/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Pamela K.
11/20/2017

Whether you are a new manager or have been managing for a few years, this course is very worthwhile! Don't let three days out of the office discourage you, strengthening or improving your skills after this class will be valuable.

Overall rating

Paula C.
11/20/2017

Refael was absolutely amazing. I have taken several outside seminars in addition to seminars in my company, and he is the best instructor that I have met. The context of the course was very good. I have been a supervisor for 16 years and a manager for a little less than a year, and I learned many new skills. He is extremely intelligent, however he taught at our level. He was very engaging and made us feel we all contributed in some way even though our answer may not be the correct one. Sharing his personal and professional experiences was a great way to apply the specific material he was teaching. In every module he was able to give "real life" examples which reinforced the theory. Some of the material I was familiar with, but he taught it in a different way and it increased my knowledge. The various videos that we saw enhanced the whole experience. I was fascinated by the science aspect of coaching an employee. The strongest trait of Rafael was that before we moved to the next module, he recapped what we learned, reinforced the concept and asked us if we had any questions. At end of the day he did the same thing and the following morning. This was great reinforcement.

Overall rating

Todd T.
11/20/2017

Fantastic! Shawn was genuine and his approach to the material made it that much more valuable!

Overall rating

Olga G.
11/20/2017

This was a great class and our instructor Shawn was amazing!!

Overall rating

Debra G.
11/20/2017

Excellent class with an excellent instructor.

Overall rating

Jody M.
11/20/2017

Shawn is a very energetic, knowledgeable instructor.

Overall rating

Brad L.
11/20/2017

Facilitor was excellent. Had a lot of energy fun while delivering the materials. The class was very informative.

Overall rating

Mike S.
11/20/2017

Overall rating

Bridget P.
11/20/2017

Overall rating

Alpert M.
11/20/2017

Overall rating

Cindy H.
11/20/2017

Very interactive and engaging!

Overall rating

Amanda Z.
11/20/2017

The overall experience was enlightening as I realized some mistakes I had been making in dealing with my team. I know have a new mindset and some great ideas to implement that will definitely make be a better manager overall.

Overall rating

Eleanor F.
11/20/2017

Overall rating

Tracy Z.
11/20/2017

This is a very interesting and exciting workshop, and I've learned something new, which open the door for me to a new area.

Overall rating

William H.
11/20/2017

A well run course. Useful information and good interactions

Overall rating

Enrico N.
11/17/2017

Overall rating

Brad C.
11/17/2017

actionable real world material

Overall rating

Dean J.
11/17/2017

Rafe Haham was knowledgeable, personable, and informative. I would recommend this course to others.

Overall rating

Raven C.
11/17/2017

Overall rating

Ian M.
11/16/2017

Some of the wording for the exercises in the work book were worded in confusing ways.

Overall rating

Nicholas T.
11/16/2017

Overall rating

Jose V.
11/15/2017

I learned more in three days more open minded about more skill manager

Overall rating

Donovan T.
11/15/2017

Engaging. Susan did a good job keeping us tuned in.

Overall rating

Nick B.
11/15/2017

Overall rating

Marvin Q.
11/14/2017

Overall rating

Will L.
11/13/2017

Overall rating

Nandita R.
11/13/2017

Susan kept everyone engaged the whole time!

Overall rating

Kellie E.
11/13/2017

Overall rating

Nam K.
11/13/2017

Overall rating

Shane B.
11/13/2017

Oustanding Class. Excellent Instructor that taught material superbly and made sure that everyone understood. And if they didn't understand, he would explain it differently until they understood.

Overall rating

James S.
11/10/2017

Tremendous instructor, well laid out curricula, engaging assignments and scenarios.

Overall rating

Rich R.
11/10/2017

Overall rating

Dawn H.
11/10/2017

Excellent course

Overall rating

John M.
11/10/2017

Wonderful! Informative!

Overall rating

Aaron M.
11/10/2017

Overall rating

Josh L.
11/09/2017

Mike did a fantastic job as a facilitator of the course, showing mastery of the content along the way. He kept the audience engaged all 3 days and handled all questions with ease by linking them together with other concepts from the material and real life examples.

Overall rating

Cassie D.
11/09/2017

Overall this class was beneficial. It entailed a bit more role-playing than I am comfortable with. This session got the gears turning so to speak and really had the class thinking. I enjoyed working as a team and coming up with ideas together as well as debating and understanding where others are coming from.

Overall rating

Brooke L.
11/08/2017

Overall rating

Anna Marie T.
11/08/2017

Many of the materials in this training are dated (2008). The role plays and examples are not current - no reference to multi-generational work forces, webex meetings, pay transparency, social media, transgender, religious accommodations etc. Updates are needed to address current challenges facing managers in the work place.

Overall rating

Larry E.
11/06/2017

Great reenforcement and different perspective on material I was already mostly familiar with.

Overall rating

Hilary A.
11/06/2017

Overall rating

Mary M.
11/06/2017

Deb used many stories and examples which really helped in learning the fundamentals.

Overall rating

Karen H.
11/02/2017

Great instructor and class!

Overall rating

Kris L.
11/01/2017

I enjoyed the class and brought back some significant information and tools that I will put into place in my role immediately. I felt that Gwen brought a high level of training and experience to the class.

Overall rating

Brandon H.
11/01/2017

Excellent course. Exercises were very helpful and Deb delivered the content very well and keeping our interest peaked. My self and others in attendance all talked about how much we were walking away with.

Overall rating

Rolando P.
10/31/2017

The seminar is so amazing. There are a lot of Aha! moments. I have learned a lot in such a short time from Gwen. Looking forward to take more classes.

Overall rating

Jerry B.
10/31/2017

Only negative feedback is Shawn over used his multiple companies he owns and how well he is financially. Heard it about 5 times each day, got old.

Overall rating

Jameson F.
10/30/2017

Very relevant training. Instructor did a great job engaging students and delivering the message.

Overall rating

Zina C.
10/30/2017

Excellent training with hands on learning and advice.

Overall rating

Michael T.
10/30/2017

The course has been enlightening and inspiring, providing so many concrete ways to better approach managing a team.

Overall rating

Kristina S.
10/30/2017

Ruthe is a wonderful teacher with tons of real-world stories.

Overall rating

Benny M.
10/30/2017

Good class

Overall rating

William B.
10/30/2017

Overall rating

Matthew H.
10/30/2017

Very tangible tactics that I can put into place immediately

Overall rating

Karen Z.
10/30/2017

Ruthe rocks! Very informative and engaging.

Overall rating

Denise J.
10/30/2017

I learned a lot about situational leadership

Overall rating

Kristie P.
10/30/2017

The information provided was very useful and can be immediately applied.

Overall rating

Mark L.
10/30/2017

Overall rating

John Q.
10/30/2017

Overall rating

Donna V.
10/30/2017

Overall rating

John S.
10/30/2017

Great instructor with powerful presence and stories.

Overall rating

Azeem F.
10/30/2017

It was wonderful experience, Shawn shared real-time stories to elaborate which was really helpful. He kept us engaged and didn't let us behind.Little snacks would have helped.

Overall rating

Michael S.
10/30/2017

Shawn's energy and candor was fantastic!

Overall rating

Jenn K.
10/30/2017

I think the information is going to be very useful and worthwhile to know.

Overall rating

Vicki C.
10/30/2017

Great information and very inspiring facilitator I would recommend to other

Overall rating

Eric P.
10/30/2017

This was a well run and organized class. Well worth the 3 days. Shawn was fantastic!

Overall rating

Bill B.
10/30/2017

Overall rating

Shirley H.
10/30/2017

the pace of the class was great, everyone was engaged

Overall rating

Jaclyn O.
10/25/2017

Overall rating

Miguel O.
10/24/2017

I was kept engage thru the program.

Overall rating

German G.
10/23/2017

Excellent seminar. Dynamic and focused on a real world scenario

Overall rating

Edgar T.
10/23/2017

Thought out the seminar the instructor is assuming that all the employees we deal with are working in an office environment, the course and scenarios should also included shop personnel.

Overall rating

Stephanie A.
10/23/2017

Pat is a very knowledgeable individual, she was welcoming since day 1 and was always great with answering any questions or providing useful tips/feedback. This was an awesome course, made many friends along the way!

Overall rating

Gregory J.
10/23/2017

I was a bit skeptical at first of learning and retaining anything in three short days, though the lessons and exercises were extremely relevant and practical. I thoroughly enjoyed myself and learned quite a bit.

Overall rating

Ricardo B.
10/23/2017

Overall rating

Matthew D.
10/23/2017

Tangible take-aways that can be utilized in my everyday job as a manager. Directly ties ideas and methods to ways to implement them.

Overall rating

Nicolle O.
10/18/2017

Overall rating

Marvis H.
10/18/2017

Awesome Instructor taught class very well.

Overall rating

Pamela C.
10/17/2017

Great interactive course; definitely learned a lot!

Overall rating

Cammie M.
10/16/2017

The instructor was very well-versed in the subject matter, and it's clear that he enjoys teaching the course.

Overall rating

Tyieka L.
10/16/2017

Good class very good tools to use

Overall rating

Talaina B.
10/16/2017

It is often hard to sit through three days of training and not worry about work (and not get bored). However, I think the structure and pace of the training allowed for a great deal of learning and prompted a lot of thinking.

Overall rating

Duane L.
10/16/2017

Very good instructor.

Overall rating

Varalakshmi M.
10/16/2017

The course very well met the needs of new managers. Very helpful.

Overall rating

Jordan W.
10/16/2017

Jim was an amazingly impactful, informative instructor.The value of the course depends on how I utilize the information I've learned. However, I now have the materials required to massively impact my team and positively affect the direction of my company.

Overall rating

Randy N.
10/16/2017

Great Topics, Great format

Overall rating

Adam O.
10/16/2017

Useful and relevant

Overall rating

Nathaniel J.
10/16/2017

This class was overall very helpful. I learned a lot about my self and management style. Rafael was an excellent instructor.

Overall rating

Dave G.
10/16/2017

I thought it was excellent, it had a lot of information and I enjoyed the applicable information on the last 2 days, maybe make the first day a bit more situational, but it was excellent!

Overall rating

Valdir R.
10/16/2017

Very well planned class. Couldn't ask for more. definitely what i needed.

Overall rating

David C.
10/16/2017

Class is very good refresher.

Overall rating

Anthony P.
10/16/2017

Overall rating

Jacob H.
10/13/2017

I think the training was very effective and i liked the interaction with others in the class.

Overall rating

Tammie H.
10/12/2017

Overall rating

Amy W.
10/11/2017

Overall rating

Matthew H.
10/11/2017

Training was excellent. Karen was very knowledgeable about the subject. Really enjoyed the situational leadership section.

Overall rating

Jenny S.
10/11/2017

Excellent and thorough training . Wonderful role playing and examples.

Overall rating

Helga L.
10/11/2017

The class was very informative. The instructor was well informed and knowledgeable.

Overall rating

Amanda D.
10/09/2017

I really enjoyed this course. The content was relevant to my job and provides me with new techniques to be more effective.

Overall rating

John T.
10/09/2017

This is a great course for new managers. Very informative.

Overall rating

Sara A.
10/09/2017

The instructor provided clear instructions for tools that can be immediately and effectively used in a real world environment. I left the course with a since of confidence that I will be a better manager and leader for my team.

Overall rating

Adil A.
10/09/2017

Overall rating

James G.
10/09/2017

I am new to this managers position and Karen provided some awesome real scenarios (some of which i have already dealt with) that gave me so much insight. I will definitely be signing up in the future.

Overall rating

Laura H.
10/02/2017

Overall rating

Blessan B.
09/29/2017

Overall the training was fine

Overall rating

Nicolle K.
09/29/2017

Overall rating

Linda R.
09/29/2017

Overall rating

Weiwan W.
09/28/2017

Overall rating

Cathy N.
09/28/2017

Overall rating

Lukasz O.
09/28/2017

Very well prepared instructor. Knowledgeable in both academic and real life application of management skills

Overall rating

Andrew H.
09/25/2017

David was a wonderful instructor and the course was exactly what I needed to improve my skills and advance my career.

Overall rating

Gwen L.
09/25/2017

Overall rating

Chuan Z.
09/25/2017

He is very knowledgeable and was keeping us engaged all the time. I felt that I have learned so much on the 3 day training and definitely will use the skills on my day to day work. He is a wonderful instructor!

Overall rating

Karen M.
09/25/2017

Refeal was very knowledgeable, detailed and interesting.

Overall rating

Ocean E.
09/25/2017

David, Smashed it. His instruction was very liquid, adjusting to the needs of the class daily. He was very patient in answering our questions and making sure that we understood what he was trying to communicate. Overall feelings about this class is that is should be taught to everyone, managers and subordinates alike. These lessons of communication, delegation and the basic principles of situational leadership are critical for all levels of the company. Beyond the company, these insights are useful for personal relationships and parenting. Thank you, David. For providing your insight and helping me to be a better communicator and in turn a better manager.

Overall rating

Meagan K.
09/25/2017

I think David is a great course leader and has some interesting insight in to this course

Overall rating

Alicia B.
09/22/2017

Overall rating

Mubing L.
09/22/2017

Refael is an excellent instructor. I can tell he put a lot of thinking in terms of putting all the materials together.All the contents are nicely constructed, the instructor made everyone engaged, in a very good way. He has good sense of humor so going thru all the stuff wasn't boring at all.

Overall rating

Daniel B.
09/22/2017

It was a great pace. There was an appropriate mix of lecture and exercises to apply the material to our real life.I really appreciated the opportunity to interact with other students about their specific situations.

Overall rating

Efstratia G.
09/22/2017

The instructor was fabulous. He was really invested in our success and understanding. Another day would be helpful so we can cover more, spend more time on practicing

Overall rating

Jeremy D.
09/22/2017

Very engaging instructor. Great examples and stories

Overall rating

Tammy H.
09/22/2017

Refi's knowledge and presentation style of the course content kept me engaged and focused throughout the entire course. His course is inclusive with the attendees in group activities and allows the group to share their experiences.

Overall rating

Marlene D.
09/22/2017

The instructor was very engaging and offered many real life examples. He was easy to relate to. The class was very interesting.

Overall rating

Sarah T.
09/21/2017

Insightful course with overall many tools I can use to be a more effective people manager. However, I don't feel it was necessary to be three days long and there is a lot of room for improvement. The training provided great tools I can use back at work, but I feel the course could've been two days max.Important to note that the course was attended by mainly very junior people managers and as a result, I didn't find the group activities or table discussions particularly helpful or insightful. Also, by not having any men in the class, the viewpoints shared were of junior and inexperienced women and some worked for conservative companies, some worked for more casual and laid back companies, so the feedback and insights you received in return by the class wasn't overly helpful.The videos they show in class are also laughably - and sadly - outdated. I find it hard to believe that there's no budget for new training videos in over 20 years seeing as each attendee pays about $2,500. Although the management advice was mostly still applicable, they didn't depict current work situations or environments. There was little to no discussion on virtual work environments.Deb spent a lot of time drawing upon her personal experiences with her husband and to bring the training tools to life. I found this to be completely irrelevant and not at all applicable to the workplace. Almost every single example she gave was with her husband. She eased up on a bit by the third day, but it was annoying

Overall rating

Catherine T.
09/20/2017

Overall rating

Natalie M.
09/20/2017

Excellent instructor delivered valuable information using interesting and engaging methods. She also has a presence that seemed to make everyone feel comfortable.

Overall rating

Bryan B.
09/20/2017

I really enjoyed the enthusiasm of the instructor. His flip charts were nicely done and integrated well.

Overall rating

Marek S.
09/20/2017

The instructors personal experienced added a lot to the seminar

Overall rating

Windy D.
09/18/2017

Overall rating

Greg L.
09/18/2017

Overall rating

Anthony W.
09/18/2017

Training and accommodations were good, and the instructor was great. Hurricane conditions made the first day a little hectic where the instruction was being held that could have led to a lot of confusion/missing the first day.

Overall rating

Jessica M.
09/18/2017

Larry was very engaging and interesting.

Overall rating

Jared C.
09/15/2017

I really enjoyed Harry. His knowledge and experience made the course very interesting and exciting. He was engaging, professional, and extremely knowledgeable about the topics. I would recommend him to anyone

Overall rating

Tracy W.
09/15/2017

Instructor was excellent

Overall rating

Peter A.
09/15/2017

Overall rating

Judith G.
09/15/2017

Course is very helpful to understand management effectiveness, motivation, coaching, situational leadership, delegation. I feel I have practical tools at Handys apply in my daily work. Videos are outdated.

Overall rating

Judith C.
09/15/2017

Overall rating

Krissy B.
09/15/2017

Overall rating

Walter D.
09/15/2017

Relevant, engaging and informative

Overall rating

Oscar D.
09/15/2017

Ruthe was awesome and made it worh our time

Overall rating

Brian H.
09/13/2017

Overall rating

Jason L.
09/07/2017