/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Hugh O.
11/13/2017

Very positive experience.

Overall rating

Tammi F.
11/10/2017

Very comprehensive and interactive. Sheila had a great way of communicating the meeting information so that all understood and were engaged. And not to take for granted, she ended on time! Proof that she is a master of her field.

Overall rating

Madhumita S.
11/08/2017

Overall rating

Emil M.
11/07/2017

This course left me with some great take aways and actionable steps to improve my time management. I left this seminar feeling empowered.

Overall rating

Jack C.
10/30/2017

Overall, I really enjoyed this course. It really helped me find ways that work to manage my time and not to feel too overwhelmed at work.

Overall rating

Jeffery K.
10/30/2017

Sharing personal stories and "weaknesses" humanized Marcia. Please include a reccomendatin for participants of this class to read the book "The Hampter Revolution" about controlling email.

Overall rating

Christine J.
10/30/2017

Amazing teacher who kept the class engaged with stories, activities, etc. Everyone participated and it was a great experience.

Overall rating

Ross H.
10/30/2017

Great teacher. Good curriculum.

Overall rating

Iris S.
10/30/2017

Overall rating

Brandon A.
10/25/2017

Overall rating

Brenda S.
10/25/2017

Very knowledgeable and very help if you don't understand the material. Love the Time Mastery profile test.

Overall rating

Chris A.
10/25/2017

I found the emphasis on how to set priorities and define goals extremely helpful

Overall rating

Eduardo L.
10/23/2017

Very informative and concise.

Overall rating

Alexandra D.
10/23/2017

Lorena was awesome and very accommodating since I fractured my finger and couldn't write (she let me use my phone to type notes).

Overall rating

Treva V.
10/23/2017

Lorena was an excellent presenter

Overall rating

Mike C.
10/23/2017

Overall rating

Brandon C.
10/23/2017

Excellent class

Overall rating

DeAnna D.
10/23/2017

I truly enjoyed this class. It made me really take a step and look back my over job and prioritizing my job duties.

Overall rating

Chris A.
10/23/2017

The class was enlightening on how much time is lost for the average worker because of poor time management. With some fairly reasonable adjustments to your day, more can be accomplished in a shorter time. Jim was great. He is very personable. He provided quite a bit of information that related to the material but not specifically part of the curriculum. All material was applied to real world examples.

Overall rating

Lisa S.
10/19/2017

Curriculum was interesting and Instructor was excellent. Provided great feedback and was very intuitive with his students. Constructive classword

Overall rating

Michelle A.
10/13/2017

I thought it was a little light on content, possibly a one day seminar at a faster pace. I thought there might have also been more "tricks of the trade".

Overall rating

George K.
10/13/2017

Overall rating

Jordan I.
09/28/2017

Overall rating

Joshua B.
09/21/2017

The class was engaging and had lots of information.

Overall rating

Stephen V.
09/21/2017

Overall materials were well presented and within the timeline that was discussed in the agenda.

Overall rating

Belkys V.
09/21/2017

Overall rating

Sara H.
09/20/2017

Overall rating

Gerald D.
09/18/2017

Maxine made this one of the more enjoyable seminars that I have attended.

Overall rating

Brittney R.
09/18/2017

Michael and Dehlia were awesome! They helped us when we needed help- explained everything thoroughly and made the class enjoyable

Overall rating

Barbara A. D.
09/18/2017

Michael was highly engaged and kept all participants interested in course content. Great interactive exercises helped us all to collaborate together in a virtual environment. Very enjoyable course. Learned some great tips and tricks for time management that can be easily employed.

Overall rating

Jake J.
09/18/2017

This course far exceeded my expectations! My colleague has never taken a AMA course and will be sure to recommend this to her.

Overall rating

Kara P.
09/18/2017

Overall rating

Patricia G.
09/18/2017

Overall rating

Lamese B.
09/15/2017

I would have loved to have feedback on an indiviudal basis. Meaning the facilitator provide me with indiviudal feedback on my strengths and weaknesses.

Overall rating

Tessa A.
09/14/2017

Overall rating

Bianca N.
09/13/2017

I really enjoyed the class. Patricia was great! Her approach to questions and scenarios was communicated very clearly and in such a practical way. I really liked that it was very interactive and that she kept the class engaged both days. This created an open dialogue between the classmates, where we were comfortable sharing experiences openly. I found the course (and Patricia) very helpful. I am sure to make use of the new skills that I've learned.

Overall rating

Shan H.
09/13/2017

Overall rating

Anthony W.
09/13/2017

Excellent information and discussion during the class. Fellow classmates were also involved which added to the overall, real-life situations.

Overall rating

Nikki S.
09/13/2017

Overall rating

Steve S.
09/13/2017

This Time Management class presented interesting topics that are applicable to work and life in general. Few of the topics I will share at work and family. The instructor encourage participation and presented the material in an excellent manner.

Overall rating

John R.
09/13/2017

Training was very good and informative. It could be shortened to 1.5 days, but not packed into 1-day.Patricia was excellent and worked great with the group, adapting to our situations and experiences.

Overall rating

THOMAS M.
08/28/2017

Both the Instructor and location were great! I live about 40 miles from San Francisco (where my training occurred). It was very easy for me to ride the local Rapid Transit as the AMA Training Location is only a block from the rapid transit station.

Overall rating

Michael S.
08/25/2017

Overall rating

James A.
08/24/2017

Best AMA I've atttended out of the four I've taken

Overall rating

Choon Mei L.
08/24/2017

It was very helpful! I learned many time management techniques I could use at my current job. The great thing is that it not only pertains to work; it can also help with my decision-making skills in my everyday life. I've learned to come up with alternative ways of saying "no" and delegating work (routine, procedural) to others to free up my time so I can work on other things.

Overall rating

Berta P.
08/24/2017

I was very pleased with the seminar. I learn a lot of techniques that I'm planning t o put in use.

Overall rating

Sara F.
08/24/2017

Overall rating

Jose N.
08/23/2017

Overall rating

Stella .
08/21/2017

Overall rating

Billy S.
08/07/2017

Overall rating

Stephanie A.
08/07/2017

I liked that it was a small group of people and that the faculty member was able to tailor her presentations to include our individual issues we were there to work on.

Overall rating

kristen k.
08/07/2017

Overall rating

Frank W.
08/04/2017

This time management course was well set up and Patricia is a fantastic instructor. She tailored the course to the needs of the people attending and answered the questions we had with some great ideas. I would definitely recommend this course to my coworkers. Thank you and nice job!!!

Overall rating

Jeffrey V.
08/03/2017

Overall rating

Anthony V.
08/03/2017

Material was relevant and teacher was knowledgeable and prepared to teach the course.

Overall rating

Normalynn S.
08/03/2017

The instructor was absolutely wonderful. I would take any course she taught. She kept the class completely engaged.

Overall rating

Sylvia S.
08/02/2017

Teacher was very knowledgeable in the top taught. She provided a lot of examples and hand-on activities to bring about clarity on the topic.

Overall rating

Daniela L.
08/02/2017

Overall rating

Velvet E.
08/02/2017

The facilitator was very knowledgeable and provided a wealth of information and tips that will be useful for my workplace and personal life too.

Overall rating

Kimberly M.
07/26/2017

Great experience, instructor kept discussion interesting and on point

Overall rating

Elaine C.
07/24/2017

Overall rating

Michaela D.
07/20/2017

The instructor was wonderful, engaging, and enthusiastic.

Overall rating

George C.
07/17/2017

Overall rating

Tom K.
07/17/2017

Overall rating

Paul S.
07/17/2017

The course content was great!! I learned a lot about managing my time better. The instructor did a wonderful job!!

Overall rating

Keith T.
07/17/2017

Overall rating

Chris S.
07/17/2017

This course will most definitely help me with my time management skills in the future. What I learned in 2 days will help me in my professional and personal life.

Overall rating

Brian M.
07/17/2017

Fantastic course. Lorena was engaging and well informed. I learned way more than I planned.

Overall rating

Sarah O.
07/17/2017

Great instructor. High energy and attentive. Not afraid to challenge the classroom. Great course content with practical and effective strategies to implement.

Overall rating

Araceli C.
07/17/2017

This training provided me with techniques that I was not fully aware of that are beneficial for anybody and can be applied to daily activities.

Overall rating

Stephane T.
07/07/2017

Overall rating

Amita G.
07/03/2017

Overall rating

Shane B.
07/03/2017

This class taught me how to better manage myself and my time to be more effective in my position.

Overall rating

Nivia D.
07/03/2017

Overall rating

Regina S.
06/30/2017

The seminar leader had a cool way of engaging participants in what normally would be the reading part of the course. She turned them into flip chart exercises and had us move from chart to chart. It was a nice way of getting us out of our chairs and actively participate in each module.

Overall rating

Andry V.
06/30/2017

Overall rating

Monique M.
06/29/2017

Carl was an excellent teacher and provided great time management resources to our class.

Overall rating

Carolina P.
06/28/2017

The information was good and I liked working in groups but it would have been nice to be able to share more of our group projects with the trainer to possibly get some feedback on what we planned etc.

Overall rating

Elaine H.
06/28/2017

Overall rating

Rainer K.
06/27/2017

Carl is an excellent instructor. He his very knowledgeable and experienced. I love his practical examples from real live.

Overall rating

David S.
06/21/2017

Overall rating

Debra F.
06/19/2017

Relevant, transformational, and effective training course. Ray could not have presented this information any better. Class remained captivated throughout class time as well as intermediate periods. Excellence delivery style!

Overall rating

Robert R.
06/19/2017

Ray is an excellent instructor and the class had full application for what training I needed.

Overall rating

Matt F.
05/26/2017

Overall rating

Aaron B.
05/25/2017

Jim was very personable and insightful. The course content was just what I was looking for.

Overall rating

Justin F.
05/25/2017

great experience. David kept it upbeat, plenty of cross functional play

Overall rating

Andy D.
05/15/2017

I would suggest trying to group people by profession example manufacturing in order for people to relate and share experiences

Overall rating

Karen N.
05/15/2017

I found that this training reinforced the "5 Choices" training I had in March and really tied everything together.

Overall rating

Michelle S.
05/15/2017

Overall rating

Richard S.
05/15/2017

Overall rating

Andrew C.
05/15/2017

Always room to grow, and showing a willingness to adjust noticed. Asking questions, and or explaining what is required and what is not, can go a long way for first impressions. Also reiterating of course module questions involved for participant response, can improve participant experience. Thank you for the training refresher high points.

Overall rating

Nathan P.
05/10/2017

Overall rating

Sam A.
05/10/2017

great instructor

Overall rating

Anna M.
05/01/2017

Ed did an excellent job of keeping us engaged and willing to discuss the subject matter. The group breakout sessions were fairly painless compared to the last course I took; Ed chose good topics for group participation and feedback.

Overall rating

Kate M.
05/01/2017

An interesting training session providing a lot of tools to help management time more effectively.

Overall rating

Shalaka G.
05/01/2017

Overall rating

William S.
05/01/2017

Ed was a very effective presenter and the course was beneficial.

Overall rating

Amy S.
04/26/2017

Great course! I went in feeling overwhelmed and concerned about taking 2 days away from work. I left the course feeling confident about turning the chaos in my office into an organized workspace and using my time more effectively.

Overall rating

Lu S.
04/26/2017

I do believe the information presented by Carl will be life-changing. This is not an exaggeration. Today is my first day at work after the seminar and I have already started implementing many things that I have learned. Carl held my attention and interest during the entire 2 days. It was truly an eye-opening experience. I cannot say enough good things about Carl and the content of the seminar.

Overall rating

Elizabeth R.
04/24/2017

I thought the content was relevant, and I'm looking forward to reading both workbooks more thoroughly. I think the bibliography could be updated with more recent publications. I would like to have spent more time with the Time Mastery Profile, perhaps focusing on the top three issues and going over these in more detail. I learned a lot just focusing on one during the seminar. Also, I would've appreciated mixing up the seating on day two. The instructor knew the topic well and seemed to enjoy the subject as well as teaching. I feel motivated and equipped to make some important changes. I think Time Management could offer a Part II to check in with people.

Overall rating

Christine P.
04/19/2017

Excellent trainer/coach.. Very engaging/

Overall rating

Deryk H.
04/17/2017

Overall rating

George S.
04/17/2017

The subject matter is useful, and the presentation and discussion of the material was interesting and relevant.

Overall rating

Johally L.
04/14/2017

Overall rating

Jose R.
04/14/2017

Very, relevant and engaging.I feel that Patricia addressed specific areas of interest for all the participants.

Overall rating

Allin P.
04/14/2017

Overall rating

Naadia C.
04/13/2017

Overall rating

Carla G.
04/07/2017

we have received guidance on how to delegate up to managers and prepare our time log to show them how overcharge we are

Overall rating

John B.
04/07/2017

This course was very helpful to me...I feel that I cam away with several tools to help me manage my time.I can see it helping me both professionally and personally.

Overall rating

Odyssey B.
04/07/2017

I enjoyed this course so much. The course leader was outstanding and I will definitely be exercising the suggestions offered to better manage my everyday life.

Overall rating

Karie M.
04/07/2017

Overall rating

Eric H.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

Marnie D.
04/05/2017

the teacher was great but I would have liked the suggestions to be less nebulous and more concrete

Overall rating

Yulanda S.
04/05/2017

This training was very helpful in managing my time going forward at work and in my personal life. I feel I can find that work/life balance with the tools I gained from the time management training.

Overall rating

Qingyan M.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

Kevin D.
04/05/2017

Facilitator was excellent

Overall rating

Mike L.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

Ingrid M.
04/05/2017

The moderator was excellent. The only reason I only gave it good it is because the time was not enough. Even though Carl was very diligent managing the time (of course) we could have benefit from a third day or extra half of day.

Overall rating

Lineo S.
04/05/2017

I was engaged and enjoyed getting to connect with the other participants and exchange experiences

Overall rating

Gary G.
04/05/2017

This is a good course for first line supervisors.

Overall rating

Kevin M.
04/05/2017

The instructor was very good. Very well spoken and was awesome to deal with. I hope to have him in the future.

Overall rating

Shelley F.
03/01/2017

Howard tailored the training to the people in attendance and wasn't "by the book". In my opinion, this is very valuable to all.

Overall rating

Samuel B.
03/01/2017

The class was very helpful. Couch gave me various tools to manage my time in a more productive way. Although only one out of the five modules we went through was appealing to me, the other 4 added knowledge to what I thought managers would do.

Overall rating

Rosie L.
03/01/2017

I received a lot of useful information that I can utilize in my position. The teacher was very informative, took time to make sure all our questions were answered and kept the class very focused with his teaching style. I am glad I was able to attend this course.

Overall rating

Mary W.
02/28/2017

I feel that this seminar would be much more beneficial if it was tailored a bit more to types of positions and managerial levels. A lot of it was very basic for most managers and I was hoping to come away with more tools and systems to put into place to assist me other than email prioritization and tools.

Overall rating

Watus W.
02/20/2017

The class was great. I learned some new things, and it was quite therapeutic actually. Just sitting, talking, and being with the new group was an experience in itself. Patricia was especially great. The French accent, the fact that she really seemed to care...priceless.

Overall rating

Danica W.
02/20/2017

It was very helpful! I learned a lot!

Overall rating

Jennifer D.
02/16/2017

Excellent tips from instructor and she really encouraged participation from everyone.

Overall rating

Kyle M.
02/16/2017

Very impactful actionable details

Overall rating

Jillian R.
02/16/2017

This was a great seminar. My instructor did an excellent job at tailoring it to the specific attendees.

Overall rating

Kathy S.
02/16/2017

Lorena was an excellent trainer. Kept the group very engaged.

Overall rating

Jeremy N.
01/30/2017

Excellent instructor. He was very knowledgeable and equipped with the communication skills to train. The content was very much right on track with what I was looking for. I took away valuable tools as well as a completely different outlook on managing my time. This was time well spent!

Overall rating

Bradley M.
01/26/2017

The instructor was very knowledgeable and attentive to our questions

Overall rating

Michael B.
01/26/2017

Overall rating

Joseph P.
01/25/2017

these were handed in to teacher

Overall rating

John L.
01/24/2017

Overall rating

Avrom L.
12/29/2016

Wonderful experience. Highly recommended. Looking forward to taking future seminars.

Overall rating

Jameson F.
12/28/2016

Not everything applied to me and my field but I learned a lot about myself and goals I need to be setting.

Overall rating

Carlos O.
12/26/2016

Provided all the tools i need to focus my time more efficiently.

Overall rating

Jeff L.
12/26/2016

It was a good experience however, the material does not really apply to my position as there is nothing standard about my usual day. My job is more like a Chinese fire drill.

Overall rating

Tim S.
12/26/2016

Overall rating

Blake D.
12/26/2016

Instructor had and shared the ability to get participants in the class to think deeply about the subject matter and keep it interesting.

Overall rating

Jason S.
12/26/2016

I like the instructor a lot and she was very good at what she did. She was also subtly but continually testing us to make sure we were listening.

Overall rating

Martin K.
12/23/2016

Overall rating

Nicholas S.
12/21/2016

very engaging class with a lot of learning material. instructor was very knowledgeable and in command of the class and all material.

Overall rating

Doroteo L.
12/21/2016

Overall rating

Paul A.
12/19/2016

I thought the course was good. I approached information overload territory towards the end of the second day.

Overall rating

Amy T.
12/19/2016

Overall rating

Mark J.
12/19/2016

Overall rating

Suleyca W.
12/16/2016

The course was well structured and well instructed. Patricia did an excellent job providing the material which was presented clearly. She was warn and very good at keeping everyone on task. I learned a lot.

Overall rating

Aaron G.
12/12/2016

Overall rating

Craig M.
12/12/2016

i think that most young people that have their first job and have been in that role for 6months to one year would benefit the most from taking this course. Obviously all benefit from it but i sure wish i would have taken something like this when i first entered the work force it would have definately helped me along the way.

Overall rating

Amanda C.
12/12/2016

I enjoyed the group discussions - it helped me realize better scenarios of how to deal with my situations.

Overall rating

Eunice D.
12/02/2016

Overall rating

Morgan G.
11/30/2016

Overall rating

Utricia C.
11/11/2016

Overall rating

Katy C.
11/11/2016

Overall rating

Nick K.
11/11/2016

The seminar was good and informative. There were lots of examples to help understand what really time management is about.

Overall rating

Rosemarie T.
11/09/2016

Although the group activities enhanced the seminar, there should have been a bit more of consulting by the instructor

Overall rating

Danielle T.
11/09/2016

I learned much from the program. I would have given it a 5; however, I found some of the strategies to be a bit vague without concrete examples of how to implement them.

Overall rating

Tim F.
11/07/2016

Overall rating

Anthony C.
11/04/2016

I think Sheila did an excellent job, the class was not boring and it kept everyone engaged and attentive.

Overall rating

Wesley M.
11/03/2016

Good interaction, and converstaion by the team of classmates.

Overall rating

Paul H.
11/02/2016

Overall rating

Brian G.
11/02/2016

Overall rating

Michael J.
10/31/2016

The class, materials and instructor were excellent.

Overall rating

Eva G.
10/13/2016

This course was very imformative and felt like a therapy session. I was able to get in touch with my core values and how the apply to my every day. This will allow me to adjust my behaviors moving forward to better my self-management. I hope pam never stops instructing courses, she is great.

Overall rating

Mary F.
10/13/2016

Facility was great and the trainer was well versed in the subject and was able to make it applicable to all.

Overall rating

Jason M.
10/13/2016

This was a very informative class. It provided me with several tips/tricks to tiling in my very day life to be more efficient with my time.

Overall rating

Patricia Q.
10/13/2016

I'm a new AMA faculty member and learned additional good tips and practices from Pam.

Overall rating

Whitney T.
10/13/2016

I have been able to hone in on the areas I need to improve to increase my productivity and effectiveness at work and at home. I look forward to implementing new habits, and getting rid of poor ones, to my daily routine. Pam is an excellent instructor!

Overall rating

Natalie K.
10/12/2016

I thought this course was a confidence booster, a new way to approach typical time consuming problems.

Overall rating

Jared H.
10/12/2016

Great seminar with a lot of useful information.

Overall rating

Jenny R.
10/10/2016

Didn't feel like there was too many actionable takeaways. Would've loved a summary at the end of what we should be doing.

Overall rating

Craig G.
09/29/2016

This was an informative and well presented seminar.I recommend it for colleagues.

Overall rating

Joe H.
09/28/2016

The course was very hands-on, personalized and the class was kept invovlved.

Overall rating

Rod C.
09/28/2016

Overall rating

Robert H.
09/26/2016

The AMA Time Management course was great. I immediately began to implement many of the skills/ideas and suggestions as soon as I was back in the office. My only constructive comment would be: I wish it was three days long! We kept digging and digging into more and more interesting topics. The attendees were as varied as their careers but we all had a common thread and common experiences that we could all relate to.

Overall rating

Lynne S.
09/22/2016

Overall rating

Greg W.
09/21/2016

Maxine was very professional and easy to understand. Her examples were spot on and she kept the class engaged which is something that is not easily accomplished in this type of training.

Overall rating

Brian K.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Vincent B.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Maria D.
09/21/2016

Carl was a great instructor and the class was very well run and extremely helpful.

Overall rating

Justin M.
09/21/2016

Carl was an amazing instructor and he provided a wealth of practical information. My experience has been very positive.

Overall rating

Brian B.
09/21/2016

Good class. I did a pre-class assessment but did not find any reason for me doing this.

Overall rating

Robert S.
09/21/2016

Received many (professional) life altering tools to manage my time. However, the lecturer's lack of technological knowledge was evidenced by how he breezed through that particular section of the course..

Overall rating

Sean M.
09/21/2016

I enjoyed the level of class participation as well as the feedback given by Janet throughout the class. I felt the flow and pace of the course was great and breaks were set perfectly.

Overall rating

Tammera C.
09/21/2016

Janet was a wonderful instructor who got the point across and facilitate the class well.

Overall rating

Willie T.
09/21/2016

Good instructor, allowed everyone to elaborate on their challenges at work.

Overall rating

Keri Z.
09/21/2016

I think the length of the course was just about right, I was starting to go into overload towards the second half of second day. I think the instructor knew the content well and was engaging. I enjoyed the interaction with the other participants and learning about their job situations. The material is applicable to real-life situations. I would encourage others at my workplace to participate in this course.

Overall rating

Edward C.
09/21/2016

Great Instructor with practical examples and effective course material.

Overall rating

Sandra R.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Steven N.
09/20/2016

Overall rating

Magdalena S.
09/20/2016

Overall rating

Jim C.
09/20/2016

Darlene had really great energy and kept discussion moving.

Overall rating

Justen M.
08/17/2016

Overall rating

Erika S.
08/17/2016

I was concerned to be honest about what can you possibly talk about for 2 days about time management. I am fairly decent with time management and I found this course extremely helpful. I can only imagine if someone truly needed assistance how beneficial this course is!!

Overall rating

Lorri C.
08/15/2016

Overall rating

Sarah E.
08/10/2016

very informative, good pace. instructor was friendly and warm, very knowledgeable.

Overall rating

Jason S.
08/10/2016

Carl kept the class involved (and awake) both days. This was so much more than just a lecture!

Overall rating

JENNIFER M.
08/10/2016

Great class size (6 attendees), very interactive.

Overall rating

Bradley B.
08/08/2016

Overall rating

Melanie B.
08/08/2016

Contained practical and useful guidelines/advice which could be used in the office as well as in personal life

Overall rating

Blanca R.
08/08/2016

Very value added.

Overall rating

Claudinei F.
08/05/2016

Overall rating

Cecil H.
08/05/2016

Overall rating

Beatrice B.
08/04/2016

Overall rating

Blair F.
08/04/2016

Darlene was a fantastic instructor who had addictive energy, who was informative, experienced and eager to let the class share their input, but who knew when to keep the lessons going. Anyone who takes her class is truly lucky.

Overall rating

Marc F.
08/01/2016

Overall rating

Jenny P.
07/25/2016

Overall rating

Lisa W.
07/25/2016

Overall rating

Meredith A.
06/22/2016

The course was able to help me identify where I am wasting time.

Overall rating

Bernard K.
06/22/2016

Instructor overcame the constant interruptions of a participant who must have had a mental disorder.

Overall rating

Tom W.
06/22/2016

Class was good I thought it was heavy on the project management side perhaps. Perhaps it would be nice to have a sales focused training

Overall rating

Allison B.
06/21/2016

Overall rating

Noel S.
06/20/2016

Overall rating

Philip W.
06/17/2016

This will help me keep up with time and get things done efficiently and effectively.

Overall rating

Theresa R.
06/17/2016

Overall rating

Marion J.
06/01/2016

Mr. Huffman was clear and direct.

Overall rating

Chris W.
06/01/2016

Overall rating

Michele D.
05/31/2016

Overall rating

Gary P.
05/16/2016

The course was relevant and informative. The instructor was personable and presented the material very well

Overall rating

Paul V.
05/10/2016

Pamela did an excellent job. I can apply what I've learned to my personal life as well as professional.

Overall rating

Franchesa M.
04/18/2016

Laura was great. Kept the class engaged and has a lot of knowledge on this subject.

Overall rating

Lincy T.
04/18/2016

Overall rating

Christopher B.
03/01/2016

Great instructor, very simple-to-follow and practical suggestions/solutions and tips, and good interactive set-up.

Overall rating

Marlene H.
02/24/2016

This was a very informative practical class given in a great learning environment by a captivating speaker

Overall rating

John D.
02/08/2016

My work life hasn't been the same since I completed this course.

I feel like I am finally in control of my environment, and that I have a manageable workload. For the first time ever, I feel like I have enough time to get everything done. I leave work each day knowing I accomplished everything I needed to. Because of this, I can leave work at work, and actually have peace of mind when I'm at home.

I've been actively working on my time management for about 6 months now. Most of the resources I have explored offer tactics or quick tips for increased productivity. This course offers an in-depth look in to the theories and strategies behind excellent time management first, and then goes on to provide specific tactics and tangible takeaways. This balance of the "why" and the "how" have proven to be incredibly powerful.

Overall rating

Yolanda H.
02/08/2016

I really left with some very useful tools. This Class was great!!!!

Overall rating

Ana P.
12/10/2015

Great seminar with many helpful pointers and tips. Makes you take inventory of your work habits and make changes where you can.

Overall rating

Lawrence N.
11/16/2015

The Time Management seminar was very good and provided updated strategies for the digital age. I came away with a confident and new approach to my work day. Thank you!

Overall rating

Doreen D.
11/15/2015

Great seminar!
Great class materials and interaction with attendees and teacher Carl.
Carl was not only knowledgable, but friendly and his expertise is very valuable to me and the other students. I have been to other seminars that Carl had presented and used his techniques. They work and are very effective. See you at the next one! Thanks Carl!

Triple "D" aka train woman. Lol

Our only limitations and fears are the ones we create in our own mind.

Overall rating

Paul K.
11/09/2015

The class provided other options to look at better use of your time on a daily basis.
The instructor was very knowledgeable on the subject and was able to provide additional experiences that were not in reference material.

Overall rating

John M.
11/08/2015

This was my first time management class and I learned many valuable tips. I liked the format of lectures combined with group work. There's also an assessment on time management competencies which is helpful in reflecting on focus areas. Overall I felt this course material contained good, practical knowledge.

Overall rating

Lynn H.
11/02/2015

Above and beyond what I thought this seminar was going to be.

Made you actually think of how we manage time - or does time manage you?

The instructor was right on target and kept the class motivated and moving along.

Job well done!!

Overall rating

Lynn F.
11/02/2015

Lorena was excellent. Gave concrete tools to use. Interactive learning made it interesting. Left with hope that could actually gain control of my time.

Overall rating

Courtney A.
11/01/2015

A vital course for any professional juggling too many responsibilities or roles within their organization.

Overall rating

Bill P.
10/01/2015

Overall rating

Rafal L.
09/16/2015

Overall rating

Eric P.
08/30/2015

Overall rating

Danny P.
08/19/2015

Time Management truly changed my life!! While I expected to be taught how mangement time (literally), I was educated on how to managment MYSELF and MY LIFE, and return, the time that has been given to me and everyone else is being managed!! I now know how to plan ahead, plan for crisis and interruptions, plan SMART, and plan PERIOD!!! I am defintely a better person because of this course, personally and professionally!! Thank you AMA and Thank you Darlene!!! You are an EXCELLENT instructor!!

D. Prince II (NCI)

Overall rating

Karine S.
08/12/2015

Very positive class experience. Carl was really good with his presentation and teaching style; that enabled the students a better learning environment. Lots of very good life examples. Very interactive session with many techniques to help with work life balance. I will definitely utilize a lot of what I relearned in the class. The course served as a great refresher; my last time management course was over 15 years ago. Overall positive experience.

Overall rating

Jennifer B.
07/23/2015

Excellent instructor, excellent materials, excellent technology.

Overall rating

Efren P.
07/22/2015

A bit disappointed with the course. I volunteered and choose AMA and expected a more conducive, robust seminar - giving that it cost nearly $2,000 to attend for non-members, in the heart of New York City and AMA reputation. My company invested nearly $5,000 on this program (travel, lodging, etc.) and regrettably it did not meet our expectations. Again, for the investment level and AMA’s reputation, one would expect a much broader experience.

Overall rating

Chinique G.
07/05/2015

Overall rating

Roney R.
06/30/2015

Overall rating

Marjorie L.
06/10/2015

Overall rating

Anthony K.
05/01/2015

Overall rating

Robert R.
04/02/2015

Instructor was condescending, read directly from the slides, and proposed using deception as a valid tool.

Overall rating

David P.
04/02/2015

Overall rating

Johanna R.
03/06/2015

I was really looking forward to this class because I usually feel overwhelmed at work and I couldn't find a way to keep my focus. I got exactly what I was looking for out of this class and I feel that I have broken many of my bad habits. I have definitely sharpened my skills in managing my time and I feel much more productive at work. Thank you to Alexis!

Overall rating

Blair H.
01/22/2015

Overall rating

Andres A.
01/14/2015

Overall rating

Cameron S.
12/19/2014

The seminar was pretty good. Signing up for it was a nightmare. You should fire Global Knowledge.

Overall rating

Eric W.
12/15/2014

The trainer, did a great job of involving the class in participating and keeping everyone's attention. She has a great grasp of the subject and was really at ease conducting the class. It was especially helpful that we used some of the attendees real life situations to discuss the topics covered.

I am excited to put some of the lessons learned to use, to get more done at work and plan to share what I took back with my staff so that we can all benefit from using time more effectively.

I look forward to returning to AMA for other courses.

Sincerely,

Eric Witter
Princeton University

Overall rating

Brownie D.
11/03/2014

The seminar seemed like a great help for most of the attendees, but the skills and methods are for the most part things I have self learned over the years. Other people listed their biggest time wasters as facebook, texting, and phone calls with family. I'd fire myself if those were my biggest time wasters. I think there are two levels of time management, normal and extraordinary. This is an excelent class for the normal level. I'd need an extreme version of this class to really get a lot of benefit from it.

Overall rating

Katherine O.
10/31/2014

I recently attended the two-day Time Management course provided by AMA. The content was exactly what I was looking for to help me become more efficient with my time. What made it even better, was the presenter, Lorena. She kept the attendees engaged and the material relevant to individual needs. I would not hesitate to attend AMA courses in the future and especially any given by Lorena

Overall rating

Jocelyn R.
10/30/2014

Overall rating

Ashley B.
09/25/2014

Pat had a fantastic way of connecting with the class and making the learning material relevant and easy to implement.

Overall rating

Sumit V.
09/15/2014

Overall rating

Judi S.
08/28/2014

Excellent course. I learned a lot of useful skills that I was able to put to use right away. I'd definitely recommend this course to others.

Overall rating

Cecily A.
08/21/2014

Overall rating

Josh M.
08/18/2014

Overall rating

Linda S.
08/04/2014

I really enjoyed Pam, I absolutely would take this class 3 times over. I got so much valuable information from this class.

Overall rating

Alena W.
07/31/2014

Overall rating

Roger D.
07/23/2014

Overall rating

Eric D.
07/21/2014

Overall rating

Argo H.
06/23/2014

Overall rating

Eliseo P.
04/22/2014

Overall rating

Judith M.
04/04/2014

The facilitator was great. She had real life examples and worked with the group to insure we got from the seminar, what we wanted.

Overall rating

Garth M.
03/12/2014

Overall rating

James C.
03/07/2014

Excellent, well run with relevant and engaging material and dialogue. Alexis was an excellent presenter.

Overall rating

Paul v.
02/10/2014

On 2 days we occurred technical issues. Providing an online course, this is not done.

Overall rating

Mark H.
01/06/2014

Overall rating

Kristin S.
12/16/2013

I was pleasantly surprised by this seminar. It was the first online training I have attended and I appreciated the interactive content and group activities; it made the training more interesting and allowed me to stay engaged for the duration of the seminar. Great course with a lot of useful information.

Overall rating

Colleen M.
12/16/2013

The course content and course facilitator were very good. The reference materials will also be quite useful for going forward as I implement the learning. I encountered problems with the delivery method of online training despite the time spent on pre-checking my system. The problems were more than moderately interruptive. I wil not take AMA online training again. Another disappointment is that the headphones that were provided for training are not able to be used for telephone too.

Overall rating

James U.
11/22/2013

Taught me valuable tools to sift all the urgent things that fill my plate to those few important priorities. Gave me a voice to set boundaries and pushback on projects so priorities can be clarified and adjusted. I would recommend this to anyone who feels they have more tasks than time, whether they are a manager or a task focused executor.

Overall rating

Roy S.
11/15/2013

Instructor did a great job at providing the material that we needed as well as keep the entire class involved either thru group activities or by having group discussions. Overall a excellent class and well prepared.

Overall rating

Victor R.
11/04/2013

Flora was very professional. I really enjoyed this class with her. Her explanations were very clear. There is no doubt in my mind that I would recommend this class to my peers.

Overall rating

Tim K.
10/21/2013

Although the class was good. It was not worth the price. Actually no where near.
Some techniques and tools were presented but nothing spectacular.

Overall rating

Kristen S.
10/14/2013

My only complaint is that it got a bit repetitive toward the end of the course. The same analogies and material repeated.

Technology was nearly flawless. The participatory chat and survey pods were excellent and very helpful. Course was very interactive and every bit as effective as an "in room" course.

Overall rating

John O.
10/11/2013

The Time Management course was well presented and all the material was clear. Many of the techniques are directly applicable to my work, and I have already seen an improvement in my productivity. Further, I am able to track my progress better, meet the goals that are imposed upon me, and identify the gaps when I do not. With insight on these gaps, I can better hone my production on future endeavors.

Overall rating

Diane S.
10/04/2013

Day 1 was more interesting. Pat knew her subject matter and did not need to show the video. More interactive discussions would have been beneficial on Day 2.

Overall rating

Michael S.
09/17/2013

The tools learned in this workshop should help restore the balance in my life. I am very excited to return to work and implement them.

Overall rating

J. Paul A.
09/16/2013

Instructor was excellent. She kept the class engaged and she knew what she was talking about. Class size (around 12) was perfect..........this led to some quality discussions between everyone.

Overall rating

Gary T.
09/10/2013

Overall rating

Joe M.
09/09/2013

Overall rating

Magdalena C.
08/15/2013

I thought the seminar was really great. The seminar with interactive assignments kept me interested throughout.

Overall rating

Darrell T.
08/13/2013

Great presentor who kept the group dynamics interactive.

Overall rating

Cassandra R.
08/12/2013

The class was phenominal. Pat was terrific. She presented the information in a way that was fun to learn using many real life examples.

Overall rating

Laura J.
08/12/2013

Pam was terrific. She engaged the class and helped deliver the material in a way that was fun and engaging. She clearly knows her stuff and brought the material to life.

Overall rating

Scott G.
08/12/2013

Overall rating

Janea M.
08/11/2013

Overall rating

Pieter A.
08/03/2013

The instructor was very knowledgeable and provided great examples to support his points.
The class setting was comfortable and allowed for open interaction.

Overall rating

Susan S.
07/15/2013

This was an excellent seminar. The leader was extremely good at presenting the material. She also made it very engaging and interactive. I was very pleased with this seminar and learned a great deal from it. The size of the seminar was just right - 12 people. This was just enough to get to know one another and interact.

Overall rating

Jeremiah P.
07/15/2013

The course was excellent. I would recommend to all co-workers--anyone really. It has such broad implications. I have a stocked toolbox of takeaways and tips to bring back to the office and feel equipped to get better control over my schedule and my priorities.

Overall rating

Kimberly E.
06/10/2013

Great Seminar!

Overall rating

Bill T.
05/13/2013

Not just another lecture. Participation with a wide variety of people from different vocations enhanced the shared experience. Info was timely and up to date.

Overall rating

Thomas C.
05/07/2013

Overall rating

Tammy B.
05/06/2013

I was very impressed with the live online class and how engaged it kept me!

Overall rating

Cynthia K.
05/06/2013

Enjoyed the course & am definitely focusing on my new knowledge of managing MYSELF!!!

I would like to know if a certificate is sent either via email or postal mail for this completed Time Management course?

Thank you!
Cynthia Kelly
ckelly@southlakeregional.org

Overall rating

Dianne G.
05/06/2013

Overall rating

Sherry M.
04/19/2013

Overall rating

Maritza P.
04/15/2013

The seminar was very interesting and engaging. We were taught simple time management tips that were very practical and easy to implement into our daily lives.

Alexis,our instructor was great and very enthusiastic about the teaching material which positively affected the learning dynamic.

I would recommend this class to others and I look forward to taking more AMA classes!

Overall rating

Sally G.
04/12/2013

Overall rating

Susan M.
03/22/2013

This was my first AMA seminar and I thoroughly enjoyed it. Kathy was a fantastic teacher, covered all different types of learning and created a very interactive environment that made learning about Time Management fun. The fact that the class was small (7 people) made it that much easier as it allowed more time for everyones questions as oppose to trying to ask amongst 20 other people.

I look forward to taking more courses in the future.

Overall rating

Dahlia H.
03/18/2013

Practical advice that is applicable to all facets of life. Great tools to implement changes.

Overall rating

Kristina B.
02/18/2013

This was a very valuable seminar and I have already started putting the things I learned into action. Highly recommended!

Overall rating

Daniel O.
02/11/2013

I felt that the level of interaction of my Live on Line Time Management seminar was higher than i expected. I recieved some fantastic new knowledge and techniques to help me gain control of my work time, personal time and i have already become much more organized than i was just one week ago. I am looking forward to my next seminar but i am not sure when that will be. I hope in the very near future.

Overall rating

Stacy C.
12/17/2012

great! esp. Darlene was a really good teacher. The class was very intereactive and easy to understand. Everyone got along well too. Great atmosphere to learn.

Overall rating

Miguel H.
12/10/2012

Great, I loved the small intimate setting with the instructor. Very interactive and encouragement from instructor to provide solutions not criticism. Thanks.

Overall rating

Timothy C.
11/30/2012

seminar was excellent - already filled out review before I left the class

Overall rating

Candi M.
11/19/2012

The instructor was very open and encouraged very helpful discussion. She had a very strong grasp on the subject matter and helped to see how it could be tuned and modified to work in a different environment.

Overall rating

Ron G.
11/19/2012

Overall rating

Phil R.
10/19/2012

Instructor is one of the very best I have met in 51 years that included miniltary service (31 years), education (14 years), and veterans' advocacy (6 years. He is world class as a magement instructor. THe content and what David added to the syllabus was stimulating and I am already experiencing productivity and efficiency gains in my self management of time.

Overall rating

Jacqueline B.
10/19/2012

This was one of the most benefical courses I have ever taken.

Overall rating

Gina O.
10/11/2012

This was very beneficial to my professional development. I have already seen an impact of implementing the tools I learned.

Overall rating

Coralyn B.
10/09/2012

The class was great! I learned alot and gained many useful tools to apply to my professional and personal life. This class will help to me make the right choices during my day in order to enhance my productivity, resulting in less stress. I highly recommend this class and would take it again as a refresher to ensure that I'm effectively implementing the skills that I learned.

Overall rating

Chuck S.
09/17/2012

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.