/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Edward B.
03/22/2017

Overall rating

Renata M.
03/17/2017

Overall rating

Scott D.
03/17/2017

Beneficial items that will improve my new position with my company. Should benefit my direct reports most of all.

Overall rating

Margaret S.
03/09/2017

The seminar was very engaging and provided useful information and skills to strengthen my management abilities.

Overall rating

Will L.
03/09/2017

I am always pleased with training provided by AMA. The information and skills learned are useful in both work environment and day-day life.

Overall rating

Richard C.
03/06/2017

The instructor was excellent and fully engaged the class.

Overall rating

Xavier I.
03/06/2017

Overall rating

David H.
03/06/2017

Thorough. Competent. Approachable.

Overall rating

Kate B.
03/06/2017

The participation in the class really contributed to the overall rating. Pam did a great job laying the groundwork and then allowed us to use our experiences and our classmates' experiences to continue learning in class. It was a very comfortable environment. Pam addressed all our questions over the course and ensured we had fun along the way. There are many takeaways I'm bringing home and look forward to seeing how things may or may not change in the future.

Overall rating

Michelle R.
03/03/2017

very interactive, liked the small group

Overall rating

Christopher W.
03/02/2017

I really enjoyed the course, it was very engaging and I learned quite a bit.

Overall rating

Kimberly H.
03/01/2017

Monica is an awesome speaker and I learned a lot. I will definitely be attending future sessions.

Overall rating

Maria B.
02/28/2017

The presenter was great. Scott made it fun, interesting and interactive.

Overall rating

Christopher F.
02/21/2017

Enjoyed the class. Went by faster than expected. Never a dull moment.

Overall rating

Tyler K.
02/20/2017

Pamela delivered the information in a very engaging way, allowing the class to grasp concepts well. I believe that emphasis was placed on my classmates' responses to the various objectives while I would have preferred more emphasis on what the professional deemed what a strong response consisted of.Additionally, the security staff on the entrance of 48th st was rude, as well as the reception area of the 8th floor at 1601 Broadway. This has no reflection of my class; however, it was uncomfortable walking into the building each day.

Overall rating

Jeremie K.
02/20/2017

I really enjoyed the course. I found it to be very engaging and applicable to my day to day. I left the course with a clear plan for framing my approach to managing my staff.

Overall rating

Andy S.
02/17/2017

Overall rating

David L.
02/09/2017

Kelly was fun and engaging. Participation made the knowledge stick.

Overall rating

Scott A.
02/08/2017

Kelly was a great leader for the course. Very knowledgeable about all areas. Great discussions transpired through her poking and prodding.

Overall rating

Jarred J.
02/08/2017

Instructor was very engaging and knowledgeable. Very good teaching style making the learning the material easy.

Overall rating

Iloria W.
02/08/2017

Overall rating

Jaime B.
02/06/2017

It was a good seminar that I liked it a lot. Unfortunately, the topic that is related to my situation was given in the last class session in which we did not dig into it.

Overall rating

Ryan C.
02/01/2017

The class was very informative. The instructure was very well organized and insightful. The size of the class was only 6 people. That was the perfect size to be able to interact and learn better.

Overall rating

James K.
02/01/2017

Relevant content, our facilitator was easy-going, fun and engaging.

Overall rating

Ulla H.
01/30/2017

Very good teacher

Overall rating

Tawanna P.
01/30/2017

Instructive was very knowledgeable and use real-life situations to explain the content.

Overall rating

Xinping H.
01/30/2017

Overall rating

Thomas M.
01/30/2017

I thought the course was great. The people in the training with me had very diverse experience, which only helped me learn and gain unique perspectives. I've studied this topic extensively and it was a focus of mine at business school. Even with that background, much of the information was new and unique. Denise was a great instructor.

Overall rating

Jennifer L.
01/26/2017

I was initially reluctant to go to a management training seminar because most of the tips I heard about management were very theoretical and overly optimistic. What I liked about the course was the instructor acknowledged our gut reactions and our real experiences and showed us ways we could be more effective in those situations. Management can be difficult but he re-framed my approach to it.

Overall rating

Stephen F.
01/23/2017

Great course, content and instructor

Overall rating

Muhammad A.
01/23/2017

Good

Overall rating

Richard S.
01/16/2017

Overall rating

Marc R.
01/13/2017

David really knows his stuff

Overall rating

Donyiel M.
01/13/2017

Great exercise loved the class will recommend to my manager for my peers

Overall rating

Kara K.
01/13/2017

Really appreciated David's additional insights. Very effective at helping me understand some pretty complex management theories/principles.

Overall rating

GLEN B.
01/13/2017

Overall rating

Mukul A.
01/13/2017

This program helped me rediscover my management style. I will certainly make changes to how I manage and lead my team.

Overall rating

Mario S.
12/26/2016

The training provided was very informative

Overall rating

Johnathon K.
12/22/2016

Overall rating

Rob C.
12/21/2016

Gena held my attention for the entire three days. The combination of videos, group discussion and role play definitely kept us all engaged.

Overall rating

Ryan M.
12/21/2016

The course was good overall but lacked depth in some areas. The assessments were helpful, but I would have found an Emotional Intelligence assessment more helpful than the conflict styles assessment or even the DiSC.

Overall rating

Darryl F.
12/21/2016

Great discussion and practical simple terms

Overall rating

Mark G.
12/21/2016

Well-led, dynamic discussion, course structure provided meaningful entry points for self-evaluation and action. Recommendation: a bit more interactive, a bit less didactic - we had 4 easels with paper that we didn't really use.

Overall rating

Shaun T.
12/21/2016

very good instructor.

Overall rating

Justin F.
12/21/2016

Our presenter did an excellent job teaching and engaging the class. I have been to a few training classes and this felt much better in regards to depth and quality of information.

Overall rating

Ken L.
12/21/2016

Mark was a great speaker and had a ton of experience to share in the class. I was real happy with the class.

Overall rating

Hailey G.
12/19/2016

I really enjoy the small classroom size. I think people become more open and willing to share experiences in that environment. This was the 2nd AMA class I took this year, and there was some overlap between the two classes - BUT, it was with a different instructor and the objective was slightly different, so although portions of the content was the same, I was able to view it from a different perspective.

Overall rating

Derek M.
12/19/2016

Instructor was very knowledgeable and course material was appropriate. Instructor promoted and facilitated class interaction and participation. Very please with the class!

Overall rating

Brian F.
12/19/2016

Overall rating

John M.
12/19/2016

Learned a lot and would recommend. Our instructor really concentrated on the core parts of the program with roll playing and break out groups. Also learned a lot from the instructors perspective and how certain scenarios worked in her professional environment.

Overall rating

Mike H.
12/19/2016

Overall rating

Andrew R.
12/19/2016

The course provided interesting information on theories as well as actionable tools to use in the workplace. The instructor allowed for a very personalized course that addressed the specific needs of the attendees.

Overall rating

Erin F.
12/19/2016

Beverly was very engaging and kept the class activities flowing so it never got boring.

Overall rating

Ann Marie S.
12/19/2016

Overall I enjoyed the material, the instructor, and the ability to learn from others in the class. There was a bit of a disjoint between some of the material in the book, the power point slides, and some of the speaking points - although I don't think it detracted too much from the overall takeaways. The only drawback was not making it through all of the material and spending very little time on some of the sections such as emotional intelligence.

Overall rating

Charles K.
12/16/2016

Good training and interaction. Beverly Meade-Buxton kept the students engaged at all times.

Overall rating

Wael B.
12/16/2016

Overall rating

Agustin P.
12/16/2016

Very insightful experience on real life scenarios and applications. Enjoyable dialogue with the participants and instructor.

Overall rating

Siphasha D.
12/16/2016

Overall rating

Joey R.
12/14/2016

I thought the course was well-designed. There were a few times where it got off topic (with the group discussions) and I hoped Ed would have ended those sooner to get back on track. In the end, some chapters felt rushed due to time and I would have liked to spend ample time on each chapter since we all have different areas of opportunity.

Overall rating

Don S.
12/14/2016

Ed is an outstanding instructor and facilitator.

Overall rating

Avecita C.
12/14/2016

The instructor was very experienced and knowledgeable. The small class size allowed us to discuss different modules in depth, and exchange views more openly.

Overall rating

Nic L.
12/13/2016

Denise was very informative and really listened to my real world problems in facing at work.

Overall rating

Michelle A.
12/12/2016

I've attended numerous soft skills training courses and I have to say that Ed is the best training instructor I've ever had. He used true to life examples and he really knows how to explain the content in a way that anyone could understand it and relate to it.

Overall rating

Bill B.
12/12/2016

Instructor was wonderful. Best that I have had at an AMA seminar. This means all the difference!

Overall rating

Allison B.
12/12/2016

Overall I thought the training was good. Sometimes it seemed a little slow and that we focused too much on the concerns of 2 attendees. It would have been nice to have more "take aways" from wach module, sometimes the instructor did not really sum up a module but just moved on.

Overall rating

Lynn S.
12/12/2016

The class was a great reminder of what we need to do to help our teams be more successful.

Overall rating

Deeya F.
12/09/2016

The speaker was great at keeping everyone involved.

Overall rating

Jessica M.
12/09/2016

Overall rating

William S.
12/09/2016

Overall rating

Holly D.
12/09/2016

Overall rating

Christina S.
12/09/2016

great speakers

Overall rating

Olimpio T.
12/09/2016

Kevin provided good examples resulting from real world experience.

Overall rating

Craig D.
12/09/2016

I've covered a lot of these concepts, but it was good to refocus me on some things as well as open my eyes to a couple of opportunities I wasn't aware of.

Overall rating

Jamie L.
12/09/2016

This was an excellent class and it provided tools that I can incorporate on a daily basis.

Overall rating

Brandy Haulani K.
12/09/2016

Although Ed had lots of stroies and experience that pertained to the content he sometimes went on a tangent that I thought took away from the seminar. He also complained about the layout of the AMA slides that I would have hoped he reviewed prior to delivery of the seminar. My first AMA seminar was the reason why I came back for another training. I look forward to possibly coming back for another seminar in the future.

Overall rating

Terri S.
12/08/2016

Overall rating

Justin L.
12/07/2016

Overall rating

RICHIE N.
12/07/2016

Overall rating

Jen M.
12/07/2016

The seminar provided useful tools and management techniques that can be used in my workplace

Overall rating

Rob R.
12/06/2016

Course was well presented. Howard did a great job relating the material and it's applicability, which at first glance can be easy to miss understand.

Overall rating

Sheri B.
12/06/2016

Overall rating

Jerome F.
12/06/2016

Fantastic

Overall rating

Tom A.
12/06/2016

The course was very helpful to me. My initial expectation was for a more traditional classroom environment but the interactive method that was used added more to the experience. The topics also were very relevant and this course met some of my expectations and dealt with the issues that I feel I face regularly as a manager.

Overall rating

Melissa J.
11/23/2016

I much prefer the onsite training vs online, I do enjoy being around fellow leaders and gaining insight from them.

Overall rating

Al N.
11/17/2016

Overall rating

Jennifer P.
11/17/2016

Overall rating

Philip H.
11/16/2016

Ed did a great job.

Overall rating

Heather M.
11/16/2016

Good training - really enjoyed

Overall rating

Carl N.
11/14/2016

Overall rating

David T.
11/07/2016

The instructor used real-world scenarios and was very engaging. The message was clear and the learning was enjoyable.

Overall rating

Christopher Y.
11/07/2016

Great Content, Amazing delivery from Michael

Overall rating

John V.
11/04/2016

Instructor was very experience

Overall rating

Joseph L.
11/04/2016

I have learned so much. Mike is an awesome instructor.

Overall rating

Michael M.
11/04/2016

mike did a nice job of building on material, reenforcing understanding and summing up

Overall rating

Raluca D.
11/04/2016

Great tools that I can take back and apply to my management style.Great insight offered by the teacher.

Overall rating

Karen W.
11/02/2016

Overall rating

Sara R.
11/02/2016

Very informative

Overall rating

CHRISTINE J.
11/02/2016

Excellent Participation, very interactive.

Overall rating

Jamilla W.
11/02/2016

The instructor is excellent and I am impressed by her energy. She was very engaging and clearly very professionally experienced on the subject. This could have been 4 days to account for all the good discussion and examples around the issues raised from everyone's individual situations as it's such a broad topic. The class size is ideal and the materials provided for the course were very good as well.

Overall rating

Becky S.
11/02/2016

Overall rating

Pete A.
11/02/2016

I thought the class and instructor was great.

Overall rating

Jeremy H.
10/28/2016

Overall rating

Cherise H.
10/27/2016

My Trainer was awesome. She kept you engaged had some great real life examples and some great ideas as well.

Overall rating

James M.
10/27/2016

Whether you are new to management or have been done it for ages, this class will help you. The behavioral and relationship insights shared in this class can be applied to situations both in and out of the workplace.The curriculum is well organized and relevant. The instructor (Ron) made this class very hands-on. His real-life experience and analogies put the material in context. The entire class was very engaged.

Overall rating

Grace V.
10/26/2016

Great instructor, a lot of class involvement.

Overall rating

Nikolaos M.
10/26/2016

Overall rating

Steve R.
10/26/2016

Overall rating

Sharon V.
10/25/2016

The instructor was a very good speaker, very knowledgeable and kept the class involved.

Overall rating

Carol C.
10/24/2016

Overall rating

Christina W.
10/24/2016

Robin was very engaging and had a lot of good examples that helped me to relate to the lessons. I really enjoyed the class and I look forward to applying the techniques when I become a manager.

Overall rating

Brian A.
10/24/2016

Overall rating

Agnes R.
10/24/2016

Overall rating

Mateusz B.
10/21/2016

Good group exercises. Good pace. Nice interactions.

Overall rating

Will C.
10/21/2016

Overall rating

Brian C.
10/21/2016

Overall rating

Jonah G.
10/21/2016

Pamela was engaging and facilitated effective group conversations.

Overall rating

Mary R.
10/21/2016

The course was very helpful!

Overall rating

Jennifer N.
10/21/2016

Great presenter and material!

Overall rating

Kostas Z.
10/21/2016

Overall rating

Brian F.
10/21/2016

Overall rating

Richard M.
10/21/2016

Overall rating

Sarah E.
10/20/2016

Instructor was engaging and informative. Brought a lot of practical examples to help make the content relatable.

Overall rating

Rudra D.
10/19/2016

Ron was great in engaging with people and explaining the concepts and with examples. Overall Excellent session.

Overall rating

Ronald C.
10/19/2016

Ron the instructor kept me very interested through the three days

Overall rating

Sabrina U.
10/19/2016

Ron was passionate about his materials, kept the class running on time and kept an open forum. The material covered was very useful in everyday life and I really enjoyed this class.

Overall rating

Varghese K.
10/19/2016

Overall rating

Dawn M.
10/19/2016

Ron was a wonderful facilitator for this course. He made certain that everyone truly understood what was discussed before moving on to the next subject. He provided real world examples to help tie in with the subject matter. This I found to be extremely helpful. He was patient and truly cared that the participants understood what material he was presenting. On a scale of 1 to 10, Ron is a 10. I would highly recommend Ron and this course.

Overall rating

Bonnie L.
10/19/2016

I enjoyed the teaching style that was used. Lots of interaction.

Overall rating

Jocelyn D.
10/19/2016

The instructor was very knowledgeable, friendly and a great trainer.

Overall rating

Brandan S.
10/19/2016

Overall rating

Thomas M.
10/18/2016

Course enlightened physiological perspectives.

Overall rating

Marsia S.
10/17/2016

Ron makes it impossible to be bored! Great presentation style.

Overall rating

Nery R.
10/17/2016

Overall rating

Norma S.
10/17/2016

I truly enjoyed the instructor; she kept the class going and encouraged valuable interaction. I would like to have seen different course material, personally the material did not resonate with me.

Overall rating

Jeb P.
10/14/2016

Upbeat and kept my attention.

Overall rating

Leslie E.
10/13/2016

This was a great course that I enjoyed and felt very useful. There were a couple of topics that perhaps I would have liked to have spent more time on.

Overall rating

Andrea M.
10/10/2016

Instructor very knowledgable, prepared and interacted effectively with students.

Overall rating

Brett H.
10/10/2016

Great course structure and knowledgable instructor.

Overall rating

Megan B.
10/10/2016

Overall rating

Danton B.
10/10/2016

Excited to implement new found ideas and skills.

Overall rating

Sean B.
10/10/2016

Very good and interactive

Overall rating

Shane M.
10/10/2016

Multiple and various forms of interaction made collaboration with others excellent in peer views from different perspectives

Overall rating

Kelley E.
10/10/2016

Overall rating

Andrew K.
10/10/2016

Very good class. Good to ask for everyone to participate but don't make everyone role play. This is very uncomfortable for some people.

Overall rating

Sean O.
10/06/2016

Overall, I believe this course was a success and provided better insight to help me improve my management practices.

Overall rating

Jeffrey L.
10/04/2016

Very old equipment and resources.

Overall rating

Rashed Nasser A.
10/04/2016

Overall rating

Michael Y.
10/03/2016

Overall this subject matter was exactly what I needed. This class will help you learn as much about yourself as you you will manage others

Overall rating

Jacqueline M.
10/03/2016

Overall rating

Salena M.
10/03/2016

Training was a great experience and very interactive. There were multiple opportunities for all individuals in training to share personal experiences and ask questions regarding how to deal with them in their specific industry. Role playing and learning, self-evaluation, multiple take aways from this training. Kudos to AMA Instructor- Beverly who was extremely knowledgeable and led a great training.

Overall rating

Savitha S.
10/03/2016

It's been a while since I have attended a seminar or training and found this to be most useful and thought provoking. The instructor was excellent in engaging us and keeping our minds working.

Overall rating

Joe G.
10/03/2016

thought it was all very good. good interaction - Mildred was fantastic! - there was a lot of info - almost too much. would have been better reduced to 2 day class and a more dialed in format

Overall rating

Leila K.
10/03/2016

the course structure and materials were good, but not enough emphasis was placed on explaining the theory and application of the exercises to real life. How do I take my self-assessment and apply it to how I function as a manager at work?

Overall rating

Nancy M.
09/30/2016

This is a well-designed course that builds on the challenges and expertise of managers in the room to help them define and address real problems in the workplace. The diagnostic instruments provided are good, and the pacing appropriate.

Overall rating

Bradley W.
09/29/2016

Overall rating

Kristine N.
09/29/2016

I thought Mildred was fantastic! She is so knowledgeable, a great speaker, and very experienced.

Overall rating

Jay Y.
09/28/2016

A very good and informative training

Overall rating

Jim S.
09/26/2016

Excellent course

Overall rating

Cathy R.
09/26/2016

Overall rating

Bradley T.
09/22/2016

The hotel were the training was held was in very poor condition. There was not enough seating for the first half hour on the 1st day. There were no snacks to eat at breakfast or after lunch (this was provided in the previous training's I've had). Training material and instructor were okay.

Overall rating

Eugene P.
09/22/2016

Everything was great and I got a lot out of the course. The room was a little too cold and it would have been nice if there were some snacks provided. Otherwise it was an excellent three days.

Overall rating

Rosemarie S.
09/21/2016

Kevin has a very engaging style of both instructing the material, and encouraging students to reflect on their own experience.

Overall rating

Jason C.
09/21/2016

very little instruction, virtually the entire course was "self taught" through back to back "exercizes"

Overall rating

John K.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Kelly H.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Wendy A.
09/21/2016

One of the best trainings I've ever attended! Howard is an excellent instructor

Overall rating

James L.
09/21/2016

Very engaging instructor. Well organized and knowledgeable on subject matter.

Overall rating

Lisa G.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Maria A.
09/21/2016

Training is very practical and relevant to my job.

Overall rating

Jocelyn F.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

William Z.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Ahmed A.
09/21/2016

It makes you able to deal with different work style people in the organization

Overall rating

James C.
09/21/2016

course was filled with a lot of info. instructor was very good

Overall rating

Francis K.
09/21/2016

the training seminar was great I learned of techniques that I was unaware of. I enjoyed the class.

Overall rating

Corinne G.
09/21/2016

The course is very thorough and it includes lots of activities which help the participants stay focused. In addition, the activities were very helpful tools for us to remember the important lessons we should take with us.

Overall rating

Marion B.
09/21/2016

It was a very informative seminar, I had several take a ways that I will begin using immediately .

Overall rating

Dan A.
09/21/2016

Very informative and enriching course.

Overall rating

Angela B.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Robert L.
09/21/2016

Excellent instructor, provided real-life examples. exercises were appropriate and reinforced the discussion portions

Overall rating

Molly M.
09/21/2016

Ron was an excellent instructor. I would love to send my entire team to one of his programs!

Overall rating

Michael J.
09/21/2016

Being off site in a private teaching environment really helped with taking in all the information of the training. Howard did an excellent job presenting and teaching, as well engaging the attendees.

Overall rating

Kevin W.
09/21/2016

This training helped me refresh and sharpen various skill sets. The participants came from diverse backgrounds and management experience. There was a good balance of interaction with the group, breakouts, exercises, and some role playing.

Overall rating

Lara P.
09/21/2016

Great class, very helpful, will give me new methods to use as a manager.

Overall rating

Danielle K.
09/21/2016

Some participants took over may need to control a bit better. Not all just one DISC the same time

Overall rating

Jennifer D.
09/21/2016

I found this to be a very helpful class but wished it was longer as there was a lot of subject matter to cover.

Overall rating

Michelle B.
09/21/2016

It was good, but I wished we had more time for just discussions on the various topics; the busy work in the binder was not useful

Overall rating

Lucas M.
09/21/2016

Over all everything was great. I would only change a couple of things. First, 3 days for all of this content was almost too much. So either reduce the content or add more days to tackle it. Secondly, I would recommend trying to break for lunch around 11:30 AM instead after 12:00 PM, this way people can miss the lunch crowd and not feel as rushed.

Overall rating

Bryan T.
09/21/2016

The course is packed with valuable basic information but spends a little too much time on the THEORY of Values. Instead, I felt it would be better to designate more time to hear participant problems / successes and help to solve or learn from each other. This would give participants more tools or suggestions to take back to their "real world" employees. Also, I think that the DISC evaluation should be available to take online via MYAMA. Taking the actual assessment & trying to score it...too much time spent here & online admin would allow more time to get thru the course & participants would be able to access the results afterwards.

Overall rating

Brett H.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Mohammed K.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

George S.
09/21/2016

Overall the training was sufficient, fun, and very informational.

Overall rating

Mark G.
08/17/2016

Overall rating

Robert K.
08/17/2016

Overall rating

Yvette J.
08/17/2016

Loved the instructor, but was looking for a class that had more technique in dealing with difficult people.

Overall rating

Greg S.
08/16/2016

The training was better than good, but a little short of excellent. As with any instructor-led training, the class is only as good as it's participants. I got the sense that the learners were not all on board with the Emotional Intelligence approach. I particularly enjoyed George's perspective and style. The syllabus was far too extensive to be covered thoroughly in just three days.

Overall rating

Karen W.
08/15/2016

I found a great deal of great information that I can use in managing my employees in every day settings. I think more upper management need to take this course.

Overall rating

JENNIFER M.
08/15/2016

George was an excellent instructor. He kept me engaged with the material the entire 3 days, which can be challenging to do. George was very interesting and experienced and has his own way of teaching that was very good. I really enjoyed this training and felt like I got something out of it.

Overall rating

Ivy W.
08/15/2016

I particularly like the DISC inventory test. It is extremely helpful for self awareness

Overall rating

Arifur R.
08/11/2016

Overall rating

David H.
08/11/2016

The faculty was clearly a successful business women but did not do a lot of teaching of the concepts and demonstrating how to apply in practice - more experiential and her perspective on the concepts - struggled to complete all sections of the module.

Overall rating

Alison R.
08/10/2016

Overall rating

Bridget M.
08/08/2016

Overall rating

Mark L.
08/01/2016

Overall rating

Bob M.
08/01/2016

Very good class participation

Overall rating

Jesse N.
08/01/2016

Kelly was very well prepared and did a great job of engaging everyone in the class. Class material was applied in a meaningful manner to a diverse group of attendees.

Overall rating

Pat M.
07/25/2016

Excellent presentation style and content; stayed on track; and great facilitator

Overall rating

Karen H.
07/21/2016

Very valuable, provided understanding of tools, techniques and perspectives to successfully managing people

Overall rating

Pamela H.
07/21/2016

Overall rating

Miguel A.
07/21/2016

Overall rating

Marina C.
07/21/2016

Overall rating

Tracy M.
07/21/2016

Cheryl was a great facilitator and communicated the material very well. I found the course helpful, though at times it moved slowly.

Overall rating

Gelind G.
07/21/2016

Instructor was amazing

Overall rating

Bryan C.
07/21/2016

Was a small class that was very well instructed. Well worth the time and money.

Overall rating

Cassandra H.
07/21/2016

Overall rating

Anabela D.
07/21/2016

Overall rating

Mark G.
07/21/2016

Great facility, and setup for learning! Provided materials were comprehensive.

Overall rating

Manpreet S.
07/21/2016

Overall rating

Zeke L.
07/21/2016

Overall rating

Carlos A.
07/21/2016

great class, instructor kept us all engaged and use our experiences to help provide insight in to how to handle situations

Overall rating

Michael L.
07/18/2016

Overall rating

Fiona C.
07/18/2016

Overall rating

Andrea B.
07/18/2016

Overall rating

Tim R.
07/18/2016

Very helpful/informational course and very conveniently located in mid-town

Overall rating

Lisa R.
07/18/2016

Great training. Allows you to see where you went wrong as a Manager in addition to practices you implement in your role which you should continue.

Overall rating

Aaron K.
07/18/2016

The instructor was very a good presenter/instructor and knew the material well. He had extensive and great real world experience too. Class participants were very engaged as well.

Overall rating

LIONEL L.
07/18/2016

Ron was excellent and hit a Grand Slam with this course. His passion for the material was unlike any trainer I have been a part of. Awesome is an understatement. I now have many "Managerial tools" that I can that grab as necessary. I was literally writing action items during class that I wanted to use my first day back from class.Great work Ron.LL

Overall rating

Keith E.
07/18/2016

Energetic and overall very enthusiastic.

Overall rating

Sharon B.
07/18/2016

Important key tools were explored, discussed and imparted. Not just the "how" of management, but the "whys" underlying employee motivation and needs.

Overall rating

Rafael B.
07/14/2016

Ron was very effective in relaying the Messages/Goals. He adapted to all of our questions and did not dismiss any of our concerns/thoughts/ideas.

Overall rating

Amber C.
07/14/2016

Overall rating

Tim D.
07/13/2016

Instructor was great, class content was great. Monica was very captivating, I would be very interested in taking more courses under her direction.

Overall rating

Scott T.
07/13/2016

Overall rating

Chad P.
07/13/2016

Overall rating

Linda S.
07/13/2016

Monica was great in her presentation of the seminar.

Overall rating

Jon F.
07/13/2016

Overall rating

Brad H.
07/13/2016

Monica is terrific! I learned a lot from this class and will be utilizing a lot of this information, going forward in my role as manager.

Overall rating

Donna G.
07/13/2016

Monica was wonderful! She was very personable which made it easy to interact, ask questions, and get more out of the classroom setting.

Overall rating

Gary S.
07/13/2016

Ron is very knowledgeable about leadership and management styles and used a lot of his personal stories to illustrate key concepts, which is very helpful.

Overall rating

Rees J.
07/13/2016

training was really well done. instructor did a great job mixing lecture, discussion and group activity and it maxed out my learning capability because of the different teaching styles used. I enjoyed the small group (18 students) as we were able to learn a little more about each other and from each other because of the smaller group setting. I do wish that the class was 4 days as it was too much into a 3 day window. Also a group activity at night (such as a dinner) would've enabled us to learn more about and from each other. That should be included in the future.

Overall rating

Danielle J.
07/11/2016

Good content, good instructor, good facility, good support staff

Overall rating

Jon A.
07/11/2016

Hotel was noisy and hot. Undesirable and u comfortable. Instructor was awesome.

Overall rating

Cecilia V.
07/11/2016

I am preparing to have some difficult conversations with staff and this course gave some ideas to prepare for the difficult moments.

Overall rating

Michael B.
07/04/2016

Overall rating

Neha M.
06/29/2016

Overall rating

Robert B.
06/29/2016

Michael walked us through the content of the course with great professionalism and feel for the participants. The program kept up pace and intensity throughout, and I think we all came away changed.

Overall rating

Karl K.
06/29/2016

I really enjoyed the interaction with flip charts. It wasn't one of those traditional endless PowerPoint sections.

Overall rating

Dan N.
06/29/2016

Great class and inspiring course leader

Overall rating

Mark T.
06/27/2016

Michael is an awesome presenter. He did a great job keeping people engaged. He is very versed in his topic and had some relief example that he shared with us.

Overall rating

Diana M.
06/27/2016

I left feeling so happy about the possibilities before me. I learned so many new concepts, ideas, plans. I loved it! I thought Michael was a very engaging and creative leader. He approached the material in so many different ways that it kept each session fresh and interesting. We also had an exceptional group of attendees who had a cross section of experience to share.

Overall rating

Pete S.
06/27/2016

Michael was an very good and motivating leader. Many ofd the common and uncommon concepts that were covered were always explained in an easy to understand manner. The in class activities really drove the concepts home

Overall rating

Mike S.
06/24/2016

Overall rating

William M.
06/22/2016

Overall rating

Derek B.
06/22/2016

Overall rating

Amanda L.
06/21/2016

Jeff is a great instructor! He had a lot of other reference materials to share and speak from. It was very clear he is passionate about the subject.

Overall rating

Fabio H.
06/17/2016

It was a great online course, really enjoyed it.

Overall rating

Rebecca S.
06/17/2016

Overall rating

Lynn C.
06/17/2016

I enjoyed the course and got useful insights and ideas. Howard did a fantastic job!

Overall rating

Edmond V.
06/17/2016

Overall rating

Diane F.
06/17/2016

Overall rating

Layla D.
06/16/2016

Overall, I liked the course and the materials. I have taken DiSC before but most in the group hadn't and I feel it is always a valuable tool. I don't feel like the instructor was a good fit for this course. She was very nice, and upbeat, but struggled getting the points across. She would often as a question, and when no one answered, she would repeat the question several times, rather than explaining the question better, or giving us examples to get us started. She was a little aggressive with a few people in the group, and rather than explaining why certain methods were effective, she would tell them that is just how things are, or that they need to open their minds more. I enjoyed parts of the class, but don't feel like this was much of a value for someone already in management. It was more of a broad, introductory class. I wasn't hearing enough new information to make it very valuable to me.

Overall rating

Paul L.
06/16/2016

The instructor, Gena, is outstanding. She is professional, intelligent, energetic, and an asset to your organization.

Overall rating

Mark P.
06/16/2016

I felt there was too much material to cover in three days. The instructor did a fine job with the time constraints. She allowed plenty of time for discussion and interaction, which I feel is very critical for trainings of this type. However, as a result, some of the material was not covered or covered in a minimal fashion. Four days would have been far more effective.

Overall rating

Jeff J.
06/14/2016

Monica was great. Great content, examples, and material.

Overall rating

Mhd Ragheb A.
06/13/2016

Comprehensive training, wish we had more time to cover more subjects

Overall rating

Theresa R.
06/06/2016

I thought this seminar was extremely insightful and helpful. Really helped me to examine different personality traits and how they interact and react in the work environment. Time well spent!

Overall rating

Gerard K.
06/06/2016

Very good

Overall rating

Robert V.
06/02/2016

I'm a relatively new manager and this class helped a lot with teaching me how to manage people better.

Overall rating

Tom A.
06/01/2016

I appreciated the lengthy experience in management that Mr. Richardson brought to the course. We were a very talkative group and were encouraged to offer our impressions and ask questions.

Overall rating

Elizabeth K.
06/01/2016

I have gained the ability to lead by the tools demonstrated to me and In return I was given the confidence to do it or at least try!

Overall rating

Georganna J.
05/25/2016

The instructor was great! Class was very informative and interesting! I loved the interaction & feedback with all the classmates!

Overall rating

Lisa M.
05/16/2016

The class was well engaged and very informative. There was a lot of participation and networking. I would recommend the instructor in the future. I enjoyed the class and got a lot out of it.

Overall rating

Ashley R.
05/11/2016

I thought this was a great course. Very insightful and offers a new perspective when approaching feedback, coaching, employee motivation and conflict management.

Overall rating

Phoebe D.
05/02/2016

The instructor was great!!! Yeah Robin.
The materials were late, the books arrived in the afternoon.
The first part of the syllabus on Values was LONG and drawn out.
The more interested and valuable info was the last 6 hours of the class.
The amount of time spent on the DISC test was WAY too long. Those materials in particular were so POOR, we had a difficult time reading the inadequate scratch off, manual NOT ONLINE, part of the quiz. Then having to add this that and the other, then graph this that and the other. There was a 4 hour suck of valueable time that could be spent on the video drama, role playing, focus on the DIFFICULT part of managing.
I would not recommend this course to anyone.

Overall rating

Julee G.
05/02/2016

Great material, excellent instructor

Overall rating

Damon R.
04/25/2016

Overall rating

Anne Marie K.
04/20/2016

I thought the interaction between the instructor and class was great. The lessons were not simply read, there were activities around the lessons to demonstrate what we learned.

Overall rating

Jamie H.
04/18/2016

Overall rating

Tyler D.
04/06/2016

There were many good educational points discussed. Personally, I am further in my career than what the class appeared to be engineered for. Great for beginners, or folks struggling, but may consider more specific class to suit your needs it this is not you.

Overall rating

William C.
04/05/2016

The class was really educational, I learned a lot in the class I would recommend for anyone in a manger/ supervisor level to take the class. The Successfully Managing People class you will be able to take what you learn from the class and take it to work to perform a better job.

Overall rating

Susie H.
03/31/2016

Overall rating

Marty O.
03/21/2016

Overall rating

David S.
03/21/2016

Pam was a great and informative instructor. She was able to engage all of the attendees and make the dynamics of the learning experience memorable. I came away with a better understanding of my personal management style and the challenges I needed to overcome to be an effective manager. The tools the course provided will be valuable to my success with the people I work closely with at all levels of the organization.

Overall rating

Maria P.
03/21/2016

I didn't expect to receive such a valuable and specific information on how to manage people, and also how to understand myself in my relationships with other people.
Pam was very good, the people was very engaged and the activities were great to know each other in the classroom.
Above my expectations.

Overall rating

Celestine P.
02/29/2016

Overall rating

Irma D.
02/16/2016

Shawn was excellent. He gave a lot more tips for managing people than what was in the book. He was very responsive for answering questions. He kept the everyone fully engaged. I would highly recommend him as an instructor.

Overall rating

Rodrigo S.
02/15/2016

Really good seminar. Highlights the key areas for development and the usual pitfalls. Lots of examples and activities.

Overall rating

Mark M.
01/27/2016

Overall rating

Angela W.
01/27/2016

Great Seminar! I can't wait to put the new tools I have learned to use in my workplace.

Overall rating

Melissa K.
01/18/2016

The teacher was unprepared and class did not provide the tools expected for use in the everyday management of my team.

Overall rating

Keely E.
12/29/2015

Overall rating

Debra D.
12/24/2015

The instructor seemed to be presenting his own topics rather than what was indicated would be covered based on the pre-seminar assessment. He rarely used the course PowerPoint presentation. Instead he used over 50 flipchart sheets to present his information, and he was often confused on where he was in the Development Support Solutions notebook/student handbook--though he really didn't follow it. Usually, he had the students read sections from it, which is a poor way to instruct. He told numerous stories that were not beneficial to support his point. He seemed eager to release the class early each day. The time when we had breaks and the length of time for breaks was inconsistent.

Overall rating

Karen J B.
12/21/2015

Excellent facilitator ... she kept the class moving and fun.

Overall rating

Daniel L.
12/21/2015

It was good timing for my experience. This covered a lot of what I was presently needing help on. The instructor Kelly was great. The role play was a bit awkward but it prepared me for a real life situation that I planned to handle right when the training was done.

Overall rating

Bret G.
12/21/2015

Both the instructor and the material were excellent. I found the information I learned in this seminar to be extremely useful for me, and am looking forward to taking what was presented, following my plan, and putting it into practice.

Overall rating

Jasen K.
12/17/2015

Overall rating

Marlene W.
12/14/2015

The content of this course was incredibly insightful, and I was able to start applying it as soon as I got back in the office. Great way to learn how to best understand not only your direct reports, but everyone you work with.

Overall rating

Ronald S.
12/09/2015

Instructor kept the class engaged for the 3 days, and related real business events to drive the points home

Overall rating

Ryan F.
12/09/2015

Overall rating

Terri H.
11/16/2015

Was the best seminar I have been to. Every bit of information will be useful. Michael motivated the group and everyone actively participated. Can't wait to use the information covered.
Only complaint was the room was cold. Also should offer snacks.

Overall rating

Jeff G.
10/21/2015

Aweome atmosphere with an interactive course schexule. Not a boring class at all..

Overall rating

Jacob M.
10/21/2015

Overall rating

Lorenzo P.
10/21/2015

Overall a positive, insightful and informative seminar.

Overall rating

Jamie H.
10/21/2015

Great tutor, interesting modules and excellent technical support.

Overall rating

Melissa M.
10/12/2015

Yael was a fabulous teacher and I really enjoyed the seminar. One suggestion is to provide more specifics about the parking situation. There was a link to the hotel's site, but it would have been nice to know that we would get a flat rate to use the hotel's garage ahead of time.

Overall rating

Richard L.
09/30/2015

Monica provided a very good learning experience. She showed command of the material and shared the content in a way that caused a good learning experience by those attending the course. It was helpful that the attendees came from a very diverse group of companies that assisted in the sharing of ideas and interpretation. The quantity of work groups and the ever changing work partners help diversify the learning experience to acess the different learning patterns of individuals.

Overall rating

Romul R.
09/02/2015

great presentation of the material and professional as always

Overall rating

Brent T.
08/31/2015

Too much time spent reading the book in class. Too little time spent talking about best practices. Time was not used wisely. The material could have been covered in a day and a half. The book can be read outside of class. This experience did not leave me feeling that I wanted to return for more training.

Overall rating

Meredith P.
08/22/2015

Overall rating

Abdulaziz A.
08/19/2015

I'm glad to attend this seminar. It's new experience that I was involved in. I gained new skills that I'm going to apply in my job.

Overall rating

Nathan T.
08/19/2015

Denise was an enthusiastic presenter who brought real world solutions and examples to the class. It was engaging and easy to follow and understand. I am not a forth coming person and by the end of day one I was raising my hand and adding to the classroom. I gained a lot of valuable lessons to bring back in the way I manage my team. I've recommended this class to several other teammates.

Overall rating

Brad H.
08/04/2015

The course was well presented, it was far more basic than I expected.

Overall rating

neil c.
07/29/2015

Patrick did a awesome job making real issues MANAGABLE with practical approaches.
I can say that I learned a lot and it works, because I have tested a few already.

Overall rating

Mark W.
07/28/2015

The instructor really made this class. I am uncertain if I would have had such a great experience without Pat instructing.

Overall rating

Stephanie O.
07/25/2015

Great instructor - very knowledgeable and open-minded.

Overall rating

Annaradha S.
07/22/2015

Excellent experience. Not only did I learn alot; I was also able to network with people that share the same interests as myself. Highly recommended!

Overall rating

Michael H.
07/15/2015

I had the pleasure of having a large group of 20+ in the meeting to gain perspectives of both the instructor and all the great people attending the event. Very much liked that the instructor didn't just read straight from the book, and instead used it more as a guide to offer perspective and get the conversation going. There was tons of great info shared and I'm still referencing my many notes from the seminar.

Overall rating

Julie M.
07/15/2015

There was a lot of information that was very interesting as well as something that I could apply to my work environment, with both my direct reports as well as my coworkers. The small classroom size was very beneficial as I thought it allowed for more dialogue as peers. The instructor was AWESOME! she made the 3-days interesting and didn't just read from the book or slides.

Overall rating

Carmen A.
07/13/2015

Overall rating

Brandon D.
07/13/2015

Was very informative. Great tools like DISC to help analyze the team. I really enjoyed Mike as the faciltator, he shared many great expierences and had great enthusiasm.

Overall rating

Rebecca B.
06/26/2015

Overall rating

Jesse F.
06/22/2015

Overall rating

Joanne P.
06/18/2015

This Seminar was informational and very enlightening . The facilitator was very engaging and provided challenging interactive work secessions to allow more hands learning and personal discovery . I left this seminar with a greater level of emotional intelligence and self awareness including techniques for conflict resolution .

Thank you for your level of Integrity, openness and assessment tools provided . My time was well spent and all that I have learned will be use to craft a greater level of Managing as well as in personal interactions outside the office .

Overall rating

Eqab A.
06/09/2015

A must course to attend, Course Leader had succeeded in explaining and viewing all Practical & Real life methods in managing people across many variety of industry and authorities (hierarchy), also in focusing and ensuring fruitful engagement of all participants

Overall rating

Brian A.
06/08/2015

“Successfully Managing People’’ exceeded my expectations in no small part due to the instructor, specifically his knowledge and the vast experience he was able to pull from. He kept me engaged and strengthened my desire to continue my pursuit of better communication, leadership and management skills.

Many of the ideas and techniques discussed are suitable in and outside the workplace.

Overall rating

Kimberly R.
06/08/2015

Terrific seminar. Very helpful and great discussions within the group. The materials were insightful and relevant to the topic and Yael was terrific. I would attend another seminar with this instructor.

Overall rating

Ruben Daniel M.
06/08/2015

The trainer (George) made all the difference!!

Overall rating

Melody C.
06/08/2015

Excellent! I kept thinking how many others in my organization would benefit from this seminar. Great exercises for professional development - should last long after I forget where I put the book from the class!

Overall rating

Kelly W.
05/20/2015

Overall rating

Rebecca B.
05/20/2015

I really enjoyed this seminar! I learned a lot about my management style as well as different strategies and tactics I can use to become a better leader for my team.

Overall rating

Susan D.
05/08/2015

This was a comprehensive seminar that was appropriate to the needs of my team. The instructor, Denise, was dynamic in her presentation and knowledgeable in the subject matter. I would recommend this seminar for any manager in business today.

Overall rating

Jennifer S.
04/20/2015

I thought that Denise did a great job! I know that some in the group thought maybe the discussion went on a tangent but I thought that the personal experiences were a great way to understand some of the topics that I struggle to use everyday.

Overall rating

Dawn W.
04/13/2015

Overall rating

Chuck C.
04/06/2015

Material and real world examples were good.

Overall rating

Mohammad A.
03/26/2015

It was a useful and fruitful session with useful information. My feedback are:
1- The venue needs to be equipped with comfortable seats (ergonomic);
2- The audio and visual aids were NOT ideal;
3- It would be better to offer light snacks during lunch time, in order to save time during the break, and have enough time to relax, rather than searching in the area for a food shop;
4- Provide a list of terminologies used prior to seminar commencement for non-native English speaking candidates.

Overall rating

Nancy S.
03/23/2015

I went into this seminar and immediately felt overwhelmed...staring at me was a multi chapter workbook...how could we cover all of this information in 3 days? From the start,the course leader, took the topics one step at a time, clearly explaining each and assuring us that any questions we had would be answered. I was thrilled to attend a class that not only informed us, but gave us tools as well as an action plan that we could implement immediately. I left the seminar excited and looking forward to returning to work to share my excitement with the team!

Overall rating

Lydia F.
03/23/2015


Overall the course was an informative course, trainer was excellent.

Would like to comment on the poor service provided by the front desk, examples detailed below:

1. When we asked for the meals information/coupon/ discount voucher, instead of giving us a copy, we were asked to take from the various pamphlets on display, so we had to look through all of them and guess which was the right one!

2. The beverage dispensers were empty most of the time, not sure who is responsible for them, to be refilled.

3. When we requested for drinking water, they asked us to check for the 'drinking water' outlet, would appreciate it if the staff would provide better service by accompanying their guests to give them the information requested in a better and more cordial manner.

Thank you for looking into this.

Overall rating

Cecilia S.
03/22/2015

It was my first course in US and, as a foreign, I had a great welcome and felt very comfortable in the class. Denise conducted the seminar dynamically and at a good pace!

Overall rating

Franklyn S.
03/21/2015

The course managed to get to the core of who i am as a person, coworker and manager. I, without question, left this workshop a better person and manger. STRONGLY SUGGEST TAKING THIS WORKSHOP

Overall rating

John M.
03/16/2015

Overall rating

Jennifer M.
03/13/2015

Overall rating

Cynthia T.
02/24/2015

Great seminar, very insightful, and I've taken away a ton of constructive tools that I can immediately put into action and share with my colleagues.

Overall rating

Dennis L.
02/23/2015

Overall rating

Michael L.
02/19/2015

This management class was well worth it, I'm back in the office and focused on using what I've learned. I had a great instructor that gave us a lot of knowledge from her experiences.

This was my first AMA class and I liked how it was presented and the participation of all attendees.

Now, I look forward to scheduling another AMA class.

Overall rating

Aisha H.
02/18/2015

Overall rating

Kent H.
02/18/2015

Enjoyed the seminar and liked the structure and interaction the instructor created.
Found the content very useful and thought provoking.

The exercises were on point and relevant.

Overall rating

Matt V.
02/17/2015

Some of the content was new to me, some I learned somewhere along the way. At the same time, there is a difference between reading management concepts in a book and going to a live classroom. I believe I can implement most, if not all, of the concepts presented during the seminar.

The instructor, Cheryl,was phenomenal. I never got bored during the three full days of training.

Thanks.

Overall rating

Michael W.
02/04/2015

One of the better courses I have taken over the last decade. Came out of the class energized and motivated to take the new found skills and knowledge back to the work environment and start making real world changes.

I found the material (values, motivation, working with different personalities, and etc) current and relative to my job and situation.

The instructor was outstanding. While the course already had excellent ingredients, he was an EXCELLENT chef. He was able to transform the material from words to real world relatable experiences. He keep the class moving at a good pace and managed the amount of lecture and class activity very well.
I have already recommended this course to several others and am already planning my next AMA course!

Overall rating

Juan Miguel H.
02/02/2015

I learned a lot in this seminar. The material was easy to read and understand. The instructor had a lot of knowledge of the materials and was able to present the scenarios so we can better understand what he was teaching. The trainer was very well spoken. I enjoyed the seminar. What I have learned in this seminar I can use in my professional life as well as my personal life. Given my experience in this class. I am now interested in attending other seminars that are offered by AMA.

Overall rating

Krista J.
01/31/2015

Overall rating

Lynna R.
01/27/2015

I was impressed with the wealth of knowledge the leader shared and also the practical tools she gave us. She was able to communicate ideas and facilitate a great learning enviornment for everyone in our very diverse class. I would recommend this class and this instructor.

Overall rating

Salem A.
01/26/2015

This seminar will help me to mange the people with different modules to make a successfuly achievement

Overall rating

John P.
12/20/2014

I felt Larry was one of the most informative instructors I have ever had the privilege of learning from. I've gained a vast amount of knowledge and practices for which I plan to use throughout my career as a manager. I thoroughly enjoyed the seminar and hope to have the privilege of attending more of his classes in the future.

Overall rating

Eric K.
12/17/2014

The seminar "Successfully Managing People" was a terrific experience. It offered tangible tools and I gained insight to members of my team as well as my own strengths and weaknesses. The instructor was very knowledgeable and the on-line environment was engaging and refreshingly different than the traditional classroom format.

Overall rating

Jonathan P.
12/09/2014

The seminar opened up a whole new understanding of the dynamics of business and how to manage people. It has helped me focus on the important concerns and not trivial matters. I feel better prepared to respond to daily issues.

Overall rating

Riyadh A.
11/19/2014

Overall rating

Cindy W.
11/17/2014

This was an excellent course for anyone who manages people whether you've been managing for years or are new to management. Monica is a dynamic instructor with the ability to keep the class involved and excited about learning new skills. I would definitely recommend this class to anyone who manages people.

Overall rating

Patrick R.
11/16/2014