/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Marina M.
12/07/2016

This course was particularly enlightening. The content is something that every person needs to learn/practice regardless of his/her line of work. The speaker, Paul Kimmerling, is amazing and very professional.

Overall rating

Janet S.
12/07/2016

Overall rating

Joe W.
12/06/2016

Paul was very engaging and open to discusssion feedback. Fantastic!Great course!

Overall rating

Nancy J.
12/01/2016

Christy was knowledgeable and her teaching style was very engaging and energetic. I wish this class was for 3 days!! However, if the opportunity presents itself, I would definitely take another class that she is the instructor.

Overall rating

Patricia G.
11/28/2016

Overall rating

Kimberly D.
11/28/2016

Excellent and lively course!

Overall rating

Byron R.
11/25/2016

Overall rating

Bret G.
11/25/2016

This is one of the best AMA classes I've attended. The course material was excellent and well presented, and exceeded my expectations.

Overall rating

Angy S.
11/24/2016

The BEST AMA course I have taken to date.

Overall rating

Jessica S.
10/03/2016

Overall rating

Jason T.
10/03/2016

Overall rating

Jennifer H.
10/03/2016

Overall rating

Matt D.
09/29/2016

Instructor was great! Content a bit stale and dated. She did a great job of bringing it current and thus relevant.

Overall rating

Gina C.
07/07/2016

The class was a great class and I met a lot of really interesting people. I really enjoyed spending two days getting to know the professor as well as other participants from a variety of different companies and backgrounds.

Overall rating

Brian S.
05/24/2016

The description was terrible. The material provided was outdated and geared towards a very entry level person. The tone and discussions were so basic and felt like one was in a grade school class. I think the course description was misleading by not being more descriptive about how you would manage and build a personal brand. I was hoping for a higher level type of thinking and thought process for this course. The material made references to Fax's, and customs that are not applicable to modern meetings.
It was a waste of my time and my companies money.
I would not recommend this to anyone unless they will be graduating college and looking to understand the workplace.

Overall rating

Michelle S.
05/23/2016

Excellent seminar! The course provided professional and personal expertise which are tools that can benefit any individual or organization moving towards a bright future.

Overall rating

Nancy B.
10/05/2015

The seminar provided valuable information and assessments to re-affirm my communication style and that of others and how to carry on appropriate dialogue with those having different styles. Class size was perfect for interactive participation to help develop individual brands and to become self-aware of current levels of professionalism. New concepts and ideas were presented to build self-promotion skills. Acknowledgement of body language also affirmed that neutral does not mean negative.....neutral, as opposed to sad or mad, is all about the systematic thought process and communication style.

Thanks for the wonderful insight!

Overall rating

Patrick R.
07/06/2015

The instructor was great but the content was ok. I was expecting something not so much a refresher (what utensils to use, how to dress) but more impactful. Perhaps speaking with executives and professionals and get their feedback about being in meeting, speaking with clients or higher-ups, the real grind, to get a different perspective. I think that would be beneficial to the future classes...

Overall rating

Faron S.
08/22/2014

A solid curriculum built to present ideas for the professional to improve their executive presence. The direction of the instructor combined with peer feedback allowed the engaged student to build on their personal brand in a positive way. Make no mistake, if no effort is put forth after the course is complete, there will be little change. But with the instruction and tools provided, and effort exerted, the student’s personal brand will be refined to fit any working environment.

Overall rating

Julianna T.
05/05/2014

Wonderful holistic approach to evaluating your personal brand. Loved harry.

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.