/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Ariel F.
11/12/2013

The Class itself was exceptional.

It touches on many levels such as:
1) your own self assessment
2) different communication styles (including your own first)
3) ways to manage group communication
4) it sets you up with a plan that you will bring back to your Manager to help you learn more about how they see you and what more you can do to improve further.

Thanks Laura you are Excellent!

Overall rating

Vanessa H.
10/02/2013

This was a great course and I highly recommend. The class was interactive and full of fun engaging activities. The classroom size was small and allowed for informal interaction. After 2 days I walked away with many valuable take home points that I will be able to effectively apply over time into my daily job. Thanks Pam S!

Overall rating

Michael G.
09/09/2013

Overall rating

Karen B.
07/22/2013

Deanne is extremely knowledgeable on this subject and an expert instructor. She related valuable experiences from her professional life that assisted the learning process and made the topic more interesting. The exercises were current and could easily be transferred to on-the-job situations.

I highly recommend this seminar to co-workers and friends. I will most definitely recommend and register for other seminars that Deanne is facilitating. She left me wanting more knowledge about this subject and eager to delve into the recommended books that were offered.

Overall rating

Kindra M.
06/06/2013

I didn't have as many takeaways as I would have liked. The content was good but I would have like to look at some of the topics more in depth and the pace of the class could have been faster in my opinion. Too much time was spent on some of the simpler topics.

Overall rating

Tony T.
06/04/2013

The presenter, Pam was outstanding! She has great teaching methods and is clearly well versed in the course content. I would take another seminar with Pam without reservation. This course was well worth the time and expense, and I feel better equipped to return to work and face the day to day challenges and responsibilities of my job.

Overall rating

Christin L.
12/21/2012

Overall rating

Alexander Z.
11/12/2012

Excellent seminar, class was very engaged and enthusiastic. The class exercises energized the class. Look forward to applying concepts learned.

Overall rating

Aaron M.
10/26/2012

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.