/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Teresa T.
08/15/2016

Excellent instructor - knowledgeable, personable, used humor, managed class and class time very well, knew course content well. Exercises were also helpful in identifying approaches/techniques that I could try in the workplace.

Overall rating

Larry M.
08/15/2016

Overall rating

Gary G.
08/12/2016

Overall rating

William Y.
08/12/2016

Got so much more out of this course than I expected!

Overall rating

Xuan-Huong N.
08/12/2016

Overall rating

Philip J.
08/08/2016

Overall rating

Scott H.
08/05/2016

I thought it was a well-run and thought-provoking class. I thought the instructor felt pressured to keep us "always" on task which is needed but was sometimes abrupt un-necessarily. Also felt she didn't like to be interrupted but interrupted quite a bit herself. I thoroughly enjoyed the class and found it useful and interesting.

Overall rating

Puya P.
08/05/2016

Training material was good and very helpful. Coach could have been better. Funny, but too rushed and always interrupting speakers. Too active, jumping up and down. Hard to follow and understand what the main goal of the training is.

Overall rating

Tracy O.
08/04/2016

Dianne is knowledgeable and engaging in her presentation

Overall rating

Arlene A.
08/04/2016

Good takeaways to apply

Overall rating

Temie S.
08/04/2016

Overall rating

Michael S.
08/04/2016

Overall rating

Michael O.
08/04/2016

The class was very informative.

Overall rating

Jessica K.
08/04/2016

Overall rating

Wing T.
08/01/2016

Overall rating

Arnaldo P.
07/21/2016

The teacher was committed to teaching and providing the necessary tools complete the course.Thanks to Nadine.

Overall rating

Nicole A.
07/21/2016

Nadine was outstanding! Very prepared and provided great tools.

Overall rating

David D.
07/21/2016

The instructor was very knowledgable about the subject.

Overall rating

Margaret Ann W.
07/21/2016

Overall rating

Amanda T.
07/21/2016

Overall rating

Richard P.
07/21/2016

Overall rating

Tamara P.
07/18/2016

The course material and class interaction were great, but it often felt like we were pulling the Instructor along with us, instead of her bringing the class along with her.

Overall rating

Michelle A.
07/18/2016

I took a lot of great information away. When it was over the whole picture was better, but while in progress, I thought it was a little all over the place.

Overall rating

Srikanth B.
07/14/2016

Nadine is awesome!!!

Overall rating

Ginger A.
07/04/2016

Overall rating

Danielle C.
07/01/2016

I thought this class was great! There were so many tools to take away and put into action when getting back to work.

Overall rating

Kelly K.
06/22/2016

Overall rating

Anna Grace S.
06/22/2016

Overall rating

Paul S.
06/20/2016

I wish we could've cover issues dealing with combative middle managers. That would have helped in my issues at my present job.

Overall rating

Cameron N.
06/20/2016

Very knowledgeable and interactive presenter.

Overall rating

Claudelle M.
06/16/2016

Overall rating

William T.
06/16/2016

Patrick was the best, most interesting, and most qualified trainer I have ever had. He made it a very informative and enjoyable class.

Overall rating

Krunal N.
06/16/2016

Overall rating

Lan M.
06/16/2016

Overall rating

Mary I.
06/14/2016

Overall rating

David F.
05/04/2016

Misguided and super entry level. Any experienced manager will get very little out of this class. Also, the materials are based on ideas and texts from 1994, resulting in very out of date information for how to deal with gender differences and generational conceptions, potentially leading to problematic mis-training. Exercise other options before taking this training.

Overall rating

Lenny L.
03/17/2016

Overall rating

Robert B.
12/09/2015

Overall rating

Louis O.
11/25/2015

This particular Seminar offers the opportunity to understand the position and work environment mix with the different age groups, ethnicities and work habits.

Overall rating

Bryan K.
10/26/2015

I really enjoyed the seminar and received information that I will use going forward.

Our instructor Jeff was excellent!

Overall rating

Vilee S.
10/26/2015

Jeff's presentation was informative and very engaging. The smaller class size allowed for collaboration and discussion amongst the attendees which resluted in several tips and tricks that will help me in the future.

Overall rating

Otto A.
10/19/2015

Excellent class as we only had 6 in attendance and made for a much more open learning environment. I highly recommend this class whether to learn new ideas or reinforce ideas you already know but, want to improve.

Overall rating

Maria L.
10/07/2015

The instructor of this seminar, Susan conducted an interactive, interesting classroom experience which focused on many key areas encountered on a daily basis in the business world. Additionally, the participants were allowed to share their own personal experiences and challenges all adding to the benefit of attending this seminar. For me, it was not only enlightening but enjoyable.

Overall rating

Jessica C.
10/05/2015

This was by far the best course I have ever taken through AMA (or through any other training platform for that matter)! Dianne was an incredible teacher. I will absolutely recommend this to others and will utilize what we learned in my daily work and personal life. ABSOLUTELY PHENOMENAL COURSE AND TEACHER!

Overall rating

Mohammad M.
09/30/2015

The speed of class was very fast. I missed some part of class.

Overall rating

Brian V.
09/02/2015

Internet connection worked great until the last couple of hours on the last day of the class. But, in all, it was a great learning experience.

Overall rating

Shaker A.
08/16/2015

it provide the essential communication skills throughout the organization

Overall rating

Patricia T.
07/15/2015

Very insightful, I learned a lot about myself and how to build a stronger relationship with upper management
a very pleasant experience.

Overall rating

Karen A.
06/08/2015

The class was well organized and the facilitator knew the material well. She was able to provide clear examples and the exercises helped drive home the information in the practical sense. There was a lot of information to cover in only two days. It may be valuable to extend the course length to accommodate class participation and content delivery.

Overall rating

James M.
06/07/2015

Overall rating

Eugene H.
05/25/2015

Great Class,, very informative and interactive. Paul the instructor was very knowledgeable and delivered the content with enthusiasm and clarity.
I would take another class with AMA.

Overall rating

Rachel C.
05/20/2015

Overall rating

Jim C.
03/19/2015

Overall rating

Gertha M.
03/17/2015

I was impressed with the quality and dept of the content and how well it was presented. Jeff was a dynamic presenter keeping everybody's attention.

Overall rating

Bryan O.
03/17/2015

Wonderful instruction by Jeff. Class dynamic went well. Very informative information. I'd recommend this to most anyone.

Overall rating

Jennifer G.
03/16/2015

This was a great overview of different aspects of communication. The end felt a bit rushed, but we had wonderful engagement from the class and a very dynamic speaker. I hope I see him again for training.

Overall rating

Michael C.
12/15/2014

Well presented/taught, good course.

Overall rating

MaryAnne S.
12/12/2014

Interactive and very engaging!

Overall rating

Thomas M.
12/05/2014

I was able to pick up some new tools for my management tool box. I did hope there would have been more managers in the class to share experiences.

Overall rating

David E.
12/01/2014

Overall rating

Davina C.
10/28/2014

The Material was good and helpful. I would have liked to see some more techniques on how to handle certain high tension situations with co-workers or managers. Also, lunch provided would have been a bonus. Make it a working lunch through an activity.

Overall rating

Jean C.
10/27/2014

This class provides excellent tools to help further anyone's career.

Overall rating

Emma S.
10/27/2014

Overall rating

Victor M.
09/29/2014

Overall rating

VaLinda D.
08/29/2014

Overall rating

Linda M.
06/23/2014

Overall rating

Colleen B.
05/28/2014

It was really great to have a small group so we could do a lot of interactive discussions. Covered a lot of material too!

Overall rating

Lauren S.
05/12/2014

The teacher was excellent and the class size was perfect.

Overall rating

Steven H.
05/12/2014

I'm extremely disappointed that the leader took this course as an opportunity to express his dissenting viewpoints on teachings of the Roman Catholic Church by advocating for priestly ordination of women during the seminar. It is not acceptable for a representative of the AMA to openly disagree with the religious views held sacred by persons who may be attending the course. Not only did his commentary have absolutely nothing to do with the course material, but it was a blatant disregard for the religious sensibilities of others. Would he have also felt comfortable calling out a key tenant of Judaism or Islam during the seminar and explaining why he disagrees with it? I would certainly think not! I hope the American Management Association takes appropriate measures to ensure a more inclusive environment in the future. One thing I did learn from the seminar; know your audience – there are 2.3 million Roman Catholics in the greater Chicago area.

Overall rating

Shayla V.
04/14/2014

Overall rating

Joseph R.
02/17/2014

Thought seminar was great. The speaker, kept everyone engaged and address individuals needs. The group breakouts sessions were very useful to get a different view of the same conversation.

Overall rating

Joan G.
02/17/2014

Our instructor Patricia, made the class very informative and enjoyable.
When I first walked into the seminar I thought she as just the "opening act" and making us comfortable before the class began. Imagine how surprised I was to find out she WAS the instructor. Very useful 2 days of my time. thank you.

Overall rating

Clare G.
01/21/2014

A really valuable course. Lots of insights into the various things to consider when communicating with various colleagues - and brought together in a very practical way. The opportunity to try out new skills and approaches within the actual course was welcomed. I've already been able to put things learnt in to practice.

Overall rating

Kenneth P.
01/20/2014

Both the instructor and technical support provider were extremely congenial and helpful. The content for the most part will be helpful and was presented well, While we experienced a couple of minor technical difficulties and the time allowed for some of the group presentations was a little tight, overall it was a very well presented seminar.

Overall rating

Kevin C.
12/16/2013

Overall rating

Loretta G.
12/09/2013

The instructor was diligent about making sure we learned about the overall topic. In addition, she provided us with specific information, addressing individual needs.
This class was informative; I learned a few valuable points which I am using today.
I have certainly gained a different perspective with communicating up, down and across.

Overall rating

Patricia O.
11/18/2013

Online learning is not as effective as classroom learning for me.

Overall rating

Barbara W.
11/18/2013

Program was solid, but basic. Was looking for a higher level of material and insight.

Overall rating

Sidney S.
10/07/2013

I thought this seminar was very good for me. I felt the instructor was knowledgeable and used the whole classroom to get feedback on a various number of topics. I will definitely be able to use what I learned in the 'real world'.

Overall rating

Kevin K.
06/21/2013

The seminar itself was very informative and will be very helpful going forward. Paul our course leader did an excellent job in delivering the material and leading the group discussions. The interactive, participative nature of the course was extremely useful in stimulating interest and achieving our learning objectives.

Overall rating

Joseph T.
06/21/2013

Overall rating

Olimpio T.
05/26/2013

The training was conducted and staffed by very knowledgeable, helpful, and patient personnel.

Overall rating

Carol B.
05/25/2013

Susan is one of the best instructors that I have had. She was professional, dynamic, and engaging

Overall rating

Donald B.
01/23/2013

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.