/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Cynthia A.
05/29/2017

The training is very interactive and the group activities really helped us absorb the impact of what we have learned.

Overall rating

Eugene R.
05/29/2017

Overall rating

Triscia K.
05/29/2017

Overall rating

Daniel A.
05/29/2017

Overall rating

Kathryn S.
05/29/2017

It was a very informative and help seminar taught by a knowledgeable instructor.

Overall rating

Joel T.
05/29/2017

Very well run, well instructed class.

Overall rating

Matthew S.
05/29/2017

Haywood, the class instructor was GREAT!

Overall rating

Erin M.
05/26/2017

Overall rating

Piyush B.
05/26/2017

Overall rating

Jason L.
05/26/2017

Material was good and instructor was very knowledgable and professional. Carrie has a way of delivering the information that keeps you on the edge of your seat wanting more.

Overall rating

Albaro B.
05/24/2017

Overall rating

Andrew S.
05/24/2017

Very useful class. Instructor had an engaging teaching style that made sure everyone got something from the course.

Overall rating

Tommy L.
05/24/2017

great instructor, everyone was engage

Overall rating

Celeste L.
05/24/2017

This class was very helpful and insightful. Instructor Haywood did a wonderful job explaining everything and engaging everyone in the class. I would highly recommend this class to new managers. I will be applying some of the techniques discussed to my staff.

Overall rating

Noel G.
05/23/2017

I found it informative and engaging. There are a lot of interesting concepts presented that I am going to be using. The instructor was very good at presenting the material, interacting with the students and providing guidance.

Overall rating

Joel T.
05/22/2017

Great class interaction and practical skill practicing sessions.

Overall rating

Jason J.
05/18/2017

Great training - Larry was very knowledgeable on the subject.

Overall rating

Liz A.
05/17/2017

I enjoyed the interactive nature of the course and the diverse attendees that provided examples from various industries.

Overall rating

Dawn C.
05/17/2017

Instructor was very informative and knowledgeable. The Seminar was never boring and we covered a multitude of topics. I was great to get perspective from people in other professions.

Overall rating

Philip L.
05/17/2017

Very good instructor. Larry added a personal touch to the course with his experiences. The class participation was also very open and honest which helped solve some of my issues in my position.

Overall rating

Jacob B.
05/17/2017

good course instructor kept us involved

Overall rating

Vibhuti S.
05/17/2017

Overall rating

Szymon S.
05/17/2017

Without reservation, all explained and explained very well

Overall rating

Tammie F.
05/15/2017

I enjoyed the one and one we got from this seminar/training. I liked that we could role play situations and get the guidance on how to handle different types of individuals. Knowing how an employee is and how to train/coach/direct that person is important.

Overall rating

Sammie R.
05/15/2017

Overall rating

Jamie B.
05/15/2017

Jim is a very knowledgable instructor with valuable experience, that he shares with the class.

Overall rating

Karin A.
05/15/2017

I learned a lot. I think this can be a 2 day course. The instructor was good, but not very efficient with his teachings

Overall rating

Taylor M.
05/15/2017

Overall rating

Christine D.
05/15/2017

Very clear and the real world examples ensured that the messages reaonated

Overall rating

Vi P.
05/15/2017

Learned skills that will be beneficial to my job going forward. Instructor was very engaging and the class was fun

Overall rating

Elizabeth J.
05/15/2017

Overall rating

Mark K.
05/15/2017

Curriculum on target and timely. Joe knows his subject matter and delivers it well.

Overall rating

Daniel P.
05/15/2017

Joe was very good and knew everything about the material. He was engaging and helpful.

Overall rating

Brian R.
05/15/2017

I was a great class. Joe kept everyone involved and interactive to what was going on

Overall rating

Candace W.
05/15/2017

Very informative and interactive

Overall rating

Anna H.
05/15/2017

I thought that the training was well organized and the class interaction was helpful. I would have liked more conflict resolution.

Overall rating

Ashley H.
05/09/2017

Good seminar. Good mix of lecturing, individual work, group work, discussion.

Overall rating

Mari W.
05/08/2017

Overall rating

Jeff H.
05/08/2017

Great management course lead by a very enthusiastic and knowledgeable instructor. Meaningful collaborative exercises, entertaining and educational personal workplace experiences shared by instructor and fellow classmates throughout the course provided color and context to the material. Book content was timely and easy to understand. Very professional and well equipped facilities. Will recommend course and instructor to fellow coworkers.

Overall rating

Tracey D.
05/08/2017

I felt that the instructor was excellent. He was very engaging and informative. He kept the class moving and I was never bored.

Overall rating

Genny K.
05/08/2017

Overall rating

Moreen W.
05/08/2017

I was truly impressed with the organizational skills demonstrated by the instructor (Carrie). Our time was utilized wisely and the delivery of the course material is to be commended. Great course; one that I would highly recommend.

Overall rating

Helen W.
05/08/2017

The location of the course is not ideal. There are more than one Hyatt in Morristown. The Hyatt house should be listed as in Florham Park, not Morristown.

Overall rating

Rosana G.
05/05/2017

It was very informative. The exercises we did as a group was very helpful. I learned lots of good techniques to use with my team.

Overall rating

Dawn D.
05/05/2017

Overall rating

Maryellen L.
05/05/2017

I feel much of the material will be helpful in my day to day management tasks, lots of tools to use, phrases, and short cuts easy to remember

Overall rating

Chris C.
05/05/2017

Info presented in a timely manner and explained well.

Overall rating

Bonita W.
05/04/2017

Overall rating

RAGHAVENDRA N.
05/04/2017

I think this training will take me to the next level in my career. It was a very interactive class rather than just a presentation which was very helpful. Lots of exercise which I believe will be very helpful in my career. Overall I felt that we had the best instructor for this training.

Overall rating

Meredith G.
05/04/2017

This was a very helpful training for me as a new manager. I came away from it with several good ideas of what I could do to improve or things I now know I need to work on. The instructor was very good. I could tell he cared very much about our learning. He would be a great manager to learn from!

Overall rating

Dave M.
05/03/2017

Howard did an awesome job!

Overall rating

Matthew S.
05/03/2017

Overall rating

Tamara P.
05/03/2017

Great class and instructor.

Overall rating

Eric R.
05/03/2017

Instructor was fantastic!

Overall rating

Robert S.
05/03/2017

Excellent course - I learned how to assess employees at individual tasks and then choose the management style that corresponds to that D level. I also had the realization that it's task related, not overall performance that dictates the style to be used.

Overall rating

Haley A.
05/01/2017

Overall rating

Joe W.
05/01/2017

Overall rating

Dustin F.
04/28/2017

Overall rating

Stephanie B.
04/28/2017

Helpful breadth but more depth and particularly more practice exercises and role plays would have been helpful.

Overall rating

Srikar V.
04/28/2017

Great instructor, with a good way to communicate ideas across

Overall rating

Gabriela M.
04/28/2017

A lot of good information to be implemented.

Overall rating

Heather F.
04/28/2017

I felt this seminar was very informative. The instructor was engaging and did an excellent job of making the information clear and relevant.

Overall rating

Joshua A.
04/27/2017

Overall rating

Megan B.
04/26/2017

I really enjoyed this training. I though David was excellent. He kept the class entertaining and lively.

Overall rating

Kimberly N.
04/26/2017

David was a highly competent, engaging speaker. I found a lot of value in the content, but especially in his presentation style.

Overall rating

Melinda S.
04/26/2017

Participating in this course was a wonderful learning opportunity. The collaborative, small class environment was ideal, and the instructor was absolutely fantastic!

Overall rating

Devontre Y.
04/26/2017

This class was a great refresher of basic management skills. The interactive learning style allowed open discussion among other professionals.

Overall rating

Jane M.
04/21/2017

Overall rating

Evette H.
04/20/2017

Mary Lewis was a great trainer....she used work experience and topics from the book to make learning even better.

Overall rating

Teri M.
04/19/2017

Overall rating

Ted W.
04/19/2017

I really enjoyed the class. I like how it was broken down for group exercise as well. It made the class go by faster.

Overall rating

William B.
04/19/2017

The mix of group activities and lecture was great. Michael's style certainly made everything easy to learn and kept things interesting.

Overall rating

Jennifer D.
04/19/2017

Overall rating

Virendra P.
04/17/2017

This is an excellent class..

Overall rating

Nick T.
04/17/2017

Mary was a wonderful instructor. She is very personable and made me think! She is an asset to your program!

Overall rating

Fernando L.
04/17/2017

engaged with the students. Made it fun and interesting.

Overall rating

Grace M.
04/17/2017

Overall rating

Connie M.
04/17/2017

Presenter was very busy prepared, knowledgeable, and organized. He knew the content inside and out.

Overall rating

Bonnie F.
04/17/2017

The class material is what I expected to learn.

Overall rating

Angela F.
04/17/2017

Overall rating

Abigail D.
04/17/2017

it was a great online learning experience

Overall rating

Rani S.
04/17/2017

Mike, our instructor, was great.

Overall rating

Michael S.
04/17/2017

The instructor's style was very engaging. The course material was clear and relevant.

Overall rating

Gretchen L.
04/13/2017

Content is good but REALLY struggled with the instructor. Heard the same from others in the class. Really nice guy but terrible teaching style.

Overall rating

Scott Z.
04/13/2017

I enjoyed the training provided by the instructor. It was obvious they new the material and provided real life experiences. The teaching style was amazing and I can't remember the last time I was so engaged in a training seminar. Keep up the good work!

Overall rating

Joanne C.
04/13/2017

Course content is valuable; Situational Leadership II model is especially useful. I don't believe this course needs to be three full days; the instructor repeated himself over and over and over. Larry is obviously passionate about the subject matter and about teaching, but some of his information is outdated and his style of "ask a question/wait for a response" became tedious over three days. This course is described as interactive, but the bulk of the time ask a question/wait for response technique was employed and did not engender real learning.

Overall rating

Joseph L.
04/13/2017

Great Instructor

Overall rating

Steve K.
04/10/2017

Overall rating

Chris K.
04/10/2017

Overall an outstanding class. Instructor very knowledgeable on material.

Overall rating

JC Z.
04/05/2017

I really enjoyed the training. I think it was the right mix of interaction and learning of concepts.

Overall rating

Liya G.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

Amelia P.
04/05/2017

I wish I would have taken this class MONTHS ago to help with issues in my day to day.

Overall rating

Thomas M.
04/05/2017

The instructor was very knowledgeable and well prepared. I would definitely recommend this course.

Overall rating

Vincent M.
04/05/2017

I found this class to be very dynamic and applicable across all industries. Nannette did a fantastic job keeping everyone engaged

Overall rating

Dennis V.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

Aaron M.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

Dominic C.
04/05/2017

I loved the class, i have learned a lot. New take on ideas.

Overall rating

John D.
04/05/2017

"While I was able to take away several items to use, it is difficult to translate many of the topics to a government/union situation. It would have been much more beneficial if the class was distinguished into an ""industry"" course and a separate ""government"" course. The government course would be strictly government agencies so that the material can be adjusted to account for the ""unique"" union and GG/GS/etc. environment."

Overall rating

Steven F.
04/05/2017

it was a great class, great hotel, i learned a lot of new skills

Overall rating

Erica P.
04/05/2017

The instructor was highly knowledgeable about the materials and engaged the class. The material was also very interesting and helpful to me. I thought the layout of the course made sense as well, but I would have saved motivation to the end.

Overall rating

Meghan M.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

John R.
04/05/2017

Very good class some content was a little elementary/basic, but most was very good

Overall rating

Michael H.
04/05/2017

Mary was awesome!

Overall rating

Justin G.
04/05/2017

Mary did an excellent job! Her enthusiasm, knowledge and care keeps you drawn in. The content and presentation was great for my needs as a new manager.

Overall rating

Urvi P.
04/03/2017

The course spent too much time on basic common knowledge vs. higher level training required for managers. Too much time was spent on individual Q&A, which would have been fine if the instructor then summed up the response with a comment on how others can learn from the situation. At times there where too many sidebars. The instructor went through the course book page by page and often read directly from it. I think that it would be a better use of every ones time if the course book were provided ahead of time and attendees were asked to review it before the seminar. Content on SLII was important and wish that it was covered from the very beginning. The amount of time spent on delegation was insufficient.

Overall rating

Victor G.
04/03/2017

It was a very interesting class that had me re-evaluate my management methods and style. The class was a very good training course. The only down side was some people in the class were unsure how to ask a question that caused the class go astray at times. James was able to rein in questions and get us back on track.

Overall rating

Brian J.
04/03/2017

Overall rating

Jordi P.
04/03/2017

The instructor was organized, eloquent and maintained our interest. Without exaggeration, each day was so engaging and interesting that the day would fly by. It is the first training I have ever experienced where 5pm came too soon. All the material, examples and exercises were practical and relevant, and the sparks or realization and connections were constant. I cannot praise this course enough, and there is no question that the presenter, Refael, was the key to the course achieving its goal.

Overall rating

Griselda G.
04/03/2017

The training was very relatable and Refael made learning fun by making the material very personal and giving lots of real life examples

Overall rating

Holli F.
04/03/2017

Rafi is the best leadership/developmental instructor I have ever had and I had even taken situational leadership 10 yrs ago and learned so so so much more here because of real life examples.

Overall rating

Laphen H.
04/03/2017

Rafi is an expert! His presentations were excellent.

Overall rating

Kyle A.
04/03/2017

Excellent, engaging personality and instruction.

Overall rating

Brad T.
04/03/2017

Overall rating

Raymond K.
04/03/2017

Great presenter. Gave lots of very practical tips

Overall rating

Sharon W.
04/03/2017

Radio was an excellent instructor!!

Overall rating

Donna R.
04/03/2017

Refael was very engaging and has raised my level of consciousness about management skills.

Overall rating

Thomas O.
03/29/2017

Overall rating

Jonathan F.
03/29/2017

I felt the training was engaging and very informative. Most of it applied directly to what I do as a Supervisor with many direct reports. Not much of it dealt directly with difficult employees or employees who lacks initiative and incentive to work harder in a Union environment.

Overall rating

Navalee S.
03/29/2017

Our instructor was great! She keep us very well informed and engaged.

Overall rating

Tulia C.
03/27/2017

This truly was an informative and "eye-opening" course. Not only did it teach me essentials of how to be a manager, it made me think about the type of manager that I would like to be. Truly inspirational.

Overall rating

Jordan B.
03/27/2017

Enjoyed the even distribution of lecture time and class discussions/involvement. There are skills I would never have thought of or discovered on my own. There are new techniques and skills I can now use and apply immediately to become an even more effective manager

Overall rating

Mark M.
03/27/2017

Susan made the class fun and enjoyable, I really like her hand's on approach. she had us actively engage with the rest of the class.

Overall rating

Mouna M.
03/27/2017

Susan was an outstanding educator, facilitator, and resource. She led the session in an engaging way and with full mastery. She welcomed all our questions and really helped instill a sense of confidence which exceeded what I expected from the training. I hope that I will have the opportunity to learn with her again.

Overall rating

David S.
03/24/2017

Would be nice to have more verbal communication with instructors. Question and answer sessions.

Overall rating

Melissa B.
03/24/2017

Overall rating

Ian B.
03/22/2017

Overall rating

Karen K.
03/22/2017

I didnt actually learn anything from this course aside from what other people vote on various leadership styles.

Overall rating

Steven T.
03/20/2017

Overall rating

Chris B.
03/20/2017

The technology really hindered parts of the training. Videos would not work and we wasted alot of time trouble shooting videos and powerpoint issues.

Overall rating

Lucas S.
03/20/2017

Overall rating

Lucy S.
03/17/2017

Pam was very thorough in her delivery of the information. I was very impressed with Pam's in-depth knowledge and that she had the ability to delve into questions from participants and speak to and give guidance. (There was never any surface answer, she gave in-depth answers with examples.) VERY HELPFUL!

Overall rating

Rose F.
03/17/2017

Pam was excellent. My colleague had this same training with a male trainer in Denver in December and was highly disappointed so I was skeptical that it would be worth 3 full days of my time. I am so glad I decided to come because I could have spent another week with Pam!

Overall rating

Mark W.
03/17/2017

Very good instructor led course. Very good examples were presented with videos. Good real-life examples.

Overall rating

Marcelly R.
03/17/2017

Methodology of the program, experience of the course leader, experience with the equipment and updating of information.

Overall rating

shashikant s.
03/17/2017

It was helpful and I learned many new aspects and skills required for managing direct reports and communicate with my supervisors too.

Overall rating

Kayla R.
03/15/2017

The class was good, the instructor was very knowledgeable and keeps things entertaining.

Overall rating

Kelsey K.
03/13/2017

This course was organized well and the context flowed very naturally. I enjoyed all the honest and open discussions and had many "a-ha!" moments. Most importantly, I walked away with tangible concepts that I can put into use daily.

Overall rating

Jason G.
03/13/2017

Material was relevant and was presented in an interesting and thought provoking manner.

Overall rating

Robert B.
03/10/2017

Very nice class involvement and team exercises. Really got the point across.

Overall rating

Cyndi H.
03/10/2017

Very informative, well-led, and well-put together. Everyone from the trainer to the front-desk staff was immensely helpful and seemed to genuinely care about the attendees.

Overall rating

Lauren K.
03/09/2017

The training provided valuable resources for improving my skills as a manager.

Overall rating

Victor O.
03/09/2017

Overall rating

Steven S.
03/09/2017

Larry's energy and enthusiasm for the subject really drove a great class, and kept everyone engaged.

Overall rating

Curt C.
03/09/2017

Anyone that will manage people should go through this class. It provides an excellent guideline for excelling at the management process.

Overall rating

Jim D.
03/07/2017

Larry was a great instructor, look forward to attending more of his classes in the future.

Overall rating

Lannette A.
03/03/2017

Desiree was a very good and engaging instructor.

Overall rating

Melanie G.
03/02/2017

A lot of usable information and training.

Overall rating

Terry K.
03/01/2017

I thought that the course was very well put together, and especially found it interesting how the material allowed me to see patterns in my own behaviors that could be improved.

Overall rating

Jason P.
03/01/2017

Overall rating

Ming-Jiu C.
02/28/2017

Overall rating

Jeff B.
02/28/2017

Very good course. I learned a great deal about management.

Overall rating

Laura C.
02/28/2017

She was so great!

Overall rating

Ahearn L.
02/28/2017

Rafi was knowledgeable and used real life experiences to illustrate the concepts introduced in the workshop. He was kind and considerate presenter and a good listener.

Overall rating

Robin B.
02/27/2017

Excellent instructor. Loved the class

Overall rating

Bonnie M.
02/27/2017

Very good points conveyed; a lot of useful information for me to use going forward.

Overall rating

Malav M.
02/27/2017

Overall rating

Joe C.
02/27/2017

The course contained some very practical and relevant information, and the instructor was very well versed in the subject matter and very helpful in answering questions and providing additional information

Overall rating

Shawn S.
02/27/2017

Overall rating

Tawsif C.
02/27/2017

Excellent course that highlighted useful theories and tools for new managers to utilize. The instructor clearly and effectively explained how to best use the knowledge we learned in the real world, using plenty of relevant examples and exercises.

Overall rating

Taha A.
02/21/2017

Overall rating

Pertrevor P.
02/20/2017

There was a lot of information to cover, but the instructor made sure that everyone understood fully before moving on. The information provided was very enlightening and very practical for situations faced today. The break-out sessions really helped to put the theories learnt into practice.

Overall rating

Kevin O.
02/20/2017

no bookstore

Overall rating

Bethany C.
02/20/2017

Overall rating

Robert Z.
02/20/2017

Overall rating

Donald G.
02/20/2017

I felt the class was good but geared more to larger companies I was able to learn some new techniques which I will implement and see. Being a union shop bound by contractual employee duties I am limited on what can be implemented but the knowledge will help.

Overall rating

Chris S.
02/20/2017

Content was good. Time management drifted...some activities could have been more beneficial..others were hurried through.

Overall rating

Christopher B.
02/20/2017

Great class, very applicable.

Overall rating

Kari O.
02/17/2017

The seminar was good -- lots of good information, and practical applications which were helpful.

Overall rating

Carolyn B.
02/17/2017

I thought the class was very helpful and I really learned a lot.

Overall rating

Michelle H.
02/16/2017

Overall rating

Jessica N.
02/15/2017

Overall I learned to tips and tricks and how to go about approaching topics with my team.

Overall rating

Mariah R.
02/15/2017

The smaller class size (6 people) was great for engaging all participants in each and every discussion, allowing people to make real world connections to the material with issues and patterns they had seen in their teams.

Overall rating

Brian G.
02/15/2017

The small class size and knowledgeable instructor made for an enjoyable and educational 3 days. I especially appreciated the opportunity to calibrate what I already know and don't yet know about being a manager.

Overall rating

Izabella G.
02/15/2017

Overall rating

Caleb R.
02/15/2017

The class was very informative. Only thing i can say was that there was enough technical difficulties that it was a hinderance sometimes.

Overall rating

Eileen G.
02/14/2017

Overall rating

Barrie N.
02/14/2017

This was a tremendous course, I learned so much from Mike.

Overall rating

Michael L.
02/13/2017

Presenter was excellent. I loved the time we had to do role plays. This was really helpful in allowing me and the other attendees to work out the different concepts that were presented.

Overall rating

Rose K.
02/13/2017

This class was an excellent class. It is full of useful information and studies. The class is interactive making it interesting and easy to remember and practice what you have learned. I would definitely recommend this class for anyone in management.

Overall rating

Irma M.
02/13/2017

Overall rating

Lori T.
02/13/2017

Overall rating

Stephanie M.
02/13/2017

I think the training was very helpful and the instructor was great. I took a lot of information from the class that I can't wait to start implementing on my team. We did have some technical difficulties one day but they were quick to get a replacement in to finish the class.

Overall rating

Pam R.
02/06/2017

Very informative and helpful. MICHAEL was very pleasant and answered any questions we had

Overall rating

Longgui T.
02/01/2017

Excellent

Overall rating

Martina B.
02/01/2017

WOW! What a much needed re-set button! This class was just what I needed to ease the anxiety of becoming a new manager. I learned tools that will not only help with me in my new position but in all facets of my life. My instructor Diana Schakman provided a learning atmosphere that was interesting and informative. KUDOS AMA!

Overall rating

Thu Hlaing Min K.
01/31/2017

Overall rating

Kris K.
01/31/2017

The course was intesting and the trainer was excellentThe only set back was that books could not be purchase while course was in effect which was the facility not the instructor.

Overall rating

Linda T.
01/30/2017

Wonderful class.

Overall rating

Dale W.
01/30/2017

High marks for Diana. Tremendous instructor. Lots of great material in the class, too.

Overall rating

Brian S.
01/30/2017

Overall rating

Vaibhav D.
01/30/2017

Well structured good content, especially works well while performing the exercises and understand all perspectives

Overall rating

Nathan B.
01/30/2017

The instructor did a wonderful job leading this training. Susan covered the content in a highly engaging way through a combination lectures, role-playing exercises, and group discussions.

Overall rating

Ravi K.
01/30/2017

I thought the material covered was good, but felt it was too focused on people management. Covering other aspects of management such as time management, financial management, growing the business, dealing with customers/clients, etc. would have been helpful.

Overall rating

Melanie M.
01/30/2017

I think the course was really informative. I would've liked to here a little more real life scenarios or how the instructor used the practices in her career.

Overall rating

Ben E.
01/27/2017

This was a very good course.

Overall rating

Michael F.
01/27/2017

Overall rating

Maggie J.
01/25/2017

Overall rating

Cory K.
01/25/2017

The instructor was extremely interactive and very well practiced. He brought a wealth of real world experienced combined with a business philosophy and weaved them together in a way that I hadn't seen before in a seminar. Harry was far and away the best Management/Communications instructor I've ever studied under. He was relate-able and genuine and I kept the entire class engaged and eager for more. The content of the class was about what I expected but it was led in a refreshing way and allowed me to reconsider some of the ways I could lead better and reinforced some ways that I am currently leading.

Overall rating

Anthony E.
01/24/2017

The instructor Harry was very interactive and great to learn from very helpful in each module.

Overall rating

Anne N.
01/23/2017

Harry was very knowledgeable - the course was discussion-based, which I appreciate. I don't like PowerPoint slide driven seminars, and I appreciated the small-group and larger-group discussions. Harry has extensive knowledge and experience on improvement managers, and I felt as though I was in good hands.

Overall rating

Anna H.
01/20/2017

Overall I would say that the course was too long. The first day was basic common sense and a waste of time. The pace was too slow and could have been covered in 2 days tops. The moderator painfully spent every modual asking for every persons input, instead of more actively leading & teaching the class. The Situational learning content was excellent, more time spent on this would have been preferred. E.g. walking through the correct answers to the homework so we can learn from the examples would have been beneficial

Overall rating

Ovais Q.
01/16/2017

It was a very insightful undertaking. Not only I was exposed to different perspectives, given that there were 6 of us from same company, we were able to bond by learning about each other's experiences.

Overall rating

Ronald W.
01/16/2017

Instructor was very good and did a great job keeping everyone engaged

Overall rating

Shari H.
01/13/2017

Overall rating

Jon P.
01/13/2017

Proctor did a great job engaging everyone. I felt like I can take these skills and apply them to my work place

Overall rating

Scott O.
01/13/2017

Rafi is a very good instructor and was able to make our very small group open up and share

Overall rating

Dyami C.
01/13/2017

Overall rating

James W.
12/26/2016

This training was very informative and gave me several tools that I will be able to utilize at my facility.

Overall rating

David H.
12/26/2016

Practical, well-taught material and good instructor.

Overall rating

Anton K.
12/23/2016

Great

Overall rating

Carly C.
12/22/2016

presenter had multiple flip charts to augment the slides that were helpful but also a large distraction. They were posted all over the room. As a participant I would like to have this info printed in a powerpoint slide for future reference. This was not conducive to be able to access at a later date.I also felt as if we were thrown into certain role play scenarios without proper direction and learning the steps/techniques. I would have liked to see an example or have instructor do a thorough review of the steps once should take prior to engaging in practice. The overall format was very boring. Having a lecture type seminar where the instructor has you follow along in a workbook is not very effective. I would suggest much more interaction and real life scenario based practice to make this more effective.

Overall rating

Wade A.
12/22/2016

Wow. I was impressed by how much was learned in such a short time.

Overall rating

Regina V.
12/22/2016

Overall rating

Steve K.
12/22/2016

Great class James was AWESOME !

Overall rating

Sara Leigh-Ann S.
12/22/2016

Overall rating

Frank P.
12/22/2016

Overall rating

Pablo P.
12/21/2016

I liked the fact the instructor was reading through the book and explaining and relating from his work experiencing. I felt that was very helpful.

Overall rating

Kristen P.
12/21/2016

Overall I think that she was an effective instructor made sure to answer everyone's questions.

Overall rating

Aaron G.
12/21/2016

A topic or section on diversity may be helpful.

Overall rating

Jason H.
12/21/2016

This was my first interactive seminar. I was shocked by how much I enjoyed it.

Overall rating

Crystal S.
12/21/2016

The instructor was knowledgeable and passionate about the topic. However, there were flipchart notes that were taped all around the room that kept falling off and he was easily distracted by them. He would run to tape it back up mid-sentence and it was disruptive for the whole class. This happened several times each day for the duration of the training. He would share side stories which were relevant to the topic at hand, but then would drag out the story and by the end of the day, he would rush through the remaining topics. The content for this class is great for a new manager but it may not be beneficial for someone with an HR background as they probably are already familiar with most of the topics. I really liked the Situational Leadership II topic and assessment as it taught me more about how I am as a leader and what areas need to be worked on. The room we were in was extremely cold which was another distraction. It was very hard to concentrate when it's freezing and everyone starts to put on their coats and scarves to stay warm.

Overall rating

Jason F.
12/21/2016

Overall rating

Dominie D.
12/20/2016

I think Haywood is phenomenal with his expertise on this class. We were engaged every minute of each day.

Overall rating

Roberta M.
12/20/2016

The instructor was great. He taught the class in a manner that was easy to grasp and understand. The group discussions gave much insight to how a real-world discussion may go. Overall, it was a great experience and a great class.

Overall rating

Charles K.
12/19/2016

Only small improvement might be spending just a bit less time on personal experience stories, but I can't single any one out that wasn't uniquely useful in some way.

Overall rating

Arnold G.
12/19/2016

Overall rating

Vonda H.
12/19/2016

Overall, I thought the course and materials were good. It definitely enlightened me about the "science" behind people management. It is a skill that can be developed if you are given the right tools to use.

Overall rating

Jerry J.
12/19/2016

Overall rating

Travis M.
12/19/2016

Mike, Louise and (the other guy, sorry I forgot his name) were all amazing. Mike was not only extremely informative, he was very personable and that goes a long way, especially being in remote locations. The tech side of things from Louise and her partner was exceptional and made things smooth and interactive.

Overall rating

Maria L.
12/19/2016

Overall rating

Matthew V.
12/19/2016

During the training I learned new skill which I look forward to using while managing employees.

Overall rating

Stefano T.
12/19/2016

Very informative, rich of practical insights that can help immensely in the day to day job and in planning improvements (both personal and for reports).