/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Lauren D.
12/12/2017

Jean did a wonderful job facilitating the class. It was a very valuable experience.

Overall rating

Matthew S.
12/12/2017

Very kind and knowledgeable instructor.

Overall rating

Ang'john F.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Dale P.
12/12/2017

David was a great and humorous instructor. Made the experience great.

Overall rating

Jessica P.
12/12/2017

David was great! Always asked if we had questions, comments or concerns.

Overall rating

Suzie D.
12/12/2017

It helped me to get on the right path towards managing,and opened my eyes to my management style.

Overall rating

Jessica E.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Alicia G.
12/12/2017

Course content was relevant and Instructor was calm and reserved, but it worked

Overall rating

Changfeng C.
11/28/2017

This course learning is a very good experience. It amazed the nature and mechanism of the management responsibility and the way to management and communicate people. Bob utilized a lot of interaction methodology and case study for the teaching and learning which made the class fun and constructive.

Overall rating

Daniel S.
11/27/2017

There was a lot of useful information, yet I think the course could use an extra day.

Overall rating

Brian W.
11/23/2017

This course was very well put together. The material was spot on, and Robert did an excellent job with his teachings. He was very engaging and got everyone involved. I also thought his real world examples brought a lot of merit to the class/material.

Overall rating

Edward M.
11/23/2017

Excellent facility and excellent instructor.

Overall rating

JONATHAN V.
11/23/2017

Bob did an great job making sure that the class was built toward the group that was there. Able to bring in real life examples that brought everything together.

Overall rating

Brittani E.
11/16/2017

While the course was called "Transition to Management," it seemed to be geared toward individuals already operating in a management position. Not exactly what I was expecting.

Overall rating

Brandye R.
11/16/2017

I was happy to see the Instructor was so passionate about the information being taught.

Overall rating

Theresa B.
11/08/2017

Overall rating

Matt M.
11/08/2017

Great experience and Alvin was a Great Instructor.

Overall rating

Kristina W.
11/06/2017

Very knowledgeable and engaging.

Overall rating

Tibor N.
11/06/2017

Overall rating

Andrew P.
11/06/2017

Overall rating

Jeremy W.
11/03/2017

I loved Alvin. He was the most engaging, least-boring, facilitators that I can remember. A real pleasure.

Overall rating

Patricia W.
11/03/2017

Overall rating

Darrell S.
11/03/2017

Alvin did great and made the content interesting and fun.

Overall rating

Thomas A.
11/02/2017

Overall rating

Brian M.
11/02/2017

Alvin was very prepared and explained everything very well. He took time to discuss all of our questions or issues while at the same time we stayed on schedule.

Overall rating

Colwin C.
11/01/2017

Angela was very engaging and the content of the course was very relevant and insightful.

Overall rating

Kevin U.
10/30/2017

This was an excellent course that was taught by a great and very experienced instructor. I would highly recommend taking this course to other peers who are starting their management career and have no prior experience of managing others.

Overall rating

Regina F.
10/30/2017

AMA training is always very worthwhile. The facility is very clean and the instructors are experts in the subject matter taught.

Overall rating

Shawn A.
10/30/2017

Angela was a fantastic leader. I learned so much about myself and managing. She is truly an excellent resource. The course offered insight into management that I had never thought of, it was really a great learning experience.

Overall rating

Dong N.
10/30/2017

Angela was funny and straight-forward

Overall rating

Mark R.
10/18/2017

Overall rating

Adam M.
10/16/2017

It was a great learning experience but I think it wondered around just a bit too much.

Overall rating

Meghan H.
10/16/2017

Yvonne was a fantastic instructor. Her real-life examples gave me context for understanding my new role and responsibilities. The course itself has also given me confidence as I embark in my new supervisor role. I’m excited to take these new ideas with me to the office and implement many of them immediately.

Overall rating

Adam W.
10/16/2017

I noticed that I have made much more extensive notes during this, my third AMA seminar. I think that is a result of two things: first, that this seminar has been excellent and full of high-quality information and tips (I've used a lot of post-it notes to include the instructor's personal observations in my notebook). Second, I think I'm seeing the cumulative positive effects of AMA training, as I see more utility in what I'm learning as I begin to see it in greater context.

Overall rating

Francis M.
10/16/2017

Great job Yvonne was an amazing excellent instructor.

Overall rating

Laura Z.
10/16/2017

Overall rating

Erik S.
10/16/2017

Very pleased with the vast knowledges Yvonne shared during this course. I feel this course will more then help me while transitioning to my new role.

Overall rating

Brennan W.
10/16/2017

Would have liked more opportunity to share questions/common issues. A more practical approach.

Overall rating

Tabitha D.
10/16/2017

Overall rating

Tina D.
10/16/2017

Overall rating

eileen B.
10/16/2017

Yvonne is wonderful!

Overall rating

Yelena Y.
10/06/2017

The seminar was informative and interactive. We covered different aspects of management, responsibilities and styles. There was an "a-ha" moment upon completion of DiSC. It is a great tool for all managers to apply. I would recommend this insightful seminar to everyone who is new in a role of managing people.

Overall rating

Gregory S.
10/05/2017

Very informative, great mix of theory/research and practical/actionable. Interactive without it being burdensome. Great balance of lecture and discussion. Activities were relevant and useful.

Overall rating

Mark W.
10/04/2017

Overall rating

Troy L.
10/04/2017

This course was excellent for first time managers or someone who has never been a manager and is making that transition. I learned some valuable skills and techniques that I can implement as a new manager.

Overall rating

Jose L.
10/02/2017

Overall rating

Oleksandr G.
09/29/2017

Overall rating

Rachel H.
09/28/2017

Carrie was a delight and so knowledgeable!

Overall rating

LESLEY ANN W.
09/28/2017

Carrie was a great facilitator. The seminar was very interactive and she adapted the flow of conversation to the needs of the group. The information I learned can be used in my professional and personal life. I would recommend this course even to those not transitioning to management. I hope to attend another seminar facilitated by Carrie.

Overall rating

Monike W.
09/28/2017

Carrie was an excellent instructor. She made sure everyone was involve in all questions and she has a lot of knowledge and was happy to share and give suggestions.

Overall rating

Diana M.
09/26/2017

Carrie was wonderful at creating camaraderie in the group. We had a blast, and we learned so much.

Overall rating

Jacob H.
09/25/2017

I thought the content was great and the flow of the class was great.

Overall rating

Sarah S.
09/25/2017

I thought this class was very well facilitated and was able to gain a lot of useful info/insight to what makes a manager succeed in their new role

Overall rating

Spencer E.
09/04/2017

Overall rating

Maddie L.
09/01/2017

Yvonne was an excellent instructor. She has many years of experience, and she truly cared about sharing her knowledge with us and ensuring we could utilize that information in our jobs.

Overall rating

Joseph H.
09/01/2017

Overall I think I got a lot from the training session. It was my first AMA seminar, and I think it was a perfect way to get my feet wet and find areas worth spending more time on.

Overall rating

Amjed D.
08/31/2017

Overall rating

Rudy A.
08/31/2017

Overall rating

Brad L.
08/31/2017

Great learning environment. Happy to have such a diverse group sharing ideas

Overall rating

Alex M.
08/31/2017

Overall rating

Savannah P.
08/28/2017

I gained a lot of insight from the course, all of which could be used professionally and personally.

Overall rating

Peri R.
08/28/2017

Good overview for someone transitioning to management. Learning about DISC helped me to better understand my own style and will enable me to interact with subordinates/co-workers/bosses in a more productive way.

Overall rating

Jason K.
08/28/2017

Instructor was great, very thorough, clear & concise. I thought the material for the course was pretty good, but could have been more geared towards management techniques rather than personality traits. I feel like we spent a lot of time understanding different personalities (DISC), instead of learning effective management techniques with specific situations.

Overall rating

Eric L.
08/28/2017

Overall rating

Katie K.
08/28/2017

Great passion from Bob and good story-telling to send the points home.

Overall rating

Lourdes G.
08/28/2017

The instructor had great knowledge which was evident in the examples he shared with the group. The DISC evaluation was an eye-opening exercise that will be very useful as a new manager.

Overall rating

Sumaiya C.
08/24/2017

Overall rating

Brittany W.
08/24/2017

Not quite what I expected, but felt like I learned a lot about my management style and next steps to take to show that I'm ready for management.

Overall rating

Sanaa .
08/10/2017

While I enjoyed the facilitator and we was very well experienced, I do not feel like I received any tools or tips for how to transition into management or managing my peers.

Overall rating

Leah S.
08/09/2017

I enjoyed the class and the teacher very much. I think there could have been more content around managing and more resources that we could use.

Overall rating

Elizabeth C.
08/09/2017

Overall rating

Patrick M.
07/31/2017

Great teacher

Overall rating

Max C.
07/31/2017

Overall it was helpful for me. Generic mangement training courses like this applied across all industries are interesting. While it's interesting too hear about the challenges across all other industries it's not always directly applicable

Overall rating

Shirley H.
07/28/2017

Overall rating

Miki F.
07/28/2017

Overall rating

Dayna L.
07/28/2017

My overall experience was amazing, it was very informative, as well as interesting. Susan was a amazing speaker and really kept the whole classes attention. If I took another class I would love to attend one that she is teaching.

Overall rating

Nathan K.
07/27/2017

Susan was very enganging and energized about the coarse material

Overall rating

Mike R.
07/27/2017

Lots of great info for new managers.

Overall rating

Nancy D.
07/27/2017

My Instructor was wonderful. She engaged the entire class and kept us interested during the entire course. She was insightful and helped us to acquire the skills we will need as new managers.

Overall rating

Nigel J.
07/27/2017

very thorough and insightful. learned some good tequniques.

Overall rating

Mitch L.
07/27/2017

Overall rating

Alison D.
07/05/2017

Overall rating

Jessica N.
07/03/2017

Overall rating

Paulina Z.
06/30/2017

Overall rating

Monica F.
06/30/2017

The course content was great. The class participation was not as high as I would have liked to have seen. I would have preferred a bit more engagement from the participants.

Overall rating

Srikanth N.
06/30/2017

Overall rating

Hocine J.
06/29/2017

Overall rating

Ariel D.
06/29/2017

I really enjoyed this seminar. I liked the fact that our instructor did not just lecture the whole time. He engaged you in what he was teaching and had a multitude of activities to participate in which helps you see your strengths and weakness. He relates course info back to real life situations which gives you a better perspective on certain situations, what to do, and what could have been done differently. He also had you share your own personal experience and it was nice to have feedback from others in the group as we all have different work backgrounds and styles of doing things. The class was well rounded overall and great for anyone new to a management position.

Overall rating

Jennifer D.
06/28/2017

Overall rating

Kirby S.
05/25/2017

I really enjoyed this course. It's a breakdown of how and where to understand people's behaviors, and teach us to understand ourselves and others much better; and act in a more appropriate way, especially when managing. The content was interesting and the teacher was extremely knowledgeable.

Overall rating

Jose T.
05/24/2017

Good use of relevant data.

Overall rating

Charles T.
05/24/2017

Robertis an excellent instructor and I truly enjoyed his class. He shared a great deal of information in a small amount of time and I'm looking forward to taking the next class that he teaches.

Overall rating

Michael P.
05/22/2017

The course was very well presented by an experienced and knowledgeable manager who brings real-world experiences and examples that can be applied directly. I was able to use information I learned in this seminar to help me better manage working relationships immediately after the first session.

Overall rating

Julia Z.
05/22/2017

Bob was a great speaker and always brought the discussion back to the topic. Encourages active participation throughout the class which kept the material interesting.

Overall rating

Teresa S.
05/22/2017

I think this was a great beginners course that really shined a light on our strengths and weekness and how to better achieve our goals as new managers. It was great being able to hear other people's situations and know you were not alone and wonderful being able to roll play and interactive with other people to all be able to achieve a common goal. Bob is a great teacher, calm, soothing, informative, seemingly very experienced, and an awesome listener. He really helps a lot of us work through the questions we had and provided us with tools to handle similar situations in the future. HOORAY!

Overall rating

Morgan M.
05/16/2017

I feel that this was a good training course and that being new to management, learned a lot. I wish there would have been some more people in the class that had some experience as I feel that other's stories were extremely helpful. I also believe that based on the price that lunch and maybe snacks should have been included.

Overall rating

Kathy Z.
05/15/2017

I have worked for over 20 years in a trade association and have never had a direct report. I have just been promoted to manager and was very nervous about supervising. This course really gave me the tools to feel better prepared to start supervising a direct report.

Overall rating

Raymond H.
05/15/2017

Overall rating

Tommy H.
05/15/2017

Susan was fantastic and very positive! I would very much like another course with Susan.

Overall rating

Susan B.
05/15/2017

Overall rating

Bronnie D.
05/15/2017

The training was very informative. It gave you a lot of information and tools to help you be successful in your management role. The instructor was awesome.

Overall rating

Keith D.
05/15/2017

Overall rating

Dale Z.
05/11/2017

Overall rating

Despina M.
05/10/2017

Excellent course and excellent instructor. I've learned a lot, especially about people's different communication styles and how to best deal with others. Thank you!

Overall rating

Adrian R.
05/08/2017

Overall rating

Paulton C.
05/08/2017

Overall rating

Brandon T.
05/08/2017

Learned a lot and I will implement it all.

Overall rating

Jasmine J.
05/04/2017

The class was very helpful and i definitely took a lot of knowledge from it. I can so a step closer to becoming a great Manager because of it. Mr. David was great!!

Overall rating

Monica B.
05/03/2017

I felt that we stayed too long on the chart of which category we fell in.

Overall rating

Ted W.
05/03/2017

Overall rating

Kevin M.
05/01/2017

Overall rating

Ross H.
05/01/2017

Overall rating

Arben G.
05/01/2017

Overall rating

Chad H.
05/01/2017

Class was good. The last day whatever was happening on the floor above was a distraction from my learning.

Overall rating

Joe S.
04/28/2017

Good class and good structure. Very engaging.

Overall rating

Kim C.
04/28/2017

Very informative and eye opening. The interactive activities made it very engaging.

Overall rating

Jason B.
04/28/2017

Overall rating

Dana M.
04/28/2017

It gave me necessary skills. the only thing i would have changed would be to discuss more specific examples of issues we are having

Overall rating

Kendra G.
04/28/2017

It would be a more efficient use of time to do the DiSC assessment online - either as a prerequisite to the course or upon arrival during the check-in process. This would save time during the course to focus on results and not on calculating DiSC style profile. It would also be good to include this in the course description.

Overall rating

Nicholas R.
04/27/2017

Very good session. Thank you!!

Overall rating

Dan H.
04/27/2017

Overall rating

Crystal R.
04/27/2017

I loved my teacher. She was very active and kept us on our toes and motivated

Overall rating

Liling F.
04/17/2017

he is an excellent leader, I gained much more understanding in communication and active listening which will improve relationships at work and with family and friends

Overall rating

Elaine G.
04/14/2017

I loved George's approach to the human dynamic of managing including covering communication, relationship building, emotional intelligence, listening and analysis of the DiSC assessment. I am new to being a people manager, so initially was expecting the course to touch on more practical applications of managerial skills (e.g. tools, best practices). If you are expecting that this course may not be for you, as we covered a few high level approaches, but for the most part the content was focused on the people aspect. Because I have taken other AMA courses focused on the people dynamic (e.g. Emotional Intelligence), I did not initially anticipate the same content.That being said I still got a lot out of the course and would highly recommend it. It's incredibly important to be self aware, and I greatly enjoyed that aspect of the course.

Overall rating

John P.
04/05/2017

Clear and concise lectures. Engaging and informative as well as enjoyable.

Overall rating

Erica C.
04/05/2017

Wonderful office space, all supplies needed were provided, nice to have beverages available, great seating areas for breaks, pretty easy to get to from grand central

Overall rating

Yesenia R.
04/05/2017

She provided many real life examples that can h

Overall rating

Marla C.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

Nathan O.
04/05/2017

I thought this seminar was great, and very thoughtful. The real life examples made it applicable to everyday work. I also loved how interactive the content was so I could hone in on my skills. Ruthe was a great instructor who made us feel comfortable, and she was incredibly knowledgeable on all the topics discussed.

Overall rating

Haifeng C.
04/05/2017

good instructor, a lot of real stories and case studies.

Overall rating

Christine S.
04/05/2017

The class was amazing, great examples and activities that related to everyone's field of work.

Overall rating

Angela H.
03/27/2017

I wish there had been a deeper level to this seminar. I personally would appreciate starting and ending a little late to get more content. We started at 9:00 AM, took a break around 10:30 AM, broke for lunch at around 12:00-1:15 PM, break at 2:30-2:45 PM and ended around 4:30. I came a long way for such a short amount of real class time

Overall rating

Kurt N.
03/24/2017

Instructor made the documentation come to life. I was glad I could incorporate my job into the class and receive valuable feedback. AMA has me hooked!

Overall rating

Jeff W.
03/24/2017

Overall rating

Eric C.
03/16/2017

I was very pleased with this course. It contained a lot of practical tools that I think will both help ease my transition to manager and make me a more effective manager over the long-term. Susan did a great job presenting, illustrating, facilitating and bringing the course material to life.

Overall rating

Amanda M.
03/09/2017

Overall rating

Raleigh B.
03/09/2017

Overall rating

Jennifer K.
03/09/2017

Overall rating

Rocio H.
03/01/2017

Faculty was well prepared and knowledgeable in the subject. She made the training pleasant and kept the group engaged

Overall rating

Nikita B.
03/01/2017

Overall rating

Olga M.
02/28/2017

Overall rating

Jill W.
02/27/2017

knowledgeable and engaging instructor; valuable information and tools to learn how to manage

Overall rating

Brooks L.
02/27/2017

I came to the class hoping for tools that I could take away and use in my new management role. These needs were met and I got tools that I didn't know I needed that I can implement immediately.

Overall rating

Ercilia M.
02/24/2017

Overall rating

Laura S.
02/21/2017

Robert was consistently behind in the two-day course and spent a lot of time sharing personal anecdotes and talking about what we were going to learn. The course did not prepare me for transitioning to management, and Robert's information seemed outdated and not relevant to my work environment.

Overall rating

John L.
02/08/2017

Overall rating

David I.
02/08/2017

Great instructor. Good course. Highly engaging and interactive. Got a lot from the role playing exercises and video evaluations. I felt the personality analysis was a bit long and did not contribute quite as much to merit that time, however I did understand and appreciate how it fit into the curriculum.

Overall rating

Tony C.
02/08/2017

Class was very informative, the instructor was great, hands-on and very involved! Would defiantly recommend to any person that is transitioning into a management position.

Overall rating

Melissa B.
02/08/2017

Michelle was a wonderful instructor, very organized and stayed on task. I can't wait to take these skills back to the office.

Overall rating

Tyler B.
02/06/2017

I thought this was a great training with many examples. There was a lot of good discussions and it was very helpful to me. The facility was immaculate and a very good experience. Thank you!

Overall rating

Julio H.
02/06/2017

The instructor Mrs Cussens was a truely great orator and teacher.very helpful in giving us material.

Overall rating

Jim M.
02/01/2017

Very helpful introduction for those transitioning into management for the first time.

Overall rating

Joshua N.
01/31/2017

Great instructor, learned a lot overall that will not only benefit me in my professional career but in my personal life as well. Bob really strived to connect with each person in the class.

Overall rating

Dana G.
01/31/2017

The seminar was very helpful and all the hands on exercises we completed helped so see how different people react to different situations.

Overall rating

Peng J.
01/31/2017

Informative, educational and the time had been well spent.

Overall rating

Hui Z.
12/26/2016

Overall rating

Pavan P.
12/23/2016

It was well planned and executed. Sometime slow paced, but the instructor wanted to cover everything in detail and made sure we were all on the same page.

Overall rating

Carl N.
12/23/2016

She was very knowledgeable, thorough and engaging when it came to going through the material.

Overall rating

Melissa W.
12/22/2016

Overall rating

Christopher B.
12/22/2016

Overall rating

Althea G.
12/12/2016

The seminar covered the areas I was most interested in. I give credit to the trainer for gathering information from the class so that everyone's interests would be addressed.

Overall rating

David K.
12/08/2016

Overall rating

Todd M.
12/07/2016

Overall rating

Ed F.
12/06/2016

Overall rating

Brianna M.
11/30/2016

I found the seminar to be extremely helpful in providing certain tools to utilize while managing my team. I will use the exercises/guidelines to better understand how different behaviors need to be managed with different techniques. I also learned how to manage myself.

Overall rating

Glady C.
11/28/2016

I learned a lot in just 2 days. The course leader made us feel comfortable sharing our experiences. A lot of interaction and participation which was very helpful.

Overall rating

Gilles R.
11/28/2016

Interesting, helpful

Overall rating

Michael L.
11/28/2016

Robert did a great job.

Overall rating

Victor Y.
11/14/2016

Angela did a wonderful job teaching the class. Would recommend her and this class to my peers.

Overall rating

Stacey W.
11/14/2016

Overall rating

Shawn B.
11/14/2016

Angela was very informative and thorough presenting the information .

Overall rating

Vincent C.
11/14/2016

The class was very insightful, full of now information and Angela was very knowledgeable.

Overall rating

Kevin O.
11/14/2016

Well done with nice small class size and an experienced instructor.

Overall rating

Leigh-Ann F.
11/14/2016

Overall rating

Nicole B.
11/08/2016

Fabulous class! Very interactive and informative!

Overall rating

Emily M.
11/07/2016

I don't think that I would recommend that anyone from our organization take this training again. The course material was pretty good, although I feel like most of the exercises wasted a lot of time. I was disappointed in our instructor. While he was friendly, knowledgeable and answered questions, he mentioned strip clubs three different times during the two days we were there. I found that totally inappropriate. I also found the way he spoke about transsexual individuals and employees needing accommodations to be offensive.

Overall rating

Deanna R.
11/07/2016

Overall rating

Jonathan J.
11/07/2016

It was insightful and full of group participation with a broad spectrum of roles

Overall rating

Gordon L.
11/07/2016

Overall rating

Robinson E.
11/07/2016

The class was really outstanding

Overall rating

Dorraine B.
11/07/2016

I very much enjoyed this training. It exceeded all of my expectations. Alvin did a fantastic job!!

Overall rating

Nick S.
11/03/2016

Very instructive, different training than what I expected.

Overall rating

Brian D.
10/31/2016

Spent way to much time on DISC and not transitioning to management as the course title shows. The class was too slow paced for a small class of 13. Questions were not really answered directly but brushed by.

Overall rating

Matt R.
10/28/2016

The content of the course wasn't as impactful as the insights of my colleagues and instructor. Personal stories and anecdotes are more helpful to me when adjusting to a new role that involves management.

Overall rating

Kristen F.
10/27/2016

While the class was educational, I was a little disappointed that we did not spend more time on examples of "how" to delegate duties, and "how" to remove yourself from the "friend zone" with your new direct reports. We spent only a couple of hours on delegating, and I wish there were more examples given of HOW to manage. We spent a lot of time on the DiSC assessment (which was important in how to communicate with different personalities), however I feel more real life examples and maybe even role playing more would have made this course more beneficial.

Overall rating

Keith H.
10/24/2016

This was one of the most engaging training sessions I've ever attended. It gave me many ah-ha moments which explained what happened in prior experiences either as a manager or as an individual contributor. I was extremely impressed with Duffy Spencer's abilities and insights as a presenter; she was one of the most effective I've ever seen.

Overall rating

Tawanna P.
10/21/2016

Duffy made the training easy to understand and I love the interaction.

Overall rating

Ryan P.
10/21/2016

The course was a bit different than I expected, with a greater focus on soft skills like listening and personality types. However, I think this is something that many managers tend to ignore in favor of "doing the job", while forgetting how important communication really is.

Overall rating

LaVonna S.
10/21/2016

This class was a refresher course for me and it was great to know that I was doing majority of things correctly and where I needed to make some changes. I was impressed by our speaker Mitch and the attendees.

Overall rating

Bethany K.
10/18/2016

Overall rating

Santhosh K.
10/17/2016

This training gave me frame work that I needed to communicate with different behavior pattern people. I can take the tools like DISC, Time management back to my work and apply immediately.

Overall rating

Carissa D.
10/17/2016

Overall rating

Brent F.
10/17/2016

The trainer was excellent

Overall rating

Tanya M.
10/06/2016

Overall rating

Shanell C.
10/04/2016

She was informed and engaging

Overall rating

Tara M.
10/03/2016

I love Susan's energy level and how passionate she is about teaching and creating a dynamic learning environment!!

Overall rating

Kelly L.
10/03/2016

Overall rating

Janet H.
10/03/2016

The session leader provided a constructive and positive training environment that helped open up dialogue and foster trust.

Overall rating

Owen I.
10/03/2016

Overall rating

Casey O.
10/03/2016

Overall rating

Meagan S.
10/03/2016

Very insightful. Both personally and professionally.

Overall rating

Darin L.
10/03/2016

Overall rating

Amanda B.
10/03/2016

Susan was incredibly knowledgable and had a lot of practical experience to support her course. She was also very approachable and personable, making the class comfortable. I wish there was a bit more coverage on conflict management.

Overall rating

Karin P.
10/03/2016

Class participants were a great cross-section of various industries and private and public sectors

Overall rating

Santhosh C.
09/29/2016

This is a good begineer class, helped to understand behaviors of different people you work with and how to pay attention to specific details.

Overall rating

Mrityunjay K.
09/27/2016

Overall rating

Camron M.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Christina W.
09/21/2016

Yvonne was very knowledgeable and had many real-life examples to share with us. She was engaging and even went above and beyond to provide us with additional guidance when we asked her questions during lunch/breaks/after class.

Overall rating

Jami R.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Karen H.
09/21/2016

very useful and informative. Yvonne was great.

Overall rating

Jose O.
09/21/2016

Yvonne was such a great influencer, very knowledgeable and offered real world perspective.

Overall rating

James M.
09/21/2016

Yvonne made the class a success.

Overall rating

Jason O.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Kyle W.
09/21/2016

Phenomenal course leader with the appropriate level of knowledge and experience. She clearly has a passion for teaching and progress, and strove to engage and understand issues related to all members.

Overall rating

Adam H.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Eric V.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Kimberly S.
09/21/2016

Lots of real life situations

Overall rating

Christine T.
09/21/2016

Well balanced and well paced course. Fundamentals applicable across all work platforms.

Overall rating

Ole Thomas R.
09/21/2016

the course was very valuable to me and I got immediate use of it as soon as I came back to work!

Overall rating

Matthew R.
09/21/2016

Overall I thought the class was beneficial. I would move the pace along more quickly and try to have more real life examples.

Overall rating

Juan Carlos A.
09/21/2016

Great learning atmosphere.

Overall rating

Bill S.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Chris J.
09/21/2016

Nannette was engaging and did a great job covering a decent amount of material in only 2 days worth of time. It was an enjoyable and highly sociable environment.

Overall rating

Gaurav S.
09/20/2016

The class had some very relevant topics for new managers. In addition to the topics covered in the class, I learnt great things from my fellow class mates as well.

Overall rating

Brian B.
09/20/2016

I learned several techniques that will help in making the transition to management. I feel that the course material supported the course title.

Overall rating

Mama J.
08/01/2016

I will recommend this training to anyone making the transition.

Overall rating

Jena H.
08/01/2016

I felt the instructor was well-qualified to lead the topic that was discussed during the seminar. Having 12 people in the class made it fun, engaging, and well worth my time.

Overall rating

Michael S.
07/29/2016

Kevin was a great instructor. He was extremely knowledgeable and kept the class engaged and fun. When I take another class I will look for his name.

Overall rating

Edward F.
07/29/2016

Overall rating

Emily S.
07/29/2016

Overall rating

Shannon T.
07/25/2016

Great utilization of lecture and. Group work!!!

Overall rating

Amber A.
07/25/2016

Loved the course; loved the instructor. Very engaging, gave real life examples and different ways to approach different situations. She did excellent at modeling for us a manager style. Loved the team break outs and brainstorming sessions.

Overall rating

Lakisher H.
07/22/2016

There was nothing that Ruthe could have done better. From the way that she kept us engaged in activities or discussion to the way that she shared real life (personal and professional) experiences. It was a pleasure to have her as a instructor. Definitely not what I expected having to sit in a classroom 2 days - 8 hrs a day.

Overall rating

Jim C.
07/21/2016

This training opened my eyes to a world of peers who confront the same concerns I did upon entering my transition into management.

Overall rating

Nancy Ann S.
07/21/2016

Liked the real life examples and the relatability to what I am currently experiencing.

Overall rating

PATTI M.
07/21/2016

Very pertinent info for my situation.

Overall rating

Adam D.
07/21/2016

Instructor did a great job as a facilitator. Course material seemed appropriate for the various topics

Overall rating

Glen G.
07/21/2016

Ruthe is an excellent instructor. She engaged the class during all activites and provide us with real life examples. During classroom activites each participant was professional when asked to provide feedback to each other. There was an open and honest exchanges about techniques that worked as well as techniques to avoid.

Overall rating

James R.
07/21/2016

Topics on the second day covered more of my interests and was fantastic

Overall rating

Ian C.
07/21/2016

Ruthe was informative, fair, and very engaging. She made it not seem like a class but I left with a ton of new knowledge and tools

Overall rating

Yanik S.
07/18/2016

Very hands on

Overall rating

Jose G.
07/18/2016

Overall rating

Amber I.
07/18/2016

Topics werelated presented in a very relevant and engaging way.

Overall rating

Matthew B.
07/18/2016

Instructor was very good. I have a renewed sense of self and purpose in my work place. This seminar help calm my fears and anxieties about being an effective manager.

Overall rating

David O.
07/18/2016

Very informative. Great tools to have under your belt.

Overall rating

Joel M.
07/18/2016

She is an excellent teacher. Very relevant.

Overall rating

Lei L.
07/04/2016

Overall rating

Megan D.
06/29/2016

Overall rating

Carli C.
06/29/2016

Overall rating

Monica N.
06/28/2016

I liked how the curriculum was designed for a high degree of participation. We students seemed to develop a rapport very quickly. Some of the terms used in the course were a bit confusing -- I was often unsure if other companies used "term X" in the same way my company does.

Overall rating

Scott J.
06/21/2016

The AMA facilities and teachers were great!

Overall rating

Vincent M.
06/21/2016

Overall rating

Keith C.
06/21/2016

Good overall course. Would be nice to have a sales management focused course

Overall rating

Nicki B.
06/21/2016

Very informative and learned a lot!

Overall rating

Adam B.
06/21/2016

Overall rating

Hailey G.
06/21/2016

The instructor was very motivating, and kept a captive audience.

Overall rating

Erin P.
06/21/2016

Over all I was very impressed with the seminar, I learned much more than I imagined, the instructor was wonderful and very knowledable.

Overall rating

Sara C.
06/16/2016

The facilitator was excellent and very responsive to the group. I appreciated the opportunity to learn from others and time to reflect on what I learned and would like to explore more. Having specific scenarios and watching videos were helpful to make the discussions and skills more concrete. I felt

Overall rating

Doug P.
06/10/2016

Overall rating

Dino V.
06/10/2016

Very valuable leaning. Great concepts and tools to implement with my team.

Overall rating

Brendan H.
05/18/2016

Overall rating

Rachael L.
03/07/2016

The training was very beneficial to me as I start my new position as manager of my team. The instructor was well versed in the field and I felt did a great job in communicating how to be a good manager.

Overall rating

Matthew M.
02/10/2016

George was great! The way he constructed the class was perfect in my learning.

Overall rating

Kristin P.
02/03/2016

This seminar teaches much-needed skills about understanding personality styles and how to flex your own, learning how to question, organization and managing up. The Professor, Robert, was absolutely wonderful and did an excellent job of maintaining momentum and holding the class's interest. I would recommend this to any new manager!!

Overall rating

Abbey H.
12/06/2015

Overall rating

Ron H.
11/11/2015

This was an excellent seminar, especially for an old dog like me that needs to learn some new tricks.

Overall rating

Matthew G.
11/09/2015

I appreciated how interactive the class was. These kinds of seminars can be campy or have you discussing unrealistic scenarios in order to force feed you an agenda that you may never use, that was not my experience with AMA. i found the content relatable and relevant.

Overall rating

Ray D.
11/09/2015

Ive been to many leadership training seminars but AMA "Making the Transition to Leadership" was the best and most informative yet.

Overall rating

Leslie C.
10/21/2015

The instructor was AMAZING! She kept the class engaging and interactive while still providing beneficial information. Lots of great stuff to bring back to share with my team. JOB WELL DONE!

Overall rating

Lenny L.
09/28/2015

The instructor was very informative and motivating.

Overall rating

Daniel S.
09/16/2015

The seminar was very productive for new managers and future managers. It was very productive. The trainer was very good and kept the group involved.

Overall rating

Laura F.
08/25/2015

Overall rating

Matthew S.
07/20/2015

Overall rating

Brett M.
07/17/2015

Bob was exceptional. The material was valuable and organized. I look forward to attending another seminar in the future.

Overall rating

Sanford W.
07/15/2015

Overall rating

Anne R.
07/01/2015

The instructor was very easy to follow. Mrs. Gonzales made the class interesting and fun!

Overall rating

Jonathan M.
06/29/2015

This seminar exceeded my expectations and I would recommend to anyone who is entering a leadership position or who has been in a leadership position for a long time that just needs a refresher. The instructor (Alvin) was great! He made this seminar top notch.

Overall rating

Charles B.
06/29/2015

Overall rating

Brian M.
06/29/2015

The instructor Alvin was exceptional. I fully enjoyed the course and learned many new skills.

Overall rating

Robert S.
05/13/2015

Carrie did a great job presenting the material in an engaging way, and I accomplished all of my learning goals for the seminar.

Overall rating

Emma d.
05/06/2015

i really enjoyed the class, and the instructor was very good, personable, and informative.
I usually don't like group exercises but in this class it worked well.
thank you


Overall rating

Debra D.
02/23/2015

I really enjoyed my class. The instructor was an excellent instructor and provided us with so many tools and scenarios in which these could be applied. This class really boosted my motivation to be a good manager/leader. I would like to attend more of the instructor's classes. He is very animated and passionate about this subject. It is totally infectious. Thanks AMA for having such great instructors for your classes.

Overall rating

Mark O.
02/23/2015

Instructor was enthusiastic and professional and had a good feel for the material.

Overall rating

Anna L.
12/01/2014

Overall rating

Mike B.
11/28/2014

The instructor was awesome. He enlisted participation from everyone... I would take a class with this instructor again.

Overall rating

Jeff B.
11/21/2014

Overall rating

Andrew M.
09/05/2014

Course was well structured and the leader was motivating. A good opportunity for someone just entering into a management type role to get exposure/views/experiences from a diverse group of individuals.

Overall rating

Jennifer C.
08/20/2014

Overall rating

Kony S.
06/06/2014

The group interaction was very helpful. Good class for new managers without previous experience in management. Information about DISC as well as delegation and coaching techniques were extremely helpful.

Overall rating

Jennifer B.
06/06/2014

Overall rating

NADIA B.
04/07/2014

Excellent. Good interaction and participation. Learned a lot.

Overall rating

James C.
04/04/2014

Excellent class material. Shawn did a great job with the material, using stories, getting everyone involved and sharing his positive enthusiasm. The class room was comfortable and the insulation to keep out the noise from planes and trains was impressive. I should have taken this class six years ago. Shawn provided plenty of tools to take back and use immediately.

Overall rating

Valerie P.
02/28/2014

Overall rating

Grace B.
02/24/2014

The class was very well taught. Learned a lot of valuable information. Would recommend to other individuals who are making the transition to management.

Overall rating

Cheryl I.
11/18/2013

Kevin was a great teacher.

Overall rating

Randy H.
11/08/2013

I learned a lot of new ideas that can immediately be used in my job. Alvin was an excellent instructor, he really made the whole experience enjoyable and fun all while actually learning.

Overall rating

Paul R.
11/04/2013

I've taken many, many IT courses over my career.
This was my first management course.
I was surprised by how relevant and practical it was.
Our instructor was; his depth of expertise was immediately apparent and he was able to respond fluidly to the varied questions and experiences of the class.

All in all, this was a very useful and applicable course that has really sparked my interest in the theory and practice of management.

Overall rating

Yetunde O.
09/18/2013

Overall rating

Tracy C.
09/09/2013

Overall rating

Helene A.
08/29/2013

Truly enjoyed this seminar. It targeted ALL learning styles and I came out feeling much more confident about my newly acquired position. Thanks AMA!

Overall rating

Alison H.
08/02/2013

Overall rating

Jeff P.
07/29/2013

Shawn exceeded my expectations. Shawn presented the course material using real world applications. Shawn style of teaching kept the class engaged in the material and encourage active participation for each student. Would recommend any course taught by Shawn

Overall rating

Rob D.
07/26/2013

wow, it was better than I expected!

Overall rating

Christopher S.
06/24/2013

Overall rating

Brian M.
05/08/2013

Overall rating

Henry G.
04/29/2013

Great class. Instructor was very good at providing solutions or recommendations to personal situations. There was a great flow from one subject to the next. Information provided was informative and helpful. Highly recommended for the new manager.

Overall rating

Le B.
04/15/2013

I had a very good experience with my first class at AMA. The instructor was very knowledgable and ingaging. I will be coming back for future classes on leadership and management courses this summer.

Thank You
Le Barry

Overall rating

Derrick K.
03/18/2013

This was a very informative and exciting class.

Overall rating

rene m.
03/05/2013

Angela was very knowledgable. She knows alot about business and relationships. She teaches effective communication skills and uses them when teaching. She used questions that generated helpful discussions. She had the unique ability of getting everyone involved and feel comfortable about "stepping out" of our comfort zone.
The class was late getting stated and it was difficult for her to catch-up. I felt rushed and it seems like alot of the material was covered too fast or skipped over.
The material was too advanced for me and had a hard time keeping up and grasping some of the concepts. I learned to make sure next time that the curriculum be more suited for my level of learning.

Overall rating

Regina L.
02/12/2013

We were only able to watch the first video on the first day. The DVD was deemed to be scratched and unusable for the rest of the class. A new DVD was not overnighted to the San Francisco office. i find watching the videos and discussing in class extremely helpful. I feel like a big part of the class was missing. If there is a way for me to watch the video after the class, it would be appreciated. I would still not benefit from the class discussion, but at least it wouldn't be a total loss.

Overall rating

Josh B.
01/29/2013

good information and great presenter, very interactive class as well

Overall rating

Sandra V.
12/26/2012

Overall rating

Joana S.
12/02/2012

The seminar was very good . I liked it and i am using the knlegde already in my work place.

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.