/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Gary E.
12/14/2017

Overall rating

Ann C.
12/13/2017

Overall rating

Kevin G.
12/13/2017

Overall rating

Steven S.
12/13/2017

Great training! The instructor was phenomenal, Laura covered all topics of concern.

Overall rating

Felipe P.
12/13/2017

Overall rating

Dennis M.
12/13/2017

Surprised the course was very interactive for an online course. Enjoyable and informative training. I would recommend to others.

Overall rating

Dennis W.
12/12/2017

Good material and a great facilitator..

Overall rating

David T.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Melinda M.
12/12/2017

This course REALLY hit home and provided many new tools to utilize through the remainder of my career. Wish I could have taken it in my 20's!

Overall rating

Dwain F.
12/12/2017

Great class - I learned several new approaches to help in my communication.

Overall rating

Michelle J.
12/12/2017

This training was quite beneficial and I anticipate using the skills that I learned that in the very near future.

Overall rating

Laurel F.
12/12/2017

Mike and Pina were a great team..the class was amazing..loved the interaction although it was a webminar !

Overall rating

Tiffany C.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Ondrea R.
12/12/2017

Mike was very engaging. He was professional and fun.

Overall rating

Sandy D.
12/12/2017

The instructor spent far too much time talking about himself and personal anecdotes, rather than bringing in stories and anecdotes from real-world. He was repetitive and redundant. The material was remedial. The entire webinar could have been boiled down to 4 hours, had it been handled better.

Overall rating

Igor M.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Angela G.
12/12/2017

Luanne is such an engaging speaker. She helped us to bond and learn from one another.

Overall rating

PARAG K.
12/12/2017

good

Overall rating

Dhari A.
12/12/2017

Luanne presented from her heart. She shared her experience which added to the learning.

Overall rating

Christina D.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Rafael S.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Melissa P.
12/12/2017

High energy, very knowledgeable professional. Well organized and interactive seminar.

Overall rating

Don B.
12/12/2017

It was okay. The course was too involved and saddled with improvised modules that contained way too many processes and techniques riddled with specially-developed buzzwords and acronyms. To me, I wasn't there to discuss the psychology of human behavior, diagrams and to take yet another personality test. The trainer introduced material not in the training book, which while good, left the class wondering where we were in seminar. Example. We were still in Module 1 after lunch the first day. On day two, we skipped through the remaining modules 'ad nausium' in an abbreviated and truncated manner. I would estimate over 80% of the exercises were not completed in the class handbook. I left the class without feeling I was much better equipped to communicate diplomatically, tactfully or credibly. I left with a partially-filled toolkit of theoretical techniques that rely on me having to analyze everyone with whom I will communicate in the future individually. The course was overly complicated and did not fulfill the level of my expectations.

Overall rating

Carolina G.
11/30/2017

This seminar was great. I like how we all had the opportunity to interact.

Overall rating

Karina A.
11/30/2017

Diana is very personable and competent Instructor

Overall rating

Robin P.
11/30/2017

It was inspiring and enlightening. When I left I felt empowered to make changes.

Overall rating

Patricia G.
11/29/2017

Given our broad range of education and work backgrounds, topics and scenarios were relevant to the attendees.

Overall rating

Sebastien L.
11/27/2017

The course has helped me to better understand the type of personalities around me and to shape accordingly my message to reach my goals and a succesfull outcome via optimum communication

Overall rating

Brian F.
11/27/2017

Parking was a bit overpriced even with the coupon provided by AMA.

Overall rating

Natalya E.
11/23/2017

Overall rating

Catherine C.
11/23/2017

"How to Communicate with Diplomacy, Tact and Credibility" was the best seminar course I have ever taken. The AMA instructor adjusted to the needs of the participants. I learned so much from the people in the course with me. We are all connected now and have a group of people to refer too. I would highly recommend taking a course with American Management Association. I can not wait for my next one.

Overall rating

Monika L.
11/23/2017

Overall rating

Marina M.
11/23/2017

The BEST course that I have taken at AMA! Packed with practical tips and tools, dynamic, wealth of useful information!

Overall rating

Florence O.
11/23/2017

Laura was quite knowledgeable and had an easy, humorous style. Using real life examples, she provided solutions and tips that could be immediately implemented.

Overall rating

Sara M.
11/23/2017

Loved the instructor. She was amazing. I would take a course with her again.

Overall rating

Nhia L.
11/23/2017

The instructor is very patient and take her time to explained to every students.

Overall rating

David H.
11/23/2017

Good material and presenter

Overall rating

Bitta K.
11/22/2017

I learn something new and interesting lessons from AMA training session. Thank you for providing me such a strong foundation for me to continue in my career in a service orient industry.

Overall rating

Susan S.
11/22/2017

I thought this was an excellent course. The material covered was relevant and very helpful. The instructor was extremely knowledgeable on the subject matter and the pace of the course was lively, energetic and engaging.

Overall rating

Clay C.
11/22/2017

Instructor was good overall but there was too much reliance on exercises that were only for the breakout teams and there was not good "linkage" when we came back together to really get any benefit from our breakout sessions. I found the exercises just with the small teams, with no instructor participation to not be beneficial.

Overall rating

Carey M.
11/22/2017

Overall rating

Malcolm F.
11/22/2017

Great atmosphere and content provided by Instructor

Overall rating

Danielle W.
11/22/2017

Overall rating

Leola G.
11/22/2017

Stewart and Matt combined was a great team and help to make this class very easy to enjoy! I was able to walk away with some great tips and tools to be successful in my current role.

Overall rating

Christina B.
11/22/2017

The presenter's excessive use of "um..." was incredibly distracting, particularly for a communication course. I felt the pace was too slow.

Overall rating

Michael F.
11/22/2017

Overall rating

Andres R.
11/22/2017

Overall rating

Chris M.
11/22/2017

Overall rating

LAURA C.
11/21/2017

NA

Overall rating

Denise Z.
11/21/2017

This was an excellent course where "lessons learned" can be used beyond your work environment Laura kept the class very engaged. Excellent presentationOne suggestion for the company: Perhaps, at some point asking attendees if they would provide their email for future correspondence from/by the attendees. Or, remind the attendees, prior to coming to the course, to bring their business cards

Overall rating

Nadia V.
11/21/2017

The teacher was fantastic. Well worth the price.

Overall rating

Annette S.
11/20/2017

Loved all the interactions and learned some much about the styles of communcations of others and how to approach them with credibility and tact. Laura was excellent and high energy instructor!! Definitely recommend this workshop to my colleagues.

Overall rating

Edgar B.
11/20/2017

This was a very good course.

Overall rating

Joseph J.
11/20/2017

great

Overall rating

Dominique M.
11/20/2017

lot of energy shared with the class and very intense.

Overall rating

Patricia M.
11/20/2017

Whenever Deb was asked a question she was ready with a quick intelligent answer. The class size was just right for all to participate.

Overall rating

Sandhya B.
11/20/2017

Overall rating

Melissa W.
11/20/2017

I really enjoyed this training. I think everyone should have to take this course as it can help you in so many ways. Stewart was a great instructor, really enjoyed him.

Overall rating

Elizabeth D.
11/20/2017

Great instructor! Really helped explain the concepts and made it easy to understand.

Overall rating

Lowre Y.
11/20/2017

Overall rating

Kim G.
11/20/2017

Overall rating

Pankaj M.
11/20/2017

Overall rating

Sara W.
11/20/2017

It was a great class. Stewart was a very knowledgable and engaging instructor. I liked the interaction and breakout activities. I learned a lot from the class.

Overall rating

DAVE W.
11/20/2017

Stewart is a wonderful instructor and I cannot give him enough praise. Thank You Stewart!!!

Overall rating

Crystal T.
11/20/2017

Really valuable information! This course provided a plethora of information and the instructor was GREAT! There were no judgments if people were uncomfortable sharing, and all participation was received very well.

Overall rating

Christina A.
11/20/2017

Stewart the instructor was very knowledgeable and great at understanding. I learned a lot of this course and would recommend it to others in my organization.

Overall rating

John L.
11/20/2017

Great course and outstanding facilitators

Overall rating

Diadra L.
11/20/2017

I really enjoyed this class and it helped me learn a lot about myself.

Overall rating

Mark S.
11/17/2017

Interesting group of participants. Must be challenging for a facilitator when many appear to have been "sent" there vs. wanting to be there. My suggestion is a little more "what is your role in it" type conversations could occur as it appeared many people like playing the victim.

Overall rating

George M.
11/17/2017

Deborah was an effective and successful instructor. She was clear and concise. I hope to employ the training successfully very soon.

Overall rating

Randy H.
11/16/2017

Overall rating

ELIZABETH J.
11/14/2017

Overall rating

Mika P.
11/10/2017

I enjoyed this course very much. The lively, interactive classroom setting was helpful, and Marcia is a dynamic instructor! It helped me understand my communication style and I receive good pointers that I believe I can use in my workplace and other settings to communicate with others.

Overall rating

Janice H.
11/10/2017

Instructor (Marcia Thompson) was fantastic! She was knowledgeable about the material presented, shared personal experiences that tied in with modules, gave everyone an opportunity to participate, and truly listened to our individual stories.

Overall rating

Dianna R.
11/10/2017

The class was great. Marcia shared multiple tools to help us communicate with diplomacy, tact and credibility. I believe the break out sessions with fellow classmates really strengthened our use of these new tools.

Overall rating

Philip G.
11/09/2017

Overall rating

Mona P.
11/09/2017

Overall rating

Jack B.
11/09/2017

Overall rating

Nicholas T.
11/08/2017

Instructor was good, I valued how he was able to keep everyone engaged and participating in the class.

Overall rating

David K.
11/06/2017

Overall rating

Pathik P.
11/06/2017

Overall rating

Richard E.
11/03/2017

Very informative and presents a great perspective of learning that I can bring into my performance at work.

Overall rating

Christopher O.
10/25/2017

Overall rating

Carrie Ann B.
10/25/2017

It was very eye opening to learn that what you think about and have no intention of verbalizing can still impact what you do choose to communicate.

Overall rating

Brian D.
10/24/2017

Excellent facilitation by Jacqueline. I was impressed by the concepts presented and the role play aspect of the seminar.

Overall rating

Wynn P.
10/23/2017

The Instructor was excellent. The subject matter tough, but extermely applicable and valuable in today's workplace.

Overall rating

Kristy L.
10/19/2017

Overall rating

Susan C.
10/16/2017

Overall rating

Kim K.
10/13/2017

Pam did a great job of presenting the material so that I could relate it to my challenges and formulate a plan for how I will proceed. The PAC concept resonated with me and will be something I remember and apply when approaching my challenging situations going forward.The Arlington, VA facility is well maintained. The area around the facility has many hotel and restaurant options that are in walking distance. I felt safe walking to and from class and really enjoyed my stay in the Crystal City.

Overall rating

Noreen M.
10/13/2017

The instructor is so engaging without being over the top.

Overall rating

ALAM M.
10/13/2017

I like AMA, lots of good info to learn new techniques

Overall rating

Tim W.
10/13/2017

My goal/objectives with this seminar/course was to learn how to communicate what I want to say in a manner that maximizes my professional image, how others perceive me and therefore my ability to be an effective manager. I understand that the perception of me by others can have a negative impact on my credibility and image.

Overall rating

Bill H.
10/12/2017

Overall rating

Richard M.
10/12/2017

I thought that the instructor, Lisa, had a very engaging style and kept everyone involved in the learning process. I would strongly advise anyone that is trying to improve their communication skills to take this training course.

Overall rating

RACHEL E.
10/11/2017

I think the course is great. I think the concepts are simple but effective. It also served as a good opportunity to learn and meet people who struggle with similar communication issues.

Overall rating

Barbara L.
10/11/2017

many models presented; will be somewhat challenging to link them together, but instructor did a good job in giving examples and demonstrating how they link together.

Overall rating

Ben J.
10/11/2017

the instructor was very good!

Overall rating

Jeff B.
10/09/2017

I really enjoyed the course. The material was relevant and the exercises helped make the point of each module. Luann did a fantastic job of presenting the material as well as bonus material on team building and project management. I really liked how she would role play out questions to better enable everyone to understand and participate.

Overall rating

Judd J.
10/09/2017

Ron expertly guided the class through the training material in a manner that was for me both highly engaging and enjoyable. Of particular interest was the utilization of core concepts in the administration of the class and the presentation of its material. I left the class with a short list of techniques I wish to integrate into my daily life both professionally and personally.

Overall rating

Chris D.
10/09/2017

Interesting Topic that applies to everyone,Large or small corporations, Contractors and construction workers .

Overall rating

Kalyan T.
10/09/2017

This was great class with focus on effective communication. The Laura Katen's teaching style and extensive knowledge made class to be more interactive and informative. I would love to take future classes from AMA.

Overall rating

Roselin R.
10/09/2017

The training was good but very different to what I was expecting. Some of the information was general and the self-guided group activities were more complaining sessions than working sessions. I would liked to use the reference manual more since we barely used it. I think I learned but techniques on how to apply the knowledge in real life were not given.

Overall rating

Brian J.
10/06/2017

I think the overall course was ok. It could easily be a one day course in my opinion. I think the instru7ctor was really passionate about the material and he was interested in each student. I think he should train more to standard rather than time. I think this couse should be more role play based so folks can see how to handle different situations.

Overall rating

Chevy W.
10/06/2017

I felt Ron made this experience one of the most fruitful self-enhancement seminars that I have ever been a part of. He presented the content in an inviting and interactive manner that captivated the group and made paying attention easy. He was sincere and invested in the message, and I feel personally, presented a flawless delivery.

Overall rating

Giselle P.
10/06/2017

The seminar required lots of participation which made it very interesting. The content was well planned out and informative.

Overall rating

Valerie H.
10/06/2017

this course showed me the pro-active side to dealing with irate consumers and collegues .Actually i will use the tools i've learned in my everyday life .

Overall rating

Denise B.
10/04/2017

Excellent class, found the real life experiences of the instructor the most valuable.

Overall rating

Ashli A.
10/04/2017

Overall rating

Tommy Y.
10/04/2017

Overall rating

Crystal W.
10/04/2017

The class was thought provoking!

Overall rating

Francisco B.
10/04/2017

Overall rating

Andrea B.
10/03/2017

Incredibly engaging and well paced. The instructor was 100% knowledgeable in the subject. Excellent experience. I feel that I walked away gaining everything that I could from the experience.

Overall rating

Carol T.
10/02/2017

Unique coaching method eye opening

Overall rating

Mark L.
10/02/2017

Overall rating

John K.
10/02/2017

Highly recommend Laura - real subject matter expert

Overall rating

Hyung K.
10/02/2017

Overall rating

Gina P.
10/02/2017

I thought class was well planned. Time was very efficient. Instructor was on time/ keep us on line/make us focus on subject.

Overall rating

Shari B.
10/02/2017

Instructor was excellent. Professional and well versed with the subject.

Overall rating

Carol S.
09/29/2017

I was very impressed with the trainer. I was not expecting the class to be as good as it was.

Overall rating

Elvira D.
09/29/2017

I thought the training was excellent. I really enjoyed it as well. Pam, our training leader was awesome. She kept us engaged and I feel I took away lots of great information that I can use in some of the situations I deal with at work. Very good material. I highly recommend this class.

Overall rating

Frederic B.
09/29/2017

Kal was energetic and engaging, he did a very good job with his methods of reviewing the material. I have many valuable "tools" that I took away from the seminar.

Overall rating

William W.
09/28/2017

The second day brought everything together.

Overall rating

Matthew S.
09/28/2017

Well organized and taught .

Overall rating

Susan C.
09/28/2017

Overall rating

Susan D.
09/28/2017

Very good information, useful

Overall rating

Jacques M.
09/28/2017

Excellent course and instructor

Overall rating

Darron C.
09/28/2017

Overall rating

Matt M.
09/28/2017

Overall rating

Eduardo L.
09/28/2017

Sometimes I felt that we were going of tangent and struggles to relate to program

Overall rating

Tiffany B.
09/28/2017

The seminar was very well taught. I enjoyed the flexibility that he brought to the discussion and topic. In addition, he was receptive to feedback during the discussion.

Overall rating

Alex O.
09/28/2017

Good communicator

Overall rating

Juan Carlos R.
09/28/2017

I learned different technique how to communicate in my daily operation and that makes me more effective and secured.

Overall rating

Angel G.
09/25/2017

Marcia was through and gave very real world scenarios of things that can happen in the work place. She gave examples of working with people from different cultures, regions, social statuses, etc.Bringing attention the subtleties that can sometimes annoy others and be a real cause for negative roadblocks to good communication.

Overall rating

Josh S.
09/25/2017

Instructor Marcia was extremely entertaining and knowledgeable. Best experience i have had with AMA

Overall rating

Linda C.
09/25/2017

Overall rating

Jason J.
09/21/2017

I would much prefer to have been given the course materials in digital form, and ahead of the 1st day of class.

Overall rating

Omar R.
09/20/2017

Overall rating

Donato G.
09/20/2017

Great conversation; great interaction; relevance to real life situations excellent.

Overall rating

Edward N.
09/20/2017

Seminar Leader was knowledgable, engaging, endearing and wonderful to listen to.

Overall rating

Scott D.
09/20/2017

It was helpful to me to hear what is seemingly common sense defined in terms to be analyzed and utilized in my professional life.

Overall rating

Wendy M.
09/18/2017

Deb was a great instructor who kept the material lively and relevant. Some areas of the material seemed too basic and one on one focused.

Overall rating

Peter B.
09/18/2017

Good group discussions, as always some take a little coaxing.....Overall a very good class, I enjoyed it.

Overall rating

Beverly G.
09/18/2017

Overall rating

Mary H.
09/18/2017

Overall rating

Nicole C.
09/18/2017

Overall rating

Shawna O.
09/15/2017

I found the seminar very helpful. Loved the role playing. Found it very useful and Insightful.

Overall rating

Andy M.
09/15/2017

The atmosphere was relaxed and inviting which made it easy to participate openly. There were many tips and thoughts conveyed because of this. The class opened your mind to different ways of thinking and provided tools for you to use in your own situations. This class was a great experience.