/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

William J.
09/21/2016

It was great to do this virtually and be reminded of the challenges inherent with virtual team meetings.Adobe Connect comment: The chat boxes are too small. When the group got to writing I could only see the last couple of comments without trying to scroll and then that might shift as more people comment.

Overall rating

Kristie E.
09/21/2016

Technology provided for great interaction.

Overall rating

Heather v.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Robert G.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Randal H.
09/21/2016

I was expecting an information- & strategy-rich course delivered through actual teaching, but the course centered almost entirely around student-led discussions. I realize the course is referred to as a "seminar", but that normally means a discussion around a topic with which the attendees are familiar, which was not the case with this group. We should have at least discussed the definitions of what the terms "virtual" and "remote" mean in relation to teams!

Overall rating

Sven D.
09/21/2016

Very informative class that provided many tools for managing my remote team

Overall rating

Nathan B.
09/21/2016

I felt this was more of an introduction to management (which was valuable) than specific to virtual and remote teams. Perhaps virtual exercises could be built into the course?

Overall rating

Timothy B.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Alexander A.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Aliona D.
09/21/2016

Great instructor, well planned two days. However, the content of the class is nothing but a general leadership/management course with the word "virtual" added to it. I was hoping for more modern concepts about the virtual work environment. Is there some modern research and techniques, case studies, best practices?

Overall rating

Lisa S.
09/21/2016

received a lot of materials to share with team - great! and electronic format!

Overall rating

Danielle L.
09/21/2016

I was highly satisfied with the content and Ray's teaching methods. I can honestly say I was engaged the whole time.

Overall rating

Craig W.
09/21/2016

It was educational, enjoyable, and functionally relative to what was required.

Overall rating

Darlene M.
07/25/2016

Carole was engaging and on topic. Great pace and useful stories.

Overall rating

Sarah O.
07/22/2016

Overall rating

William R.
07/21/2016

I think the course content was good in terms of general leadership, but I was expecting more practical tools and techniques specific to leading remote teams.

Overall rating

Peter F.
07/21/2016

One of the best quality seminars I have attended.

Overall rating

Renee W.
06/29/2016

Loved the class and Ms Donna was great. I felt like it was a little lacking in the virtual part. Most information seemed to apply just as much to an onsite team and we just added the virtual team as conversation.

Overall rating

Robert P.
05/11/2016

Very insightful course. Engaging with others in leading remote employees was insightful. IF there was more time dedicated to resolving conflict remotely it would have made it a much better experience. Adding more instructor time and questions with less time spent with groups also would have added to the course. Some teams with group setting were engaged but others there was a lot of dead space which ate up much of the time doing little.

Overall rating

Gordon C.
04/27/2016

The course was a good balance of lecture and hands on exercises to stretch our minds and reflect ideas and thoughts off of other students. The technology worked extremely well for this course.

Overall rating

Al B.
02/09/2016

The instructor was great. Big help.

Overall rating

Vanessa M.
01/06/2016

Overall rating

Tony P.
11/18/2015

Dr. Carole was great. Very informative and relevant.

Overall rating

Darryl M.
11/18/2015

Class provided a couple of those "nuggets" needed to bring more success to dealing with and managing virtual teams. The instructor was excellent and brought the class together to operate as one team from day 1 of training.

Overall rating

William R.
08/28/2015

Overall rating

Sraddha F.
08/26/2015

A terrific seminar conducted by an incredibly knowledgable instructor! The sessions were interactive which allowed participants to also share and learn from each other's experiences.

Overall rating

Dawn C.
08/03/2015

Overall rating

Pete M.
07/20/2015

Solid information. Class was somewhat oriented toward international teams, but instructor modified as we went along to focus on student's issues and challenges. Class had multiple activities per day to help students explore problems and solutions. Class gave me some good ideas to try out with the staff.

Overall rating

Jesse A.
05/25/2015

Overall rating

Margaret R.
10/21/2014

I enjoyed the class tremendously. Our teacher, Carole was fabulous and the other participants really made the chemistry of the class excellent. I would (and already have) highly recommend this to anyone who leads a virtual or remote team. I picked up some key ideas and insight into working with remote teams, specifically, and have already begun to implement some of the new ideas.

Thanks!

Overall rating

John T.
10/20/2014

Some of the content was clearly very old (10 years or so). The examples weren't as relevant as they would have been 10 years in the past, and the recording itself was distracting. It cast doubts on the credibility of the rest of the learning.

The instructor did a great job.

Overall rating

John Z.
08/06/2014

The content was very relevant and up to date. Lee was a great trainer, he kept us engaged and kept the pace moving.

Overall rating

Maureen C.
08/04/2014

This class was excellent. The instructor was amazing and I really enjoyed the connections I made. The only request I'd have would be to ask/provide the names of those in the class so we can 'Link In' with one another.

I was able to do a coaching session which was a little out of my comfort zone yet the class and the leader were really amazing in their support, constructive criticism and positive feedback.

I learned a lot of good tools that I'll use in leading virtual, remote teams. Thanks again!

It was definitely time well spent :)

Overall rating

Carol K.
04/29/2014

The instruction and information provided was excellent. I really enjoyed the seminar, however, it was heavily structured toward team leaders with direct reports. I actually have no direct reports, but I do lead teams on various projects which are often virtual.

Overall rating

Rebecca B.
04/28/2014

Dr. Donna was an excellent facilitator!

Overall rating

Craig V.
12/12/2013

The seminar content was good, and covered some good ways to lead a team. The presenter was obviously very well versed in leadership and development. However, I don't feel like I walked away with a great list of innovative ideas to connect with and lead virtual teams. Several attendees didn't return after the first day - in my mind this was a plus. I understand you have class sizes you need to maintain in order to be profitable, but the reduced size led to a good focus on those of us who were left.

Overall rating

Joel P.
10/15/2013

This seminar was not what I expected, yet it was an informative and helpful class. Plenty of theory and knowledge presented with just the right amount of role play and presentation materials.

Overall rating

Kerry L.
10/03/2013

Overall rating

Cathryn S.
09/10/2013

The facilitator, Karen did a great job of presenting the material and encouraging participation by attendees. We all brought some experience in the subject matter, and all acquired plenty of new information to take away from the seminar.

Overall rating

Melisa P.
09/04/2013

The seminar met my expectations. The seminar excercises were engaging and provided the opportunity to meet new people. I enjoyed this three-day seminar.

Overall rating

Leslie L.
08/26/2013

Overall rating

Kimberli J.
07/13/2013

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.