/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Paul F.
11/21/2016

Scott was an outstanding instructor and made learning a lot of fun. The San Fransisco AMA office space was very impressive overall. The bookstore should highlight AMACOM-published authors more and include a section of recently released AMA publications (versus mixing AMACOM books in with other publishers' books). Excellent experience overall in terms of the hotel, training facility, and quality of instruction!

Overall rating

Nathan S.
11/11/2016

Great course, very helpful.

Overall rating

Althea A.
11/09/2016

Overall rating

Lyn H.
11/08/2016

Trish made the class fun and engaging. A comfortable learning atmosphere.

Overall rating

Danny M.
11/08/2016

Overall rating

Tamara S.
11/07/2016

Trish was engaging a brought to life the material.

Overall rating

Timohy T.
11/07/2016

Training was good

Overall rating

Andriy V.
10/31/2016

A must for all new managers. Covers fundamentals and is thought-provoking.

Overall rating

Don F.
10/28/2016

The pace & style (mix of discussion, ppt, videos & workbooks) was comfortable.

Overall rating

John M.
10/20/2016

I found the instructor to be informative and used examples of her experience with other clients to paint a picture.

Overall rating

Greg R.
10/20/2016

Overall rating

Douglas P.
10/19/2016

Overall rating

Sharon F.
10/19/2016

Overall, I thought it was a very good seminar. My only con is that I felt it could have been accomplished in one (1) day, instead of two (2).

Overall rating

Michael D.
10/19/2016

Overall rating

Adam W.
10/19/2016

The instructor laid out the schedule and expectations well and kept focused. There were useful examples and personal stories provided that helped to illustrate the materials. The summaries before and after the break and each day were helpful reminders.My only criticisms are: little too much reading aloud from the book, the class size was really large compared to others I have attended (25), and it seemed that the same few people would dominate the conversations and we did not have the opportunity to benefit from everyone's personal perspectives and unique situations. In such a large class, one strategy to encourage that could have been to ask the class (instead of answering herself) more when a question was posed by someone in class. There were also a few errors in the book, such as words left out or the wrong words being printed. I expect such trivial errors to not be present in the materials given the size and scope of AMA.

Overall rating

Mark D.
10/19/2016

Instructor was very knowledgeable and kept the class very interesting.

Overall rating

Renee S.
10/19/2016

Overall rating

Shelly S.
10/19/2016

The course covered the expected leadership materials and was interactive. The instructor was familiar with the subject material and could speak to other material that supported classroom discussion.

Overall rating

Cassandra L.
10/19/2016

Instructor was very knowledgeable, engaging and insightful. I appreciated her expertise. She kept the class interesting so much that I will plan to take more classes that she instructs.

Overall rating

Leonid M.
10/18/2016

Training in general remain positive impression. I would say it was not too deep. Trainer try to cover broad spectrum of questions during two days. Trainer engaged us a lot in different team activities and creative tasks.Training was generic for any type of managers and leaders.I have refreshed my knowledge related to leadership, motivation, building teams. Received some tips and best practices.It was interesting to here experience of other participants

Overall rating

Rosemarie S.
10/18/2016

Dianne was an excellent instructor. The course itself had more case studies and fewer chances to work through real examples than the other AMA courses I've taken. I appreciate it when I can learn to apply the principles in the moment.

Overall rating

Cliff J.
10/17/2016

Dianne is very talented and gifted presenter. Did a great job of engaging the class.Always look for great ideas and insight for team development and leadership development. This course is an amazing resource and Dianne is a terrific instructor and very knowledgeable.

Overall rating

Eli B.
10/12/2016

Trainer, David, did not seem like he was well prepared for this training.I am very disappointed.

Overall rating

VANESSA H.
10/10/2016

Overall rating

Janice H.
10/06/2016

Overall rating

Jason H.
10/06/2016

Was a great refresher for my role as well as having some key take-aways that I could implement immediately.

Overall rating

Brad H.
08/08/2016

I would have liked the topics to have been deeper, but understand with the range of experience why they were not.

Overall rating

Gareth E.
08/01/2016

Class was very good but I was hopefully for a little more depth.

Overall rating

Jim H.
07/29/2016

Overall rating

Robert O.
07/29/2016

Course provided several lessons that could be implemented immediately.

Overall rating

Mark O.
07/29/2016

I loved the part on vision and mission statement.

Overall rating

Jennifer J.
07/29/2016

Overall rating

Arron M.
06/01/2016

They were many good points to this course. The organization from high level mission, vision, and value down to team building was excellent.

Overall rating

Heather I.
06/01/2016

The instructor was great. He answered every question and seemed passionate about the subject. The small class size made learning much more enjoyable than a large college style course.

Overall rating

Lawrence G.
06/01/2016

Excellent Instructor and a really nice facility with complimentary beverages, coffee and fountain drinks.

Overall rating

Kathleen O.
06/01/2016

Location was convenient and room and class size were condusive to the training. I have had similar courses in the past so it was more refresher training and good perspective for my current position. I did not receive the pre-class assessment survey.

Overall rating

Cameron A.
06/01/2016

Overall rating

Isaac K.
06/01/2016

Overall rating

Amanda L.
05/17/2016

Marcus was a fantastic facilitator, and I learned a lot over 2 days! I cannot say enough about this class. It really solidified my understanding of some leadership and team dynamics topics that I have been thinking about. Thanks for another great class, AMA!

Overall rating

TAYLOR H.
03/21/2016

I liked the class format and teaching style. Trish did a great job of covering the subjects while letting the class interject their personal experiences.

Overall rating

Stephanie K.
03/21/2016

Overall rating

Alyssa A.
03/21/2016

Overall rating

Roy G.
12/21/2015

Overall rating

Jeremy M.
12/21/2015

Overall rating

Alma M.
12/20/2015

This course was important to me in order to strengthen my leadership skill.

Overall rating

Muriel C.
10/01/2015

The training was excellent. I highly recommend for managers that are starting in the role. Coaching tips and how to use leadership styles are very important when you are starting.

Overall rating

Bernadette T.
08/31/2015

Good refresher class

Overall rating

Adesanya K.
04/29/2015

The re-take of the seminar really eposed the need to develop, upgrade and strenghtning my skill equally in the application of the four leader styles when and where applicable.

Overall rating

Michelle G.
03/23/2015

Overall rating

Morgan T.
10/23/2014

The instructor did a great job of taking feedback from the group and modifying his delivery to meet the needs of the participants. He showed real Customer Focus and Humility which I have found can be scarce commodities for people with his credentials.

Overall rating

Eric J.
07/28/2014

Great course. Covered a variety of key topics. Good for those looking to "tune up" their leadership skills as well as new entrants in leadership roles.

Angie was an awesome facilitator. Struck a great balance of allowing adequate dialogue to ensure understanding while still keeping the course moving.

Strongly recommend. Thought the course was well worth it.

Overall rating

Dan L.
07/18/2014

Content was very useful. The instructor kept the group engaged. A lot of team activities and very little lecture-the way learning should be.
I would highly recommend no matter what level of manager or leader that you are.

Overall rating

Erin T.
07/18/2014

1) I realized that the problems or issues I have on a daily basis are universal. 2) Angie was very engaging and informative while getting everyone in the room to interact. 3) I feel more confident in my decision making and have a better understanding as to how to breakdown project and the people involved. 4) The importance of positive reinforcement goes along way but needs to be sincere. 5)Negative feedback is a necessity for anyone to grow and understand their roll, as long as the feedback is handled in a constructive manner.

I would definately attached more seminars thru AMA.

Overall rating

Rowena G.
09/20/2013

The class was very helpful for my current job, and I feel that I took away things that I can apply immediately to my job.

I also want to acknowledge that the instructor did a very good job of covering the subject matter.

Overall rating

Jim R.
05/13/2013

Overall rating

Michael D.
03/18/2013

I really liked the interactive aspects of the class. I also like the instructor creating the flip charts as we went along. It makes it much easier to stay engaged, and I was able to take pictures of them for my notes.
The instructor did a great job and obviously knows the subject well.

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.