/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Karen B.
08/29/2014

I enjoyed Wendy's personal stories to help bring the point home during her teaching. She is very animated and thoroughly engaging as a speaker. She tends to talk fast, but I chalked that up to her being from New York and me from the Midwest...We tend to slow things down a bit more.

Her knowledge of the subject was quite expansive and relevant to current issues in the workplace and in personal relationships. I learned a lot from the two-day seminar and have encouraged co-workers to consider taking the course.

Overall rating

ed b.
08/25/2014

Overall rating

Alina M.
08/25/2014

It was a great experience - it does change the way that you approach daily business operations!
Class was more than intense - a lot of material condensed in only 2 days - in my opinion it should be 1 week class.
Like always Wendy. exceeded the expectations. She is an excellent teacher and public speaker.

Overall rating

Anthony T.
08/17/2014

I think that this training would be more effective if the class was industry specific

Overall rating

Travis H.
07/25/2014

I found the coursework enlightening and very applicable to my professional and personal life. The course instructor was very good and the content well organized. My only negative was that at times the activities felt rushed. I think this could be a 3-day course.

Overall rating

Brianna D.
07/16/2014

Received many useful tools to use in situations both in and out of the workplace. Very informative and insightful!

Overall rating

Mia S.
07/15/2014

Overall rating

Edward James W.
05/05/2014

Susan Mason was very effective.

Overall rating

Rachel G.
04/28/2014

David has a very complete knowledge of the subject and is very good about how he relays the information.

Overall rating

Antonio J.
04/11/2014

A great seminar.

Overall rating

Brian L.
09/20/2013

Overall rating

Ralph R.
09/20/2013

Insight into how the thinking brain and emotional brain act or react. Key is to learn to control the emotional brain and become aware of others.

Overall rating

Angela A.
08/27/2013

Mr. The instructor kept a perfect pace throughout this whole class. Taking a feel of the room not only did he bring the lesson he also threw in a few extra tools based on the discussion. I really enjoyed his teaching and this class. I've already started displaying some of the tools taught and my co-worker are noticing something different about me!!! Thank you for this course it was an eye opener for self-awareness and helped me to see the balance for relationship management. Thank you AMA and the instructor.

Overall rating

Robin R.
08/26/2013

The seminar was very insightful and packed with good information. Rich, the facilitator, was knowledgeable, personable, and had the ability to tailor the seminar to our needs.

He said he sent me a file on facial expressions, but it did not come through in my email. Is it possible for you to contact him and ask him to resend it. Please and thank you.

Have a wonderful day!

Overall rating

James S.
08/05/2013

Overall rating

Sandra L.
07/26/2013

This seminar was not worth the amount of money that you sell it for. It was more like an expensive yoga class. Not impressed and disappointed,

Overall rating

Shauna S.
07/10/2013

I loved how it was a smaller class. I love to learn from other experiences. I like that we get to spend time learning from other participants.

Overall rating

Clint B.
05/20/2013

Overall rating

Tracie S.
03/25/2013

Overall rating

CYNTHIA M.
02/01/2013

Overall rating

Jimmy B.
01/02/2013

I was very pleased with the instructors communication and knowledge. I enjoyed my time spent. I will use the information to make Emotional Intelligent choices.

Overall rating

Jose M.
12/26/2012

Overall rating

Elailne L.
12/21/2012

I thoroughly enjoyed this seminar. The content was great and Wendy was terrific. Many times a seminar will start out good but will drag but this one kept a great pace the whole time. It was interactive and our group had a good participation. The time went by so quickly I was sorry to see it end. I would definitely recommend it.

Overall rating

Yolonde H.
10/03/2012

Instructor made this course. He brought it home to each of us!

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.