/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Christina R.
08/17/2017

I could not get over her unrefined presentation skills.

Overall rating

Mohammad N.
08/15/2017

Overall rating

Crystal P.
08/15/2017

This course was excellent, very interactive, and hands-on.I would like to note that I did not receive the prerequisite material.

Overall rating

Eric W.
08/11/2017

Overall rating

Steve L.
08/10/2017

Overall rating

Kimberly T.
08/10/2017

I loved the interaction and role play. It really helps the feel of a real life situation at work.

Overall rating

Peter M.
08/10/2017

Although I had seen the material before in a separate training session (not AMA), I feel it was presented convincingly and thoroughly. I would recommend this course to others who are having trouble communicating effectively or are transitioning to a management position in which they will need to communicate in a different way than they are accustomed.

Overall rating

Chad H.
08/09/2017

Overall rating

Kimberly C.
08/09/2017

Overall rating

Timothy T.
08/09/2017

Overall rating

Robert G.
08/09/2017

Overall rating

Staci S.
08/09/2017

Stewart did a nice job of getting everyone to participate without feeling as though you were back in grade school. This participation made it more interesting to hear some real-world examples.

Overall rating

Melissa G.
08/07/2017

it was a good course, relevant content and a knowledgeable course moderator

Overall rating

Nickie R.
08/07/2017

This training course taught me so much about how to be a better communicator. I've identified several areas that I can improve on with the skills obtained from this course.

Overall rating

Joe B.
08/07/2017

Overall rating

Diana D.
08/07/2017

As I told Stewart, this course was an oasis for me... I have been thirsting for something like this. Practical, but with enough theory to give weight to the strategies included. Stewart is a skilled and warm facilitator. He kept things moving, he varied the pace and above all, encouraged us to seek immediate application and to learn from one another!

Overall rating

Teresa C.
08/04/2017

Overall rating

Garrett A.
08/03/2017

great content and great facilitation!!

Overall rating

Nyisha C.
08/03/2017

The class was great. It allowed me to develop new communication skills when interacting with different behavioral styles. The role play and real world case studies enhancing the skills that we learned over the course. The instructor was very informative and provided all of the class with tips and tools that will assist us with dealing with present and future situations.

Overall rating

Oscar G.
07/31/2017

This seminar was excellent. I learned several new things, and gained insights the I hadn't considered before.

Overall rating

Israel M.
07/31/2017

The title topics were addressed but techniques to improve in those areas were not fully covered or not covered at all.

Overall rating

Heidi H.
07/31/2017

Overall rating

Lisa B.
07/31/2017

Excellent content, very thought provoking.

Overall rating

Lynn F.
07/28/2017

Pattie is excellent

Overall rating

Cynthia M.
07/28/2017

The course provide insight and techniques that I can begin to implement immediately and that is exactly what I was looking for. Also Pattie was quite charming and entertaining:).

Overall rating

Robert W.
07/28/2017

Training was excellent! Instructor made class enjoyable and help the class learn their communication strengths and weaknesses

Overall rating

David D.
07/27/2017

Overall rating

Brittany P.
07/27/2017

great presenter and flow of material

Overall rating

Terry B.
07/27/2017

Overall rating

Krystal A.
07/27/2017

This was by far the best training course that I have ever attended due to the facilitator and content.

Overall rating

Estela T.
07/27/2017

THe materials are very good but the best of all was the facilitator. She was amazing. Very inspiring.

Overall rating

Mirta M.
07/27/2017

The class was very eyeopener and it made me see areas that I can do better when communicating with my staff and even in personal life.

Overall rating

Jonathan N.
07/26/2017

Overall rating

Holly B.
07/26/2017

Overall rating

Linda M.
07/26/2017

Paul keeps the class interesting and on topic, he helps you apply the concepts to real-life work situations. I would highly recommend this class.

Overall rating

Alicia T.
07/26/2017

Overall rating

Alicia H.
07/26/2017

Paul was an excellent instructor/trainer. He provided valuable information in a way that we can use in all aspects of career as well as in personal settings. I appreciated the written information (booklets, leaflets, cards) as well as the opportunity to "resolve" potential communication issues in a group setting with other attendees.

Overall rating

Crystal H.
07/26/2017

Great Class! Highly recommended.

Overall rating

Joyce R.
07/26/2017

Overall rating

Eligio C.
07/26/2017

Overall rating

Tatevik J.
07/25/2017

Overall rating

Jessica S.
07/25/2017

It was a great learning experience .Paul's communications skills kept the group engaged and his inclusive style made everyone to feel comfortable to not only learn from him but eachother. In addition, his knowledge on the topic was superior.

Overall rating

Dave B.
07/25/2017

Overall rating

Shaquana D.
07/25/2017

The facilitator gave thought provoking metaphors to assist with the reality of day-to-day issues within the workplace and our personal lives.

Overall rating

Yolanda K.
07/25/2017

Overall rating

Agnes B.
07/24/2017

Very informative and engaging seminar; many group activities that made all of us work hard and think.

Overall rating

David N.
07/24/2017

Overall rating

Jennifer T.
07/24/2017

The mic difficulties were a bit frustrating at times, but not really anyone's fault :)

Overall rating

Nakita B.
07/24/2017

Karen is engaging, knowledgeable, and funny. Great job at keeping my attention and helping me learn!

Overall rating

Elizabeth K.
07/24/2017

Karen did a good job keeping us on track and sharing the material in an energetic, engaging manner.

Overall rating

Todd C.
07/24/2017

This was a great class and Karen is a fantastic speaker!

Overall rating

Amalia R.
07/24/2017

The class was well paced and balanced.

Overall rating

Carol B.
07/24/2017

I liked that we got to interact a lot with other attendees - it was like brainstorming sessions which can help you see things you might not think of yourself

Overall rating

Surabhi D.
07/24/2017

Overall rating

Evan W.
07/24/2017

I enjoyed the content of the course, but I think system limitations and course tools should be communicated at or shortly upon purchase of the modules. There were quite a few people that were not able to interact in the class, and the interactive sections suffered from it.

Overall rating

Raymond L.
07/24/2017

Overall rating

Denise S.
07/24/2017

Overall rating

Tara K.
07/24/2017

Overall rating

Fay W.
07/20/2017

Good session but not ideal for those who are looking for a communications class. Better for those who are, or were specifically asked to improve their diplomacy and tact. Otherwise, the content seemed like a lot of common sense.

Overall rating

Phil J.
07/19/2017

Overall rating

Donnie P.
07/19/2017

The concepts, experience and guidance shared during the training were very practical, challenging and helpful.

Overall rating

Andy M.
07/19/2017

Instructor is very articulate and is obviously very well in command of exceptional communication skills. While the topics of the manual were covered, it was done is such a way as to feel like the material was an afterthought rather than regurgitating something by rote. Overall, a good experience.

Overall rating

John H.
07/19/2017

Overall rating

Elizabeth M.
07/19/2017

Excellent program, excellent teacher! I have been through a lot of leadership development courses as that was my minor, so my bar is high. I was very impressed!

Overall rating

Helen H.
07/19/2017

the instructor was very knowledgeable and engaged the class in the activities

Overall rating

Iris B.
07/17/2017

I am so grateful to Stewart for sharing his knowledge with me, and have already put it in use.

Overall rating

Krissy G.
07/17/2017

This was a fantastic class! I felt that I learned so many great things and can't wait to try them out.

Overall rating

Shannon C.
07/17/2017

I learned some valuable and practical ideas and will be able to implement them into my work.I liked the format of lecture interspersed with discussion and active participation by the students in discussing ideas.

Overall rating

Spencer N.
07/17/2017

The speaker was very engaging and entertaining.

Overall rating

Jessy W.
07/17/2017

Deborah was a great instructor. I've attended multiple AMA seminars and she was definitely the best I've had.

Overall rating

Victor C.
07/17/2017

Overall rating

Laura N.
07/14/2017

Overall rating

Brad D.
07/14/2017

I believe that this class was extremely useful in helping me to better understand my shortcomings as a leader and as a teammate. At the same time it has given me practical skills to overcome these issues.

Overall rating

Allison N.
07/14/2017

Overall, I thought that the second day was significantly more beneficial than the first day.

Overall rating

Jefferson U.
07/14/2017

Dianne did a great job covering the learning goals, managing class time, and in giving each student individual attention.

Overall rating

Wendy P.
07/14/2017

Overall I think the class had a very knowledgeable instructor and I am pleased to say that not only did I come away with a few things I intend to implement immediately but I am seriously considering requiring some of my direct reports to attend this class as well.

Overall rating

Melissa H.
07/14/2017

the course was extremely valuable- the best part was audience and teacher-participation when we discussed real-life scenarios that had actually occurred, and the resulting group discussions and problem solving

Overall rating

Jorge A.
07/07/2017

Overall rating

Leena V.
07/07/2017

The tool and knowledge on how to communicate with diplomacy, tact and credibility provided were helpful.

Overall rating

Carrie M.
07/05/2017

Class was very good. The content of the guidebook was spot on but the leader had real life experience and conducted herself as a true mentor leading the class thru real life situations and what to do in the future to improve overall personal perception in the workplace.

Overall rating

Amanda G.
07/03/2017

This was an excellent class because of the instructor, Laura. The content and tactics explained during the training are implementable and relatable. This class was as life changing experience! Every woman in business and government should take this training! Please continue to offer this class to women going forward.

Overall rating

Sylvia C.
07/03/2017

wonderful faculty. Very Professional!!!!

Overall rating

Ariel A.
06/30/2017

For the cost of this seminar, there should have been at least a pasty and bagel breakfast included. The course was okay.

Overall rating

Diana P.
06/30/2017

I feel that Dian is a good instructor but there seemed to be resistance between some of the classmates and her. The majority of the class was Type A personality and I feel like the instructor was too so there wasn't really any conclusions when certain questions were asked. There were times when she would let certain individuals talk but when other individuals wanted to state their opinion Dian would not let them which caused these people to shut down.

Overall rating

Brandon F.
06/30/2017

Our instructor Jim was great. very interactive instructor

Overall rating

Zanetta H.
06/30/2017

The instructor was both engaging and knowledgeable. The subject matter was well organized, easily digested, and put into terms that you can apply to daily interactions at both work and in your personal life. Additionally, the instructor's personality and energy l added a layer to the class that otherwise may not have been received had the course been taught by another person.

Overall rating

Jolene H.
06/30/2017

This workshop was made exceptional by the faculty. I do not believe this workshop would have been as good if it was not led by Laura.

Overall rating

Thanh L.
06/29/2017

Course content was decent. I appreciate the building block approach that leaves you with an actionable plan at the end the seminar. Paul [Kimmerling] was an engaging presenter, which added tremendous value.

Overall rating

Brittany A.
06/29/2017

Overall rating

Kiki C.
06/28/2017

The course was engaging and I enjoyed the various group activities.

Overall rating

Steve D.
06/28/2017

Overall rating

Adam B.
06/28/2017

Overall I felt the course was a success. The class was taught in a way which encouraged class participation, interactive case studies, and even touched on real life situations. A considerable amount of time was spent on how to properly apply the skills we learned, such as flexing, how to be an effective listener, and identifying yours communication traits.One thing that could have been improved upon was the course materials. Overall I felt that materials that were handed out did not add much to the class and the instructor did not follow the text as closely as I would have liked. It made it hard to write down tricks and tips related to what was being discussed.

Overall rating

Matthew M.
06/28/2017

great environment and people to facilitate with

Overall rating

Michael G.
06/28/2017

good pace, energetic, informatve

Overall rating

Robert M.
06/28/2017

Paul K was Great. The location was perfect for a lunch time walk.The ceiling is room 705 is dirty.

Overall rating

Rosina V.
06/27/2017

Overall rating

Beatriz D.
06/26/2017

Overall rating

John B.
06/26/2017

Overall rating

Angela P.
06/26/2017

Overall rating

Brannon W.
06/23/2017

Overall rating

Philip S.
06/21/2017

Very informative and the facilitator was excellent.

Overall rating

Kim S.
06/21/2017

Overall rating

Victoria M.
06/19/2017

I loved the entire class and information given

Overall rating

Karan P.
06/19/2017

The instructor is extremelly well spoken and understanding of where we are lacking and helpful in making us better in the long run.

Overall rating

Wendy T.
06/19/2017

Overall rating

Reggie S.
06/19/2017

Great facilitator very patient, respectful and assisted with every concern or issue presented to her

Overall rating

Zachary F.
06/19/2017

Very good material, great instruction. Carole is very aware of the material and knows exactly how to teach it.

Overall rating

Trisha G.
06/19/2017

The training material and videos were good. The training facility is nice and comfortable. At times the facilitator lost track of material and referenced notes often. We stayed on track day 2 better than day 1.

Overall rating

John B.
06/19/2017

Brent really saved this course for me. The book and the power point were very generic and underwhelming. Brent offered a few key additions from his own notes that I believe provided the most value to the course. Additionally, the communication style book was very helpful. I have taken a number of communication style questionnaires but none of them gave the insight as well as this handout.I would like to have seen more time spent on diplomacy and tact. Polling the audience for situations that require guidance, in advance of the class, would have help the instructor speak to the needs the individual participants.Based on the content provided, this could have been a 1 day seminar.

Overall rating

Alison R.
06/19/2017

Overall rating

Travis G.
06/16/2017

Karen did a great job keeping the class involved.

Overall rating

Patty B.
06/16/2017

Overall rating

Elizabeth H.
06/16/2017

This course was a great dive into communication in general. I wish more time had been spent on communicating with tact; word choice specifically.

Overall rating

Brian W.
06/16/2017

This was a wonderful course overall.

Overall rating

Tyler H.
06/16/2017

A lot of this was not directly related to my specific situation, which made it less impactful. Also, the 1 area that was a part of the criteria I was excited for was 1 paragraph and we only spend a few minutes on it.

Overall rating

Nieves S.
06/16/2017

The training was good and the instructor is very knowledgeable.

Overall rating

susan c.
06/16/2017

Overall rating

Paul M.
06/16/2017

Course was helpful in learning new ways to verbalize and good body language techniques.

Overall rating

Maryna D.
06/15/2017

I have expected this to be rather practical course, where techniques learned are acted out and practiced to identify areas of improvement and solutions. Instead it was same old - let's make an assessment of communication style and learn that one has to adopt. However, no practical exercise on how to adopt to become a better comuncomunicator

Overall rating

Luanne S.
06/15/2017

Great facilitation and great content and consequently the class remained engaged throughout the whole program!

Overall rating

Eric S.
06/15/2017

Overall rating

Biju E.
06/14/2017

Overall rating

Shawn A.
06/14/2017

We didn't finish all of the material; Slow pace; I personally enjoyed the instructor

Overall rating

Terry H.
06/14/2017

Overall rating

Chris G.
06/14/2017

Michael did a good job adapting to the group and working the class to what he thought was best served for our particular session.

Overall rating

Gisele B.
06/14/2017

The speaker was proficient and pleasant to listen to.

Overall rating

Lindsey O.
06/14/2017

Overall rating

Elina K.
06/14/2017

Overall rating

James S.
06/14/2017

The instructor was knowledgeable, highly experienced and well versed in the course material but he used way too many anecdotes and not enough drilling down on the material. The course posed a number of interesting topics that could have been explored a bit except for the unending anecdotes. An important question I posed was side-tracked and never really answered. This made the course a bit more superficial that I had hoped.

Overall rating

Jing Y.
06/13/2017

Overall rating

Olivia M.
06/13/2017

I think the training in content was good but our seminar leader struggled to deliver the message, he seemed like he would get flustered with questions and didn't directly answer. It seemed like at times he was unsure of what he was delivering, or distracted. I think the seminar would benefit from more hands on examples or simulations.

Overall rating

Emily A.
06/12/2017

Learned many valuable skills

Overall rating

Elaine C.
06/12/2017

Overall rating

Eddy R.
06/12/2017

I found myself helping classmates more than learning applicable skills for my own situation.

Overall rating

Paul R.
06/12/2017

Goals and objectives clearly outlined and followed

Overall rating

Tracey C.
06/12/2017

the interaction with chat groups was great.

Overall rating

Rachael S.
06/12/2017

Really enjoyed everyone in the class. Pina and Deb were great!

Overall rating

Merinda B.
06/12/2017

Overall rating

Andrei B.
06/12/2017

Great Instructor and Top-notch Support Tech

Overall rating

Connie H.
06/12/2017

It's interesting how you can see your behavior when reading and hearing about others

Overall rating

Bethann M.
06/12/2017

nice to have awareness, everyone should take this seminar

Overall rating

Dominika G.
06/12/2017

very good and knowledgable support staff and great presenter who always present everyone's point of view

Overall rating

Susan G.
06/12/2017

Overall rating

Kay S.
06/08/2017

I was pleasantly surprised that this course provided much more than my expectations and I highly recommend this class to all who holds a leadership roll in today’s working environment. In addition, I must add that Dianne is a dynamic speaker/instructor and I was very impressed with her knowledge and her ability to hold the classes attention.

Overall rating

Phil G.
06/08/2017

Overall rating

Andrew B.
06/08/2017

Excellent class, Speaker knew the topic very well. They were able to provide real world examples and excellent feedback

Overall rating

Taryn P.
06/08/2017

Very good

Overall rating

Gowthanan S.
06/08/2017

Good course

Overall rating

Aaron S.
06/07/2017

Overall rating

Kyra W.
06/07/2017

Dianne was very engaging and informative. I really enjoyed how interactive this course was and also the different methods of handling situations that was brought into place.

Overall rating

Maggie B.
06/07/2017

Overall rating

Bryan C.
06/06/2017

...

Overall rating

Patricia M.
06/06/2017

Diane was excellent. She was very knowledgeable and considerate of everyone's situation.

Overall rating

Ricky N.
06/05/2017

Overall rating

Joe S.
06/05/2017

Very interesting material and insightful. Dianne made it engaging, well paced, and fun.

Overall rating

John P.
05/29/2017

Overall rating

Francine H.
05/26/2017

This course definitely exceeded my expectations. The instructor was very knowledgeable, and kept it interesting. I feel there was a lot of good info, she covered even more than what was in the course description. Excellent class, highly recommend.

Overall rating

Ravi S.
05/26/2017

Very useful, reflective strategies shared. I can use many of these strategies immediately. It was nice to share the seminar with professionals outside of my profession.

Overall rating

Kaylee S.
05/26/2017

Overall rating

Wouter B.
05/26/2017

The course was really good. Two points of improvement. It was freezing. And people were constantly eating during the course. I found that slightly annoying - but maybe that's a cultural thing.

Overall rating

Michelle K.
05/26/2017

I thought the instructor was very dynamic and really knew the material well. She kept the class fun and interactive. I think your course books could use a redesign and leave spaces to write notes, as I found myself taking notes in the margins of my book.

Overall rating

Toshah S.
05/26/2017

Overall rating

Lilian R.
05/26/2017

Overall rating

Peggy A.
05/26/2017

Overall rating

John S.
05/26/2017

Very informative and refreshed my skills

Overall rating

Robert B.
05/26/2017

Overall rating

William D.
05/25/2017

Great Teacher!

Overall rating

Samantha S.
05/25/2017

Overall rating

Jodi T.
05/25/2017

This was a great class that taught me some techniques that I had never thought of previously. I can't wait to put them into practice in my real work life. The only complaint I have is that the course was so expensive and no food was included.

Overall rating

Jeffery B.
05/25/2017

Great course. Lots of take backs.

Overall rating

Dianna T.
05/24/2017

Overall rating

Kadia P.
05/24/2017

Carole is thorough, thoughtful, and pragmatic.

Overall rating

Matthew S.
05/24/2017

The training allowed me to understand the depths of communication; not only verbal, but body language and through our own actions. The things that I've learned will benefit me in the work place and at home as well.

Overall rating

Nnamdi N.
05/23/2017

Overall rating

Karen S.
05/23/2017

The course material was good- but I would have liked to delve into it more deeply. I felt that some of it was skimmed over.

Overall rating

Renee R.
05/22/2017

Overall rating

Gary G.
05/19/2017

Overall rating

Jason W.
05/19/2017

Nice flow, great case studies and interactions with the class.

Overall rating

Claudinei F.
05/18/2017

Overall rating

Susan B.
05/18/2017

Overall rating

Ali B.
05/18/2017

Overall rating

Monique M.
05/18/2017

Yvonne is awesome

Overall rating

Mathew G.
05/18/2017

It was good class just wish it was aliittle longer than 2 days

Overall rating

Brent S.
05/18/2017

I really enjoyed Jim's style and interaction with the group.

Overall rating

Jianfen T.
05/16/2017

Overall rating

Niki L.
05/15/2017

I like to think of myself as a decent communicator, but this course really helped me pinpoint the voids in my abilities and to think critically about how they hinder my success and how I can change.

Overall rating

Clara P.
05/15/2017

Overall rating

Jianfen T.
05/15/2017

great involvement from all participants

Overall rating

Howard S.
05/15/2017

Overall rating

Dee O.
05/15/2017

Overall rating

Margaret C.
05/15/2017

Very good facilitator!

Overall rating

Dan H.
05/15/2017

Overall rating

Gwendolyn G.
05/11/2017

The course exceeded my expectations. I appreciated the ideas presented, role play and group work. I highly recommend it.

Overall rating

William D.
05/11/2017

I found the training insightful and it makes you look at yourself to determine what work style and personal style you may be.

Overall rating

Mandy S.
05/10/2017

Overall rating

Yaisy G.
05/10/2017

Overall rating

Bryan B.
05/09/2017

Overall rating

Stephen H.
05/04/2017

Overall rating

Denise P.
05/04/2017

The instructor was well versed in the subject content and provided many opportunities to roll play by apply the material to real life scenarios.

Overall rating

William T.
05/03/2017

Overall rating

Susan K.
04/27/2017

Overall rating

Joshua H.
04/27/2017

Class was very interactive and I believe I came away with a lot more than I was expecting.

Overall rating

Terri E.
04/27/2017

Dian was one of the most engaging instructors that I have ever had the pleasure of working with. The material was relevant, interactive, and interesting. The time went by very quickly.

Overall rating

Kimberly C.
04/24/2017

The training was very enjoyable for all comfort levels.

Overall rating