/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Sean W.
02/22/2018

Participation by students, and facilitated by the course instructor, were critical to gain and exercise understanding of the concepts. Well run training with relevant topics which are actionable immediately upon return to the office!

Overall rating

Bobbi B.
02/19/2018

The instructor was excellent. The materials were relevant and the course kept your interest the entire time. I would definitely take another course with the AMA as well as with Kay.

Overall rating

Joe A.
02/19/2018

The instructor was great - very knowledgeable and attentive. Class participation was valuable. I recommend updating some of the videos - the content was good but the appearance seems dated.

Overall rating

Thomas H.
02/12/2018

Overall rating

Jace S.
02/12/2018

Lee did a great job of involving the participants in exercises keeping us engaged and he created a great learning environment.

Overall rating

Robert M.
02/09/2018

I really enjoyed the case studies and the engagement from the Instructor. He did an excellent job getting the class involved on the case studies and relating the content on how it could be applicable to our daily tasks.

Overall rating

Bill B.
02/09/2018

The course was full of information and I have a lot to review and practice.

Overall rating

Sagar P.
02/09/2018

Great course. Lots of interaction. Plenty of examples to learn from. Good techniques to utilize.

Overall rating

Alfred F.
02/07/2018

I thought the model used for the course was an excellent one.

Overall rating

Tammy H.
02/02/2018

Overall rating

Margaret F.
02/02/2018

Joe was very knowledgeable and I thought he did a great job keeping the class engaged.

Overall rating

Austine R.
01/18/2018

Excellent Course Leader with deep and broad industry experience. I highly recommend Lorraine.

Overall rating

Joshua A.
01/17/2018

My suggestion is to update the content of the videos and handouts to include more current examples. Although relevant, I felt we are in a more complex tech world and need to include examples that relate to this complexity.

Overall rating

Nirmal K.
01/16/2018

It was very good training. Would have been better if there were more participants. But again being a small group helps to have one to one interaction with the faculty.

Overall rating

Jennifer P.
12/28/2017

This was one of the best , if not the best, class I have ever taken. Mary was incredible.

Overall rating

SHELBY G.
12/28/2017

Instructor was awesome and kept me engaged during the class for three days.

Overall rating

Michael P.
12/28/2017

Overall rating

Pablo D.
12/25/2017

Topics presented in a interactive and motivational way. Interesting topics coverd. Excelent interaction with facilitator and participants

Overall rating

Summer R.
12/22/2017

Great info and amazing instructor!

Overall rating

Bill B.
12/21/2017

Overall rating

Matthew S.
12/21/2017

He kept the class very engaged

Overall rating

Adanna O.
12/20/2017

Instructor kept the class engaging and interactive by sharing his real-world experiences and asking for our work experiences.

Overall rating

Joel O.
12/19/2017

Overall rating

Tessa V.
12/18/2017

the training has prepared me so much more for all kinds of situations on the job! I am much more equipped to face the future as I progress.

Overall rating

Zeke B.
12/14/2017

Overall rating

Terry W.
12/13/2017

Overall rating

Ross H.
12/13/2017

Overall rating

Elsa C.
12/13/2017

I learned a lot and enjoyed the class. It is a lot of material that is covered, so I am glad so many reference materials are ours to keep for future reference.

Overall rating

Matt B.
12/13/2017

This course was full of beneficial information and exercises. There was also great dialogue between attendees and the instructor during the course.

Overall rating

Joseph R.
12/12/2017

What an excellent first experience with AMA. I like how the material focused in on the valuable nuggets of into and still explained them well.

Overall rating

Peter R.
12/12/2017

Super informative seminar, and I was able to take away some great tools and apply them at work immediately.

Overall rating

Saul S.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Thomas P.
12/12/2017

Course went at a nice pace and instructor was very knowledgeable. Great content in a short period of time.

Overall rating

Warren T.
12/12/2017

Learned a ton, team members were awesome, instructor was awesome.

Overall rating

Arnold M.
12/12/2017

Course material was good. AV examples were ridiculously old. Showing a video with the Copyright in big bold letters of 1990 in the year 2017? It had better be an excellent video. What, it had cheesy orchestra and french horns, and was full of cliches - what did you expect?!?

Overall rating

Osmanu Karimu A.
12/12/2017

Great

Overall rating

Ulrik J.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Mary G.
12/12/2017

Was an excellent overview of topics pertinent to my current role and great opportunities for role play and feedback on how to utilize in different situations. Thorough presentation of topics and engagement. Lee was very engaged and effective in answering and elaborating on any additional questions I had.

Overall rating

Kirsten W.
11/23/2017

Kay is a phenomenal lecture leader. I'd take training from her anytime.

Overall rating

Michael E.
11/22/2017

The instructor was very qualified and the content was overall good. I had the feeling that some of the solutions to challenges presented were overly simplified such that they weren't fully applicable to real life. E.g., on one hand, we discussed the need for transparency between layers of leadership in a company. Then, we discussed how sometimes it is important to withhold important information from employees if senior management has asked us to. More could be done to discuss the ethics in these areas. Also, the research that supported a claim that money is not one of the three main motivators to employees was tenuous. I'm not convinced that what we talked about was right, although it sure sounded good.

Overall rating

Jim R.
11/20/2017

The class was *awesome*! Kay was excellent. I came back to work telling the rest of the leadership team they need to go to this class. If only more business leaders would take a class like this.

Overall rating

Andy C.
11/16/2017

Overall rating

Herman C.
11/15/2017

Overall rating

Alda Y.
11/15/2017

Kay did such an effective job in teaching the material without making it feel like "school." She has a gift of creating an atmosphere of trust which allows for us to be honest and vulnerable.

Overall rating

Leslie M.
11/13/2017

Great material and outstanding presentation of the course by Kay.

Overall rating

Anne C.
11/13/2017

Materials were good. Videos were dated.

Overall rating

Tonya J.
11/13/2017

Overall rating

JIMMY B.
11/13/2017

Overall rating

Nazik A.
11/10/2017

Overall rating

Michael D.
10/30/2017

Great content. The class work went by quickly and covered great skillsets, and mindsets for leadership development.

Overall rating

Joshua C.
10/18/2017

Overall rating

Taira D.
10/18/2017

Overall rating

Alicja Barbara P.
10/17/2017

Overall rating

Mitch W.
10/17/2017

Instructor talked too much about herself and her consulting company. Videos were 30 years old!!!

Overall rating

La Tasha B.
10/16/2017

Overall rating

MARIBEL P.
10/16/2017

Good classroom setting, engaging learning sessions , personable and knowledgeable instructor.

Overall rating

Bret M.
10/16/2017

Overall rating

JOHN D.
10/16/2017

Great class ... very informative; would recommend to all level of managers...Experienced and Inexperienced...

Overall rating

Mark G.
10/11/2017

Was disappointed that lunch was not provided, for the cost I would have expected this.

Overall rating

Terrance H.
10/10/2017

Overall rating

Laurie K.
10/10/2017

Very informative and enthusaiastic teacher and very knowledgeable.

Overall rating

RANDY A.
10/09/2017

Good facility. Very comfortable, well staffed and well supplied. I liked the beverages available.

Overall rating

Jeff M.
10/09/2017

The course instructor, Lee Johnson, did a great job teaching, facilitating group discussions, and working through real-life issues brought up by class participants.

Overall rating

Sharron L.
10/05/2017

Overall rating

David B.
10/05/2017

Great instruction

Overall rating

Kimberly C.
10/05/2017

Overall rating

Steven H.
10/05/2017

Great interactive class. Never had a boring moment. The class remained engaged and learned a lot from the three day investment.

Overall rating

AMANDA O.
10/04/2017

Martin is a great instructor with an interesting background and did a good job of providing the course information in a variety of learning formats to keep the class engaged. He was genuinely interested in each participant I really benefited from the variety of backgrounds represented by other attendees. I learned a lot from all aspects of the class, but felt that the situational leadership section focused more on management and less on leadership than I expected. My only other recommendation would be to include more small group collaboration on day three, but realize it is difficult to maintain any class' attention by the third day.

Overall rating

Joe B.
10/04/2017

Overall rating

Alyssa P.
10/04/2017

Overall rating

Jennifer S.
10/04/2017

The course was thorough but not overwhelming.

Overall rating

Daniel M.
10/04/2017

The instructor Marty was very good. He pulled together and presented relevant material based on his experience and input from the class.

Overall rating

Robert B.
10/02/2017

It was very fast paced and full of information. Marty engaged the entire class and had a lot of hands on exercises.

Overall rating

Mary W.
10/02/2017

Leader was a great teacher for this course. Most interesting course I have taken from AMA.

Overall rating

Mark W.
09/28/2017

Overall rating

Jefferey H.
09/28/2017

Overall rating

Chris O.
09/28/2017

Instructor was great. The class was not what I expected. I thought it was an upper management level class.

Overall rating

Shannon R.
09/28/2017

This was a great class! Although most of the material was covered at a high level, there was enough explanation to be able to take tangible steps in my work.

Overall rating

Chris H.
09/28/2017

Overall rating

Robin P.
09/28/2017

Dave used authentic and realistic examples. I appreciate that when asked questions he provided thoughtful and thought-provoking feedback. He allowed for participants to find themselves in the materials and wrestle with how to apply the concepts.

Overall rating

Michele S.
09/28/2017

The pace of the training was appropriate for the size of the class. I liked that the facilitator, David, utilized stories as a way to convey or reinforce content. While some information was a refresher for me, other items were new and supported the overall intent of the course.

Overall rating

Jonathan D.
09/26/2017

Overall rating

Tina A.
09/25/2017

Overall rating

Michael M.
09/25/2017

The course was good. While the messages are timeless, some of the presentation material (videos, a few notes in the book) seem to be dated. Would be good to make those a bit more modern.

Overall rating

Michele L.
09/25/2017

The material covered was relevant. The pace of the course was good and the participant interaction was very helpful.

Overall rating

Nivethitha M.
09/20/2017

Instructor kept the group alive and shared nice examples that we can remember and apply.

Overall rating

Chris T.
09/20/2017

David was very intuitive regarding engagement of the group, and was able to make it interesting at all time to keep the group awake and engaged.

Overall rating

HUSSAM R.
09/18/2017

Excellent

Overall rating

Joseph B.
09/11/2017

Martin was fantastic and had a plethora of real world knowledge which made the course even more informative and valuable.

Overall rating

Joe V.
09/08/2017

The presentation material were good. I liked the interaction with the instructor and round table discussions.

Overall rating

Kevin M.
09/07/2017

Overall rating

John O.
09/07/2017

Overall rating

Roger C.
09/07/2017

Very good course for new or existing Executives. I would also suggest the Ken Blanchard material be expanded in a management course environment.

Overall rating

Brian P.
09/04/2017

Martin was knowledgeable on the topics with relevant stories to go along with the material. He kept a good flow for all 3 days.

Overall rating

Tina P.
09/04/2017

The instructor, Martin, was excellent. The course materials were good, but could be enhanced. The instructor was able to add to the materials which helped the overall learning experience.

Overall rating

Melanie K.
09/04/2017

Training was not boring and the instructor kept conversation and interaction going.

Overall rating

Kevin E.
09/04/2017

Instructor Marty used a lot of real world analogies to keep the content interesting and pointed. Well done

Overall rating

Olufunke O.
08/31/2017

I thought the facilitator Lorraine was excellent and vastly experienced in the field. It made her teaching very effective and interesting.

Overall rating

Shameeka B.
08/30/2017

The facilitator was unable to keep the course and the students on track during the training

Overall rating

Ms. Omotayo O.
08/29/2017

The course content was very valuable to my everyday relationship to my leadership position to my staff and my working attitude to raise me up in whatever position I find myself after my tenure in public service and improve my leadership skill and coach.

Overall rating

Oludayo F.
08/29/2017

Lorraine was so captivating in delivery so well that i always want to listen to her to tap from her wealth of experience in leadership.

Overall rating

Abdul T.
08/28/2017

The course is interesting and professionally delivered. I'll surely recommend it to any one interested in developing his/her leadership skills.

Overall rating

Victor F.
08/24/2017

Overall rating

Kimberly H.
08/24/2017

Overall rating

Claire E.
08/24/2017

My expectations were met and exceeded. Got a lot of practical advice which i can implement immediately. Very good course.

Overall rating

Cesar C.
08/11/2017

I really learn about my leadership style and the seminar make me think about my future development. How to improve my leadership skills with emotional intelligent.

Overall rating

Paula M.
08/11/2017

Overall rating

Ahmed A.
08/09/2017

Overall rating

John C.
08/07/2017

Overall rating

James D.
08/07/2017

Overall rating

Ed M.
08/07/2017

The training provided a good overview of basic leadership principles (Leadership 101). I was expecting something deeper (Leadership 201 or 301), so was a little disappointed in content. Regardless, the training provided a good refresher and the instructor was excellent.

Overall rating

Christiane C.
07/31/2017

I enjoyed the sessions. I learned a lot about myself and how to be a more effective leader.

Overall rating

Don M.
07/27/2017

Overall rating

Amadou W.
07/27/2017

Very interesting training. looking forward to go in deep for few topics like the emotional intelligence theme.

Overall rating

John G.
07/26/2017

There was alot aspects I have picked up that will help my team .

Overall rating

Oana H.
07/26/2017

Overall rating

Joe W.
07/26/2017

The instructor, Bill, demonstrated both mastery of the subject and mastering in teaching this topic

Overall rating

Brian W.
07/25/2017

Overall the training extremely beneficial. I learned many techniques that i will be able to apply to both my professional and personal life.

Overall rating

Stan C.
07/24/2017

Great seminar!

Overall rating

Leona B.
07/24/2017

Taking back a lot of ideas to iuse with my team and Institute. Thank you !

Overall rating

Deb J.
07/24/2017

Great info to take back, very well taught

Overall rating

Robert J.
07/24/2017

Very useful information, adjusted to meet the needs of the group

Overall rating

Gustavo A.
07/24/2017

This AMA Seminar has been the most valuable investment I have done on my professional development over the last few year. Great Material along the side with an outstanding class instructor.

Overall rating

Ryan S.
07/24/2017

Overall rating

Patrick H.
07/24/2017

Overall rating

Deanne K.
07/24/2017

Overall rating

Luther W.
07/17/2017

The classroom material was very helpful and was taught by a very knowledgeable instructor.

Overall rating

Dwayne B.
07/14/2017

Exceptional instructor

Overall rating

Staci C.
07/14/2017

The 3 day course was excellent. Mrs Mary was an awesome instructor. She made it a fun leaning experience for all of us. She touch on each class members individual needs as a leader.

Overall rating

Michael C.
07/14/2017

I hope Mary does not retire soon. She is great!

Overall rating

Garrett M.
06/21/2017

Bill was a fantastic instructor. I also appreciated the small class size.

Overall rating

Amir H.
06/19/2017

Overall rating

Byron B.
06/19/2017

I strongly feel that this coutse has opened my eyes about being flexible to the different needs of my staff and also ehich approach I should use

Overall rating

Kim R.
06/19/2017

Ruth was great! Outstanding teaching, interacting, and observing. The materials outstanding and will be put to use.

Overall rating

Anthony M.
06/19/2017

Outstanding. Ruthe was truly inspirational and made the class a true success.

Overall rating

Brian S.
06/19/2017

I really enjoyed Ruthe. She utilized real life experiences and that helped me to put in perspective within my business.

Overall rating

Sheb C.
06/19/2017

Covered what was needed

Overall rating

David B.
06/19/2017

Excellent class. Great storytelling and practical material. Lessons can be implemented immediately.

Overall rating

Megha S.
06/16/2017

Very good course very engaging. Did not feel distracted or bored for even a second!! Great education from an industry leader that is very well versed in the practical aspects of leadership in a broad variety of roles.

Overall rating

Emily M.
06/16/2017

Very relative and useful

Overall rating

Rochelle V.
06/16/2017

Very engaging and lots of fantastic information.

Overall rating

Kristen J.
06/16/2017

We covered a lot of ground in four sessions. The interaction with the facilitator and other participants was great. The technology worked well.

Overall rating

Mitch M.
06/16/2017

Instructor made the concepts and training easy to understand and usable.

Overall rating

Alison M.
06/15/2017

Marty did a great job of going a little off the training plan when needed to help the class with specifics. He always brought it back to the planned course but his ability to adapt to the needs of the class were fantastic! The planned course was also great. Lots of tools which appear to be pulled from the best of many (i.e. 7 Habits) I think some people still struggled with the "how" but these courses are not necessarily going to give you the silver bullet. They give you tools that allow you to help yourself.

Overall rating

Michael M.
06/12/2017

I often find learning seminars to be a bit too "academic" with a lot of theory and case studies and analysis. This seminar was different in that it was very practical and provided techniques that can be used in every day circumstances. The class interaction was excellent and allowed for us to learn from each other as well as the instructor.

Overall rating

Charles F.
06/12/2017

Marty Lattman made the course with an interactive approach and a genuine interest in the participants

Overall rating

Paris S.
06/12/2017

Mr. Lattman was a excellent instructor. I really appreciated how he kept the group engaged for the 3 day seminar.

Overall rating

Patricia M.
06/09/2017

The instructor was excellent ! He was genuine and very helpful. So many tools were shared that will be helpful when I go back to my organization!

Overall rating

Iseut B.
05/29/2017

The teacher kept us involved and shared great examples.

Overall rating

Lisa T.
05/24/2017

Overall rating

Bill T.
05/24/2017

Very good course, with very good teacher.

Overall rating

Lloyd M.
05/24/2017

Overall rating

Dave A.
05/23/2017

The information shared was compelling and applicable.

Overall rating

Shuana T.
05/22/2017

Lorraine was excellent. She provided lots of examples to illustrate each topic and provided ample time for discussion and feedback.

Overall rating

Noreen K.
05/17/2017

I found the class to be very interesting and informative. The Instructor kept everyone in the class engaged with group exercises and topics of discussion that provided suggestions on resolving issues.

Overall rating

Robert K.
05/17/2017

Room Temperture

Overall rating

Maura L.
05/15/2017

Overall rating

George F.
05/08/2017

I really enjoyed this 3 days class and will be implementing what I learned right away. One of the reason the course was so good was due to the instructors knowledge and presentation style.

Overall rating

KIM M.
05/08/2017

i wish there were more insight into how Executives think or how they lead.

Overall rating

Brian B.
05/08/2017

Great format, Lee is a great facilitator and provided an environment that fostered sharing among participants yet kept the group moving forward and focused on the material at hand.

Overall rating

Guillermo P.
05/08/2017

Overall rating

Mohammad A.
05/05/2017

Overall rating

Geoff F.
05/05/2017

This course was very conversational and inclusive of all attendees. The instructor was knowledgeable and provided a lot of personal insight that benefited the group. Well worth the time

Overall rating

Anjeanette V.
05/05/2017

Overall rating

Pablo D.
05/03/2017

The course in general was good but I had larger expectations on the set up. We had a class of 5, there were no key speakers, no opportunities to network and for the price there was no food or events included.

Overall rating

Jessica H.
05/02/2017

It was a good learning experience

Overall rating

Beth L.
05/01/2017

Disappointed that original presenter was ill (althought, I am wishing him a speedy recovery). Replacement, Bob Carpenter arrived late with no notice to the attendee's, until we asked where the instructor was. Course had repetitive content of the Management Skills for new Managers class that I took in 2012. Was expected more emphasis on Leadership and not development styles.Overall, Bob was entertaining, shared good content and personal experiences, however due to the fill-in situation I felt he was rushed and not passionate with the content. Bob lacked control over individual conversations that superceded many of the attendees and wasted others time to confirm a certain individuals view.

Overall rating

Mike W.
05/01/2017

I thought Thomas did a very good job presenting and covering a wide breadth of core areas for new executives and what their new attentions should be from a top line view to their position within the organization. The only recommendation I have for the course is to focus some time on developing and leading teams as an executive. In my career I have found this instrumental to success.

Overall rating

Greg G.
05/01/2017

The personal leadership and Emotional Intelligence evaluations and reviews provided insight into personal growth to become a more effective leader.

Overall rating

Linda A.
05/01/2017

The instructor expressed a great deal of energy over the subject matter. Instructor was Bob Carpenter

Overall rating

William N.
05/01/2017

Overall rating

Muhammad A.
05/01/2017

Overall rating

Christopher L.
04/28/2017

Overall rating

Robert (Paul) G.
04/28/2017

Overall rating

Megan T.
04/28/2017

The overall class was decent. I would have expected to have maybe an executive leader come in and talk to the class to show some more hands on experience.

Overall rating

Jeffrey L.
04/21/2017

There was no new information presented, many concepts seemed outdated. Several examples were from the 1980's.

Overall rating

Katie H.
04/17/2017

Overall rating

Heidi P.
04/13/2017

the topics that we covered were very relevant to my job and this point of my career. there are a lot of helpful tools that I can apply to my job right away.

Overall rating

Kara J.
04/13/2017

Day one included fundamental leadership vs. management concepts and Days two and three dove deeper into developing leadership to an executive level. While day one may have been a little remedial for executive leaders, it was helpful to build upon the concepts through the rest of the course.

Overall rating

Alan A.
04/13/2017

Class size was just right for group participation. Lee kept everyone involved, even as a one on one personal level if desired.

Overall rating

Kim M.
04/13/2017

Great session instructor was very helpful.

Overall rating

Scott M.
04/13/2017

Good class. Lee did a great job making the class engaging.

Overall rating

Vic K.
04/13/2017

Very Well paced, Nice Stories, recap & practice to re-enforce the learnings.

Overall rating

David M.
04/13/2017

Overall rating

Robert G.
04/13/2017

Great class. I really liked the teacher.

Overall rating

Patrick M.
04/11/2017

Lee did a good job moving us along and providing us with the key concepts to use going forward in our leadership development.

Overall rating

Manish S.
04/11/2017

The Instructor for the course was very knowledgeable and was able to give many real time examples. One suggestion is to add cultural aspect in global settings. Leaders are required to change their leadership styles based on the developmental needs of the team in different geographies, regions and countries. Behaviors are driven by not only organizational culture but also the country/region culture. It's essential for a leader to understand those dimensions.

Overall rating

Tomohiko W.
04/11/2017

this training was extremely helpful. the material and the content is quite big, but covers essential information and technique how to be a effective leader. there were many aspects that i will go back and think how i could apply to my environment. It relates to how you approach your work, people, leadership styles, emotions, vision etc.. great 3day course.

Overall rating

John P.
04/11/2017

Lee presented the material very well and he had us interested the entire three days.

Overall rating

Cliff K.
04/10/2017

Very good for me, most material in training relates to me. I will be able to apply things I learned right away.

Overall rating

Latoya C.
04/10/2017

Overall rating

Johanna G.
04/10/2017

Overall, the content of the session was good. The session is really more of an overview/awareness session - too much covered to really dig in and build skills in any one area (e.g., visioning, coaching). The videos and reading were very, very dated. I would like to see my recent thinking/research.

Overall rating

Blake J.
04/10/2017

Provide lunch, even if there is additional cost. I would rather have a working lunch and get done earlier in the day than have a long lunch break.

Overall rating

Andal S.
04/10/2017

The training content could have been better. My previous training with AMA was very good. THis one did not meet my expectations. Instructor did a decent job not great though.

Overall rating

Barbara K.
04/10/2017

Overall rating

LUC C.
04/07/2017

Each day got better than the previous day. The movie was a little dated but very cool!

Overall rating

Greg D.
04/05/2017

The class material was very relevent and well presented.

Overall rating

Cindy T.
04/05/2017

Overall, the three days provided a good summary of leadership skills and allowed for collaborative idea sharing across the group.

Overall rating

Mona S.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

Thomas P.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

Nina O.
03/30/2017

I thought that the instructor was extremely capable and kept the class moving. It was also a great mix of students. While I don't think that there were any great revelations, the material was helpful in reinforcing concepts and regaining focus.

Overall rating

Charles O.
03/29/2017

Excellent instructor, very engaging.

Overall rating

Matt T.
03/29/2017

Mary kept the seminar interesting, interactive and covered topics I felt were important.

Overall rating

Piyanit T.
03/29/2017

This is a short course that give me excellent insight and practical tips to develop myself further.

Overall rating

Ron B.
03/29/2017

Overall rating

Tim S.
03/29/2017

The interactive sessions were very good and Mary was an excellent instructor

Overall rating

Shelia G.
03/29/2017

Overall rating

Phaedra H.
03/29/2017

Mary was an awesome instructor!

Overall rating

Jessica J.
03/29/2017

This seminar was great. I thoroughly enjoyed the ability to discuss some of my challenges with other leaders and hear what insights they have.

Overall rating

Joe S.
03/29/2017

Great course with a wonderful teacher.

Overall rating

Jason F.
03/27/2017

Mary was energetic, facility was great. Course material was interesting and informative. Traffic was horrible.

Overall rating

Joel B.
03/27/2017

Very good presenter, good energy and knowledge

Overall rating

Chafic D.
03/17/2017

Overall rating

Sreenivasa V.
03/17/2017

It is the best class I attended. Instructor is exceptionally knowledgeable and presented the material in the most useful way

Overall rating

Mike M.
03/17/2017

Great communicator. Highly effective in delivering course content. Excellent story teller which helps draw a stronger connection & creating permanence of material.

Overall rating

Jumaah Mohammad A.
03/17/2017

Overall rating

Eric L.
03/17/2017

William is an amazing speaker and has the special ability to relate the text to real life which I have not found in many seminars I have attended.

Overall rating

Narine K.
03/17/2017

Overall rating

Michael M.
03/17/2017

It was very illuminating class and will definitely apply the plethora of knowledge learned as best I can.

Overall rating

James R.
03/15/2017

I think the course content could easily have been delivered faster, maybe in 1.5 days rather than 3. Also, the course materials were at a high, bullet point, single word or phrase, level. For a three day course I would have anticipated more substance. Lastly, some of the sections felt cobbled together from Covey to Blanchart to others. Some didn't fit together and the section on emotional intelligence felt out of place. Also, the video material was dated (circa 1990s early 2000's). To watch a 30 minute video on 'vision' from the mid 90's was not a good use of valuable class time.As a concept the course was fine, but it did not seem hang together as one cohesive unit and some of the units were dated.

Overall rating

Colista S.
03/15/2017

Lorraine was a great instructor. She kept the group engaged and had a variety of experiences to share to further the understanding of the course objectives.

Overall rating

John C.
03/02/2017

Very appropriate material, pace, direction and organization. It was very engaging and thought provoking.

Overall rating

Bryan M.
03/02/2017

Overall rating

Carmine G.
03/01/2017

The class material is very relevant for what I do and the instructor did a great job connecting the theory with real life situations. I enjoyed working in groups and gained good insight from other classmates. The only thing I would suggest are some more recent readings/video presentations--most were dated, yet still relevant.

Overall rating

Thabang Makwati N.
03/01/2017

I think the Facilitator used a steady pace. Was knowledgeable about Situational Leadership and Emotional lntelligence.

Overall rating

Kevin M.
02/21/2017

Overall rating

Patrick F.
02/20/2017

Overall rating

Thomas S.
02/17/2017

Excellent material with the right amount of lecturing, breakaway groups and encouraging atmosphere for the attendees to actively share experiences, which added significant value. If videos are to be continued, I recommend having them be done in advance of class, not during, as I experienced significant lags and did not get much from them.

Overall rating

Dana T.
02/17/2017

Course was engaging, interactive and I felt comfortable participating.

Overall rating

William A.
02/16/2017

Instructor was knowledgeable and related the content to the class well.

Overall rating

Gregory N.
02/15/2017

Overall rating

Kyle T.
02/15/2017

Overall rating

Dung T.
02/15/2017

Good academic systematic approach.The pictures and stories complemented the course

Overall rating

Keith K.
02/14/2017

Overall rating

Judy F.
02/06/2017

Bery well prepared instructor; relevant examples; good input from Instructor

Overall rating

Tim A.
02/03/2017

Great class that covers a lot of material.

Overall rating

Daniel K.
02/03/2017

Overall rating

John C.
01/30/2017

Great instruction! Learned a lot from this course.

Overall rating

Dena T.
01/27/2017

Overall rating

Senthil V.
01/27/2017

Overall great session. Facilitator explained well with stories.

Overall rating

Dave W.
01/27/2017

This would be best suited for a person that has just taken or is about to take on a new leadership role for the first time.

Overall rating

Myrna J.
01/19/2017

I was pleased with my experience with the Executive Leadership course.

Overall rating

Andrea Q.
01/19/2017

Robert was an excellent instructor as was all of the materials used and discussed. The activities and overall environment was excellent.

Overall rating

John M.
01/19/2017

Overall rating

Jennifer Q.
01/18/2017

Instructor was great! I've attended other AMA courses where all we did was group excersices and I did not feel that was effective. I came into this course with hesitation due to the last course and this course and instructor were fantastic!

Overall rating

Samuel H.
01/18/2017

The instructor, as much as possible, tried to involve the participants and made it very practical. We had take-home readings and the information was new and relevant to work situations. Over all, I am particularly empowered to be an effective manager and leader.

Overall rating

Nathan M.
01/16/2017

Overall rating

Michiel J.
12/26/2016

The material I found relevant to what I was hoping to get from the course. I find the greatest value in hearing stories from my fellow classmates and their challenges and how what we were discussing would assist us in handling future similar situations. Bob did a great job facilitating us. He was obviously very knowledgeable about the subjects we covered, and kept the seminar focused and lively.Being South Florida I was not prepared for the arctic environment that was the conference room we had at the hotel. We ended up having to wear jackets to be comfortable, and the first day it was a little distracting. Bob and his support person worked consistently with the hotel to improve the room temp, but seemed to be only getting marginally better as we went through the seminar.

Overall rating

Brandon A.
12/21/2016

Robert did a great job facilitating and making personal application needed to ensure retention and self reflection.

Overall rating

Craig S.
12/21/2016

Martin's teaching style was very engaging and the materials covered were very relevant to Executive Leadership. I took away a lot of great ideas to help me become a better leader.

Overall rating

Daniel R.
12/21/2016

Overall rating

Pierre E.
12/20/2016

Interesting colleagues and trainer

Overall rating

Neville W.
12/19/2016

This course is inaccurately titled because there was nothing in the course book that lend itself to executive leadership. This course is suitable for frontline managers and individuals who interact daily with employees as opposed to an executive who is concerned with governance, leading up and across his/her organization, the external business environment, executive behaviors, skills, decision support, and other executive related issues. This course did not deliver anything pertaining to executive leadership and as a result I am very disappointed with my purchase. Please have someone contact me and I will further share my experience with this course. Thank you, Neville (347) 243-8685.

Overall rating

Nolan R.
12/19/2016

Class was very good and the material was presented in a very practical way.

Overall rating

Michael M.
12/19/2016

The video's presented were old and not high quality; should update. The material was spectacular!

Overall rating

Bryce R.
12/15/2016

Overall rating

Andrew B.
12/14/2016

Overall rating

Mari H.
12/14/2016

Overall rating

Antonio S.
12/13/2016

Overall rating

Alisa B.
12/13/2016

Overall rating

Melody W.
12/12/2016

Overall rating

Barry Z.
12/12/2016

The best seminar I have attended so far. Mainly due to the instructor LeeJohnson. If your taking this class request him.

Overall rating

Eric C.
12/12/2016

Overall rating

Leslie S.
12/12/2016

Course conveys wisdom, not just content. Interactivity improved learning experience. Exercises created time for internalizing concepts.

Overall rating

Rick F.
12/12/2016

Good material. Having WiFi in the room would have helped!

Overall rating

TINA D.
12/09/2016

Superb presentation with lots of practical tools for immediate implementation, and great recommendations both for next steps and reading material.

Overall rating

Tony M.
12/09/2016

Bill did an awesome job presenting class.

Overall rating

Scott H.
12/09/2016

Real real world discussions and less info straight from the book would have been more productive. I understand this was apparently discouraged as much of the info was licensed.

Overall rating

Joe H.
12/09/2016

Angela was not only knowledgeable, she was also very personal and engaging! She shared real life history in detail with relevant examples, which greatly helped us grasp the concepts she was teaching. EXCELLENT INSTRUCTOR!!!

Overall rating

Rosalie S.
12/08/2016

I was hoping to find more techniques to help develop other people, vs. myself. I had been through the 5-day MBA and which spent a day on Vision and Mission statement writing. It was a nice refresher for me, but it was clear others had not done any exercises like this before. Day 2 and 3 were also refreshers for me, but had more content that was applicable immediately in my work environment. The instructor could have provided more background and context for the 4 competencies of Leadership (Head/Heart/Hands/Feet). Her definition changed as we read further in the materials. The exercises were well done, however, I sometimes felt we moved passed things without further discussion. Specifically when we talked about EQ. I have been to other sessions where we did an exercise where we received feedback that was a bit challenging, and how we would manage it, then how we would have stated similar feedback to others (if applicable). We did the assessment, and there wasn't any follow through on next steps and what we could do to increase our EQ or that of our subordinates.

Overall rating

Gregory F.
12/07/2016

Developing Executive Leadership is a seminar I greatly enjoyed and benefited from.The quality of the course (paper and oral); the course leader were great, focused on the subject and entertaining . And last but not least, the quality of the group (attendees/participants) was outstanding.

Overall rating

Steven H.
12/07/2016

Overall rating

Eric B.
12/07/2016

Overall rating

Travis T.
12/07/2016

Lorraine was excellent. The videos used during the course were extremely outdated. Their content was fine but the outdated nature of them took away from the message that was trying to be delivered.

Overall rating

Steven D.
12/06/2016

The presenter was very good. You need to add more up to date videos and handouts..Those materials are severely outdated.

Overall rating

Ronald L.
12/06/2016

Donna was a very good instructor but the material needs to be updated. The room was not the best...temperature and spacing.

Overall rating

Chris B.
12/06/2016

Angela brought a wealth of knowledge to the class. Real life experiences added to the class

Overall rating

Dennis B.
12/06/2016

The seminar topics challenged me to think differently and consider viewpoints from different perspectives. I will be applying many of the tools that I learned in this class to everyday work habits. The pace was perfect and the instructor facilitated engagement with the entire group.

Overall rating

Mark P.
12/06/2016

Overall rating

Beate J.
12/06/2016

Overall rating

Mike W.
11/29/2016

Overall rating

Lowell W.
11/25/2016

Overall rating

Everett J.
11/24/2016

Overall rating

Brian G.
11/23/2016

Mary kept the class interesting and provided excellent instruction. She easily exceeded my expecation

Overall rating

Joseph C.
11/23/2016

I have been through this training once before but this time was much more informative and I believe I received better and much more useful information this time. Mary is a excellent facilitator and I would recommend highly recommend her.

Overall rating

Ronnie M.
11/23/2016

I was reminded and learned new things on the Management style that has made me most successful.. Mary did an excellent job. I appreciate how she identified and built up each students traits and personality .It taught me to be considerate and trust my associates.

Overall rating

William M.
11/23/2016

Overall rating

Ron B.
11/22/2016

I thought Mary performed very well as the instructor!

Overall rating

Pat S.
11/22/2016

Overall rating

Jimmy P.
11/21/2016

Ms. Mary was very professional and kept the training interesting and everyone stayed engaged and focused.

Overall rating

Dale P.
11/21/2016

Very interactive

Overall rating

Clark M.
11/17/2016

Overall rating

Raja K.
11/14/2016

Overall rating

Esther G.
11/14/2016

Overall rating

Nadene H.
11/11/2016

Dave and Pina did a great job.

Overall rating

Alexandre S.
11/11/2016

Overall rating

Adrianne C.
10/27/2016

The instructor was dynamic and very personable. The material was interesting and fast paced.

Overall rating

Jim B.
10/24/2016

Best training I have taken in last 20 years

Overall rating

Jesse C.
10/24/2016

The second and third day were very beneficial in that I was able to start seeing how all the modules came together and interacted with each other. The personal exercises and group work had a real positive impact on my retention of this material as well.

Overall rating

Mashari A.
10/20/2016

Instructor was marvelousthe attendees were homogenous & committedAMA location & facilities are very pleasingreally appreciate it.

Overall rating

Brian S.
10/19/2016

David did an excellent job with our course

Overall rating

Darryl B.
10/17/2016

The instructor David was excellent and did a great job keeping everyone focused and involved.

Overall rating

Meena S.
10/17/2016

Overall rating

Natalie M.
10/17/2016

Excellent course. Materials presented at a good pace.

Overall rating

Wayne M.
10/17/2016

The course meet my expectations and was well facilitated by the instructor.

Overall rating

Tom H.
10/17/2016

Overall rating

Kris D.
10/14/2016

Overall a vey enjoyable course and great group to work with.

Overall rating

Jeff N.
10/12/2016

I really enjoyed this class. The instructor was great and took the time to speak to any questions.

Overall rating

Zviad G.
10/12/2016

I think the course could have been condensed to 2 days.

Overall rating

Rob H.
10/12/2016

Overall rating

Joseph R.
10/10/2016

Overall rating

Dina J.
10/06/2016

I learned a lot about myself and sharing with different types of business was very helpful

Overall rating

Matthew S.
10/03/2016

Overall rating

Joy L.
09/29/2016

I really feel I learned a lot and am already applying those skills. The course provided good examples, references and abundant tips.

Overall rating

Ravi D.
09/28/2016

Overall rating

Kenneth B.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

John P.
09/21/2016

The information was relevant, well organized, and interesting

Overall rating

Natalya C.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Lauren S.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Daryl B.
09/21/2016

David was a fantastic instructor with incredible knowledge and professionalism

Overall rating

Elaine C.
09/21/2016

i think the content is really good but could have been taught in 2 days. When the instrcutor was teaching, i think she was engaged and knew her materials. However, I felt that the instructor was not engaged when we were doing our exercises and she was busy answering emails and doing her other work. I think a coach or instructor should be walking the room and help the teams to do their exercises to get the most out of the exercises. It felt like the class was her second priority. There were a couple times that she lost track of exercise time and someone in class had to remind her that we were all done with our exercise.

Overall rating

David E.
09/21/2016

Robert was great. Overall the class was pretty good, although I do have a couple of comments.1. I was specifically looking for a deeper dive into EI. As it worked out, EI was barely mentioned other than us filling out the EI Appraisal booklets.2. You need to update the videos. While the content of the videos was decent, the production value was not good and very, very dated.. It felt very cheesy and unfitting of the AMA to whip out videotapes an d play them on the VCR.

Overall rating

Doreen M.
09/21/2016

What helped with the success of this training was the limited number of attendees, allowed for free flow of discussion.

Overall rating

Amos V.
09/21/2016

Very good session. Detailed and useful. Could have been over 2 days instead of 3.

Overall rating

Beth C.
09/21/2016

Bob did a great job sharing the information in a way that made sense and resonated. There was a lot of information and so many great topics, you get excited for the next course!

Overall rating

Sharon S.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Adam D.
09/21/2016

Bob was a great instructor. I definitely felt like I left the course with more leadership knowledge.

Overall rating

Brian B.
09/21/2016

The course contained several useful leadership techniques and tools that can be practically put to use immediately.

Overall rating

Steve T.
09/21/2016

Angela did an awesome job. Material was covered at the correct depth to pass on the knowledge with a foundation to use in the future.

Overall rating

Sal E.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Ray R.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Sherina L.
09/21/2016

Really good space with information as he teach the class and move from topic to topic. Totally appreciated how he kept the class focus and the attendees that like to lead down a different path at times on track!

Overall rating

Rozh R.
09/21/2016

Bob was so completely dialed into the dynamics of the class. He endured he allowed just enough input from students personal scenarios to make the content relevant but was also able to move forward and keep on track. Definitely the most succinct instructor I've had AMA to date.

Overall rating

Mark H.
09/21/2016

Angela was great. High energy, enthusiastic, and knowledgeable.

Overall rating

Mathieu C.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Beau D.
09/21/2016

Great class. Provided information that can be readily used with my team.

Overall rating

Anthony L.
09/21/2016

Angela was phenomenal. Her solid understanding of theory mixed with practical application made the material relevant and relatable. I would recommend her to anyone on this topic.

Overall rating

Clark L.
08/17/2016

Overall rating

William W.
08/09/2016

Overall rating

Laura C.
08/08/2016

Content was great and instructor was very knowledgeable but the videos from the 80's are too dated. There must be newer videos that relay similar messages.

Overall rating

Shun T.
08/08/2016

I have taken many management and leadership classes in the past and I saw a lot of materials repeated in this class. However, this is the first class that touched on the applications of the management/leadership tools. The quality of both the instructor and the participants was levels above from my past training experience. I would definitely recommend this class to my colleagues and friends.

Overall rating

Brian C.
08/08/2016

Very good course some old examples that could be updated to leaders from the last ten years. Instructor did a good job updating but overall material seems dated

Overall rating

Amy L.
08/08/2016

I feel like I learned a lot. Good coverage of new topics and refreshing coverage of areas I had previously been exposed to (EI).

Overall rating

Kent L.
08/05/2016

John was well prepared, knowledgeable, and skilled at presenting the material to adult learners.

Overall rating

Karen M.
08/05/2016

The course material is rudimentary for an (early) executive course. Spend less time on day 1 and 2 material (or go into more depth on those days and/or spend more time on day 3 material.

Overall rating

Thomas F.
08/05/2016

I thought the class was very informative and the information will be used to enhance my teams performance.

Overall rating

Paula S.
08/01/2016

Overall rating

Fabiola B.
08/01/2016

Presenter was well prepared. Made it interesting and examples discussed were serious and fun at the same time. I particularly liked the Emotional Intellilgence module.

Overall rating

Mark C.
08/01/2016

Lorraine was great! She incorporated her own life experiences to relevant course material.

Overall rating

William H.
07/29/2016

Informative class both professionally and personally

Overall rating

Anya V.
07/29/2016

Overall rating

George J.
07/25/2016

I thought the instructor was excellent. The course material was presented in a vary informative, pertinent manner and the personal experiences shared only enhanced the impact. I was very close to giving 4 stars since I the day 1 material was somewhat stretched into a full day and despite the excellent effort by the instructor I thought it could easily be condensed.

Overall rating

Heather P.
07/25/2016

Overall rating

Rivers J.
07/25/2016

Overall rating

Andrea S.
07/25/2016

Good presentation, useful information, good discussion

Overall rating