/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Aisha A.
11/07/2016

Overall rating

Sharon F.
11/07/2016

I came into the course under the impression that was a higher level, executive, leadership course. This was mainly due to the premise of the course being based on Marshall Goldsmiths book "What got you here won't get you there". While the course content was good I have attended many prior leadership courses that covered the same content. This should not detract from the fact Howard is a good instructor. Maybe I missed it when registering, but there should be some indication regarding what level of leadership would benefit from the course.

Overall rating

Ali Hasan A.
10/06/2016

Overall rating

Tim H.
08/15/2016

Overall rating

Robert R.
08/12/2016

Overall rating

Jason S.
08/11/2016

Carole did a great job with presenting the material and facilitating the class

Overall rating

Scott H.
08/11/2016

Best teacher I have had. Will look to take classes from here. Small class size helped the intensity and feedback.

Overall rating

Gerald Z.
11/30/2015

The overall content of the course was excellent and the speaker was very knowledgeable regarding the course content and was able to keep the attendees engaged and communicating. I would rate this course as meeting my needs in understanding areas that I need to change to make the next move within the company.

Overall rating

Nick L.
05/15/2015

While the class was useful, and the instructor very well prepared and experienced, the handout material is rather lacking. a copy of the book, since this course is based on a book, should be provided with the class materials.

Overall rating

Joseph O.
03/14/2014

Instructor was very knowledgable in her field and presented the seminar in a very professional manner with easy to follow class sessions. Kept the class very involved in the learning process and came away with a wealth of information to use in our careers. Another great learning experience at AMA.

Overall rating

Laura E.
03/03/2014

Overall rating

Leslie L.
07/26/2013

Overall rating

Matt C.
06/21/2013

Instructon was good but there was a big disconnect from what I expected from the course description and the focus of the class for myself and other attendees. We expected a class that was more career focused liek we all want to do better in our career but seem stalled. This was more in picking a habit that is holding you back from having a more effective team.

Also - the book should have been send out first or some of the videos could have been watched as pre work.

I feel like a refund may be in order.

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.