/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Ena D.
10/19/2014

Presenter did a good job getting points across however had issues with final presentation given the fact that some of the attendees used our PPT templates from our corporate offices and his comments were negative around the PPT templates which we have no control over stating that they were too busy or the colors were not good choices. Also had negative comments to give around using sentences in some areas of the PPT.

Seemed that as the day progressed, his comments became more negative than they were earlier in the day during the review of our presentations.

Overall rating

Marisol N.
10/18/2014

Seminar provided excellent information and many opportunities to apply the concepts and skills learned. The instructor was excellent!

Overall rating

Charles R.
10/04/2014

Excellent. Excellent Presenter. Appropriate material and Strong Class participants,

Overall rating

Rachel L.
09/08/2014

The class was very interactive, and I definitely felt like my personal public speaking skills were enhanced as a result of the training.

Overall rating

Olga C.
09/08/2014

Absolutely a wonderful and beneficial class for me. This class exceeded my expectations and I have now the tools to make effective presentations at work. Thank you Alan!

Overall rating

Stephen M.
07/30/2014

I went to the class not really knowing what to expect. Overall, it was a good experience. I met many great people and learned so much from Carl Huffman. I would recommend this class to someone who is nervous about speaking.

Overall rating

Kelly H.
06/16/2014

Very informative and learned a lot. Good and knowledgeable instructor.

Overall rating

Lea C.
05/02/2014

Patti is beyond outstanding! I put my new skills and confidence to work in my job the very next business day. Here's an excerpt from a note I sent her:

Patti, thank you for the great lessons last week in Atlanta—lessons on speaking, and lessons on life. I appreciated not only your deep expertise, but also your methods of engaging the entire class. The stories, humor and energy you poured into the delivery of each bit of learning were invaluable. In fact, for me they were unforgettable.

Thank you!

Overall rating

Marchon J.
02/02/2014

Overall rating

Tracee W.
01/21/2014

Nancy, encouraged each of us to be effective in our own voice. She took the time to discuss each participant's individual concerns. I would recommend the course to others.

Overall rating

Manny D.
01/20/2014

I liked the structure of the class that allows you to build a presentation from the introduction to the conclusion. The videotaping is instrumental and extremely beneficial for immediate feedback on one’s own presentation styles. Good class, Great content, Outstanding instructor!

Overall rating

Patricia O.
09/30/2013

It would have been better to have started to video tape our presentations on the first day to better gauge our progress.

Overall rating

Douglass L.
09/17/2013

Excellent class, highly recommend it to anyone who needs help developing their speaking skills. I've been able to use these new skills already.

Overall rating

Debi K.
09/16/2013

Bonnie is a fantastic instructor/leader/mentor! She made the class fun as well as very informative/educational and productive!!!

Overall rating

Brett M.
08/05/2013

First AMA Seminar. Top notch training, facilitator, facility, and staff. Will plan to attend future seminars again in Washington, DC location.

Overall rating

Jesus R.
08/02/2013

Linda, did an amazing job. The people I met were just great. We shared the same goal and same success.
Thank you. Linda

Overall rating

Amy J.
06/17/2013

The instructor was a very good speaker but his ego came across more than his motivation to teach the class how to speak well. He didn't really teach from the book and he was more focused on the content that we presented (which was up to each individual and related to their specific careers) than how we presented it. I would like to have had more focus on speaking techniques with everyone presenting identical material.

Overall rating

Elaine M.
06/10/2013

Had a great time with this course. Loved being recorded and seeing how much I improved at the end of the seminar. The transformation is such a short period of time was amazing and the instructor was excellent and made it fun for all of us. I have a list of tools that I now use on a daily basis. I would definitely recommend it.

Overall rating

Marion G.
05/28/2013

Everyone in the seminar made hugely visible strides!

Overall rating

Diane B.
05/19/2013

I feel as though I learned a lot. It was an entirely positive experience.

On some level I think Bonnie could have been more critical - but on the other hand I realize that there was much gained from her positive reinforcement. She certainly did tell me things I needed to improve, but I received more criticism from colleagues in the class during our one on one peer criticism sessions. Perhaps that is what was intended. I definitely gained confidence from her positive comments.

All in all, I think she did a terrific job and for me, the course was money well spent. I am looking forward to my next speaking opportunity with excitement rather than dread.

Thank you Bonnie!!!

Overall rating

Gina F.
05/07/2013

The moment I entered the San Francisco AMA office, I received a very warm welcome and overview of the facility, that has a fully stocked professional development library! The professionals who attended this course were personally driven to improve their speaking and presentation technique; this made for a very positive environment for learning and sharing/receiving feedback from each other. Our instructor is very pationate! Through her experience and knowledge of the subject, she is very effective in delivering the material, and especially in her feedback on specific techniques we can improve on, or add. Her enthusiasm and encouragment allowed for me to let my guard down and focus on what I wanted to get out of the class. I am happy to say that I am applying the skills I learned and practiced from this class, and will attend addtional classes in the future!

Overall rating

Jeff N.
05/06/2013

Overall rating

Pamela B.
04/23/2013

Overall rating

Manny D.
12/27/2012

Overall rating

Eugenia J.
12/26/2012

This was the best seminar I ever attended. I left there feeling confident and focused on my future. Although the title is "Effective Executive Speaking", we worked on being effective members of society, professionally and personally. The instructer, Michael was FANTABULOUS! I would recommend this course.

Overall rating

Rachel L.
12/23/2012

This was the second class with AMA and the second one was even better than the first. The instructors are always great and very knowledgeable.

Overall rating

Randy R.
12/16/2012

One of the better training sessions I have attended. The instructor, Reesa, was very engaging and delivered specific tools and practices that I can implement into my professional career and my personal life immediately.

Overall rating

Fahad A.
12/16/2012

Overall rating

Patrick S.
11/19/2012

Excellent class, our teacher (Reesa ) was an excellent mentor and coach. We had a number of opportunities to present to the class and have immediate feedback. Plus we were videotaped a number of times so we could gauge the effectiveness of the coaching. I would recommend this class to anyone who has to present material to any size group.

Overall rating

Brooke E.
11/19/2012

Overall rating

Sharon T.
10/29/2012

One of the best I've attended.

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.