/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Allison B.
07/21/2016

Overall rating

Rebecca P.
07/21/2016

Overall rating

Christina H.
07/21/2016

This course is really wonderful for women in management, but I think it would provide more benefit to younger women. I knew most of the techniques already, so the most valuable thing it provided me was validation that I am not imagining what I am experiencing, because other women in business see it and experience it, too.

Overall rating

Rina S.
07/21/2016

There are two different populations who take the class: executive women who want to do even better and women who are not getting promoted and want to figure out why. It would be excellent to be able to separate classes with tailored content.

Overall rating

Karen G.
07/21/2016

Trainer was outstanding. Second day was abbreviated due to local BLM protest--understandable, but unfortunate, as we could have used the time.

Overall rating

Natalie C.
07/18/2016

Very well organized and well paced training. Excellent mix of practice, candid feedback and introspection.

Overall rating

Avital M.
07/18/2016

Overall rating

Heidi P.
07/18/2016

Great content and will definitely be able to take back and use. Gave a solid set of tools to use not only for yourself, but for anyone that is helping to give you feedback at work. Some additional play acting on using the skills would be valuable. Perhaps an exercise around handling conflict with executive presence.

Overall rating

Kianna B.
07/18/2016

The instructor was excellent.

Overall rating

Jennifer H.
07/18/2016

Susan was open, engaging and able to keep our attention even on a Friday in June.

Overall rating

Sylver C.
06/27/2016

Overall rating

Heather Z.
06/27/2016

Instructor was wonderful. I appreciated her background and experience.

Overall rating

Natasha P.
06/27/2016

really liked the instructor, liked the idea of being videotaped and receiving real-time feedback.

Overall rating

Marina T.
06/06/2016

Overall rating

Donna B.
05/25/2016

I was very skeptical as to what I would learn, and thought that the class would indicate I had to change my very nature.

The class showed me how to work on my Executive Presence within my personality and my own definition of how I defined Executive Presence. There was research to back up the points discussed in the class.

The intimate group of women and the class moderator were incredible and I walked out of the class confident and excited about my future.

Overall rating

Reganda S.
05/11/2016

Overall rating

Lili L.
04/10/2016

Overall rating

Katie G.
03/04/2016

Lots of handy tips and the seminar goes into psychological depth and doesn't just give physical tips. The instructor was engaging as well.

Overall rating

Jolene J.
12/29/2015

The instructor, Michele, is very engaging and is an excellent presenter. The class was interactive and the breakout small group sessions were helpful. The information and the exercises were very applicable to the participants. Also, the workbook provided is appreciated, but would be even better if was provided in a digital format so I could store on my work computer for reference.

Overall rating

Janet C.
11/12/2015

Instructor Michele was the "critical success factor" in making the seminar so impactful

Overall rating

Andrea Z.
10/04/2015

This was an eye-opening seminar. "Executive Presence" is more complex than I realized, and it was enlightening to see it through a female lens. It was truly empowering to practice skills and get feedback from a diverse group of intelligent, successful and supportive women.

Overall rating

Margot S.
09/23/2015

Seeing yourself as others see you is important in taking that next step.

Overall rating

Akvile S.
08/26/2015

Was very helpful training. Interactive and engaging. The instructor was very effective. Provided helpful feedback. The class was very interesting. Would like to take Emotional Intelligence class with the same instructor.

Overall rating

Sylvia P.
06/07/2015

The instructor was excellent and smaller class size really made this seminar effective.

Overall rating

Jill E.
06/07/2015

It was excellent! The small group and interactive formats allowed us to exchange ideas with each other and the facilitator. It was a great way to learn & practice skills in a safe environment. This is one course I actually completed the action plan and started practicing skills at work the very next day. It was also helpful to network with women from other industries. I would highly recommend this course!

Overall rating

Christine G.
05/20/2015

This workshop provided information and insight that I could apply immediately. It was more than just theory, it combined discussion with practice. The group was only 9 people, which was nice for developing trust and rapport with the other participants. Candid feedback didn't feel threatening to give or receive.

The instructor did a great job of guiding us, and gently pushed us to analyze our words and body language. The class environment felt like one of growth. I will recommend this class to other women in leadership roles.

Overall rating

Kathleen C.
12/08/2014

Kathryn was well prepared and obviously an expert in her field. It was ENJOYABLE to listen to her and participate in the related actvities. The seminar was practical and shared information and techniques that will be useful in the work place.

Overall rating

Misty R.
12/08/2014

Loved it! I learned so much about how to change others perception me.

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.