/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Scott H.
11/18/2016

Class was very interactive. Instructor was able to teach the lessons in the book without having to read page by page.

Overall rating

Ted H.
11/16/2016

Overall rating

danial m.
11/16/2016

Very informative, George is a top notch instructor and I left feeling that I gained a lot of insight into the subject matter.

Overall rating

Janice O.
10/28/2016

Truly at this point, my only criticism is that based on what the courses cost, it would be nice to actually have some breakfast food/ pastries provided. Such a nice place, and this makes you look cheap. It's really a shame. It wouldn't cost much.

Overall rating

Stephanie G.
10/27/2016

I firmly believe that this class will help me. I will need to incorporate a term called Style-Flexing to ensure that my communications are successful. The instructor made you feel safe in the class to allow you to speak freely. Would love to hire the instructor as a coach.

Overall rating

LaWanda R.
10/27/2016

Overall rating

Anil D.
10/26/2016

Carrie was very thoughtful and had depth of the subject. She delivered the subject/topic with some very good example from her personal experience to relate it to real life situations

Overall rating

Okey T.
10/24/2016

The instructor was one of the best I have had.

Overall rating

Jeffrey H.
10/24/2016

Great helpful course

Overall rating

Tracy H.
09/26/2016

Class very informative and the instructor was excellent.

Overall rating

Roshaunda C.
07/13/2016

I learned a lot. I was amazed to see how different my style of working was from others. I thought to myself, wow, maybe I do seem a bit up tight to others, or nit picky.

Overall rating

Simon B.
07/11/2016

I felt that although much of the content was relevant to the course title - overall the level of practical support and applicable models to identify and mitigate behaviors that limited success was limited. Also the level of this training was relatively basic (initial introduction into behavior and interaction models) which was not clear in the either the title, description or materials forwarded in advance.Unfortunately because of the misaligned expectations of the program the level of value I feel I received was limited.The facilitator for this session, Wendi, was good but I felt that her pace and control of the room contributed to some of the challenge of this program. To be fair to Wendi it appeared that much of the audience were attending this class as a requirement from their leadership and were not immediately engaged in the content or approach for this class which meant at time we went very slow through elements of the materials.

Overall rating

Brian K.
07/07/2016

Well informed instructor and good presentations. Class kept moving. Several good takeaways for my job.

Overall rating

Jeff B.
07/04/2016

This course was not nearly as effective or enjoyable as the communication course I took in November where Ms. Taylor was the instructor. This was much more lecture-like than interactive and the pace rather slow requiring us to read some material outside of the class. I could have accomplished the same with an online course although I was already familiar with much of material like DISC.

Overall rating

Rachel F.
07/04/2016

Training was unfocused

Overall rating

Tracy K.
07/04/2016

The course was very good the first day and a half. I learned a lot about emotional intelligence and the importance of it to move ahead in the workplace. The last half of the 2nd day was working in groups on how to handle different scenarios. The group tended to go off subject. I would recommend more structure to this part of the day with clear feedback on how to handle each situation. Otherwise, I would recommend this course to everyone.

Overall rating

Carson K.
07/04/2016

Overall rating

Jesse B.
07/04/2016

The subject matter of the class was interesting. The class had a lot of people with different backgrounds which is good. However, students were allowed to hijack the class with their own stories, which often deviated off topic. It seemed like there were large periods of time that were of no value because the teacher would not re-direct us in a timely manner. It seemed like this also changed the way the course material was taught. I don't know what I was expecting, but it seemed like some of the interactive activities will not be very helpful in real-world situations. The DiSC method test was presented on the second day, which would have been very helpful to understand in the very beginning of the class. Also, I didn't get any kind of certification of completion before leaving.

Overall rating

Cheryl B.
07/01/2016

I learned how to make sure I listen to what my fellow employees say before responding and choose my words wisely. I also went back to work and talked things out with person i was having issues with and everything worked out. Thanks Wendy for everything. Hope to attend another one of your classes. Cheryl

Overall rating

Jeremiah P.
12/23/2015

Overall rating

Leigha K.
09/03/2015

Overall rating

Wayne S.
07/06/2015

Overall rating

Daniel H.
04/06/2015

Great training in taking our life experiences as examples of ways to improve in maintaining self-control, while maintaining control of the situation / discussion. Must be willing to make the positive change within oneself before having the ability to effective influence others or similar situations.

Overall rating

Alex S.
04/06/2015

It was a very useful seminar for me, with a great trainer (Susan).
I would highly recommend AMA to my peers and colleagues.
Alex Sliman
Vice-President Lacoste USA

Overall rating

Robert N.
02/04/2015

Both the seminar and course leader were terrific. I got more out of this seminar than any I've taken in the past eight years. And AMA's got someone who's authoritative about her subject, passionate in her delivery, and engaging in the way she interacts with the participants. The course title should be changed, however. As one of the participants said, it sounds like taking it is a punishment--and it's anything but. The course title needs a more positive approach.

Overall rating

Tracy O.
12/22/2014

Overall rating

Tia S.
10/28/2014

This was the best course I've attended thusfar! It was impactful and completely relevant to driving my career forward. There couldn't have been a better instructor for this course!

Overall rating

Tanya W.
10/27/2014

Very intriguing and helpful. I would recommend this course to anyone struggling with communicating to different personality types.

Overall rating

Patricia G.
05/19/2014

The teacher was awesome. Very engaging, and made a seminar that I didn't attend by choice, a great experience.

Overall rating

Michele A.
09/30/2013

The instructor was very knowledgeable and the material was very applicable. I highly reccommend this class.

Overall rating

Carol P.
09/27/2013

Class taught me a lot about who I am and how I interact with others. Poignant presentations and videos drove the points home. Very interactive with attendees, and I learned a lot from people like me.

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.