/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Brian M.
10/20/2014

Overall rating

Jody H.
09/02/2014

Lots of interaction and full class participation.

Overall rating

Jewell M.
08/29/2014

Overall rating

Kate M.
08/04/2014

This was a good review for me.Kurt has a lot of personality and is obviously quite knowledgeable on this subject - which made the class very interesting and entertaining. His book is a natural companion and goes into detail on the topics discussed in the class.

Overall rating

Alena W.
08/04/2014

This course is fantastic in that it applies both to one's personal & professional life. I appreciated the use of humor & multiple examples to ground the principals taught; our instructor, Brentr, did a good job making sure everyone had the opportunity to participate by applying our own personal work examples, and was encouraging in group and partner activities. The activities and role playing, especially with personal action plans, were a great tool to actively practice applying the learned principles- good stuff, it was broken down and made easy to grasp by open structured discussion & I look forward to applying what I've learned in my professional and personal life!

Overall rating

David M.
08/04/2014

Overall rating

Anamay S.
04/02/2014

I felt like this seminar was a good way to show how different people react to the different types of persuasion. It helped to show me how my own reactions and emotions can affect a situation. This also gave me a better understanding of when and why to use the many methods. The classes were fun and the hosts did a great job in keeping up the momentum and class participation.

Overall rating

Alysia F.
02/10/2014

Overall rating

Dawn B.
12/04/2013

I thought the course was well presented and thought the instructor did a great job. However, I thought the 2 day duration of the course was not ample time to review and discuss all the material presented. I believe the course would benefit students more by extending the duration of the course.

Overall rating

Thim C.
11/29/2013

Overall rating

Paula T.
11/27/2013

Overall rating

April L.
11/22/2013

Overall rating

Vicki P.
10/23/2013

The content was good. I enjoyed the setup of the class and the interaction with the other students. I also enjoyed how the instructor handled covering multiple laws of persuasion in a shorter amount of time (having people from each group go to other groups to explain what they learned while performing their group activity). The only issue was that there may have been too many group activities. It often felt we were being rushed to finish up what we were working on, when were were asked to do a considerable amount of work as a team (which always takes longer to come to a consensus!).

Overall rating

Melissa C.
09/09/2013

The training provided by Kurt was absolutely phenomenal! I feel like I was immediately able to make some changes to improve my ability to influence and persuade others around me both in my personal and professional life. The materials were very well prepared and the instructor made each "law" very relevant to our situations. I would recommend him in a heart beat to anyone!

Overall rating

Michael L.
12/17/2012

Excellent course and an even better instructor (Brent).

Overall rating

Benjamin H.
11/14/2012

***If you decide to share this review please do not include my last name or govt organization name. Thank you. This was one of the most relevant and useful trainings that I have taken in my career. It's applicable to every business and social situation. The instructor was also very knowledgeable and customized the class to provide the maximum benefit to each of the participants. I would highly recommend this course to anyone.

Overall rating

Katrina S.
09/25/2012

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.