/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Brent G.
10/12/2017

Facilitator did a great job engaging participants and keeping the class moving in a positive manner.

Overall rating

Grant I.
10/12/2017

It's opened a lot areas that I need to progress and work on.

Overall rating

Ronald S.
10/12/2017

Instructor made the class enjoyable and relevant

Overall rating

Angie T.
10/02/2017

Good class. Only thing I would change would to have a completed action plan with clear direction on moving forward.

Overall rating

Irene G.
09/29/2017

Overall rating

Joseph D.
07/07/2017

I thought the class was very interactive and engaging. I learned things that I can apply to job immediately.

Overall rating

Patrick C.
07/03/2017

Overall rating

RYAN M.
07/03/2017

The materials and techniques shared in the course were very useful. The action plan provides a great reference point to re-collect your thoughts after you leave class. You will need to spend a significant amount of time after class to develop and refine but you are well equipped to do so.

Overall rating

Gina B.
07/03/2017

Great course. I got several good take away items and will be working on my action plan.

Overall rating

Joni J.
06/30/2017

I found the class to be very insightful and will help me in my career path. The teacher was very effective. My only negative was that the room was cold.

Overall rating

Sherry B.
05/19/2017

Excellent instructor!! Christy was very knowledgeable about personal branding and was able to hold the attention of the team throughout the class. This class was an eye opener for me on how out of touch I am with myself, core values and how to brand and self promote. I plan on using all the tools and information that Christy provided and getting back in touch with myself and being a strong more confident person in and out side of work.

Overall rating

Robbie F.
05/18/2017

This has really been a great eye opener. Extremely helpful to me. I know that my personal and professional life will be better because of this course. Christy is an amazing course leader.

Overall rating

Sonia D.
05/18/2017

Overall rating

Johnathon B.
05/18/2017

Overall rating

Jennifer H.
05/03/2017

Overall rating

Kristen E.
04/27/2017

Enjoyed the knowledge and energy of the instructor.

Overall rating

Stephanie F.
12/08/2016

Overall rating

Jan A.
12/08/2016

It was a great class with an enthusiastic instructor, who provided lots of feedback and personal attention. I discovered some important insights about myself and my approaches to my work presence. Physical appearance was an important but small part of the objectives. The class focused much more on attitude, owning your strengths, and valuing what you bring to your work role as well as your outside interests and relationships.

Overall rating

Marina M.
12/07/2016

This course was particularly enlightening. The content is something that every person needs to learn/practice regardless of his/her line of work. The speaker, Paul, is amazing and very professional.

Overall rating

Janet S.
12/07/2016

Overall rating

Joe W.
12/06/2016

Paul was very engaging and open to discusssion feedback. Fantastic!Great course!

Overall rating

Nancy J.
12/01/2016

Christy was knowledgeable and her teaching style was very engaging and energetic. I wish this class was for 3 days!! However, if the opportunity presents itself, I would definitely take another class that she is the instructor.

Overall rating

Patricia G.
11/28/2016

Overall rating

Kimberly D.
11/28/2016

Excellent and lively course!

Overall rating

Byron R.
11/25/2016

Overall rating

Bret G.
11/25/2016

This is one of the best AMA classes I've attended. The course material was excellent and well presented, and exceeded my expectations.

Overall rating

Angy S.
11/24/2016

The BEST AMA course I have taken to date.

Overall rating

Jessica S.
10/03/2016

Overall rating

Jason T.
10/03/2016

Overall rating

Jennifer H.
10/03/2016

Overall rating

Matt D.
09/29/2016

Instructor was great! Content a bit stale and dated. She did a great job of bringing it current and thus relevant.

Overall rating

Gina C.
07/07/2016

The class was a great class and I met a lot of really interesting people. I really enjoyed spending two days getting to know the professor as well as other participants from a variety of different companies and backgrounds.

Overall rating

Brian S.
05/24/2016

The description was terrible. The material provided was outdated and geared towards a very entry level person. The tone and discussions were so basic and felt like one was in a grade school class. I think the course description was misleading by not being more descriptive about how you would manage and build a personal brand. I was hoping for a higher level type of thinking and thought process for this course. The material made references to Fax's, and customs that are not applicable to modern meetings.
It was a waste of my time and my companies money.
I would not recommend this to anyone unless they will be graduating college and looking to understand the workplace.

Overall rating

Michelle S.
05/23/2016

Excellent seminar! The course provided professional and personal expertise which are tools that can benefit any individual or organization moving towards a bright future.

Overall rating

Nancy B.
10/05/2015

The seminar provided valuable information and assessments to re-affirm my communication style and that of others and how to carry on appropriate dialogue with those having different styles. Class size was perfect for interactive participation to help develop individual brands and to become self-aware of current levels of professionalism. New concepts and ideas were presented to build self-promotion skills. Acknowledgement of body language also affirmed that neutral does not mean negative.....neutral, as opposed to sad or mad, is all about the systematic thought process and communication style.

Thanks for the wonderful insight!

Overall rating

Patrick R.
07/06/2015

The instructor was great but the content was ok. I was expecting something not so much a refresher (what utensils to use, how to dress) but more impactful. Perhaps speaking with executives and professionals and get their feedback about being in meeting, speaking with clients or higher-ups, the real grind, to get a different perspective. I think that would be beneficial to the future classes...

Overall rating

Faron S.
08/22/2014

A solid curriculum built to present ideas for the professional to improve their executive presence. The direction of the instructor combined with peer feedback allowed the engaged student to build on their personal brand in a positive way. Make no mistake, if no effort is put forth after the course is complete, there will be little change. But with the instruction and tools provided, and effort exerted, the student’s personal brand will be refined to fit any working environment.

Overall rating

Julianna T.
05/05/2014

Wonderful holistic approach to evaluating your personal brand. Loved harry.

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.