/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Meghan V.
08/21/2017

This class was extremely valuable the teaching methods of lecture plus hands-on learning was impressive and effective. Everyone in the class was raving about instructors teaching methods.

Overall rating

Amelia W.
08/21/2017

Took personal interest in my issues

Overall rating

Daniel W.
08/21/2017

it was great and interactive. many scenarios provided to better understand the material

Overall rating

JESSICA M.
08/21/2017

Overall rating

Lynntia J.
08/21/2017

I was engaged the entire time during each class! This course completely exceeded my expectations.

Overall rating

Ping Z.
08/21/2017

Overall rating

Zacchary F.
08/21/2017

Wonderful classes. Great examples and points to make me a better manager in the future

Overall rating

Cory H.
08/21/2017

Ryker kept the class up tempo which helped me to maintain focus

Overall rating

Irene C.
08/21/2017

great class, very interactive and engaging!

Overall rating

Leon K.
08/21/2017

Overall rating

Jasmin D.
08/21/2017

Overall rating

Avril H.
08/21/2017

It was great. I especially liked the interactive portion of the classes.

Overall rating

Matthew W.
08/17/2017

Alvin made the material personal and relatable. He did not hesitate to tell stories of his past failure to illustrate many of the seminar's key points.

Overall rating

LISA K.
08/17/2017

Class was on point. Rita is very knowledgeable in the field. Was very confident in what she was teaching. Kept class focused, great learning points. Kept our minds challenged as well as made the class very enjoyable. Highly recommend for future classes.

Overall rating

Chris F.
08/14/2017

Alvin was a great instructor. His experiences and his methods of bringing forth real life scenarios made the class interactive.

Overall rating

CHRISTINE Y.
08/14/2017

Great instructor and I have learned many different techniques and skills that will improve my management style overall.

Overall rating

Rodney S.
08/14/2017

Alvin was very knowledgeable. His teaching technique made the training fun, and easy to learn and understand. Alvin is an outstanding instructor, and I would be honored to have the opportunity to attend another one of his training sessions.

Overall rating

Stuart C.
08/11/2017

Overall rating

Christopher K.
08/11/2017

Overall rating

Bianca H.
08/10/2017

This training was conducted very well. The teacher was great and engaging.

Overall rating

Angela B.
08/09/2017

It was a good overview of management.

Overall rating

Adam H.
08/09/2017

Overall rating

Kristine V.
08/02/2017

Overall rating

Kelly L.
08/02/2017

Bob was an excellent teacher and facilitator. He was great at getting real-life stories from the group and turning them into learning experiences. I enjoyed adding new methods to my skill set which I can apply depending on my analysis of situations and personalities. If only I had taken this class when I started as a manager, I would have had a lot less stress and and greater early success.

Overall rating

Karina V.
07/31/2017

Overall rating

Alice Y.
07/31/2017

I really enjoyed this class. The material was excellent and the teacher was able to help us apply it to real life with relatable examples. The small class size and pace was also perfect. I learned a lot from this training and would highly recommend it to all supervisors, not just new ones.

Overall rating

Leo D.
07/31/2017

It's good, I like the way it is.

Overall rating

Geoff B.
07/31/2017

Overall rating

Scott A.
07/31/2017

Awesome

Overall rating

ZACH R.
07/31/2017

Overall rating

Stuart B.
07/31/2017

Overall rating

Vashti R.
07/31/2017

I liked the size of the class. I thoroughly enjoyed the teaching approach delivered by Robert. He was measured, deliberate and clear on the concepts. He engaged the class which resulted in active participation, adding yet another enjoyable dimension to what was already critically satisfying content.This class had the immediate impact of elevating my management skills to another level. It has opened up my mind to recognize and work with my staff whose personalities differ from mine. It has provided the processes necessary to be a great manager.Thank you Robert!

Overall rating

Michael Z.
07/31/2017

Class was beneficial since it had only 6 participants. Instructor allowed students to share their experiences

Overall rating

Betty S.
07/26/2017

The course was very informative. The teacher was very interactive with the class and the subject matters was everything that pertained to my job.

Overall rating

Connie F.
07/24/2017

Sue provided a comfortable interactive environment for everyone to try out their new skills.

Overall rating

Edward N.
07/24/2017

It was interactive and engaging.

Overall rating

Darla S.
07/24/2017

Sue did a wonderful job presenting the material while relating it to real life situations.

Overall rating

Kevin B.
07/24/2017

Sue Carroll was great instructor.Very engaging, enthusiastic about the course material.

Overall rating

Scott R.
07/24/2017

Overall rating

Scott C.
07/19/2017

This was the right training at the right time for me. Very relevant. Instructor was very good.

Overall rating

Guy M.
07/19/2017

Overall rating

Jennifer S.
07/19/2017

Michael was very enthusiastic and knowledgeable. He helped the course to be very interesting.

Overall rating

Ryan S.
07/17/2017

I thought it was good information that I will take back and apply.

Overall rating

Matt D.
07/17/2017

Overall rating

Ryan D.
07/17/2017

Lots of great information, engaging instructor - great course

Overall rating

Nicol J.
07/17/2017

My goal for taking this class was to learn how to transition from being on a team to team leader. I learned so much from this training. What I loved the most was it was very interactive.

Overall rating

Audrey B.
07/17/2017

Angela was an engaging and knowledgeable teacher, did a great job.

Overall rating

Amanda V.
07/17/2017

I could have used more specific examples.

Overall rating

Samuel S.
07/17/2017

The instructor was excellent. Had lots of experience and great suggestions!

Overall rating

Bill M.
07/12/2017

Much of what was covered during the seminar applies to the work I will be doing as manager. Monica did a great job.

Overall rating

Paloma S.
07/05/2017

it was great information

Overall rating

SAHR M.
07/03/2017

The instructor was very good. The curriculum was great.

Overall rating

William F.
07/03/2017

The instructor was very engaging, and made the time fly by each day. The coursework was engaging, and Monica was able to share a lot of her life experience and was quick to catch body language indicating a pending question.

Overall rating

Angela G.
07/03/2017

I found the content extremely applicable and Monica, the instructor, offered real life examples that helped to drive home the lessons. I loved the small class size and can't wait to start to apply what I have learned in my position.

Overall rating

Damon H.
06/23/2017

The instruction pace and delivery was good. I believe I would have gotten more value if the class were more industry focused, however. While the diversity of the class helped demonstrate how these skills apply across industries, it prevented more in-depth focus on the types of situations I more frequently encounter.

Overall rating

William H.
06/22/2017

Great storyteller. Learned a lot from his illustrations and real life examples.a

Overall rating

Dianesha V.
06/22/2017

I received impressive resource material and the training was extremely informative on every module we covered.

Overall rating

Brandon H.
06/21/2017

This class was above and beyond what I was expecting

Overall rating

Tyler M.
06/21/2017

Overall rating

Olivia P.
06/20/2017

Wonderful

Overall rating

Dieter G.
06/19/2017

Very good knowledge of all aspects, good examples an activities.

Overall rating

Joanne T.
06/19/2017

Very informative

Overall rating

Brandiss P.
06/19/2017

While there were some valuable things I was able to take away from the training, I felt it was an overall disappointing experience. I came in with a lot of enthusiasm and left with more questions that I had before.

Overall rating

Parag K.
06/19/2017

Overall rating

Mike M.
06/19/2017

It was a good class and was very interactive and engaging.

Overall rating

Pattie V.
06/19/2017

Overall rating

Rebecca J.
06/19/2017

The class started a little slow on the first day, but by the second day it picked up and I gained much knowledge and skills to become an effective supervisor. Learning how to adjust my behavior to deal with a variety of employee behaviors is a an important tool to have and makes the training worth every dollar. I am not a supervisor yet but hope to become one soon so I can use the skills I learned.

Overall rating

Edgar P.
06/14/2017

Great facility, amazing hospitality staff always ready to help. Bob was great at disecting through each module and took his time to explain thoroughly any questions we had.

Overall rating

Marlee S.
06/14/2017

We went over very useful information that I wouldn't have thought of if I never took this course. At times, some of the sections seemed to drag, but at the end of the day those are the parts that I remember better than others. Overall, I learned a lot of important tips that I can bring back with me to the workplace.

Overall rating

Karen H.
06/14/2017

VERY INFORMATIVE, ENGAGING CLASS, KEPT IT LIGHT BUT EDUCATIONAL

Overall rating

Jessica M.
06/14/2017

Bob was an excellent teacher!!!! Very engaged with the attendees. Made learning fun and paid close attention to everyones needs and what they wanted to get out of the class.

Overall rating

Manuel P.
06/13/2017

The training was more than I expected. Thanks to the course I realized I have all the necessary skills to improve my job as supervisor, and as manager, as well as the weakest point and how to solve them

Overall rating

Jeff R.
06/12/2017

I believe this course should be a requirement for new Supervisors with little or no experience. This course covers most of the key issues a new Supervisor will be facing day to day.

Overall rating

Angie H.
06/12/2017

Yvonne was an excellent teacher that kept me engaged and she had wonderful additional examples and information to add. The course was well taught and I got a lot out of it.

Overall rating

Saray T.
06/12/2017

Overall rating

Casey W.
06/12/2017

Bob was great! He is patient and descriptive, he kept us on track and made sure we covered everything we needed to learn.

Overall rating

Richard M.
06/12/2017

I believe that the instructor, Yvonne Brown, did an excellent job of getting everyone involved and of leading the class.

Overall rating

Shaun S.
06/12/2017

Good class, good material

Overall rating

Joseph S.
06/12/2017

Overall rating

Rita F.
06/09/2017

Overall rating

Fred M.
06/09/2017

This was a good course to reveal what I need, what I knew and gives me the confidence to move forward in a positive manner.

Overall rating

Andrea F.
06/07/2017

Kristina was wonderful. She really led this training well. She got the group to really participate. She provided great feedback, and really listened to us. I would highly recommend an AMA seminar. I really gained a lot of knowledge as well as new skills to help me in my career.

Overall rating

Ryan B.
06/06/2017

It was an awesome class with a wonderful teacher for the course. Provided invaluable information for the future of my career.

Overall rating

Greg S.
06/02/2017

Michael is an excellent instructor. He offers insight and real world experience.Greg Sprissler

Overall rating

Diane M.
05/26/2017

Class environment and content was good. Gained valuable information and guidance.

Overall rating

Samara W.
05/24/2017

It was very interactive and you immediately felt welcomed and encouraged to participate without judgement.

Overall rating

Milad H.
05/24/2017

Mike is amazing, very talented instructor.

Overall rating

Starla J.
05/24/2017

very informative. I believe everyone who is an up and coming manager, or managers who have not had training for their position should take this 3 day course.

Overall rating

Maria Victoria D.
05/24/2017

Lively, balance in group activities and lectures.

Overall rating

Jay L.
05/24/2017

Overall rating

Phuong L.
05/23/2017

Overall rating

Sang Joon B.
05/19/2017

Everything was good.

Overall rating

Larry N.
05/18/2017

the classes were informative, engaging and interactive.

Overall rating

Michael C.
05/17/2017

Overall rating

Sharyn A.
05/17/2017

Some of the course material and activities were a little basic.

Overall rating

Thamarius H.
05/17/2017

Overall rating

Anne Marie D.
05/15/2017

Overall rating

Christopher D.
05/15/2017

The instructor did a great job of covering the material for this course in a timely manner and also addressed any concerns or issues we are currently having at work. The course provided guidance and a good outline on how to effectively supervise.

Overall rating

Eduardo G.
05/15/2017

This course went into Very great detail explaining the skills needed to be a successful coach, mentor and overall supervisor.

Overall rating

Neil S.
05/15/2017

A lot of great info and ideas.

Overall rating

Steven H.
05/10/2017

Alvin was an excellent instructor. I had a lot of fun in the class. I definitely look forward to my next AMA class.

Overall rating

Bill C.
05/10/2017

Overall rating

Matt B.
05/10/2017

Alvin is a fantastic educator. He teaches and then supports with real world examples from his time in the work force. i find those who still are in the professional world to teach far more effectively than those who have spent their whole career teaching.

Overall rating

John K.
05/08/2017

I enjoyed the instructor's teaching style and anecdotes. Also, the class materials were well organized and helped guide each session.

Overall rating

Brian T.
05/03/2017

Angela is an excellent trainer with a wealth of experience which helps in connecting theory to application.

Overall rating

Ron D.
05/03/2017

Overall rating

Paul H.
04/28/2017

Overall rating

Matt W.
04/26/2017

Overall rating

Travis V.
04/25/2017

Great training and refresher for someone even like me; 10 years of management experience

Overall rating

Sarah M.
04/25/2017

Overall rating

Mike T.
04/25/2017

Very helpful! Also it helps open your mind to other ways of handling things that you may not have thought of. Not to mention learning from others in the class on what they have went threw.

Overall rating

Paul W.
04/24/2017

Great introductory seminar for new supervisors. Good overview of all the necessary tools needed to be a successful leader.

Overall rating

Amber L.
04/07/2017

David was phenomenal! He paced the course appropriately and the subject matter covered in such a short amount of time was concise and relevant to my everyday professional needs.

Overall rating

Belle M.
04/07/2017

The course was great! I would recommend this to any new manager

Overall rating

Carlos P.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

Kailyn F.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

Dan S.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

Monique K.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

Kari S.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

Talia Z.
04/05/2017

Alvin is great!

Overall rating

Stephen F.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

Julie B.
04/03/2017

The instructor was very balanced and entertaining. Sometimes these classes are so boring.The building was in a bad location in my opinion. I found the parking details very confusing. Even though I am being reimbursed for parking, the parking fee is outrageous.The meeting room was nice and I am glad there were complimentary drinks. It would be nice to have packaged crackers or other snacks available, given the price for the course. I would also appreciate WiFi in any future courses, again, given the price for the course.I also appreciate the size of the class. 12 was the perfect amount for group and individual courses.

Overall rating

Edna M.
04/03/2017

Very engaging seminar -

Overall rating

Bill F.
04/03/2017

Very useful information. Excellent selection of topics covered in this class.

Overall rating

Debra B.
04/03/2017

I enjoyed the class immensely, there were several different fields represented and she tailored the class where everyone was able to learn and see how these skills would work for each of us in our different fields. Whether you are a supervisor in an office or factory we all have the same issues to deal with. Deborah was very personable and knowledgeable. I would be quite pleased and eager to attend another AMA class taught by Deborah.

Overall rating

Derrek B.
03/29/2017

The training was very detailed, interactive and exciting.

Overall rating

Derrick D.
03/29/2017

Although I have been through some of the topics in other training courses, I liked the opportunity to speak to other people outside my company. I also learned several new tools and different ways to approach situations. The instructor was great and I liked her style of teaching.

Overall rating

Steven H.
03/28/2017

Overall rating

Emma R.
03/27/2017

Overall rating

Kara S.
03/27/2017

Robin was amazing. She kept me engaged the entire time. The material was great and I left feeling motivated and Inspired

Overall rating

Jeff M.
03/27/2017

Robin was fantabulous! I learned so much that I am excited to implement in my new role.

Overall rating

Jeb P.
03/24/2017

Great class. Good discussions

Overall rating

Steve E.
03/24/2017

Interesting, Informative, Very useful information, Class helped me construct a Supervisory plan.

Overall rating

Curtis K.
03/23/2017

Overall rating

Dan G.
03/22/2017

I think the instructor was great. Her teaching style worked great for the group we were in. This class is quite useful and aimed at truly new supervisors. For those with any supervisor experience this class can still be useful, but will be covering areas that you have already been dealing with on a regular basis.

Overall rating

Mike Z.
03/22/2017

Overall rating

Tanner C.
03/22/2017

Overall rating

Anna M.
03/20/2017

The course and the instructor were great! Alvin kept it very interactive and kept us engaged the entire 3 days. I took away a bunch of useful tips that I plan to implement at work now.

Overall rating

Tim T.
03/20/2017

Deborah kept me very engaged. Each day flew by and the class was very informative. I enjoyed the class and I had a fun time with some of the activities. It was nice to meet other supervisors and to also know we all experience a lot of the same pains. I would definitely take more classes and encourage my company to continue to use AMA for training. I learned a lot but I still have a lot of practice to do in order to get my team Performing.

Overall rating

Rafael R.
03/17/2017

Good context and good presentation.

Overall rating

Kraigh T.
03/15/2017

very knowledgeable, very informative, always gave examples

Overall rating

Barbie G.
03/15/2017

the content covered was relevant.. however i can see that the right teacher makes a big difference. Alvin was AMAZING

Overall rating

Sarah G.
03/15/2017

Alvin was great at keeping the group engaged and on track. His experience allowed for great examples during the session that were beneficial for putting the situation into perspective. Overall a great teacher.

Overall rating

LLoan D.
03/13/2017

Good practical knowledge for new supervisor. Workshop setting and participation is effective.

Overall rating

Benny C.
03/09/2017

Angela very experienced in leadership environment, training on time very punctual.

Overall rating

Bobby H.
03/03/2017

I really like it showed me things that did not know

Overall rating

Ashley V.
03/01/2017

Overall rating

Evelyn P.
03/01/2017

She was very open and helped ease us through the topics. Due to the small class size, we were able to go through actual issues each of us is dealing with in our careers (when they were relevant to the topic at hand). That to me was invaluable because talking it through with peers and having Robin sort of guide us or give insight made me feel more comfortable in the issues I had been dealing with. My confidence really increased.

Overall rating

Luke L.
03/01/2017

Overall rating

Robert R.
02/27/2017

This class was very helpful in learning some better ways of coaching and also how to deal with employees in different situation.

Overall rating

Sean W.
02/27/2017

Overall rating

Ricky T.
02/24/2017

Overall rating

Charles C.
02/20/2017

Overall rating

Chris M.
02/20/2017

Overall rating

Carol M.
02/20/2017

The information provided was extremely informative and practical and the delivery was outstanding. The instructor was knowledgeable and approachable. The time flew by (which for a 3 hour per session seminar says a lot). Based on this experience, I will definitely take AMA seminars in the future.

Overall rating

Derek C.
02/20/2017

Overall rating

Courtney W.
02/20/2017

I thought the class was very well structured and organized.

Overall rating

Amy S.
02/20/2017

This was a valuable course filled with great information. Whether you are new to management or just wanting to improve your skills as a tenured manager, you will fine this course useful. I will be immediately applying the tips and techniques I learned in this course in my supervisory position.

Overall rating

Robert B.
02/13/2017

AMA provided both a professional and very comfortable learning environment. The instructor was very informative and the course very well put together. Great training tool for new supervisors and management.

Overall rating

Rosemary M.
02/13/2017

Overall rating

Humberto G.
02/13/2017

Well presented course and the teacher really know the program

Overall rating

Rodrigo C.
02/10/2017

It has been an awesome seminar, learned a lot!

Overall rating

Erin D.
02/10/2017

Overall rating

mariam o.
02/10/2017

Overall rating

Michael F.
02/10/2017

Yvonne is an excellent course leader

Overall rating

Tania R.
02/10/2017

Overall rating

Stephen D.
02/10/2017

The instructor kept the class lively and held the attention of everyone. Only issue I had was the chairs were uncomfortable and a few times the instructors material on the PowerPoint was slightly different than the book we had making it difficult to find my place.

Overall rating

Neil J.
02/10/2017

Loved the staff. Yvonne is an amazing speaker

Overall rating

Rustin M.
02/10/2017

Very good course, better than expected. Would recommend to anyone

Overall rating

Adam H.
02/10/2017

Overall rating

Nicole B.
02/08/2017

Overall rating

Jonathan H.
02/08/2017

The instructor had a vey good handle on the information that we were getting. He does a great job a for a first impression for AMA instructors. I hope he continues with his enthusiasm as a educator. He was able to bring all the information down to everyone's level.

Overall rating

Jean J.
02/06/2017

Overall rating

Irina R.
02/06/2017

Very interactive, enjoyed a lot the practical examples.

Overall rating

Peter B.
02/06/2017

Oh my what an amazing course!!! I learned more in 3 days then I have learned from classes that last a full semester in collge. I walked away with so many new tools I had to get them their own tool box!!!

Overall rating

Terri P.
02/06/2017

The trainer had real world examples that were very informative and helpful.

Overall rating

Joy B.
02/06/2017

Everyone is nice

Overall rating

Liliana S.
02/03/2017

Overall rating

Nancy C.
02/03/2017

Thomas did a great job tying various concepts together in a cohesive manner, esp. By day 3

Overall rating

Ronald K.
02/02/2017

I really enjoyed this class. The interactive nature made learning fun. The only way you could not participate would be by not showing up.

Overall rating

Albert T.
02/02/2017

I really loved the class . Darlene was excellent with everything .. I loved the fact that we had a lot of different group activities

Overall rating

Mathieu F.
02/02/2017

Really enjoyed Darlene and I learned a lot from the process.

Overall rating

Lawrence P.
02/02/2017

The instructor is most appreciated!

Overall rating

Linda D.
02/01/2017

The instructor was personable, knowledgeable, and engaging. I would gladly attend more courses facilitated by her

Overall rating

Bradley A.
02/01/2017

Very well put together. A lot of information to go over but messages were well received. Would highly recommend this training to others.

Overall rating

Lori H.
02/01/2017

Overall rating

Bret F.
01/30/2017

Overall rating

James E.
01/30/2017

The course was great! Really loved the interaction.

Overall rating

Tina L.
01/30/2017

Overall rating

Kirsten S.
01/30/2017

Overall rating

Allen B.
01/30/2017

The instructor was excellent, very well prepared and very knowledgeable

Overall rating

April C.
01/30/2017

Great class

Overall rating

Brittany R.
01/30/2017

good instructormaterial somewhat rudimentary but good refresher

Overall rating

Alicia E.
01/20/2017

I really enjoyed the training and was grateful that my company sent me here. I was able to bring back great tools that I could reference in this new career. I am already applying some of them in my daily work day. Pamela was a wonderful teacher and leader during this training. She encouraged participation and welcomed feedback. It was evident to me she was not only there to do her job, but to make sure we left with the necessary tools we came looking for and/or needed.

Overall rating

Yuriy M.
01/19/2017

Overall rating

Cari R.
01/16/2017

She is extremely knowledgeable and engages the class to work together! I learned so very much in these 3 days! Pam is amazing!!

Overall rating

Anna Marie S.
01/16/2017

Class was well structured and Pam was easy to follow along with

Overall rating

Brooke B.
01/16/2017

I found this course to be enlightening. I learned so much and look forward to implementing in the workplace.

Overall rating

Annette B.
01/16/2017

Overall rating

Deb L.
01/16/2017

This class was very informative and taught me about approach, people's personalities and generations.

Overall rating

Macy P.
01/16/2017

The course was very relevant to my job responsibilities. Pam kept us engaged and challenged.

Overall rating

Kristin L.
12/23/2016

Overall rating

Noel D.
12/23/2016

Overall rating

Tamara M.
12/22/2016

Instructor was knowledgeable, and personable. Pace was a little slow for me, but group discussions and role playing were really helpful. I learned a lot about being a supervisor. I have gone back to my job with some new objectives and skills.

Overall rating

Anne R.
12/21/2016

Overall rating

Raymond M.
12/21/2016

Overall rating

Chad M.
12/21/2016

Thomas was phenomenal. His portrayal of real world scenarios and application was excellent in my opinion.

Overall rating

Jesse E.
12/19/2016

I was very pleased with the course. I learned many ways in which I can improve how I manage people, and even in the case that I was intuitively doing something well, it is helpful to be able to describe the practice.

Overall rating

Amanda C.
12/19/2016

Overall rating

Beba H.
12/19/2016

Overall rating

Holly W.
12/19/2016

Overall rating

Derek W.
12/19/2016

Overall rating

Amanda B.
12/19/2016

Overall rating

Kevin G.
12/19/2016

Overall rating

Maureen J.
12/19/2016

Overall rating

Casey O.
12/19/2016

Instructor had provided good examples that the book did not cover. Instuctor had many positions and was able to compare different skill sets for different industries.

Overall rating

Michael M.
12/19/2016

My instructor was not James, rather Ryker. He was awesome! He kept things light, moving, engaging, interesting, . . .

Overall rating

David K.
12/19/2016

For online, it was much more dynamic than I expected with the live interaction which I appreciated. It added a lot of value for me

Overall rating

Stephany W.
12/16/2016

Elizabeth provided clear examples and was receptive to answering my questions and tailoring her answer towards my specific situation.

Overall rating

Eric L.
12/16/2016

Overall rating

Michael M.
12/15/2016

Overall rating

kofi a.
12/15/2016

Overall rating

Kelly M.
12/15/2016

The course helps you define areas of your job that may be leading and forces you to look at situations and people under a new light. Perfect balance of training and workshop. It was evident that Mike has had a wealth of experience and completely qualified to lead the course.

Overall rating

Bernadette B.
12/14/2016

I enjoyed the class and how it was taught by Mr. Alvin AlbertA wonderful teacher.

Overall rating

Tiffany M.
12/14/2016

Michael did a great job. He provided many pearls that I believe will help me become a better leader and coach. I would highly recommend his class to any new manager.

Overall rating

PHILIP P.
12/14/2016

The course was very informative and engaging. I had heard good things about the course and it truly exceeded my expectations.

Overall rating

Julie C.
12/14/2016

The training was informative and will be useful in my new role. Elizabeth did a great job of keeping the content interesting and not just reading from the manual.

Overall rating

Scott P.
12/14/2016

Overall rating

Mike H.
12/14/2016

It was a good course that gave me tools to succeed. The teamwork environment helped the learning process.

Overall rating

Jacqueline S.
12/14/2016

Thought the material covered was very practical and seemed easy to begin applying in real life. Some breakout session examples seemed a bit outdated in terms of communication methods and approaches, not completely applicable in terms of industry, cultural environment, job classification, and corporate vs non-corporate environment.

Overall rating

Dan C.
12/13/2016

The instructor was a great and brought a creative Edge to the class

Overall rating

Nenad D.
12/12/2016

It was great experience and a lot of good information! Highly recommended!Elizabeth the coach was excellent!

Overall rating

Brian C.
12/12/2016

Cant say enough good things about our instructor.Elizabeth was a fantastic coach and trainer.If i do get the chance for more training of any kind.I would want to find out where she is teaching it, an go there.

Overall rating

Maria P.
12/12/2016

Very informative, didn't have an issue with paying attention. Kept it interesting and gave examples

Overall rating

Vrudi P.
12/12/2016

Very good learned a lot and the structure of the seminar made it so I was engaged

Overall rating

Thad W.
12/08/2016

Very knowledgeable

Overall rating

Roy K.
12/07/2016

Very well presented, Alvin provided a wonderful experience.

Overall rating

Vesta R.
12/07/2016

Course topics and discussions were appropriate for entry level managers... just what we all needed!

Overall rating

Alison J.
12/07/2016

For my use, this course was very helpful. However, I attended with other supervisors from my company who I do not feel this course actually applied to. This was not clear when reading the description of the course. For example, I work in an administrative management position. My colleagues work in a production facility supervisor position.

Overall rating

Sherry C.
12/07/2016

Overall rating

Josh H.
12/06/2016

Presenter was well-versed with materials and told relevant stories that kept the audience engage.

Overall rating

Chris N.
11/29/2016

She has a strong HR background that helps us better understand how to handle employee relations issues.

Overall rating

Chandrakanth A.
11/24/2016

Overall rating

Mathieu L.
11/23/2016

Overall rating

Terrance G.
11/22/2016

The instructor was the best that I had. I have been to a lot of training but she was the best. Monica was and is a great instructor. Terrance Graves

Overall rating

Jenni S.
11/22/2016

Angela our leader was great! She used great tools and did a thorough job instructing us.

Overall rating

JOSE A.
11/21/2016

Overall rating

Tonya M.
11/21/2016

I loved it! It was very informative and never boring.

Overall rating

Debbie A.
11/21/2016

Overall rating

Anna M.
11/21/2016

The training was organized in a way that any manager from any industry could benefit from it. Also, I think it would be a great review for long time managers who have never been trained.

Overall rating

Maria C.
11/21/2016

This course was very interactive and full of information for new supervisors.

Overall rating

Brian R.
11/21/2016

The instructor was lively and kept the sessions interesting. She was focused and stayed on track.

Overall rating

Cedric B.
11/21/2016

Overall rating

Paul P.
11/21/2016

A bit cold - AC some times and occasionally interesting noise from the building were heard

Overall rating

Kenny W.
11/18/2016

It was a positive and informative course that will help me in my role.

Overall rating

Alicia N.
11/14/2016

The class size was small which allowed all attendees to share real life situations and obtain valuable feedback.

Overall rating

Eileen T.
11/09/2016

Bob was great! He gave us personal stories that really helped us put the information into context.

Overall rating

Patricia W.
11/08/2016

Overall rating

Amanda W.
11/07/2016

Instructor was great, informative, and engaging. Would love to take another class with him. Material was relevant and useful and I am excited to take these techniques back to the office.

Overall rating

Robin P.
11/07/2016

I was pleasantly surprised that each day was very well taught. This had a lot to do with the facilitator Robert.

Overall rating

Brittany L.
11/04/2016

The small size of the class allowed for effective collaboration and discussion. It also allotted time for personalization and relevant problem solving.

Overall rating

Andrea V.
11/04/2016

real life examples I could relate to my professional life

Overall rating

Mark P.
10/24/2016

I felt this class was extremely beneficial. Our instructor, Michael, did an excellent job of bringing the book to us. Instead of reading straight from the text, he had numerous charts and illustrations to bring the information into a visual perspective. This class may have been good without Michael, however, his care, ability to connect and experience made it great.

Overall rating

David M.
10/21/2016

Michael explained the course in a very practical and basic way.

Overall rating

Yves B.
10/18/2016

Great approach on the different subject with clear and simple exemple

Overall rating

Jimmy R.
10/17/2016

It was excellent a lot of info.

Overall rating

Rabi A.
10/17/2016

It was helpful a lot

Overall rating

Leonardus K.
10/14/2016

Instructor Michael was thorough and professional. Excellent job of maintaining the attentiveness of the classroom.

Overall rating

Stephen T.
10/14/2016

Overall rating

Lynne S.
10/10/2016

The instructor presented in a very engaging way.

Overall rating

Natalie M.
10/10/2016

The Management Skills for New Supervisors course was fantastic! Our instructor, Bob, was phenomenal. His knowledge, expertise, and genuine passion for helping people grow as leaders in their organizations was evident throughout every session. The hands-on and discussion-based instructional format worked well for a variety of learning styles. I felt at ease, and I think our whole group bonded and learned as much from one another as we did from the course materials. We walked away with actionable knowledge and skills, ready to apply them in our daily lives as managers. I couldn't be more pleased with the learning experience this course delivered. Thanks so much!

Overall rating

Joseph L.
10/10/2016

Very engaging presenter who with his many valuable personal experiences that were shared greatly enhanced the learning process.

Overall rating

Abdullah Abdulkarim A.
10/06/2016

Overall rating

Hilton G.
10/06/2016

The course was an enriching and welcome tune-up and provided tips and tricks that I think will be of immediate benefit to my team and organization.

Overall rating

Kate S.
10/06/2016

It covered a lot of material I found helpful.

Overall rating

Geoffrey W.
10/03/2016

Instructor was well qualified and explained topics in a relateable manner.

Overall rating

Sandy S.
10/03/2016

Very informative and interactive.

Overall rating

Firas S.
10/03/2016

good course and the simulated participation helped with reinforcing the subject being covered. liked the examples Elizabeth provided. She's well spoken with good ideas and feedback to the class.

Overall rating

Sheri L.
10/03/2016

Overall rating

John M.
10/03/2016

Mike was very enthusiastic and engaging. My only suggestion is that the book doesn't track that well with all the course material.

Overall rating

Ronald R.
10/03/2016

Too much time spent on performance management, just some overview comment here would do. Each workplace has its own system and a very specific set of rules that govern how their system is to work.

Overall rating

Randy S.
10/03/2016

Overall rating

Jason H.
10/03/2016

I enjoyed all of the interaction individually, with the instructor and in groups. This kept the material flowing and offered an in depth way of learning.

Overall rating

Rahul H.
09/30/2016

Great information

Overall rating

Andy M.
09/29/2016

Material covered was great. Elizabeth was a great instructor.

Overall rating

Toby R.
09/28/2016

Great examples and presented in a learning way.

Overall rating

Nicole M.
09/28/2016

I learned a lot. I'm able to come back with more knowledge of managing myself and others.

Overall rating

Linda C.
09/28/2016

Overall rating

Tiffany S.
09/27/2016

Overall rating

Gabe G.
09/26/2016

Overall rating

Jason B.
09/26/2016

Overall rating

Faith P.
09/26/2016

I really enjoyed Robin's style and her ability to come up with scenarios seemingly off the top of her head. I never felt bored and learned quite a bit that I believe I can use in my day to day. Thank you!

Overall rating

Joe C.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Jeff B.
09/21/2016

The class was very energetic and very detailed. I don't recall ever being bored the entire time there. Alvin made the class interesting. Never a dull moment. This information obtained in this class will help assist me for years to come.

Overall rating

Joe M.
09/21/2016

Instructor very knowledgeable and teaching style engaging.

Overall rating

Tina G.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Brenda H.
09/21/2016

I feel the course provided useful and practical information. Not all will apply universally and the instructor was good about saying so.

Overall rating

Amber H.
09/21/2016

This class was informative and gave great practice by using many role playing activities.

Overall rating

Santiago J.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

David B.
09/21/2016

Instructor engages her audience and creates a really pleasant class environment, she is knowledgable and very approachable.

Overall rating

Jacob K.
09/21/2016

I really enjoyed this class. Being that Ive been in management for 10+yrs and the information gained here will defiantly help me become a more effective manager.

Overall rating

Taryn B.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Kunal K.
09/21/2016

Very structured and process oriented course that'll help in almost all scenarios.

Overall rating

David K.
09/21/2016

I enjoyed the interactive style of this seminar. The instructor was very engaging, which led a high level of participation and contribution over the course of the entire three days. Although I feel like the class was geared more toward supervising those in the office environment, I feel like I gained enough from this class to help me in my day to day functions.

Overall rating

Keith D.
09/21/2016

This training will help me significantly in my career as a manager. The instructor was great and really understood the real life scenerios and offer valuable feedback on various situations.

Overall rating

Allison P.
09/21/2016

It was such a wonderful overview of the various challenges and responsibilities of management. And Susan was wonderful. A ray of sunshine!

Overall rating

Kevin R.
09/21/2016

The training was very informative, and well taught. The only issue I encountered was the setting was very different than what I experience in that this was a selling atmosphere topic. Communication methods we used are rarely handled through email. also ethnocentrism tripped me up (?) I understand the meaning

Overall rating

HOLLY B.
09/21/2016

Great content, fantastic exercises to support learning, and a wonderfully helpful and knowledgeable instructor! The only area for improvement would be the generation video-- it's dated (already behind with a copyright of 2010), the script was contrived, and the different generations were presented in an overall negative fashion. If everything about the course was A+, the video would be a D-.

Overall rating

Evan D.
09/21/2016

Susan was a fantastic instructor. She clearly has both expertise and passion for management instruction.

Overall rating

Brian D.
09/21/2016

Instructor was great, thorough, and responsive. The course provided a number of helpful tips.

Overall rating

Sean C.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Ashley M.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Roberta B.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Trisha R.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Tim W.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Jacques N.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Renato S.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Jesse P.
09/21/2016

pleasant teacher

Overall rating

Will L.
09/21/2016

Instructor was very engaging and informative.

Overall rating

Chris H.
09/21/2016

this course opened my eyes to a lot of things

Overall rating

Brian K.
09/21/2016

The class was fully involved and very informative. Highly recommended for anyone starting out in a supervisory position.

Overall rating

Angela D.
09/21/2016

Ryker was engaging and very knowledgeable.

Overall rating

Michael J.
09/21/2016

The online class layout was very easy to follow as well as the instructors

Overall rating

Susan G.
09/21/2016

The course was quiet engaging, it did not seem like 3 hours had passed.Full of useful insight and information, I was very pleased.

Overall rating

Jennifer C.
09/20/2016

The instructor was amazing and I could relate to her easily

Overall rating

Brenna G.
08/17/2016

Overall rating

Jeremy H.
08/17/2016

The course was great and so was Elizabeth!

Overall rating

Carol S.
08/17/2016

This seminar was great in that the topics were interesting and relevant. The instructor was great as she explained everything and added personal stories that helped us to put things in perspective.

Overall rating

Scot C.
08/17/2016

This class was great for new managers and supervisors.

Overall rating

Jason Y.
08/12/2016

I really enjoyed this training seminar. The instructor, Sue, was fantastic!

Overall rating

Clare B.
08/10/2016

Overall rating

Ana P.
08/08/2016

Sue was very inclusive and welcoming. Very apparent she was personally experienced in what she was teaching.

Overall rating

Matthew M.
08/01/2016

Overall rating

Martin W.
08/01/2016

I was notified of pre-seminar activities, yet I did not receive any information on this, and nothing was mentioned in the seminar itself.I feel a few items were left out which should have been more formally discussed such as conducting a staff meeting, holding one on one update meetings, seeking feedback from reports, the importance of connecting personally with reports, more in depth in dealing with problem employees and conflict resolution, and more in depth on interviewing theory.I really liked the discussion on generations in the workplace, and the legal/HR aspects we discussed.Susan did a really nice job.

Overall rating

Marianne T.
08/01/2016

The course was well organized and covered every area I could envision in my role as manager.

Overall rating

Amy A.
07/29/2016

Overall rating

Shuda L.
07/29/2016

This class gave me a set of tools and an overall framework that I will be able to use as a new supervisor. I was nervous about management before this course, but I feel a lot more confident now that I will be able to learn and improve my management skills.

Overall rating

Brian Y.
07/29/2016

The instructor was extremely knowledgeable of the subject matter with many years of experience in the field. Came off very open and honest creating a very welcome atmosphere for learning and growth.

Overall rating

Vince C.
07/25/2016

Desiree real life experience's made her and the seminar more credible.

Overall rating