/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Jim G.
02/20/2017

I was very pleased to see that this class being virtual that it was interactive.

Overall rating

Denise S.
02/20/2017

I do feel like there was a lot of good points and lot of areas that I will be able to improve on

Overall rating

Jessica H.
02/20/2017

Overall rating

Ric T.
02/20/2017

The mediator of the meeting was very knowledgeable and encouraged participation from everyone.

Overall rating

Kara S.
02/20/2017

Overall rating

Maha R.
02/20/2017

Overall rating

Lisa E.
02/20/2017

Overall rating

Shengli L.
02/17/2017

Overall rating

Dashika B.
02/16/2017

Sometimes these seminars could be long, boring and drawn out, however Dianne was the complete opposite, The material was presented in a way kept the class engaged the 2 days went by fast and was interesting. I highly recommend this instructor.

Overall rating

Travis R.
02/16/2017

Great course.

Overall rating

Susan W.
02/15/2017

Overall rating

Nancy T.
02/14/2017

Instructor was very good, content was relevant

Overall rating

Adriene D.
02/13/2017

Fantastic instructor who was patient, professional, gave excellent examples and was great.

Overall rating

Sandra H.
02/13/2017

Overall rating

Lindsay H.
02/13/2017

Overall rating

Alyshia L.
02/10/2017

The concepts and ideas presented in the course are eye-opening in the sense that you think "of course! That makes sense!" but you would never arrive at that aha conclusion without the course.

Overall rating

Menwer A.
02/09/2017

Overall rating

Kenneth T.
02/09/2017

Overall rating

Hiba H.
02/09/2017

Good teaching methods!

Overall rating

yelena r.
02/09/2017

Very helpful for addressing my communication issues. Very interactive. The course leader is extremely knowledgeable and experienced.

Overall rating

Jennifer M.
02/09/2017

Excellent instructor, very qualified

Overall rating

Janet A.
02/01/2017

Overall rating

Brian Q.
01/30/2017

Very easy to follow.

Overall rating

Andres C.
01/30/2017

Learned a lot of useful and PRACTICAL information. I would have liked a bit more emphasis to be placed on the additional resources so that we can continue to grow our skills after the seminar is over.

Overall rating

Charlie Y.
01/30/2017

Overall rating

Ronda G.
01/30/2017

The course really targeted professionals. The breakout sessions and activities were great and kept everyone engaged. the course was extremely helpful in terms of improving my overall "image" and communication skills. Thank you

Overall rating

Joe B.
01/30/2017

Very Knowledgable

Overall rating

Ray L.
01/30/2017

I was engaged the entire time. The afternoon flew by. Loved the real life practical scenarios.

Overall rating

Brianna D.
01/30/2017

It was very interactive and interesting. I really liked the fact that everything was a "what's your opinion" or "what do you think about this" with the group chats and group breakout sessions.

Overall rating

Danelle B.
01/30/2017

Thank you, great class

Overall rating

Donna H.
01/30/2017

enjoyed this class

Overall rating

Jeff S.
01/30/2017

information was not new...but good to be reminded of best practices in communication

Overall rating

Stacy J.
01/30/2017

Overall rating

Alex J.
01/30/2017

Great instructor and facilitator. Clear and concise, to the point and on time

Overall rating

Brandon R.
01/30/2017

Very knowledgeable presenters.

Overall rating

Mohammad A.
01/30/2017

Overall rating

Wallace C.
01/27/2017

My instructor Diana added more knowlege and value to the class on top of the established course content. I wished there was 1 additional day to allow for more instructor and group discussions.

Overall rating

Mary T.
01/26/2017

Overall rating

Megan H.
01/26/2017

Great course, great presentation, Laura was amazing

Overall rating

Michael H.
01/23/2017

Overall rating

Arlindo G.
01/23/2017

I learned who and what type of personality I am and how I should handle people with different personalities than mine

Overall rating

Dianne L.
01/19/2017

Dianne is a seasoned business professional and excellent instructor. As a result, she was the perfect person to deliver this course. She covered all the course content in a timely and effective manner, and was able to cover related topics and models to address specific issues for students. The class size (10) also worked very well to enhance participation by everyone. This course was the best I've taken with AMA and the instructor was key to this experience.

Overall rating

Mark L.
01/19/2017

I thought the class and Dianne were fantastic!

Overall rating

Jeremy V.
01/16/2017

Overall rating

Yottro K.
01/16/2017

Class was very exciting. The instructor got us all engaged in activities. We played roles like we were in real world situations and discussed it class.

Overall rating

Steven B.
01/16/2017

Diane is a fantastic presenter. I really enjoyed her presentation style. She is fantastic. She didn't go too fast or slow. Best class I've taken at AMA.

Overall rating

Mysba R.
01/16/2017

Loved the group setting, topic area and the way Dianne was able to translate the content into real world scenerios

Overall rating

Paul F.
12/26/2016

Overall rating

Jean A.
12/26/2016

Overall rating

Teri K.
12/23/2016

Overall rating

Kourtney B.
12/22/2016

Scott did a great job of taking time to address our individual needs while addressing the class as a whole. Activities and videos kept things interesting.

Overall rating

Nelson W.
12/22/2016

Generally, I have a very dull and less-than-excited perception of such courses, but I found this one to be very, very instructive and worthwhile. The information covered was pertinent and the exercises were short and effective, as opposed to never-ending fluff and filler. The occasional examples covered by the instructor, Diana, helped personalize the points to make them more notable. Speaking of Diana, well, it's one thing to have a good course itinerary, but a whole different thing to have someone with her expertise and qualifications to package and deliver the goods as needed. The discussions were casual and she was remarkable.

Overall rating

Lori M.
12/21/2016

Diane was very knowledgeable and kept the class fun. I would enjoy going to another class she teaches at some point.

Overall rating

Carli V.
12/21/2016

I am not sure the curriculum of the course is in line with the subject. Although I did find some of the information helpful, I thought the course was different than what I had thought it was going to be

Overall rating

Monika P.
12/21/2016

Interesting training. Instructor was very skilled but could not hide personal preferences towards participants. Equipment of the classroom outdated.

Overall rating

Adrieene J.
12/20/2016

I was very excited to attend this training, as my co-workers have attended the course and really liked it. I understand exactly what they were speaking of. The instructor was awesome, bring a lot of her personal experiences as well.

Overall rating

Hitender R.
12/19/2016

Overall rating

Frederick S.
12/19/2016

This course was brilliantly designed an executed. I found my two days to be highly impactful. The tools presented seem flexible and easy to use and become habituated to,

Overall rating

Tammi E.
12/19/2016

Overall rating

John L.
12/19/2016

Overall rating

Paul V.
12/19/2016

challenging and interesting class

Overall rating

Joe T.
12/16/2016

Outstanding instructor. Very qualified for teaching this seminar. This is a big topic. At the end, the information was quickly reviewed and left too little time for summary. I felt the need to spend a lot more time on this subject. I wanted to continue in the beginning content and delay but go through the end content in a lot more detail. I think this course needs at least 3 days or split the curriculum into multiple seminars. Maybe make a subject content seminar, then a secondary challenge or role play seminar to make sure specific issues attendees are bringing are being addressed. Example: I have specific work related circumstance I wanted to break down and make an action plan to address as a result of taking this seminar. I left with some great and life changing principals, but I left the seminar feeling intimidated and nervous about actually applying them to my challenge at work. I think it would be very valuable to include as part of this seminar a situation sharing session with role play using principals learned, until the participant provides feedback that they are comfortable to face their challenge in mind.

Overall rating

Laura K.
12/16/2016

Jacqueline was an excellent instructor. This course exceeded my expectations.

Overall rating

Scott K.
12/16/2016

Overall rating

Laurent P.
12/16/2016

The instructor was very knowledgeable and kept our attention the entire class time.

Overall rating

Wael B.
12/16/2016

Overall rating

Holli G.
12/14/2016

Overall rating

Tonya S.
12/14/2016

The instructor was knowledgeable and personable. He provided some excellent strategies for communicating in problem situations.

Overall rating

Ed M.
12/14/2016

I really enjoyed my class and my instructor Rob Rheich.

Overall rating

Linda W.
12/14/2016

Enthusiastic and knowledgeable instructor. Class participants were all open and honest, which made for a great exchange of ideas.

Overall rating

Eric S.
12/14/2016

It was a good training course, it was more geared towards "leaders, managers, supervisors" being in the customer service field, I found only about 1/2 of the information useful

Overall rating

Troy M.
12/14/2016

Instructor did a great job of consistently tying the class discussions and questions to diplomacy, tact and credibility. He created a very open and comfortable environment, and maintained perfect pace.

Overall rating

Alexander S.
12/14/2016

Overall rating

Benjamin S.
12/13/2016

Overall rating

Andrea G.
12/13/2016

Facility and course were outstanding

Overall rating

Giovana V.
12/12/2016

Ron is a dynamic facilitator. He is professional,engaging, insightful, and obviously a subject matter expert in the arena of communication and leadership. I have been to similar type trainings, but always left feeling like I did not gain a solid strategy on how to approach my challenges. Not this time, I know exactly what I need to do to overcome those few problematic areas.

Overall rating

Barry E.
12/12/2016

Overall rating

Karen J.
12/12/2016

I learned a number of simple yet hard to practice components of communication from this course and I really enjoyed the methods of interaction used during the training sessions. I have already recommended it to

Overall rating

Jeff H.
12/12/2016

Learned a lot. Stewart was great

Overall rating

Rebecca M.
12/12/2016

Stewart and Mike were a great team. Much of the material learned will be put to use to help me move forward within my organization.

Overall rating

Justin R.
12/12/2016

Enjoyed the interactive activities and the calling on to provide feedback.

Overall rating

Michael D.
12/12/2016

First day was slow, second day I had an Ah Hah moment. I really realized how good the instructor is. He performance was great.

Overall rating

Christina L.
12/12/2016

The teacher sounded like he was eating and drinking at times and we could hear a phone ringing and birds chirping in the background at times while we were in group chats or waiting for people to respond to questions. Also the teacher would ask people's opinions and responses and often he would just say "hmmm, yup". and nothing else.

Overall rating

Linda B.
12/12/2016

Overall rating

Silvia P.
12/12/2016

Good topic and great slides and activities. I feel like I actually learned something.

Overall rating

Pete C.
12/12/2016

good tools to use in future communications

Overall rating

Sanat B.
12/12/2016

Great course !! You will learn how to communicate diplomatically with senior management, peers and your subordinates.

Overall rating

Judy D.
12/12/2016

Excellent class - gave me lots to think about and to apply to my everyday work and home life.

Overall rating

Todd K.
12/12/2016

Overall rating

Amit U.
12/09/2016

Overall rating

Orest K.
12/09/2016

Interesting topics presented at a good pace.

Overall rating

Shannon F.
12/08/2016

The instructor was very engaging and provided many real life examples which help to reinforce the materials being shared. The room was very cramped which made it difficult for us to maneuver around the room and the instructor made the best they could of the situation.

Overall rating

Jeff J.
12/07/2016

Ron was a great teacher and was open to answering any questions about the material. Thanks for all your help Ron!

Overall rating

Hayef A.
12/06/2016

The seminar was very good helping me to improve my communication and how to deal with others in tack manner. I think this seminar should have more than 2 days to be more effective.

Overall rating

Katie Y.
12/06/2016

Tracy is a great instructor, very energetic and does great job of keeping people engaged.

Overall rating

Karl L.
12/06/2016

Tracy is a really great experienced empathetic teacher. Very knowledgeable.

Overall rating

Chuck P.
12/06/2016

She is a very caring thoughtful presenter and is very thought provoking. Thank you Chuck Petras

Overall rating

Mitch M.
12/06/2016

Overall rating

Liezl B.
12/06/2016

I'm a very shy person, this meeting help me a lot to come out of that shell

Overall rating

Michele S.
12/06/2016

Very engaging, relatable to real world, interactive

Overall rating

Lucas D.
12/06/2016

It was great

Overall rating

Thea S.
12/01/2016

Presenter and resources was great.

Overall rating

Todd B.
12/01/2016

Excellent seminar from AMA. I am a High School Principal and I found this seminar to be very valuable in dealing with the many different people that we come in contact with on a daily basis. I plan on taking the information I gained and applying it in my career and in my personal life.

Overall rating

Aaron B.
12/01/2016

Instructor was great, very engaging.

Overall rating

Candice P.
12/01/2016

Yvonne did a wonderful job at keeping me engaged and applying techniques to my specific communication problems.

Overall rating

Michael T.
12/01/2016

Overall rating

Qingyang L.
12/01/2016

Overall rating

Caterina G.
12/01/2016

This training organized what I knew in a simpler format.

Overall rating

David G.
12/01/2016

Overall good. Some points needed more explaining. Too many exercises to do them all well.

Overall rating

Wayne E.
12/01/2016

Yvonne was great. She kept us engaged and enthusiastic. I was eager to participate as a result.

Overall rating

Yvette H.
12/01/2016

Overall rating

Carl K.
11/30/2016

Excellent class and instructor

Overall rating

Christine P.
11/25/2016

I absolutely loved this class...I just wish we had spent some more time on stressors and techniques on how to reduce stress responses.

Overall rating

Nicholas G.
11/25/2016

Overall the course was good. Diana is an excellent candidate for leading this material. The conference room was in my opinion too crammed for this type of interactive course. I think the room should be shaped in such a way where all the tables can be setup in the front of the room.

Overall rating

Fahad A.
11/25/2016

Overall rating

Thomas D.
11/24/2016

We had one very awkward and unstable person in class. I felt sorry for Diana but she could have done a better job of controlling her by moving on with discussions. Not sure I needed to hear about her drug use, suicide attemp, abusive step-father, her boyfriends alcoholic mother, and just awakard statements. Very unfortunate because it affected the class. This morning i was detached because of her 2 crying outbursts. Just really odd.

Overall rating

Monica W.
11/24/2016

Overall rating

Jonathan S.
11/24/2016

Carole used real industry and market information to paint an accurate picture of how to address situations.

Overall rating

Kim T.
11/23/2016

Laura was phenomenal. The class exceeded my expectations. I received multiple tips, general rules, and "templates" that I can use right away. Thank you!

Overall rating

Carmen N.
11/23/2016

The class was very intense and engaging. Laura, the instructor was in extreme knowledgeable and effective in the theme. The second day the class room was a little too chilly which was a little distracting. A few students had to wear their coats to keep themselves warm.

Overall rating

Samantha M.
11/23/2016

Laura was an incredible instructor with real life examples as well as an ability to jump into role playing with us on specific problems we were having in our own jobs. She always had the answer to our problem and was able to work through it with us until we had an understanding ourselves

Overall rating

Ronald G.
11/23/2016

Laura is an excellent instructor - always engaging the students - keeping the subject matter fun.

Overall rating

Mark L.
11/23/2016

The instructor was a powerhouse - engaging, fast paced and all relevant to the day to day challenges of communication.

Overall rating

Debbie S.
11/23/2016

Overall rating

Sindhya T.
11/23/2016

Overall rating

Robert A.
11/23/2016

Excellent instructor. The first days material was pretty basic and not too helpful. The second day was very good. I think a 3rd day expanding on what we found out on day 2 would have been helpful.

Overall rating

Talor G.
11/21/2016

Overall rating

Suzanne P.
11/21/2016

Laura is an extremely effective instructor.You can see the clarity of her leadership. Which came from the respect, thoughtfulness & encouragement she applied in her class, in order for us to obtain the knowledge of diplomacy and tact that we need to apply in the workforce.

Overall rating

Kerri H.
11/21/2016

Very professionally led and conducted. Course met its targeted goal.

Overall rating

Dana M.
11/21/2016

I really liked material covered and the dialogue between members. I think sometimes we got off on side bar conversations that took the discussion away from communication, but otherwise the training was very engaging & I enjoyed it.

Overall rating

Vinesta A.
11/21/2016

Overall rating

Donald D.
11/21/2016

Great facilitator.

Overall rating

Harrison K.
11/21/2016

Slow pace lead to a rush at the end, and we didn't finish all the material.

Overall rating

Charles S.
11/21/2016

Excellent facilitation. Very engaging. I would recommend cutting down on the amount of paper handouts.

Overall rating

Natalia S.
11/21/2016

Very engaging and professional

Overall rating

LuAnn T.
11/21/2016

Sandra was engaging and kept the interest of the class. She involved the class in discussions. She has a wealth of knowledge about the subject and many other related subjects as well.

Overall rating

Gayle M.
11/21/2016

Overall rating

Angela B.
11/21/2016

Overall rating

Gigi S.
11/21/2016

I would have preferred a higher level course that was more manager-focused

Overall rating

Courtney A.
11/21/2016

Overall rating

Jennifer G.
11/21/2016

Overall rating

Mark H.
11/21/2016

Excellent course

Overall rating

Inna N.
11/21/2016

Paul was a great instructor. Lee was a great technician.

Overall rating

Tandice E.
11/21/2016

The instructor was fantastic

Overall rating

Lloyd B.
11/21/2016

Overall rating

Sharon K.
11/21/2016

I liked that there were only Three to Four Big ideas presented in a very structured way that combined to cover the Key Point of the session--Diplomacy, Tact, Credibility. The chat information was very helpful because so many examples were shared by the group. I think this helped me grasp the concepts so much more than just listening to the subject matter.

Overall rating

Glenda L.
11/21/2016

Overall rating

Jennifer B.
11/18/2016

We took time to chart our personal inventory that should have been completed ahead of time. Also, it was not easy to take notes or other material tips during the session. The session should have started and ended earlier in the day.

Overall rating

Ian W.
11/18/2016

Jim is an amazing instructor that got a diverse group of students to communicate to a common goal.

Overall rating

Megan W.
11/18/2016

I found all the activities and resources valuable and was able to think of personal situations that I could apply every aspect of the training to in my professional life.

Overall rating

Perry M.
11/17/2016

Overall rating

Aleksandra D.
11/17/2016

Overall rating

Liz P.
11/17/2016

Course was well taught and the instructor kept me engaged.

Overall rating

Kristin A.
11/16/2016

I really enjoyed how interactive the class was. Pamela is an excellent facilitator and really encouraged the class to get comfortable quickly. This allowed everyone to really start sharing and making progress quickly.

Overall rating

Lawanda M.
11/16/2016

The course satisfied all my expectation.

Overall rating

Karen N.
11/16/2016

Overall rating

Mark F.
11/16/2016

Good real life examples. Good reference materials to take home

Overall rating

Steven T.
11/16/2016

Overall rating

Jack H.
11/15/2016

Overall rating

Matthew M.
11/15/2016

A lot of value in content covered

Overall rating

Patrick T.
11/15/2016

Pace a little slow

Overall rating

Jorge O.
11/14/2016

Overall rating

Scott B.
11/14/2016

Knowledgeable instructor, kept me engaged, would definitely take another course with her!

Overall rating

Dave R.
11/11/2016

Dian did an outstanding job of facilitating the program. She is very knowledgeable, and an excellent coach.

Overall rating

Pete J.
11/11/2016

The instructor was very professional and I left with some great insight as to what I need to work on in order to grow myself.

Overall rating

Kari A.
11/09/2016

The first day of the training was very good, informative and appropriately interactive. The second day was less effective, it seemed like we rushed through aspects of the material and the conversation frequently digressed from the course goals. I would rate day one a 4.5 and day two a 2, so it averaged out to neutral.

Overall rating

Abigail O.
11/09/2016

This trianing was a practical everyday leadership tool and was very significant.It was a turning point for my personality and career. Totally changed my way of thinking and approaching issues with professional and even personal relations

Overall rating

Mike C.
11/09/2016

Overall rating

Angel S.
11/07/2016

Instructor is very knowlegeable in the areas taught as well as coaching.covered the material well and provided real world examples.

Overall rating

Mike R.
11/07/2016

Informative and useful in my everyday

Overall rating

Kristin V.
11/07/2016

Overall rating

Lungten Z.
11/07/2016

Learnt new tactics, models, and strategies to improve communication.

Overall rating

SANDY L.
11/07/2016

I like Michael teaching style. I like that he used a lot of stories for examples.

Overall rating

Priya M.
11/07/2016

Michael conducted the sessions very well and I learnt useful tools.

Overall rating

Megan R.
11/07/2016

Overall rating

Andrea R.
11/07/2016

I learned a lot about how I can approach my communication style in future conversations and situations.

Overall rating

Narissa J.
11/04/2016

Overall rating

Danny K.
11/04/2016

I thought Patrick was a phenomenal instructor. The material will always be there but because of Patrick's passion, knowledge, and oneness with life he was really able to have that material he was teaching strike a note in a meaningful way. Not only did I learn how to communicate better with others from Patrick's class, but I also feel I have grown and developed more as becoming the best human being I can be.

Overall rating

Mathias B.
11/03/2016

Great personality and excellent engagement.

Overall rating

Sam H.
11/03/2016

Excellent presenter

Overall rating

Joy L.
11/03/2016

Overall rating

Stella F.
11/02/2016

I expected the class to be more a different spin on things I have heard before, and while there were a few things like that, most of the class was new material to me and worth taking the class for.Ron was great. My only feedback for him directly would be to not touch people's personal items while instructing, i.e. picking up someone's cell phone to use in an example (could be dropped/damaged), and touching my water bottle at the top where I put my mouth (gross).

Overall rating

Thomas R.
11/02/2016

Great discussion topics and a lot of great hands on exercises. Ron has a real passion for this topic which made the class engaging and fun.

Overall rating

Christine D.
11/02/2016

I appreciate the personal examples. They help me better apply the course content

Overall rating

Jesse M.
10/31/2016

Flip chart notes are hard to read due to arrows drawn over top of words and barely legible handwriting.

Overall rating

Elisabeth W.
10/27/2016

the training was very useful and I enjoyed it.

Overall rating

Shannon Q.
10/26/2016

Kate is a fabulous instructor. Her wisdom and character are beyond words....

Overall rating

George S.
10/24/2016

Hi tend not to find the small group/open discussion approach very efficient or effective. I would prefer that you tighten up the training and focus more on solid content. The case studies were helpful.

Overall rating

Wendy L.
10/24/2016

Overall rating

Michael D.
10/21/2016

I think the course would've been better if it was spread out over 3 days instead of 2. I was fortunate to be with a highly interactive group willing to share their professional experiences. This peer-to-peer learning was amazing -- but slowed the time that the instructor had to go through her materials and to reply to participants' questions.

Overall rating

Elizabath D.
10/21/2016

I felt the course left me wanting more. The material was interesting and at time compelling. I never struggled with placement in my day to day life. Perhaps, for some it was frustrating not "following" along in the book. I felt this was a non-issue because we were able to work thru many real examples students were experiencing. I am excited to use these new skills - I believe they will have a real impact on my professional life.

Overall rating

Kendra S.
10/21/2016

Helpful

Overall rating

Bill R.
10/20/2016

Very effective course for my role, which involves a lot of communicating across different functional groups and up/down within the organization.

Overall rating

Rhett V P.
10/20/2016

Scott is wonderful! Good skills facilitating. Great job keeping us on track. Great job highlighting what is needed in a business environment.

Overall rating

Billy A.
10/19/2016

Overall rating

Bakhta K.
10/18/2016

Overall rating

Xayna S.
10/18/2016

Gave great perspective on different avenues of communication. Also gave tools to better communicate and insight to personal styles and those differing from your own and how to interact.

Overall rating

Veronica P.
10/17/2016

Overall rating

Adam C.
10/17/2016

overall content was very informative, there were some people who were constantly trying to derail the instructor but Dianne was very professional.

Overall rating

George B.
10/14/2016

The teacher was very knowledgeable and willing to spend time outside of scope, to discuss points important to the class.

Overall rating

Heidi F.
10/14/2016

The instructor kept the class engaged

Overall rating

Jeanine C.
10/13/2016

very helpful and relevant information

Overall rating

William L.
10/13/2016

Overall rating

Anthony C.
10/13/2016

Lisa delivered a very intuitive and down to earth (real-life) training session. The examples used and the dialog from student participation really enhanced the overall session and allowed us to apply to our work and personal life. Thanks Lisa!!

Overall rating

Dana B.
10/13/2016

Overall rating

Kent N.
10/13/2016

Overall rating

Vince L.
10/12/2016

Overall rating

Judy M.
10/12/2016

Overall rating

Andrea R.
10/12/2016

Overall rating

Miriam H.
10/12/2016

Excellent Instructor, very helpful lecture and I am looking forward to considering a similar class but for a more specific working environment.

Overall rating

Terri K.
10/12/2016

I felt that the class reviewed important basics but maybe not my specific need. It was very interactive and I had a few takeaways.

Overall rating

Foroogh R.
10/10/2016

The instructor was super knowledgeable and professional and was engaging participants in the conversation and discussion. Very helpful facts and information presented by him during the seminar

Overall rating

Kevin M.
10/10/2016

Laura was engaging and very well-versed in the subject, the course was of a very high caliber

Overall rating

Kristen F.
10/10/2016

This was my first AMA course, and I was overwhelmingly impressed with the Instructor, Laura. She provided a vast amount of knowledge on the topic and it was extremely empowering. I left the course after 2 days feeling strong and confident, and I have already been complimented on my newly gained-sense of self-esteem. All business professionals should at some point in time take Laura's class - you won't be sorry!

Overall rating

Pamela G.
10/07/2016

Overall rating

SAJIDA H.
10/07/2016

This was an excellent course. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to understand and learn how to be more credible and diplomatic in their professional life. The faculty that taught this class Laura, was especially great in teaching this class.

Overall rating

Michael M.
10/06/2016

Instructor was great and material was extremely useful

Overall rating

Joshua Y.
10/06/2016

Laura was amazing and the content was great. i was skeptical going into the training but very glad i went.

Overall rating

Joseph M.
10/06/2016

This course was an excellent course, but it had a lot of the same content from other AMA courses I have taken previously. It's all great content, and it is important to review, but I feel like I did not walk away with as much NEW content as I have in other courses.

Overall rating

Russ H.
10/06/2016

Overall rating

Amanda A.
10/06/2016

At times he lost control of the class in letting others speak too long.

Overall rating

Olivia P.
10/06/2016

Overall rating

Jim S.
10/06/2016

Jacqueline was exceptional. She knew her information and was able to share it in a way that engaged our class and was easy to understand. I would highly recommend her class to others.

Overall rating

Jasmine J.
10/03/2016

Jacqueline Huggins Was AWESOME!

Overall rating

Cassandrea J.
10/03/2016

Pace of the class was slower than I would have liked.

Overall rating

Joseph C.
10/03/2016

The instructor provided not only helpful information provided in the course material, but also very helpful information based on his extensive experience in the subject.

Overall rating

Cassie T.
10/03/2016

Overall rating

Samantha V.
09/30/2016

This class is filled with insight to help explore self examination and areas of improvement. The seminar provides tools and suggestions that can propel a career exponentially.

Overall rating

Linda D.
09/30/2016

Overall rating

Lisa A.
09/30/2016

I truly enjoyed taking this seminar. I learned new ways to improve my communication. As well as how my colleagues communicate with me. I will recommend this course be taken by my team and other departments within my company.

Overall rating

Kim A.
09/29/2016

This class was excellent. Dr. Carol was the perfect facilitator and the knowledge I gained was invaluable.

Overall rating

Shadrick K.
09/29/2016

Great! Great! Teacher.

Overall rating

Layne F.
09/29/2016

This coarse was a great builder on my previous communications courses. Our Coarse leader was remarkable.

Overall rating

Charles H.
09/29/2016

The instructor did a great job. She was able to integrate real life experiences into the curiculum and promote a learning environment by engaging all memebers of the class.

Overall rating

Alonzo G.
09/29/2016

She was great! I learned some tools I will apply in and out side of work. Great job!

Overall rating

Babewantie S.
09/28/2016

Very Informative

Overall rating

Lance S.
09/28/2016

Overall rating

Brelinda J.
09/28/2016

Excellent example of situations and asked for feedbacks by modules. Irish accent made the class most interesting. Small class was definitely a plus.

Overall rating

Larry T.
09/28/2016

very interesting, kept me on my toes.

Overall rating

Ngowari D.
09/28/2016

This training is very good with the focus on practical ideas regarding how to communicate with the appropriate words.

Overall rating

Deborah S.
09/26/2016

Content of the workshop was relevant to my needs. The instructor was pleasant and personally engaging. He seemed genuinely interested in the participation and learning of each participant. Personal anecdotes were not always relevant examples and tended to go off topic or were not clearly connected to the content. The organization of the content seemed out of sequence.

Overall rating

Jon F.
09/26/2016

Overall rating

Ken B.
09/26/2016

We didn't spend much time covering Diplomacy, Tact, or Credibility.

Overall rating

Dorene C.
09/26/2016

Overall rating

Wilmer G.
09/26/2016

Trainer has a lot of experience to share, training should be at leas half day longer

Overall rating

William B.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Laura H.
09/21/2016

I am extremely disappointed in this AMA training. I expect AMA training to be much more comprehensive; this class scratched the surface but there was no depth to the training. The instructor may have had experience with "training" in general however it was clear that his background in car sales did not provide enough substance to use for material as an instructor. I expect much more from AMA training; I expect the instructor to have many years in business and understand how to apply methods and learnings across a diverse group of students. This was cookie cutter training, read from the book. No ability to ad hoc and apply real world situations that the class was inquiring about. Additionally, the instructor was 30 minutes late coming back from lunch. This is so unacceptable. He went to lunch with a handful of students. About 7 of us waited while he finished up lunch at a local pub and returned a full 30 minutes beyond the time that we were supposed to return from lunch. The pace of class then seemed rushed as we tried to get through the material. My previous experience with AMA was great (Bill Hickman) however I am now really concerned that I will need to verify who the instructor is before signing up with AMA again. This class was over 2k and the fact that I wasted 2 days and 2k on this training is very upsetting.

Overall rating

Gerald W.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Kelly L.
09/21/2016

Instructor was knowledge on course content and presented the material in an engaging method.

Overall rating

Tamara B.
09/21/2016

the course was good but the instructor and the producer where to loud (you could here eating, typing etc).

Overall rating

Nicole N.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Elinor B.
09/21/2016

Laura is very professional, informative, inspiring and strong capability to get everyone's attention.I highly recommend this seminar to others -- both for office and home communication

Overall rating

Tom W.
09/21/2016

Excellent seminar. I learned so much about communication and how to make a great first impression.

Overall rating

John M.
09/21/2016

Our course facilitator, Laura, is at an "expert" level of our course material, perhaps the best I've seen in my career. She continually kept us focused, and also shared additional information related to the course itself, but not included in the material. For my experience, she has set a new level of expectations as to what I expect to receive from taking business courses and training seminars.

Overall rating

Ray C.
09/21/2016

Laura was the best instructor that I have encountered in a while. Extremely knowledgeable and engaging.

Overall rating

Gary G.
09/21/2016

I was expecting more of an interactive training that simulated real-life work and professional situations

Overall rating

Evelin B.
09/21/2016

This was a good refresher course. A good amount of the material was identifying personality types which is, in my case, well known. This course is a high level approach on communicating. I was hoping to learn something more in depth on how to actually take a detailed message and simplify it to be effective.

Overall rating

Geoff O.
09/21/2016

Well organized and the modules were delivered in a logical sequence.

Overall rating

Erik S.
09/21/2016

Course was interesting, albeit it a little shallow. Several people asked delving questions, but instructor kind of brushed them off or said we'd cover them in a future module, but rarely came to resolution on them. Also, instructor and group came back from lunch 40 minutes late one day making half the group sit there and wait. Instructor at least should have left the lunch group to get back in time.

Overall rating

Jennifer A.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Dennis K.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Rosalie M.
09/21/2016

Good balance of audience participation and lecture

Overall rating

John B.
09/21/2016

Ok class - not great. Group dynamics were difficult to control causing reduced content.

Overall rating

Lindsey J.
09/21/2016

I thought the information was helpful but a little redundant at times.

Overall rating

Alona G.
09/21/2016

Good material, wish to have more example of videos though.

Overall rating

Peng-Wai W.
09/21/2016

Very good course.

Overall rating

Ann J.
09/21/2016

Stewart was great, but technical part of the class was sometimes challenging.

Overall rating

Omarr G.
09/21/2016

I walked away applicable tools to use

Overall rating

Kalonga K.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Laura B.
09/21/2016

Stewart was an excellent speaker. Stephan great tech. Couldn't of asked for two better people

Overall rating

Kelly S.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Victoria P.
09/21/2016

The first day was very slow but it got better each day.

Overall rating

Michelle S.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Kevin O.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Dianne V.
09/21/2016

Enjoyed the course and appreciated the other attendees!

Overall rating

Christina C.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Brigitte P.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Sandra C.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Nancy J.
09/21/2016

Right at the beginning Deborah set the tone and let us know that we are valued by our company because they approved the class. This was very important because I was feeling broken and not valued! This course gave me hope and empowered me with tools to understand and control my role/relationship in communicating with others.

Overall rating

Adam W.
09/21/2016

Class was run and managed well, clear focus and expectations, instructor was animated and engaging. He always made sure to ask the class their suggestions before offering advice to other students. Everyone in the class participated and was willing to share. There were video difficulties, so he role played the scenarios himself, which was entertaining and creative. The only con was (and he acknowledged) that some of the course material in the book needed to be updated. So, AMA, please update it, that is what we pay for!

Overall rating

Alfreda L.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Savannah M.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Rakesh K.
09/21/2016

The facility is wonderful learning place. The atmosphere is relaxed and very conducive to learning. Course material is very well laid out and easy to understand.Michael, the instructor is very friendly and knowledgeable. He explained the material with very apt examples. He involved the class in interesting activities to elucidate the points.Overall a very pleasant two days experience at the facility. The training achieved its objective of making the understanding various aspects of communications easier. I am more knowledgeable about the communication methods than when I came in.

Overall rating

Jin B.
09/21/2016

The instructor was funny and had great life stories. I understand the importance of good communication, but did not get the practical experience I needed. I felt that Day 2 was rushed and we didn't get to practice (although most users didn't want it). Would have like more examples of what to say - actual phrases of tactful responses or some dialog of excellent communication in written form so that we can review them.

Overall rating

Arthur L.
09/21/2016

Overall rating