/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Christina W.
08/26/2015

So much information to cover, but our facilitator kept our attention for three days! Great to work with other administrative assistants from around the country who all had the same issues and similar needs. I would highly recommend this seminar.

Overall rating

Maria L.
07/23/2015

Great instructor - very informative - kept group active and involved.

Overall rating

Alfreida R.
07/22/2015

Overall rating

Lakita T.
07/22/2015

This course was informative, hand's on, and exciting. Awesome instructor with great insight. I left this course feeling extremely knowledgeable regarding utilizing management skills as an administrative professional!

Overall rating

Jermaine H.
07/07/2015

Overall rating

Barbara M.
07/06/2015

The instructor was great! I cannot say enough about her knowledge, instruction, the material and the class participation. I will definitely recommend, and have, to others within my organization and outside.

Overall rating

Vicki T.
07/06/2015

Very informative class - geared to address current issues in the Administrative Professional's world. The team projects were my favorite and really getting to know my classmates in a the relaxed atmosphere. Denise was an awesome instructor - leading and questioning to make attendees think out side of the box. I plan to take more classes from her. The Atlanta facility is a great location and wonderfully accommodating with the drink bar. I really liked access to the library for pertinent books on the very subjects we were discussing. I left with several new management tricks to apply to my work environment. A+ rating for the entire experience!

Overall rating

Tai J.
06/10/2015

This seminar should be taken by every individual in the workforce, not just managers or Administrative Professionals. It gives necessary insight in how to effectively communicate to successfully interact in a work environment and tools to be concise/clear in your approach. I left this seminar feeling RECHARGED and Motivated. Thank you AMA!

Overall rating

Shirel V.
06/10/2015

Great class

Overall rating

Meredeth Z.
06/10/2015

excellent material, highly engaged instructor and attendees made this class fantastic

Overall rating

Garnell S.
06/10/2015

This was my first AMA seminar and my course leader, CarolAnn was AMAZING!

In addition to the course workbooks provided, CarolAnn has a fantastic and engaging personality, which made the days spent there enjoyable. She shared some great anecdotes about communication and conflict resolution as well as personal work experiences to give attendees real life examples of the lessons learned throughout the 3-day program. I would definitely recommend this class to anyone who wants to learn more about Management Skills for Administrative Professionals.

Overall rating

Grace F.
06/10/2015

This was an enjoyable class, every one participated, the instructor was very informative and an excellent presentation.

Overall rating

Sandra H.
06/10/2015

Excellent excellent....Carol Ann is a wonderful, informative, enthusiastic teacher. I would recommend this course to anyone.

Overall rating

Sarah G.
06/03/2015

Fantastic conference! Small group with lots of hands on attention from the amazing teacher, Christy Woods.

Overall rating

Nick Y.
11/18/2014

Overall rating

Christine V.
11/18/2014

Overall rating

Pam C.
11/18/2014

Overall rating

Martha S.
10/06/2014

The instructor, was wonder. I enjoyed the personal touch she put on the course by using the participants situations, instead of the situations listed the book.

Overall rating

Cynthia B.
10/02/2014

The Management Skills for Administrative Professionals seminar was very professional and the Instructor was awesome! This seminar will help me personally and professionaly. This seminar also helped me with my performance evaluation a great deal.

Overall rating

Sandra J.
09/30/2014

The class was very interactive and I learned a lot from the instructor, as well as from the classmates.

Overall rating

Sarah D.
08/27/2014

The course is well-rounded and provides techniques that can be used in a work environment. The instructor was dynamic which made the subject matter even better.

Overall rating

Kysha K.
07/28/2014

The instructor was phenomenal and the course materials extremely helpful.

Overall rating

Deborah N.
06/16/2014

Excellent course materials, outstanding instructor. Classroom faclities were very nice. Greatly enjoyed the experience. Would take another course there, especially if given by the same instructor.

Overall rating

Laila S.
06/16/2014

Amazing course. Wish I had taken it a while ago!

Overall rating

Melissa K.
06/10/2014

This was such an informative seminar that provided very valuable information that will very useful on the job! The instructor was phenomenal!!

Overall rating

Cynthia C.
06/09/2014

Susan was awesome! She knew the material, was a wealth of knowledge, and provided information that could be used immediately once you got back on the job! Thank you for a remarkable experience!

Overall rating

Denise Z.
06/09/2014

I have only taken a couple other seminars with other companies, but this was by far the best. Because the class size is relatively small the instructor was able to be engaged with each and every one of us, thus allowing us to interject our specific job situations and really make use of all of the information shared. I highly recommend this seminar.

Overall rating

Bernadett E.
06/09/2014

Overall rating

Jennifer C.
06/09/2014

Overall rating

Charleen J.
09/28/2013

Overall rating

Valerie O.
09/24/2013

Overall rating

Lisa S.
07/18/2013

Overall rating

Patricia L.
06/14/2013

The instructor Susan was wonderful. She had shared a wealth of useful informaiton. The class was very engaging. I learned a few techniques that will be very helpful in my current role as an Executive Assistant.

Overall rating

Anamaria G.
06/10/2013

The leader of the course was very nice, knowledgeable and professional.
However I felt many as if the course was a therapy session for 3 students in particular, where way too much information about their work/personal life style was shared.
I didn’t appreciate that the course leader allowed one particular attendee to share in great detail every single aspect of her work load and environment, of her relationship with her boss and co-workers, for long periods of time.
I wished the course had more group/and or individual exercises.

Overall rating

Pamela J.
05/28/2013

I will recommend this course to fellow Administrative Assistances with in my organization.

Overall rating

Angela H.
05/17/2013

interesting, small class size.

Overall rating

Maria L.
05/17/2013

Absolutely wonderful class. I have learned some valuable skills, and certainly have been encouraged by what I have learned.

Thank you so much!!

Maria A. Langille
QA Coordinator
Chobani, Inc.

Overall rating

Michelle L.
04/29/2013

Overall rating

Richard H.
04/10/2013

Overall rating

Ancelina W.
11/23/2012

I thoroughly enjoyed the seminar. It was very stimulating and educational. The instructor was excellent.

Overall rating

D.Andria M.
11/21/2012

Overall rating

Peggy M.
10/22/2012

Laura is a great instructor and engaging. I haven't been in a classroom setting in 20 years and I felt so comfortable. She created such a productive environment to learn in and I hope to attend more of her classes! The Management Skills for Administrative Professionals class was so informative and gives you skills to build upon the ones you already have. I learned so much that I can take into my work life as well as my personal life!

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.