/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Stephen G.
06/26/2017

To be specific, Janet is an outstanding teacher with incredible insight and subject knowledge. If my overall rating were only for her abilities and the value she brought to the class, I would rate this seminar excellent. The facility was not what I expected given the marketing material on the AMA website. The room was small and not provide a setting to truly practice presenting to an audience of significant size. Janet however made the difference to assure that the learning was impacted minimally. AMA is fortunate to have a teacher of her caliber. I suspect that a different teacher would not have overcome the setting rendering the experience and learning well short of the objectives.

Overall rating

Craig R.
06/22/2017

The content was extremely helpful. Our instructor was very knowledgeable and able to explain techniques and suggest methods that will can be easily applied into the work environment and presentation.

Overall rating

John T.
06/14/2017

Overall rating

Jonas A.
06/14/2017

Wonderful instructor and facility

Overall rating

Stephen M.
06/12/2017

The course was excellent and well laid out. It focused on three fundamentals, identifying the elements of a good presentation, creating an individual speaking skills profile, and setting personal goals for developing your public speaking skills (as noted on AMA site). Public speaking sessions start the first day and get more interactive over the course of the three days, as you are recorded and given immediate feedback to assist you with your development. The development takes you out of your comfort zone in a safe and constructive environment that promotes the opportunity for growth.

Overall rating

Nalinee R.
06/12/2017

The 3 days is too many, the course was slow , I can see this course within 1.5-2days

Overall rating

Roger E.
06/09/2017

Overall rating

Patty K.
06/08/2017

The Trainer Rose was excellent. She provided additional resources to improve skills as well as shared her experiences as she progressed in her career. The feedback provided was on point. I would recommend the course and her as a trainer to my colleagues at work.

Overall rating

Sylvie N.
06/07/2017

This training was excellent - our team learned great ways to make better presentations. The facilitator was professional and knew his material. The setting was conductive to training.

Overall rating

Valerie W.
06/07/2017

Overall rating

Michelle D.
06/07/2017

Overall rating

Caleb M.
06/07/2017

Overall rating

Undrea W.
06/06/2017

Don was very professional. He facilitated the class by using several practical exercises and ice breaker activities. The class was very useful and he is a great instructor.

Overall rating

William W.
06/05/2017

Overall rating

Linda F.
06/05/2017

This class helped me recognize my overall presentation skills and struggles in speaking with confidence with getting nervous. Focusing on key ways to practice so that I can deliver the message concise and to the point.I will recommend this class to my Executive Peers that struggle was public speaking.

Overall rating

BeLinda D.
06/05/2017

Overall rating

Meg S.
06/05/2017

The training was excellent. My executive speaking skills improved so much in 3 days.

Overall rating

Charlie J.
06/01/2017

Overall rating

Rachel B.
05/29/2017

Very worthwhile class.

Overall rating

Miguel E.
05/29/2017

Overall rating

Lawrence D.
05/29/2017

Overall rating

Madume K.
05/26/2017

Excellent. Very practical and exceeded my expectation.

Overall rating

Dale E.
05/26/2017

My main goal for attending this class was to learn some tools for dealing with my anxiety and stage fright. We spent 5 minutes and one page in the book. The instructor skipped some of the bullets and never expanded on much. Waste of my time and companies money.

Overall rating

Paul R.
05/08/2017

Inspired me to take a risk and live my dream.

Overall rating

Amy C.
05/08/2017

Good deal of hands-on practice and role play. Loved Dan's spirit and openness.

Overall rating

Natalie C.
05/08/2017

Strong. outcome based focus. You need to put some work in and if you do so, you will experience demonstrable benefits.

Overall rating

Adam S.
05/08/2017

Great overall course, great coaching, and outstanding feedback.

Overall rating

Chad A.
05/08/2017

This course has really helped me to be more aware of my public speaking and ways that I can improve or develop those skills. By working on the items discussed it will help me build confidence and power in my presentations.

Overall rating

Shubhasis D.
05/03/2017

After I attended this class, I could see on myself a positive change. This has made me possible as the course designed to ramp up the person's confidence by simplifying and overcoming the negatives. I thoroughly enjoyed the class and recommend others to take this class.

Overall rating

Joseph S.
05/02/2017

Overall I found the class to be very informative and helpful as I prepare for a presentation I am giving. The one drawback I had was the fact that their was construction going on the 6th floor so a few times as we were speaking the drills over powered our voices.

Overall rating

Kelly S.
05/01/2017

Nancy did an outstanding job. Great mix of discussion and application. Liked the recording and review sessions.

Overall rating

Michael H.
05/01/2017

Course allowed for positive and critical feedback of public speaking techniques in a safe environment, crucial to a positive learning experience

Overall rating

Tom G.
05/01/2017

The class was very helpful and informative

Overall rating

Anthony M.
04/28/2017

The instructor was extremely effective and made each of us feel comfortable in our element.

Overall rating

Van C.
04/28/2017

I doubt anyone could be better paired with a subject than Nancy was with this one. Her patience and style were perfectly suited to the subject and she responded to the entire class with enthusiasm and hospitality throughout the entire course. Based on my experience I will recommend the class to everyone in my company

Overall rating

Daniel R.
04/14/2017

Overall rating

Nicole J.
04/14/2017

Overall rating

James K.
04/10/2017

Rose was very well prepared and was very clearly an expert in this subject matter.

Overall rating

Nolan R.
04/10/2017

Overall rating

Andy S.
04/05/2017

Carl was a wonderful instructor and tailored his material to meet our individual needs. I do most of my presentations virtually, so it was helpful to speak to someone on communicating material without seeing you live.

Overall rating

Trisha H.
04/05/2017

The instructor was very thorough addressing each individuals needs to improve on our Executive Speaking.

Overall rating

Diana T.
04/05/2017

Very good but can improve on technology.

Overall rating

Stephanie K.
04/03/2017

Overall rating

Dianna D.
04/03/2017

Fay was very knowledgeable in subject matter and provided practical advise. She was able to tailor the curriculum to meet the area of focus requested by the participants while still hitting all key areas.

Overall rating

Sameer K.
03/27/2017

Overall the course was good

Overall rating

Mark H.
03/27/2017

It challenged me to get out of my comfort zone. I learned the importance of practice and techniques that should help me in the future. Great class and Alan was a fantastic instructor.

Overall rating

Brian S.
03/27/2017

Allen was very informative and provided us with professional feed back.

Overall rating

Sharon T.
03/27/2017

Due to this training I now feel confident to stand in front of the executives at Yamaha to give a presentation. Material was relevant and helpful.

Overall rating

Kristin M.
03/24/2017

Amazing instructor. Good use of my time. 3 days just right. 4 would be too long, 2 too short.

Overall rating

Jason E.
03/22/2017

I got a lot of attending the class. It was very helpful to see myself on video

Overall rating

Edward S.
03/20/2017

Relevant, real life, academic yet practical

Overall rating

Veronica J.
03/20/2017

Instructor was very knowledgeable on the subject. She did very good job of sharing anecdotes to get the courses points across. Overall, her delivery was very good.

Overall rating

Patricia C.
03/17/2017

Very educational and interactive. Lots of practice to put newly learned skills to play. Fay was great.

Overall rating

Yasmin N.
03/17/2017

Overall rating

Sabine D.
03/17/2017

Excellent teacher, one of the best and most helpful courses I've had with AMA - the emphasis on continuous individual practice made a huge difference.

Overall rating

Wyatt C.
03/17/2017

Fay was an amazing instructor. I missed one day in the middle due to the storm, but I still got way more out of the class than I had anticipated. I would recommend her to all of my colleagues and be thrilled to have her as my instructor again.

Overall rating

Michael M.
03/09/2017

The instructor made it interesting. He covered a broad array of topics and there was plenty of opportunity to practice during the class.

Overall rating

Rudy M.
03/09/2017

Carl, was truthful and helpful

Overall rating

Annie M.
03/09/2017

It was an opportunity that I was wishing to be - not only a better speaker, but learn the art of presentation. Carl was a true professional. A Professor. And at the end of this essential course, became a friend that taught more than most. We walked away better and more informed than imaginable and highly recommend him to my corporation.

Overall rating

Ramon C.
03/09/2017

Carl was a great and effective instructor. He provided great feedback daily after performing many exercises and I would definitely take one of his courses again in the future.

Overall rating

Paul A.
03/07/2017

Overall rating

Rodney G.
03/06/2017

Overall rating

Michael R.
02/24/2017

very knowledgeable instructor

Overall rating

James N.
02/20/2017

Carl was GREAT!

Overall rating

Pascal G.
02/17/2017

Overall rating

Abdulla A.
02/17/2017

Overall rating

Tamika B.
02/08/2017

This class was absolutely fabulous! The results were beyond what I expected. I am naturally an introvert. However, after this class I felt more confident, even in one on one conversations. Being able to see myself allowed me to see how others viewed me. Having that mental picture of what I have been portraying to my audience has allowed me to be self aware and to project how I want to be perceived by others. Being an introvert, I definitely feel more confidence after this class. Fay's natural delivery and tips where phenomenal! I am still using them.

Overall rating

Kapil B.
02/06/2017

Really enjoyed this course. This is definitely going to help me take my speaking abilities to the higher level. Thanks a lot

Overall rating

Clark L.
02/06/2017

Truley enjoyed this class

Overall rating

James H.
02/06/2017

Got a lot out of this program. Good tips, coaching, feedback, and practice opportunities.

Overall rating

Samuel R.
02/06/2017

Overall rating

Shristi R.
02/06/2017

The workshop has been really insightful. Moreover, receiving constructive feedback by the instructor and all participants helped me a lot to improve my weaknesses and built up my confidence in presenting myself with poise. Highly recommend to everyone who wants to improve their Public Speaking.

Overall rating

Vladlen R.
02/02/2017

Fay was awesome! With a small class size of only 7 students, she really took the time to focus on everyone's individual strengths and weaknesses. Everyone got a personally tailored session to their needs, which is exactly what I was expecting to get out of this class.

Overall rating

Matthew P.
02/01/2017

Overall rating

Robert Z.
02/01/2017

Fay was a great instructor and I felt that she really wanted every student to walk out of the class feeling better about their abilities.

Overall rating

Christine B.
02/01/2017

Overall very engaging and effective training course.

Overall rating

Doraica A.
02/01/2017

Overall rating

Scott S.
01/30/2017

Overall rating

Gregory T.
12/22/2016

Fay was an excellent instructor and gave really great feedback.

Overall rating

Justin L.
12/22/2016

Overall rating

Kelly B.
12/21/2016

Overall rating

Chris S.
12/21/2016

Fantastic course. I had never looked forward to speaking in front of an audience. This training was the confidence booster that I needed.

Overall rating

Edward S.
12/21/2016

The instructor was very good and professional.

Overall rating

Jason W.
12/21/2016

Nadine was a wonderful instructor and stayed on point the entire 3 days. She kept the entire group focused and was very honest and true with feedback. She made everyone feel comfortable doing something that is outside a lot of our comfort zones.

Overall rating

Jon R.
12/21/2016

This course surpassed my expectations. I learned so many simple but valuable lessons for not only improving my presentation skills, but also for making my presentation slides and message more efficient and impactful. Watching our recorded presentations and giving/receiving feedback from classmates was especially helpful. Further, Nadine is an excellent instructor.

Overall rating

Matthew W.
12/21/2016

Great teacher and good group. This was my favorite AMA class so far

Overall rating

Kevin M.
12/21/2016

Excellent class & group to work with.

Overall rating

Radhika S.
12/20/2016

Liked the fact that the instructor didn't read from the slides or read through every page of the book. She summarized the information and had the class review the materials in the book which was very effective. Multiple presentations and video taping was nerve wrecking but was needed for this class as it was geared towards effective speaking.

Overall rating

Evin Melahat T.
12/19/2016

It was a well constructed course, covering different areas of how to give an effective presentation and speech. Fay is an amazing instructor. she also made sure that each participant's needs and concerns were covered. She kept the interest and the pace steady and her positive and constructive attitude was very helpful. overall the course exceeded my expectations and I definitely got some practical tools to use in my presentations, with the ability of tailoring it for any kind of audience.

Overall rating

Katrina B.
12/19/2016

We all saw a lot of progress in just 3 days. Course is active and moves through the material at a good pace. The opportunity to practice and receive immediate professional feedback helps you gain confidence quickly.

Overall rating

Patrick M.
12/19/2016

Great class with a lot of good material. Instructor was very good as well.

Overall rating

Donna A.
12/19/2016

Really great class to help you pinpoint and work on improvements to your executive speaking skills. Direct and immediate feedback was helpful in varying types of presentations through watching yourself from video, instructor and class coaches.

Overall rating

Martin V.
12/19/2016

Overall rating

John Y.
12/16/2016

Excellent instructor and contents

Overall rating

Kim B.
12/12/2016

Instructor, Rose, was excellent. She offers crystal clear instruction and feedback to get you to your goal.

Overall rating

Roman M.
12/12/2016

The seminar a lot of tools I can use for public speaking for different functions.Rose was amazing always in control of the class.

Overall rating

Michael B.
12/09/2016

Overall rating

Julia J.
12/08/2016

Overall rating

Reggie O.
11/24/2016

Patti is an excellent instructor. She really brought the material home, kept me interested and put the learning into effect by practice.

Overall rating

Sarah R.
11/23/2016

Overall rating

Patricia G.
11/23/2016

The instructor was able to bring out the best in all of us. I saw a transformation in every attendee by the last day. I will use all of the skills in my job.

Overall rating

Brian P.
11/22/2016

Overall rating

David Y.
11/21/2016

Patti is awesome

Overall rating

Theresa A G.
10/26/2016

Overall rating

Julia L.
10/19/2016

Knowledgeable instructor used experience to augment the course materials well. Very practical style of presentation.

Overall rating

Richard F.
10/17/2016

Overall rating

Robert K.
10/17/2016

The instructor was able to push us into good situations that were challenging and help with development. There was good constructive feedback to help with continued development after leaving class.

Overall rating

Yolanda F.
10/14/2016

Great course, practical tips and techniques

Overall rating

Martha D.
10/13/2016

Excellent class. It really opened my eyes to several speaking issues.

Overall rating

peter c.
10/11/2016

The instructor was great. She was very knowledgeable and effective.

Overall rating

April R.
10/10/2016

The instructor was somewhat scattered and didn't use the book at all. Her style of teaching was not a good match for me. When students would try to speak or share something she would often not actually listen to what they had to say before cutting them off. Also, I thought the class would offer a higher level of public speaking training for executives but instead it seemed to be geared more towards helping non Executive level staff to soak more effectively to executives. Overall it was good because I did leave with some takeaways but it was definitely not the high quality training I've come to expect from AMA.

Overall rating

Benjamin L.
10/07/2016

Though I'm a relatively confident public speaker, this training opened my eyes to a number of things I needed help with. I've always felt I could be better - now I feel like I have the tools to get there.

Overall rating

Rachel A.
10/06/2016

This course exceeded my expectations- the class was well structured, and our instructor pushed us out of our comfort zones. I saw immediate results and finished the class feeling incredibly confident in my abilities moving forward.

Overall rating

Ashley T.
10/06/2016

I really enjoyed Janet, she was an informative and thorough instructor.

Overall rating

Lynn B.
10/03/2016

Overall rating

R'Kes S.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Steven R.
09/21/2016

Overall, very good course that generated insights into effective executive presentations.

Overall rating

Connie V.
09/21/2016

Our facilitator was fantastic. He was professional, knowledgeable and really kept the group focused, making sure everyone was engaged in the training.

Overall rating

Jason H.
09/21/2016

Instructor was great on building confidence

Overall rating

Lisa Y.
09/21/2016

Don was an excellent and highly personable teacher - this was a very engaging course and all attendees made huge strides in their concepts and speaking abilities. Honestly, I expected very little from the course and was very happy to have walked away with a new motivation for a developing skill set.

Overall rating

Qunfen Y.
09/21/2016

We had a good turnout of the class (12). We practiced presentation and also observed our peer presentations. We learned a great deal from both aspects.

Overall rating

David C.
09/21/2016

Daniel was an excellent instructor. My time was well spent!

Overall rating

Christy M.
09/21/2016

LOVED THE CLASS! BEST AMA CLASS I'VE EVER HAD!! And I've attended several.

Overall rating

Nichola T.
09/21/2016

This was an excellent course. The instructor was very knowledgeable, gave constructive criticism, and was very personable. He made a tough, uncomfortable topic fun. I will continue to practice the skills I learned in class going forward.

Overall rating

Victoria S.
09/21/2016

It was an excellent training and I learnt a lot to improve my presentations skills.

Overall rating

Heather R.
09/21/2016

Clear and informative. Provided me with many takeaways that will benefit me and my job

Overall rating

Anthony W.
09/21/2016

I personally found mr. Knights style of frequent presentations and interactions over simply reading a textbook very engaging and valuable. The constant practice has immeasurably improved my speaking skills.

Overall rating

Cindy C.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Kyndele C.
09/21/2016

I got great feedback on my speaking and feel much more comfortable about my capability now!

Overall rating

Jessica S.
09/21/2016

Very good; would be good to note that homework is required.

Overall rating

Dawn C.
09/21/2016

Mr. Huffman's teaching methods and style were effective and his level of experience and success in the public speaking provided for a very meaningful three days of curriculum and learning. My classmates also contributed to the overall learning experience. WIIFM.... being reminded to speak from the audience's perspective was a great take-a-way... as well as being reminded that nothing should be more important than preparing for the speech. Preparation is the only way to expect success.

Overall rating

Kimberly Y.
09/21/2016

It was a well taught course; lots of interaction and hands on welcomed experience.

Overall rating

Kristoffer T.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Carlos Eduardo S.
09/21/2016

The training exceed my expectations.

Overall rating

Jing Jing L.
08/16/2016

Overall rating

David P.
08/15/2016

She was very engaging and had excellent coaching/feedback! One comment would be if laptops are needed for class, this should be stated in some kind of communication prior to the program.

Overall rating

Michael P.
08/12/2016

Great content, Excellent instructor. Good length although more distribution would be good because it seems like we rushed the final day.

Overall rating

Kezholezo N.
08/12/2016

Learned my postures, eye contact and above all to compose effective speeches starting with tipucs , objectives club up with examples and evidences ending up with your central idea .

Overall rating

William B.
08/12/2016

Overall rating

John M.
08/10/2016

Patti was a great instructor. She seemed very knowledgeable and kept the class interested.

Overall rating

Michael L.
08/08/2016

Patti is one of the best, if not the best, instructor that I have ever had. This course was awesome!

Overall rating

Andrew K.
08/08/2016

Overall rating

Karen M.
07/25/2016

Rose has an excellent command of the material presented in the book. There is a clear and apparent misnomer between the title of the training and the level of the material presented. The material that is covered appears to be more of an introduction to effective presentation course, as opposed to an effective executive speaking of course. I would suggest that either the name or the course material is changed to effectively represent the type of material covered in the course work.executives and people who speak to executives probably don't need a two days to cover the material that's covered in the first two days. Probably a shorter review of that material and then going into effective executive speaking (not just presentations) would be better and more aligned to what is expected from people taking any effective executive speaking seminar

Overall rating

Marco T.
07/25/2016

The location was excellent and the number of attendees was just right. I enjoyed it very much.

Overall rating

Scott B.
07/21/2016

Nancy did a great job of providing her personal insights and feedback.

Overall rating

Raphael d.
07/18/2016

Overall rating

David R.
07/18/2016

Don was extremely well qualified as a leader. The information fully met my goals.

Overall rating

Brian A.
07/14/2016

Great use of different multimedia during training - Videos, hands-on, Power Points, white boarding..

Overall rating

Kim F.
07/14/2016

Class was very good but a little long. I think it would have been fine for 2 days.

Overall rating

Kelvin W.
07/13/2016

Very well organized and Nancy was great!

Overall rating

Darin G.
07/07/2016

great instructor!

Overall rating

Christina H.
06/27/2016

The pace was good, and I learned what I needed.

Overall rating

Vimi S.
06/10/2016

Seminar was very practical and informative. Overall very relevant to my profession.

Overall rating

Barry P.
06/06/2016

Overall rating

Armine A.
06/02/2016

It was a good class. I learned the tools to public speaking

Overall rating

Mauro C.
06/01/2016

Overall rating

Joseph F.
06/01/2016

I loved Don Smith's course! What a fantastic teacher!

Overall rating

Daniel N.
06/01/2016

Don did a great job with getting everyone engaged to maximize the opportunity

Overall rating

Ed S.
05/12/2016

Technically this seminar was excellent. The teaching style of the seminar was borderline offensive using gustapo military type tactics. One person left insulted and never returned. I would say that this not in alignment with the AMA brand expectations. The instructor was always right and did not consider or facilitate the opinions of the class to the extent expected. Style was disappointing. Combining the two I give this seminar an average rating. You probably do not want to share this on your website but you probably should audit the class.

Overall rating

James M.
05/10/2016

Outstanding course!

Overall rating

Luis C.
12/21/2015

Overall rating

Collin A.
12/10/2015

Overall rating

RAMON S.
11/30/2015

David was extraordinary positive teacher that made for the first moment the team to be positive, collaborative and participate. He got the best of every one, and we could see the difference in presentation technique, and in the improvement of our skills already the second day. We finished the curse with clear improvement and great confidence in our speaking skills

Overall rating

Mike Z.
11/30/2015

Overall rating

Bruce H.
08/24/2015

Effective Executive Speaking was definitely a hands-on seminar, which allowed us to work on actual skills rather than just listening to a lecture. Our instructor was very knowledgeable on the topic and was skilled in helping us understand where we could improve. I enjoyed the experience and would recommend it to people who are in need of help developing and executing speeches of any kind.

Overall rating

Tish P.
06/22/2015

Overall rating

Eva V.
05/18/2015

Overall rating

Joseph M.
05/11/2015

Carl was an excellent instructor! He is passionate and an expert in his craft. It was clear that he loves to pass on his knowledge and see others improve using his techniques and instruction. I would recommend this seminar to any wishing to improve their public speaking and presentation skills.

Overall rating

Debbie P.
04/23/2015

Renee is an excellent instructor and she lead a wonderful class. I went in feeling very nervous about public speaking and after the course I feel so much more confident about my abilities to address large groups. The tips we learned to deal with anxiety, handle questions, and ways to stay on track will be very helpful in my next presentation.
Thank you!

Overall rating

Bill M.
03/21/2015

The training was awesome. Nancy our trainer was engaging, provided excellent direction and feedback. We were able to see our progress as we went through the class, and I have felt a tremendous improvement in my first 6 meetings back to work. I would recommend it for all levels of leadership.

Overall rating

Jane N.
02/04/2015

Alan was a great instructor. I am recommending this training to my coworkers.

Overall rating

Courtney G.
01/26/2015

I think for this class, the instructor and the classmates can make or break the experience. In my case, I had great instructor and classmates. Both provided an environment for learning with constructive feedback. I was able to be out of my confort zone but not feel threatened. I gained some great tools to help me with my next presentation.

Overall rating

Muhammad Faisal M.
01/12/2015

It was a very good seminar and I found out a number of issues related to my speaking. Hope to attend another AMA seminar soon.

Overall rating

Curt C.
10/27/2014

Overall rating

Ena D.
10/19/2014

Presenter did a good job getting points across however had issues with final presentation given the fact that some of the attendees used our PPT templates from our corporate offices and his comments were negative around the PPT templates which we have no control over stating that they were too busy or the colors were not good choices. Also had negative comments to give around using sentences in some areas of the PPT.

Seemed that as the day progressed, his comments became more negative than they were earlier in the day during the review of our presentations.

Overall rating

Marisol N.
10/18/2014

Seminar provided excellent information and many opportunities to apply the concepts and skills learned. The instructor was excellent!

Overall rating

Charles R.
10/04/2014

Excellent. Excellent Presenter. Appropriate material and Strong Class participants,

Overall rating

Rachel L.
09/08/2014

The class was very interactive, and I definitely felt like my personal public speaking skills were enhanced as a result of the training.

Overall rating

Olga C.
09/08/2014

Absolutely a wonderful and beneficial class for me. This class exceeded my expectations and I have now the tools to make effective presentations at work. Thank you Alan!

Overall rating

Stephen M.
07/30/2014

I went to the class not really knowing what to expect. Overall, it was a good experience. I met many great people and learned so much from Carl. I would recommend this class to someone who is nervous about speaking.

Overall rating

Kelly H.
06/16/2014

Very informative and learned a lot. Good and knowledgeable instructor.

Overall rating

Lea C.
05/02/2014

Patti is beyond outstanding! I put my new skills and confidence to work in my job the very next business day. Here's an excerpt from a note I sent her:

Patti, thank you for the great lessons last week in Atlanta—lessons on speaking, and lessons on life. I appreciated not only your deep expertise, but also your methods of engaging the entire class. The stories, humor and energy you poured into the delivery of each bit of learning were invaluable. In fact, for me they were unforgettable.

Thank you!

Overall rating

Marchon J.
02/02/2014

Overall rating

Tracee W.
01/21/2014

Nancy, encouraged each of us to be effective in our own voice. She took the time to discuss each participant's individual concerns. I would recommend the course to others.

Overall rating

Manny D.
01/20/2014

I liked the structure of the class that allows you to build a presentation from the introduction to the conclusion. The videotaping is instrumental and extremely beneficial for immediate feedback on one’s own presentation styles. Good class, Great content, Outstanding instructor!

Overall rating

Patricia O.
09/30/2013

It would have been better to have started to video tape our presentations on the first day to better gauge our progress.

Overall rating

Douglass L.
09/17/2013

Excellent class, highly recommend it to anyone who needs help developing their speaking skills. I've been able to use these new skills already.

Overall rating

Debi K.
09/16/2013

Bonnie is a fantastic instructor/leader/mentor! She made the class fun as well as very informative/educational and productive!!!

Overall rating

Brett M.
08/05/2013

First AMA Seminar. Top notch training, facilitator, facility, and staff. Will plan to attend future seminars again in Washington, DC location.

Overall rating

Jesus R.
08/02/2013

Linda, did an amazing job. The people I met were just great. We shared the same goal and same success.
Thank you. Linda

Overall rating

Amy J.
06/17/2013

The instructor was a very good speaker but his ego came across more than his motivation to teach the class how to speak well. He didn't really teach from the book and he was more focused on the content that we presented (which was up to each individual and related to their specific careers) than how we presented it. I would like to have had more focus on speaking techniques with everyone presenting identical material.

Overall rating

Elaine M.
06/10/2013

Had a great time with this course. Loved being recorded and seeing how much I improved at the end of the seminar. The transformation is such a short period of time was amazing and the instructor was excellent and made it fun for all of us. I have a list of tools that I now use on a daily basis. I would definitely recommend it.

Overall rating

Marion G.
05/28/2013

Everyone in the seminar made hugely visible strides!

Overall rating

Diane B.
05/19/2013

I feel as though I learned a lot. It was an entirely positive experience.

On some level I think Bonnie could have been more critical - but on the other hand I realize that there was much gained from her positive reinforcement. She certainly did tell me things I needed to improve, but I received more criticism from colleagues in the class during our one on one peer criticism sessions. Perhaps that is what was intended. I definitely gained confidence from her positive comments.

All in all, I think she did a terrific job and for me, the course was money well spent. I am looking forward to my next speaking opportunity with excitement rather than dread.

Thank you Bonnie!!!

Overall rating

Gina F.
05/07/2013

The moment I entered the San Francisco AMA office, I received a very warm welcome and overview of the facility, that has a fully stocked professional development library! The professionals who attended this course were personally driven to improve their speaking and presentation technique; this made for a very positive environment for learning and sharing/receiving feedback from each other. Our instructor is very pationate! Through her experience and knowledge of the subject, she is very effective in delivering the material, and especially in her feedback on specific techniques we can improve on, or add. Her enthusiasm and encouragment allowed for me to let my guard down and focus on what I wanted to get out of the class. I am happy to say that I am applying the skills I learned and practiced from this class, and will attend addtional classes in the future!

Overall rating

Jeff N.
05/06/2013

Overall rating

Pamela B.
04/23/2013

Overall rating

Manny D.
12/27/2012

Overall rating

Eugenia J.
12/26/2012

This was the best seminar I ever attended. I left there feeling confident and focused on my future. Although the title is "Effective Executive Speaking", we worked on being effective members of society, professionally and personally. The instructer, Michael was FANTABULOUS! I would recommend this course.

Overall rating

Rachel L.
12/23/2012

This was the second class with AMA and the second one was even better than the first. The instructors are always great and very knowledgeable.

Overall rating

Randy R.
12/16/2012

One of the better training sessions I have attended. The instructor, Reesa, was very engaging and delivered specific tools and practices that I can implement into my professional career and my personal life immediately.

Overall rating

Fahad A.
12/16/2012

Overall rating

Patrick S.
11/19/2012

Excellent class, our teacher (Reesa ) was an excellent mentor and coach. We had a number of opportunities to present to the class and have immediate feedback. Plus we were videotaped a number of times so we could gauge the effectiveness of the coaching. I would recommend this class to anyone who has to present material to any size group.

Overall rating

Brooke E.
11/19/2012

Overall rating

Sharon T.
10/29/2012

One of the best I've attended.

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.