/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Nathalie V.
09/17/2014

I highly recommend this seminar if you'd like to improve your communication, intuition and conflict resolution skills! The teacher was excellent and the content she covered was very usefull.

Overall rating

Mario P.
09/15/2014

The seminar was informative and definitely one seminar that needs to be take at some point in your career.

Some techniques are dated but overall great seminar.

Overall rating

Helen D.
09/15/2014

Seminar was interesting and well presented. I learned a lot about communication.

Overall rating

Lana B.
09/15/2014

Relevant topics; excellent facilitator (Yael) - dynamic, knowledgable, fun.
Suggestions: smaller group (Group of no more than 10 particiapants would allow for more intimate setting and learning experience); electronic tools/materials (as take away); not scheduling sessions of a Friday (business heavy day).

Overall rating

Melissa L.
08/25/2014

Very good instructor with lots of real life, practical experience to share.

Overall rating

Julie I.
06/30/2014

My instructor was an incredible communicator himself. He engaged the class throughout the entire seminar. Everyone was given the opportunity (in a small class setting), to work on specific issues that they may have. This course is one of the very best that I have every attended and will recommend it to everyone looking to improve their skills.

This class teaches new tools to engage in our professional and personal lives to become better listeners and communicators.

I most highly recommend this class for all who truly want to be able to communicate better with others.

Overall rating

Kyle P.
06/26/2014

Overall rating

Anamay S.
06/25/2014

I had a wonerful experience with this seminar. I think I may have learned at least as much about myself as I did some of the people I work with. The instructor did an excellent job keeping everyone engaged. I am definitely looking forward to taking more of these type classes in the future.

Overall rating

Tanya C.
06/23/2014

The coach was excellent and really engaged the class. It was a pleasure to attend the seminar and I learned a lot.

Overall rating

Patti B.
06/23/2014

Very engaging. Tons of interaction and Pat made it very interesting

Overall rating

Susan M.
05/28/2014

Overall rating

Adarsh M.
05/27/2014

Excellent workshop and learnt very good techniques that you can use right away. Highly recommended.

Overall rating

Floyd B.
05/12/2014

The instructor was engaging and authentic. The activities were very interactive and impowering.

Overall rating

DeAnna A.
05/12/2014

great seminar the role playing, lectures, and work books

Overall rating

Ewa F.
04/03/2014

It was amazing experience. I have learned a lot abut emotional inteligence and management styles I was not aware off.
Seminar helped me to get better understanding of myself and most important of others and helped me to predict how others may respond in certain situations.
I learned how to improve communication with my reports and build better relationships leading to beter productivity.

Overall rating

Robert M.
03/31/2014

Overall rating

Mary Therese T.
03/26/2014

Overall rating

Mike F.
03/24/2014

It was much better than I expected it to be. Jim kept us all engaged and I learned a lot. I would recommend it to others. My only complaint is that for approximately $2,500, they could've provided us with at least continental breakfast and/or lunch every day or at least a daily snack. That was disappointing.

Overall rating

David S.
03/24/2014

The Building Better Work Relationships: New Techniques for Results-Oriented Communicaiton provided great insight and tools into the who, what and why do's and don'ts of effective communicaiton. Our instructor was able to provide very relavant real-life examples, as well as, assisted and coached many peers on how to better handle their own unique workplace situations. I highly recommend this course to those individuals who struggle with identifying and using the right communication style given the work situation or group dynamics.

Overall rating

CHRISTINA C.
03/24/2014

Overall rating

Steve B.
02/25/2014

Overall rating

Brian S.
02/25/2014

Overall rating

Anna L.
02/19/2014

Overall rating

Daniel H.
12/19/2013

Wrong Login Credentials provided.
Pre-Course work not provided.
Finding assigned material was difficult; multiple reports of couldn't find it.
Worksheets need to be revised; SELF profile completed but barely mentioned in the course.

Instructor/ Producer - Stewart and Mike "Oz" did a good job of holding it together.

Material - Too many chat pods; not enough information. I don't feel like I communicate any better today than I did before I took this course.

Overall - very disappointing. I took this course because my last AMA course was excellent.

Overall rating

Erin C.
12/16/2013

I found this course to be extremely beneficial in working with anyone. It's not only about getting the job done, but also about connecting with people. This is an issue that I have struggled with and after realizing how different people can be; I hope to strengthen my relationships throughout my career.

Overall rating

Dagmar B.
12/07/2013

Excellent instructor. She created a very engaging and fun learning atmosphere and brought a lot of her own ideas and tools to enhance the program. The course materials were okay. I would like to see a better roadmap to enhance understanding of how each of the modules builds on the previous one and how they all fit together. The materials seem a bit abstract and disjointed.

Overall rating

Jim A.
10/28/2013

Overall rating

Don F.
10/14/2013

Instructor was very pleasent and knew his material, kept things lively and interesting

Overall rating

Tiffany W.
10/10/2013

Overall rating

Laura N.
10/10/2013

Overall rating

Joanne C.
08/30/2013

Overall rating

Casey C.
08/27/2013

Instructor was good and engaging. Some people tried to turn the class into more of a personal therapy session though and I think that detracted some from the overall learning. However, it was still a useful class and I would recommend it to most people.

Overall rating

Patty A.
08/26/2013

This seminar taught me about myself and definitely how to work with others in a more professional manner.

Overall rating

Shawna R.
08/26/2013

All the teaching aids were excellent and Dianne made the class learning experience outstanding!!

Overall rating

Tyler J.
08/08/2013

Overall rating

Nena W.
07/29/2013

good insights which I will practice right away

Overall rating

Robert J.
07/24/2013

Overall rating

Adam T.
07/22/2013

The instructor demonstrated superb abilitiy of subject matter.

Overall rating

Andrea N.
07/01/2013

Overall rating

David B.
06/10/2013

Content was good - videos were dated (pagers, really?) - not a very hospitable environment (no snacks, fruit, etc.)

Overall rating

Chelsea H.
05/28/2013

Jennifer was amazing!

Overall rating

Carol F.
05/01/2013

The description in the catalog was different then what the person teaching the class though the class should be. She said it was an introductory class, the catalog did not state that. I was looking for the "new techniques" and did not get any.

Overall rating

Gary P.
04/28/2013

The seminar was an effective basic overview course for understanding communications and providing rudimentary relationship building concepts and tools. Many participants, myself included, were surprised that the content was a basic overview of simple tools most of us had been exposed to and learned in other courses.

The Title and Overview of the course did not indicate that this was an overview or survey course on the subject. In fact, we were expecting "New Techniques for Results-oriented Communication" as the Title of the course indicated. This was not as "advertised."

The instructor was very good and tried to add content to meet the desires of the participants for new and/or more relevant material.

Overall rating

Anne-Marie R.
04/22/2013

Sound information distributed in seminar-very active and engaging.

Overall rating

Patricia O.
04/01/2013

I prefer more practice using the skills and getting constructive feedback, and less lecture.

Overall rating

Charles B.
03/07/2013

I learned a better way to communicate with people by identifying their personal style. This has already helped me at work.

One of the role plan exercises revealed to me, I do not smile enough when talking and need to increase my enthusiasm when speaking with workers.

Overall rating

Joy T.
02/25/2013

Great class to cover emotional intelligence and interpresonal concepts. The classroom exercises were very good. The instructor was very knowledgable and helpful. I took a lot of notes, so I wish there was more printed course material to take-away.

Overall rating

Henry S.
02/18/2013

The content of the seminar was excellent and Barbara presented it superbly. I think htat the timem allotted to each module was just ri

Overall rating

Qusai A.
01/21/2013

It's good tool to know how to deal with deferent personalities atcwork

Overall rating

Christine K.
01/21/2013

Great class

Overall rating

Michael M.
12/19/2012

I thought there was too much information to cover in the time allotted for the workshop. I am not recommending that the seminar be longer, but maybe that fewer topics are covered. Possibly break the seminar down into phase 1 and phase 2.

Overall rating

Judy W.
12/17/2012

Overall rating

Kathy B.
12/10/2012

This class was amazing. I walked away with tools and skills I can use both professionally and personally. I feel that it really helped me to understand myself and others. I have already started seeing positive results in my life from it.

Overall rating

Jill L.
12/10/2012

I came into this session with a bit of a chip on my shoulder as I've been a professional for more than 25 years but I found the workshop to be informative and well worth the time. Barbara is a talented and engaging instructor and the materials were very helpful in achieving a better understanding of communications styles. I would recommend this workshop to anyone seeking to enhance the effectiveness of their commuications!

Overall rating

Tracy V.
12/03/2012

This seminar provided practical concepts that can be applied to building better personal and business work relationships. The seminar had us evaluating concepts that are sometimes overlooked or that we may take for granted. The moderator was very engaging, personable and provided examples to concepts we discussed that we can all relate to.

Overall rating

Candice F.
11/08/2012

I enjoyed this seminar and was surprised at what the assessments revealed. I gained tools to help me communicate with my peers and my supervisors in a more constructive way. The instructor was very engaging and was attentive to our needs. She modified some of the content in order to help us with our individual needs and that was especially helpful Thank you for a great seminar! Candice Fagan

Overall rating

Sana A.
10/29/2012

I really enjoyed the class especial thanks to Carole H., who really made this course an enjoyable one!

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.