/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Michael C.
12/15/2014

Well presented/taught, good course.

Overall rating

MaryAnne S.
12/12/2014

Interactive and very engaging!

Overall rating

Thomas M.
12/05/2014

I was able to pick up some new tools for my management tool box. I did hope there would have been more managers in the class to share experiences.

Overall rating

David E.
12/01/2014

Overall rating

Davina C.
10/28/2014

The Material was good and helpful. I would have liked to see some more techniques on how to handle certain high tension situations with co-workers or managers. Also, lunch provided would have been a bonus. Make it a working lunch through an activity.

Overall rating

Jean C.
10/27/2014

This class provides excellent tools to help further anyone's career.

Overall rating

Emma S.
10/27/2014

Overall rating

Victor M.
09/29/2014

Overall rating

VaLinda D.
08/29/2014

Overall rating

Linda M.
06/23/2014

Overall rating

Colleen B.
05/28/2014

It was really great to have a small group so we could do a lot of interactive discussions. Covered a lot of material too!

Overall rating

Lauren S.
05/12/2014

The teacher was excellent and the class size was perfect.

Overall rating

Steven H.
05/12/2014

I'm extremely disappointed that the leader took this course as an opportunity to express his dissenting viewpoints on teachings of the Roman Catholic Church by advocating for priestly ordination of women during the seminar. It is not acceptable for a representative of the AMA to openly disagree with the religious views held sacred by persons who may be attending the course. Not only did his commentary have absolutely nothing to do with the course material, but it was a blatant disregard for the religious sensibilities of others. Would he have also felt comfortable calling out a key tenant of Judaism or Islam during the seminar and explaining why he disagrees with it? I would certainly think not! I hope the American Management Association takes appropriate measures to ensure a more inclusive environment in the future. One thing I did learn from the seminar; know your audience – there are 2.3 million Roman Catholics in the greater Chicago area.

Overall rating

Shayla V.
04/14/2014

Overall rating

Joseph R.
02/17/2014

Thought seminar was great. The speaker, kept everyone engaged and address individuals needs. The group breakouts sessions were very useful to get a different view of the same conversation.

Overall rating

Joan G.
02/17/2014

Our instructor Patricia, made the class very informative and enjoyable.
When I first walked into the seminar I thought she as just the "opening act" and making us comfortable before the class began. Imagine how surprised I was to find out she WAS the instructor. Very useful 2 days of my time. thank you.

Overall rating

Clare G.
01/21/2014

A really valuable course. Lots of insights into the various things to consider when communicating with various colleagues - and brought together in a very practical way. The opportunity to try out new skills and approaches within the actual course was welcomed. I've already been able to put things learnt in to practice.

Overall rating

Kenneth P.
01/20/2014

Both the instructor and technical support provider were extremely congenial and helpful. The content for the most part will be helpful and was presented well, While we experienced a couple of minor technical difficulties and the time allowed for some of the group presentations was a little tight, overall it was a very well presented seminar.

Overall rating

Kevin C.
12/16/2013

Overall rating

Loretta G.
12/09/2013

The instructor was diligent about making sure we learned about the overall topic. In addition, she provided us with specific information, addressing individual needs.
This class was informative; I learned a few valuable points which I am using today.
I have certainly gained a different perspective with communicating up, down and across.

Overall rating

Patricia O.
11/18/2013

Online learning is not as effective as classroom learning for me.

Overall rating

Barbara W.
11/18/2013

Program was solid, but basic. Was looking for a higher level of material and insight.

Overall rating

Sidney S.
10/07/2013

I thought this seminar was very good for me. I felt the instructor was knowledgeable and used the whole classroom to get feedback on a various number of topics. I will definitely be able to use what I learned in the 'real world'.

Overall rating

Kevin K.
06/21/2013

The seminar itself was very informative and will be very helpful going forward. Paul Kimmerling our course leader did an excellent job in delivering the material and leading the group discussions. The interactive, participative nature of the course was extremely useful in stimulating interest and achieving our learning objectives.

Overall rating

Joseph T.
06/21/2013

Overall rating

Olimpio T.
05/26/2013

The training was conducted and staffed by very knowledgeable, helpful, and patient personnel.

Overall rating

Carol B.
05/25/2013

Susan is one of the best instructors that I have had. She was professional, dynamic, and engaging

Overall rating

Donald B.
01/23/2013

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.