/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Stephanie S.
09/22/2017

Overall I thought the training was good. I felt that there could have been more content covered if the course was timed differently. I do not think this was due to the instructor, i think it is the curriculum.

Overall rating

Mark C.
09/20/2017

Instructor was well prepared and kept the seminar on-track.She even provided extra subject materials on the second day, to address a subject that was brought up during the first day.

Overall rating

Angela M.
09/18/2017

I found the class to be very collaborative & help assist with my learnig & understanidng.

Overall rating

Ashley A.
08/11/2017

class was a good overview, but would have been more helpful doing more cases using different types of budgeting

Overall rating

Molly F.
08/10/2017

Instructor was engaging and pulled from each person's background multiple times.

Overall rating

Stuart J.
08/10/2017

Very knowledgeable, informative. Engaging

Overall rating

Abdul T.
08/10/2017

The program is interesting and educative. I will love to attend a similar one again.

Overall rating

Vivian R.
08/10/2017

This was a great class

Overall rating

Robert B.
08/10/2017

Dr. Waller was excellent

Overall rating

Renee S.
06/19/2017

Very engaging

Overall rating

Lisa R.
06/16/2017

I would have liked more time spent on budget variances and tracking.

Overall rating

Connie S.
04/25/2017

The teacher was excellent, Best class I think I've had so far with AMA. Was able to leave with practical knowledge and techniques.

Overall rating

Dave F.
04/17/2017

loved Karen, great facilitator

Overall rating

Chris P.
04/14/2017

Good content, good instructor

Overall rating

Joseph P.
04/14/2017

very helpful class, instructor keep things interesting

Overall rating

Gordon J.
03/10/2017

Instructor expected everyone to have brought a laptop to class, but instructions only said to bring a calculator. This led to much confusion and wasted time as everyone tried to gather around one or two laptops that were available.

Overall rating

Thomas W.
03/09/2017

I thoroughly enjoyed the training and setting. Karen did a wonderful job conducting the training while engaging the students! Kept my attention for the duration of the two-day program.

Overall rating

Brian G.
03/09/2017

Karen did an excellent job covering the material and pacing the class including handling questions.

Overall rating

Colleen S.
03/09/2017

Thought the location of the class was a good one. Instructor, Karen, was very thorough and able to keep the class interesting and engaging.

Overall rating

Andrew W.
12/21/2016

The course was very good. Karen, the presenter was excellent. There was good interaction with the other students. I would like to have listed in the course package the common challenges faced by senior budget and planning officers. Perhaps for your next revision. Karen showed me a helpful extra functionality in MS Excel to support by work with the Scenarios function add-in.

Overall rating

Armine A.
12/19/2016

Good class, good instructor

Overall rating

Betty L.
12/19/2016

Overall the training was at a theoretical lever with introduction of basic concepts. It would be more helpful if more sophistical topics were covered combined with real cases analysis.

Overall rating

Erika S.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Trenton B.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Maria Alejandra G.
09/21/2016

The training provides basic theory for the level of people that assisted to the workshop.

Overall rating

Clayton C.
09/21/2016

Jody was very good

Overall rating

Ricardo G.
08/15/2016

First class at AMA to keep my attention....instructor was engaging.

Overall rating

Adam L.
08/15/2016

Perhaps a bit high level for mid line managers. Company financial understanding is good but need to dig into specifics of budgeting for internal departments

Overall rating

Julio B.
08/15/2016

Overall rating

Ronnie L.
08/12/2016

Overall, the course and the instructor was great. Pauline provided a very interacted approach and very relevant real world examples, as follow-up clarity to students questions. I would recommend this course and Pauline as the instructor to my co-worker.

Overall rating

Stephanie T.
08/11/2016

The content was spot on and Pauline is amazing. As I've written in all evals, if every course was this pertinent and every instructor this knowledgeable and talented in a classroom I would forego any other training or courses to take classes at AMA.

Overall rating

Christine K.
08/11/2016

I would also like to see information on how to help guide people to stay within budget

Overall rating

Steve V.
08/11/2016

Great location, nice facility

Overall rating

Peta-Gaye S.
08/11/2016

I think overall the workshop was very helpful and has made me really think about my job function and what I would like to achieve and how I would like to maintain my budgets.

Overall rating

Andrew M.
08/11/2016

Instructor md good use of the time.

Overall rating

Cynthia B.
08/11/2016

Overall rating

Marissa A.
06/24/2016

He was very thorough and did a good job explaining basic parts that some instructors assume everyone knows already

Overall rating

Steve S.
06/21/2016

Overall rating

Simon K.
06/20/2016

Took complicated topic, covered in a 2 day course, and made it easy to understand

Overall rating

Norman C.
06/17/2016

I was not impressed by the materials provided, especially the old looking flash drive with one excel template. AMA ought to spend a little bit of time providing more excel templates and offering budget presentation samples in power point. Honestly I am a bit dissapointed by the workshop; however Frank was amazing.

Overall rating

Debbie T.
06/17/2016

Frank was a GREAT trainer. I learned a lot from this workshop. It was nice that it was interactive and not just someone talking.

Overall rating

Queen M.
05/11/2016

Excellent seminar. The instructor was very knowledgeable. Even though we covered a lot of material and moved at a fast pace, the seminar was very informative. The facilities were wonderful and the size of the class allowed us to receive more hands on assistance. I would recommend AMA and this class to my other Mangers. The majority of the staff was also very welcoming.

Overall rating

Lydia M.
11/30/2015

The course covered good information and provided helpful activities however the instructor made the course less than desirable at times. The course instructor was very worried about anyone being on their phones or laptops during the training and embarrassed a few of the attendees by asking them publicly if they were texting and telling them to pay attention. There wasn't anyone that was over using their device during the class and I don't think he should have called them out in front of everyone about looking at their devices. There were business, corporate and executive type pupils in this class and it should have been understood that occasionally someone may have to reply to something regarding their work, on the spot.

Overall rating

Cecil R.
11/04/2015

Overall rating

Lauren P.
11/04/2015

Overall rating

LORENE O.
09/28/2015

I really enjoyed the class. I really liked that the professor encouranged everyone to participated. I have a hard time speaking in front of people but I dont mine participating. I like to do presentations but have trouble with words I get nervous in front of others. I enjoyed that the professor bad or good she encouraged everyone and gave great key points on how to improve.

Overall rating

Miriam G.
03/06/2015

The AMA Budgeting Workshop was very applicable to my day to day activities. We went over the components of an operating budget, how to prepare one for a manufacturing company and how to present it to its stakeholders.

Overall rating

Cassandra M.
12/01/2014

The budgeting workshop was awesome! I really enjoyed how small the class size was and how hands on it was. I learned a great amount and really felt as though I retained the knowledge. I will be looking into other AMA workshops as this was very helpful!

Overall rating

Judy B.
11/03/2014

It's a mixed bag. I was too advanced for the content, but others were just starting out and had a lot to learn from it.

The best thing I learned is that I'm on the right track for what I'm doing.

Overall rating

Lance B.
04/28/2014

Overall rating

Regina B.
11/01/2013

The class was helpful but even more helpful was having an instructor who was able to explain everything so we understood, the instructor was excellent!

Overall rating

Nicole W.
07/29/2013

Best training I have attended so far. However, I did not think it was worth the full price we paid. Howerver, I am a governement employee and most of the training modules are geared towards the service and sales industry, I did not feel I could use quite a bit of the information that was taught. I would recommend it to poeple in those industries though.

Overall rating

Jay B.
03/29/2013

I was somewhat disappointed with the workshop. It was too vague and general. I was hoping to get into "the weeds" of preparing budgets. There were mistakes in the workbook and some of the tables necessary for the practical exercises were extremely blurry. The most useful exercise was centered around using capital budgeting tools, such as net present value and net cash flow. This was on the morning of the second day. I would not recommend this course.

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.