/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Arron M.
06/01/2016

They were many good points to this course. The organization from high level mission, vision, and value down to team building was excellent.

Overall rating

Kathleen O.
06/01/2016

Location was convenient and room and class size were condusive to the training. I have had similar courses in the past so it was more refresher training and good perspective for my current position. I did not receive the pre-class assessment survey.

Overall rating

Lawrence G.
06/01/2016

Excellent Instructor and a really nice facility with complimentary beverages, coffee and fountain drinks.

Overall rating

Heather I.
06/01/2016

The instructor was great. He answered every question and seemed passionate about the subject. The small class size made learning much more enjoyable than a large college style course.

Overall rating

Isaac K.
06/01/2016

Overall rating

Cameron A.
06/01/2016

Overall rating

Amanda L.
05/17/2016

Marcus was a fantastic facilitator, and I learned a lot over 2 days! I cannot say enough about this class. It really solidified my understanding of some leadership and team dynamics topics that I have been thinking about. Thanks for another great class, AMA!

Overall rating

TAYLOR H.
03/21/2016

I liked the class format and teaching style. Trish did a great job of covering the subjects while letting the class interject their personal experiences.

Overall rating

Stephanie K.
03/21/2016

Overall rating

Alyssa A.
03/21/2016

Overall rating

Roy G.
12/21/2015

Overall rating

Jeremy M.
12/21/2015

Overall rating

Alma M.
12/20/2015

This course was important to me in order to strengthen my leadership skill.

Overall rating

Muriel C.
10/01/2015

The training was excellent. I highly recommend for managers that are starting in the role. Coaching tips and how to use leadership styles are very important when you are starting.

Overall rating

Bernadette T.
08/31/2015

Good refresher class

Overall rating

Adesanya K.
04/29/2015

The re-take of the seminar really eposed the need to develop, upgrade and strenghtning my skill equally in the application of the four leader styles when and where applicable.

Overall rating

Michelle G.
03/23/2015

Overall rating

Morgan T.
10/23/2014

The instructor did a great job of taking feedback from the group and modifying his delivery to meet the needs of the participants. He showed real Customer Focus and Humility which I have found can be scarce commodities for people with his credentials.

Overall rating

Eric J.
07/28/2014

Great course. Covered a variety of key topics. Good for those looking to "tune up" their leadership skills as well as new entrants in leadership roles.

Angie was an awesome facilitator. Struck a great balance of allowing adequate dialogue to ensure understanding while still keeping the course moving.

Strongly recommend. Thought the course was well worth it.

Overall rating

Dan L.
07/18/2014

Content was very useful. The instructor kept the group engaged. A lot of team activities and very little lecture-the way learning should be.
I would highly recommend no matter what level of manager or leader that you are.

Overall rating

Erin T.
07/18/2014

1) I realized that the problems or issues I have on a daily basis are universal. 2) Angie was very engaging and informative while getting everyone in the room to interact. 3) I feel more confident in my decision making and have a better understanding as to how to breakdown project and the people involved. 4) The importance of positive reinforcement goes along way but needs to be sincere. 5)Negative feedback is a necessity for anyone to grow and understand their roll, as long as the feedback is handled in a constructive manner.

I would definately attached more seminars thru AMA.

Overall rating

Rowena G.
09/20/2013

The class was very helpful for my current job, and I feel that I took away things that I can apply immediately to my job.

I also want to acknowledge that the instructor did a very good job of covering the subject matter.

Overall rating

Jim R.
05/13/2013

Overall rating

Michael D.
03/18/2013

I really liked the interactive aspects of the class. I also like the instructor creating the flip charts as we went along. It makes it much easier to stay engaged, and I was able to take pictures of them for my notes.
The instructor did a great job and obviously knows the subject well.

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.