/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Kimberly C.
04/24/2017

The training was very enjoyable for all comfort levels.

Overall rating

Erica F.
04/19/2017

Laura was great! Professional, clear, and engaging.I would have liked to practice our techniques with hands-on exercises, such as role-playing, as it would have helped solidify what we learned during class.

Overall rating

Nicholas D.
04/19/2017

The instructor was great and kept the student interactive. Recommend others to that this class and other that was taught by Laura

Overall rating

Erich E.
04/19/2017

This is probably the best training class I have attended. The instructor kept the material interesting, and adapted it to everyone's needs. She was responsive to questions and clearly explained everything. It was evident that she really wanted all attending to get a lot of value out of the training.

Overall rating

Colleen O.
04/19/2017

Laura was the best trainer I've ever had. She is very knowledgable, experienced and knows how to present the course and engage people so they actually learn and apply it in their lives. I got a lot of value out of this course for my personal and professional life.

Overall rating

Milagro S.
04/19/2017

Laura is very enthusiastic and keeps the class on pace.

Overall rating

Patricia K.
04/19/2017

This is one of the most engaging and useful courses that I have attended. The course was full of relevant, stimulating and thought-provoking content. Laura Katen’s energetic and inter-active style kept the class engrossed, while learning new techniques and skills to prepare for the existing and ever changing corporate culture, that we find ourselves within today. This course was noteworthy and applicable for both emerging and experienced professionals. I am highly recommending this course to co-workers and those within my personal network. Thank you.

Overall rating

Anoop K.
04/17/2017

Overall rating

Terry T.
04/17/2017

Overall rating

Rachel B.
04/17/2017

The interaction and sharing of experiences with others in the class really aided my learning.

Overall rating

Tyler K.
04/17/2017

Great presenter and great tech support. Pina and Stewart worked very well together and kept us engaged through the entire class.

Overall rating

Denise T.
04/17/2017

Great course! I learned important points in how to communicate with coworkers.

Overall rating

Brenda F.
04/17/2017

The facility was very nice. The staff was extremely accommodating and professional. I believe I received genuine a "hello, and Have a nice day" from every staff member.

Overall rating

Nick S.
04/17/2017

The class was better than I expected it to be because it was interactive, interesting, relevant. We stayed on point and all of the lessons were comprehensible and worthwhile.

Overall rating

Larissa H.
04/17/2017

I was incredibly surprised by the course. I felt the provider AMA really created a great innovative learning portal. The arrangement really encouraged participation and interaction, which improved my knowledge intake significantly.

Overall rating

Enrique F.
04/17/2017

Excellent material, delivery, support. I learned much more than what I had anticipated. Great investment of my time.

Overall rating

Shirley S.
04/17/2017

Very productive. kept everyone engaged

Overall rating

Brandon B.
04/14/2017

Overall rating

Darcy W.
04/13/2017

I think the course was especially valuable because the class was small enough to allow for a lot of interaction. Everyone had at least one major take-away, some of which we got from our fellow students.

Overall rating

Yulanda N.
04/11/2017

Overall rating

Michael M.
04/10/2017

This was a good class. It allowed me to be more understanding of how people view me and I how my style may conflict with theirs.

Overall rating

Colleen K.
04/10/2017

Overall rating

Michael L.
04/10/2017

Great class, great instructor. Learned so many strategies and styles to help adapt to each scenario.

Overall rating

Patrick W.
04/10/2017

Pam shared a wealth of knowledge from her own experiences as well as how we can apply the lessons from the book to our own situations at work.

Overall rating

Charles K.
04/07/2017

Great course & instructor

Overall rating

Johanna V.
04/07/2017

very insightful on ourselves

Overall rating

Elizabeth C.
04/07/2017

Overall rating

Pearce B.
04/07/2017

The course was good overall. That said, I would have hoped we would have gotten into more detail regarding some more challenging corporate issues relating to my job.

Overall rating

Shelley F.
04/07/2017

Overall rating

Konstantinos S.
04/07/2017

Great enthusiastic, insightful instructor with ability to connect with class

Overall rating

Andriy V.
04/07/2017

Overall rating

Sam S.
04/07/2017

the course provides a good foundation on communication styles and a way to create your baseline framework on how to manage your communication

Overall rating

Karen P.
04/07/2017

Tracy was most enthusiastic and had all of us engaged in the entire process. I learned different approaches to a hive my goals.

Overall rating

Ike E.
04/05/2017

I thought the class got off topic a lot (not due to instructor, but due to student discussion). I understand the instructor did not want shut off discussion because I'm sure that really shuts people down and makes them less likely to talk again, but my particular class would make comments that were not particularly relevant to the course objective often. The instructor was a little bit better at redirecting the class when appropriate the second day, but the first morning was a bad start for me with a lot of discussion going on that was not directly related to the class objective. I would suggest that future classes are given more ground rules at the start of class on talking off scope and how to address that; or the instructor just redirects more often.

Overall rating

Toni S.
04/05/2017

The faculty was very knowledgeable of the subject matter. They listened to the students and answered questions accordingly as well as gave excellent feedback.

Overall rating

Linda D.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

John R. S.
04/05/2017

Barbara is the best speaker that I have ever heard, very thorough, clearly spoken, good pace and highly effective. I felt like an onion that was being peeled apart with new revelations about myself. I had a 2 day self inventory and was provided with skills to work on. Lots of Homework.

Overall rating

Liron M.
04/05/2017

Class covered all the material and was very interactive. So, it provided a chance not only to learn from the instructor but from the scenarios of others.

Overall rating

Tye W.
04/03/2017

Deb and Pina did a great job!

Overall rating

Jeffrey L.
04/03/2017

I was very pleasantly surprised how smoothly everything ran

Overall rating

Brenda R.
04/03/2017

Deb was excellent instructor and really showed me that I just might be able to speak with diplomacy, tact, and credibility :)

Overall rating

Laura A.
04/03/2017

Would like to have more interactive role playing exercises

Overall rating

David H.
04/03/2017

Very engaging. Moved at a good pace.

Overall rating

Tize C.
04/03/2017

I really enjoyed this training seminar, it was very insightful and really helped me reflect on my own skills.

Overall rating

Tracy G.
04/03/2017

The fourth Module was the best! Information was more valuable and the activities seemed to be more beneficial.

Overall rating

Morgan M.
04/03/2017

The class was awesome and engaging the whole time

Overall rating

Lise P.
04/03/2017

Scott was great and the workshop was very helpful.

Overall rating

Gerald S.
04/03/2017

Instructor knew her material, presented it well, and gave a lot of real world examples. She also provided advice.

Overall rating

Shahan S.
04/03/2017

It was very interesting subject, the instructor has covered and delivered the topics effectivelyb.

Overall rating

Rashed A.
04/03/2017

Overall rating

Dan U.
03/31/2017

Well organized with useful information presented.

Overall rating

Wayne B.
03/31/2017

Training was well structured, presented and effective. I walked away with some new ideas and ways that will reduce conflict and create more positive and efficient communication.

Overall rating

Matthew T.
03/30/2017

Great class a lot of perspective

Overall rating

Carol G.
03/30/2017

Enjoyed the class feedback from other students and teacher was really valuable

Overall rating

Jennifer P.
03/30/2017

Meeting was moved along at a nice pace, i felt comfortable when speaking up. I learned keys ideas i can practice right away

Overall rating

Elena S.
03/30/2017

Overall rating

Fahad A.
03/30/2017

Outstanding

Overall rating

Angelo M.
03/30/2017

Overall rating

Roberta F.
03/30/2017

i recommend the class for advancement in any workplace. The subject matter was easy to learn.

Overall rating

Daniel H.
03/30/2017

Great content and classroom interaction. Professor extremely knowledgeable and well qualified on the subject matter.

Overall rating

SEAN M.
03/30/2017

Overall rating

David B.
03/30/2017

Brent was a great instructor and made the class an enjoyable and worthwhile experience.

Overall rating

Lorena C.
03/30/2017

Well prepared, organized and delivered in a simple and clear way. Useful information, applicable to the real world. Good tips.

Overall rating

Connie S.
03/29/2017

Overall rating

Ruben P.
03/29/2017

Great seminar

Overall rating

Lisa C.
03/29/2017

When requested to write something down, give time to do just that before moving on. When asked to read silently from the book, do not speak while the class is doing so.This class should be stretched out to 3 days and more one-on-one could be had to get more assistance in applying the techniques.

Overall rating

Jake T.
03/29/2017

Overall rating

Hugo A.
03/29/2017

Deborah did a awesome Job keeping the class Fun.

Overall rating

Andy D.
03/28/2017

The trainer kept my interest and made the class challenging. Great experience!!!

Overall rating

Paul J A.
03/27/2017

Overall rating

Naseer A.
03/27/2017

Course material is good.Had good discussion

Overall rating

Elizabeth D.
03/27/2017

Overall rating

Rose R.
03/27/2017

Overall rating

James P.
03/24/2017

Excellent information that will not only benefit my work life, but also my personal life!

Overall rating

David R.
03/24/2017

Overall rating

Jeff K.
03/24/2017

It's a lot of information to cover in 2 days. We got side-tracked frequently with side conversations and relating personal stories, but that was actually a good thing. I will need to read through the course materials to see what we missed.

Overall rating

Andy A.
03/24/2017

Material and resources provided were excellent. I learned much regarding personality traits both in understanding how I operate as well as engaging others in a specific way depending on their character traits. We discussed issues using personal experiences as well as role playing to find solutions to case studies which were very much enjoyable and improved my interactions with my fellow classmates. John, who was not the instructor of the class was also very helpful in helping me understand the Copley area. He provided us with menus and popular places he goes to eat at. He has a very open and welcoming personality.

Overall rating

Julianna F.
03/24/2017

Kate has a natural and inviting way of drawing out and encouraging others to think in a new light. I loved her quotes, humor, and her openess. She was refreshing and natural; brought others to ease and made the envirement comfortable.

Overall rating

Nadia C.
03/24/2017

I enjoyed the training and listening to situations others had to deal with at there organizations. I just wish we had more examples/tips and followed the book more. I feel like I will need to go back and read the book.

Overall rating

Tammye M.
03/24/2017

The course was very informative and helpful. I felt there were a few too many tangents not applicable to the topic and with limited time for class instruction, those could be minimized.

Overall rating

Ruth H.
03/23/2017

Dianne is a good leader. We had a good group that participated fully, which made the seminar far more productive than others I've attended.

Overall rating

STEVEN F.
03/23/2017

Overall rating

Mike D.
03/23/2017

instructor did good job covering information.

Overall rating

Renee B.
03/23/2017

Overall, great. Jim was knowledgeable and engaging. The main reason I didn't rate it as a 5 was that the first day had a bit of a slower pace and seemed to have too much time allowing attendees to "vent" and some went on and on. I was there to learn and not complain and found it more effective to wait until we had information to specifically apply to our own issues before asking questions.

Overall rating

Christian A.
03/22/2017

I think adding one more day for a total of 3 days would make the program better.

Overall rating

Juan M.
03/22/2017

Overall rating

Lauren B.
03/22/2017

Diane did an amazing job with leading discussions, and keeping the group on topic and on task. I also really appreciated her inclusion of gender and other minority biases in relationship to the material. I would recommend considering a change in the order the material is presented. My personal learning style prefers that I learn the tools first, and then apply it to situations/my communication styles. I believe most participants in our class felt like the last module- which was the only one that actually focused on tact, credibility and diplomacy- was rushed. Learning this first will ensure that the material is taught and the participants have two days to practice, apply, and comprehend it.

Overall rating

Naseem S.
03/20/2017

Overall rating

Christina L.
03/20/2017

Scott made me feel comfortable to speak and participate. I learned a lot and would be willing to take his class again.

Overall rating

Reecoe B.
03/20/2017

Great instructor, presented the material well.

Overall rating

Kal J.
03/16/2017

Scott is great! He made everyone feel comfortable and yet provided the group with valuable tools in communication.

Overall rating

Sandra T.
03/15/2017

Overall rating

Marisol H.
03/13/2017

The course was organized well. It addressed pertinent issues with communication in the workplace. The group activities were also very helpful.

Overall rating

Alice Y.
03/13/2017

The class was very insightful.

Overall rating

Mohiuddin A.
03/13/2017

Great learning experience for me.

Overall rating

Lynn C.
03/13/2017

Techniques and participation were very effective

Overall rating

Sabrina G.
03/10/2017

Overall rating

Tom N.
03/10/2017

Alot of good information is shared in this class.

Overall rating

Craig O.
03/09/2017

Great presentation, easily understandable, practical and absorbing. I learned a lot about myself and how my behavior can affect others, so glad I took this course.

Overall rating

Andrea C.
03/09/2017

The instructor was fantastic!.

Overall rating

Ray M.
03/09/2017

I found the course very informative , and humbling . The course forces you to look inwardly and if your serious about your career this can be a little tuff . The information was presented very well in a manner that was easy to follow . I would incourage others to take the course if they seek self improvement.

Overall rating

Michael H.
03/09/2017

The topics of the course were not looked at in a level of depth I expected and some of the information seemed a bit outdated and is not related to modern situation in the office and work world. The given examples and videos of communication situations were so common sense, that it actually was not educative at all - entertaining though. I missed actual statistical information from recent studies in order to get a better idea of where communication problems are actually causing the most problems. All over all the course was not very educative and should be offered only to an audicance with lower degree of education.

Overall rating

Mark L.
03/09/2017

Overall rating

Jana M.
03/09/2017

Overall rating

Brandon S.
03/06/2017

Whether you're looking for a refresher or looking to gain new skills, this class will appeal. Communication makes the world go 'round, so why not invest in helping hone your effectiveness in communicating?

Overall rating

Alex E.
03/06/2017

Overall rating

Rebecca O.
03/06/2017

I appreciated the personalized tips that Sandra provided me and the program content and structure was helpful and enjoyable.

Overall rating

David B.
03/03/2017

Class was very enlighten, lots of good tips.

Overall rating

Ashly C.
02/27/2017

Overall rating

Jim G.
02/20/2017

I was very pleased to see that this class being virtual that it was interactive.

Overall rating

Denise S.
02/20/2017

I do feel like there was a lot of good points and lot of areas that I will be able to improve on

Overall rating

Jessica H.
02/20/2017

Overall rating

Ric T.
02/20/2017

The mediator of the meeting was very knowledgeable and encouraged participation from everyone.

Overall rating

Kara S.
02/20/2017

Overall rating

Lisa E.
02/20/2017

Overall rating

Maha R.
02/20/2017

Overall rating

Shengli L.
02/17/2017

Overall rating

Travis R.
02/16/2017

Great course.

Overall rating

Dashika B.
02/16/2017

Sometimes these seminars could be long, boring and drawn out, however Dianne was the complete opposite, The material was presented in a way kept the class engaged the 2 days went by fast and was interesting. I highly recommend this instructor.

Overall rating

Susan W.
02/15/2017

Overall rating

Nancy T.
02/14/2017

Instructor was very good, content was relevant

Overall rating

Adriene D.
02/13/2017

Fantastic instructor who was patient, professional, gave excellent examples and was great.

Overall rating

Sandra H.
02/13/2017

Overall rating

Lindsay H.
02/13/2017

Overall rating

Alyshia L.
02/10/2017

The concepts and ideas presented in the course are eye-opening in the sense that you think "of course! That makes sense!" but you would never arrive at that aha conclusion without the course.

Overall rating

Kenneth T.
02/09/2017

Overall rating

Hiba H.
02/09/2017

Good teaching methods!

Overall rating

yelena r.
02/09/2017

Very helpful for addressing my communication issues. Very interactive. The course leader is extremely knowledgeable and experienced.

Overall rating

Jennifer M.
02/09/2017

Excellent instructor, very qualified

Overall rating

Menwer A.
02/09/2017

Overall rating

Janet A.
02/01/2017

Overall rating

Brian Q.
01/30/2017

Very easy to follow.

Overall rating

Jeff S.
01/30/2017

information was not new...but good to be reminded of best practices in communication

Overall rating

Stacy J.
01/30/2017

Overall rating

Alex J.
01/30/2017

Great instructor and facilitator. Clear and concise, to the point and on time

Overall rating

Brandon R.
01/30/2017

Very knowledgeable presenters.

Overall rating

Andres C.
01/30/2017

Learned a lot of useful and PRACTICAL information. I would have liked a bit more emphasis to be placed on the additional resources so that we can continue to grow our skills after the seminar is over.

Overall rating

Charlie Y.
01/30/2017

Overall rating

Ronda G.
01/30/2017

The course really targeted professionals. The breakout sessions and activities were great and kept everyone engaged. the course was extremely helpful in terms of improving my overall "image" and communication skills. Thank you

Overall rating

Joe B.
01/30/2017

Very Knowledgable

Overall rating

Ray L.
01/30/2017

I was engaged the entire time. The afternoon flew by. Loved the real life practical scenarios.

Overall rating

Brianna D.
01/30/2017

It was very interactive and interesting. I really liked the fact that everything was a "what's your opinion" or "what do you think about this" with the group chats and group breakout sessions.

Overall rating

Mohammad A.
01/30/2017

Overall rating

Danelle B.
01/30/2017

Thank you, great class

Overall rating

Donna H.
01/30/2017

enjoyed this class

Overall rating

Wallace C.
01/27/2017

My instructor Diana added more knowlege and value to the class on top of the established course content. I wished there was 1 additional day to allow for more instructor and group discussions.

Overall rating

Mary T.
01/26/2017

Overall rating

Megan H.
01/26/2017

Great course, great presentation, Laura was amazing

Overall rating

Michael H.
01/23/2017

Overall rating

Arlindo G.
01/23/2017

I learned who and what type of personality I am and how I should handle people with different personalities than mine

Overall rating

Dianne L.
01/19/2017

Dianne is a seasoned business professional and excellent instructor. As a result, she was the perfect person to deliver this course. She covered all the course content in a timely and effective manner, and was able to cover related topics and models to address specific issues for students. The class size (10) also worked very well to enhance participation by everyone. This course was the best I've taken with AMA and the instructor was key to this experience.

Overall rating

Mark L.
01/19/2017

I thought the class and Dianne were fantastic!

Overall rating

Jeremy V.
01/16/2017

Overall rating

Yottro K.
01/16/2017

Class was very exciting. The instructor got us all engaged in activities. We played roles like we were in real world situations and discussed it class.

Overall rating

Steven B.
01/16/2017

Diane is a fantastic presenter. I really enjoyed her presentation style. She is fantastic. She didn't go too fast or slow. Best class I've taken at AMA.

Overall rating

Mysba R.
01/16/2017

Loved the group setting, topic area and the way Dianne was able to translate the content into real world scenerios

Overall rating

Paul F.
12/26/2016

Overall rating

Jean A.
12/26/2016

Overall rating

Teri K.
12/23/2016

Overall rating

Nelson W.
12/22/2016

Generally, I have a very dull and less-than-excited perception of such courses, but I found this one to be very, very instructive and worthwhile. The information covered was pertinent and the exercises were short and effective, as opposed to never-ending fluff and filler. The occasional examples covered by the instructor, Diana, helped personalize the points to make them more notable. Speaking of Diana, well, it's one thing to have a good course itinerary, but a whole different thing to have someone with her expertise and qualifications to package and deliver the goods as needed. The discussions were casual and she was remarkable.

Overall rating

Kourtney B.
12/22/2016

Scott did a great job of taking time to address our individual needs while addressing the class as a whole. Activities and videos kept things interesting.

Overall rating

Carli V.
12/21/2016

I am not sure the curriculum of the course is in line with the subject. Although I did find some of the information helpful, I thought the course was different than what I had thought it was going to be

Overall rating

Monika P.
12/21/2016

Interesting training. Instructor was very skilled but could not hide personal preferences towards participants. Equipment of the classroom outdated.

Overall rating

Lori M.
12/21/2016

Diane was very knowledgeable and kept the class fun. I would enjoy going to another class she teaches at some point.

Overall rating

Adrieene J.
12/20/2016

I was very excited to attend this training, as my co-workers have attended the course and really liked it. I understand exactly what they were speaking of. The instructor was awesome, bring a lot of her personal experiences as well.

Overall rating

Hitender R.
12/19/2016

Overall rating

Frederick S.
12/19/2016

This course was brilliantly designed an executed. I found my two days to be highly impactful. The tools presented seem flexible and easy to use and become habituated to,

Overall rating

Tammi E.
12/19/2016

Overall rating

Paul V.
12/19/2016

challenging and interesting class

Overall rating

John L.
12/19/2016

Overall rating

Joe T.
12/16/2016

Outstanding instructor. Very qualified for teaching this seminar. This is a big topic. At the end, the information was quickly reviewed and left too little time for summary. I felt the need to spend a lot more time on this subject. I wanted to continue in the beginning content and delay but go through the end content in a lot more detail. I think this course needs at least 3 days or split the curriculum into multiple seminars. Maybe make a subject content seminar, then a secondary challenge or role play seminar to make sure specific issues attendees are bringing are being addressed. Example: I have specific work related circumstance I wanted to break down and make an action plan to address as a result of taking this seminar. I left with some great and life changing principals, but I left the seminar feeling intimidated and nervous about actually applying them to my challenge at work. I think it would be very valuable to include as part of this seminar a situation sharing session with role play using principals learned, until the participant provides feedback that they are comfortable to face their challenge in mind.

Overall rating

Laura K.
12/16/2016

Jacqueline was an excellent instructor. This course exceeded my expectations.

Overall rating

Laurent P.
12/16/2016

The instructor was very knowledgeable and kept our attention the entire class time.

Overall rating

Wael B.
12/16/2016

Overall rating

Scott K.
12/16/2016

Overall rating

Ed M.
12/14/2016

I really enjoyed my class and my instructor Rob Rheich.

Overall rating

Linda W.
12/14/2016

Enthusiastic and knowledgeable instructor. Class participants were all open and honest, which made for a great exchange of ideas.

Overall rating

Eric S.
12/14/2016

It was a good training course, it was more geared towards "leaders, managers, supervisors" being in the customer service field, I found only about 1/2 of the information useful

Overall rating

Troy M.
12/14/2016

Instructor did a great job of consistently tying the class discussions and questions to diplomacy, tact and credibility. He created a very open and comfortable environment, and maintained perfect pace.

Overall rating

Tonya S.
12/14/2016

The instructor was knowledgeable and personable. He provided some excellent strategies for communicating in problem situations.

Overall rating

Holli G.
12/14/2016

Overall rating

Alexander S.
12/14/2016

Overall rating

Andrea G.
12/13/2016

Facility and course were outstanding

Overall rating

Benjamin S.
12/13/2016

Overall rating

Barry E.
12/12/2016

Overall rating

Karen J.
12/12/2016

I learned a number of simple yet hard to practice components of communication from this course and I really enjoyed the methods of interaction used during the training sessions. I have already recommended it to

Overall rating

Giovana V.
12/12/2016

Ron is a dynamic facilitator. He is professional,engaging, insightful, and obviously a subject matter expert in the arena of communication and leadership. I have been to similar type trainings, but always left feeling like I did not gain a solid strategy on how to approach my challenges. Not this time, I know exactly what I need to do to overcome those few problematic areas.

Overall rating

Jeff H.
12/12/2016

Learned a lot. Stewart was great

Overall rating

Rebecca M.
12/12/2016

Stewart and Mike were a great team. Much of the material learned will be put to use to help me move forward within my organization.

Overall rating

Michael D.
12/12/2016

First day was slow, second day I had an Ah Hah moment. I really realized how good the instructor is. He performance was great.

Overall rating

Sanat B.
12/12/2016

Great course !! You will learn how to communicate diplomatically with senior management, peers and your subordinates.

Overall rating

Christina L.
12/12/2016

The teacher sounded like he was eating and drinking at times and we could hear a phone ringing and birds chirping in the background at times while we were in group chats or waiting for people to respond to questions. Also the teacher would ask people's opinions and responses and often he would just say "hmmm, yup". and nothing else.

Overall rating

Judy D.
12/12/2016

Excellent class - gave me lots to think about and to apply to my everyday work and home life.

Overall rating

Linda B.
12/12/2016

Overall rating

Silvia P.
12/12/2016

Good topic and great slides and activities. I feel like I actually learned something.

Overall rating

Pete C.
12/12/2016

good tools to use in future communications

Overall rating

Todd K.
12/12/2016

Overall rating

Justin R.
12/12/2016

Enjoyed the interactive activities and the calling on to provide feedback.

Overall rating

Amit U.
12/09/2016

Overall rating

Orest K.
12/09/2016

Interesting topics presented at a good pace.

Overall rating

Shannon F.
12/08/2016

The instructor was very engaging and provided many real life examples which help to reinforce the materials being shared. The room was very cramped which made it difficult for us to maneuver around the room and the instructor made the best they could of the situation.

Overall rating

Jeff J.
12/07/2016

Ron was a great teacher and was open to answering any questions about the material. Thanks for all your help Ron!

Overall rating

Hayef A.
12/06/2016

The seminar was very good helping me to improve my communication and how to deal with others in tack manner. I think this seminar should have more than 2 days to be more effective.

Overall rating

Katie Y.
12/06/2016

Tracy is a great instructor, very energetic and does great job of keeping people engaged.

Overall rating

Karl L.
12/06/2016

Tracy is a really great experienced empathetic teacher. Very knowledgeable.

Overall rating

Chuck P.
12/06/2016

She is a very caring thoughtful presenter and is very thought provoking. Thank you Chuck Petras

Overall rating

Mitch M.
12/06/2016

Overall rating

Liezl B.
12/06/2016

I'm a very shy person, this meeting help me a lot to come out of that shell

Overall rating

Michele S.
12/06/2016

Very engaging, relatable to real world, interactive

Overall rating

Lucas D.
12/06/2016

It was great

Overall rating

Thea S.
12/01/2016

Presenter and resources was great.

Overall rating

Todd B.
12/01/2016

Excellent seminar from AMA. I am a High School Principal and I found this seminar to be very valuable in dealing with the many different people that we come in contact with on a daily basis. I plan on taking the information I gained and applying it in my career and in my personal life.

Overall rating

Aaron B.
12/01/2016

Instructor was great, very engaging.

Overall rating

Candice P.
12/01/2016

Yvonne did a wonderful job at keeping me engaged and applying techniques to my specific communication problems.

Overall rating

Michael T.
12/01/2016

Overall rating

Qingyang L.
12/01/2016

Overall rating

Caterina G.
12/01/2016

This training organized what I knew in a simpler format.

Overall rating

David G.
12/01/2016

Overall good. Some points needed more explaining. Too many exercises to do them all well.

Overall rating

Wayne E.
12/01/2016

Yvonne was great. She kept us engaged and enthusiastic. I was eager to participate as a result.

Overall rating

Yvette H.
12/01/2016

Overall rating

Carl K.
11/30/2016

Excellent class and instructor

Overall rating

Christine P.
11/25/2016

I absolutely loved this class...I just wish we had spent some more time on stressors and techniques on how to reduce stress responses.

Overall rating

Nicholas G.
11/25/2016

Overall the course was good. Diana is an excellent candidate for leading this material. The conference room was in my opinion too crammed for this type of interactive course. I think the room should be shaped in such a way where all the tables can be setup in the front of the room.

Overall rating

Fahad A.
11/25/2016

Overall rating

Jonathan S.
11/24/2016

Carole used real industry and market information to paint an accurate picture of how to address situations.

Overall rating

Monica W.
11/24/2016

Overall rating

Thomas D.
11/24/2016

We had one very awkward and unstable person in class. I felt sorry for Diana but she could have done a better job of controlling her by moving on with discussions. Not sure I needed to hear about her drug use, suicide attemp, abusive step-father, her boyfriends alcoholic mother, and just awakard statements. Very unfortunate because it affected the class. This morning i was detached because of her 2 crying outbursts. Just really odd.

Overall rating

Robert A.
11/23/2016

Excellent instructor. The first days material was pretty basic and not too helpful. The second day was very good. I think a 3rd day expanding on what we found out on day 2 would have been helpful.

Overall rating

Kim T.
11/23/2016

Laura was phenomenal. The class exceeded my expectations. I received multiple tips, general rules, and "templates" that I can use right away. Thank you!

Overall rating

Debbie S.
11/23/2016

Overall rating

Carmen N.
11/23/2016

The class was very intense and engaging. Laura, the instructor was in extreme knowledgeable and effective in the theme. The second day the class room was a little too chilly which was a little distracting. A few students had to wear their coats to keep themselves warm.

Overall rating

Samantha M.
11/23/2016

Laura was an incredible instructor with real life examples as well as an ability to jump into role playing with us on specific problems we were having in our own jobs. She always had the answer to our problem and was able to work through it with us until we had an understanding ourselves

Overall rating

Ronald G.
11/23/2016

Laura is an excellent instructor - always engaging the students - keeping the subject matter fun.

Overall rating

Sindhya T.
11/23/2016

Overall rating

Mark L.
11/23/2016

The instructor was a powerhouse - engaging, fast paced and all relevant to the day to day challenges of communication.

Overall rating

Suzanne P.
11/21/2016

Laura is an extremely effective instructor.You can see the clarity of her leadership. Which came from the respect, thoughtfulness & encouragement she applied in her class, in order for us to obtain the knowledge of diplomacy and tact that we need to apply in the workforce.

Overall rating

Talor G.
11/21/2016

Overall rating

Kerri H.
11/21/2016

Very professionally led and conducted. Course met its targeted goal.

Overall rating

Dana M.
11/21/2016

I really liked material covered and the dialogue between members. I think sometimes we got off on side bar conversations that took the discussion away from communication, but otherwise the training was very engaging & I enjoyed it.

Overall rating

LuAnn T.
11/21/2016

Sandra was engaging and kept the interest of the class. She involved the class in discussions. She has a wealth of knowledge about the subject and many other related subjects as well.

Overall rating

Gayle M.
11/21/2016

Overall rating

Natalia S.
11/21/2016

Very engaging and professional

Overall rating

Vinesta A.
11/21/2016

Overall rating

Donald D.
11/21/2016

Great facilitator.

Overall rating

Angela B.
11/21/2016

Overall rating

Harrison K.
11/21/2016

Slow pace lead to a rush at the end, and we didn't finish all the material.

Overall rating

Charles S.
11/21/2016

Excellent facilitation. Very engaging. I would recommend cutting down on the amount of paper handouts.

Overall rating

Glenda L.
11/21/2016

Overall rating

Gigi S.
11/21/2016

I would have preferred a higher level course that was more manager-focused

Overall rating

Courtney A.
11/21/2016

Overall rating

Jennifer G.
11/21/2016

Overall rating

Mark H.
11/21/2016

Excellent course

Overall rating

Inna N.
11/21/2016

Paul was a great instructor. Lee was a great technician.

Overall rating

Tandice E.
11/21/2016

The instructor was fantastic

Overall rating

Lloyd B.
11/21/2016

Overall rating