/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Erica C.
11/22/2017

Overall rating

Marceline M.
11/16/2017

Overall rating

Anne S.
11/09/2017

This course offered a greater understanding of my personal style and what first impressions I leave with others. It also provided helpful tips that I could put into practice to improve my overall presence in a variety of situations.

Overall rating

Renate E.
11/06/2017

Susan provided excellent feedback on how we could improve our executive presence in our daily proffessional life, backing it up with different research data. The conversations we had were refreshing and the different view points added another layer of options to chose from, depending on the situation we sometimes are exposed to. I highly recommend this class if a woman wants to become more aware of female presence and improve her soft skills.

Overall rating

Lisa C.
10/09/2017

Desiree did a great job. She adjusted as needed and kept the class on track.

Overall rating

Pam F.
10/09/2017

I enjoyed the class and all the participants that I met there. The exercises were very beneficial and the feedback was helpful. The material was good and presented in an easy-going way. I did not give it an excellent mainly due to a circumstance that I know could not be helped. It was a shock and surprise to return the second day and not find Marcia there. Michelle was very warm and welcoming but I must say that her initial comments to the group caused us to put up a bias right up front. We discussed it over lunch, so I know others felt the same. Michelle greeted us warmly but proceeded to say that she doesn't normally teach the class. I don't think she needed to share that up front and then proceed to the material and talk about disclaimers! I think Michelle is well-versed in her subject matter, which she said was leadership, and I believe that she covered all the material very well and was knowledgeable, so I don't think she should have prefaced it with the "I don't normally teach this" and our opinions would have been different. I think she may even have given us something more broad with leadership by being there. Also, we didn't end up doing video for the class, which I think would have been helpful. Again, pushed off to no tech person available and she didn't normally do that. Also said we should have done it the day before. She was certainly professional, just didn't click as much on the personal level with the group, but she was new to us and we'd lost a day not

Overall rating

Zonia N.
10/06/2017

Overall rating

Michelle J.
10/06/2017

Desiree (instructor) has decades of experience and her knowledge and instruction was priceless. The text content wasn't super helpful. The activities and real-life situations that were discussed and the brainstorming that occurred were the meat of this course in my opinion.

Overall rating

Leena Ram P.
09/14/2017

Seminar was very interactive. I learnt about the 3 "V" behaviors and on how important delivery of the message is and not using fuller words when presentations are done. I would definitely recommend this seminar to women who are looking to acquire executive presence.

Overall rating

Fiona C.
09/13/2017

This class was so helpful for my self-awareness training. Also, the instructor was such an excellent example of a woman with professional presence that it was easy to be inspired!

Overall rating

Tiffany R.
09/13/2017

Susan is an educator with a passion for women and leadership. This course is great for women at all levels in their career looking to get ahead and have a strong, positive and impactful presence in the workplace.

Overall rating

Erin L.
08/24/2017

I very much enjoyed and benefitted from this training for women specifically. It's a great format that allows for candid questions and sharing of perspectives and experiences. The instructor was excellent.

Overall rating

Zabrina D.
08/24/2017

Learned new skills and refresher training. Credibility statement was the best takeaway and all of the information will be useful for me as an Executive.

Overall rating

Susan O.
08/24/2017

Overall rating

Colleen O.
08/24/2017

The course was really enlightening and loaded with content. The instructor, Laura, was fantastic and had a thorough answer to every question. There was never a dull moment in the class.

Overall rating

Devon C.
08/24/2017

Laura is an awesome trainer who keeps things interesting and really gets you involved. Her training helps you put her tools into real life situations. I would recommend this training to all women I know.

Overall rating

Dana W.
08/17/2017

Amazing Workshop! Laura is an awesome facilitator!

Overall rating

Katherine W.
08/15/2017

I enjoyed the Women only session. It was easier to be frank and candid.

Overall rating

Kimberly F.
08/15/2017

Laura was a fabulous instructor. She covered a lot of ground in just two days, and was engaging and energetic throughout the session. Her presentation was a great mix of interaction, lecture, group discussion, team exercises, and video-taped examples. There were no dull sections and the seminar was chock full of helpful information and suggestions for other references to check out, afterward. The environment of the seminar was incredibly supportive. I learned so much from Laura's seminar that I can apply on the job; I will recommend it to the women in my office as well as friends and family. Many thanks for AMA for finding such a gem to run this course! I only wish I had taken this seminar years ago!

Overall rating

Jennifer W.
08/02/2017

Overall rating

Tatiana A.
07/27/2017

Beverly was fantastic and she understand everyone needs. We practice different role played. I enjoyed the course.

Overall rating

Liz S.
07/27/2017

Overall rating

Sharon A.
07/27/2017

Overall rating

Carolyn M.
07/27/2017

Diane Di Resta was well prepared and knowledgeable about the subject. She shared her own experiences of executive presence. She also encouraged us to use our current work projects for inspiration in learning the material. It was a good balance between open discussion, practice, sharing ideas, and general teaching of the subject. I enjoyed this workshop and got many practical tools that I can use moving forward

Overall rating

Carol Ann H.
07/26/2017

Contact of seminar presentation followed criteria shown in original class description. Instructor top notch for this subject matter. Engaging, kept pace of class at an appropriate level, very knowledgeable in the subject matter.

Overall rating

Kimberly F.
07/26/2017

I loved that the group was small, compromised of women at different levels, challenges and industries. It allowed for great shared learning practices. The group was small so it allowed to open, honest and intimate discussion. I thought it was good flow in the program and definitely some good key takeaways.

Overall rating

Christie T.
07/26/2017

Desiree gave great scenarios that helped me relate to the material

Overall rating

Joy D.
07/24/2017

Diane was a dynamic presenter, She provided real-life examples. Absolutely fantastic,

Overall rating

Leslie R.
07/19/2017

The trainer was well prepared and really knew the content.

Overall rating

Fatime L.
07/03/2017

I can't think of anything missing in the handout materials. However, I wish the course would have been 3 days instead of 2 with more role play, coaching, and video taping.

Overall rating

Laura R.
06/27/2017

I enjoyed the course and the instructor was very knowledgeable.

Overall rating

Catherine R.
06/27/2017

Susan was a fabulous instructor - relatable and very thorough!

Overall rating

Karen R.
06/27/2017

Excellent facilitator and useful content

Overall rating

Jennifer M.
06/26/2017

This course exceeded my expectations in so many ways. First, Susan was top notch! She captured our attention, made everyone feel valued and provided amazing insight relevant to the topics covered. I walked away with a sense of accomplishment and some new tools to make me more successful in my career. Thank you!

Overall rating

Carline D.
06/26/2017

Practical examples that I can apply

Overall rating

Amy G.
06/26/2017

Overall rating

Monica O.
06/23/2017

I enjoyed the small group. Was able to get focused attention and get to know the other attendees well. Great takeaways to focus on.

Overall rating

Diane F.
06/22/2017

Overall rating

Rene H.
06/22/2017

Overall rating

Kathy G.
05/22/2017

Karen was an excellent leader of this session. It was very interesting and I learned a lot.

Overall rating

Breann H.
05/08/2017

Excellent forum for candid sharing & feedback in an all femal setting! Very applicable to any women in an executive role.

Overall rating

Erika W.
05/08/2017

I could benefit from more coaching, educational materials, right and wrong scenarios

Overall rating

Robin A.
05/08/2017

The material was good, valuable and I think well designed. The instructor was only moderate in my view -- I thought she was not particularly good at articulating concepts, identifying connections or clarifying issues for participants.

Overall rating

Nicole M.
05/08/2017

Overall rating

Ramona S.
05/08/2017

Overall rating

Amanda S.
05/08/2017

This was a surface level class and never went in-depth on the information. It was a disappointment and not worth the money. Nothing about "executive" presence was addressed. She even said the course could be called Presence for Women instead. It was mostly lecturing with a few activities which is not conducive for adult learning. Karen didnt seem to know the material.

Overall rating

Joanne M.
05/05/2017

Overall rating

Laura M.
05/04/2017

Instructor was excellent; she gave thoughtful and helpful presentations and addressed all of our concerns. She made the class relevant to my work and handled the large class expertly.

Overall rating

Julie W.
05/04/2017

Overall rating

Mary M.
05/03/2017

Overall rating

Claudia S.
05/03/2017

Overall rating

Elizabeth A.
05/03/2017

Overall rating

Céline M.
05/03/2017

Laura is just great and the level and content of her class are excellent.The level of the class / participants was rather low.

Overall rating

Amy W.
05/02/2017

This seminar was jam-packed with helpful information. It was sobering to hear that only 7% of your presence is made up of the actual words you say. So what do you do? You take this seminar! The instructor was caring, encouraging, and very knowledgeable.

Overall rating

Keri P.
05/01/2017

Overall rating

Sandy K.
05/01/2017

Laura was a dynamic speaker.Laura presented the participants with the knowledge needed to navigate uncomfortable situationsthrough role-playing, videos, and one-on-one feedback.

Overall rating

Tami F.
04/17/2017

This was a very good refresher of things you learn long before you have to use them. Marcia was great and had practical, real-life examples to illustrate the points she was making.

Overall rating

Tracie V.
04/13/2017

Desiree was WONDERFUL and engaging and really helped fine-tune the material to match the demands of the class. However, I did feel that the course and some of the class materials seem quite basic and outdated given the extensive experience and high-level positions of those attending the class.

Overall rating

Nancy H.
04/10/2017

Overall rating

Veronica L.
04/10/2017

Desiree was wonderful. She was an example for the attendees in a strong presence.

Overall rating

Cheryl M.
04/10/2017

Desiree, our facilitator, was EXCELLENT. She had answers and techniques for every question we had.

Overall rating

Lara R.
04/10/2017

I learned a few patterns I have that I would like to break and a few tools I did not have before. Overall, the class was a disappointment. I expected it to be faster paced, more dynamic, and encompass more of what we are trying to do by improve our executive presence. The presentation seemed outdated (which is interesting since it's a new course) and lacking some of the basic tools we need to communicate with executives. How do we get our voice heard? What is the best way to pitch an idea? How do we walk into a room to convey we are a force to be reckoned with?

Overall rating

Connie R.
04/05/2017

I thought it was an excellent course, the small size and rapport of the attendees added to the course appreciation.

Overall rating

Marie F.
04/05/2017

Monica, the instructor, was the best part of this seminar. She was enthusiastic, engaging, informative and motivating.

Overall rating

Lyn H.
04/05/2017

Marcia was GREAT!

Overall rating

Min Z.
04/05/2017

The instructor is very nice and knowledgeable. She has answers to everything! I love her!

Overall rating

Susan M.
04/05/2017

The instructor and content were both interesting and very informative.

Overall rating

Glynnis P.
03/24/2017

Monica was a fabulous facilitator. She has great perspective and is very sharp. Manages the room well and leads to the needs to the group.

Overall rating

Babewantie S.
03/24/2017

Overall rating

Nyesha N.
03/09/2017

Overall rating

Neomi G.
03/03/2017

Excellent training!

Overall rating

Jo K.
03/02/2017

Great course. Well laid out and logically organized. Great opportunities to engage and actively practice concepts. Awesome instructor.

Overall rating

Michelle E.
03/02/2017

Excellent instructor, very compassionate and EXCELLENT at working the room. Great teacher, gives relevant info and experiences

Overall rating

Annie T.
02/24/2017

Overall experience for this instructor was very evident.She had actionable responses and insights to apply to all our quesitons. Monica clearly has command over this area.

Overall rating

Nazibrola J.
02/16/2017

Overall rating

Kristen S.
02/16/2017

Small classroom setting was great. Being able to speak without judgment and share thoughts with other woman from various facets of business. I was amazed at how on point the instructor was with the issues and feelings I have every day in an executive role. I have already tries to applied much of what I learned during the session.

Overall rating

Sharita D.
02/16/2017

Great session with valuable input from teacher and attendees

Overall rating

Beth G.
02/14/2017

Great information with an instructor who interacted well and offered real life application.

Overall rating

Erin M.
02/14/2017

Overall rating

Jill M.
02/13/2017

Susan was awesome!! I learned so much! The class exceeded my expectations.

Overall rating

Sarah M.
02/08/2017

The course had good information, the instructor was very helpful and was great at getting all of the participants comfortable and willing to share information.

Overall rating

Megan H.
02/02/2017

Excellent course and teacher! You get out of it what you put in!

Overall rating

Connie S.
02/02/2017

I really enjoyed this class. The instructor was very effective, and I felt like I gained an awareness of the areas I needed to focus on for improvement, and learned practical tools I can immediately put to use.

Overall rating

Lauren M.
02/01/2017

This training was exactly what I was looking for and more.

Overall rating

Heather F.
02/01/2017

The instructor was greeat

Overall rating

Regina H.
01/06/2017

Overall rating

Suzy S.
12/23/2016

Good flow of the course; liked the discussions and input from the instructor and classmates; like the specific techniques on how to manage various scenarios

Overall rating

Deborah M.
12/22/2016

I would have liked to have spent more time going deeper into the concepts.

Overall rating

Padmini P.
12/22/2016

Beverly is excellent with teaching this courseI have learned a lot from this course Executive Presence for Women. Highly recommended.Thank you.

Overall rating

Anne H.
12/22/2016

Overall rating

Jackie F.
12/22/2016

Overall rating

Tranchau N.
12/22/2016

Overall rating

April C.
12/22/2016

I really enjoyed the course and we had a great instructor.

Overall rating

Laura J.
12/22/2016

Very informative and well done!

Overall rating

Cheryl B.
12/22/2016

I really enjoyed the group activities & interaction

Overall rating

Candace D.
12/14/2016

Overall rating

Lei C.
11/21/2016

Overall rating

Lolita B.
11/18/2016

The class size was small enough that it provided great individual focus and feedback. The scenarios provided great examples of how to best present yourself. The recordings provide a visual of how you present yourself and allows for targeted adjustments. Executive Presence for Women was well worth it!

Overall rating

Tammy B.
11/17/2016

Really enjoyed it and got a lot out of it.

Overall rating

Lisa Y.
11/17/2016

Very informative course; surprisingly helpful for female executive advancement.

Overall rating

Nataly B.
11/17/2016

Overall rating

Lori B.
11/14/2016

Overall rating

Jin B.
10/27/2016

Overall rating

Carina E.
10/26/2016

Overall rating

Sanja B.
10/24/2016

Would be great to have additional practice time.

Overall rating

Kristen C.
09/30/2016

This was the best training class I have been to. I have never walked away from a class with so many specific action items and things I wanted to try as soon as I got back to work. The small class size and the instructor's facilitation style made it a very safe environment for participation.

Overall rating

Shauna P.
09/29/2016

The materials covered and tools provided can all be used.

Overall rating

Elizabeth T.
09/28/2016

Overall rating

Cindy N.
09/26/2016

Overall rating

Casey C.
09/26/2016

Training session was excellent. Very informative and good pace for the time allotted. Karen was great. She did a wonderful job teaching material and leading the training. I rated the facility staff low because they were very insistent in day 1 that we leave the building @ 5pm. Two Staffers came in an interrupted us to get us to leave. I thought that situation could have been handled better. Otherwise, it was great. Hotel was within walking distance. Good restaurants around and easy travel to and from the airport.

Overall rating

Christina T.
09/21/2016

I thought this was a good session that was made better because of the instructor. Kathryn was able to give insightful real-time feedback to each participant during the session. I think it could have been completed in a day and a half. I think we spent a lot of time on the video component.

Overall rating

Hilda A.
09/21/2016

Very informative.

Overall rating

Kathlyn H.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Yulanda S.
09/20/2016

Great presentations and well-rounded training.

Overall rating

Amanda P.
08/17/2016

I liked the instructor but I didn't feel like the course was particularly challenging. I felt like the class could have been called "professional presence" instead of "executive presence" and would have been more accurate.

Overall rating

Aimee M.
08/17/2016

I felt we spent too much time reading the material, reflecting on what we learned, and would benefit from discussing things with people besides the ones at our table. I got to know my table really well, but not the other people in the class as much. Also, the bathrooms were terrible, only 3 women's stalls that kept running out of toilet paper. I think the reading material could have been homework or done in advance. The material only skimmed the surface and I didn't feel like I got enough tools.

Overall rating

Betsy M.
08/17/2016

This was one of the better seminars I've attended at AMA. Thank you for Michele, who was outstanding. I also appreciated that AMA provided a women-only seminar on communications. We, as a gender, definitely have unique issues to share. And the caliber of women in the seminar was excellent. I learned as much from my fellow class participants as I did from the instructor.

Overall rating

Karen A.
08/16/2016

Overall rating

Shawn D.
08/15/2016

It was a truly enlightening journey! I now feel more confident and prepared to handle any situation, particularly those in the C-Suite. The activities were on point and extremely helpful, again preparing me for just about any situation. I left with realistic goals and an action plan with the tools to accomplish the plan. I also left with a network of friends whom I know I can contact for reinforcement if I need it.

Overall rating

Heather M.
08/15/2016

Overall rating

Kimberly H.
08/15/2016

Overall rating

Kimberly C.
08/15/2016

The course material and the instructor provided relevant information that covers key issues that women face today.

Overall rating

Lori C.
08/01/2016

Laura was a fantastic facilitator. She handled questions and feedback beautifully. She also listened and tailored our training to the circumstances of the individual rather than a blanketed or canned training. This was very helpful and allows for the individual to take the skills taught back to our "real" world environments.

Overall rating

Nicole W.
07/29/2016

Laura was wonderful. I would have preferred more one on one coaching. I felt a lot of times I was guessing what I had to improve on instead of being told what to improve on.

Overall rating

Allison B.
07/21/2016

Overall rating

Rebecca P.
07/21/2016

Overall rating

Christina H.
07/21/2016

This course is really wonderful for women in management, but I think it would provide more benefit to younger women. I knew most of the techniques already, so the most valuable thing it provided me was validation that I am not imagining what I am experiencing, because other women in business see it and experience it, too.

Overall rating

Rina S.
07/21/2016

There are two different populations who take the class: executive women who want to do even better and women who are not getting promoted and want to figure out why. It would be excellent to be able to separate classes with tailored content.

Overall rating

Karen G.
07/21/2016

Trainer was outstanding. Second day was abbreviated due to local BLM protest--understandable, but unfortunate, as we could have used the time.

Overall rating

Natalie C.
07/18/2016

Very well organized and well paced training. Excellent mix of practice, candid feedback and introspection.

Overall rating

Avital M.
07/18/2016

Overall rating

Heidi P.
07/18/2016

Great content and will definitely be able to take back and use. Gave a solid set of tools to use not only for yourself, but for anyone that is helping to give you feedback at work. Some additional play acting on using the skills would be valuable. Perhaps an exercise around handling conflict with executive presence.

Overall rating

Kianna B.
07/18/2016

The instructor was excellent.

Overall rating

Jennifer H.
07/18/2016

Susan was open, engaging and able to keep our attention even on a Friday in June.

Overall rating

Sylver C.
06/27/2016

Overall rating

Heather Z.
06/27/2016

Instructor was wonderful. I appreciated her background and experience.

Overall rating

Natasha P.
06/27/2016

really liked the instructor, liked the idea of being videotaped and receiving real-time feedback.

Overall rating

Marina T.
06/06/2016

Overall rating

Donna B.
05/25/2016

I was very skeptical as to what I would learn, and thought that the class would indicate I had to change my very nature.

The class showed me how to work on my Executive Presence within my personality and my own definition of how I defined Executive Presence. There was research to back up the points discussed in the class.

The intimate group of women and the class moderator were incredible and I walked out of the class confident and excited about my future.

Overall rating

Reganda S.
05/11/2016

Overall rating

Lili L.
04/10/2016

Overall rating

Katie G.
03/04/2016

Lots of handy tips and the seminar goes into psychological depth and doesn't just give physical tips. The instructor was engaging as well.

Overall rating

Jolene J.
12/29/2015

The instructor, Michele, is very engaging and is an excellent presenter. The class was interactive and the breakout small group sessions were helpful. The information and the exercises were very applicable to the participants. Also, the workbook provided is appreciated, but would be even better if was provided in a digital format so I could store on my work computer for reference.

Overall rating

Janet C.
11/12/2015

Instructor Michele was the "critical success factor" in making the seminar so impactful

Overall rating

Andrea Z.
10/04/2015

This was an eye-opening seminar. "Executive Presence" is more complex than I realized, and it was enlightening to see it through a female lens. It was truly empowering to practice skills and get feedback from a diverse group of intelligent, successful and supportive women.

Overall rating

Margot S.
09/23/2015

Seeing yourself as others see you is important in taking that next step.

Overall rating

Akvile S.
08/26/2015

Was very helpful training. Interactive and engaging. The instructor was very effective. Provided helpful feedback. The class was very interesting. Would like to take Emotional Intelligence class with the same instructor.

Overall rating

Sylvia P.
06/07/2015

The instructor was excellent and smaller class size really made this seminar effective.

Overall rating

Jill E.
06/07/2015

It was excellent! The small group and interactive formats allowed us to exchange ideas with each other and the facilitator. It was a great way to learn & practice skills in a safe environment. This is one course I actually completed the action plan and started practicing skills at work the very next day. It was also helpful to network with women from other industries. I would highly recommend this course!

Overall rating

Christine G.
05/20/2015

This workshop provided information and insight that I could apply immediately. It was more than just theory, it combined discussion with practice. The group was only 9 people, which was nice for developing trust and rapport with the other participants. Candid feedback didn't feel threatening to give or receive.

The instructor did a great job of guiding us, and gently pushed us to analyze our words and body language. The class environment felt like one of growth. I will recommend this class to other women in leadership roles.

Overall rating

Kathleen C.
12/08/2014

Kathryn was well prepared and obviously an expert in her field. It was ENJOYABLE to listen to her and participate in the related actvities. The seminar was practical and shared information and techniques that will be useful in the work place.

Overall rating

Misty R.
12/08/2014

Loved it! I learned so much about how to change others perception me.

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.