/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Karen L.
10/05/2017

Overall rating

THERESA W.
10/04/2017

Yvonne was wonderful and inspired me to improve and share this with others

Overall rating

Aaron C.
10/02/2017

Overall rating

Patrick W.
09/04/2017

This course was a dream! In the past I have had problems getting my point across clearly to others. It was hurting my life personally and professionally. This course provided me with a lot of tools to communicate more clearly. I having been taking communication courses for the past five years without successful results. Mrs. Lewis' teaching style was AMAZING! Thanks to her my communication style has drastically improved already. I will take anything that Mrs. Lewis teaches!

Overall rating

Sue Ann T.
09/01/2017

Mary Lewis was an exceptional instructor.

Overall rating

Demetria W.
08/31/2017

Mary was a delightful instructor.

Overall rating

Elizabeth H.
08/30/2017

I thoroughly enjoyed this class. The instructor was fantastic and had tons of real world experience to share. She made the class pertinent and enjoyable.

Overall rating

Wakita T.
08/30/2017

This was by far one of the best trainings I've attended. I can confidently say I walk away more confident; In addition, I now have a bag of tools and increased self-awareness for continued growth long after the session. Great training!

Overall rating

Laura B.
08/30/2017

Overall rating

Colven G.
08/30/2017

Good instructor

Overall rating

Kimberly N.
08/30/2017

This was one of the most beneficial training sessions that I have attended in my career!!! Mary was an excellent instructor!!!

Overall rating

Stacey H.
08/30/2017

The class was excellent. I learned a lot about myself and how to deal with other people. Mary is an amazing teacher and was able to bring interactive scenarios which solidified the material.

Overall rating

Katie B.
08/30/2017

The instructor was so engaging and it was clear that she really loves what she's doing. That made this training great!

Overall rating

zhiqin m.
08/30/2017

Overall rating

Hersha H.
08/30/2017

The course was very well organized and relevant to today's workplace challenges. Mary Lewis was an awesome instructor. She presented things in a manner that the day went by very quickly and we stayed mentally engaged every minute of the class. The only recommendation that I would make would be for the time allotted to the course. The course ended at 4:30 on Friday. If the time could be arranged differently so that students are not having to try to travel so late on a Friday, it would be much better. For instance, if the course ended at noon on Friday or was Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday instead of Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, it would be much easier on students who have long distances to travel.

Overall rating

Renee H.
08/29/2017

Enjoyed the class. Super instructor!!! Would take more classes if Miss Mary is the instructor.

Overall rating

Darius J.
08/28/2017

Overall rating

Colven G.
08/28/2017

Seminar went well...good instructor

Overall rating

Danny S.
07/27/2017

Overall rating

Angela K.
07/26/2017

Overall rating

Emily L.
07/24/2017

Mare was a great instructor. She really helped me apply what I was learning to real life situations. I actually feel like I have skills I can take back to work.

Overall rating

Scott S.
06/09/2017

Good content, mostly relevant to my situation

Overall rating

Yingwei S.
06/01/2017

Both material presentation and classroom practice are very helpful.

Overall rating

Dave P.
05/29/2017

Overall rating

Richard D.
04/17/2017

Overall rating

Alfreda L.
04/14/2017

The training was well organized and informative.

Overall rating

Clayton B.
03/17/2017

Shawn was extremely creative with his lesson plan and and masterfully adapted to the needs of the class. He provided his real-world experience and expertise to ensure the class understood all course modules.

Overall rating

Clipsymole K.
03/17/2017

Great

Overall rating

Gregg U.
03/17/2017

We covered a lot of ground but were given the opportunity to ask questions and seek clarification. I wanted to leave with a road map of my next steps in improving communication. Our instructor help me reach that goal.

Overall rating

Cooper R.
03/17/2017

I applaud Shawn for his professionalism of how he conducted the seminar. This seminar has been the most effect 3 days of my professional career in developing myself. Shawn used real world scenarios to connect with the content of the class, very visual as well as verbal. Overall this class will be able to be carried with me as I continue to grow and develop myself. I appreciate Shawn time he took to empower me an an individual!

Overall rating

Ronald B.
12/14/2016

Good interesting class with breaks and instruction that did not bore.

Overall rating

Jared R.
12/14/2016

The course was extremely interactive and overall a positive learning experience.

Overall rating

Shawn C.
11/09/2016

Overall rating

Ashley M.
11/09/2016

It was very nice having the drinks available. The instructor was extremely effective along with the materials. I left the training feeling confident that I can use the tools and techniques correctly and consistently. I recommend this training to anyone who wants to improve their communication overall. My only concern about the facility was the restroom handicap stall. The door is not working properly and anyone with a handicap will have difficulty closing the door.

Overall rating

Minal S.
11/07/2016

Awesome class, extremely interactive.

Overall rating

Michelle B.
11/07/2016

Daniel was an engaging and informative leader.

Overall rating

Barbara P.
10/12/2016

Excellent instructor - the best seminar I have ever attended

Overall rating

Jamie B.
10/10/2016

Great instructor, great content, great seminar!Thank you!

Overall rating

Saubhya S.
10/10/2016

Nadine did a great job to keep her audience engaged. She shared relevant examples and made it very comfortable for the audience to share their experiences as well. She conducted most of the session using flip charts and participatory activities as opposed to going through slides which kept the discussion interesting and the audience engaged.

Overall rating

Kimberly M.
10/07/2016

I thought I really learned a lot of tools to hopefully better communicate with coworkers.

Overall rating

Shirley B.
10/06/2016

The TALK model and the different driven communicators was educational in how to incorporate it in the work environment and personal areas.

Overall rating

Shouye W.
10/06/2016

Overall rating

Kathleen W.
10/03/2016

Overall rating

Ben T.
07/25/2016

A lot of valuable information that was well presented

Overall rating

Anthony S.
07/25/2016

Great class with great tools great delivery and teaching

Overall rating

Rada F.
07/25/2016

Overall rating

Trilby C.
07/25/2016

Fantastic!

Overall rating

Joshua A.
07/25/2016

Overall rating

Kimberly B.
07/25/2016

Nadine is extremely knowledgeable regarding this subject matter. I also felt Nadine was very good at keeping the class engaged over the three day course. I would definitely recommend Nadine as an instructor for other communication classes.

Overall rating

Christina T.
06/13/2016

Great class! Carrie was a great facilitator - I would recommend this class to anyone that's looking at different forms of communication.

Overall rating

Heather A.
06/10/2016

Overall rating

Chantee D.
06/10/2016

Excellent course and highly recommended.

Overall rating

Michelle J.
06/10/2016

I've enjoyed this class thoroughly, Carrie Spell- Hanson was very knowledgable.

Overall rating

Yolanda H.
12/21/2015

This was a great class. It forces one to look inward in order to connect outward. My instructor was phenomenal. I would recommend this class to anyone!!!

Overall rating

Miranda M.
12/07/2015

The teacher was amazing. I think I walked away from there more enlightened form her personal knowledge on the subject matter than what was in the book. I would attend anything that she is involved in.

Overall rating

Florian H.
07/29/2015

Should not be called "Boot Camp". It is a basic communication training, going through a work book with some team exercises. Do not expect being brought into challenging situations or getting coached by the trainer using e.g. videotaping.

Overall rating

murty v.
06/15/2015

Mare did a good job in facilitating the group. She has made quick changes to make the training suit the participant needs. She has kept the group engaged and participate in the discussions, exercises. Overall, a good work shop.

Perhaps, AMA may customize the program as the participants are from different back grounds, making the exercises less useful for some of them.

AMA should request precourse work sheet and customize the program depending on the group. A post followup with the participants is recommended and request a feed back.

Overall rating

Sevda K.
05/01/2014

Overall rating

Dawn J.
10/16/2013

Both the class and the facility were wonderful. The class was taught in a hands-on manner by a competent and engaging instructor. I look very forward to taking another AMA course in the near future.

Overall rating

Doug D.
09/06/2013

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.