/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Amanda R.
08/26/2014

Overall rating

Julie M.
08/25/2014

I really enjoyed the seminar and feel like I learned a lot of valuable insights that I can apply immediately.

Overall rating

Joseph C.
07/21/2014

Overall rating

Meredith C.
06/30/2014

Great activities, very interactive and kept me engaged. There was a good spread of material covered.

Overall rating

Norma T.
06/17/2014

Information was very helpful; materials and instructions clear and concise. The instructor was very knowledgeable in the the subject matter.

Overall rating

Irene F.
06/13/2014

Overall rating

Wilhelmina G.
05/16/2014

Taking this class really opened my eyes and I had a lot of "a ha!" moments. Wonderful class!!!

Best instructor I've ever had!!!

Just wish we could have figured out a way to turn down the lights without turning them all off.

Overall rating

Dianna G.
05/12/2014

I really enjoyed this class. It was engaging and our instructor, Betty, used our real world experiences to help us develop our step up strategies. This course was very useful not just as a tool for getting into a new career path, but also for getting noticed within a position we already are in....setting ourselves up for promotions or just getting the type of work we want to be recognized for doing. Overall, I feel like I have new ways to use tools I already had and apply them to my personal career strategy and brand. Well worth my time and my company's money!

Overall rating

Ariel F.
11/12/2013

The Class itself was exceptional.

It touches on many levels such as:
1) your own self assessment
2) different communication styles (including your own first)
3) ways to manage group communication
4) it sets you up with a plan that you will bring back to your Manager to help you learn more about how they see you and what more you can do to improve further.

Thanks Laura you are Excellent!

Overall rating

Vanessa H.
10/02/2013

This was a great course and I highly recommend. The class was interactive and full of fun engaging activities. The classroom size was small and allowed for informal interaction. After 2 days I walked away with many valuable take home points that I will be able to effectively apply over time into my daily job. Thanks Pam S!

Overall rating

Michael G.
09/09/2013

Overall rating

Karen B.
07/22/2013

Deanne is extremely knowledgeable on this subject and an expert instructor. She related valuable experiences from her professional life that assisted the learning process and made the topic more interesting. The exercises were current and could easily be transferred to on-the-job situations.

I highly recommend this seminar to co-workers and friends. I will most definitely recommend and register for other seminars that Deanne is facilitating. She left me wanting more knowledge about this subject and eager to delve into the recommended books that were offered.

Overall rating

Kindra M.
06/06/2013

I didn't have as many takeaways as I would have liked. The content was good but I would have like to look at some of the topics more in depth and the pace of the class could have been faster in my opinion. Too much time was spent on some of the simpler topics.

Overall rating

Tony T.
06/04/2013

The presenter, Pam was outstanding! She has great teaching methods and is clearly well versed in the course content. I would take another seminar with Pam without reservation. This course was well worth the time and expense, and I feel better equipped to return to work and face the day to day challenges and responsibilities of my job.

Overall rating

Christin L.
12/21/2012

Overall rating

Alexander Z.
11/12/2012

Excellent seminar, class was very engaged and enthusiastic. The class exercises energized the class. Look forward to applying concepts learned.

Overall rating

Aaron M.
10/26/2012

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.