/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Rend A.
07/27/2017

Started out slow, but got better on the second day.

Overall rating

Clare R.
07/27/2017

The course content (and the book) is excellent. The instructor did not manage our class time well, leading us to rush through some very important portions of the curriculum.

Overall rating

Samantha H.
07/26/2017

Overall rating

Ryan M.
07/26/2017

Overall rating

Malek D.
07/26/2017

1 hour lunch break was too long. I would have preferred if the lunch break was 1/2 hour so class would have ended 1/2 earlier. Better yet, start the class at 8:30 instead of 9:00, cut the lunch break to 1/2 hour and end the class at 4:00 pm. Maybe we miss a little of the outrageous traffic.

Overall rating

Casey M.
07/26/2017

Overall rating

Melody J.
07/24/2017

I had hoped to become more facile with technical accounting concepts, and the material the course covered was very helpful in this regard.

Overall rating

Maxine W.
07/21/2017

Instructor was extremely knowledgeable and very engaging. I liked that she was able to share real world examples from her professional experience on how to apply the principles that we were learning.

Overall rating

Lionel L.
07/19/2017

Dawn is a rock star.Wish she was my CFO. She make the class very interesting my relating it to real world scenarios.Kudos to you all for hiring her.Need BIGGER FONT on the slide pages of the book - you cannot read them.There is an calculation error on Module page 2-10 - lifo calc should be $6.30 not $6.20a cheat sheet of various terms would have helped. GM = margin, income statement = net income statement and other terms like this.only hiccup was doing the calcs by hand - as a class some people didn't follow so we slowed down. maybe have a ppt to guide where numbers came from? just a suggestion.otherwise Dawn was great!!

Overall rating

Philip S.
07/19/2017

Overall rating

Adriana A.
07/17/2017

Overall rating

Nickolas D.
07/17/2017

Ed was fantastic, I learned so much in 3 days it's hard to believe. Absolutely worth the investment.

Overall rating

Gerard T.
07/17/2017

Lots of good relevant information scaled down for managers; the course was not designed for accountants.

Overall rating

Irene R.
07/17/2017

Overall rating

ann marie g.
07/17/2017

One of the best training courses I have attended in terms of content and instruction. My primary objective was to build my vocabulary of key terms associated with financial statements. This was achieved along with a new found confidence for understanding how various business transactions impact a company's financial performance.Note to AMA team:1. The room set up was great for viewing the presentation and team activities. However, the room was freezing2. The slides in the back of the book are too small and very hard to read.

Overall rating

Damon K.
07/17/2017

Dawn is an excellent instructor. She turned what I thought was going to be a very dry topic into one of the most engaging and interesting trainings I've attended. Dawn infused her real life experience into each of the topics and used her excellent story telling abilities to drive home the critical points. I highly recommend this training to other professionals with limited finance and accounting knowledge.

Overall rating

NICOLE R.
07/17/2017

Absolutely loved the course! It took a boring and terrifying subject for most people and made it fun, understandable and relatable to every day work.

Overall rating

Mohamed A.
07/17/2017

The only problem with the class is that the presentation provided at the end of the handbook are illegible.

Overall rating

Todd E.
07/17/2017

The instructor, Kimberly, was outstanding in presentation, delivery, and knowledge of subject. I found the subject matter level to be at a perfect level, not too hard and not to easy, for a non-financial manager

Overall rating

Carolyn K.
07/14/2017

Good over all review

Overall rating

Kathryn M.
07/14/2017

I felt like I gained a good overall understanding of finance and accounting. At times I felt that the parts where we were following the book felt laborious and dry but the times when the instructor went off book that was most helpful.

Overall rating

Marcela D.
07/14/2017

She is smart, engaging and incredibly knowledgeable

Overall rating

Laura R.
07/05/2017

Overall rating

Hampton S.
07/03/2017

Overall rating

Lauren C.
07/03/2017

Class was very informative. I learned a lot.

Overall rating

Belinda Y.
06/28/2017

Overall rating

George J.
06/26/2017

I thought the instructor was very effective. His experience and humor were timely and his personal stories enhanced the teaching. I do think that the material could have been a bit denser and I think that the initial introductions seem to take too long though it could have been my desire to just jump in.

Overall rating

Stephanie Y.
06/26/2017

The training was very well-organized and the amount of content covered was appropriate.

Overall rating

Libby B.
06/23/2017

Very informative course. It was great that the instructor got information about everyone's finance/accounting experience and goals at the beginning so he could tailor the course appropriately.

Overall rating

Angie G.
06/22/2017

Instructor was great, very knowledgeable and engaging.

Overall rating

Jana K.
06/21/2017

William Key did an excellent job

Overall rating

Jose S.
06/21/2017

Overall rating

Sara B.
06/19/2017

Overall rating

SHERRY S.
06/19/2017

Very engaging instructor!

Overall rating

Jeff O.
06/19/2017

The instructor was extremely knowledgeable in this class. I really enjoyes her instruction.

Overall rating

Nancy W.
06/19/2017

Fantastic instructor

Overall rating

Branson K.
06/19/2017

Overall rating

Wesley H.
06/19/2017

Content is great, and I feel more knowledgeable. However, it's too much content for three days...which causes a rapid fire pace and little time for digesting the info.

Overall rating

Ricardo C.
06/19/2017

Great experience, very interactive. However, would be great to have a bit more time with the material and breakout sessions o as to not feel rushed

Overall rating

Susan L.
06/19/2017

Overall rating

Lorraine S.
06/19/2017

Overall rating

Thomas B.
06/16/2017

Overall rating

Dave L.
06/16/2017

The Financial Training for Non-Financial Managers was a great course, very informative and useful information

Overall rating

John S.
06/16/2017

Bernie has a great style and tons of relatable experi mcento shar

Overall rating

Rick G.
06/15/2017

Susan was very good at leading our class and providing the information.

Overall rating

Jeff K.
06/14/2017

Overall rating

Brenda C.
06/12/2017

This is the second seminar that I have taken through the AMA. Both were great learning tools. The teachers were very engaging. Loved this particular teacher. He made understanding Finance a fun learning experience.

Overall rating

Oswald D.
06/12/2017

Overall rating

Helen G.
06/12/2017

The instructor was knowledgeable and well organized. He engaged the class in real life lessons and made the learning interesting.

Overall rating

John B.
05/29/2017

Instructor was a very dynamic speaker who engaged everyone in the class. 8 hours went by in 8 minutes and the subject was finance and accounting!

Overall rating

Scott W.
05/29/2017

The instructor was excellent. The information conveyed was all relevant to my current position.

Overall rating

Jen M.
05/29/2017

The instructor kept the training interesting and kept our attention. Didn't nod off during it. Lots of class interaction. May have helped that it was a class of 6. Didn't go page by page in the book - hit all the topics though in ways that I think we will remember better.

Overall rating

Michael L.
05/26/2017

His real world examples made the class interesting.

Overall rating

Robert B.
05/23/2017

He was an excellent instructor. He was flexible and answered questions when asked.

Overall rating

Josh P.
05/23/2017

Overall rating

Thomas H.
05/22/2017

Overall rating

Renee G.
05/19/2017

Course was a little more advanced than I anticipated. I would have a 1 day pre course for dummies

Overall rating

Zeev L.
05/19/2017

Many good, practical examples based on the instructor's extensive experience

Overall rating

Isabel G.
05/19/2017

Overall rating

Cory R.
05/19/2017

The course was well put together, highlighting the important ideas.

Overall rating

Scott B.
05/18/2017

Great example based teaching. Made everyone comfortable to ask questions and interact. Would definitely recommend.

Overall rating

Pam C.
05/17/2017

Overall rating

Joseph C.
05/17/2017

The best training class I ever attended! Joe the instructor was able to provide real world examples to the questions/topics he was teaching. He kept the class moving, made the class think and figure out the exercises ourselves but he was never too far to explain the answer.

Overall rating

Piera P.
05/17/2017

Overall rating

Marie C.
05/17/2017

Overall rating

Dorothy R.
05/16/2017

Joe was awesome, he knew exactly what the audience (me) needed to learn from him in the 3 days. I was very impressed with his breadth of knowledge on multiple subjects and could teach us in a way that was practical and easy to understand.

Overall rating

Allie A.
05/11/2017

Susan opened up a world of accounting and finance that I never thought I would be able to understand! I highly recommend this course to anyone who is looking to understand more about their company's financial performance and where they fit in in the grand scheme of things.

Overall rating

Andrew R.
05/11/2017

Overall rating

Charolette P.
05/10/2017

The overall course was excellent, the Instructor ensure everyone understood the material, and generate exercises for the Students to have hands on experiences to grasp the concept of the lesson. However, I wish there more signs posted out in the public view for new comers of what building the course is actual located. I wish the parking was identified as well, because I received a parking ticket on the first day of the course.

Overall rating

Scott L.
05/10/2017

Very clear teaching & examples. Very knowledgeable instructor who could answer any questions asked. Interesting material and enjoyed the ability to apply the lessons learned to learn about our own companies.

Overall rating

Purva W.
05/09/2017

Jerry did a great job of making this class interesting and relevant.

Overall rating

John L.
05/08/2017

Susan did an excellent job conducting the seminar. It is apparent that she is very knowledgeable in Finance and accounting. She explained any and all questions thoroughly. nice mix of presentations and group interaction.

Overall rating

Jason H.
05/08/2017

Day 2 and most of Day 3 were exactly what I came for. Susan is extremely knowledgeable on finance

Overall rating

Matt R.
05/08/2017

Overall rating

Gregory L.
05/08/2017

Overall rating

Eric L.
05/05/2017

Good training - engaging, knowledgeable speaker

Overall rating

Chuck M.
05/04/2017

Overall, very good training, however, wish it was about a day longer to better explain things with so much data to go over and comprehend for those of us with no finance background. Great facility, recommend not finishing the class on a Friday in Atlanta due to traffic, maybe do the class Monday - Wednesday/Thursday.

Overall rating

Edward B.
05/03/2017

Great course, great instructor, great location!

Overall rating

Monet G.
05/03/2017

Ed was a wonderful instructor. I received a lot of Great Information that I will use in my current position.

Overall rating

Laura S.
05/03/2017

Overall rating

Chad L.
05/02/2017

Content of the training was exactly what I was looking to learn as it relates to the fundamentals of finance and accounting.

Overall rating

David K.
05/02/2017

I feel that the material covered required a more hands on, instructor, approach in order to fully understand and comprehend the financial concepts being covered. Our instructor provided real world examples that helped facilitate the learning experience.

Overall rating

Darrick S.
05/01/2017

Overall rating

Alex C.
05/01/2017

Overall rating

Victoria B.
05/01/2017

The only feedback I have is it could have been paced a little faster.

Overall rating

Rich H.
05/01/2017

Overall rating

Cathy S.
04/28/2017

Overall rating

Sherry L.
04/28/2017

The ratio's section has been most helpful. Not necessarily how to calculate them, but what they mean. The instructor was knowledgeable and made the dry material interesting. He tied learning material to stories, which really helps me understand and remember, so that has been great. The post seminar review was awesome. I provided my post-seminar assessment results to my manager, which positively reinforced her decision to approve my participation.

Overall rating

Howard S.
04/24/2017

Overall rating

Matt C.
04/21/2017

Overall rating

Christopher L.
04/20/2017

Overall rating

Kimber S.
04/19/2017

Overall rating

Keith S.
04/14/2017

Great course, a very knowledgeable and engaging instructor.

Overall rating

Sean S.
04/13/2017

Great class for a dry topic- Instructor did a solid job keeping the participants engaged.

Overall rating

Appollonia M.
04/11/2017

Very informative..

Overall rating

Shonia A.
04/10/2017

"The stuff was very polite on my arrival.""Everything was very well prepared. We received everything we needed and more.""The programme was very useful and I learned more than what I had expected.""I expected to be bored out of my mind and I seriously had so much fun.Karen was really enthusiastic and I thoroughly enjoyed her presentation. Her interactive approach was enjoyable and I learned a lot from her.”

Overall rating

Diane M.
04/10/2017

This training was a worthwhile investment in time out of the office. Being away from the day-to-day work and focused on using a different part of the brain was helpful and energizing. I learned a lot of new skills, vocabulary and a broader understanding of financial analysis and techniques that will certainly help in my current job and may even help with career progression.

Overall rating

Mark C.
04/10/2017

Karen is very knowledgeable and really tries to tie the subject to all the various industries being represented in the industry.

Overall rating

Edward L.
04/10/2017

Overall rating

Jeff S.
04/07/2017

Best instructor I've experienced at AMA.

Overall rating

Jayme G.
04/07/2017

I was very satisfied with the structure and participation of the class.

Overall rating

Michael M.
04/05/2017

The instructor was very knowledgeable and made the material easy to understand.

Overall rating

Scott B.
04/05/2017

Jolly Jen was absolutely awesome!! Very knowledgeable, pleasant, and just a joy to listen to!

Overall rating

Brandon J.
04/05/2017

Instructor was very knowledgeable on the subject and kept it more interactive and less dry...

Overall rating

Michelle D.
04/05/2017

Overall, the course was very good. However, it felt like it could have been condensed into two days instead of three.

Overall rating

Michelle F.
04/05/2017

Good foundation course for understanding the basics of accounting and finance for those of us without a background in either area. Excellent instructor.

Overall rating

Karen B.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

Mike D.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

Lisa G.
04/05/2017

It was fast paced. I would say my overall understanding is greater, but I would not be able to complete accounting or finance work having gone to the class. I really enjoyed the instructor. She keeps the pace up and stays on task.

Overall rating

Bonnie D.
04/05/2017

Instructor was awesome! Information was clear and concise; Thank you!

Overall rating

Earnest J.
04/03/2017

Overall rating

Larry M.
04/03/2017

Overall rating

Rachel M.
04/03/2017

Overall rating

Nick K.
03/31/2017

The Instructor was very knowledgeable and made connections to real life stories.

Overall rating

Nadine H.
03/29/2017

Frank is an excellent instructor. He was patient in answering our questions, and didn't give up when I was ready to give up.

Overall rating

Cristina A.
03/29/2017

Overall rating

Yvette E.
03/27/2017

Very good class - my only feedback is that there is a lot of information shared in the 3 day session. Perhaps there should be a part one and a part two in order for very novice participants to really grasp the level of information being delivered. Overall the facilitator was great!

Overall rating

Audrey G.
03/27/2017

the training And facility was actually better than before it was awesome

Overall rating

James D.
03/27/2017

Excellent course and materials. Instructor showed mastery of the subject and coupled in his real-life experience and examples to make the material easier to absorb and retain.

Overall rating

John H.
03/27/2017

Very good info for non-financial people. I now have a better understanding of the different type reports.

Overall rating

Melina C.
03/27/2017

Overall rating

Noshir M.
03/23/2017

Overall rating

Shung L.
03/22/2017

This course was really good, however, it was a lot of materials to cover in 3 days. Also, I would think the course should be considered as "Intermediate of Finance and Accounting for Non-Financial Managers."

Overall rating

Cindi P.
03/22/2017

The instructor was excellent and I hesitated to score it a 5 only because the material seemed very advanced for "Non-financial managers". I did learn a lot though and appreciated Pete's efforts to make sure I understood the material.

Overall rating

Kady F.
03/22/2017

All questions were answered and everyone's understanding was a priority before moving onto the next subject.

Overall rating

Laura W.
03/22/2017

Overall rating

Kyle B.
03/20/2017

Jerry was an excellent instructor and presented all of the material with the appropriate level of detail.

Overall rating

Chris S.
03/17/2017

Overall I think the content was useful; however, I think I could have gained the same value in a one day course (maybe two day). The pace was quite slow (for me), which led me to be distracted for portions of the course. I also would have appreciated a larger cohort; there were only 7 people in the course, of which 2 discontinued after the first day. I enjoyed talking with Jerry - he was helpful, conversational, accommodating, and good-matured. I think his delivery is a little slow and at times goes on tangents that add little to my learning; sometimes tangents are enjoyable or valuable, but I found that given the slow pace of the course, I really wanted to just get to the point and start learning (the reason I came!) I was also slightly disappointed that the final two modules re: CapEx and Budgeting were left u till the final 1-2hours of the final day, and these subjects were arguably the most valuable for me.In summary, I think it was worthwhile to take the course, but it could have been much more valuable...or I could have received the same value in a much condensed period.

Overall rating

Sheryl D.
03/13/2017

Overall rating

Alejandro M.
03/13/2017

Overall rating

Deborah H.
03/13/2017

Miles is clearly an expert in his field. His manner in presenting is easy to listen to and his pace is ideal for a virtual learning environment. Great job.

Overall rating

Jennifer E.
03/13/2017

Miles is an excellent instructor. He helped us navigate through the world of finance.Great interaction that kept me engaged throughout the entire course. He is knowledgeable on the topic and provided great real-world relatable examples. I leave this course with tools I can put to immediate use.

Overall rating

Rudy G.
03/13/2017

Bernard is very knowledgeable on the subject matter and it was obvious that he had many years of hands on experience. The location was also very agreeable for administering the training.

Overall rating

Kathryn T.
03/09/2017

Overall rating

Khaled H.
03/09/2017

Overall rating

Justin R.
03/07/2017

Very informative and will add to my knowledge for my job.

Overall rating

Soma B.
03/06/2017

well paced for a non financial professional.

Overall rating

David K.
03/02/2017

Overall rating

Carlos O.
03/01/2017

Overall rating

Manuel B.
03/01/2017

Frank was not shy about questions and answered them. He was able to take everyday examples and turn them into lessons.

Overall rating

Eric O.
03/01/2017

The small class was awesome!. There was a lot more interaction in this format and it is better in my opinion for learning

Overall rating

Gary H.
02/28/2017

Good class, would have liked to spend more time on cap ex and budgeting principles, including more hands-on exercises.

Overall rating

Roland E.
02/27/2017

Frank was a very smart intelligent instructor. I learned more in three day then I think I could have in a semester of college. Again, Frank taught our class common sense fundaments of business financial.

Overall rating

JENNIFER R.
02/27/2017

Overall rating

Don H.
02/27/2017

Very relative, practical learning.

Overall rating

Jeffrey K.
02/20/2017

Pauline is an exceptional instructor. The course material was thorough and her presentation spot on.

Overall rating

Michael M.
02/20/2017

Very informative and engaging !

Overall rating

Meredith C.
02/20/2017

Pauline is awesome.

Overall rating

Gordon T.
02/20/2017

Pauline demonstrates a high level of passion not only for the subject matter but for making sure all the participants understand it as well.

Overall rating

Sarah B.
02/20/2017

Pauline was a wonderful instructor. She kept the seminar fun while still keeping it informative. She is VERY knowledgable.

Overall rating

Vicky G.
02/20/2017

Overall rating

justin h.
02/20/2017

Overall rating

Lesley M.
02/17/2017

Overall rating

Lisa L.
02/02/2017

Overall rating

Bill S.
01/30/2017

Overall rating

Christine W.
01/27/2017

Michelle was an excellent instructor! Real world examples, and could answer all our questions.

Overall rating

Kohei N.
01/26/2017

A lot to cover in a very limited amount of time. Some portions were very high paced.

Overall rating

Meg C.
01/25/2017

The instructor (Karen Camden) brought high-energy and a comprehensive background in accounting to this entry level finance/accounting class. These factors were essential to guiding the class through the printed instruction material. In addition, she was responsive to the students' goals and made a point of emphasizing relevant course elements during instruction. The three-day program covers a significant number of accounting and finance concepts in a truncated timeframe, so Karen's instruction style and congenial demeanor were critical to student achievement and our sense of accomplishment. One caveat: although the course covers foundational concepts, it is best suited to for-profit versus nonprofit sector employees.

Overall rating

David F.
01/25/2017

Very well structured and informative class.

Overall rating

Michelle C.
01/25/2017

I believe this was a great class. There was a small number of students so there was plenty of room for individual participation and feedback.

Overall rating

Alea M.
01/25/2017

Overall rating

DAVID D.
01/25/2017

Overall, great course. I had trouble keeping up while trying to complete some excersizes while following the instructor.

Overall rating

Vince G.
01/23/2017

The instructor, Michele was great. She was very knowledgeable on the subject matter, and also the in-class workshops and team activities were great.

Overall rating

Alicia G.
01/23/2017

Overall, great instructor, nice pace, hit on key topics I was looking to learn. I think the Excel examples where helpful, but I would have liked if the take away materials would have been meatier with more of the lesson content in it to refer back to definitions, concepts, and examples.

Overall rating

Alvin P.
01/19/2017

Bill was an excellence instructor, he made me feel comfortable. He would graciously offer help when he sense that I was struggling.

Overall rating

Mary F.
01/18/2017

Overall rating

Melissa T.
01/18/2017

The instructor did a great job of framing up the topics and repeating the important parts to keep things fresh in your mind. The instructor also provided real business examples to keep things relevant.

Overall rating

Warren R.
01/18/2017

Content was well organized and presently in good detail.

Overall rating

Aaron L.
01/17/2017

Very Informative and well put together. Great flow of information from start to finish.

Overall rating

Paul A.
01/17/2017

Great high level overview of finance and accounting

Overall rating

Diane M.
12/21/2016

Great course, great instructor!

Overall rating

Stephen V.
12/19/2016

Overall rating

Richard R.
12/19/2016

Lot of info in short time. May be better to concentrate on some specific items and spend more time on them

Overall rating

Jessica A.
12/15/2016

Overall rating

Andrew B.
12/15/2016

Could have used an extra day to absorb material and have more examples provided. The pace really picked up on the second week.

Overall rating

Bryan S.
12/15/2016

Overall rating

Jennifer P.
12/14/2016

Overall rating

Leslie K.
12/14/2016

I felt I learned useful information, and that no one was trying to sell me anything.

Overall rating

Brian M.
12/14/2016

The instructor Karen, clearly showed a masterly of the course materials. She was able to take a very dry topic of finance, and make it a very easy to understand and interesting course...but please get some pencils. Taking a finance course, where we will be doing math, it would have been much smoother with pencils. Mistakes happen!

Overall rating

Melissa D.
12/13/2016

Overall rating

Amy K.
12/12/2016

excellent course to provide an "overview" of how to read an annual report and evaluate the strength of a company.

Overall rating

Aya S.
12/12/2016

George has a way to make difficult topics easy to understand. This, combined with he deep experience and passion for the subject matter, made him a great instructor.

Overall rating

Peter R.
12/12/2016

The content was clear and well presented. The combination of instructor lead training with group/independent exercises really helped to reinforce the material. Relating the material to real-life examples was also performed well to put the content into real-world context.

Overall rating

Alfredo F.
12/12/2016

I would have liked additional time in specific Topics. Instructor was very Good, knowledgable and clear

Overall rating

Amy R.
12/12/2016

Karen was very knowledgeable. She kept the topic interesting by providing current day examples or things we could relate to. Karen also had great twists to exercises to keep things interesting. I appreciated she brought in treats for us as there are no snacks provided at the facility. It would help a very long day to be more tolerable if this was provided. Pencils seem to be missing which was a bit odd when taking an accounting class. Overall Karen made the experience great.

Overall rating

David K.
12/12/2016

Too much info in three days window

Overall rating

Blanca A.
12/12/2016

I wish I could've paid closer attention. This was one of the most interesting courses yet.

Overall rating

Rachel M.
12/12/2016

Overall rating

Paul L.
12/12/2016

Very good course. Information and timing was great!

Overall rating

Doug M.
12/08/2016

Susan was excellent at explaining the course work literature and providing examples that made the material understandable to those of us that are not accountants

Overall rating

Shelly W.
12/07/2016

Overall rating

Franz S.
12/06/2016

Right level class, great examples, good teamwork in groups, very educated and experienced instructor.

Overall rating

Benjamin W.
12/06/2016

Overall rating

David R.
12/06/2016

The class did not dig deep into topic. We covered lots of areas but only scratched the surface.

Overall rating

Tina N.
12/02/2016

Overall rating

Maya T.
12/01/2016

Overall rating

Carla L.
11/24/2016

This seminar was an excellent learning tool. William took the time to answer/explain all questions that were asked by everyone in the class!

Overall rating

John C.
11/23/2016

Overall rating

Caitie B.
11/23/2016

The course was great, but there were 20 people all at different levels of understanding so that we moved very slowly and the instructor had to repeat herself quite a bit.

Overall rating

Raymond M.
11/23/2016

Overall rating

Maya V.
11/22/2016

Overall rating

Aaron V.
11/21/2016

The class moved quickly and we were able to make it through all material without it feeling rushed. I felt that I learned what I was hoping to learn.

Overall rating

Richard W.
11/21/2016

Overall rating

Brian D.
11/21/2016

Overall rating

Jason F.
11/21/2016

The course content was exactly what I was looking for, and the instructor did an excellent job delivering it. The class was very interactive, level-appropriate, and well-designed. I am completely satisfied with the course, and would recommend it.

Overall rating

Jennifer S.
11/21/2016

I did not feel that the training was relevant to what I signed up for. It was geared more towards finance managers and what they do and not for non financial managers which is why I signed up for the class

Overall rating

Antoine M.
11/21/2016

Great Training

Overall rating

Kevin O.
11/21/2016

The instructor did a good job. She was in a difficult position because everyone came in with different levels of prior knowledge, and because everyone has different careers they expected to have the class apply directly to them. I applaud her for her efforts to try and accommodate to everyone and make it as relatable as possible.

Overall rating

Stephen R.
11/21/2016

Overall rating

David S.
11/21/2016

Should be more tailored to audience

Overall rating

Lisa F.
11/21/2016

I thought it was a great course. I would recommend pre-reading for the course or a list of terms for students to review before taking the class so they are more familiar with them when the course is in session. Also, tell students to bring a pencil or have pencils available onsite.

Overall rating

Tiffany B.
11/16/2016

Overall rating

Chad C.
11/16/2016

The overall content was very good and provided a comprehensive overview of Finance and accounting. I did not get any notice that there was a pre-seminar evaluation so I did not participate in that which was disappointing. It may have been something I just missed but I went back to look and still didn't see it.

Overall rating

Gena D.
11/16/2016

The instructor did not do a good job of explaining concepts. He was hard follow and understand.

Overall rating

Stacy C.
11/15/2016

Jerry was extremely knowledgeable. He was passionate about the subject matter and he was very patient, which was impressive considering the diversity of the audience. He was very thorough and covered a wide range of topics. The pace of learning was fast, but consistent. This was important, he helped us stay focused and provided enough time to retain the main topics.

Overall rating

Lisa W.
11/14/2016

This was an intense class and it is definitely a manager or higher level type of class. Very good class, full of information.

Overall rating

Kim C.
11/01/2016

I liked that she put the numbers in context and helped us understand the why which is really what matters when you are making a case to leadership or making decisions

Overall rating

Paul M.
10/31/2016

Instructor taught in basic terms - it was easy to understand.

Overall rating

John Michael P.
10/31/2016

Very good course.

Overall rating

Kim S.
10/31/2016

There was a lot of information to cover in a short amount of time. Good overall, just a lot to take in.

Overall rating

Lisa M.
10/31/2016

Overall rating

Sireesha P.
10/27/2016

Good interactive session

Overall rating

James M.
10/27/2016

This was a great refresher of basic accounting as well as a good hands on application of those principles. I enjoyed getting back to basics.

Overall rating

Jeffrey D.
10/27/2016

The course was well laid out informative. The conference room was to small for the class size.

Overall rating

Nissin B.
10/26/2016

Overall rating

John S.
10/26/2016

I thoroughly enjoyed the course. The course content met my expectations. It was a good class group, that enabled positive interaction.

Overall rating

Linda R.
10/26/2016

She kept finance and accounting interesting and I really enjoyed her class.

Overall rating

Mark C.
10/25/2016

Overall rating

Amelia S.
10/24/2016

I thought the course met expectations for a 3-day fundamentals class that was meant to incorporate all levels of knowledge. I did think that there was more time allotted for some of the exercises than what was needed and we could've covered additional material in that extra time. But there didn't seem to be any complaints, so perhaps others would not agree.

Overall rating

Thomas F.
10/24/2016

Overall rating

Enid I.
10/24/2016

Very good

Overall rating

Lucy C.
10/24/2016

Overall rating

William K.
10/21/2016

Overall rating

Georgia C.
10/21/2016

Overall rating

Edwin N.
10/20/2016

Overall rating

James C.
10/19/2016

Overall rating

Tom M.
10/19/2016

The course content was well arranged. The instructor was very good at relating financial principles to real world situations

Overall rating

Elizabeth W.
10/18/2016

Very good interactive class. The instructor was engaging, knowledgeable and effective..

Overall rating

Timothy K.
10/17/2016

I'd taken this course with another facilitator and it was rather dry. Lauri made everything relevant, vital and usable. She has a true gift to engage the class in a learning journey, and her use of stories brought the financials alive.

Overall rating

Susan H.
10/17/2016

Content was on target with my needs. Jerry is knowledgeable and very effective teacher with supportive real-case scenarios. He has a great teaching style.

Overall rating

Ben H.
10/17/2016

Overall a well balanced course, good pace, Jerry make it look all so easy, as we walked with him through the whole course in a pleasant, but very comprehensive way. He clearly adjusts to the group's needs / interests.

Overall rating

Michael B.
10/17/2016

Overall rating

John S.
10/14/2016

Very well-balanced seminar. Provided great materials augmented by real-world applications. Humor and knowledge mixed well.

Overall rating

Chanda C.
10/13/2016

I felt like a bit more of a grounding could have been included on what the balance sheet and the cashflow include and how they are different - in the front end of the class because we used examples to understand the difference which was a bit confusing.

Overall rating

Maria P.
10/13/2016

Overall rating

Kathleen S.
10/13/2016

Overall rating

Arnaldo I.
10/12/2016

Overall rating

Eric J.
10/12/2016

Overall rating

Philip W.
10/12/2016

Very qualified instructor who made the course very beneficial

Overall rating

Debbie K.
10/11/2016

I would say very good. Clarified a lot of financial and accounting terms, formulas and processes.

Overall rating

Tom C.
10/10/2016

Overall rating

Amy W.
10/06/2016

Our instructor was very engaging and knowledgable.

Overall rating

Tracey G.
10/03/2016

Overall rating

Scott M.
09/30/2016

Overall rating

Raminder B.
09/26/2016

The presentation over the screen and a six students size class was indeed great for topic discussions and interface with the instructor.

Overall rating

Elvira C.
09/26/2016

Overall rating

Jamey W.
09/26/2016

Overall rating

John G.
09/26/2016

There was a lot of information presented. While I understand that this is a fairly basic topic, Kimberly went a little too fast for me to keep up. Granted I was the weakest on the subject, so she really was just following the overall understanding of the group. She did nothing wrong, and was very helpful/thoughtful with responding to my questions. The only suggestion I can provide would be to somehow make the teams interact a little more. As the class continued the teams did not work as well and so I retained less. Again, not being critical, just an observation. It was worth every penny, and I did walk away with a much better understanding of how bookkeeping processes work. When it came to analysis of a company's worth and future value, I kind of lost the battle. Maybe a little more preparation on my part would have alleviated this, so it was more self inflicted than any fault of the course. Kimberly was very professional and understanding, so I would rate her presentation with an A-. Thanks Kimberly!

Overall rating

Kevin H.
09/26/2016

Instructor took the time to ask each student if they had in specific questions or expectations for the class or learning objectives. We were encouraged to ask questions and instructor did his best to provide answers and relevant examples.

Overall rating

Stephenie W.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Corey D.
09/21/2016

Class went at a good pace, plenty of examples and learning by doing.

Overall rating

Janet E.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Kelly G.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Bryan L.
09/21/2016

A lot of Information. Not sure it applicable for Government Funded Facility.

Overall rating

Veronica L.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Yunjie Z.
09/21/2016

Feedback for William BrockhausStop forcing students to split up into groups and silently read through course materials and then teach each other the course materials.Stop giving long rambling anecdotes that have no relevance to the topic at hand.Feedback for CourseGet rid of this instructor.

Overall rating

AUDREY G.
09/21/2016

I didn't learn anything in this class. I'm upset with the instructor. It was not worth the cost

Overall rating

Peter M.
09/21/2016

The facilitation of this program was poor. Being a Sales Training professional I was very displeased with the program and due to it, left one day early (I was not the only person to do so). I called the AMA offices to complain (I spoke to Dawn) and I am expecting a follow up call to resolve the issues, of which include the money spent on such a poorly lead program. All in, I spent approx $4,000 due the cost to attend, flight, hotel, and food. My return on investment is terrible . . . not to mention the soft cost of my being out of office during this period of time. To validate that I am not being an extremist, my peers in the class felt the same (Joe, Debra, Julia, Kelly, etc).

Overall rating

Gregory W.
09/21/2016

Overall I was very dissatisfied with this course. My manager and several co-workers recommended this course as they have previously taken it and got a lot out of it. Over a 3rd of the attendees in this course left the class early and did not come back because they weren't getting anything out of it and were very frustrated, I however, decided to stay. Every attendee seemed to have the same frustration. It seems my frustration was with the instructor and not necessarily the material. He didn't seem to know the material or know how to relay (teach) the information to the attendees, explain what some terms meant and what they mean in the real world, understand the examples, etc. We spent a lot of time reading certain sections and telling the rest of the group what we learned and he didn't give much more information besides what others said. We also spent a lot of time sitting and doing nothing and he didn't effectively utilize the time we were in class. When questions were asked, you had to repeat them several times because he couldn't hear you or he didn't understand and then he wasn't able to answer them for the most part. I would have gotten more information if I would have just read the book and skipped the class. I recommend AMA sit in random attendees to their courses so they can evaluate the instructors.

Overall rating

Janice G.
09/21/2016

Instructor's knowledge was excellent and he was able to communicate this knowledge and experience to us in an understandable manner.

Overall rating

Carolyn R.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

John W.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Mohammed A.
09/21/2016

Coors Excellent

Overall rating

Lesa C.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Shawn K.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Brima K.
09/21/2016

A perfect start for those of supervising finance and finance related employees as it opens an insight into the fundamentals of accounting and assessments of projects based on financial ratios and indicators

Overall rating

Bill R.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Mike D.
09/21/2016

Bernard was a pleasure. The material was easily understood and carefully explained. The class time was fluid and information packed. I can't say enough about Bernard. Never a dull moment.

Overall rating

David C.
09/21/2016

I thought the instructor did an excellent job in covering the broad contents.

Overall rating

troy m.
09/21/2016

Instructor seemed to have a very good knowledge of Accounting.

Overall rating

Robert M.
09/21/2016

The training met or exceed all my expectations. The curriculum was very good and Bernard added value to the curriculum with his presentation style, personal experiences, and expertise.

Overall rating

Todd M.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Carol C.
09/20/2016

Overall, it was a good course. It touched on pretty much all basic aspects of accounting.

Overall rating

Joseph P.
08/17/2016

Overall rating

Kristie C.
08/17/2016

The instructor was awesome, very effective and knowledgeable!

Overall rating

Brigitte C.
08/17/2016

Frank really teaches and makes lectures interesting. He is accommodating to all questions and makes it a point that all attendee inquiries are answered and thoroughly explained. He has made appreciating finance and accounting easier.

Overall rating

David H.
08/17/2016

Overall rating

Johnny L.
08/16/2016

Overall rating

Nick B.
08/16/2016

Overall rating

Francis K.
08/16/2016

The facilitator (Frank Abbot) is a very skilled trainer who made the content both interesting and relevant to a broad group of students

Overall rating

Michelle B.
08/16/2016

Trainer was excellent

Overall rating

Ashton R.
08/15/2016

Overall rating

Bonnie L.
08/15/2016

First time attending an AMA seminar, loved the small class size.

Overall rating

Kate D.
08/12/2016

Excellent class for fundamentals!

Overall rating

Gadiel R.
08/12/2016

Great instructor, very knowledgeable and capable, great facilities!

Overall rating

Austin C.
08/11/2016

The training was expertly and concisely done. The trainer was knowledgeable in her field and communicated the subject matter very thoughtfully.

Overall rating

Erik R.
08/10/2016

Susan's excellent experience and knowledge allows her to connect this material at very deep levels.

Overall rating

Tom M.
08/08/2016

Susan was amazing - a great instructor.

Overall rating

Mark W.
08/08/2016

I felt training was very effective. In terms of the course material I appreciate for the sections were linked to help build on what was being learned.

Overall rating

Lee S.
08/08/2016

Overall rating

Jacob S.
08/08/2016

Overall rating

Michael W.
07/25/2016

Overall rating

Robert B.
07/25/2016

My brain is full - I learned quite a bit and the class helped de-mystify certain areas that had been more challenging for me in the past to understand. I was surprised by how in depth the class went in certain areas, was expecting more high level. However, I ended up appreciating that occurring.

Overall rating

Laura P.
07/21/2016

Overall rating

Chris W.
07/21/2016

Overall rating

Ellen D.
07/21/2016

Overall rating

Tammi B.
07/21/2016

The facilities were excellent. The instructor was wonderful. She was extremely knowledgeable regarding the material and kept the class very interesting. The exercises were appropriate and challenging.

Overall rating

Jason Y.
07/21/2016

The course was well managed and facilitated. However I think it was a little heavy on annual reports. I would have liked more practical accounting practices regarding P&L, and daily reporting.

Overall rating

Scott D.
07/21/2016

While I realize the course was finance and accounting, I felt like the course was primarily a lecture. There were a few group/individual activities each day but there was very little dialogue as a group. Susan did 95% of the speaking and did not care to engage the group in much dialogue. I always enjoy hearing from other participants about how their companies do things and that did not occur. I tried on a few occasions to engage and Susan was pretty quick to shut it down.

Overall rating

Rosemary M.
07/21/2016

Very informative. There were many key critical items that I learned that will greatly help me in my career. I enjoyed the hand-on exercises to prove out if I was retaining the information being taught.

Overall rating

Jennifer H.
07/21/2016

Overall rating

Aaron S.
07/21/2016

Overall rating

Mark K.
07/21/2016

Overall rating

Christopher P.
07/21/2016

Overall rating

Stefanie J.
07/21/2016

Overall rating

Christine S.
07/21/2016

Overall rating

John L.
07/21/2016

Overall rating

Nicole R.
07/18/2016

Overall rating

Eberhardt K.
07/18/2016

Very good basic training.

Overall rating

Kevin C.
07/18/2016

Overall rating

Ira N.
07/18/2016

Frank was very informative as well as the information that was shared.

Overall rating

Ralph D.
07/18/2016

Having limited experience in accounting and finance; the Instructor's teaching methods and group exercises provided a fun and absorbent learning environment.

Overall rating

Megan P.
07/14/2016

I felt that the instructor was very knowledgeable and did an excellent job facilitating the discussion and encouraging involvement and understanding among all participants. The class materials could have supported the the flow of the sessions a bit better - I think it would have been helpful to have labeled exercise sheets that we could walk through together, rather than doing it messily on a flipchart without labels and everyone trying to take their own notes while also keeping up with the discussion.

Overall rating

Cesar T.
07/14/2016

Overall rating

Raymond G.
07/14/2016

Anna has/had the ability to take a very dry material based session and make it very interesting. She took the time to explain the vocabulary used within the class, helping everyone to stay connected...very professional.

Overall rating

Michael N.
07/13/2016

Overall rating

Vicci K.
07/13/2016

Our instructor, Frank Abbot, was very helpful and explained the information in a way we could all understand and relate back to our different positions and occupations.

Overall rating

John M.
07/13/2016

Overall rating

Jack C.
07/11/2016

Frank is very knowledgeable and an excellent instructor.

Overall rating

Kelly O.
07/11/2016

Frank did a wonderful job!

Overall rating

Steve J.
07/11/2016

Great class!

Overall rating

ROSS E.
07/04/2016

Overall rating

Jorge P.
07/04/2016

Overall rating

Deion C.
07/04/2016

William was great. He truly was able to constructively assist us in working through the samples in the workbook. I don't know how this course would have been done via teleconference. It is way more beneficial in person.

Overall rating

Doug M.
07/04/2016

Outstanding presentation and subject knowledge!

Overall rating

Diane Y.
07/04/2016

Overall rating

Sandra W.
07/04/2016

It was great. William answered all questions and gave examples so that we could better understand.

Overall rating

Joshua M.
06/29/2016

Overall rating

Gricelia C.
06/27/2016

Overall rating

Christian F.
06/27/2016

Very satisfied, very practical with an excellent faculty

Overall rating

Kristina L.
06/24/2016

The pace was a little fast for me since I have no background with finance and accounting

Overall rating

Andy S.
06/22/2016

would have liked some kind of snack selection in the room

Overall rating

Angelia S.
06/22/2016

The Instructor was very knowledgeable in this area. The instructor show patience and answers all questions.

Overall rating

Dean M.
06/22/2016

May have diverged from the intended syllabus more than was good for the class. Appears pre-test results was not taken into account when delivering material - to advanced for some of the students to keep up. Felt the class was "good", but did not deliver the "core" fundamentals of finance for non-finance managers.

Overall rating

Amanda C.
06/21/2016

Overall rating

Brian N.
06/21/2016

I learned some concepts and ratios that will help me in my job. Learning moved very fast and some people had a hard time keeping up.

Overall rating

PATRICIA G.
06/20/2016

There was a lot of good information, however it was very fast paced.

Overall rating

Loni C.
06/16/2016

Miles was extremely passionate about his field and brought real life situations and experiences to the class. He was very energetic and made learning the material much more pleasant. He was very thorough no matter how little experience a class member had however lost the attention of those with more experience.

Overall rating

</