/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Katy C.
10/06/2014

Overall rating

Robyn S.
09/29/2014

Overall rating

Troy B.
09/08/2014

Great course that sincerely enhances my abilities to lead more effectively and to learn how to communicate in a more professional manner with my Teammates. This course applies to anyone who is in a position of leadership, or for those who are about to change into a leadership position. The skills you learn in the course will greatly impact your capacity to serve in a more productive and efficient manner with your Team. Outstanding course that I highly recommend!

Overall rating

Charles G.
09/08/2014

Very professional and experienced moderator. Good class content and excellent group discussions. Very pleased with the seminar.

Overall rating

Malissa M.
09/08/2014

Looking to take your career to the next level? This is a class that could help you get there. I feel this class will help with that competitive edge needed to advance in my career. This class was very timely. Excellent delivery of information and practical applications were discussed and taught. Thank you for a great educational experience.

Overall rating

Travis H.
09/08/2014

Excellent course for anyone looking to refine their leadership skills in the context of how to improve self awareness and emotional self control, while applying social awareness to improve relationship management skills. These lessons are applicable in any work or personal environment and have the ability to significantly improve your ability to navigate difficult situations skillfully and effectively.

Our course leader, Ms. Nelson, was an especially effective and knowledgeable resource.

Overall rating

Evan R.
08/25/2014

Overall rating

Wayne J.
07/31/2014

Dave made the three days exciting and enjoyable. We could have met for a couple more days to get into a deeper dive on many topics raised by the materials and attendees. Great sessions covering Dr. Goleman's thinking.





















Overall rating

David G.
07/28/2014

My instructor made great use of the class time. I was pleased with the high amount of practical exercises allowing us to work and learn in groups. The curriculum is something which all employees would benefit from learning.

Overall rating

Joe B.
07/16/2014

David is on the cutting edge of the topic and a fantastic instructor

Overall rating

Anibal Tony C.
07/14/2014

My Instructor David present the material Leading with Emotional Intelligence with a great knowlage in the subject matter.

His approach was very useful in helping me understand the benefits of the Emotional Intelegence in my carrer and throughtout personal life expirience. His on hands approach and practice of the EI was clear and to the point.
The class room setting was confortable. I have recommended the training course at AMA to my family, friends and coworker, so that they would get the Benefit of controling their own EI.

Thank You

Hanibal Tony Crespo

Overall rating

Sanjay K.
07/06/2014

This was an excellent seminar. Personally I did get a lot out of it, including simple techniques that we know but fail to practice. I definitely recommend this.

Overall rating

Chris R.
07/01/2014

Steve was an excellent trainer, extremely knowledgeable in the field. I look forward to participating in future seminar at AMA.

Overall rating

Dave E.
06/16/2014

One of the best I've attended, possibly "the" best. We'll see how i bring it back to the office.

Overall rating

Lynn B.
05/17/2014

The seminar was excellent. It provided more than adequate information and resources to assist me with remembering what was taught and learned during the seminar. The presenter kept me engaged and was very knowledgeable in this area.

Overall rating

Michael M.
05/12/2014

Overall rating

Jill M.
04/30/2014

All material covered with good examples and class participation. Good handouts.
Consider changing order of presentation to ensure one full day on leadership implementation.

Overall rating

Michele H.
04/28/2014

Overall rating

Yonette D.
04/28/2014

This was insightful and needed. The instructor was fantastic.

Overall rating

Kathleen B.
04/28/2014

I really enjoyed the group activities where we applied concepts learned in class to issues we were having at our own organizations. I think everyone could benefit from attending this seminar!

Overall rating

Kathy R.
04/21/2014

Tracy is an excellent teacher. She is very knowledgeable and very accommodating, assuring each person's needs are addressed.

Overall rating

Sallie D.
04/21/2014

Tracy is a terrific trainer; she made Leading with Emotional Intelligence a valuable experience for all participants despite our varying backgrounds.

Overall rating

Michael C.
03/17/2014

Though the training went very well, was well presented and directly applicable to my career development and professional enhancement.

Overall rating

Tamarin H.
03/17/2014

Overall rating

Steve P.
03/05/2014

Overall rating

Andre L.
02/24/2014

This was a very well crafted course that focused on the basics of EI and how interactions are viewed and measured. A lot of additional research was brought about in the course such as the positive environments cutlivated by Southwest and Zappos as well as Maslow's Hierchy of Needs and more.

Overall rating

Marchon J.
02/24/2014

Overall rating

Monica C.
02/03/2014

I found this course to be extremely beneficial.

Overall rating

Barry C.
02/03/2014

This class was excellent. Our instructor, Tracy led us in a combination of lecture, life experiences and group activities that provided a perfect opportunity for learning. The knowledge gained in this class will certainly help me when dealing with the various emotions present in the workplace as well as personal challenges. This was time and money well spent and is something that I highly recommend. Thank you for the wonderful class.

Overall rating

Mohammed Z.
01/22/2014

I recommend this class for all Supervisors and new Managers.

Overall rating

Charise W.
12/27/2013

Overall rating

Lavanya B.
12/23/2013

The class provided a really good platform to practice being an emotionally intelligent leader. The class size, the group discussion topics, role-playing, the concepts discussed, the tools for use in future, were all set ideally for maximum learning. I look forward to more classes with Steve and AMA

Overall rating

Nancy A.
12/19/2013

The Emotional Intelligence (EI) class is a must for everyone, especially professionals who are or wising to become future manager or leaders in their profession. EI provides an understanding of an individual’s behavior and correlates it with others response to that behavior. Individuals will gain a strategic outlook and learn to deal more effectively and professional with others.

Overall rating

George H.
12/16/2013

Instructor was very engaging and had the class interact well.

Overall rating

Mark O.
11/18/2013

Overall rating

Matilda R.
11/16/2013

This facilitator was wonderful to work with in a VILT environment. A great deal of effort was made to ensure interaction from all students. Examples and exercises were relevant and helped with understanding.

Overall rating

Marwan D.
11/16/2013

It was an excellent topic
Maybe needs more time to do all cases and explain further

Overall rating

KELLY E.
10/01/2013

This class was very beneficial and I got a lot out of it. The classmates can either make or break the experience though, which does make it difficult to get the max out of the class if your classmates are not fully invested. The class itself is wonderful and is something I truly enjoyed. I received a lot of great take home advice that I was able to implement back at work the following week and still up to today. I even learned things that will help me with my personal relationships. The course gives you material that you can apply professionally as well as personally. Would not mind taking a follow-up class on the same material down the road.

Overall rating

Vincent N.
09/23/2013

The class was great and incouraged class participation. The instructor was top notched.

Overall rating

Clint E.
09/10/2013

I was behind my peers in the area of Emotional Intelligence. The seminar helped me see the importance of EI at work and everyday life. I would recommend that any current or future manager take this seminar.

Overall rating

Mike O.
09/09/2013

I thought the class was extremely beneficial for me to become more self aware of my own emotions.

Overall rating

Michael B.
08/27/2013

Excellent class, outstanding facilities. The instructor was dynamic and engaging for the entire class. It was worth the investment of time and money.

Overall rating

Scott S.
06/10/2013

This course was one of the best I've attended. It's provided immediate results and I expect it to have a substantial long term positive impact on my job and life in general. Simply outstanding. I recommended my colleagues take it and believe it should mandatory for all leaders.

Overall rating

Thomas D.
06/03/2013

Overall rating

Patricia O.
05/20/2013

This has been my favorite training so far and I would highly recommend it to everyone. However, I would have rated it as Excellent had there been the additional feedback from the instructor that I requested.

Overall rating

Brian R.
05/06/2013

The seminar related to many issues I deal with in my day to day activities and interactions with my team and external team members. It was presented in a method that was easy to understand in an enjoyable atmosphere.

Overall rating

Laura B.
04/08/2013

This class was very encouraging for me in that it made me realize that there is still a lot that's within our control when it comes to emotions, and that rehearsing positive outcomes, even in situations that are highly challenging, can yield incredible success.

Overall rating

Bob M.
04/08/2013

Overall rating

Regina K.
04/08/2013

Excelent course! Excelent instructor!

Overall rating

Rocio F.
03/31/2013

Overall rating

Jeff E.
03/18/2013

Overall rating

Roshin F.
01/21/2013

This traing class is a must for all NEW managers. I wish that I was offered this class prior to being promoted as a manager. It helps us all know who we are as an individual but at the same time understand who we work with. The class gave us useful tools to help us analyze a situation or an individual. It gives us a different perspective how to tackle everyday come issues. The instructor was great... he was able to put a lot of the context through real life experiences. The class was very interactive.

Overall rating

George L.
12/22/2012

It was a fairly good seminar. The content was okay, but the particular facilitator of my semionar was not clear on the understanding of certain of the key concepts and although there was some time for group activity and interacting, she appeared to just be doing a business and going through the motions to complete a task rather thatn transmitting the life of an important subject. I was very disappointed and felt almost like it was not worth it at all.

Overall rating

Pat G.
12/10/2012

Overall rating

Adam B.
12/08/2012

The instructor was amazing and the diversity and content really helped me. I have grown not only in my work place but in my personal life with what i took from AMA.

Overall rating

Tony B.
11/19/2012

I enjoyed this course good information with a great instructor... useful ideas...

Overall rating

Joe R.
11/12/2012

Good session. I picked up several actionable items that I can begin working on immediately.

I think it could have been a two-day session rather than three. There was enough "fluff" in terms of some of the activities that at least a half-day could be cut out. For example, we did an exercise where 25 sets of two letters were on two flip-charts. Each team was to try ot think of as many well-known names as they could using the two letters as initials. I didn't see any applicability to learning about "leading with emotional intelligence." There were some other exercises that seemed only mildly applicable, if applicable at all.

We did a lot of role-playing, which was really beneficial, but a few times we were given inadequate time to prepare.

Steve was a pretty good facilitator, although his balance between PPT slides, flip-charts and the book seemed a little confused at times. However, I'm very forgiving because I know how difficult it is to facilitate three full days of content by yourself.

Steve's subject-matter knowledge is very solid.

Overall rating

Dave A.
10/30/2012

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.