/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Cynthia B.
06/13/2016

Overall rating

Mary S.
06/13/2016

Overall rating

Tanya H.
06/13/2016

Loved the Instructor, loved the small intimate group we had and learned a lot from instructor and others in class.

Overall rating

Julia R.
06/13/2016

I am relatively new to my current position and “difficult” is the adjective I would pick to describe my boss. My boss can be unorganized, forgetful and (occasionally) rude, and I wasn’t sure how attending a seminar was going to change any of that.I’d been struggling with an assortment of work-related dilemmas, and although I was desperate for solutions, I wasn’t finding any. I was certain that nothing short of clairvoyance would be benefit me, so I entered the seminar training room a skeptic. My skepticism quickly vanished.Carol Ann is an amazing instructor. She presents comprehensive subject material and fosters a relaxed yet enthusiastic learning environment. Carol Ann is also extremely approachable and during the breaks I was able to speak to her one-on-one. I sought guidance specific to my work situation and she answered my questions with a variety of practical solutions, advice and tactics that had never occurred to me.She also reminded me of something I’d nearly forgotten: my boss is human, too.I felt invigorated by the end of the seminar. I had a positive attitude and was excited to return to work. I felt confident I could be the assistant my boss wants, because I now had the tools to ensure that we would be able to work well together.

Overall rating

Candice P.
06/13/2016

The class was very disappointing. I have taken 2 other AMA classes in the past and have freely recommended AMA as a learning resource for my co-workers and was looking forward to taking this particular class as well but regret that I wasted my companies time and monetary resources for this experience. The content looked to be promising but the instructor was awful. Carol Ann Cacciopppli was shockingly unprofessional and crass to the point of being grossly inappropriate with political commentary and an abundance of references to how stupid people are. I found her to be offensive and so off point that I struggled staying in the class but optimistically hoped it would get better. The first day Carol Ann allowed the class to become a forum for personal "gripes" about bosses as she joined in with her own irrelevant "vents" and personal stories peppered with sarcasm and offensive humor. The second day was marked with an air of instructor fatigue and an over abundance of independent group excercises which were not insightful or helpful in any way - lacked instruction / quality / direction. The material was rapidly covered and more personal / irrelevant stories were shared. All in all a very disappointing experience after which I have no quantifiable results to demonstrate / implement in my position. I will not take another AMA class in the future.

Overall rating

Jody N.
06/13/2016

This was my first time participating in an AMA training and I was very satisfied. I've been to other trainings with different providers and found AMA to be much better.

Overall rating

Jasmin R.
06/10/2016

I really enjoyed it, it was helpful to get a different perspective on how to approach management and be more efficient.

Overall rating

Kalina P.
06/10/2016

The course leader was phenomenal! She was very interactive with the group which allowed us to learn not only through the course, but also other's experiences.

Overall rating

Naima R.
06/10/2016

Carol Ann was informative, charming and insightful. I left the seminar with a bucket of knowledge as well as a new approach to strategic thinking.

Overall rating

Lanor K.
06/10/2016

Loved the interaction between each one. The teacher gave real live situations. Overall everything was good.

Overall rating

Diana P.
05/25/2016

I enjoyed this seminar for several reasons. I enjoyed the fact that we went over different personality types in a positive light. I also enjoyed the templates that were shared giving us tools in how to apply what we were learning.

Overall rating

Shelly Lorrain D.
03/30/2016

Phenomenal Training--engaging, practical and applicable. I will definitely be able to use the skills and training I received, and look forward to furthering my education through AMA in the future!

Overall rating

Abdul S.
03/30/2016

This was a very engaging and meaningful seminar. It is a necessary tool for professionals that are new to the workforce or individuals looking to learn how to better manager their employee/supervisor relationships.

Overall rating

ROBIN M.
03/30/2016

Carol Ann was knowledgeable, approachable, and fun! Takeaways from the seminar will help me not only at my job, but also in life.

Overall rating

Lois B.
02/17/2016

The Partnering with Your Boss: Strategic Skills for Administrative Professionals was a very detailed, interactive seminar. This seminar helped me to better understand my personal work style and how best to work alongside my boss. We learned about behavioral styles, communication skills, decision making skills and ethics, just to mention a few topics. We worked as groups from the start of the seminar to the end. Our instructor kept us moving and was always aware of our progress. She was knowledgeable in whatever subject/questions that came up. Her style of teaching kept all of us alert while helping us to work through difficult scenarios. I look forward to attending another AMA conference in the near future.

Overall rating

Robin G.
12/09/2015

I was very impressed by the facilitator. Her knowledge of the topic and her interaction with the class was helpful and reassuring.

Overall rating

Michelle R.
12/02/2015

Christy is a phenomenal teacher, very direct, funny and to the point. She made me come out of my comfort zone. I hope to take the tools that I learned in this seminar and not just apply it to my position, but apply to my daily life.

Overall rating

Kimberly C.
11/30/2015

Great class that really taught me how to work with different personalities and behavior styles.

Overall rating

Leila H.
10/28/2015

Overall rating

Jeneen P.
10/26/2015

Even though I am not an administrative assistant directly reporting to CEO's or directors, I feel I learned to look at various situations differently and have a better understanding of the differences we all possess.

Overall rating

Erin D.
08/30/2015

Overall rating

Lauren B.
07/13/2015

Overall rating

Kysha K.
07/12/2015

This was my second seminar and I was pleasantly surprised when I found Christy as the instructor!

Overall rating

Cheryl M.
05/13/2015

I liked this class because it was very practical. The instructor knew the material well and applied it to our different work situations. The AMA materials that came with the class were well put together and allowed for generous note taking. The interaction between the participants gave me insight into what works in different work settings. I enjoyed the seminar very much and will be attending other AMA workshops in the future.

Overall rating

Bridgette R.
05/13/2015

It was a useful seminar, more geared towards those who have less confidence to speak up when they feel overwhelmed. Overall, a great experience and knowledge to keep in my back pocket.

Overall rating

Kristie G.
04/13/2015

I was especially impressed with the small class size and the professionalism of the instructor. I'm looking forward to implementation of the materials presented into my day to day schedule.

Overall rating

Dawn L.
04/13/2015

Excellent course. Instructor did an outstanding job of achieving group participation and interaction throughout the 2 days. Allowed for participants to opening discuss specific issues they were dealing with but still keep the group on track with the course objectives.

Overall rating

Jennifer Y.
04/10/2015

Overall rating

Laura G.
04/01/2015

The course was very beneficial and the instructor was fantastic.

Overall rating

Evadelia M.
03/31/2015

Overall rating

Katherine H.
12/10/2014

The leader was a great instructor while hosting this class and I would most certainly be interested in taking other courses that she would be hosting in the future as well, allowing me to better myself and my future career as an executive admin.

Overall rating

Marjorie C.
12/10/2014

The material and the presentation were great. The ability to connect and problem solve with our peers was extremely constructive and helpful.

Overall rating

Irene P.
12/01/2014

Overall rating

Renee H.
11/18/2014

My class was small, only 7-8 people. Unfortunately, for me, the training content skewed more toward 'conflict with your boss' because that was an evident need of someof the attendees in the group. However, the intent of the training was 'strategic partnering with your boss', and I didn't feel that subject got enough time.

Overall rating

Angela J.
10/24/2014

Overall rating

Nichole H.
10/02/2014

Great instructor, very engaging. She had a lot of stories that related well to the topics discussed. I felt like I was able to take a lot from the seminar.

Overall rating

Kayla K.
09/02/2014

The best part about this class was our instructor Mildred She was an excellent facilitator and made this class truly exceptional. She focused on what pertained to the class and made it interactive and entertaining. I wish I could know what other classes Mildred teaches as I learned so much from her experiences!

Overall rating

Alice R.
08/29/2014

The instructor was excellent and involved the class in many real life scenarios. She had a sense of humor and was well versed on the subject matter. It was a pleasure to be in her class.

Overall rating

Elisa T.
04/17/2014

The group interaction & understanding was wonderful! Thank you!

Overall rating

Joycelyn N.
04/15/2014

Overall rating

Lizaida S.
03/31/2014

Mildred is an amazing instructor!!! She knows her work and how to teach it in a way that is easy to understand.

I would DEFINITELY recommend this seminar and any other seminar Mildred is teaching!

Overall rating

Sadie S.
03/31/2014

Overall rating

Kelly G.
03/03/2014

Overall rating

Virginia S.
11/18/2013

Overall rating

Teresa J.
10/25/2013

Jennifer was a great instructor and I found her to be a subject matter expert. She was great with getting participants to engage and share their thoughts/expertise. She kept the learning process exciting. One of the better training classes I have attended. I love AMA...and would like to have Jennifer as an instructor in other AMA classes!

Overall rating

Kathleen P.
10/01/2013

The Seminar was excellent. My instructor, Carol Ann not only extremely knowledgeable, but was able to communicate the material with excellence, humor, and incredible insights -- I enjoyed every minute! She also engaged the class in the discussion and left no one out. She is an amazing instructor!

Overall rating

Doris F.
09/30/2013

The faciltator is outstanding.

Overall rating

Barbara H.
09/16/2013

Overall rating

Keshia J.
08/27/2013

Overall rating

Gessie R.
08/10/2013

Overall rating

Colleen B.
05/28/2013

I think it could be a little clearer in the syllabus that the class is geared more toward executive/personal assistants. Although I learned a lot that might be applicable in working with people, at least half of the content didn't apply to me, since I'm not managing someone else's email, phone calls, calendar, dry cleaning etc.

Overall rating

Kerry P.
05/28/2013

Overall rating

Andrea A.
04/19/2013

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.