/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Iseut B.
05/29/2017

The teacher kept us involved and shared great examples.

Overall rating

Lisa T.
05/24/2017

Overall rating

Bill T.
05/24/2017

Very good course, with very good teacher.

Overall rating

Lloyd M.
05/24/2017

Overall rating

Dave A.
05/23/2017

The information shared was compelling and applicable.

Overall rating

Shuana T.
05/22/2017

Lorraine was excellent. She provided lots of examples to illustrate each topic and provided ample time for discussion and feedback.

Overall rating

Noreen K.
05/17/2017

I found the class to be very interesting and informative. The Instructor kept everyone in the class engaged with group exercises and topics of discussion that provided suggestions on resolving issues.

Overall rating

Robert K.
05/17/2017

Room Temperture

Overall rating

Maura L.
05/15/2017

Overall rating

George F.
05/08/2017

I really enjoyed this 3 days class and will be implementing what I learned right away. One of the reason the course was so good was due to the instructors knowledge and presentation style.

Overall rating

KIM M.
05/08/2017

i wish there were more insight into how Executives think or how they lead.

Overall rating

Brian B.
05/08/2017

Great format, Lee is a great facilitator and provided an environment that fostered sharing among participants yet kept the group moving forward and focused on the material at hand.

Overall rating

Guillermo P.
05/08/2017

Overall rating

Geoff F.
05/05/2017

This course was very conversational and inclusive of all attendees. The instructor was knowledgeable and provided a lot of personal insight that benefited the group. Well worth the time

Overall rating

Anjeanette V.
05/05/2017

Overall rating

Mohammad A.
05/05/2017

Overall rating

Pablo D.
05/03/2017

The course in general was good but I had larger expectations on the set up. We had a class of 5, there were no key speakers, no opportunities to network and for the price there was no food or events included.

Overall rating

Jessica H.
05/02/2017

It was a good learning experience

Overall rating

Beth L.
05/01/2017

Disappointed that original presenter was ill (althought, I am wishing him a speedy recovery). Replacement, Bob Carpenter arrived late with no notice to the attendee's, until we asked where the instructor was. Course had repetitive content of the Management Skills for new Managers class that I took in 2012. Was expected more emphasis on Leadership and not development styles.Overall, Bob was entertaining, shared good content and personal experiences, however due to the fill-in situation I felt he was rushed and not passionate with the content. Bob lacked control over individual conversations that superceded many of the attendees and wasted others time to confirm a certain individuals view.

Overall rating

Mike W.
05/01/2017

I thought Thomas did a very good job presenting and covering a wide breadth of core areas for new executives and what their new attentions should be from a top line view to their position within the organization. The only recommendation I have for the course is to focus some time on developing and leading teams as an executive. In my career I have found this instrumental to success.

Overall rating

Muhammad A.
05/01/2017

Overall rating

Greg G.
05/01/2017

The personal leadership and Emotional Intelligence evaluations and reviews provided insight into personal growth to become a more effective leader.

Overall rating

Linda A.
05/01/2017

The instructor expressed a great deal of energy over the subject matter. Instructor was Bob Carpenter

Overall rating

William N.
05/01/2017

Overall rating

Christopher L.
04/28/2017

Overall rating

Robert (Paul) G.
04/28/2017

Overall rating

Megan T.
04/28/2017

The overall class was decent. I would have expected to have maybe an executive leader come in and talk to the class to show some more hands on experience.

Overall rating

Jeffrey L.
04/21/2017

There was no new information presented, many concepts seemed outdated. Several examples were from the 1980's.

Overall rating

Katie H.
04/17/2017

Overall rating

Heidi P.
04/13/2017

the topics that we covered were very relevant to my job and this point of my career. there are a lot of helpful tools that I can apply to my job right away.

Overall rating

Kara J.
04/13/2017

Day one included fundamental leadership vs. management concepts and Days two and three dove deeper into developing leadership to an executive level. While day one may have been a little remedial for executive leaders, it was helpful to build upon the concepts through the rest of the course.

Overall rating

Robert G.
04/13/2017

Great class. I really liked the teacher.

Overall rating

Alan A.
04/13/2017

Class size was just right for group participation. Lee kept everyone involved, even as a one on one personal level if desired.

Overall rating

Kim M.
04/13/2017

Great session instructor was very helpful.

Overall rating

Scott M.
04/13/2017

Good class. Lee did a great job making the class engaging.

Overall rating

Vic K.
04/13/2017

Very Well paced, Nice Stories, recap & practice to re-enforce the learnings.

Overall rating

David M.
04/13/2017

Overall rating

Patrick M.
04/11/2017

Lee did a good job moving us along and providing us with the key concepts to use going forward in our leadership development.

Overall rating

Manish S.
04/11/2017

The Instructor for the course was very knowledgeable and was able to give many real time examples. One suggestion is to add cultural aspect in global settings. Leaders are required to change their leadership styles based on the developmental needs of the team in different geographies, regions and countries. Behaviors are driven by not only organizational culture but also the country/region culture. It's essential for a leader to understand those dimensions.

Overall rating

Tomohiko W.
04/11/2017

this training was extremely helpful. the material and the content is quite big, but covers essential information and technique how to be a effective leader. there were many aspects that i will go back and think how i could apply to my environment. It relates to how you approach your work, people, leadership styles, emotions, vision etc.. great 3day course.

Overall rating

John P.
04/11/2017

Lee presented the material very well and he had us interested the entire three days.

Overall rating

Latoya C.
04/10/2017

Overall rating

Johanna G.
04/10/2017

Overall, the content of the session was good. The session is really more of an overview/awareness session - too much covered to really dig in and build skills in any one area (e.g., visioning, coaching). The videos and reading were very, very dated. I would like to see my recent thinking/research.

Overall rating

Cliff K.
04/10/2017

Very good for me, most material in training relates to me. I will be able to apply things I learned right away.

Overall rating

Blake J.
04/10/2017

Provide lunch, even if there is additional cost. I would rather have a working lunch and get done earlier in the day than have a long lunch break.

Overall rating

Andal S.
04/10/2017

The training content could have been better. My previous training with AMA was very good. THis one did not meet my expectations. Instructor did a decent job not great though.

Overall rating

Barbara K.
04/10/2017

Overall rating

LUC C.
04/07/2017

Each day got better than the previous day. The movie was a little dated but very cool!

Overall rating

Thomas P.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

Greg D.
04/05/2017

The class material was very relevent and well presented.

Overall rating

Cindy T.
04/05/2017

Overall, the three days provided a good summary of leadership skills and allowed for collaborative idea sharing across the group.

Overall rating

Mona S.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

Nina O.
03/30/2017

I thought that the instructor was extremely capable and kept the class moving. It was also a great mix of students. While I don't think that there were any great revelations, the material was helpful in reinforcing concepts and regaining focus.

Overall rating

Charles O.
03/29/2017

Excellent instructor, very engaging.

Overall rating

Matt T.
03/29/2017

Mary kept the seminar interesting, interactive and covered topics I felt were important.

Overall rating

Piyanit T.
03/29/2017

This is a short course that give me excellent insight and practical tips to develop myself further.

Overall rating

Ron B.
03/29/2017

Overall rating

Tim S.
03/29/2017

The interactive sessions were very good and Mary was an excellent instructor

Overall rating

Shelia G.
03/29/2017

Overall rating

Phaedra H.
03/29/2017

Mary was an awesome instructor!

Overall rating

Jessica J.
03/29/2017

This seminar was great. I thoroughly enjoyed the ability to discuss some of my challenges with other leaders and hear what insights they have.

Overall rating

Joe S.
03/29/2017

Great course with a wonderful teacher.

Overall rating

Jason F.
03/27/2017

Mary was energetic, facility was great. Course material was interesting and informative. Traffic was horrible.

Overall rating

Joel B.
03/27/2017

Very good presenter, good energy and knowledge

Overall rating

Chafic D.
03/17/2017

Overall rating

Sreenivasa V.
03/17/2017

It is the best class I attended. Instructor is exceptionally knowledgeable and presented the material in the most useful way

Overall rating

Mike M.
03/17/2017

Great communicator. Highly effective in delivering course content. Excellent story teller which helps draw a stronger connection & creating permanence of material.

Overall rating

Jumaah Mohammad A.
03/17/2017

Overall rating

Eric L.
03/17/2017

William is an amazing speaker and has the special ability to relate the text to real life which I have not found in many seminars I have attended.

Overall rating

Narine K.
03/17/2017

Overall rating

Michael M.
03/17/2017

It was very illuminating class and will definitely apply the plethora of knowledge learned as best I can.

Overall rating

James R.
03/15/2017

I think the course content could easily have been delivered faster, maybe in 1.5 days rather than 3. Also, the course materials were at a high, bullet point, single word or phrase, level. For a three day course I would have anticipated more substance. Lastly, some of the sections felt cobbled together from Covey to Blanchart to others. Some didn't fit together and the section on emotional intelligence felt out of place. Also, the video material was dated (circa 1990s early 2000's). To watch a 30 minute video on 'vision' from the mid 90's was not a good use of valuable class time.As a concept the course was fine, but it did not seem hang together as one cohesive unit and some of the units were dated.

Overall rating

Colista S.
03/15/2017

Lorraine was a great instructor. She kept the group engaged and had a variety of experiences to share to further the understanding of the course objectives.

Overall rating

John C.
03/02/2017

Very appropriate material, pace, direction and organization. It was very engaging and thought provoking.

Overall rating

Bryan M.
03/02/2017

Overall rating

Carmine G.
03/01/2017

The class material is very relevant for what I do and the instructor did a great job connecting the theory with real life situations. I enjoyed working in groups and gained good insight from other classmates. The only thing I would suggest are some more recent readings/video presentations--most were dated, yet still relevant.

Overall rating

Thabang Makwati N.
03/01/2017

I think the Facilitator used a steady pace. Was knowledgeable about Situational Leadership and Emotional lntelligence.

Overall rating

Kevin M.
02/21/2017

Overall rating

Patrick F.
02/20/2017

Overall rating

Dana T.
02/17/2017

Course was engaging, interactive and I felt comfortable participating.

Overall rating

Thomas S.
02/17/2017

Excellent material with the right amount of lecturing, breakaway groups and encouraging atmosphere for the attendees to actively share experiences, which added significant value. If videos are to be continued, I recommend having them be done in advance of class, not during, as I experienced significant lags and did not get much from them.

Overall rating

William A.
02/16/2017

Instructor was knowledgeable and related the content to the class well.

Overall rating

Gregory N.
02/15/2017

Overall rating

Kyle T.
02/15/2017

Overall rating

Dung T.
02/15/2017

Good academic systematic approach.The pictures and stories complemented the course

Overall rating

Keith K.
02/14/2017

Overall rating

Judy F.
02/06/2017

Bery well prepared instructor; relevant examples; good input from Instructor

Overall rating

Tim A.
02/03/2017

Great class that covers a lot of material.

Overall rating

Daniel K.
02/03/2017

Overall rating

John C.
01/30/2017

Great instruction! Learned a lot from this course.

Overall rating

Dena T.
01/27/2017

Overall rating

Senthil V.
01/27/2017

Overall great session. Facilitator explained well with stories.

Overall rating

Dave W.
01/27/2017

This would be best suited for a person that has just taken or is about to take on a new leadership role for the first time.

Overall rating

Myrna J.
01/19/2017

I was pleased with my experience with the Executive Leadership course.

Overall rating

Andrea Q.
01/19/2017

Robert was an excellent instructor as was all of the materials used and discussed. The activities and overall environment was excellent.

Overall rating

John M.
01/19/2017

Overall rating

Jennifer Q.
01/18/2017

Instructor was great! I've attended other AMA courses where all we did was group excersices and I did not feel that was effective. I came into this course with hesitation due to the last course and this course and instructor were fantastic!

Overall rating

Samuel H.
01/18/2017

The instructor, as much as possible, tried to involve the participants and made it very practical. We had take-home readings and the information was new and relevant to work situations. Over all, I am particularly empowered to be an effective manager and leader.

Overall rating

Nathan M.
01/16/2017

Overall rating

Michiel J.
12/26/2016

The material I found relevant to what I was hoping to get from the course. I find the greatest value in hearing stories from my fellow classmates and their challenges and how what we were discussing would assist us in handling future similar situations. Bob did a great job facilitating us. He was obviously very knowledgeable about the subjects we covered, and kept the seminar focused and lively.Being South Florida I was not prepared for the arctic environment that was the conference room we had at the hotel. We ended up having to wear jackets to be comfortable, and the first day it was a little distracting. Bob and his support person worked consistently with the hotel to improve the room temp, but seemed to be only getting marginally better as we went through the seminar.

Overall rating

Brandon A.
12/21/2016

Robert did a great job facilitating and making personal application needed to ensure retention and self reflection.

Overall rating

Craig S.
12/21/2016

Martin's teaching style was very engaging and the materials covered were very relevant to Executive Leadership. I took away a lot of great ideas to help me become a better leader.

Overall rating

Daniel R.
12/21/2016

Overall rating

Pierre E.
12/20/2016

Interesting colleagues and trainer

Overall rating

Neville W.
12/19/2016

This course is inaccurately titled because there was nothing in the course book that lend itself to executive leadership. This course is suitable for frontline managers and individuals who interact daily with employees as opposed to an executive who is concerned with governance, leading up and across his/her organization, the external business environment, executive behaviors, skills, decision support, and other executive related issues. This course did not deliver anything pertaining to executive leadership and as a result I am very disappointed with my purchase. Please have someone contact me and I will further share my experience with this course. Thank you, Neville (347) 243-8685.

Overall rating

Nolan R.
12/19/2016

Class was very good and the material was presented in a very practical way.

Overall rating

Michael M.
12/19/2016

The video's presented were old and not high quality; should update. The material was spectacular!

Overall rating

Bryce R.
12/15/2016

Overall rating

Andrew B.
12/14/2016

Overall rating

Mari H.
12/14/2016

Overall rating

Antonio S.
12/13/2016

Overall rating

Alisa B.
12/13/2016

Overall rating

Melody W.
12/12/2016

Overall rating

Barry Z.
12/12/2016

The best seminar I have attended so far. Mainly due to the instructor LeeJohnson. If your taking this class request him.

Overall rating

Eric C.
12/12/2016

Overall rating

Leslie S.
12/12/2016

Course conveys wisdom, not just content. Interactivity improved learning experience. Exercises created time for internalizing concepts.

Overall rating

Rick F.
12/12/2016

Good material. Having WiFi in the room would have helped!

Overall rating

Scott H.
12/09/2016

Real real world discussions and less info straight from the book would have been more productive. I understand this was apparently discouraged as much of the info was licensed.

Overall rating

Joe H.
12/09/2016

Angela was not only knowledgeable, she was also very personal and engaging! She shared real life history in detail with relevant examples, which greatly helped us grasp the concepts she was teaching. EXCELLENT INSTRUCTOR!!!

Overall rating

TINA D.
12/09/2016

Superb presentation with lots of practical tools for immediate implementation, and great recommendations both for next steps and reading material.

Overall rating

Tony M.
12/09/2016

Bill did an awesome job presenting class.

Overall rating

Rosalie S.
12/08/2016

I was hoping to find more techniques to help develop other people, vs. myself. I had been through the 5-day MBA and which spent a day on Vision and Mission statement writing. It was a nice refresher for me, but it was clear others had not done any exercises like this before. Day 2 and 3 were also refreshers for me, but had more content that was applicable immediately in my work environment. The instructor could have provided more background and context for the 4 competencies of Leadership (Head/Heart/Hands/Feet). Her definition changed as we read further in the materials. The exercises were well done, however, I sometimes felt we moved passed things without further discussion. Specifically when we talked about EQ. I have been to other sessions where we did an exercise where we received feedback that was a bit challenging, and how we would manage it, then how we would have stated similar feedback to others (if applicable). We did the assessment, and there wasn't any follow through on next steps and what we could do to increase our EQ or that of our subordinates.

Overall rating

Gregory F.
12/07/2016

Developing Executive Leadership is a seminar I greatly enjoyed and benefited from.The quality of the course (paper and oral); the course leader were great, focused on the subject and entertaining . And last but not least, the quality of the group (attendees/participants) was outstanding.

Overall rating

Steven H.
12/07/2016

Overall rating

Eric B.
12/07/2016

Overall rating

Travis T.
12/07/2016

Lorraine was excellent. The videos used during the course were extremely outdated. Their content was fine but the outdated nature of them took away from the message that was trying to be delivered.

Overall rating

Steven D.
12/06/2016

The presenter was very good. You need to add more up to date videos and handouts..Those materials are severely outdated.

Overall rating

Ronald L.
12/06/2016

Donna was a very good instructor but the material needs to be updated. The room was not the best...temperature and spacing.

Overall rating

Chris B.
12/06/2016

Angela brought a wealth of knowledge to the class. Real life experiences added to the class

Overall rating

Dennis B.
12/06/2016

The seminar topics challenged me to think differently and consider viewpoints from different perspectives. I will be applying many of the tools that I learned in this class to everyday work habits. The pace was perfect and the instructor facilitated engagement with the entire group.

Overall rating

Mark P.
12/06/2016

Overall rating

Beate J.
12/06/2016

Overall rating

Mike W.
11/29/2016

Overall rating

Lowell W.
11/25/2016

Overall rating

Everett J.
11/24/2016

Overall rating

Ronnie M.
11/23/2016

I was reminded and learned new things on the Management style that has made me most successful.. Mary did an excellent job. I appreciate how she identified and built up each students traits and personality .It taught me to be considerate and trust my associates.

Overall rating

William M.
11/23/2016

Overall rating

Brian G.
11/23/2016

Mary kept the class interesting and provided excellent instruction. She easily exceeded my expecation

Overall rating

Joseph C.
11/23/2016

I have been through this training once before but this time was much more informative and I believe I received better and much more useful information this time. Mary is a excellent facilitator and I would recommend highly recommend her.

Overall rating

Ron B.
11/22/2016

I thought Mary performed very well as the instructor!

Overall rating

Pat S.
11/22/2016

Overall rating

Jimmy P.
11/21/2016

Ms. Mary was very professional and kept the training interesting and everyone stayed engaged and focused.

Overall rating

Dale P.
11/21/2016

Very interactive

Overall rating

Clark M.
11/17/2016

Overall rating

Raja K.
11/14/2016

Overall rating

Esther G.
11/14/2016

Overall rating

Nadene H.
11/11/2016

Dave and Pina did a great job.

Overall rating

Alexandre S.
11/11/2016

Overall rating

Adrianne C.
10/27/2016

The instructor was dynamic and very personable. The material was interesting and fast paced.

Overall rating

Jim B.
10/24/2016

Best training I have taken in last 20 years

Overall rating

Jesse C.
10/24/2016

The second and third day were very beneficial in that I was able to start seeing how all the modules came together and interacted with each other. The personal exercises and group work had a real positive impact on my retention of this material as well.

Overall rating

Mashari A.
10/20/2016

Instructor was marvelousthe attendees were homogenous & committedAMA location & facilities are very pleasingreally appreciate it.

Overall rating

Brian S.
10/19/2016

David did an excellent job with our course

Overall rating

Darryl B.
10/17/2016

The instructor David was excellent and did a great job keeping everyone focused and involved.

Overall rating

Meena S.
10/17/2016

Overall rating

Natalie M.
10/17/2016

Excellent course. Materials presented at a good pace.

Overall rating

Wayne M.
10/17/2016

The course meet my expectations and was well facilitated by the instructor.

Overall rating

Tom H.
10/17/2016

Overall rating

Kris D.
10/14/2016

Overall a vey enjoyable course and great group to work with.

Overall rating

Jeff N.
10/12/2016

I really enjoyed this class. The instructor was great and took the time to speak to any questions.

Overall rating

Zviad G.
10/12/2016

I think the course could have been condensed to 2 days.

Overall rating

Rob H.
10/12/2016

Overall rating

Joseph R.
10/10/2016

Overall rating

Dina J.
10/06/2016

I learned a lot about myself and sharing with different types of business was very helpful

Overall rating

Matthew S.
10/03/2016

Overall rating

Joy L.
09/29/2016

I really feel I learned a lot and am already applying those skills. The course provided good examples, references and abundant tips.

Overall rating

Ravi D.
09/28/2016

Overall rating

Natalya C.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Kenneth B.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

John P.
09/21/2016

The information was relevant, well organized, and interesting

Overall rating

Lauren S.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Daryl B.
09/21/2016

David was a fantastic instructor with incredible knowledge and professionalism

Overall rating

Elaine C.
09/21/2016

i think the content is really good but could have been taught in 2 days. When the instrcutor was teaching, i think she was engaged and knew her materials. However, I felt that the instructor was not engaged when we were doing our exercises and she was busy answering emails and doing her other work. I think a coach or instructor should be walking the room and help the teams to do their exercises to get the most out of the exercises. It felt like the class was her second priority. There were a couple times that she lost track of exercise time and someone in class had to remind her that we were all done with our exercise.

Overall rating

David E.
09/21/2016

Robert was great. Overall the class was pretty good, although I do have a couple of comments.1. I was specifically looking for a deeper dive into EI. As it worked out, EI was barely mentioned other than us filling out the EI Appraisal booklets.2. You need to update the videos. While the content of the videos was decent, the production value was not good and very, very dated.. It felt very cheesy and unfitting of the AMA to whip out videotapes an d play them on the VCR.

Overall rating

Doreen M.
09/21/2016

What helped with the success of this training was the limited number of attendees, allowed for free flow of discussion.

Overall rating

Amos V.
09/21/2016

Very good session. Detailed and useful. Could have been over 2 days instead of 3.

Overall rating

Beth C.
09/21/2016

Bob did a great job sharing the information in a way that made sense and resonated. There was a lot of information and so many great topics, you get excited for the next course!

Overall rating

Sharon S.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Adam D.
09/21/2016

Bob was a great instructor. I definitely felt like I left the course with more leadership knowledge.

Overall rating

Brian B.
09/21/2016

The course contained several useful leadership techniques and tools that can be practically put to use immediately.

Overall rating

Steve T.
09/21/2016

Angela did an awesome job. Material was covered at the correct depth to pass on the knowledge with a foundation to use in the future.

Overall rating

Ray R.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Sherina L.
09/21/2016

Really good space with information as he teach the class and move from topic to topic. Totally appreciated how he kept the class focus and the attendees that like to lead down a different path at times on track!

Overall rating

Sal E.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Mark H.
09/21/2016

Angela was great. High energy, enthusiastic, and knowledgeable.

Overall rating

Rozh R.
09/21/2016

Bob was so completely dialed into the dynamics of the class. He endured he allowed just enough input from students personal scenarios to make the content relevant but was also able to move forward and keep on track. Definitely the most succinct instructor I've had AMA to date.

Overall rating

Mathieu C.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Beau D.
09/21/2016

Great class. Provided information that can be readily used with my team.

Overall rating

Anthony L.
09/21/2016

Angela was phenomenal. Her solid understanding of theory mixed with practical application made the material relevant and relatable. I would recommend her to anyone on this topic.

Overall rating

Clark L.
08/17/2016

Overall rating

William W.
08/09/2016

Overall rating

Laura C.
08/08/2016

Content was great and instructor was very knowledgeable but the videos from the 80's are too dated. There must be newer videos that relay similar messages.

Overall rating

Shun T.
08/08/2016

I have taken many management and leadership classes in the past and I saw a lot of materials repeated in this class. However, this is the first class that touched on the applications of the management/leadership tools. The quality of both the instructor and the participants was levels above from my past training experience. I would definitely recommend this class to my colleagues and friends.

Overall rating

Brian C.
08/08/2016

Very good course some old examples that could be updated to leaders from the last ten years. Instructor did a good job updating but overall material seems dated

Overall rating

Amy L.
08/08/2016

I feel like I learned a lot. Good coverage of new topics and refreshing coverage of areas I had previously been exposed to (EI).

Overall rating

Kent L.
08/05/2016

John was well prepared, knowledgeable, and skilled at presenting the material to adult learners.

Overall rating

Karen M.
08/05/2016

The course material is rudimentary for an (early) executive course. Spend less time on day 1 and 2 material (or go into more depth on those days and/or spend more time on day 3 material.

Overall rating

Thomas F.
08/05/2016

I thought the class was very informative and the information will be used to enhance my teams performance.

Overall rating

Paula S.
08/01/2016

Overall rating

Fabiola B.
08/01/2016

Presenter was well prepared. Made it interesting and examples discussed were serious and fun at the same time. I particularly liked the Emotional Intellilgence module.

Overall rating

Mark C.
08/01/2016

Lorraine was great! She incorporated her own life experiences to relevant course material.

Overall rating

William H.
07/29/2016

Informative class both professionally and personally

Overall rating

Anya V.
07/29/2016

Overall rating

George J.
07/25/2016

I thought the instructor was excellent. The course material was presented in a vary informative, pertinent manner and the personal experiences shared only enhanced the impact. I was very close to giving 4 stars since I the day 1 material was somewhat stretched into a full day and despite the excellent effort by the instructor I thought it could easily be condensed.

Overall rating

Heather P.
07/25/2016

Overall rating

Rivers J.
07/25/2016

Overall rating

Andrea S.
07/25/2016

Good presentation, useful information, good discussion

Overall rating

Sabin S.
07/22/2016

Overall rating

Kezholezo N.
07/22/2016

Truly brain storming .but small suggestions1. a little too lengthy2.at least one proper tea and snake should be offered .

Overall rating

Ann Mei C.
07/22/2016

Class was well presente and excellent materials, but not much time for role play/practice, applying to our specific situations, or questions. Participant range was lower level than I expected for an executive class. Would have been more valuable to be among more similar peers.

Overall rating

Tinh Q.
07/22/2016

The instructor provided tools and applications

Overall rating

John O.
07/22/2016

The instructor did an excellent job keeping the class engaged with stories and practical examples. He was open to questions and made the class very enjoyable.

Overall rating

Darin M.
07/21/2016

There was an excellent variety of subjects and exercises that were relevant to learning the material in more depth.

Overall rating

Kathy R.
07/21/2016

Great facilitator but the materials and videos were woefully outdated, some dating back to the 1990s. There was nothing on leading the Millenials or on current business trends.

Overall rating

JAMES M.
07/21/2016

The instructors energy level was excellent and kept the pace of the training moving along very well, right up to the end of the seminar.

Overall rating

Dahai Y.
07/21/2016

Casual but informative. Practice time enabled learning from each other among the trainees. I particularly benefitted from the vision topic and EQ analysis.

Overall rating

Lauren M.
07/21/2016

Instructor, participants and content was excellent. She was dynamic, a true EXPERT, and made it fun.

Overall rating

Van C.
07/21/2016

Lorraine has a true gift for inspiring participation. I intend to use things I learned on a regular basis, and take things I glimpsed much further.

Overall rating

Timothy C.
07/21/2016

Very good course that could use some updates to it's materials - scratched DVD's, video of people from the 90's, Eastman Kodak in article as a model company......

Overall rating

John L.
07/21/2016

The trainer demonstrated excellent business experience and very knowledgeable and engaging. She used good examples to ensure key learning points were understood. I was very satisfied with the program and learned from teammates experience and feedback.

Overall rating

Teresa H.
07/21/2016

Learned a lot about myself, the class was very interesting and insightful (sometimes painfully). The class discussion was wonderful and great participation by everyone in the class.

Overall rating

Ben D.
07/21/2016

Instructor was very knowledgeable and engaging. Good, clear communicator. Spome of the materials were dated (a case study on Kodak seems a bit off as they went out of business essentiallly). Suggest coming up with more current examples. More time should have been spent analyzing and discussing ways to work on the Emotional Intelligence and Leadership Dev Plans. Less time on the videos, vision/mission/values and other "build up". Seems two huge takeaways from the class are Situational Leadership and Emotional Intelligence but the latter didn't get enough time to debrief after we self-assessed. Encourage more time in class for students to bring up live examples of mgt issues and have the class and instructor "team coach" - when we did that it was very beneficial to all.

Overall rating

Robert C.
07/21/2016

Overall rating

Rehan M.
07/21/2016

Overall rating

AJ C.
07/21/2016

Lorraine was marvelous. Her expertise in the subject matter enabled her to create an effective learning environment. I was particularly impressed with the other participants and our teams formed naturally and produced high quality results. I've already started crafting my personal development plan to include Situational Leadership II and EQ improvement. By implementing Situational Leadership, I'm confident that I'll become a more effective leader, communicator and coach. I'll also be able to improve my relationship management skills that will result in a higher EQ which help my organization achieve greater successes and higher levels of performance.

Overall rating

Todd B.
07/21/2016

Overall rating

Todd M.
07/18/2016

Overall rating

Erica S.
07/14/2016

Great session! I enjoyed Mary's energy, professionalism and desire to customize the session to meet the needs of the participants.

Overall rating

Aaron R.
06/29/2016

Overall rating

Garrett N.
06/29/2016

It was an outstanding classs.

Overall rating

Michael Y.
06/29/2016

Overall rating

Rommel A.
06/27/2016

Great instructor who was able to apply real life scenarios to the class curriculum

Overall rating

Jason F.
06/27/2016

This course gave me quite a bit of information for me to take back and apply to my leadership style.

Overall rating

Mari O.
06/24/2016

Small group activates helped me to think about my own thinking.The contents had a lot of knowledge, Donna explained with her experience, it was excellent.

Overall rating

Michael G.
06/22/2016

Very old materials. Instructor was educated and nice but not energetic or engaging.

Overall rating

John S.
06/14/2016

Overall rating

OMAR M.
06/02/2016

The Executive leadership training was great, the only thing I would improve on is to delve deeper into emotional quotient .

Overall rating

Chad H.
06/01/2016

I thought Diana Schackman did a wonderful job! I learned a lot about how to be a better leader.

Overall rating

Tim D.
06/01/2016

Diana did an awesome job presenting the information for Developing Executive Leadership skills. She was patient and worked very well with the many different personalities in the room. I learned a lot that I feel that I will be able to apply in my day to day work.

Overall rating

Jaime R.
06/01/2016

Instructor was pretty good and obviously knows the topic, however, she followed the book too close.

Overall rating

TJ L.
06/01/2016

Diana did an excellent job of engaging us and allowing us to understand the who/what/where/why and hows of leading. The case studies and group interaction was an excellent way of making it relevant and the exercises and follow up clarifications/explanations made it resonate. It was great to see and hear the immediate impacts from the course in my career, but even more so in my family life. It goes to show that leading is applicable in more than just the work place.

Overall rating

Caleb K.
06/01/2016

I thought the overall experience was worthwhile and beneficial to both my current position and future goals. I do think that at times the sessions wore on and that some of the content, especially the videos could be updated to reflect more current examples.

Overall rating

Dawn C.
05/24/2016

Excellent facilitator and classroom experience. Real life scenarios.

Overall rating

David E.
05/02/2016

Overall rating

Gerald W.
04/20/2016

Excellent teacher, content was good, overall great experience.

Overall rating

Michael S.
04/15/2016

Overall rating

Scott F.
04/13/2016

The seminar was both relevant and applicable. I'm already using some of the tools and techniques I learned. In addition, I learned a lot about myself as a man and as a leader...a powerful experience if you are truly seeking to grow...

Overall rating

Sal M.
04/13/2016

Easy to follow the instructor, the lessons. Liked the case studies and working with the other participants. Was able to discuss real live issues with others and find out that they have the same struggles. Good to know you're not alone!

Overall rating

Erica B.
02/08/2016

The facilitator (Marty) was entertaining, engaging and respectful of the attendees. He took the time to ensure all of us had goals for the workshop and verified he helped us meet them by the end of the course. We all walked away with tools and ideas to implement and use as soon as we returned to the office. Thank you!!

Overall rating

Salah A.
02/03/2016

Overall rating

Terri R.
12/23/2015

I think that the course content itself was very good. The instructor however was not a good fit. Her examples were not really relevant to the realities of our corporate structure. I think a person who has had a good experience working directly for corporations versus a consultant of them would be a better fit. She also was very opinionated and did not allow the group to delve into some case examples that I believe would have been more worth our while to address than some of the conceptual approaches that were a little utopian in approach.

Overall rating

Andres G.
11/17/2015

The training was good, I think the content was too long for just 3 days, we could go deeper in the information.

Overall rating

Angela M.
11/09/2015

Overall rating

Rodney K.
11/02/2015

The moderator for the class Rich was an excellent teacher and was well prepared each day

Overall rating

Paul S.
10/28/2015


The last Training experience with AMA had been very interesting in a numbers of ways

1. Details explanation of different segments of the modules
2. The facilitator adequate hands-on knowledge and experience and examples shares of corporate work environment.
3. The training was relevant to my day to day office work experience and value added to my organization
4. The time and effort my organization invested my sending me for the training is value return on investment
5. I will always recommend AMA training to anyone that requires Developing Executive Leadership training skills

Overall rating

Jesse F.
10/26/2015

Overall rating

Curt R.
10/12/2015

I have been to a number of leadership seminars in the past and this was one of the best ones. Bill did a great job and had us engaged and participating at many different levels. I would highly recommend it.

Overall rating

Scott A.
10/08/2015

The AMA training was very relevant to my work place world and provided great insights and strategies.

Overall rating

Peter S.
10/06/2015

Our course was intimate (9 attendees), focussed and extremely worthwhile. Our instructor was knowledgeable and fully across the material she presented. She also encouraged all attendees to provide their own real world case studies to illustrate the material so that the course felt inclusive. The supporting material was good - both provided at the outset and through the duration of the course.
On the down side, the quantity of material that needed to be covered meant that some things were covered only superficially in class and needed to be reviewed out of course time. Not a big deal for me, but this could be a downside for some. I also felt at the end of the course that I needed to review all the material to get my head fully around it, simply due to the breadth and quantity of material. Again not that big a deal for me, but could be for some.
Overall I was very satisfied.

Overall rating

Maher D.
10/05/2015

I enjoyed this course very much. It helped me understand the difference between a manager and a leader and provided me with the tools to improve my leadership skills.

Overall rating

Sanja B.
10/05/2015

Some content and reading material was outdated.

Overall rating

Douglas M.
09/23/2015

I thought the seminar was beneficial and well worth the time. Day 2 and the section on Situational Leadership could be improved with updated material. The videos were very dated. I would have liked to spend more time understanding the results of our own Leadership Styles and their application.

Overall rating

Jackie G.
09/08/2015

3-day course; the presenter makes it or breaks it. He did a great job of moving us through the materials, relating it to our own jobs, and keeping us on task. We did many interactive exercises one on one and in groups to solidify our learning and create connections to others within the class.

I would highly recommend this course, it was worth the money but more importantly, worth the time and energy.

Overall rating

Patrick M.
08/19/2015

Overall rating

Ryan L.
08/19/2015

What made this training exceptional was the passion and subject matter knowledge and experience the Instructor (Ruthe) brought as well as the cross-industry (Government, private sector, non-profit) perspectives that were shared in the classrom.

Overall rating

Denise R.
08/17/2015

Overall rating

Jacqueline L.
08/17/2015

Overall rating

Todd R.
07/27/2015

Bill is a great teacher and mentor. His insights have immediately added value to our organization.

Overall rating

Bartholomew M.
06/15/2015

Overall rating

BRUCE B.
06/03/2015

Great Overview course on Leadership. Taking this course pointed to specific areas for my Leadership development (for which more detailed AMA courses are available).

Overall rating

Tandria A.
05/26/2015

Mary was so detailed and up beat when instructing the training class. She kept the class engaged and ensured we communicated with all involved in the class. The instructor and material for this course was the BEST I have attended thus far. “Hats off to you Ms. Mary”.

Overall rating

Brian P.
05/26/2015

Although the content is timeless the materials and references should be updated. A lot has happened in the world since the 1990's and many students may be put off by the dated references.

Otherwise the course and teacher were excellent.

Overall rating

Toshiki O.
05/19/2015

Overall rating

Olin A.
04/20/2015

This is the first time I attended a Leadership training as this. What was interesting was the caliber of individuals who attended with me. The instructor was equal to the task of knowledge and instruction to formally train in instruct us as students in this Developing Executive Leadership class. I highly recommend to my colleagues and any other individuals to learn more in the area of Leadership in relation to their work.

Overall rating

Tommy G.
04/20/2015

Bobby Petersen is a great presenter......vast knowledge!! Program deals with real life applications.

Overall rating

Deanna W.
04/20/2015

One of the best classes I have taken through the AMA. I walked away with several tools that will have an impact on the way that I run my team. Bobby was an engaging instructor with thought provoking insight and applicable experiences to share.

Overall rating

Andy M.
02/18/2015

Dave did a wonderful job sharing and teaching the information. I would recomend the course to others.

Overall rating

Liza K.
02/11/2015

The course leader was an absolute delight. She was engaging, insightful and was able to relate the course content to real life experiences in an office setting. I would definitely recommend to my colleagues. Thank you for a wonderful experience!

Overall rating

Debra D.
02/11/2015

John was an excellent instructor that provided extremely important steps/tips in demonstrating and improving leadership for any organization ensuring the element of humanity is inclusive.

Overall rating

Amanda M.
02/07/2015

The learning established during the days with the instructor and the team in the same room was absolutely amazing and worth every penny.

Overall rating

Catherine P.
12/29/2014

Overall rating

Dan D.
12/22/2014

Our instructor and course material was very timely and up to date with current issues. I will be reviewing future AMA training opportunities.

Overall rating

Eduardo R.
12/17/2014

Overall rating

Douglas F.
12/17/2014

Disappointingly simplistic with information and materials that have been re-hashed since the 1970's. Materials and information are several decades out of date. Very little new information. On a positive note, the technology used to manage the on-line course was impressive.

The instructor, Dave, was a nice guy, but a self-described "facilitator of our knowledge." This was a fundamental problem with the course. The notion that neophyte students who know little about executive leadership can (some how, some way....?) teach other students about leadership by simply sharing their opinions is absurd. I'm less interested in other attendees' opinions and more interested in expert knowledge.

This course requires an authoritative executive leadership expert who is armed with modern materials which impart clear leadership knowledge and recommendations. A facilitator is best leveraged for leading team-based or meeting-based learning skills, not providing executive leadersh

Overall rating

Eric W.
12/17/2014

I liked the instructor and think he is very knowledgeable and capable. I liked the online delivery of the course; I though the Adobe tools used and having a "Director" was excellent! I also liked the course content.

I don't like what appears to be the general AMA structure of the course. There are plenty of opportunities for the attendees to interact, but often it is left at that. This gives me the feeling of, "Students, tell us what you think.... Ok, great. Now, moving on..." This was the case in this course as well as the course I originally planned to attend regarding managing IT and technical employees. I think the course content is valuable, but I don't think the course itself provides value for the money if I'm there to hear what others think who have the same experience level that I do. I want more definitive teaching and to gain from the expertise of the instructor. I will be hard pressed to justify the cost of AMA courses without more authoritative lea

Overall rating

Norman S.
12/15/2014

An excellent course and I certainly achieved my learning objectives. The trainer was very experienced and knowledgable on the subject and was able to involve all participants, from a variety of industries, in relating learning topics to live work place situations. It was also good to leave the course with a tangible leadership plan which I am already looking to implement in my role. I would definitely recommend this course to leaders and aspiring leaders.

Overall rating

K D G.
12/13/2014

it was really engaging and challenging. The facilitator used lots of exercises and allowed great discussions and experience sharing. I like to be challenged when I am learning. The group reflections and presentations helped me also to deep my understanding. It was great to me to hear real testimonies of American workers from their workplace. Great experience!
PS: I am from Cote d'Ivoire, a West African Country.

Overall rating

Subramanyam D.
12/08/2014

One of the best Seminars I've attended with such varied mix of people from different organizations. The faculty was extraordinary. Appreciate his insights into his practical experiences that we could correlate through out the course. Course material was clear and concise. Schedule was perfectly timed. Overall this training left a big postive vibe in me to work on my challenges/improvement areas.

Overall rating

Stefanie K.
12/08/2014

This workshop is an excellent combination of the theoretical and the hands-on aspects of leadership. One comes out of it with an entire new level of awareness for one's own leadership capabilities and with an understanding of the required dynamics between leaders and those they lead.

Overall rating

Bob D.
11/26/2014

Overall rating

Mark S.
11/24/2014

Very good class. I will take away a few items to add to my tool box.

Overall rating

Zulema W.
11/18/2014

Overall rating

Leslie B.
11/17/2014

Angela was a great instructor. Her use of stories to illustrate points was very helpful. I thought the first day of class was a bit slow (she warned us) and it was content that I was already familiar with, so it was a little disappointing. The class description didn't include specific-enough information for me to know the first day would be a repeat for me. It was a good refresher nonetheless. Days 2 and 3 were excellent.

Overall rating

Stephen C.
11/17/2014

Overall rating

Innocent N.
11/16/2014

Overall rating

Brent D.
11/11/2014

Good class size and knowledgeable instructor. Would have been interested in hearing a bit more about each class members employement history, education and current work environment so we could bond/relate a bit more. Overall well, done.

Overall rating

Maria B.
11/10/2014

Great presenter. was able to engage the group very well

Overall rating

Michael M.
11/03/2014

I really enjoyed the class compared to "other" training companies -
AMA had class participation and the instructor really knew the lesson at hand

Overall rating

Olupelumi O.
10/28/2014

the training was very educative and engaging

Overall rating

James H.
10/22/2014

This course really gets into the details of driving to your organization's vision.

Overall rating

Susan K.
08/19/2014

Great class and the instructor we had was wonderful. I really learned a lot and was able to bring several of the ideas back to others in my organization.

Overall rating

Beverly J.
07/21/2014

Overall rating

Thad M.
07/18/2014

This was one of the best leadership courses I ever have attended. The class participants were a diverse group, and the trainer was particularly adept at including everyone and finding value in their knowledge and experiences. The materials were well-developed, and there was a good mix of media: workbook, audio-visual presentations, discussion, and small group activities. The training was a good length, too. The multi-day format allowed us to think about what we had learned during each day, and how we could apply it in our daily life. Then, the next day provided something to build on top of that. I would only suggest a follow-up hour about two weeks after the course. Just something quick, by video teleconference or something like that. That would give us an opportunity to share successes and need for improvement, and hear others' suggestions for ongoing use of the materials. FYI - the facility manager was the worst part of this experience: curt and not very professional at all.

Overall rating

Chris D.
06/24/2014

This class was the perfect storm of greatness. The couse description and topics that were going to be covered definitely interested me and is why I enrolled for the class. However, it was the instructor, Bill who really made this class as great as it was.

Bill has a Navy and Business background with lots of leadership experience. He was able to take those tangible experiences and bring them into a classroom setting to help further understanding of the material. Bill is also a very dynamic speaker who did a great job keeping the class engaged for the entire three days.

I highly recommend this course, especially with Bill leading it.

Overall rating

Cremson T.
06/16/2014

This was my first online classroom experience and I loved it! The break out groups allowed for that interaction component and our speaker was very knowledgeable and professional. I learned a lot more than I anticipated and a portion of the course was also dedicated to creating an action plan which will help me utilize all the concepts and apply them to daily operations. I look forward to attending more workshops through AMA.

Overall rating

Lillian A.
06/12/2014

The speaker was engaging and provided a number of good suggestions and examples throughout his talk. Good use of visuals overall and I had quite a few take-aways that I feel I can apply to my own work.

Overall rating

Mark S.
05/13/2014

Took a lot home from the discussion with the instructor and classmates. Would recommend to most.

Overall rating

Larry E.
05/05/2014

Worth attending,

Overall rating

Michael C.
04/15/2014

David was our instructor and he was fantastic! The topics were engaging and relevant. I would recommend this course to anyone looking to get a better understanding of today's leadership.

Overall rating

Brigitte B.
04/14/2014

Instructor was very thorough and presented the material well.

Overall rating

Cylinda M.
04/08/2014

Overall rating

Caroline M.
04/01/2014

Overall rating

Jeffrey W.
03/31/2014

I was very engaged and was able to gain a solid understanding about the key touch points for understanding and improving my approach.

Overall rating

Jose R.
03/06/2014

Very useful information that relates to my carreer

Overall rating

Dave S.
12/17/2013

Pleasantly surprised by my first online seminar experience. The technology worked beautifully, the instructor was great, and the content was applicable and helpful.

Overall rating

Patricia O.
07/01/2013

Overall rating

Mary D.
05/08/2013

Instructor was very engaging, informative & relevant. Bill was able to assess his audience quickly & recognize the needs of individuals while managing strong personalities well.

Overall rating

Suzan B.
04/06/2013

The sminar was very interesting, professional and rich with knowledge.
Mr. John is a great lecturer and the group work very good.
The facilities and the service was excellent and the staff was accessible and helpful
Thank you very much!

Overall rating

Brian S.
03/26/2013

Best AMA seminar I've been to, to date! Great information along with a great instructor!

Overall rating

Edward E.
03/25/2013

Developing Executive Leadership was a very worthwhile course to take. It adds clarity to the difference between leading an organization and managing one. Pat is an excellent instructor and the facility is in a good location with very good amenities.

Overall rating

Kimberley C.
03/23/2013

This seminar was filled with excellent tools that I have successfully used at the office. Our instructor was outstanding and extremely qualified. She clearly brought everything back to practial use and shared examples of her own application. She never moved on until she was comfortable that everyone understood the principal or tool. Pat is a very good and wise instructor. This seminar was exceptional and I highly recommend it.

Overall rating

Ben C.
03/11/2013

With some time to reflect I think this was a course with good content that could have been much better if time had been better managed. I think the first day, especially the morning, went too slowly. The wasted time could have been better spent on diving deeper into some topics. We were required to take a 20 point questionaire yet spent almost no time on it. We also spent NO time on our future development/ next steps booklet. The poor time management of the first day I believe caused us to rush through some very important and probably the most important material on the third day.

This course has the potential to be outstanding but either the instructor needs to better manage time or it needs to be lengthened to a 4-5 day course.

Overall rating

mary beth c.
03/11/2013

the facilitator was not very strong in her persentation skills as well as did not appear to have advance knowledge.

overall, the class was very basic and not an executive level as advertised

Overall rating

Qamardin F.
02/21/2013

Content and delivery was very good. I would have liked little more time in class activities to get better understanding of the tools.

Overall rating

Greg M.
02/16/2013

It was a great seminar. Donna is a wonderful instructor. The content was relevant and very useful.

Overall rating

Norman R.
01/26/2013

Overall rating

Kelly J.
01/22/2013

Bill did a fantastic job of taking the philosophies of leadership and turning them into day to day tactical, practical approaches.

Overall rating

Gwendolin M.
01/21/2013

This was one of the best seminar on Developing Executive Leadership. I could see a direct relation of every single leadership style that was discussed with those of my bosses and myself. I thank the orgarnizers for this eye opener which made me understand how leaders should/could influence and inspire strategic direction. I hope to share some of the exercises with colleagues and superiors.

Overall rating

Bryan B.
01/21/2013

Overall rating

Syntich T.
01/12/2013

Overall, the seminar was well organized and met my needs.

Overall rating

Samuel D.
12/19/2012

Excellent class very informative and and we had a Great Facilitator.

Overall rating

Pamela H.
11/19/2012

As I wrote in my evaluation, I was truly disappointed by the teacher of the course as he was not only obnoxious, but self centered and had his own agenda. He did not display leadership skills himself and would cut off people's replies or answers to different questions. He was unprofessional in his tone and presentation and I was immediately turned off on day one. He had nothing that was thought provoking, he only used the book for Situational Leadership, which I already had covered in 2 other classes, and didn't engage the class even though we were small enough to share experiences and get real feedback from each other. His attention span was short and he chose favorites when eliciting feedback. He showed no skills that I would have chosen to pick up on and take back to my job and I was sorely disappointed in the class overall. I recommended to the staff that someone from AMA get back to me about a refund and have heard from no one to date, out side of this automated request for feedback.

Overall rating

Nafis P.
11/05/2012

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.