/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Yolandita J.
07/20/2015

This training was well-delivered and very apprpriate to my current work situation. I would highly recommend it to anyone considering making strategic moves in their organization. Awesome course!

Overall rating

Zachary L.
07/20/2015

I am a small projects manager for an oil refinery with just over 1 year experience. The instructor was well-equipped with tools and experience to teach strategy execution. The seminar was engaging and informative. I would recommend the seminar to anyone who develops strategies for small or large projects.

Overall rating

Colwayne P.
03/31/2015

The course was very practical and engaging, which relates directly to the work environment. I am pleased with the material covered and the delivery of the course.

Overall rating

Dan M.
03/30/2015

Excellent seminar! Denise is a very good and engaging teacher.

Overall rating

Jennifer D.
10/14/2014

I was disappointed in the lack of instruction and the abundance of group discussion and workbook completion. I felt like I paid +$2,500 and traveled from Michigan to California for a three day class facilitator, not an instructor. Also, the booklets that were provided lacked substance. It was full of questions and very few answers, definitions, explanations and examples. This was not at all what I expected. I heard from my classmates that the other courses they have taken with the AMA were much different (this was my first AMA course).

Overall rating

Matthew Z.
06/23/2014

Valuable, actionable take-aways and tools. Excellent faculty who brought it all together and fostered immediate group collaboration.

Overall rating

Adam H.
06/23/2014

The teacher for this class was amazing. Really kept everyone engaged.

Overall rating

Ken D.
10/14/2013

The seminar could have been 2 days. also with a class of only 4 it did not provide a great deal of larning from shared discussions. Finally a great deal of the information was a scaled down version of pproject management and perhaps a warning to that effect should be given

Overall rating

Annette C.
08/29/2013

I found the seminar content very informative and the presenter was very good. However, I would not recommend the Hyatt Crystal City Hotel that you suggested on the registration information. They did not offer a "preferred rate" as you listed. They did not provide the amenities that other hotels provide and the customer service was not good. I shared this information with their front desk staff and also the survey they sent to me after my stay. I have never received any follow up call from anyone at Hyatt. When I asked to talk to a manager while staying there, one was not available.

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.