/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Santhosh C.
09/29/2016

This is a good begineer class, helped to understand behaviors of different people you work with and how to pay attention to specific details.

Overall rating

Mrityunjay K.
09/27/2016

Overall rating

Camron M.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Christina W.
09/21/2016

Yvonne was very knowledgeable and had many real-life examples to share with us. She was engaging and even went above and beyond to provide us with additional guidance when we asked her questions during lunch/breaks/after class.

Overall rating

Jami R.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Karen H.
09/21/2016

very useful and informative. Yvonne was great.

Overall rating

Jose O.
09/21/2016

Yvonne was such a great influencer, very knowledgeable and offered real world perspective.

Overall rating

James M.
09/21/2016

Yvonne made the class a success.

Overall rating

Jason O.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Kyle W.
09/21/2016

Phenomenal course leader with the appropriate level of knowledge and experience. She clearly has a passion for teaching and progress, and strove to engage and understand issues related to all members.

Overall rating

Adam H.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Eric V.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Kimberly S.
09/21/2016

Lots of real life situations

Overall rating

Christine T.
09/21/2016

Well balanced and well paced course. Fundamentals applicable across all work platforms.

Overall rating

Ole Thomas R.
09/21/2016

the course was very valuable to me and I got immediate use of it as soon as I came back to work!

Overall rating

Matthew R.
09/21/2016

Overall I thought the class was beneficial. I would move the pace along more quickly and try to have more real life examples.

Overall rating

Juan Carlos A.
09/21/2016

Great learning atmosphere.

Overall rating

Bill S.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Chris J.
09/21/2016

Nannette was engaging and did a great job covering a decent amount of material in only 2 days worth of time. It was an enjoyable and highly sociable environment.

Overall rating

Gaurav S.
09/20/2016

The class had some very relevant topics for new managers. In addition to the topics covered in the class, I learnt great things from my fellow class mates as well.

Overall rating

Brian B.
09/20/2016

I learned several techniques that will help in making the transition to management. I feel that the course material supported the course title.

Overall rating

Mama J.
08/01/2016

I will recommend this training to anyone making the transition.

Overall rating

Jena H.
08/01/2016

I felt the instructor was well-qualified to lead the topic that was discussed during the seminar. Having 12 people in the class made it fun, engaging, and well worth my time.

Overall rating

Michael S.
07/29/2016

Kevin was a great instructor. He was extremely knowledgeable and kept the class engaged and fun. When I take another class I will look for his name.

Overall rating

Edward F.
07/29/2016

Overall rating

Emily S.
07/29/2016

Overall rating

Shannon T.
07/25/2016

Great utilization of lecture and. Group work!!!

Overall rating

Amber A.
07/25/2016

Loved the course; loved the instructor. Very engaging, gave real life examples and different ways to approach different situations. She did excellent at modeling for us a manager style. Loved the team break outs and brainstorming sessions.

Overall rating

Lakisher H.
07/22/2016

There was nothing that Ruthe could have done better. From the way that she kept us engaged in activities or discussion to the way that she shared real life (personal and professional) experiences. It was a pleasure to have her as a instructor. Definitely not what I expected having to sit in a classroom 2 days - 8 hrs a day.

Overall rating

Jim C.
07/21/2016

This training opened my eyes to a world of peers who confront the same concerns I did upon entering my transition into management.

Overall rating

Nancy Ann S.
07/21/2016

Liked the real life examples and the relatability to what I am currently experiencing.

Overall rating

PATTI M.
07/21/2016

Very pertinent info for my situation.

Overall rating

Adam D.
07/21/2016

Instructor did a great job as a facilitator. Course material seemed appropriate for the various topics

Overall rating

Glen G.
07/21/2016

Ruthe is an excellent instructor. She engaged the class during all activites and provide us with real life examples. During classroom activites each participant was professional when asked to provide feedback to each other. There was an open and honest exchanges about techniques that worked as well as techniques to avoid.

Overall rating

James R.
07/21/2016

Topics on the second day covered more of my interests and was fantastic

Overall rating

Ian C.
07/21/2016

Ruthe was informative, fair, and very engaging. She made it not seem like a class but I left with a ton of new knowledge and tools

Overall rating

Yanik S.
07/18/2016

Very hands on

Overall rating

Amber I.
07/18/2016

Topics werelated presented in a very relevant and engaging way.

Overall rating

Matthew B.
07/18/2016

Instructor was very good. I have a renewed sense of self and purpose in my work place. This seminar help calm my fears and anxieties about being an effective manager.

Overall rating

David O.
07/18/2016

Very informative. Great tools to have under your belt.

Overall rating

Joel M.
07/18/2016

She is an excellent teacher. Very relevant.

Overall rating

Jose G.
07/18/2016

Overall rating

Lei L.
07/04/2016

Overall rating

Megan D.
06/29/2016

Overall rating

Carli C.
06/29/2016

Overall rating

Monica N.
06/28/2016

I liked how the curriculum was designed for a high degree of participation. We students seemed to develop a rapport very quickly. Some of the terms used in the course were a bit confusing -- I was often unsure if other companies used "term X" in the same way my company does.

Overall rating

Vincent M.
06/21/2016

Overall rating

Keith C.
06/21/2016

Good overall course. Would be nice to have a sales management focused course

Overall rating

Nicki B.
06/21/2016

Very informative and learned a lot!

Overall rating

Adam B.
06/21/2016

Overall rating

Hailey G.
06/21/2016

The instructor was very motivating, and kept a captive audience.

Overall rating

Erin P.
06/21/2016

Over all I was very impressed with the seminar, I learned much more than I imagined, the instructor was wonderful and very knowledable.

Overall rating

Scott J.
06/21/2016

The AMA facilities and teachers were great!

Overall rating

Sara C.
06/16/2016

The facilitator was excellent and very responsive to the group. I appreciated the opportunity to learn from others and time to reflect on what I learned and would like to explore more. Having specific scenarios and watching videos were helpful to make the discussions and skills more concrete. I felt

Overall rating

Doug P.
06/10/2016

Overall rating

Dino V.
06/10/2016

Very valuable leaning. Great concepts and tools to implement with my team.

Overall rating

Brendan H.
05/18/2016

Overall rating

Rachael L.
03/07/2016

The training was very beneficial to me as I start my new position as manager of my team. The instructor was well versed in the field and I felt did a great job in communicating how to be a good manager.

Overall rating

Matthew M.
02/10/2016

George was great! The way he constructed the class was perfect in my learning.

Overall rating

Kristin P.
02/03/2016

This seminar teaches much-needed skills about understanding personality styles and how to flex your own, learning how to question, organization and managing up. The Professor, Robert, was absolutely wonderful and did an excellent job of maintaining momentum and holding the class's interest. I would recommend this to any new manager!!

Overall rating

Abbey H.
12/06/2015

Overall rating

Ron H.
11/11/2015

This was an excellent seminar, especially for an old dog like me that needs to learn some new tricks.

Overall rating

Matthew G.
11/09/2015

I appreciated how interactive the class was. These kinds of seminars can be campy or have you discussing unrealistic scenarios in order to force feed you an agenda that you may never use, that was not my experience with AMA. i found the content relatable and relevant.

Overall rating

Ray D.
11/09/2015

Ive been to many leadership training seminars but AMA "Making the Transition to Leadership" was the best and most informative yet.

Overall rating

Leslie C.
10/21/2015

The instructor was AMAZING! She kept the class engaging and interactive while still providing beneficial information. Lots of great stuff to bring back to share with my team. JOB WELL DONE!

Overall rating

Lenny L.
09/28/2015

The instructor was very informative and motivating.

Overall rating

Daniel S.
09/16/2015

The seminar was very productive for new managers and future managers. It was very productive. The trainer was very good and kept the group involved.

Overall rating

Laura F.
08/25/2015

Overall rating

Matthew S.
07/20/2015

Overall rating

Brett M.
07/17/2015

Bob was exceptional. The material was valuable and organized. I look forward to attending another seminar in the future.

Overall rating

Sanford W.
07/15/2015

Overall rating

Anne R.
07/01/2015

The instructor was very easy to follow. Mrs. Gonzales made the class interesting and fun!

Overall rating

Jonathan M.
06/29/2015

This seminar exceeded my expectations and I would recommend to anyone who is entering a leadership position or who has been in a leadership position for a long time that just needs a refresher. The instructor (Alvin) was great! He made this seminar top notch.

Overall rating

Charles B.
06/29/2015

Overall rating

Brian M.
06/29/2015

The instructor Alvin was exceptional. I fully enjoyed the course and learned many new skills.

Overall rating

Robert S.
05/13/2015

Carrie did a great job presenting the material in an engaging way, and I accomplished all of my learning goals for the seminar.

Overall rating

Emma d.
05/06/2015

i really enjoyed the class, and the instructor was very good, personable, and informative.
I usually don't like group exercises but in this class it worked well.
thank you


Overall rating

Debra D.
02/23/2015

I really enjoyed my class. The instructor was an excellent instructor and provided us with so many tools and scenarios in which these could be applied. This class really boosted my motivation to be a good manager/leader. I would like to attend more of the instructor's classes. He is very animated and passionate about this subject. It is totally infectious. Thanks AMA for having such great instructors for your classes.

Overall rating

Mark O.
02/23/2015

Instructor was enthusiastic and professional and had a good feel for the material.

Overall rating

Anna L.
12/01/2014

Overall rating

Mike B.
11/28/2014

The instructor was awesome. He enlisted participation from everyone... I would take a class with this instructor again.

Overall rating

Jeff B.
11/21/2014

Overall rating

Andrew M.
09/05/2014

Course was well structured and the leader was motivating. A good opportunity for someone just entering into a management type role to get exposure/views/experiences from a diverse group of individuals.

Overall rating

Jennifer C.
08/20/2014

Overall rating

Kony S.
06/06/2014

The group interaction was very helpful. Good class for new managers without previous experience in management. Information about DISC as well as delegation and coaching techniques were extremely helpful.

Overall rating

Jennifer B.
06/06/2014

Overall rating

NADIA B.
04/07/2014

Excellent. Good interaction and participation. Learned a lot.

Overall rating

James C.
04/04/2014

Excellent class material. Shawn did a great job with the material, using stories, getting everyone involved and sharing his positive enthusiasm. The class room was comfortable and the insulation to keep out the noise from planes and trains was impressive. I should have taken this class six years ago. Shawn provided plenty of tools to take back and use immediately.

Overall rating

Valerie P.
02/28/2014

Overall rating

Grace B.
02/24/2014

The class was very well taught. Learned a lot of valuable information. Would recommend to other individuals who are making the transition to management.

Overall rating

Cheryl I.
11/18/2013

Kevin was a great teacher.

Overall rating

Randy H.
11/08/2013

I learned a lot of new ideas that can immediately be used in my job. Alvin was an excellent instructor, he really made the whole experience enjoyable and fun all while actually learning.

Overall rating

Paul R.
11/04/2013

I've taken many, many IT courses over my career.
This was my first management course.
I was surprised by how relevant and practical it was.
Our instructor was; his depth of expertise was immediately apparent and he was able to respond fluidly to the varied questions and experiences of the class.

All in all, this was a very useful and applicable course that has really sparked my interest in the theory and practice of management.

Overall rating

Yetunde O.
09/18/2013

Overall rating

Tracy C.
09/09/2013

Overall rating

Helene A.
08/29/2013

Truly enjoyed this seminar. It targeted ALL learning styles and I came out feeling much more confident about my newly acquired position. Thanks AMA!

Overall rating

Alison H.
08/02/2013

Overall rating

Jeff P.
07/29/2013

Shawn exceeded my expectations. Shawn presented the course material using real world applications. Shawn style of teaching kept the class engaged in the material and encourage active participation for each student. Would recommend any course taught by Shawn

Overall rating

Rob D.
07/26/2013

wow, it was better than I expected!

Overall rating

Christopher S.
06/24/2013

Overall rating

Brian M.
05/08/2013

Overall rating

Henry G.
04/29/2013

Great class. Instructor was very good at providing solutions or recommendations to personal situations. There was a great flow from one subject to the next. Information provided was informative and helpful. Highly recommended for the new manager.

Overall rating

Le B.
04/15/2013

I had a very good experience with my first class at AMA. The instructor was very knowledgable and ingaging. I will be coming back for future classes on leadership and management courses this summer.

Thank You
Le Barry

Overall rating

Derrick K.
03/18/2013

This was a very informative and exciting class.

Overall rating

rene m.
03/05/2013

Angela was very knowledgable. She knows alot about business and relationships. She teaches effective communication skills and uses them when teaching. She used questions that generated helpful discussions. She had the unique ability of getting everyone involved and feel comfortable about "stepping out" of our comfort zone.
The class was late getting stated and it was difficult for her to catch-up. I felt rushed and it seems like alot of the material was covered too fast or skipped over.
The material was too advanced for me and had a hard time keeping up and grasping some of the concepts. I learned to make sure next time that the curriculum be more suited for my level of learning.

Overall rating

Regina L.
02/12/2013

We were only able to watch the first video on the first day. The DVD was deemed to be scratched and unusable for the rest of the class. A new DVD was not overnighted to the San Francisco office. i find watching the videos and discussing in class extremely helpful. I feel like a big part of the class was missing. If there is a way for me to watch the video after the class, it would be appreciated. I would still not benefit from the class discussion, but at least it wouldn't be a total loss.

Overall rating

Josh B.
01/29/2013

good information and great presenter, very interactive class as well

Overall rating

Sandra V.
12/26/2012

Overall rating

Joana S.
12/02/2012

The seminar was very good . I liked it and i am using the knlegde already in my work place.

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.