/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Maciej P.
01/15/2018

Instructor was able to relate and relay content to classroom members by personal stories and real life examples.

Overall rating

Ron R.
01/15/2018

instructor was patient & very knowledgeable

Overall rating

Anne P.
01/15/2018

I thought the course and instructor were both fantastic. The instructor clearly knew the material thoroughly, had given a lot of thought to the presentation and provided ample examples of the applications of the principles to real life situations. Before the course, I was unaware of how much psychology there is behind managing principles and was struggling to find my management style. Now I appreciate there is no "one" management style and you have to adapt your style to the needs of the direct reports. Very illuminating and thought provoking.

Overall rating

Alexander P.
01/15/2018

I thought the class was very well run and had a good amount of practical examples

Overall rating

Brandie K.
01/12/2018

Refael was engaging and knowledgeable.

Overall rating

Mike P.
01/12/2018

This Faculty was very knowledgeable of his materials, and kept the class engaged.

Overall rating

Brian S.
01/12/2018

Thought the class could be done in 2.5 Days vs a full 3 days

Overall rating

Alexandra C.
01/12/2018

Overall rating

Byron B.
01/12/2018

Excellent information and not overwhelming.

Overall rating

Alejandro F.
01/12/2018

Instructor very knowledgeable. Works well with people. Insightful.

Overall rating

Arlene B.
01/12/2018

Overall rating

Becky H.
12/29/2017

This was a great class that was a perfect balance of lecture as well as group activities to apply the concepts. The professor was extremely knowledgeable and I learned new topics and exercises that I can immediately apply as I manage my team.

Overall rating

David V.
12/28/2017

The presenter was definitely the SME in his field. Presented the information in a clear, concise and comprehensive manner. Kept me engaged in learning exercises through out the course.

Overall rating

Ellen S.
12/28/2017

Overall rating

Rich S.
12/25/2017

Overall rating

Brian K.
12/25/2017

Overall rating

Troy R.
12/25/2017

I was pleased with the facility and the instructor. Harry kept the material interesting and conducted many exercises including making the class collaborate with each other. This was a great way to get a real feel for the material he was presenting.

Overall rating

Barry W.
12/22/2017

Great instructions and presentation.

Overall rating

Mengste T.
12/22/2017

Provided tools I will use

Overall rating

Matthew R.
12/22/2017

Overall rating

John M.
12/22/2017

Joe is an extremely knowledgeable and effective instructor

Overall rating

Scott Y.
12/22/2017

Overall rating

Ranjeet P.
12/22/2017

Overall rating

Efren S.
12/21/2017

I really enjoyed Desiree's relatable experience and stories that she shared regarding the course material. I think this course should be a 5 day workshop. I felt like we rushed through some material at the tail end.

Overall rating

Shaun T.
12/21/2017

Great training. Went in not knowing what to expect and i now understand the developmental process and styles of my team.

Overall rating

Nick F.
12/20/2017

Overall rating

Robert J.
12/20/2017

Overall rating

Amy B.
12/20/2017

This was the best management training I have attended. The instructor was very personable and really spent the time to answer all questions and gave excellent real life examples. I would highly recommend this course to any manager.

Overall rating

Kiran S.
12/20/2017

Very much appreciated the instructor modeling good management practices through soliciting feedback and acting upon it.

Overall rating

Andy D.
12/20/2017

love the interaction and participation with teacher

Overall rating

Moe T.
12/19/2017

Overall rating

Frank P.
12/19/2017

Jim was a good teacher, he had experience and examples for each module which helped make learning easier

Overall rating

Tony W.
12/19/2017

Jim is an excellent speaker and did a great job of keeping the entire group focused and engaged.

Overall rating

Scott L.
12/19/2017

Overall rating

Trenton M.
12/18/2017

Shawn was an amazing facilitator.

Overall rating

Jeremy C.
12/18/2017

Great class. Shawn has great energy to lead this class

Overall rating

Margaret T.
12/18/2017

Excellent real world examples- helped make lessons from the book seem relevant.

Overall rating

Bob T.
12/18/2017

Overall rating

John M.
12/18/2017

This class had a lot of valuable content. One of the videos on DVD didn’t work and was rather dated.

Overall rating

Lisa S.
12/18/2017

It was very interactive. This was not a class you fell asleep in!!

Overall rating

Joel H.
12/18/2017

Great course, but wish we had more time on the topics. (A lot of information to digest)

Overall rating

KEVIN S.
12/18/2017

very knowledge filled lots of take a ways. Building blocks to be a better manager.

Overall rating

Christopher P.
12/18/2017

Very interactive and knowledgeable instructor. (Howard) And support was extremely helpful. (Louise)

Overall rating

Bobbijo W.
12/18/2017

As a fairly new manager, I found this course to be most valuable.

Overall rating

Eric W.
12/18/2017

Great training. Instructor provided many real life examples and her personal experience on each topic. Many opportunity on role plays to practice what we have learned.

Overall rating

Nikolay J.
12/18/2017

A lot of insight in to the psychee

Overall rating

Rishi M.
12/15/2017

Overall rating

Max R.
12/15/2017

Overall rating

Michelle D.
12/15/2017

Good class very engaging instructor. One things about the class is that I wish the pace was a little faster and had a little fluff.

Overall rating

Nicole L.
12/15/2017

Knowledgeable about material and very interactive! Liked the role playing and participation activities. It was great to hear past experience and what worked and didn’t work.

Overall rating

Evan G.
12/15/2017

I felt like this course was very eye opening and I learned a lot about management skills.

Overall rating

Michelle D.
12/15/2017

Loved the shared experiences and recommendations on various scenarios. Ruthe is extremely knowledgeable and helpful.

Overall rating

Marco R.
12/14/2017

the instructor was really active and helped us to participate. he also gave us a lot of good real life examples and shared experiences that helped understand certain situations.

Overall rating

Holley V.
12/14/2017

I felt that Pat was great and has great experience and advice. A lot of the material covered was very useful.

Overall rating

Suzie D.
12/12/2017

The instructor really knew the material and was very effective in real life application

Overall rating

Andrea C.
12/12/2017

The second and third days were more informative.

Overall rating

Shun-Chiao C.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Robert W.
12/12/2017

This was a great seminar, my only real feedback would be to add an extra day to this class. It is a lot of information to cover and absorb

Overall rating

Michael E.
12/12/2017

Very good personal and individual management techniques on how to manage employees' depending on the individual task and it's difficulty.

Overall rating

Juan G.
12/12/2017

Pat explained everything very well. And gave me several tools that I will be using at work with my team. She had us do some hands on training of the management tools, which was very insightful. Overall the training was excellent and I now have a path to inprove my management skills.

Overall rating

Angela H.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Albert J.
12/12/2017

Plenty of useful tools. Amount of material seemed a little overwhelming at first.

Overall rating

Christina L.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Joshua G.
12/12/2017

The course itself was outstanding. I went into it not knowing what to expect or even if I would learn anything terribly new, but with an open mind regardless. I really appreciated the tools-based approached to the situations I'll be likely to encounter, rather than just focusing on a bunch of nebulous theory. I've come out of this with some very useful methodologies to fall back on when I get stuck in the less-fun, difficult moments. I'm very grateful I've had the chance to be involved in this.On a personal note, Pat was great. I could intuit the years of experience backing everything she said and it seemed abundantly clear, having only observed her poise and calm, measured confidence, that she is a formidable woman that you mess with at your own peril. I'm quite fortunate to have encountered her as a teacher and will carry the things she shared with us long into the future.Whatever you're paying her, increase it. Keep Pat happy.

Overall rating

David G.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

David E.
11/22/2017

The tools and tips taught in this class are great resource for new or aspiring managers.

Overall rating

Marcos R.
11/22/2017

I thought the class was fantastic. Shawn took content that could become somewhat cumbersome into a fun, engaging experience.

Overall rating

Todd T.
11/20/2017

Fantastic! Shawn was genuine and his approach to the material made it that much more valuable!

Overall rating

Olga G.
11/20/2017

This was a great class and our instructor Shawn was amazing!!

Overall rating

Debra G.
11/20/2017

Excellent class with an excellent instructor.

Overall rating

Jody M.
11/20/2017

Shawn is a very energetic, knowledgeable instructor.

Overall rating

Brad L.
11/20/2017

Facilitor was excellent. Had a lot of energy fun while delivering the materials. The class was very informative.

Overall rating

Mike S.
11/20/2017

Overall rating

Bridget P.
11/20/2017

Overall rating

Alpert M.
11/20/2017

Overall rating

Paula C.
11/20/2017

Refael was absolutely amazing. I have taken several outside seminars in addition to seminars in my company, and he is the best instructor that I have met. The context of the course was very good. I have been a supervisor for 16 years and a manager for a little less than a year, and I learned many new skills. He is extremely intelligent, however he taught at our level. He was very engaging and made us feel we all contributed in some way even though our answer may not be the correct one. Sharing his personal and professional experiences was a great way to apply the specific material he was teaching. In every module he was able to give "real life" examples which reinforced the theory. Some of the material I was familiar with, but he taught it in a different way and it increased my knowledge. The various videos that we saw enhanced the whole experience. I was fascinated by the science aspect of coaching an employee. The strongest trait of Rafael was that before we moved to the next module, he recapped what we learned, reinforced the concept and asked us if we had any questions. At end of the day he did the same thing and the following morning. This was great reinforcement.

Overall rating

Pamela K.
11/20/2017

Whether you are a new manager or have been managing for a few years, this course is very worthwhile! Don't let three days out of the office discourage you, strengthening or improving your skills after this class will be valuable.

Overall rating

Cindy H.
11/20/2017

Very interactive and engaging!

Overall rating

Amanda Z.
11/20/2017

The overall experience was enlightening as I realized some mistakes I had been making in dealing with my team. I know have a new mindset and some great ideas to implement that will definitely make be a better manager overall.

Overall rating

Eleanor F.
11/20/2017

Overall rating

Tracy Z.
11/20/2017

This is a very interesting and exciting workshop, and I've learned something new, which open the door for me to a new area.

Overall rating

William H.
11/20/2017

A well run course. Useful information and good interactions

Overall rating

Dean J.
11/17/2017

Rafe Haham was knowledgeable, personable, and informative. I would recommend this course to others.

Overall rating

Raven C.
11/17/2017

Overall rating

Enrico N.
11/17/2017

Overall rating

Brad C.
11/17/2017

actionable real world material

Overall rating

Ian M.
11/16/2017

Some of the wording for the exercises in the work book were worded in confusing ways.

Overall rating

Nicholas T.
11/16/2017

Overall rating

Jose V.
11/15/2017

I learned more in three days more open minded about more skill manager

Overall rating

Donovan T.
11/15/2017

Engaging. Susan did a good job keeping us tuned in.

Overall rating

Nick B.
11/15/2017

Overall rating

Marvin Q.
11/14/2017

Overall rating

Will L.
11/13/2017

Overall rating

Nandita R.
11/13/2017

Susan kept everyone engaged the whole time!

Overall rating

Kellie E.
11/13/2017

Overall rating

Nam K.
11/13/2017

Overall rating

Shane B.
11/13/2017

Oustanding Class. Excellent Instructor that taught material superbly and made sure that everyone understood. And if they didn't understand, he would explain it differently until they understood.

Overall rating

James S.
11/10/2017

Tremendous instructor, well laid out curricula, engaging assignments and scenarios.

Overall rating

Rich R.
11/10/2017

Overall rating

Dawn H.
11/10/2017

Excellent course

Overall rating

John M.
11/10/2017

Wonderful! Informative!

Overall rating

Aaron M.
11/10/2017

Overall rating

Josh L.
11/09/2017

Mike did a fantastic job as a facilitator of the course, showing mastery of the content along the way. He kept the audience engaged all 3 days and handled all questions with ease by linking them together with other concepts from the material and real life examples.

Overall rating

Cassie D.
11/09/2017

Overall this class was beneficial. It entailed a bit more role-playing than I am comfortable with. This session got the gears turning so to speak and really had the class thinking. I enjoyed working as a team and coming up with ideas together as well as debating and understanding where others are coming from.

Overall rating

Brooke L.
11/08/2017

Overall rating

Anna Marie T.
11/08/2017

Many of the materials in this training are dated (2008). The role plays and examples are not current - no reference to multi-generational work forces, webex meetings, pay transparency, social media, transgender, religious accommodations etc. Updates are needed to address current challenges facing managers in the work place.

Overall rating

Larry E.
11/06/2017

Great reenforcement and different perspective on material I was already mostly familiar with.

Overall rating

Hilary A.
11/06/2017

Overall rating

Mary M.
11/06/2017

Deb used many stories and examples which really helped in learning the fundamentals.

Overall rating

Karen H.
11/02/2017

Great instructor and class!

Overall rating

Brandon H.
11/01/2017

Excellent course. Exercises were very helpful and Deb delivered the content very well and keeping our interest peaked. My self and others in attendance all talked about how much we were walking away with.

Overall rating

Kris L.
11/01/2017

I enjoyed the class and brought back some significant information and tools that I will put into place in my role immediately. I felt that Gwen brought a high level of training and experience to the class.

Overall rating

Rolando P.
10/31/2017

The seminar is so amazing. There are a lot of Aha! moments. I have learned a lot in such a short time from Gwen. Looking forward to take more classes.

Overall rating

Jerry B.
10/31/2017

Only negative feedback is Shawn over used his multiple companies he owns and how well he is financially. Heard it about 5 times each day, got old.

Overall rating

Michael T.
10/30/2017

The course has been enlightening and inspiring, providing so many concrete ways to better approach managing a team.

Overall rating

Kristina S.
10/30/2017

Ruthe is a wonderful teacher with tons of real-world stories.

Overall rating

Benny M.
10/30/2017

Good class

Overall rating

William B.
10/30/2017

Overall rating

Matthew H.
10/30/2017

Very tangible tactics that I can put into place immediately

Overall rating

Karen Z.
10/30/2017

Ruthe rocks! Very informative and engaging.

Overall rating

Denise J.
10/30/2017

I learned a lot about situational leadership

Overall rating

Jameson F.
10/30/2017

Very relevant training. Instructor did a great job engaging students and delivering the message.

Overall rating