/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Minerva G.
08/15/2016

Please consider sending messages of who is participating in the area where training is occurring. The last day I found out someone who lives close to home and we are both traveling over and an hour one way to get here when we could have car pooled had we known.

Overall rating

Jason L.
08/10/2016

great material, great instructor, really like the facilities. a lot of material to learn.

Overall rating

Andrew R.
08/09/2016

Topics covered were very similar to my MBA class.

Overall rating

Traci G.
08/08/2016

Overall rating

Laura D.
08/08/2016

Deanne is an awesome Instructor and I came away from the seminar feeling empowered and with a new direction to use in my management role.

Overall rating

Mihaela K.
08/08/2016

The room was clean, temperature was perfect, the only cons I have is the super squeaky chairs.

Overall rating

Gail R.
08/08/2016

Overall rating

Matthew A.
08/08/2016

The course was well designed for new managers. The material was relevant and insightful. Deanne was a fantastic instructor, and I would recommend this course to anyone who is a new manager!

Overall rating

Randy H.
08/08/2016

I was very pleased with Howard's over all presentation of the material. I also appreciated how he used our personal experiences and incorporated them into the training. I would give Howard a 10 out of a 10!

Overall rating

David M.
08/05/2016

Excellent class!

Overall rating

Sunmin A.
08/04/2016

Overall rating

Tony T.
08/04/2016

The class interactions and the different background of the attendees have provided a lot of varieties to the topics and benefits the training process.

Overall rating

Gilberto L.
08/04/2016

Overall rating

Katherine C.
08/04/2016

Howard created a great environment for learning. He helped me engaged and made the topics relevant. His teaching method was effective

Overall rating

Jessica T.
08/04/2016

Loved the interactive course. I learned a lot and have already started applying what I've learned to real life situations.

Overall rating

Sara B.
08/01/2016

The material was comprehensive but concise, and perhaps most importantly, actionable. The instructor was excellent.

Overall rating

Sean R.
08/01/2016

Very nice training. Well taught and well organized.

Overall rating

Adena H.
08/01/2016

Overall, this was an excellent learning experience.

Overall rating

Vicki G.
08/01/2016

Overall rating

Kris M.
08/01/2016

Instructor used real like examples to demonstrate various management principles.

Overall rating

Amanda G.
07/29/2016

Overall rating

Ana P.
07/29/2016

Overall rating

Nathan G.
07/25/2016

An excellent course, beneficial to supervisory professionals both new and established in their roles.

Overall rating

Sara M.
07/25/2016

The training itself was excellent. The material and activities were well designed and engaging. But the true star of the training was Ruthe herself. It was clear to everyone in attendance that Ruthe is an expert in this area, and that she loves what she is doing, which made each day a real pleasure. My only complaint about the training was the facility - the room that we were located in for the 2nd and 3rd days was dungeon-like, cavernous (which resulted in an echo and made it hard to hear), and had horrible climate control. The constant extremes in temperature made it very difficult to concentrate. I expected better from a training of this caliber & expense.

Overall rating

Brian D.
07/25/2016

Ruthe was fantastic, very knowledgable!

Overall rating

Evelyne H.
07/25/2016

Very pleasant and growing experience.

Overall rating

Jonathan W.
07/25/2016

I thought the tools were practical and straightforward and useful. The role playing helped practice the skills.

Overall rating

Larisa O.
07/25/2016

Amazing class and instructor learned a lot

Overall rating

Kathrine F.
07/25/2016

Ruthe did a fantastic job engaging every student. Her real life examples and the hands on activities we did really helped me understand the material. She made sure every topic and question was covered. I am so happy I took this training - I learned a lot.

Overall rating

Leela A.
07/25/2016

Overall rating

Daniel A.
07/25/2016

The course was very informative and will greatly assist with my development as a new manager.

Overall rating

Jonathan W.
07/25/2016

Overall rating

Neal B.
07/25/2016

The class was very helpful for a new/starting manager. The material was highly relevant to my position.

Overall rating

Linh T.
07/22/2016

Very informative

Overall rating

Michael R.
07/22/2016

This course will definitely help me in my transition to management.

Overall rating

Sylvia A.
07/22/2016

Well prepared and knowledgable. Clearly experienced and knows how to pace the course appropriately for adult learning.

Overall rating

David S.
07/22/2016

Brilliant instructor and super relateable course content

Overall rating

Michael S.
07/22/2016

David is a fantastic presenter and brings a lot of experience. It is all relevant to my job.

Overall rating

Soma D.
07/22/2016

Overall rating

Genevieve C.
07/21/2016

Situational leadership was incredibly useful and helpful and so was the training on coaching and delegating

Overall rating

Judith M.
07/21/2016

Knowledge and experience was incorporated into the training more relatable.

Overall rating

Linda T.
07/21/2016

Wish I had taken this class earlier. So many topics that will help me become a better manager.

Overall rating

Mike A.
07/21/2016

Instructor was knowledgeable on the material presented and a pleasure to work with.

Overall rating

Riki A.
07/21/2016

Awesome course and very nice instructor. The best part was the hands on training, she got us involved in each topic and made us share our thoughts.

Overall rating

Lora R.
07/21/2016

I loved it. Both the instructor and the class was amazing. I've learned so much

Overall rating

Dhara S.
07/21/2016

Overall rating

Melvin B.
07/21/2016

Carrie was awesome! I had a great experience.

Overall rating

George J.
07/21/2016

On the last day some steam was lost and wish we were kept active enough (moving and on our feet) to keep the energy levels higher.

Overall rating

Emi O.
07/21/2016

Overall rating

Alana S.
07/21/2016

The range of subjects was perfect for first time managers. The teacher delivered the material in a clear and concise manner. She also brought relevant real world experiences to help demonstrate the material.

Overall rating

Darlene J.
07/21/2016

Very relevant information to my role! I will use many of the techniques.

Overall rating

Pablo R.
07/21/2016

I would love to take another training with her

Overall rating

Neil J.
07/21/2016

Overall rating

Jason H.
07/21/2016

Auntie Mary was a phenomenal instructor. She owned the material and delivered it with enthusiasm

Overall rating

Jason L.
07/18/2016

Overall rating

Lila G.
07/18/2016

Great course with lots of detailed notes on management and coaching. Elevated the level of self-awareness. It would be great to introduce extra references, books and videos.

Overall rating

Tammy D.
07/18/2016

The class was well organized, thorough and engaging. Great examples were used and team work which helped provide feedback from others and allowed for modification with actual management techniques for each of us.

Overall rating

Kevin T.
07/18/2016

Bonnie did a great job! She was engaging and succinct.

Overall rating

Catarina N.
07/18/2016

Fantastic Course! The teacher was very enthusiastic and dynamic. I learned a lot.

Overall rating

Ed M.
07/18/2016

Overall rating

David M.
07/14/2016

Deanne has a strong background in management. She provided real life examples that gave her a high level of credibility. We were encouraged to participate and the group was given many opportunities to ask questions.

Overall rating

Biji J.
07/13/2016

I found the content of the class exactly what I needed and the experience of the instructor complementary.

Overall rating

Joe A.
07/13/2016

I really enjoyed the instructor and her teaching style. The material alone was good, but the instructor enhanced the presentation by bringing in some great real world examples.

Overall rating

Emily S.
07/13/2016

Overall rating

Jim W.
07/13/2016

Overall rating

Erik R.
07/13/2016

Excellent presenter. Covered the course work very effectively as well as adding valued personal experiences to add practicality to several of the concepts being taught.

Overall rating

Jessica H.
07/13/2016

I received not a significant amount of information, including anecdotal information to help me practically apply what the class materials conveyed.

Overall rating

Paul D.
07/11/2016

Great choice for instructor. Evidence of lots of experience.

Overall rating

Daniel P.
07/11/2016

Deanne was a great instructor making sure she specifically covered each of our issues and provided great tools/tips for success. I feel much more competent as a manager after attending these classes and plan on applying what I learned.

Overall rating

Spencer W.
07/07/2016

Very helpful for me. Could have used another day or two. Open conversation was great regarding topics.

Overall rating

Renae M.
07/07/2016

This seminar was a great experience. Pat was extremely knowledgeable and helpful.

Overall rating

Sylvea A.
07/07/2016

Pat was a very informative and lively instructor.

Overall rating

David R.
07/06/2016

i loved how engaged the training was. I learned a lot.

Overall rating

Paul W.
07/05/2016

Overall rating

Kim S.
07/04/2016

Pat was amazing! She really engaged me in the learning process and was so easy to listen to. I thoroughly enjoyed her sessions.

Overall rating

Mike C.
07/04/2016

Overall rating

Eileen M.
07/04/2016

The training was informative.

Overall rating

Jung Y.
07/04/2016

Overall rating

Albert M.
07/04/2016

Great class that provided many useful tools.

Overall rating

Eric T.
07/04/2016

This was my second class taken with AMA, and once again the class was worth my time away from work.

Overall rating

Susan H.
07/04/2016

The course could easily be reduced to 2.5 days rather than 3. The pace was very slow and I found myself losing all interest by the end of each day.

Overall rating

Heather H.
07/04/2016

The class was very informative, and the material explained clearly.

Overall rating

Ramona G.
07/04/2016

I truly enjoyed the class. It was very interesting. Everyone was very involved with the lessons. A lot of questions were asked and Pat was wonderful.

Overall rating

Leah H.
07/01/2016

Overall rating

Shelena H.
06/29/2016

Overall rating

Patty Y.
06/27/2016

I was able to get a lot out of this course, I think the smaller class size enabled everyone to share their experience effectively. I thought David seemed to have extensive knowledge of the subject matter and his approach was engaging and encouraged participation.

Overall rating

Jorge D.
06/27/2016

Overall rating

Scott J.
06/24/2016

While the breakout sessions were good and they help breakup the class, I do not feel that "practicing" using role playing to be very helpful. Also I feel that the timing of your classes could be much better done. For those that have to get out of NYC at the end of the class, it would be much better to have the class end on Thursday rather than Friday. it would reduce stress adn the possibilty of people having to leave the class early.

Overall rating

Varun R.
06/24/2016

Overall rating

Clara R.
06/24/2016

I thought 3 days was too much. But overall the training was good.

Overall rating

Jason Z.
06/22/2016

Ruthe is an excellent instructor. Under her lead the class was well paced, highly interactive and focused on course topics. Ruthe's response to student questions was quick, thoughtful and always based on very sound judgement. The course material is also very well organized and presented. Highly effective & professional learning experience overall!

Overall rating

Darlene F.
06/22/2016

Overall rating

Jessey A.
06/21/2016

Overall rating

Philip D.
06/21/2016

The Leadership Model training was beneficial in helping me understand my current management style and where I can improve. The instructor knew the material very well and presented it professionally and with supporting data and real-life examples which helped to resonate with the group.

Overall rating

Antonino B.
06/21/2016

I enjoyed this training session and learned a lot from it. I believe the videos can be more up to date.

Overall rating

Nick C.
06/21/2016

Well organized, covered all the bases

Overall rating

Ahmed E.
06/21/2016

Overall rating

Loreen S.
06/21/2016

I thoroughly enjoyed the training. There are many things that were presented that I will be able to bring back to my workplace and enforce.

Overall rating

Paul W.
06/17/2016

Very good pace and very thorough in the exploration of subject matter outside of course syllabus

Overall rating

Rachel B.
06/17/2016

It was interactive and very informative

Overall rating

JEREMY B.
06/17/2016

Entertaining and easy to follow

Overall rating

Casey S.
06/17/2016

He was fast and engaging.

Overall rating

Mark H.
06/17/2016

Excited and fair

Overall rating

Rommie J.
06/17/2016

The course was very engaged and the instructor's examples were useful.

Overall rating

Kenneth H.
06/17/2016

Shawn was an excellent teacher that kept things lively and engaging. I would highly recommend this course and him to my co-workers.

Overall rating

David V.
06/17/2016

Shawn was a great high energy speaker who was able to communicate the subject material masterfully

Overall rating

Amede H.
06/16/2016

Good Overall training for new managers and for managers that need a refresher.

Overall rating

Maria H.
06/16/2016

Overall rating

Rhonda O.
06/16/2016

Pat was insightful and thought provoking in her approach to this course.

Overall rating

Jackie K.
06/13/2016

Wish it could have lasted longer.

Overall rating

Leslie R.
06/13/2016

Overall rating

Diane S.
06/13/2016

Haywood was very interactive and ensured everyone felt included in the discussions.

Overall rating

Daniel S.
06/13/2016

Overall rating

Jason H.
06/10/2016

The course material was on point with real-world scenarios.

Overall rating

Dana M.
06/06/2016

Overall rating

Jay W.
06/06/2016

Trainer was well versed in the subject and provided a lot of anecdotes to further emphasize the content that was being taught which made things more interesting. The content was also very informative and helpful to my development as a manager

Overall rating

Jessica B.
06/02/2016

Overall rating

Timothy T.
06/01/2016

I felt the program helped me with some aspects of my current position.

Overall rating

Charles T.
06/01/2016

Michael Kammerdiener is an excellent instructor. The course covered many skills that I will be able to utilize in my daily activities.

Overall rating

Daniel G.
06/01/2016

The program flowed well and the instructor's skill and engagement was ideal. At no moment did he feel under-prepared and he was able to consistently keep the room interacting over all three days.

Overall rating

Nancy T.
05/23/2016

Overall rating

DeeDee C.
05/23/2016

Overall rating

Mary S.
05/19/2016

I enjoyed the class and I felt very inspired to return to work and start using some of the techniques that I learned. The other participants were all on the same level which made it easy to speak freely and ask questions. The teacher's personal experience stories had a lot of insight and showed us how the education we were getting could be used in reality.

Overall rating

Michael M.
05/18/2016

Overall rating

Rob M.
05/18/2016

Overall rating

McKenzie Z.
05/09/2016

Being new to management this class was perfect for myself! The instructor was top notch in teaching and giving me the tools for myself and my company to succeed. I look forward to my next class!

Overall rating

Eurie Y.
04/27/2016

Overall rating

Steven F.
04/21/2016

This course was very good. The environment provided by Adobe was very useful, and the presenter did an excellent job at leveraging the platform and encouraging participation.

Overall rating

Nambwira D.
04/21/2016

The training content was okay and I strongly believe that the skills acquired will help me to add value to my employer especially in the area of people management and motivation of staff.
The following areas need to be improved upon;
Ensure that different presenters handle the programme to avoid the monotony of one trainer throughout the entire training session.

Meals should be provided as it was very difficult moving out in the cold winter weather to look for where to get affordable meals from.

Bites should also be provided during brake teas as its a common practice with all other trainings i have attended.

Kind regards
Dan

Overall rating

Kim S.
04/20/2016

Overall rating

Lindsey E.
04/20/2016

Overall rating

CHANG SIK O.
04/18/2016

This course was very informative and helpful for me.
Especially, Ruthe's lecture was so amazing and inspirational.
Thank you so much.

Overall rating

Patrick B.
04/01/2016

Overall rating

Traci P.
04/01/2016

This class was great and our teacher Deb was amazing! She really motivated us to want to learn the material and her stories kept it interesting. The class was arranged around a lot of group participation which at first, made me a little nervous but in the end was very effective. It allowed us to share our ideas and experiences and to get alternate approaches to how we currently manage. I would definitely recommend this seminar and Deb to my co-workers. Thanks!

Overall rating

Vitaliy B.
03/15/2016

Overall rating

Kai S.
03/14/2016

Mary did an excellent job with our training. I really enjoy the small size of the class and getting to know the people attending. The structure of the training allowed us as a group to stay engaged and motivated.

Overall rating

Kristina T.
03/10/2016

Overall, I was more than impressed with this course.

The material was presented so it was easy to understand and follow along with. The course was broken up between a lecture/talk and then taking what we have spoke about and applying it to group activities and scenarios.

The instructor had a great background and tons of experience in the field. Her real life scenarios and situations were easy to relate to, and it tied the information together well.

We were encouraged to ask questions and share stories of situations we encounter in our everyday jobs.

All in all, I will definitely be looking into more AMA courses in the future.

Overall rating

Karan B.
03/09/2016

It was a great training for me as I am transitioning from engineer to new manager. I had no idea what skills are needed to be a good manager. I mean, I knew in general that skills like listening, good communication, people management and such are needed. But that superficial knowledge was just not enough. This training taught me in a structured manner what duties and challenges can I expect in managerial role and how I can deal with them.

I can go into managerial role feeling very comfortable now.

Overall rating

Suzanne M.
03/09/2016

3 days of extremely useful information! I have never attended a training class before with such an amazing trainer - Deanne is fabulous!

Overall rating

Laura L.
03/09/2016

Overall rating

Michael D.
03/07/2016

Overall rating

Alfredo S.
03/07/2016

Overall rating

Lenny L.
02/25/2016

The instructor was very knowledgeable and brought real life experiences to the class that you cannot get from a book. The material can be used immediately in the real world. Could have spent an extra day to expand on some of the topics to have more role playing time.

Overall rating

Mary W.
02/16/2016

The instructor, Joseph, was very engaging in the topics that we discussed. There was a good balance between lecture and practice with other classmates.

Overall rating

Chelsea P.
01/20/2016

I found the seminar to be incredibly useful. The instructor was great and I actually came away with real skills and strategies that I've already started using in my job.

Overall rating

randall r.
01/14/2016

Instructor was excellent in his delivery of the material and I don't think I have had a better seminar. I now have a better skill set to work with my employees to help assist them in their development.

Overall rating

Stasa L.
01/13/2016

Great Seminar with experienced instructor.

Overall rating

Craig S.
12/23/2015

Overall rating

Lisa O.
12/23/2015

Excellent course which I was able to immediately put into action with my new team. Led to improved dialogue and openness for all.

Overall rating

Abdulaziz a.
12/21/2015

Overall rating

Fredric S.
12/21/2015

I thought the seminar was educational and enlightening for new managers to help improve communication and coaching skills.

Overall rating

Jonathan L.
12/21/2015

We had Bonnie as our instructor. She was incredibly knowledgeable, a fantastic teacher and she was able to effectively communicate what could have been an entire course over a semester in college into 3 days of extreme learning to 17 of us. We were shown a concept then immediately she would reinforce it with an example or with an exercise to hammer the idea home. She clearly defined the course agenda and time frame and she was able to keep us on course the whole way. I am very happy I took part in this. I have never been so excited to go back to work and start applying what I've learned to build our own management infrastructure up to support my direct reports and really give them what they need to excel and grow as individuals and members of a team.

Overall rating

Alexander L.
12/21/2015

The seminar was useful to helping me to coach my new team. I found the coaching sessions and situational leadership most useful.

Overall rating

Nasr M.
12/16/2015

Overall rating

Armando M.
12/14/2015

Great seminar. I would recommend it to all new managers.

Overall rating

Fernando O.
12/14/2015

Our trainer, Diana was AWESOME. Patient...detailed...and...stuck with the course structure. It was also interesting to interact with other managers in the course and share tips & ideas.

Overall rating

James M.
12/07/2015

Overall rating

Edik A.
12/07/2015

The instructor, Deb had a very effective teaching style that help me stay interested and learn during the seminar.

Overall rating

Greg W.
11/25/2015

Overall rating

Marlene W.
11/25/2015

The instructor was great and the seminar was challenging. I do recommend, however, taking the course at an official AMA training facility.

Overall rating

Andrew A.
11/25/2015

The course was fun and very informative.

Overall rating

Kahli B.
11/25/2015

I thought the class was very informative and helpful. The instructor Michael was very engaging and encouraged us to share as much as possible. I will definitely apply what I learned in class to my management position.

Overall rating

Tiffany C.
11/24/2015

Excellent rating I left the seminar with allot of knowledge and resources that are greatly appreciated. And will be utilized in my new management role at my company.

Overall rating

Marite M.
11/23/2015

Pam was very insightful and engaging.

Overall rating

Jennifer B.
11/23/2015

I think for as much information as we covered in these three days that this should actually be a longer class. 9-5 with that much information is a lot of information to take in and retain. This could easily be a longer period class with shorter days so that you could go home take and review your notes and be prepared with questions for the next day.

Overall rating

Heather S.
11/18/2015

Absolutely amazing, hands on, applicable information with a great teacher.

Overall rating

Donald S.
11/18/2015

It was the best that I have ever been to. So well organized. Mary our instructor was fantastic. I would recommend this class to every Manager out there.

Overall rating

Jason G.
11/18/2015

Overall rating

Alfonso J.
11/16/2015

Overall rating

Daniel B.
11/16/2015

Overall rating

Robert F.
11/16/2015

The instructor was excellent. She knew the material and how to apply it with real world examples. A very interactive class

Overall rating

Lauren C.
11/12/2015

Overall rating

Guangxue X.
11/09/2015

This class was truly excellent, due in large part to the instructor, James. He was fabulous!

Overall rating

Stephanie L.
11/09/2015

Overall rating

Amy L.
11/09/2015

Day 2-3 provided the most value to me. The situational leadership module and group exercises were helpful in reinforcing concepts. In addition tips were provided related to handling performance improvement issues. This course met my objectives and gave me tools to apply in my role as a manager.

Overall rating

Kathleen M.
11/05/2015

Overall rating

Darrell C.
11/04/2015

The seminar was extremely informative. The content was complete and relevant. The instructor was knowledgeable and engaging. Our company made a considerable investment of time and money to send six people to this seminar, and it was well worth it. We are looking forward to additional courses as the needs and schedules align.

Overall rating

Joseph P.
11/04/2015

The course was very good and well worth the 3 days it went on. We covered quite a few topics and the majority of the course is done interactively with your fellow classmates, sometimes in groups of 2, 3 or more. This helped in learning and coming up with solutions to problems among your peers and people that are going through the same challenges and daily situations as yourself. Stevie, our teacher was very knowledgeable and did a good job of tying our exercises in to what the main reason for doing each exercise was and how it relates to our job as managers. The only thing I thought that could change was how long we took on each topic and maybe condensing how many things we actually cover as sometimes it feels like we rush through things as there is so much to discuss in 3 days. Otherwise, the book you are provided with and the notes and exercises you complete and take home are all good resources to continue to review and read for future use and to continue to use what you learn.

Overall rating

Natalya M.
11/04/2015

Overall rating

Jennifer C.
11/02/2015

The instructor's style of teaching was very interactive and relatable.

Overall rating

Matthew H.
11/02/2015

Overall rating

Milton B.
10/21/2015

Overall rating

John M.
10/19/2015

Overall rating

Curtis W.
10/09/2015

Larry was an excellent instructor. Kept the class involved and engaged.

Overall rating

James P.
10/06/2015

Overall rating

Christopher M.
10/05/2015

The course covers a set of important skills at adequate depth for the time allowed. I do think that this course is probably due for an update. Some of the material seems old and a bit stale. While the content of the videos that were shown is useful - the videos themselves are shockingly dated. The Resource List seems a bit anemic and I feel as though additional resources should be woven throughout not just presented in a list at the back of the notebook.

Overall, the instructor went a long way to save the experience. She was capable and engaging.

Overall rating

Brian B.
09/24/2015

Great teacher, very fluid process and perfect amount of time on each subject. Was able to field questions during the seminar and give excellent feedback.

Overall rating

Israel M.
09/23/2015

Excellent leadership training

Overall rating

Denise B.
09/23/2015

Overall rating

Aaron V.
09/22/2015

Overall rating

Tze Lee P.
09/22/2015

Overall rating

Gary B.
09/18/2015

Teacher was fun, energetic and kept us interested in the materials. Communicated all of our learning objectives and completed them as promised. Great class and great management skills learned.

Overall rating

Howard M.
09/17/2015

Overall rating

Alexandra M.
09/16/2015

Overall it's a good course with a lot of useful and practical information/concepts. I felt that some of the training material provided (especially the videos associated with Situational Leadership) were so outdated as to be largely unhelpful (and in some cases unpleasant to watch). Otherwise, I found it to be worthwhile.

Overall rating

Susan C.
09/03/2015

Enjoyed the interactive format.

Overall rating

Daniel J.
09/02/2015

Overall rating

Katharine M.
08/31/2015

Very interesting, knowledgeable trainer

Overall rating

John G.
08/26/2015

The class was an overall great experience . I enjoyed the group work, real life examples and videos that were used in class. I would recommend this class to fellow employees who are starting a career in management.

Overall rating

Sara W.
08/21/2015

The instructor and producer were excellent. The materials could of been better and the after class assessment is way to long.

Overall rating

Nancy J.
08/18/2015

Instructor was engaging; knew her materials; shared personal experiences; kept a good pace, geared to the class as a whole; elicited participation from everyone; made herself available before and after class for questions.

Overall rating

Tim L.
08/18/2015

Overall rating

Aaron C.
08/17/2015

Overall rating

Jason H.
08/17/2015

Michelle "taught" my course.

Pros:
Class started on-time each day

Cons:
Intro alone lasted 55 minutes, which is absurd considering there are only 12.5 hours of class time in two days (less with the early out)
Half of the examples involved Michelle's family, not relevant to professional situations
She openly discouraged cell phone and laptop use, going so far as to stand close and look at those using them while speaking a little louder to class
The majority of her questions were close-ended while the curriculum itself recommends open-ended, fact-finding questions
Michelle preferred to lecture instead of teach, allowing participants just enough time to answer a question before she shared her "correct" answer (some of these were laughably incorrect)
On several occasions, students were confused as to what they should be doing for an activity, resulting in several silences, during one such period Michelle said "Crickets cri

Overall rating

George P.
08/17/2015

Overall rating

Lilly T.
08/17/2015

thought it was useful and good information. A bit too much was left up to groups to come up with answers (too many group exercises where we each come up with the "answers") without getting the answers from instructor. Otherwise great seminar.

Overall rating

Christelle C.
08/17/2015

Overall rating

Martha F.
08/14/2015

The AMA Instructor was wonderful. This course provided excellent advantages and tips for anyone that is new to management.

Overall rating

Renee W.
08/12/2015

The Management Skills for New Managers seminar was an excellent learning experience for me. This training gave me insights on how to determine my management style for each of my employees. The Communications Module was of most valueable to me. My score during the pre-seminar assessment was terrible. During the Effective Communications module I learned that "technology is the cuprit of miscommunication", and my "Aha's moment was that how I say things can be interrepted in several different ways by several different people. Great learning experience! I am glad that I attended this seminar.

Overall rating

Toi-kay R.
08/10/2015

Overall rating

Joshua Y.
08/10/2015

I was very impressed by the instructor, Larry. His enthusiasm and knowledge of the subject were a delight!

Overall rating

Jason S.
07/28/2015

Overall rating

Patrick F.
07/27/2015

Demonstrated skills and techniques which need improvement in order for success.

Overall rating

Stefanie S.
07/20/2015

Our facilitator/teacher was awesome. He really made everyone feel comfortable and everyone seemed to have a chance to speak. I like how the class is set up so that you get to work with a partner or in a group and collaborate on ideas and network with each other. It really made the course fun and more engaging than your typical boring lecture hall. I would definately attend an AMA course again.

Overall rating

Rafael L.
07/20/2015

Overall rating

Feras M.
07/20/2015

Thank you for the course.
The instructor was outstanding - passionate and motivated.
He used practical industry situations to justify learning opportunities.
My classmates were diverse in background, profession, and reason for attending.
I am thankful to have gotten some homework. I would suggest small assignments each day to solidify teachings of the day.
The interactive learning during the class was brilliant. It quickly identified one's shortcomings and strengths.
Please turn free Wi-Fi access ON before 8AM...why wait until then...no good reason.
The facility was well kept and very professional.
Some small snacks would be appreciated.
Did I mention the instructor was superb...well he was superb! :-)

Thank you overall for a great experience.

Overall rating

Eduardo G.
07/15/2015

Overall rating

Michael U.
07/14/2015

Shawn was amazing. He kept our interest and challenged our thinking and management skills. I am already implementing these strategies into my every day routine.

Overall rating

Brian A.
07/06/2015

The instructor was engaging and informative. She used real life experience to help re-inforce subject matter concepts from the course. This was a Great class.

Overall rating

Paul B.
07/06/2015

I feel the instructor (Deanne) did a very nice job with the class. However, I give this a 3 star more for the fact that I was not happy with AMA and the way the class was handled. There were only 6 participants in the class, and I found out the exact location 9 days before the class, although I started contacting AMA 6 weeks out to find out the status. I even asked for AMA to contact me personally to let me know when the class location was determined.

I would have liked more interaction to hear different perspectives and had I known there were so few attending, I probably would have rescheduled, but that was never made apparent to me. I am not sure I will use AMA again for these reasons - historical classes I have taken with them have had 30 or so participants.

Overall rating

Jeff C.
06/25/2015

Dale Carnegie principles in today's work environment ! Highly recommended

Overall rating

Rafael N.
06/24/2015

Gained substantial information on newly developed management skills, including methodologies on how to better manage people and achieve team success and drive bottom-line performances. How to adjust my particular management style for certain situations. How to improve on key weakness areas, play to my strengths and get the best results from every member of my team.

Overall rating

Clorissa O.
06/24/2015

Seminar was helpful in providing a path to effective leadership, by providing insight into recognizing different personality types and how to better understand how to lead with those differences in mind.

Overall rating

Osmanu Karimu A.
06/22/2015

AMA Coaching, Developmental and Leadership styles models were new to me

Overall rating

Leo D.
06/22/2015

Overall rating

Todd M.
06/18/2015

Overall rating

Jessica M.
06/17/2015

Overall rating

Darlene W.
06/15/2015

I have only been back a week and have already started to use the skills I learned. It was a fantastic experience.

Overall rating

Julie P.
06/10/2015

Overall rating

Michael W.
06/03/2015

Overall rating

Ricky C.
05/26/2015

I really liked the class and the hearing the other manager stories.

Overall rating

Amanda W.
05/26/2015

Overall rating

Mary S.
05/26/2015

This is a great starting point for new people managers. It's better if you are already managing people so that you can have scenarios in mind when looking to apply the tools.

Overall rating

Darrel H.
05/20/2015

Overall rating

Aaron A.
05/20/2015

Overall rating

Erin H.
05/20/2015

Overall rating

Essie K.
05/14/2015

The instruction led course was wonderful, the instructor was engaging and very interactive.

Overall rating

Natasha H.
05/13/2015

Very informative class. Very fast paced but we were able to cover a lot.

Overall rating

Sean W.
05/11/2015

Overall rating

Shana G.
05/11/2015

Overall rating

Jennifer A.
05/11/2015

Overall rating

Bill S.
05/11/2015

Really excellent instructor. I learned a lot as a new manager that I can use on the job right away.

In fact, I have already started!

Overall rating

Natalie F.
05/11/2015

This is an excellent and very practical course! You'll walk away with a strong set of new skills and tools to use in the work place.

Overall rating

Kresimir S.
05/11/2015

Overall rating

Chelsea K.
05/11/2015

There were a LOT of partner and group activities. Some people enjoy this; others prefer lecture or solo work. I didn't get much out of the collaborative exercises except the sense that my class was full of people to whom I would loathe reporting. I wish there had been about half as many teamwork exercises.

I agree with a review I read prior to attending the class that this could easily be condensed into two days.

Our facilitator seemed to have a tough time with actual facilitation. Although he was a very skilled presenter with deep knowledge of organizational development and leadership, he allowed the class to veer off on tangents and didn't stick to the timelines he established as "norms" at the beginning of class. The first day, we didn't break for lunch until after 1pm because he simply wouldn't ask the class to wait until after the break to ask questions.

Overall rating

Kenneth M.
05/06/2015

I was very please and impressed with the course. I learned a great deal about being in a manager role. I was please with the instructor as well

Overall rating

David M.
05/04/2015

Great seminar leader - good discussions and Q&A sessions with our smaller group.

Topics in the seminar were relevant and useful in work environment.

Only compliant is that AMA scheduled a lot to cover in 3 days, discussion time and questions often resulted in us being rushed to cover remaining topics each day.

Overall rating

David M.
04/22/2015

I felt it was very informative and our instructor Diana was wonderful and very engaging. I have little to no managerial experience and am transitioning into an Optical Manager position and I was able to take away some wonderful nuggets of truth. I really enjoyed the role playing and how Diana was able to get us all engaged and sharing with one another to help understand even more and make everything that much more relevant. Really enjoyed it and would highly recommend the class.

Overall rating

Paul W.
04/20/2015

Overall rating

Mark T.
04/13/2015

Deanne was an excellent course leader. She was very engaging and kept our attention with a great mix of course material and personal anecdotes which were relevant to the material.

Overall rating

Marty K.
04/13/2015

The instructor was very good at incorporating real life stories/situations into the various training topics to deepen our understanding and learning.

Overall rating

stefan s.
04/13/2015

Overall rating

Allan O.
04/12/2015

This was an extremely helpful and beneficial course for new managers. Mary was an excellent instructor who took the material and brought it to life. I could not have been more satisfied with the use of my time. The Atlanta facility was remarkable and I will recommend it to fellow teammates.

Overall rating

Larry R.
04/12/2015

The instructor was excellent at engaging everyone and relating the material to real world scenarios.
Great Class with good fundamentals coverage.

Overall rating

Michael M.
04/06/2015

Overall rating

Ingrid W.
04/05/2015

I thought the seminar was very useful and well organized. The instructor was quite engaging, too. The material seemed highly relevant and there was a lot of class involvement, which kept us all learning and interested the entire time. I am looking forward to putting my new skills to use!

Overall rating

Pamela E.
03/16/2015

Overall rating

Antoinette B.
03/10/2015

I am new to the Management World. The instructor, Donna, was extremely helpful with tips & advise on learning the new "mindset". The class was small enough for all participants to interact & get good feedback with each other. Would definitely recommend for anyone starting out!

Overall rating

Anna H.
03/09/2015

Overall rating

Tom W.
03/02/2015

I loved it. Lots of useful material that I can use immediatly.

Overall rating

Peter C.
03/02/2015

The first day was largely a waste of time (standard role-play stuff with a lot of 'work in your teams' activities). The second day was much better, with actual instruction that made a lot of sense and is very relevant to the manager role. The third day was not as informative as the second, but still worth the time. Overall, the course was very valuable, but it should have been for only two days, or contained more content.

Overall rating

Solange B.
02/23/2015

I have learned a lot on how to be a LIGHT/ transformational Boss:
- Lead with a compelling vision
- Inspire other to follow
- Give feedback
- Harmonize team swats
- Trust and be Trusted

the instructor was very inspiring

Overall rating

Mallory W.
02/20/2015

The instructor was very enthusiastic and knowledgeable. All of the modules as well as class exercises were beneficial to any new supervisor or manager.

Overall rating

Andrew J.
02/19/2015

The presenter was great, the information was great and the management of the webinar technology went smoothly.

Overall rating

Christine S.
02/19/2015

Desiree, the instructor, was wonderful. She was thorough with going over the materials and encouraged active participation. The online class sessions ran very smoothly.

Overall rating

Kristie W.
02/16/2015

Instructor was great in keeping the material interesting. I looked forward to going to class. Really enjoyed the role-playing that the instructor encouraged.

Overall rating

Michael K.
02/09/2015

The course was engaging, motivating, and exciting. The experienced course instructor presented practical solutions and advice for real world situations. I couldn't wait to get back in the office and start applying these new strategies!

Overall rating

Kelly M.
02/08/2015

Overall, the course was worthwhile for the content. The three -day course could have easily been condensed into 1.5-2 days. I would have liked more focus on techniques such as the two-minute challenge and on implementing the Situational Leadership II model.

Overall rating

Bryony R.
02/02/2015

I signed up for Management Skills for New Managers because I was recently promoted and wanted to learn how to become an effective leader. This seminar was exactly what I was looking for. It was educational and I left with a lot of ideas. This seminar also helped me pinpoint things I need work on and how to go about making changes. I would recommend this seminar for anyone who is new to management.

Overall rating

Kelly M.
02/02/2015

Overall rating

Nasser A.
01/31/2015

Very interesting with lots of Group discussions and case studies to make the learning even more practical.

Overall rating

Bruce P.
01/28/2015

Course content was very beneficial and the teacher was great. Class participation and real life examples with role play were quite helpful.
Will take additional AMA in the future

Overall rating

Lisa H.
01/23/2015

Mary was a great instructor and the content was excellent. I highly recommend this seminar.

Overall rating

Raymond I.
01/19/2015

The instructor was very knowledgeableof the subject matter and involved the entire class in examples.
I leaned a great deal of information especially with all all of the charts.

Overall rating

Clint W.
01/12/2015

Great teacher! Excellent material. Well done!

Overall rating

Christine S.
01/10/2015

Seminar content was good, but was made so much more interesting and useful due to the Instructor. Howard was fantastic

Overall rating

Jay K.
12/23/2014

The content provides a good base for new and existing managers to discover their strengths and weaknesses. The instructor was pleasant and knowledgeable which kept me engaged.

Overall rating

Jamie C.
12/22/2014

The leader was phenomenal - she constantly kept me engaged which allowed me to retain important information and tactics that will help me grow in my new role.
-Thank you, Jamie Carlo

Overall rating

Stefan R.
12/20/2014

Overall rating

Nicole G.
12/18/2014

I think if you're going to take this course online, that the pace this one was taught at (Tues/Thurs/Tues/Thurs from 2-5) is the way to go. It was short enough that everyone's attention span lasted, and had enough time in between to do some "outside homework" to reinforce the lessons being taught. The instructor was not only knowledgeable, but she was a great teacher! I hope to be able to take another AMA class again soon.

Overall rating

Christopher S.
12/13/2014

I was surprised at how much I gained from this course. The teachings not only served as a validation of sorts for what I have been doing as a new manager, but also provided a set of legitimately useful tools that I can use for various situations throughout my future career. I also feel that taking the classroom version of the course was extremely helpful, as I was able to learn from the collective experiences of my peers in the course. There were several nuggets of knowledge from my coursemates that I intend to implement immediately. The course instructor was fantastic as well and it was obvious that she was not only experienced but also put considerable effort into making sure the course was a success for each one of us. This course was certainly worth the investment.

Overall rating

Julie M.
12/08/2014

This seminar was extremely beneficial as a new manager. It was not three days of aspirational leadership advice, but instead offered very practical and situational how-to advice for those who have never managed before. I am happy to not have to spend years perfecting my own personal system for managing, and now have a framework for a managing style and system that is flexible enough to work in most corporate environments, but is not overly ambitious and can be implemented even in environments where time, and other resources, are scarce.

Overall rating

Susan A.
11/17/2014

Great program with good content and pace. Learned a lot of skills that are easy to transfer and can be adopted with ease and speed.

Overall rating

Megan A.
11/10/2014

Overall rating

Frank H.
10/20/2014

Larry was masterful at applying real life senerios to enhance what was lectured, this put it all into prospective. He is truly an excellent coach and speaker.

I have confidence this seminar will enhance my management skills and in turn my future.

Overall rating

Kelly F.
10/20/2014

Overall rating

Frances S.
10/15/2014

Overall rating

Linda H.
10/14/2014

This was an excellent course. I enjoyed everything about it. Time passed too quickly. There was plenty of time for understanding. I went on vacation and then took my final test which was evident in my score, however my notes and book will be of great assistance for review. Our instructor was very good at keeping the material flowing and he stayed the course.

Overall rating

Bin M.
10/13/2014

More real case study

Overall rating

Carl R.
10/06/2014

Overall rating

David S.
10/06/2014

Knowledgeble instructor, she kept the course lively and engaged. Learned a few basics that can definetly carry over to the job.

Overall rating

Bob D.
08/28/2014

Dr. Joseph was a fantastic trainer who kept the course interesting and was able to explain the content in an easily understood manner.

Overall rating

Liam B.
08/25/2014

Great class, Joe was a joy. Definitely worth the time

Overall rating

Gary P.
08/25/2014

The instructor was very engaging and informative. I will definitely be attending another AMA seminar in the future.

Overall rating

Vinod B.
08/12/2014

I was not particularly impressed with the delivery of the course. But it had little to do with course provider, and much to do with the course design. David was excellent and thorough in his content knowledge.

It was too basic for me, and the new learning content for me was roughly about 20%.

Thank you.

Overall rating

Jerry M.
08/11/2014

David is a good speaker, instructor and coach. It was nice to have him re-affirm our firms standard and style, as well as introduce some new styles, complete with dramatic illusions and professional style. Recommend that more of our managers attend his seminar.

Overall rating

Claudia F.
08/11/2014

The trainer/presenter was excellent. She had so much knowledge and enthusiasm. I wouldn't have gotten as much out of it if a different presenter with less knowledge and enthisiasm had presented it. The material was good too though. Gave me a place to start when I assign new tasks or projects to my new direct reports.

Overall rating

Melissa S.
07/21/2014

Donna was a wonderful instructor, loved that she used her own personal experiences to help us out the material into perspective.

Overall rating

Jason D.
07/20/2014

The course content was informative and interactive. The mediator tailored much of the content to reflect personal situations that enrollees where experiencing. This approach made it much easier for me to be engaged and see how others handle various situations.

Overall rating

James T.
07/16/2014

Overall rating

Jim R.
07/12/2014

The class was really good. Actually good is not a valid comment. It was excellent. Instructor was the best I have had in a long time. I would attend and recommend the course to anyone and everyone

Overall rating

Joan G.
07/08/2014

Overall rating

kelly N.
07/03/2014

This was my first seminar. It made me look at things a whole new way. The instruction was awsome and kept your attention and made you look at every angle of the situation.

Overall rating

Janet K.
07/03/2014

This seminar gave me some tips for being a new manager. The role playing helped in real life situations.

Overall rating

Tieg M.
06/30/2014

Overall rating

John F.
06/30/2014

If you are a first time manager, this course if for you. This course provides examples and possible solutions to many issues you will face as a manager. It also offers opportunities to practice dealing with these issues. Many people don't like role playing, myself included. But the small amount of role playing in this seminar is helpful in determining your own personal management style.
I also want to personally recommend Michae. He is very knowledgeable and personable. He brought great, real-life examples into the discussions. One of the best proctors I have seen in these types of seminars.

Overall rating

Karen L.
06/30/2014

Loved the content, teacher was very engaging, and I learned a lot!

Overall rating

Richard C.
06/25/2014

Overall rating

Pat F.
06/23/2014

Overall rating

Summer G.
06/23/2014

Very engaging instructor!

Overall rating

Craig S.
06/23/2014

Instructor was very knowledgeable and thorough the class was very helpful.

Overall rating

Ade O.
06/19/2014

The instructor did an excellent job of illustrating the concepts being covered, using situations from her extensive work and life experiences. The management effectiveness formula and the Situational Leadership module were the biggest take-aways for me.

Overall rating

Scott C.
06/16/2014

Stevie was an excellent speaker. She provided us with real life experiences that were relateable.
She effectively kept the groups attention through many developmental exercises to engage one on one interaction.
All documentation material will definitely be a useful tool to reference situational leadership moving forward.

Overall rating

Erin N.
06/16/2014

This course was excellent. I got great, practical advice, lots of concrete tools and tips I can immediately implement, and good role-playing experience. It was exactly what I was looking for.

Overall rating

Christopher H.
06/16/2014

This seminar has given me an excellent foundation for moving forward in my position. Not only by filling in "gaps" in everyday knowledge but by providing approaches and ideas that one would not pick up in "on-the-job" training.

Overall rating

Zuleika M.
06/14/2014

This seminar was outstanding! I left feeling highly motivated and eager to utilize the models and techniques that were taught within this class. Well done AMA, I cannot wait to attend another!

Overall rating

Mike S.
06/14/2014

My teacher Bonnie kept it interesting.
I could not have asked for a better time.
The facility was great also people were very friendly.
My one complaint would be that the AMA needs to do a better job of explaining where parking is. On your confirmation sheet.

Overall rating

Cruz M.
06/09/2014

I thought the class could have been a little longer to allow for more Q&A. It seemed like it was a little rushed to meet the 3day deadline.

Overall rating

Aditya J.
06/09/2014

Made me think a lot. Great new learnings. Most of the discussions around task-based management styles and not so much around work place attitude based management styles. This course was true to its title - Skills for New Managers. What I was also looking for was how to be a Leader. How to lead as an example.

I believe management is more of an art form. The course was taught as a Science course with specific principles around every situation.

Overall rating

Brien G.
06/09/2014

My only criticism was that the instructor read from the text. This is not always bad, but was noticable. She also mixed in a lot of extra material, I just find this a bit distracting. Overall good course.

Overall rating

Michael A.
05/27/2014

Instructor was well organized and knowledgeable of the subject matter

Overall rating

Jason Z.
05/05/2014

My instructor was great! I will definitely benefit from her tremendous expertise and real world experiences. Will surely attend another AMA course.

Overall rating

Jake G.
05/05/2014

Overall rating

Vipin S.
04/22/2014

Overall course was good, though I would like to see allocation of more time for group discussions. I don't think day need to end at 4 or 4:30, all participants are mature enough to understand value of time and if not then AMA need to add a value there.

Overall rating

Sherry P.
04/14/2014

Instructor did an excellent job. If I were to take any future seminars, I would request Larry! Content of the course will be very useful and helpful in making me a more successful manager.

Overall rating

Klaudia K.
04/07/2014

Overall rating

Ari S.
04/05/2014

Overall rating

Alexandra Z.
04/05/2014

Even though I have several years of management under my belt, the New Managers seminar was incredibly valuable. It helped to rationalize and reinforce some of the management skills I had formed on my own, while also helping me to think about new ways to develop myself and my direct reports.

Overall rating

Jeff L.
03/18/2014

Overall rating

Michael R.
03/14/2014

Great class that will help any manager be successful in managing a team..

Overall rating

Dory G.
02/25/2014

Don has a deep background in teaching. He can move a bit slow unless pushed to speed up...and when pushed, is quite responsive to feedback. The general course topics were very helpful. Don also made adjustments to enable the class to learn from others, which was much appreciated, especially given the large size (we had 23 students) and years of experience (many had been managing teams for 5+ years).

Overall rating

Julia T.
02/24/2014

Great information taught very well! The information was very helpful and will come in handy in real life situations.

Overall rating

Shawna R.
02/17/2014

I can't think of one topic that wasn't relevant to my job. I gained new skills and understanding of my role in managing my co-workers. Thank you AMA and Diana for a job well done.

Overall rating

Michael D.
02/10/2014

Overall rating

Rebecca M.
01/21/2014

Fantastic course! I highly recommend this for those that have just moved into a Management or Supervisory role, or those that have been in their role much longer.

Overall rating

Matthew D.
01/20/2014

Very informative, well paced and I had a lot of fun! The facilitator was helpful and kept my attention.

Overall rating

Shelby G.
12/27/2013

Overall rating

Anthony D.
12/23/2013

Overall rating

Latasha G.
12/23/2013

Very good experience. Very knowledgeable and helpful information. I will definitely use the information that was given going forward.

Overall rating

Roxana M.
12/21/2013

The Seminar was great! Good learnings that I cannot wait to apply. Would definitely recommend to any future managers in order to start their career the right way.
Roxana M

Overall rating

Margie P.
12/09/2013

The Instructor was exceptional and made the class both fun and informational.

Overall rating

Patrick P.
12/09/2013

Overall rating

Danny L.
11/25/2013

Overall rating

Laurent R.
11/23/2013

Overall rating

Amelia W.
11/21/2013

TJ was AWESOME!!!!!!!!
Her experience and insight was dead on, plus she was very patient and made sure every question/comment/concern was addressed. I learned a great deal that I will be able to utilize on a day to day basis in my professional and personal life.

Overall rating

Daniel F.
11/18/2013

I thought the seminar was very nicely set up, the instructor kept everyone involved and informed, it had a lot of great tools that we all could take back to our jobs and apply to it.

Overall rating

Michael J.
11/17/2013

Cery good seminar and Don did a great job facilitating the 3 days. Would have been good to perhaps have a some more role playing.

Overall rating

Christy C.
11/12/2013

Easy to follow, great interaction, great covered material!! Highly recommend!!

Overall rating

Colleen R.
11/11/2013

Really enjoyed this 3 day course, found a lot of the takeaway tools very beneficial to my role at work.

Overall rating

Jason S.
11/11/2013

Very good course. Makes you think about your managing techniques and provides great information on how to improve those management skills that are lacking.

Overall rating

Dawn G.
11/04/2013

overall it was informative and the videos were extremely valuable in teaching the concepts however: the webinar itself was more "fluff" than "meat". Often times our instructor would pause while somebody was typing instead of continuing to speak which was a waste of time. We couldn't access the printouts until the seminar started so we didn't have them to reference. Also the website is confusing to log onto each time.

Overall rating

Tina P.
11/03/2013

The class was very well organized with practical lessons that can easily applied in real life situations. The length of the class was also perfect and class always ran on time.

Overall rating

Nadirah B.
10/28/2013

Chris was very knowledgeable and offered relevant feedback to specific scenarios and questions that were posed.

Overall rating

Gregory K.
10/19/2013

Deanne is just exceptional! Training can be a dreaded word, invoking thoughts of hours and days spent pulling yorself out of daydream after daydream attempting to give attention to the boring, monotonous speaker deludedly believing he/she is imparting monumental wisdom. Deanne is just obviously a master at maintaining people's interest in a subject, never remaining on any one subject for so long you're looking at your watch or finding yourself in a daydream, meandering in and out of personal stories completely related to the subject at hand. I am a yawner. Tired or not tired, I yawn all day long. I can't recall ever yawning in three days with Deanne. And, icing on the cake, I drove home with a satchel full of ideas and ways to improve managing my direct reports. Win, win!

Overall rating

Renee L. B.
10/17/2013

Excellent course for anyone who wants to be better equipped to develop their skills in communicating with their direct reports, motivating and coaching their employees, and improving their team's performance.

Overall rating

Peter F.
10/15/2013

I thought it was verry informative and helpful. The interaction with others during seminar was verry helpful.

Overall rating

Amir Y.
10/07/2013

Overall rating

Heather M.
10/07/2013

TJ was an incredible speaker, excellent delivery and a wealth of knowledge from both experience and other resources. The course covered many topics, all of which were applicable. I would recommend this course to those who may want to move into a management position and those who are already in management, regardless of the amount of time they have been in it.

Overall rating

Norman T.
10/04/2013

Overall rating

Jeffrey D.
09/30/2013

Overall rating

Patti O.
09/27/2013

Overall rating

Donna K.
09/24/2013

Overall rating

Lisa V.
09/23/2013

Content: relevant (except for two outdated videos - those should be removed/updated - the VHS tapes from the 80's/90's) - The TED video is EXCELLENT!

Instructor: knowledgeable, but would recommend the following: let participants work through what they are trying to explain before trying to guess several times. Refrain from interrupting participants, move on to the next topic once it has become clear that the participants understand instead of continuing to rehash the topic over and over.

Course Structure: the flow of the course should be modified to incorporate "2 min tech breaks" as this would help prevent participants from constantly trying to "sneak" and check their phones. Ppt deck should be modified so it actually adds value. Currently it just presents the exact same text/information that is listed in the book. Would help if it were either more visual OR just reduced to the slides that actually provide info not in the book.

Would recommend the cou

Overall rating

Geraldine A.
09/23/2013

Exactly what I was hoping for! Very helpful.

Overall rating

John M.
09/23/2013

This class was perfect for retraining your brain to be a manger. If your new to management or have no formal training it is GREAT! You learn tips and techniques that will help you understand and communicate with a diverse (in so many ways from skill level, generational, to personalities) workforce. It puts so many tools in your tool belt and will help you advance your career, by not only being a better manager, but being a better employee to your manager. The class uses multiple teaching techniques that keep you engaged, and creates a nice team environment with your class, allowing you the opportunity to have a support group of people going through the same struggles as you are from different companies. It is truly an engaging experience.

Overall rating

Sara E.
09/21/2013

The course topics were engaging and the instructor was able to answer any question I had. Overall, it was a great learning experience.

Overall rating

Martin S.
09/09/2013

Overall rating

Gwendolyn M.
08/26/2013

The instructor was phenomenal! There was never a dull moment. The models and tools provided were very easy to understand and apply to current issues we face as managers.

Overall rating

Tracy A.
08/25/2013

Overall rating

Andries M.
08/19/2013

Well designed course with lots of good interaction between the presenter and the audience. Very applicable to almost any work situation.

Overall rating

Richard D.
08/19/2013

Material was excellent, particularly Situational Leadership. Instructor was decent, although perhaps a bit too personal. Would have preferred the pace to be faster in order to fit slightly more content in to 3 days.

Overall rating

Laurie D.
08/19/2013

Deanne is a phenomenal trainer and knows her content. The subject matter was spot on and extremely useful.

If I can get funding, I will look to take other AMA classes in the future.

Overall rating

Kathlyn H.
08/19/2013

Overall rating

Bev M.
08/12/2013

I started with a new company that sends all new managers to this seminar. I have been managing for over 10 years and was not expecting to get anything out of these 3 days. I was pleasantly surprised. It is always good to have reminders and to hear somethings again that you may not have put into practice yet. The presenter did an excellent job of keeping the material interesting and the flow of discussion moving.

Overall rating

Alberto M.
07/22/2013

The course was highly engaging and was able to apply the new skills acquired immediately!! If you're a new manager I would highly recommend taking this course.

-Albert

Overall rating

Jen W.
07/22/2013

Great seminar! Instructor tailored the content to the experiences and challenges of the group. She had a great pace / lots of interaction.

Overall rating

Rene M.
07/17/2013

The seminar provided me with tools, skills and information that I can use to improve my management skills. The Situational Leadership and Performance Management modules were the most helpful. The leader's 5%ers were excelent tidbits of information that will also be very helpful. We progressed at a comfortable pace and the activities were relevent and supportive of the subject matter.

Overall rating

Learline B.
07/15/2013

Overall rating

Jessie M.
07/15/2013

Pat was sensational! As I told my manager, the past year has been a series of single "lightbulb moments" - this seminar was a rapid series of flashes - one lightbulb moment after the next. I truly appreciate the well-thought out course and the engaging material. Thank you Pat & AMA.

Overall rating

Luci D.
07/03/2013

The seminar offered me a lot of insight on how to properly manage people. I was given the opporturnity to learn things which now can be used as tools to better assess and evaluate people. The 3 day seminar was a challenge and also an opportunity to work in a team and think from a employee and manager's perspective.
I find myself now in a better position, I feel I gained more confidence and I now can easily approach the delegation process.
Overall a very good and helpful experience.

Overall rating

Kristie S.
07/02/2013

I found the course very interesting and providing some great takeaways that I could bring back and utilize within my department, as well as with my indirect reports. Our instructor, Michael, was great and used his life experiences and stories to make the material more meaningful to us.

Overall rating

Lori S.
07/01/2013

Overall rating

Michael W.
07/01/2013

The instructor was highly knowlegable and engaging.

Overall rating

Alina M.
06/23/2013