in everyday life and how I can go about changing that. Not only did it addresss my professional assertiveness but also for my personal interactions as well.

Overall rating

Beverly P.
12/10/2012

The tools provided in class have practical, everyday applications that I've already incorporated into professional (and personal) situations. I will continue to review course materials to keep learning as it is impossible to remember EVERYTHING we learned. I plan to re-evaluate my assertiveness in a few months to see my assertive style has changed. Nannette was an enthusiastic, engaging and thoughtful instructor. Beverly Pharr

Overall rating

Kristie K.
12/10/2012

Carol is fantastic!

Overall rating

Jenny J.
12/03/2012

The instructor kept us all very engaged. She shared great examples and we left with useful tools

Overall rating

Andrea L.
10/29/2012

I learned more from this class than others I have attended in the past. It was beneficial to share and discuss assertiveness techniques with women with similar experiences and situations. Really enjoyed the class!

Overall rating

Olivia K.
10/29/2012

I learned a lot from this class and I thought it was structured very well with the basic breakdown being discovery of self, techniques, and application. There were a few items about myself that struck home with me that I have learned I should try to improve, and techniques that I really liked and want to implement in my life. Mildred was very knowledgable and excellent at trying to address the issues that any one of us had, as well as keeping the class entertaining but still driving to the heart of the course. I would recommend all of my female colleagues to take this course.

Overall rating

Felicia C.
10/22/2012

I thought the instructor was really great. I am constantly talking to people about things I learned. I really enjoyed the class!

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.