/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Valentina Z.
11/20/2017

Overall rating

Michel B.
11/20/2017

Overall rating

Ayumi T.
11/15/2017

Content was very relevant. Progress in the course was slow, however, and not all material was covered thoroughly. Many digressions led to key concepts being glanced over due to lack of time. TIme management was not very good.

Overall rating

brooke s.
11/08/2017

Overall rating

Daniel O.
11/08/2017

Very knowledgeable instructor. Lots of practical experience and small class size combined for a excellent learning experience.

Overall rating

Michael C.
11/08/2017

Instructor is knowledgeable and gives real world comparisons to what he is explaining.

Overall rating

William M.
11/08/2017

Our teacher was very informative and able to easily connect with the whole class. As someone who has had trouble with accounting in the past, he was easily able to convey major principles while keeping the whole class engaged.

Overall rating

Mary H.
11/07/2017

This was an excellent course. There were only 6 people in the class and the instructor was able to make sure that we all understood all of the concepts as we went along.

Overall rating

Annie T.
11/03/2017

Really liked the instructor. She encouraged participation, answered one-off questions from the group and explained things thoroughly. I really like that she repeated key points several times over the course to make sure they sunk in.

Overall rating

Jose F.
11/03/2017

Overall rating

Benjamin N.
11/02/2017

Instructor was very proactive

Overall rating

Sri C.
11/02/2017

Joe is an excellent instructor and made the sessions lively and very informative. Joe was very patient to answer all the questions with real life examples and visuals which made the proceedings very interesting. I would strongly recommend the course to all non-financial managers and if you can get Joe it is a huge plus.

Overall rating

Kevin H.
10/31/2017

I didn’t have any knowledge of subject material and learned the essentials.

Overall rating

Dave D.
10/31/2017

Instructor was great, made learning fun while ensuring complete understanding of the material

Overall rating

Greg L.
10/31/2017

Overall rating

Craig H.
10/30/2017

Extremely knowledgeable, experience, great orator

Overall rating

James C.
10/30/2017

Good information for non financial people.

Overall rating

Jack M.
10/30/2017

Joe kept everyone engaged, and spent time on all related questions.

Overall rating

Bradley H.
10/30/2017

Good information, well presented

Overall rating

Philip N.
10/30/2017

Overall rating

Yulissa A.
10/30/2017

Overall rating

Andrew B.
10/30/2017

Overall rating

Mike M.
10/30/2017

Joe was a very good teacher and had the class interact with one another to keep our attention on the subject matter.

Overall rating

Christopher G.
10/30/2017

Teacher is well versed in subject and really explains material in a simplified form.

Overall rating

Christine S.
10/30/2017

Overall rating

Dan S.
10/30/2017

Overall rating

Matt Y.
10/25/2017

I thought the structure of the class was very practical and the size of the class made it very comfortable.

Overall rating

Kori K.
10/23/2017

I would highly recommend this training, WITH THIS INSTRUCTOR, to anyone.

Overall rating

Julie R.
10/19/2017

Overall, the course focused more on accounting, and it would have been nice to have more time for finance topics.

Overall rating

John Philip C.
10/18/2017

Concise and on subject. I learned exactly what I hoped to learn and more.

Overall rating

Jaime A.
10/18/2017

Jerome was an execellent instructor, made the three day seminar go really fast.

Overall rating

Paul S.
10/18/2017

Joe presented the material in a way that was very easy to understand

Overall rating

Richard M.
10/18/2017

Overall rating

Mary Katherine D.
10/18/2017

This was a very fast paced seminar, and I really appreciated the way the content was presented and that Joe engaged everyone individually in each lesson/activity. Our class had a lot of prior knowledge and Joe made sure that everyone was on the same page before moving to the next topic.

Overall rating

Michael V.
10/17/2017

The content was of a good level to understand concepts without getting into the weeds. The instructor did a good job of keeping us on track, and at the right level of detail.

Overall rating

Krystie C.
10/16/2017

Excellent presentation of material that would otherwise be unstimulating. The instructor engaged the entire class which allowed us all to absorb the concepts rather than simply watch a presentation/read a manual.

Overall rating

Brian B.
10/16/2017

I think they should start and end earlier in the day. Getting into Boston at 9 and leaving at 5 is a nightmare. 7 to 3 would be better.Food should be included in the price and served.

Overall rating

Jennifer G.
10/16/2017

Overall rating

Michael G.
10/16/2017

Information was good and relevant.

Overall rating

Tahir R.
10/16/2017

Great instructor. He keeps the level of interest high, continuously!

Overall rating

Travis H.
10/11/2017

Leader was willing to answer any question in a friendly way

Overall rating

Cheryl I.
10/11/2017

The instructor was fabulous! The class was informative, engaging and extremely rewarding.

Overall rating

Shuantria T.
10/09/2017

The instructor knew her material and taught it very well

Overall rating

Tony J.
10/09/2017

Pauline was well versed in subject matter. I have a greater knowledge of my companies finance process.

Overall rating

Angel L.
10/09/2017

Overall rating

NIDUL G.
10/09/2017

Excellent course

Overall rating

John M.
10/09/2017

Learned good amount

Overall rating

Jamie R.
10/09/2017

Enjoyed her energy and expertise. Great job keep people engaged, speeding up when needed and slowing down to further review concepts that the group needed further support with.

Overall rating

Raul P.
10/09/2017

Overall rating

Kelly B.
10/09/2017

Some topics were not relevant to my day to day work, but beneficial to know for future growth.

Overall rating

Kim A.
10/09/2017

Overall rating

Scott B.
10/09/2017

Overall rating

Brandon S.
10/09/2017

Great class... I always have a good experience with AMA courses.

Overall rating

Toni B.
10/06/2017

Our instructor really knew the information presented & it was definitely his field of expertise! He presented it beautifullywith confidence & held everyone's attention throughout the 3 day class. While I have had basic accounting & finance classes many years ago, this was a good update/review for me. Accounting/Finance is not my degree (by choice) and we all have our strengths. This class will help me work with other departments in my company knowing just enough information to be able to communicate with them as we move forward on various projects. It got me thinking about allot of information I had either forgotten, not worked with in awhile or just did not know.There were a couple of areas presented I had never been trained on & while there was allot of information to absorb, I now have a good resource to go back to and study further to help myself understand the topic better.I can also use the manual as a "go to" reference guide, just for an update on various topics. It is laid out well and easy to understand. Given the amount of information that was presented in a short time, it was very well organized.Thank you!.

Overall rating

Luca M.
10/06/2017

Very professional and great coaching/teaching skills of AMA Instuctor (Mr Zeev Lahat)

Overall rating

Bonnie M.
10/05/2017

I though a lot of time was wasted and the material could have been covered much better.

Overall rating

Jennifer B.
10/04/2017

Our class instructor, Ed was not a good teacher. He didn't take time to go over any financials that we brought as a class, his explanation of budgets was at such a high level that no one was able to understand. I do budgets for IT and we have an 18 million dollar budget we work on. We give budget guidance for 13 Tracks and 40 or so BU's and I, as well as the others, were extremely confused. When I would say, I don't understand - he never took the time to stop and sit down and help with my questions. The class had 9 on day one and 10 for the remainder and I am confident in saying more than 1/2 of us left the class with a lot of confusion (7/10_. He concentrated his teachings on his past, I fired everyone when I was the CFO, at Bank of America this is what I did. Same with Wells Fargo, ETranslate, and the others he spoke of. One place he worked at they drove such high end vehicles that they required someone to come and wash the vehicles, etc. This isn't how you should teach a class. At the end of his conversation about what he did previously, no one could remember the topic at hand. I personally was extremely upset with how this class was and would not take another class that he was a part of. I am not sure I left there with much more knowledge than I went in with. To be a class of fundamentals, I felt we went at a very high level class, such things that our CFO and corporate accounting folks do and we were a classroom of NON-Financials managers who don't know the fin

Overall rating

Susan D.
10/04/2017

Overall a very good course. Hard to follow at times only due to the amount of information covered.

Overall rating

David R.
10/02/2017

The course was interesting and covered a board range of material. The team exercises were good to reinforce the material

Overall rating

Mark H.
09/28/2017

Overall rating

Matthew D.
09/28/2017

Overall rating

Michelle D.
09/28/2017

Overall rating

Michael B.
09/28/2017

Overall rating

Jennifer C.
09/26/2017

Overall rating

Terry T.
09/25/2017

I gained a lot of practical skills I can use right away

Overall rating

Jeffrey K.
09/25/2017

Overall rating

Eduardo B.
09/25/2017

VERY NICE INTELLIGENT TEACHER, AND KNOWLEDGEABLE

Overall rating

Michelle C.
09/25/2017

This course gave me a spring board that I needed to be able to engage further into my companies financial planning, monthly income statement reviews, balance sheet reviews, cash flow statement reviews and budgeting considerations.

Overall rating

Alexander A.
09/25/2017

I highly enjoyed the course and thought it was organized and taught very well.

Overall rating

mark o.
09/25/2017

More water and snacks

Overall rating

William M.
09/25/2017

Jody was very thorough in his presentation of the materials, fielding and answering questions and relating his experiences to making the seminar an excellent experience and learning opportunity.

Overall rating

Cortney W.
09/25/2017

Overall rating

Christian F.
09/25/2017

Overall rating

Ji-Eun L.
09/25/2017

Chia Li was obviously knowledgeable and great at presenting the material. She kept the class engaged and ensured the class understood the material while keeping on time.

Overall rating

Nickole E.
09/25/2017

Overall rating

John P.
09/22/2017

This was a great basic level accounting course that gave me a much better understanding of fundamental accounting.

Overall rating

Josh S.
09/22/2017

Time we'll-spent! Great trainer and great program.

Overall rating

Cari D.
09/18/2017

great class

Overall rating

Blake A.
09/18/2017

The instructor was very knowledgeable, very nice, plus had engaging stories.

Overall rating

Shawn B.
09/18/2017

The course work was very helpful. The instructor was very engaging and informative.

Overall rating

Melissa M.
09/15/2017

The course was GREAT!The class was small and comfortable (7 of us attended and we were all in different industries). We all had with the similar amount of minimal exposure to finance and terms.The teacher Karen was amazing. She was super sharp, professional and personable. Karen had a genuine interest to help us understand the work, vocabulary and pace.

Overall rating

Ivet H.
09/14/2017

Instructor very knowledgable in the field and can deliver great explanation to those that are not majors in the finance field.

Overall rating

Rebecca D.
09/13/2017

Karen is an excellent instructor, she is well versed in the material for this course. She is very effective and kept us engaged in the learning process. I greatly enjoyed the class and learned a lot.

Overall rating

Darcy C.
09/07/2017

Overall rating

Christopher M.
09/01/2017

Jerry was a great instructor. He was very easy to ask questions to and get clear explanations.

Overall rating

Darlene C.
09/01/2017

Materials were excellent. Instructor was well qualified and had good professional experiences to share. Our class had five students, so the interaction was personal and we were able to bring our current jobs into the learning.

Overall rating

Taylar G.
08/25/2017

Overall rating

Stefanie M.
08/24/2017

This course was too high level for me. I would suggest offering a course with less difficulty.

Overall rating

Arlina G.
08/24/2017

Overall rating

Rick K.
08/24/2017

Instructor was knowledgeable and able to expand discussions of topics in relation to various industries.

Overall rating

Grey G.
08/24/2017

Jerry did a great job and moved the class along. I felt as if some of the heavier content should of been reviewed in the mornings instead of at end of day.

Overall rating

Jeff B.
08/24/2017

I enjoyed the instructor's personality. I felt that he should have focused more on the content of the course. Rather than simply crunch numbers, talk about the philosophy and theory more.

Overall rating

Roma S.
08/24/2017

Overall rating

Christel A.
08/24/2017

The course and instructor was excellent please consider presenting the course in the future by organizational type I.e. Non profit vs for profit as learner goals and objectives are different. Thank you!

Overall rating

Juanita S.
08/23/2017

The course is very good and well taught. Heather and Bill are an awesome team. My only problem was that the amount of content was a lot for me to fully comprehend during the allotted time.

Overall rating

Ross B.
08/23/2017

The course was excellent and the instructor was awesome! He kept everything engaging and made it interesting.

Overall rating

Sean C.
08/21/2017

Nice speed made the topic easier to stick with, great instructor with a lot of experience to share.

Overall rating

Montez K.
08/21/2017

Overall rating

Victoria P.
08/21/2017

this was a very great course. i received a lot of useful information during these 4 sessions. we were provided with opportunities to interact with the instructor as well as other participants during the sessions. the pace of the course was not too fast/slow and easy to follow. Overall, I felt engaged with the content, instructor, and other students in this course.

Overall rating

Paul S.
08/14/2017

I always enjoy AMA training experience because it's deals with practical issues and hands-on job situations.

Overall rating

Renee D.
08/14/2017

Course was great. Very informative. Karen our training was excellent! I would return for other courses.

Overall rating

Brie P.
08/14/2017

I thought the class speed was perfect, the teaching style was effective and creative.. relating outside situations to the financial components of the class.

Overall rating

Clay R.
08/14/2017

Overall rating

Andrew B.
08/10/2017

Overall rating

Nicholas V.
08/09/2017

The content of the class was exactly as promised; the largest benefit for this training was the knowledge provided by the instructor, Susan.

Overall rating

Patrick S.
08/09/2017

Instructor was knowledgeable and kept the class engaged.

Overall rating

Felipe R.
08/09/2017

Overall, I found the content and pace to be very good and relevant. Exactly what I was looking for!

Overall rating

Katrina H.
08/09/2017

Great hands on training

Overall rating

Kate H.
08/04/2017

In general, the subject matter was relevant and the instructor knowledgable. However, the instructor spent an inordinate amount of time on storytelling, that seemed to be aimed at impressing us with his financial acumen and accumulated wealth. This time spent on stories was at the expense of valuable time that could have been spent making sure the participants were fully grasping topics. I felt like most of the exercises, I was just following what he said to plug numbers into formulas (doing math), rather than understanding how the formulas really work and what they mean. I already know how to do math. I wanted to get a better understanding of the underlying principals. that said, despite the issue I did learn a lot of new concepts and terminology that were a benefit to me.The facility is ok in general, but the room we were in was next to a catering kitchen and there was constant noise and activity that were very distracting.

Overall rating

Carmen K.
08/03/2017

Good to excellent. However, there were some slides in the training manual and projected on the overhead screen that were impossible to read due to the size and contrast of the words.Also the pace of the course during the Exercises was too quick to fully grasp the material to be learned.

Overall rating

Kelly S.
08/03/2017

Frank was an outstanding instructor! Packed a lot into a short time frame but did so in an understandable manner.

Overall rating

Haley R.
08/02/2017

Great class, sometimes went off topic and was hard to follow, but overall enjoyed it and learned a lot!

Overall rating

Ryan S.
08/02/2017

Good class with a very knowledgeable instructor.

Overall rating

Ellen R.
07/31/2017

I think Frank did a great job keeping everyone engaged

Overall rating

Becky H.
07/31/2017

Overall rating

Trent B.
07/31/2017

Instructor knowledge was excellent and was able to present in a manner that all levels of student could understand.

Overall rating

Cory V.
07/31/2017

Frank Abbot was outstanding. I would take another seminar let by him. He did a tremendous job of taking a subject that is intimidating to me and making it both easy to understand and as fun as it could possibly be. Excellent knowledge of the subject and outstanding job of teaching and delivering. Materials were also very helpful and easy to follow. They will be great reference tools to use moving forward. Although the hotel was in a good location, it was a bit outdated and dreary. The meeting room felt like we were in a basement.

Overall rating

Mike S.
07/28/2017

I thought the content was good and instructor did well keeping it moving and keeping it interesting

Overall rating

Dwayne B.
07/28/2017

Really well done. Great educator

Overall rating

Katie S.
07/28/2017

AMA Instructor was not very pleasant at times and would not allow anyone to check their phones. We are all adults and have full time jobs outside of the training. There were times when it was necessary to make a phone call or respond to an urgent email. Frank made the training feel like a high school classroom, and that is not what I signed up for. I did not enjoy how he made the learning environment feel or his demeanor.

Overall rating

Rend A.
07/27/2017

Started out slow, but got better on the second day.

Overall rating

Clare R.
07/27/2017

The course content (and the book) is excellent. The instructor did not manage our class time well, leading us to rush through some very important portions of the curriculum.

Overall rating

Casey M.
07/26/2017

Overall rating

Samantha H.
07/26/2017

Overall rating

Ryan M.
07/26/2017

Overall rating

Malek D.
07/26/2017

1 hour lunch break was too long. I would have preferred if the lunch break was 1/2 hour so class would have ended 1/2 earlier. Better yet, start the class at 8:30 instead of 9:00, cut the lunch break to 1/2 hour and end the class at 4:00 pm. Maybe we miss a little of the outrageous traffic.

Overall rating

Melody J.
07/24/2017

I had hoped to become more facile with technical accounting concepts, and the material the course covered was very helpful in this regard.

Overall rating

Maxine W.
07/21/2017

Instructor was extremely knowledgeable and very engaging. I liked that she was able to share real world examples from her professional experience on how to apply the principles that we were learning.

Overall rating

Lionel L.
07/19/2017

Dawn is a rock star.Wish she was my CFO. She make the class very interesting my relating it to real world scenarios.Kudos to you all for hiring her.Need BIGGER FONT on the slide pages of the book - you cannot read them.There is an calculation error on Module page 2-10 - lifo calc should be $6.30 not $6.20a cheat sheet of various terms would have helped. GM = margin, income statement = net income statement and other terms like this.only hiccup was doing the calcs by hand - as a class some people didn't follow so we slowed down. maybe have a ppt to guide where numbers came from? just a suggestion.otherwise Dawn was great!!

Overall rating

Philip S.
07/19/2017

Overall rating

Adriana A.
07/17/2017

Overall rating

Nickolas D.
07/17/2017

Ed was fantastic, I learned so much in 3 days it's hard to believe. Absolutely worth the investment.

Overall rating

Gerard T.
07/17/2017

Lots of good relevant information scaled down for managers; the course was not designed for accountants.

Overall rating

ann marie g.
07/17/2017

One of the best training courses I have attended in terms of content and instruction. My primary objective was to build my vocabulary of key terms associated with financial statements. This was achieved along with a new found confidence for understanding how various business transactions impact a company's financial performance.Note to AMA team:1. The room set up was great for viewing the presentation and team activities. However, the room was freezing2. The slides in the back of the book are too small and very hard to read.

Overall rating

Damon K.
07/17/2017

Dawn is an excellent instructor. She turned what I thought was going to be a very dry topic into one of the most engaging and interesting trainings I've attended. Dawn infused her real life experience into each of the topics and used her excellent story telling abilities to drive home the critical points. I highly recommend this training to other professionals with limited finance and accounting knowledge.

Overall rating

NICOLE R.
07/17/2017

Absolutely loved the course! It took a boring and terrifying subject for most people and made it fun, understandable and relatable to every day work.

Overall rating

Mohamed A.
07/17/2017

The only problem with the class is that the presentation provided at the end of the handbook are illegible.

Overall rating

Irene R.
07/17/2017

Overall rating

Todd E.
07/17/2017

The instructor, Kimberly, was outstanding in presentation, delivery, and knowledge of subject. I found the subject matter level to be at a perfect level, not too hard and not to easy, for a non-financial manager

Overall rating

Carolyn K.
07/14/2017

Good over all review

Overall rating

Kathryn M.
07/14/2017

I felt like I gained a good overall understanding of finance and accounting. At times I felt that the parts where we were following the book felt laborious and dry but the times when the instructor went off book that was most helpful.

Overall rating

Marcela D.
07/14/2017

She is smart, engaging and incredibly knowledgeable

Overall rating

Laura R.
07/05/2017

Overall rating

Hampton S.
07/03/2017

Overall rating

Lauren C.
07/03/2017

Class was very informative. I learned a lot.

Overall rating

Belinda Y.
06/28/2017

Overall rating

Stephanie Y.
06/26/2017

The training was very well-organized and the amount of content covered was appropriate.

Overall rating

George J.
06/26/2017

I thought the instructor was very effective. His experience and humor were timely and his personal stories enhanced the teaching. I do think that the material could have been a bit denser and I think that the initial introductions seem to take too long though it could have been my desire to just jump in.

Overall rating

Libby B.
06/23/2017

Very informative course. It was great that the instructor got information about everyone's finance/accounting experience and goals at the beginning so he could tailor the course appropriately.

Overall rating

Angie G.
06/22/2017

Instructor was great, very knowledgeable and engaging.

Overall rating

Jose S.
06/21/2017

Overall rating

Jana K.
06/21/2017

William Key did an excellent job

Overall rating

Sara B.
06/19/2017

Overall rating

SHERRY S.
06/19/2017

Very engaging instructor!

Overall rating

Jeff O.
06/19/2017

The instructor was extremely knowledgeable in this class. I really enjoyes her instruction.

Overall rating

Nancy W.
06/19/2017

Fantastic instructor

Overall rating

Branson K.
06/19/2017

Overall rating

Wesley H.
06/19/2017

Content is great, and I feel more knowledgeable. However, it's too much content for three days...which causes a rapid fire pace and little time for digesting the info.

Overall rating

Ricardo C.
06/19/2017

Great experience, very interactive. However, would be great to have a bit more time with the material and breakout sessions o as to not feel rushed

Overall rating

Susan L.
06/19/2017

Overall rating

Lorraine S.
06/19/2017

Overall rating

Thomas B.
06/16/2017

Overall rating

Dave L.
06/16/2017

The Financial Training for Non-Financial Managers was a great course, very informative and useful information

Overall rating

John S.
06/16/2017

Bernie has a great style and tons of relatable experi mcento shar

Overall rating

Rick G.
06/15/2017

Susan was very good at leading our class and providing the information.

Overall rating

Jeff K.
06/14/2017

Overall rating

Brenda C.
06/12/2017

This is the second seminar that I have taken through the AMA. Both were great learning tools. The teachers were very engaging. Loved this particular teacher. He made understanding Finance a fun learning experience.

Overall rating

Oswald D.
06/12/2017

Overall rating

Helen G.
06/12/2017

The instructor was knowledgeable and well organized. He engaged the class in real life lessons and made the learning interesting.

Overall rating

John B.
05/29/2017

Instructor was a very dynamic speaker who engaged everyone in the class. 8 hours went by in 8 minutes and the subject was finance and accounting!

Overall rating

Scott W.
05/29/2017

The instructor was excellent. The information conveyed was all relevant to my current position.

Overall rating

Jen M.
05/29/2017

The instructor kept the training interesting and kept our attention. Didn't nod off during it. Lots of class interaction. May have helped that it was a class of 6. Didn't go page by page in the book - hit all the topics though in ways that I think we will remember better.

Overall rating

Michael L.
05/26/2017

His real world examples made the class interesting.

Overall rating

Robert B.
05/23/2017

He was an excellent instructor. He was flexible and answered questions when asked.

Overall rating

Josh P.
05/23/2017

Overall rating

Thomas H.
05/22/2017

Overall rating

Renee G.
05/19/2017

Course was a little more advanced than I anticipated. I would have a 1 day pre course for dummies

Overall rating

Zeev L.
05/19/2017

Many good, practical examples based on the instructor's extensive experience

Overall rating

Isabel G.
05/19/2017

Overall rating

Cory R.
05/19/2017

The course was well put together, highlighting the important ideas.

Overall rating

Scott B.
05/18/2017

Great example based teaching. Made everyone comfortable to ask questions and interact. Would definitely recommend.

Overall rating

Marie C.
05/17/2017

Overall rating

Piera P.
05/17/2017

Overall rating

Joseph C.
05/17/2017

The best training class I ever attended! Joe the instructor was able to provide real world examples to the questions/topics he was teaching. He kept the class moving, made the class think and figure out the exercises ourselves but he was never too far to explain the answer.

Overall rating

Pam C.
05/17/2017

Overall rating

Dorothy R.
05/16/2017

Joe was awesome, he knew exactly what the audience (me) needed to learn from him in the 3 days. I was very impressed with his breadth of knowledge on multiple subjects and could teach us in a way that was practical and easy to understand.

Overall rating

Allie A.
05/11/2017

Susan opened up a world of accounting and finance that I never thought I would be able to understand! I highly recommend this course to anyone who is looking to understand more about their company's financial performance and where they fit in in the grand scheme of things.

Overall rating

Andrew R.
05/11/2017

Overall rating

Charolette P.
05/10/2017

The overall course was excellent, the Instructor ensure everyone understood the material, and generate exercises for the Students to have hands on experiences to grasp the concept of the lesson. However, I wish there more signs posted out in the public view for new comers of what building the course is actual located. I wish the parking was identified as well, because I received a parking ticket on the first day of the course.

Overall rating

Scott L.
05/10/2017

Very clear teaching & examples. Very knowledgeable instructor who could answer any questions asked. Interesting material and enjoyed the ability to apply the lessons learned to learn about our own companies.

Overall rating

Purva W.
05/09/2017

Jerry did a great job of making this class interesting and relevant.

Overall rating

John L.
05/08/2017

Susan did an excellent job conducting the seminar. It is apparent that she is very knowledgeable in Finance and accounting. She explained any and all questions thoroughly. nice mix of presentations and group interaction.

Overall rating

Jason H.
05/08/2017

Day 2 and most of Day 3 were exactly what I came for. Susan is extremely knowledgeable on finance

Overall rating

Matt R.
05/08/2017

Overall rating

Gregory L.
05/08/2017

Overall rating

Eric L.
05/05/2017

Good training - engaging, knowledgeable speaker

Overall rating

Chuck M.
05/04/2017

Overall, very good training, however, wish it was about a day longer to better explain things with so much data to go over and comprehend for those of us with no finance background. Great facility, recommend not finishing the class on a Friday in Atlanta due to traffic, maybe do the class Monday - Wednesday/Thursday.

Overall rating

Edward B.
05/03/2017

Great course, great instructor, great location!

Overall rating

Monet G.
05/03/2017

Ed was a wonderful instructor. I received a lot of Great Information that I will use in my current position.

Overall rating

Laura S.
05/03/2017

Overall rating

Chad L.
05/02/2017

Content of the training was exactly what I was looking to learn as it relates to the fundamentals of finance and accounting.

Overall rating

David K.
05/02/2017

I feel that the material covered required a more hands on, instructor, approach in order to fully understand and comprehend the financial concepts being covered. Our instructor provided real world examples that helped facilitate the learning experience.

Overall rating

Darrick S.
05/01/2017

Overall rating

Alex C.
05/01/2017

Overall rating

Victoria B.
05/01/2017

The only feedback I have is it could have been paced a little faster.

Overall rating

Rich H.
05/01/2017

Overall rating

Cathy S.
04/28/2017

Overall rating

Sherry L.
04/28/2017

The ratio's section has been most helpful. Not necessarily how to calculate them, but what they mean. The instructor was knowledgeable and made the dry material interesting. He tied learning material to stories, which really helps me understand and remember, so that has been great. The post seminar review was awesome. I provided my post-seminar assessment results to my manager, which positively reinforced her decision to approve my participation.

Overall rating

Howard S.
04/24/2017

Overall rating

Matt C.
04/21/2017

Overall rating

Christopher L.
04/20/2017

Overall rating

Kimber S.
04/19/2017

Overall rating

Keith S.
04/14/2017

Great course, a very knowledgeable and engaging instructor.

Overall rating

Sean S.
04/13/2017

Great class for a dry topic- Instructor did a solid job keeping the participants engaged.

Overall rating

Appollonia M.
04/11/2017

Very informative..

Overall rating

Shonia A.
04/10/2017

"The stuff was very polite on my arrival.""Everything was very well prepared. We received everything we needed and more.""The programme was very useful and I learned more than what I had expected.""I expected to be bored out of my mind and I seriously had so much fun.Karen was really enthusiastic and I thoroughly enjoyed her presentation. Her interactive approach was enjoyable and I learned a lot from her.”

Overall rating

Diane M.
04/10/2017

This training was a worthwhile investment in time out of the office. Being away from the day-to-day work and focused on using a different part of the brain was helpful and energizing. I learned a lot of new skills, vocabulary and a broader understanding of financial analysis and techniques that will certainly help in my current job and may even help with career progression.

Overall rating

Mark C.
04/10/2017

Karen is very knowledgeable and really tries to tie the subject to all the various industries being represented in the industry.

Overall rating

Edward L.
04/10/2017

Overall rating

Jeff S.
04/07/2017

Best instructor I've experienced at AMA.

Overall rating

Jayme G.
04/07/2017

I was very satisfied with the structure and participation of the class.

Overall rating

Michael M.
04/05/2017

The instructor was very knowledgeable and made the material easy to understand.

Overall rating

Scott B.
04/05/2017

Jolly Jen was absolutely awesome!! Very knowledgeable, pleasant, and just a joy to listen to!

Overall rating

Brandon J.
04/05/2017

Instructor was very knowledgeable on the subject and kept it more interactive and less dry...

Overall rating

Michelle D.
04/05/2017

Overall, the course was very good. However, it felt like it could have been condensed into two days instead of three.

Overall rating

Michelle F.
04/05/2017

Good foundation course for understanding the basics of accounting and finance for those of us without a background in either area. Excellent instructor.

Overall rating

Lisa G.
04/05/2017

It was fast paced. I would say my overall understanding is greater, but I would not be able to complete accounting or finance work having gone to the class. I really enjoyed the instructor. She keeps the pace up and stays on task.

Overall rating

Bonnie D.
04/05/2017

Instructor was awesome! Information was clear and concise; Thank you!

Overall rating

Mike D.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

Karen B.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

Earnest J.
04/03/2017

Overall rating

Larry M.
04/03/2017

Overall rating

Rachel M.
04/03/2017

Overall rating

Nick K.
03/31/2017

The Instructor was very knowledgeable and made connections to real life stories.

Overall rating

Cristina A.
03/29/2017

Overall rating

Nadine H.
03/29/2017

Frank is an excellent instructor. He was patient in answering our questions, and didn't give up when I was ready to give up.

Overall rating

Yvette E.
03/27/2017

Very good class - my only feedback is that there is a lot of information shared in the 3 day session. Perhaps there should be a part one and a part two in order for very novice participants to really grasp the level of information being delivered. Overall the facilitator was great!

Overall rating

Audrey G.
03/27/2017

the training And facility was actually better than before it was awesome

Overall rating

John H.
03/27/2017

Very good info for non-financial people. I now have a better understanding of the different type reports.

Overall rating

James D.
03/27/2017

Excellent course and materials. Instructor showed mastery of the subject and coupled in his real-life experience and examples to make the material easier to absorb and retain.

Overall rating

Melina C.
03/27/2017

Overall rating

Noshir M.
03/23/2017

Overall rating

Cindi P.
03/22/2017

The instructor was excellent and I hesitated to score it a 5 only because the material seemed very advanced for "Non-financial managers". I did learn a lot though and appreciated Pete's efforts to make sure I understood the material.

Overall rating

Shung L.
03/22/2017

This course was really good, however, it was a lot of materials to cover in 3 days. Also, I would think the course should be considered as "Intermediate of Finance and Accounting for Non-Financial Managers."

Overall rating

Kady F.
03/22/2017

All questions were answered and everyone's understanding was a priority before moving onto the next subject.

Overall rating

Laura W.
03/22/2017

Overall rating

Kyle B.
03/20/2017

Jerry was an excellent instructor and presented all of the material with the appropriate level of detail.

Overall rating

Chris S.
03/17/2017

Overall I think the content was useful; however, I think I could have gained the same value in a one day course (maybe two day). The pace was quite slow (for me), which led me to be distracted for portions of the course. I also would have appreciated a larger cohort; there were only 7 people in the course, of which 2 discontinued after the first day. I enjoyed talking with Jerry - he was helpful, conversational, accommodating, and good-matured. I think his delivery is a little slow and at times goes on tangents that add little to my learning; sometimes tangents are enjoyable or valuable, but I found that given the slow pace of the course, I really wanted to just get to the point and start learning (the reason I came!) I was also slightly disappointed that the final two modules re: CapEx and Budgeting were left u till the final 1-2hours of the final day, and these subjects were arguably the most valuable for me.In summary, I think it was worthwhile to take the course, but it could have been much more valuable...or I could have received the same value in a much condensed period.

Overall rating

Rudy G.
03/13/2017

Bernard is very knowledgeable on the subject matter and it was obvious that he had many years of hands on experience. The location was also very agreeable for administering the training.

Overall rating

Sheryl D.
03/13/2017

Overall rating

Alejandro M.
03/13/2017

Overall rating

Deborah H.
03/13/2017

Miles is clearly an expert in his field. His manner in presenting is easy to listen to and his pace is ideal for a virtual learning environment. Great job.

Overall rating

Jennifer E.
03/13/2017

Miles is an excellent instructor. He helped us navigate through the world of finance.Great interaction that kept me engaged throughout the entire course. He is knowledgeable on the topic and provided great real-world relatable examples. I leave this course with tools I can put to immediate use.

Overall rating

Kathryn T.
03/09/2017

Overall rating

Khaled H.
03/09/2017

Overall rating

Justin R.
03/07/2017

Very informative and will add to my knowledge for my job.

Overall rating

Soma B.
03/06/2017

well paced for a non financial professional.

Overall rating

David K.
03/02/2017

Overall rating

Carlos O.
03/01/2017

Overall rating

Manuel B.
03/01/2017

Frank was not shy about questions and answered them. He was able to take everyday examples and turn them into lessons.

Overall rating

Eric O.
03/01/2017

The small class was awesome!. There was a lot more interaction in this format and it is better in my opinion for learning

Overall rating

Gary H.
02/28/2017

Good class, would have liked to spend more time on cap ex and budgeting principles, including more hands-on exercises.

Overall rating

Roland E.
02/27/2017

Frank was a very smart intelligent instructor. I learned more in three day then I think I could have in a semester of college. Again, Frank taught our class common sense fundaments of business financial.

Overall rating

Don H.
02/27/2017

Very relative, practical learning.

Overall rating

JENNIFER R.
02/27/2017

Overall rating

Jeffrey K.
02/20/2017

Pauline is an exceptional instructor. The course material was thorough and her presentation spot on.

Overall rating

Michael M.
02/20/2017

Very informative and engaging !

Overall rating

Meredith C.
02/20/2017

Pauline is awesome.

Overall rating

Gordon T.
02/20/2017

Pauline demonstrates a high level of passion not only for the subject matter but for making sure all the participants understand it as well.

Overall rating

Sarah B.
02/20/2017

Pauline was a wonderful instructor. She kept the seminar fun while still keeping it informative. She is VERY knowledgable.

Overall rating

Vicky G.
02/20/2017

Overall rating

justin h.
02/20/2017

Overall rating

Lesley M.
02/17/2017

Overall rating

Lisa L.
02/02/2017

Overall rating

Bill S.
01/30/2017

Overall rating

Christine W.
01/27/2017

Michelle was an excellent instructor! Real world examples, and could answer all our questions.

Overall rating

Kohei N.
01/26/2017

A lot to cover in a very limited amount of time. Some portions were very high paced.

Overall rating

Meg C.
01/25/2017

The instructor (Karen Camden) brought high-energy and a comprehensive background in accounting to this entry level finance/accounting class. These factors were essential to guiding the class through the printed instruction material. In addition, she was responsive to the students' goals and made a point of emphasizing relevant course elements during instruction. The three-day program covers a significant number of accounting and finance concepts in a truncated timeframe, so Karen's instruction style and congenial demeanor were critical to student achievement and our sense of accomplishment. One caveat: although the course covers foundational concepts, it is best suited to for-profit versus nonprofit sector employees.

Overall rating

Alea M.
01/25/2017

Overall rating

Michelle C.
01/25/2017

I believe this was a great class. There was a small number of students so there was plenty of room for individual participation and feedback.

Overall rating

David F.
01/25/2017

Very well structured and informative class.

Overall rating

DAVID D.
01/25/2017

Overall, great course. I had trouble keeping up while trying to complete some excersizes while following the instructor.

Overall rating

Vince G.
01/23/2017

The instructor, Michele was great. She was very knowledgeable on the subject matter, and also the in-class workshops and team activities were great.

Overall rating

Alicia G.
01/23/2017

Overall, great instructor, nice pace, hit on key topics I was looking to learn. I think the Excel examples where helpful, but I would have liked if the take away materials would have been meatier with more of the lesson content in it to refer back to definitions, concepts, and examples.

Overall rating

Alvin P.
01/19/2017

Bill was an excellence instructor, he made me feel comfortable. He would graciously offer help when he sense that I was struggling.

Overall rating

Mary F.
01/18/2017

Overall rating

Melissa T.
01/18/2017

The instructor did a great job of framing up the topics and repeating the important parts to keep things fresh in your mind. The instructor also provided real business examples to keep things relevant.

Overall rating

Warren R.
01/18/2017

Content was well organized and presently in good detail.

Overall rating

Aaron L.
01/17/2017

Very Informative and well put together. Great flow of information from start to finish.

Overall rating

Paul A.
01/17/2017

Great high level overview of finance and accounting

Overall rating

Diane M.
12/21/2016

Great course, great instructor!

Overall rating

Stephen V.
12/19/2016

Overall rating

Richard R.
12/19/2016

Lot of info in short time. May be better to concentrate on some specific items and spend more time on them

Overall rating

Jessica A.
12/15/2016

Overall rating

Andrew B.
12/15/2016

Could have used an extra day to absorb material and have more examples provided. The pace really picked up on the second week.

Overall rating

Bryan S.
12/15/2016

Overall rating

Jennifer P.
12/14/2016

Overall rating

Leslie K.
12/14/2016

I felt I learned useful information, and that no one was trying to sell me anything.

Overall rating

Brian M.
12/14/2016

The instructor Karen, clearly showed a masterly of the course materials. She was able to take a very dry topic of finance, and make it a very easy to understand and interesting course...but please get some pencils. Taking a finance course, where we will be doing math, it would have been much smoother with pencils. Mistakes happen!

Overall rating

Melissa D.
12/13/2016

Overall rating

Amy K.
12/12/2016

excellent course to provide an "overview" of how to read an annual report and evaluate the strength of a company.

Overall rating

Amy R.
12/12/2016

Karen was very knowledgeable. She kept the topic interesting by providing current day examples or things we could relate to. Karen also had great twists to exercises to keep things interesting. I appreciated she brought in treats for us as there are no snacks provided at the facility. It would help a very long day to be more tolerable if this was provided. Pencils seem to be missing which was a bit odd when taking an accounting class. Overall Karen made the experience great.

Overall rating

David K.
12/12/2016

Too much info in three days window

Overall rating

Aya S.
12/12/2016

George has a way to make difficult topics easy to understand. This, combined with he deep experience and passion for the subject matter, made him a great instructor.

Overall rating

Peter R.
12/12/2016

The content was clear and well presented. The combination of instructor lead training with group/independent exercises really helped to reinforce the material. Relating the material to real-life examples was also performed well to put the content into real-world context.

Overall rating

Alfredo F.
12/12/2016

I would have liked additional time in specific Topics. Instructor was very Good, knowledgable and clear

Overall rating

Blanca A.
12/12/2016

I wish I could've paid closer attention. This was one of the most interesting courses yet.

Overall rating

Rachel M.
12/12/2016

Overall rating

Paul L.
12/12/2016

Very good course. Information and timing was great!

Overall rating

Doug M.
12/08/2016

Susan was excellent at explaining the course work literature and providing examples that made the material understandable to those of us that are not accountants

Overall rating

Shelly W.
12/07/2016