/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Tom E.
10/12/2017

The course was well done and I should be able to apply to real world situations

Overall rating

Clara B.
07/21/2017

Basics were presented ok

Overall rating

Elvis M.
07/19/2017

Well structured content and good role playing to allow for practicing the concepts. However, the term "Counseling" should not be used in the course title as it doesn't focus on that aspect other than to differentiate between coaching and counseling.

Overall rating

June S.
07/14/2017

I learned a lot from the interactive process as well as the instructors excellent skills and delivery.

Overall rating

Elton C.
07/14/2017

Great class. I found it very helpful. I'm looking forward to using the coaching techniques when I get back to the office.

Overall rating

Casey O.
07/14/2017

Overall rating

Timothy D.
07/14/2017

Nice location well suited for class

Overall rating

David R.
05/26/2017

This class was very interactive and informative

Overall rating

Kenny G.
05/26/2017

What I learned in this class will help me become a better leader

Overall rating

Jim M.
05/26/2017

Overall effective, I have a few more tools in the toolbox to use on how to approach, ask and follow up with coacing.

Overall rating

Mark B.
05/26/2017

Beverly did an outstanding job presenting

Overall rating

Pauline S.
02/08/2017

I had been waiting to take this course for some time as it is not offered with much frequency. I found this course to be very helpful. Practicing with role playing, I think was very important to the material. We had a small class which made it more intimate and could concentrate on actual examples related to the workplace. I will be recommending to my peers and leadership.

Overall rating

Lindsey N.
02/06/2017

Great! Instructor had a wealth of knowledge and tools.

Overall rating

Sherryann N.
12/12/2016

Very interactive classroom training. Lots of role playing and opportunities to use coaching techniques.

Overall rating

Meryl F.
12/09/2016

Russ was very knowledgeable and well-prepared for the seminar. He was engaging and answered all questions.

Overall rating

Camille M.
12/09/2016

The place was clean and everyone was friendly.

Overall rating

Alexander R.
12/09/2016

Russ did an excellent job leading our classroom. I liked how the coursework consisted of actual coaching sessions with real world scenarios that I personally encountered. Due to renovations, the classroom was undersized and heated up, which occasionally got uncomfortable.

Overall rating

Jena R.
10/10/2016

I really enjoyed the training and felt like there were a lot of positive takeaways.

Overall rating

Joe M.
10/07/2016

Very informative. I enjoyed the activities. They added value to the class.

Overall rating

Maurice F.
10/07/2016

Trainer brought up a lot key points, that I will use once I return to work. Great experience

Overall rating

Joe M.
10/07/2016

Helped me notice areas I can my under performer

Overall rating

Karen B.
09/29/2016

I've taken away several actions I can apply to daily work life.

Overall rating

Karen R.
09/29/2016

Great experience! She kept us all engaged was very attentive to each individual's needs.Much appreciated

Overall rating

Heather S.
09/29/2016

Really enjoyed Beverly! She was knowledgeable, patient, kept us on schedule and also gave each attendee attention to their needs and particular coaching situations.

Overall rating

Leo D.
09/29/2016

I have learned some valuable tips on coaching that will help my abilities to coach my team.

Overall rating

Tom A.
07/25/2016

Overall rating

Caryn F.
12/21/2015

Overall rating

David L.
11/09/2015

The program was exactly what I needed.

The instructor was engaging, very prepared and enthusiastic about the program contents.

Well organized and appropriate content.

Overall rating

Kaleb S.
10/12/2015

Overall rating

Nicole P.
10/12/2015

I've been to 4 or 5 AMA courses and this was by far the weakest.The speaker was unprepared and actually admitted the first day that he showed up expecting to teach another course. Although I really enjoyed all of the role plays, I came hoping to hear how the expert would handle certain situations. We role played with others in the course but in my mind there was a reason that those people were there - they obviously felt as though they could use improvement in the area of coaching. I feel as though I would have benefited more from hearing how the facilitator would handle certain, challenging, situations and then follow it up by role playing with others. Certain exercises, like the one about listening, seemed unnecessary.

Overall rating

Jill V.
08/31/2015

Overall rating

Mary S.
08/31/2015

This was an excellent seminar. I have been managing people for over 25 years, and it was refreshing to get new insights, ideas and processes that were practical and have the potential to create the changes I seek for my staff.

Overall rating

Mike R.
09/15/2014

I think Beverly is a great instructor. She kept us on track when we were vearing off. She engaged us right from the start. Great seminar!

Overall rating

Jane H.
08/11/2014

As always, a leader can make or break the seminar. In my case, the leader was the reason it was so successful. He maintained an even pace, stimulated conversation among the attendees and offered personal anecdotes as examples. The content was relevant and worthwhile.

Overall rating

Mark L.
06/30/2014

Course content very applicable to my career and responsibilies. Instructor was very responsive to the group. She presented well and provided situational "coaching" that will be extremely valuable.

Overall rating

Diane P.
06/30/2014

This seminar was very relevant to my position. There was an excellent mix of learning from the facilitator and interaction between participants. Our class was small so it felt like we each got personalized attention to meet our own outcome goals.
Beverly was positive, patient and an excellent presenter. I feel that I will be able to put some new skills to work immediately.

Thank you for a very rewarding experience.

Overall rating

Amanda I.
09/23/2013

Jennifer was excellent! She let us work through real life situations that we're all struggling with right now and helped us understand the best approach to coaching those individuals. She picked up on so many things that I never would have noticed. It was evident that she is an expert at Coaching...not just someone off the street reading through a book.

Overall rating

Jake Z.
08/19/2013

Overall rating

Nora K.
06/24/2013

Nothing like what I expected to learn...We did not discuss job performance. The training only covered coaching and this was not applicable to my job nor was it why I signed-up for this training. I was very disappointed to spend over $2000 for a seminar and not be able to apply my learning to my job.

Overall rating

Jim C.
06/22/2013

Excellent course. Instructor was a retired military officer who demonstrated strong leadership skills and offered outstanding guidance during the course. The knowledge obtained by attending this class has already provided me with additional skills which will make me a better supervisor.

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.