/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Rohila N.
08/26/2015

I enjoyed the seminar as it aligned with my expectations as well as my job requirements. It was an interactive session where the instructor made every effort to address the individual needs of all of the attendees. Loved the fact that it was a small group, which allowed the instructor to give specialized attention.

Overall rating

John L.
08/05/2015

The seminar content was very helpful and pertained to my current job duties. The instructor was well informed and answered all of our questions in detail. I quit enjoyed it for sure.

Overall rating

Amanda H.
05/27/2015

Dr. Begley was a fantastic and helpful instructor. I felt she had great tips and offered her own experiences which was refreshing in a writing class. I would have liked a class that was a tad more advanced but I thought that this was a great refresher on alot of topics and like I said, I got some great tips from Dr. Begley.

Overall rating

Aleksandra K.
05/26/2015

The professor was great and informative. She took to all our suggestions regarding pace of the class. She provided insight and real-life tips on how to write well and effectively. I would recommend this to anyone new to technical writing.

Overall rating

Lauren G.
05/26/2015

My experience at the seminar was enjoyable, however, for those of us with a technical writing background, the information was too basic. Just a suggestion to offer a Beginning Technical Writer and Intermediate Technical Writer class. There are no classes like that offered that I've seen.

Overall rating

Jorge P.
05/25/2015

The AMA seminar was awesome, Ms. Begley give us a realistic and optimistic information about how to write properly.
She’s a lovely lady, and she’s an impressive communicator.
I am applying already the 3 days of professional approach of Effective Technical Writing.
Thank you so much.

Overall rating

Henry S.
05/25/2015

Kathleen has an excellent command of the subject matter and is very attentive to the participants particular needs. In this way she shifts styles very well while not missing a beat in delivering the seminar's content.

Overall rating

Lee A.
03/30/2015

Great networking opportunity and some wonderful tools to make writing easier! Definitely worth going.

Overall rating

Laura C.
03/30/2015

Lisa was a wonderful, knowledgeable, and charismatic teacher! She made the class very clear, and provided a number of great examples to drive home key points. I would certainly take another AMA class with her!

Overall rating

David W.
02/02/2015

The class was outstanding. A great mix of of standard teaching and student interaction.

Overall rating

Timothy W.
02/02/2015

The professor was excellent. His teaching method enabled the entire class to be engaged in the class through several areas of participation. The class was kept on track and presented in a method that was easy to keep in line with the schedule and information being presented. I felt, he was very well prepared and easy to follow and listen to.

Overall rating

Joanna A.
12/21/2014

Overall rating

Georgia M.
11/17/2014

The class was wonderful, the teacher fantastic and the other students were stupendous. The room we were taught in wasn't ideal but we made do.

Overall rating

Jody K.
10/27/2014

My EffectiveTechnical Writing class was a welcomed tool for my job position that not only introduced new writing techniques in my industry work but also revisited many early learning fundamentals like word usage, grammar and other basics needed for effective communication. I highly recommend this class to all that communicate for those in technical positions.

Overall rating

David W.
10/07/2014

I learned some great techniques that I can use immediately in my job. Our instructor was very knowledgeable and engaging.

Overall rating

Hali H.
06/30/2014

Overall rating

A-Brandashea J.
06/16/2014

Overall rating

Lee E.
02/26/2014

Overall rating

James P.
02/04/2014

Overall rating

Kimberly O.
02/03/2014

The Effective Technical Writing seminar was very professional and informative. This seminar gave a broader backbone to the skills needed for technical writing. The personal learnings from Sal were beneficial and entertaining. His work took him all over the world. He shared stories of documentation struggles, answers to those struggles, and tips he has run into during his many years in the field of writing.

Overall rating

Aly G.
02/03/2014

Overall rating

Luree B.
09/23/2013

I thought the seminar taught me a lot of valuable information that I will use throughtout my career. I would recommend this seminar for anyone! I think it is a good way to impove written communication across the board.

Overall rating

Mark D.
07/29/2013

The seminar was excellent. The instructor was outstanding and the small class size allowed for personal attention. I would reccomend this course to anyone that does any writing, not just technical, as the course covers all facets of writing.

Overall rating

Brian O.
04/08/2013

The technical writing class was very informative.

Overall rating

Tyler S.
04/01/2013

I was nervous to take a writing course, but it was well worth it.

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.