/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Bonnie S.
11/20/2017

I found this seminar to have great content with the learning objectives fulfilled.

Overall rating

Robert K.
11/20/2017

The instructor was fine, but the content was so fundamental that it did not add value. I think this course should be focused to people that are not in a leadership position because anyone in a leadership role would not be there without these basic skills

Overall rating

Tania G.
11/20/2017

Small setting. Love that it was Women only.

Overall rating

JENNIFER M.
11/17/2017

Well paced. I liked the small group setting and the learning objectives were clear and concise. Easy to apply in the real world.All of the tools presented during this course will be very useful on the job. I have already recommended this course to colleagues within my organization.The only feedback that I would provide as an enhancement opportunity is to make sure that folks attending the session are at or near the same level of experience. If there is too much space between levels, it becomes hard to gain as much from the course, especially if you are the Executive Level already.

Overall rating

Derek E.
11/17/2017

I don't believe this format is conducive at all to the material, and I believe the material itself was somewhat lacking or too scattered to be all that sueful.

Overall rating

Bobby M.
11/16/2017

Overall rating

Sangeeta K.
11/14/2017

Overall rating

Brian T.
11/13/2017

Overall rating

Jeff B.
11/13/2017

I enjoyed the seminar. I felt restricted on time when we did exercises.

Overall rating

Maria T.
11/13/2017

Overall rating

Greg B.
11/09/2017

Good topic- learned a few tricks.

Overall rating

Marcus R.
11/06/2017

Axel was very engaging and the subject matter was very relevant.

Overall rating

Nichole B.
11/06/2017

Presented himself very professional.

Overall rating

Jackie B.
11/06/2017

Axel was a wonderful instructor and kept the class interesting.

Overall rating

Diana E.
11/06/2017

Overall rating

Lori T.
11/06/2017

The course was beneficial to myself and where I am with my development.

Overall rating

Corey B.
11/06/2017

I took away a few pieces of information to utilize in the workplace.

Overall rating

Wayne C.
11/06/2017

Overall rating

Steve F.
11/06/2017

Overall rating

David T.
11/06/2017

A good session overall. Dragged a bit on last day - perhaps could have been a half day instead of full day.

Overall rating

Jesse P.
11/06/2017

I've had the opportunity to take multiple development courses through AMA and the previous experiences set a high bar however this course was subpar. The feedback I have is far too much for the space allotted, also it wouldn't depict a full picture and interpretation could be misunderstood. I surely would not recommend this instructor at this location with this course to my coworkers. Highly disappointed.

Overall rating

Michael A.
11/06/2017

Excellent course all around. Very interactive using real life examples and situations that will be useful as a leader in my career. Ruth did a tremendous job sharing personal experiences and stories to relate to the course material.

Overall rating

Sergio C.
11/06/2017

I was pretty skeptical about a training seminar that teaches the fundamentals of leadership since I believe it's something you learn on the job but I was pleasantly surprised at the material and the instructors ability to teach me new things! It lays the groundwork for leadership that is not always inherent for everyone.

Overall rating

Jennifer C.
11/06/2017

A lot of good tools and techniques that I can apply to my work and team. The Leadership Assessment is a good tool to understand both your style and the style of others.

Overall rating

Naga M.
10/23/2017

The teacher- Ann was excellent with her experience and ability to answer most questions.She would indicate the areas of development for the participant to be most effective leader.The techniques made most sense. The story telling part is new to me and was shown how to influence the audience using it at the right time,

Overall rating

Peter V.
10/20/2017

Ann was awesome. Arguably the best instructor at AMA San Francisco. Very engaging and knows her subject and is always on point with relevant stories and topics to share. She's open to class participant topics and is an excellent coach.

Overall rating

Gina S.
10/19/2017

Overall rating

Dora L.
10/13/2017

Overall rating

King L.
10/13/2017

The course provides an excellent set of tools for leaders to be successful on a daily basis. For example, it provides a framework for crafting compelling messages using the "Know-Believe-Feel-Do" approach and telling stories using the "STAR" format.

Overall rating

Kimberly E.
10/11/2017

This training session was awesome! The teacher was informative and she kept the class moving. Everything we discussed was inline with my job responsibilities. I learned allot and would recommend this seminar to my co-workers.

Overall rating

Kevin M.
10/11/2017

the material was excellent, and very well-presented

Overall rating

Brandon B.
10/11/2017

The training was a very balanced blend of instructional material and practical application utilized with the group. Role playing, and group exercises were not uncomfortable or awkward to participate in during the training. The information and role playing is practical and can be easily implemented within each individual's unique business platform.

Overall rating

Jessica C.
10/11/2017

Overall rating

Juan V.
10/10/2017

Overall rating

Eric P.
10/09/2017

Overall rating

Saad Y.
10/09/2017

Monica was great. She engaged the students to talk about issues at work and how to deal with them. I learned a great deal from examples she provided during class.

Overall rating

Kristen N.
10/09/2017

I really enjoyed this class and took a lot back to put in to practice. Monica was an excellent facilitator and our group was able to have really rich discussions

Overall rating

Mike K.
10/05/2017

Overall rating

PETER H.
10/04/2017

Overall rating

Harvey G.
10/03/2017

Exceptional leadership training that I can readily apply to my existing staff/organization/office now!The instructor's feedback and classroom exercises/peer feedback helped me tremendously, especially in in my ability to use influence strategies going forward to achieve organizational/personal outcomes needed to achieve optimum results within my current workplace.

Overall rating

Debora L.
10/02/2017

I enjoyed every moment. I learned a lot. Denise did a great job of keeping our attention and mixing up attendees to maximize our experiences.

Overall rating

Sherri C.
09/22/2017

Overall rating

Lara P.
09/20/2017

I though the class was good but I think the course is way overpriced. Also, I don't like the role playing parts, I don't think it is necessary.

Overall rating

Thomas S.
09/20/2017

Overall rating

Chris I.
09/20/2017

Instructor was well organized and highly responsive

Overall rating

Louis O.
09/18/2017

Clarified Leaders, managers and coaches on a wide spectrum

Overall rating

Sam N.
09/18/2017

More refresher techniques. Good general reminders to continue practicing.

Overall rating

Johan P.
09/18/2017

The instructor, Thomas, did a good job in making it very "applied" course.

Overall rating

George Everett G.
09/18/2017

Axel was an excellent presenter (he did a SUPER job managing a very diverse group) and the scope of the training materials was well done.

Overall rating

Dana P.
09/18/2017

I really related to Axel so it was extremely easy to engage in this class. He makes it very comfortable to share and participate.

Overall rating

Andy S.
09/18/2017

Overall rating

Lana L.
09/18/2017

Thomas did an excellent job with relaying impactful and meaningful topics with exceptional clarity. He was a great instructor and very thorough in approaching the material. His psychology credentials were clearly helpful in his insights to our student's concerns and challenges. The exercises, while repetitive, were truly enlightening and will challenge me to apply the techniques. Thanks also to Pat for her awesome support to the class. A great class all around!

Overall rating

John B.
09/18/2017

Great content and instructor. I feel like there were at least 3 key tools I can use on the job.

Overall rating

Charlie L.
09/18/2017

He was personable, knowledgeable and ran a good class.

Overall rating

John S.
09/06/2017

Overall rating

Tobias H.
09/04/2017

The seminar has helped me to start shaping my own voice of leadership, being confident of my strengths and figuring out how to work on improving my weaknesses. For my future, will be of significant positive impact on implementing effective leadership, particularly its continuous practice along the way. Ann did an excellent job in teaching us the manifold toolbox of proper leadership communication and always provided useful feedback on our performance during the training course!

Overall rating

Affan H.
09/04/2017

Overall rating

Amy R.
09/04/2017

Useful and interesting content. Engaging presenter who seemed to have a real commitment to making sure attendees learned. Very good at managing the room (i.e., not letting individuals take topics off track). Pace was perfect - just enough detail and time on each topic. Great facility. I dud bit find the advance/prep work helpful.

Overall rating

Joseph C.
09/01/2017

Overall rating

Sudheera V.
09/01/2017

This is a excellent seminar for leaders who just started or in the role for a long term

Overall rating

Joel W.
09/01/2017

I found the course content very useful, and I appreciated the instructor's delivery skills which often demonstrated the content.

Overall rating

Jeffrey S.
08/30/2017

Overall rating

David B.
08/30/2017

Class didn't flow like other AMA classes. To many people from the same company so discussions were more of a complain session.

Overall rating

Linda C.
08/30/2017

The content was very useful, the instructor was terrific. She provided concrete examples from her own experience that put the material into useful context and was extremely approachable - put the class at ease early on in the course - the handout and testing was extremely useful in assessing my own areas of strength and where I need to focus my energies in improving certain skills - overall I find the class extremely useful and have recommended it to several of my team members.

Overall rating

Srinivas K.
08/28/2017

Trainer was good, knowledgeable, made sure that it wasn't boring, involved every one and interacted very well with every one.

Overall rating

Lucy R.
08/28/2017

This course far exceeded my expectations. I was engaged the entire 3 days of this course and the instructor's knowledge on the subject was superb. I definitely feel that the areas where I felt I needed improvement on were addressed and I will be able to take the skills I learned and apply them to all areas of my life. Leadership is no longer intimidating to me, now that I have the tools needed to succeed in that area.

Overall rating

James M.
08/25/2017

Great engagement and stories

Overall rating

William F.
08/24/2017

The class was good. My only comment is that the exercises took too long and limited the amount of content that we were able to get from the instructor.

Overall rating

Tonya R.
08/24/2017

Overall rating

Christina W.
08/24/2017

Overall rating

Michelle A.
08/24/2017

Overall rating

John K.
08/24/2017

Provided and excellent environment to practice storytelling, coaching and mentoring and influence styles.

Overall rating

Sandra O.
08/24/2017

The instructor provided tremendous insight and experience. I thoroughly enjoyed his teaching style, stories, methods and personal insight.

Overall rating

Doran N.
08/23/2017

This course not only met my expectations but exceeded them due to the level of engagement from my fellow classmates and the teaching style of Ann. She is one of the best facilitators I have ever encountered; she challenged us with exercises that allowed us to practice new skills in a safe environment. "If it doesn't challenge you, it doesn't change you." ~Fred DeVito

Overall rating

Mike J.
08/23/2017

The overall course was interesting and informative. The instructor was terrific!

Overall rating

Christopher B.
08/23/2017

The instructor kept us engaged and kept a very good pace

Overall rating

Leonardo L.
08/14/2017

Overall rating

Doug O.
08/14/2017

The instruction was good, the format is easy to access with plenty of setup help, and the material is good. The additional materials in the workbook are sometimes thorough and sometimes leave out major points from the talk (will have worksheets but not a representation of the principles being taught). I also felt as if some modules are out of order (the modules in lesson 3 seems to be backwards) and some areas ask for answers without support (if my management style is entirely different from another, how am I supposed to say what changes I will make without instruction on how to operate like the other type?). The time allotted to activities was often short, and sometimes laughably short.

Overall rating

Peter P.
08/11/2017

Excellent course design. Poorly structured and delivered.

Overall rating

Ryan R.
08/09/2017

I feel the instructor did a great job of explaining the material and tying scenarios into the way you could utilize the techniques shared.

Overall rating

Melanie W.
08/04/2017

I was underwhelmed by the content as I thought I would hear information that I had not heard in tons of other leadership books and talks. It was good information for someone with no leadership training at all.

Overall rating

Lyndell H.
08/03/2017

The training was top notch and I believe it will significantly help in improving my leadership communication skills and overall leadership skills.

Overall rating

Victor D.
08/02/2017

Overall rating

Nancy T.
08/01/2017

Lot's of great content.

Overall rating

Mark L.
07/31/2017

The content was appropriate and met my expectations.

Overall rating

David S.
07/28/2017

Very good self development insight

Overall rating

Dave H.
07/28/2017

Engaging, interesting, compelling

Overall rating

Brian P.
07/28/2017

Carole seemed very knowledgeable on the subject matter and I enjoyed some of her real life stories to relate to the material

Overall rating

George S.
07/28/2017

Good material. I can see this as beneficial when I return back to the office.

Overall rating

Emily C.
07/26/2017

The training was good. I had the opportunity to meet a lot of talented, smart women - many of whom are struggling with some of the same challenges as myself.

Overall rating

Dena T.
07/24/2017

Overall rating

Erica M.
07/24/2017

I thought the training was insightful and full of thought provoking material. The engagement sessions were excellent and handled effectively. Jennifer was a fantastic leader- her energy and candid approach is enviable!

Overall rating

Steve S.
07/14/2017

Material was well conceived, thorough and thought provoking. Kirk, the instructor was an excellent educator and facilitator - very knowledgeable.

Overall rating

Mike N.
07/14/2017

Our instructor Kirk did a very good job of keeping it informative and interactive

Overall rating

Mike D.
07/14/2017

Overall rating

Carlos C.
07/14/2017

It provided me with in sights of my Leadership style, it also allowed me to learn new styles, identify them and how and when use one of them to my situation.

Overall rating

Anita S.
07/03/2017

Very informative

Overall rating

Francisca L.
07/03/2017

Like the way the class was thought and motivated ..

Overall rating

Zhigang C.
07/03/2017

Very informative

Overall rating

Joyce L.
07/03/2017

Overall rating

Elizabeth O.
07/03/2017

Overall rating

Matthew W.
07/03/2017

Good material, very well presented

Overall rating

Meghan W.
07/03/2017

good pace, effective exercises

Overall rating

Anthony S.
07/03/2017

Great listener, good pace over all, went slow enough for everyone to understand and catch up. I have been to AMA before with an outstanding experience last year and was happy to see that Kirk could mimic that same experience after the bar was set so high. Definitely going to continue marketing how great these seminars to my colleagues thanks to people like Kirk and the ama organization. The last seminar was a game changer for my career and personal life. The leadership voice course continued my learning to deeper understand the psychology of leadership. I am more confident to shore up my gaps when I return to work and when I leave class today in the world. Thank you AMA.

Overall rating

Santa M.
07/03/2017

Kirk was very attentive to everyone and he helped all of us individually. I will go back to my job with positive feedback and a great new way of ideas to approach different situations as a leader.

Overall rating

James V.
07/03/2017

Great speaker

Overall rating

Ophelia J.
06/22/2017

Jennifer delivered the course objection in an exemplary manner. Her instructional expertise was demonstrated in an exuberance fashion. As a manager, I learned how to build on my communication goals and leadership traits resulting in a more effective leader in the workplace. The interactive activities and participates feedback also contributed to my overall course “5” rating.

Overall rating

William C.
06/21/2017

Well presented. Information was useful. Good class interaction.

Overall rating

Ajit A.
06/21/2017

Overall rating

Richard D.
06/19/2017

Overall rating

James M.
06/19/2017

I think that this was an excellent class that was paced well and covered a lot of relevant factors in a thoughtful way.

Overall rating

Mila S.
06/19/2017

Overall rating

Vanessa P.
06/15/2017

The course was well-paced and included the right level of detail. Ted was incredibly knowledgeable about the material and invested in our learning. Room for improvement: classrooms with windows make my heart sing, and many of the slides were confusing and detracted from the content.

Overall rating

Adam S.
06/15/2017

Overall rating

Sari W.
06/12/2017

Ted is a truly amazing trainer and I learned quite a bit from him. My main piece of feedback is around how many of the slides were hard to read and seemed very outdated. I also thought pieces of the video that was shown was a little offensive (linking branding cattle to branding a nursing home company) and suggest updating the slides and videos.

Overall rating

Mary S.
06/12/2017

Overall rating

Rolando G.
06/12/2017

Overall rating

Andrew G.
06/12/2017

Fantastic! I am usually a bit skeptical / cynical about soft skills training, particularly around leadership. This, however, was probably the best leadership-based training that I have personally attended, and was very helpful for my own development. And Wendy is great! She is genuinely passionate about her field, and a pleasure to spend time with.

Overall rating

Rea K.
06/12/2017

Overall rating

Nora S.
06/09/2017

This training provided me with many tools to do my work. Now I feel more confident about my leadership capabilities. Wendy is an extraordinary teacher. She kept us engaged and focused. There have been many opportunities for feedback, which is crucial in the learning process. I highly recommend this course for those who are transitioning from a supervisor/manager position to a higher level.

Overall rating

Gary S.
06/08/2017

Knowledgeable of subject area, good topic related stories, high energy presentation which was good (I never once looked at the clock)

Overall rating

Brad P.
06/07/2017

Training was on point and effective. I would highly recommend this course to other leaders seeking improvement.

Overall rating

Marian C.
06/07/2017

I really enjoyed Wendy's excitement about the subject matter as well as personally.

Overall rating

JP F.
06/06/2017

Educational, useful and inspiring.

Overall rating

Kathy M.
06/05/2017

Although I don't agree with every part of every module, I thought it was an excellent course. It pushed my boundaries and made me think.

Overall rating

Fawaz A.
05/31/2017

Over all is good

Overall rating

Lisa B.
05/26/2017

Course could be 2.5 days instead of 3 days

Overall rating

Mario H.
05/26/2017

Well presented

Overall rating

Cruz E.
05/26/2017

Overall rating

Courtney T.
05/26/2017

Overall rating

Brandon W.
05/26/2017

Overall rating

Heather M.
05/26/2017

Overall rating

Linda B.
05/26/2017

Very informative and interactive.

Overall rating

Erin D.
05/26/2017

prior to taking this class, I was a bit skeptical. I had concerns about the value of the training being an online course. My doubts were quickly put at ease, right from day one- as the training Is so highly interactive- it is designed to keep people engaged through the entire session.

Overall rating

Ulonda D.
05/22/2017

Great class with great materials! Instructor was excellent.

Overall rating

Cynthia H.
05/22/2017

Overall rating

DENNIS F.
05/22/2017

Mike did a very good job facilitating the course. Navigation and interaction in the course was excellent.

Overall rating

Chris L.
05/22/2017

A very good class really enjoyed it

Overall rating

Cristina M.
05/22/2017

I love how this class incorporated several topics that surround leaders.

Overall rating

Janna M.
05/22/2017

Excellent instructor. Very engaging class.

Overall rating

Victor L.
05/08/2017

Overall rating

Carolyn B.
05/05/2017

Overall rating

Cynthia S.
05/05/2017

Provided excellent and actionable information for leaders.

Overall rating

Robert S.
05/05/2017

The high level of expertise of the training course was evident​ in the organization and breath of the material.

Overall rating

Joseph M.
05/01/2017

Course had various aspects that I can bring back to work. It also followed up on some of the other courses that I have previously taken from AMA.

Overall rating

Jennifer H.
04/20/2017

Overall rating

Mike G.
04/17/2017

Great course and instructor. A little long, but a lot of material to cover.

Overall rating

David Z.
04/17/2017

The content of the course was spot on - when you read an agenda and sign up, you hope that the training will actually teach you usable skills in those areas. I was very pleased and feel that I received the right tools/training to help me improve. Our instructor, Kirk, was excellent in every sense - he facilitated the type of environment in which I was very comfortable giving my perspective.

Overall rating

Sandra B.
04/14/2017

Overall rating

Jonathon M.
04/14/2017

Loved Kirk and his style!

Overall rating

Carlos J.
04/14/2017

Excellent teacher

Overall rating

Valerie G.
04/14/2017

Great engaging instructor

Overall rating

Ericca G.
04/14/2017

Overall rating

Ginger Q.
04/13/2017

The instructor was very engaging and the three day training flew by! The information was on point and while some was a refresher, it was presented in a way which made it fresh and new. I will highly recommended this training back at the office for others in Leadership or hoping to gain Leadership skills.

Overall rating

Kyle W.
04/13/2017

Great course content, which was conveyed by John in an easy to follow and an engaging manner.

Overall rating

Chrisy F.
04/11/2017

John was excellent, can't say enough, game changer within first hour; the way he presented was integral to the seminar

Overall rating

Monica C.
04/10/2017

Instructor was great. Materials were relevant and very applicable to my job.

Overall rating

Tim J.
04/10/2017

The written content was good, but John did a great job bringing it to life. I was not looking forward to this seminar, however, I thoroughly enjoyed it and got a lot from it.

Overall rating

Sabrina P.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

Sean W.
04/05/2017

Instructor was great and informative. I look forward to attending another class led by Axel

Overall rating

Zane H.
03/22/2017

I learned allot about myself

Overall rating

Chuck B.
03/17/2017

Content was good. At times pace slowed

Overall rating

Christina M.
03/17/2017

Denise sawyer- Johnson is excellent. She offers amazing feedback, pertinent examples and she listens to you.

Overall rating

Guray G.
03/17/2017

Denise knows her area of expertise very well. She has provided real world examples and engaged attendees to share theirs during the course. Although most of the time we all knew the topics, it was a good refresher to remind ourselves what it takes to be a leader and to hear different views/stories.

Overall rating

Maricor J.
03/17/2017

The course content is excellent and appropriate and the methodology is effective

Overall rating

Vijay K.
03/17/2017

Content and delivery were Well organised. Course leader packed the session with Plenty of good interaction, exercises. Participants made it even better. It was enjoyable. New friends

Overall rating

Erhan B.
03/17/2017

Overall rating

Kayla S.
03/17/2017

Denise was very well prepared and took our time seriously. She brought great experiences and stories as well as helpful resources. She is very well spoken and willing to answer questions. The course provided me with applicable ways to be a leader.

Overall rating

Daniel B.
03/10/2017

Excellent Instructor.

Overall rating

Greg G.
03/09/2017

Dave took the time to have team interaction and not just read from manual. This interaction assisted in a general and broad understating of the different leadership techniques and styles.

Overall rating

James F.
03/09/2017

This was a very good seminar that really helped me in my career. Even though some of the examples and engagement with others did not always apply to my type of business or job Title it was great to hear about these different companies and approaches to leadership.

Overall rating

Robert S.
03/06/2017

The instructor made great use of professional and experience-related examples to teach course material. She answered all questions with positive feedback and was very helpful in understanding how to apply course material to our different professional experiences and challenges.

Overall rating

RHONDA H.
03/02/2017

An excellent seminar - one of the best I've attended in years. Good information and easy-to-use tools very relevant to the needs of my current position. Would recommend without hesitation.

Overall rating

Carmen O.
02/24/2017

Overall rating

Joshua A.
02/21/2017

Instructor really engaged students in every activity he instructed!

Overall rating

Melissa T.
02/20/2017

Overall rating

Rozh R.
02/13/2017

Lorraine was very keyed in to connecting the material to to make it relevant for the class attendants.

Overall rating

Joshua A.
02/10/2017

I personally enjoyed the practice and the feedback receive from my leadership conversations. I am really going to use the tools provided and look forward to practicing and increasing my leadership voice. The diverse group was an interesting factor that provided different views and actions

Overall rating

Ansab K.
02/09/2017

Overall rating

Jerome C.
02/08/2017

I toke many things away from this class, it has made look at leadership differently.

Overall rating

Salaman S.
02/06/2017

Overall rating

James K.
02/06/2017

Lorraine was fantastic!

Overall rating

Roman M.
02/06/2017

Overall rating

Kimberly B.
02/06/2017

Overall rating

Shane L.
02/03/2017

Overall rating

Elaine G.
02/03/2017

Kirk Hamshur is an outstanding instructor. Charismatic easy to follow.

Overall rating

Jacob F.
02/03/2017

Overall rating

Andrew B.
02/03/2017

Knowledgeable, Skilled Instructor. Very engaging.

Overall rating

Wayne M.
02/02/2017

We had a very small group and and the instructor got everyone involved. She drove home the major points.

Overall rating

Hailey M.
02/02/2017

I thought that Monica did a great job at leading the group in discussion. Some parts of the course were hard for me to partake in because I don't have a direct leadership role but she did a good job of making me feel included

Overall rating

Mark H.
02/01/2017

Overall rating

Armine A.
02/01/2017

Overall rating

Ashley M.
01/31/2017

Instructor was very good

Overall rating

Shelva S.
01/30/2017

I think the course was well designed. I learned a lot of valuable information.

Overall rating

Kelly W.
01/30/2017

Overall rating

Ernie A.
01/30/2017

Great material, wonderful schedule, loved the homework and videos.

Overall rating

Wilson Z.
01/26/2017

Overall rating

Michael P.
01/26/2017

Outstanding instructor - Angela

Overall rating

Laura P.
01/26/2017

Angela was very knowledgeable and she helped us analyze real life situations

Overall rating

Shannon S.
01/18/2017

engaging presenter, valuable information and relatable content

Overall rating

STEVEN P.
12/21/2016

Course would benefit from a couple of instructors in order to get different styles/perspectives

Overall rating

Elizabeth W.
12/21/2016

Great methodology for relaying information and feedback to colleagues.

Overall rating

Mark B.
12/21/2016

Pre-req. was not at all beneficial or useful to the end learning objective. With no final assessment, there was no measure of classroom learning.Bill is a great instructor for this course and shares outstanding experience with the class.

Overall rating

Inno T.
12/21/2016

Bill was a great instructor. Kept the mood of the class very light while also being very informative/collaborative.

Overall rating

Adil K.
12/20/2016

Overall rating

Keli W.
12/19/2016

Some of the peer practices/evaluations were not productive. Maybe there should have been guidelines on how to review someone before the third day.

Overall rating

Stefan P.
12/16/2016

Outstanding course with practical and applicable ways to apply leadership techniques.

Overall rating

Jaime K.
12/16/2016

Overall rating

Regina Q.
12/16/2016

I really enjoyed the stories shared about relatable experiences or even other stories to help drive the point home.

Overall rating

Nathalie M.
12/14/2016

Overall rating

Clarence M.
12/14/2016

I really learned a lot and Kirk was the perfect trainer for this course. I can't wait to attend more courses in the future.

Overall rating

Amit A.
12/14/2016

It started out slow however as group became more familiar the interaction got more richer

Overall rating

Grant K.
12/12/2016

Great course. Would enjoy to see one specific to sales leadership.

Overall rating

Dale G.
12/12/2016

Kirk kept us very engaged in the content that he shared with us.

Overall rating

Liqun X.
12/12/2016

Very informative and inspiring. Great instruction and materials.

Overall rating

Katey B.
12/12/2016

I learned a lot to be able to use in my career

Overall rating

Al L.
12/12/2016

Great training. Greatly appreciated the ability of the instructor to include each member of the class with the wide vairety of backgrounds.

Overall rating

Quincy J.
12/06/2016

Overall this was a great class.

Overall rating

Gabby R.
12/06/2016

Recieved really great tools and perspective on leadership versus manager. Axel was fantastic!

Overall rating

Kate H.
12/06/2016

Overall rating

Richert S.
12/06/2016

Nice setup

Overall rating

Catherine B.
12/06/2016

Great information, support information and suggested resources to support learning objectives.

Overall rating

Alfred M.
12/06/2016

i enjoyed Axel and his ability to bring us as a group together and make it an interactive learning experience

Overall rating

Jim G.
12/06/2016

Love the instructor, extremely knowledgeable

Overall rating

Jeremy B.
12/02/2016

Excellent job.

Overall rating

John B.
12/02/2016

Training was good. I really like the way the training flowed. Instructer did a good job and kept our attention. She made the training interactive and the result was more than expected.

Overall rating

Brad T.
12/02/2016

Overall rating

John M.
12/02/2016

Topics well selected and facilitated. Leadership skills very valuable to me to improve my performance.

Overall rating

Valerie G.
12/02/2016

I had a number of ahah moments. The power of continuously using vision, mission, and values to inspire workers.

Overall rating

Thorsten F.
12/02/2016

I liked the style, and method. However, the time was not sufficient. The last two chapters were rushed through without sufficient time to learn and digest.

Overall rating

Brandon W.
11/17/2016

I was very pleased with how interactive the seminar was. Michael was an excellent leader and I felt that there were several items I will take away and apply right away.

Overall rating

Michele B.
11/16/2016

Excellent class and extremely well presented. The instructor was very informative and professional.

Overall rating

Julia D.
11/16/2016

This is my first online course with AMA - It got better with each session

Overall rating

Alejandro M.
11/16/2016

Great use of workshops in applying lessons.

Overall rating

Jill O.
11/14/2016

As with other AMA trainings I have attended, I find that the materials can and should be applied to various facets of our lives, not just those that are work-related.

Overall rating

Michele T.
11/14/2016

Overall rating

Tara R.
11/09/2016

Very informative. I would prefer a little less role playing.

Overall rating

Valter C.
11/07/2016

It was useful to learn new techniques to write story and keep the audience motivated

Overall rating

richard d.
11/07/2016

confident trainer; engaging; friendly; clearly communicated information and encouraged interaction

Overall rating

Michael R.
11/07/2016

Fay know's the subject matter and was able to respond to everyone's questions with real life examples. She also kept everyone in the class engaged through team exercises and asking everyone to share their stories.

Overall rating

Doug M.
11/04/2016

I learned something new practically . The instructor was very knowledgeable and had great command of the material. . She made it all real for us. I learned something new practically every hour of every day of the course even though I have been at the senior leadership level for over 25years. Lots of useful tools and methods that will help me deal with workplace challenges. The AMA business side of the experience could be improved however. How about a welcome gist and a brochure. How about a welcome email a few days before the class starts. Maybe a cookie?. Thanks!

Overall rating

Efren R.
11/04/2016

I was there for 1 day, due to personal issues, and the training was going very well.

Overall rating

Fabrizio S.
11/04/2016

Overall rating

Alison B.
11/04/2016

The instructor was very engaging and made the sessions interactive and relevant. She solicited real life relatable situations to apply the topics.

Overall rating

Mahdi A.
10/31/2016

Overall rating

Allison H.
10/31/2016

This course was unbelievably comprehensive and enlightening. I ws engaged and challenged throughout the 3 days. I feel inspired, educated, and prepared to go back to work on Monday and apply my learnings. Kirk did a wonderful job to control the pace and keep things moving while also being conscious in giving us breaks.

Overall rating

John G.
10/31/2016

Many great topics were covered. More varied perspective and alternative methods than I expected. Instructor was very energetic and focused. This course content and structure was simply great.

Overall rating

Jennifer B.
10/31/2016

Overall rating

Michelle L.
10/31/2016

Overall rating

Kara R.
10/26/2016

Overall rating

Riman J.
10/26/2016

it was a very good workshop. I learned the tools to be a great leader as well as how to express my thoughts &convey my message to the audience keeping in mind their different styles.

Overall rating

Christina M.
10/24/2016

I seriously can't believe for all the money AMA charges for their classes that they don't feed their students. It is ridiculous. You could at least do a continental breakfast and a simple lunch of a sandwich and chips and cookies. You need to reconsider this issue.

Overall rating

Nathan L.
10/24/2016

Overall rating

Charles H.
10/24/2016

Axel was great! He was extremely knowledgeable on leadership concepts, and the course material was very good. It could easily be a full-week course, as some of the sections felt "rushed" and condensed in the three days I attended.

Overall rating

Stella N.
10/24/2016

I enjoyed the training. It helps me to think at different angles. Some of the concepts clarify my mind of what I had struggled before.

Overall rating

Puya P.
10/21/2016

Facility at Marriot did not met expectations. Power went out twice, AC was blowing on last day and it was hard to hear the instructor, besides it being too cold. Other facilities (Vegas, Seattle) provided snacks besides drinks. Hotel rates too expensive. Instructor didnt use material/slides, more talking from own experience. Part of the tools (influence strategy) were used and presented in different training (communicating up-down-across organization)

Overall rating

Dania A.
10/21/2016

The training was very informative and well worked onThe speaker did a great job

Overall rating

Hussain A.
10/21/2016

Overall rating

Sara H.
10/21/2016

I attended the first day and found that the instructor's teaching style was not a match for my learning style. I was able to understand the concepts much more clearly by reading the workbook. The powerpoints slides were not used during the training and those would have been helpful to me as well.

Overall rating

Sharon S.
10/17/2016

The course was very interactive and exercises related to our jobs

Overall rating

Michael B.
10/17/2016

Great content, outstanding instructor, and a very engaged group. Loved it.

Overall rating

Heather O.
10/17/2016

Great seminar.Interactive and real

Overall rating

Nicole P.
10/17/2016

Overall rating

Curt B.
10/17/2016

Excellent course and great facilitator with Kirk. Would highly recommend the class and instructor.

Overall rating

Walky G.
10/17/2016

Overall rating

Nicole V.
10/17/2016

Overall rating

Van C.
10/17/2016

I can think of three things from the class I'll be using early next week. I found the techniques in this class particularly applicable to my experience, both in and out of the office. I would recommend it to anyone I was interested in seeing succeed!

Overall rating

Regina W.
10/17/2016

Overall rating

Lyn B.
10/13/2016

Enjoyed it. The instructor was very knowledgeable and showed a heartfelt passion for the topic.

Overall rating

Vanessa M.
10/12/2016

It was really great content with simple to use tools that can be implemented in my everyday life.

Overall rating

Matthew B.
10/10/2016

Ruthe was very effective in delivering the content - I'd highly recommend this to any leader

Overall rating

Mike W.
10/10/2016

Wonderful interractions and information throughout

Overall rating

Bill G.
10/10/2016

Very engaging presenter

Overall rating

Pierre E.
10/10/2016

I really enjoyed this course and I've learned alot! Just a little bit more room for discussions perhaps.

Overall rating

Ali Hasan A.
10/07/2016

Overall rating

Phil M.
10/07/2016

Kirk was very professional, knowledgeable, engaging, and friendly.

Overall rating

Terrance M.
10/07/2016

Liked learning about the different leadership styles and communication techniques. I will definitely practice these in the real world.

Overall rating

Cheryl G.
09/30/2016

Overall rating

Nick B.
09/29/2016

Overall rating

Brandon A.
09/28/2016

n/a

Overall rating

Lisa C.
09/26/2016

Overall rating

Brant M.
09/26/2016

Overall rating

Nancy R.
09/26/2016

I have never attended an online class that was so engaging and interactive. I tend to shy away from group activities and breakout sessions, but the feedback and suggestions from the other course attendees was very useful.

Overall rating

Maryanne S.
09/26/2016

The instructor and producer were both really good. The material was presented with enthusiasm and expertise and the activities and materials were well-organized.

Overall rating

Wayne M.
09/26/2016

I like the break out sessions so we hear others ideas.

Overall rating

Trevor W.
09/21/2016

I learned a good deal of useful ways to present material, deal with people, and to think about everyday interactions at work. It will certainly be useful in my work.

Overall rating

John K.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Timothy M.
09/21/2016

I always get so much more out of AMA classes specifically because of the diverse makeup of the class participants

Overall rating

Catharine M.
09/21/2016

While some of the information was repetitive from other management courses, I valued the discussions. I also learned new strategies and skills that I will use back on the job

Overall rating

Jonathan D.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Kristen M.
09/21/2016

I was too workbook focused with the same types of activities repeated. Mind map, create a diagram, discuss. It just felt dull and stale to me.

Overall rating

Annette C.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Bruce C.
09/21/2016

More real examples and group discussions.

Overall rating

Nancy M.
09/21/2016

Really enjoyed the people I sat with and the feedback and insights I got from the team discussions.

Overall rating

Elizabeth W.
09/21/2016

Attentive, took feedback, and taught us how we learned.

Overall rating

Curt B.
09/21/2016

I gained a lot of practical information and processes that I can apply to my job immediately

Overall rating

Hayes R.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Jalil M.
09/21/2016

Dave was a great instructor

Overall rating

Reba D R.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Jason K.
09/21/2016

The seminar was outstanding and the instructor was extremely knowledgeable. Everything exceeded my expectations.

Overall rating

Robert B.
09/21/2016

The facilities for this class was not up to the quality that I expect from AMA. First the room was painfully small for a group of 11 we had. We were squeezed in. Secondly, this is the second time that I have attended a San Francisco class, it is the second time that the hotel has been almost $400 a night. Finally, there was a Pokemon competition (no joke) going on at the hotel. I felt like I had to show my passport practically to get into the hotel and up the stairs. The hotel staff were not friendly. After this experience I am not sure I would attend a class at this location.

Overall rating

Robert B.
09/21/2016

Thomas has a wonderful grasp of the material, he was a star to study under. Will definitely be sending more individuals from my company to your programs.

Overall rating

Richard F.
09/21/2016

Teds style and sincere concern for the students and their learning were very welcomed. A full three days of learning is rare. This class exceeded all of my expectations

Overall rating

Robert V.
08/17/2016

Overall rating

Timothy A.
08/17/2016

I thought the the training was excellent way above what I thought it would be. It wasn't a class that was lectured the whole time.

Overall rating

Sonal P.
08/15/2016

Overall rating

Brad J.
08/15/2016

There were a lot of things I've seen from other similar training (which is not bad). There were a lot of unique ideas that I can see being applied very usefully.

Overall rating

Brian S.
08/15/2016

Overall rating

Robin W.
08/12/2016

The seminar was great. I have several tools to take back with me.

Overall rating

Jessica T.
07/29/2016

Overall rating

Calvin H.
07/25/2016

Overall rating

Jessica W.
07/25/2016

I felt very motivated and inspired after this course wrapped up! I am eager to utilize these new skills and information that I gained to apply and lead within my organization.

Overall rating

Jennifer H.
07/25/2016

Really nice training. Great instructor that created group dynamic. Good depth of coverage on very relevant topics.

Overall rating

Justine S.
07/25/2016

I thought the class was executed and taught in a very organized manner. It was engaging, enlightening, and very valuable.

Overall rating

Debra C.
07/25/2016

Great course, the only criticism I have is that when we were split into groups to accomplish a task, we were given too much time. Once the task was complete people wanted to move on.

Overall rating

Abraham Y.
07/25/2016

Very dynamic training with great assessments along the way

Overall rating

Brock V.
07/22/2016

Overall, very good. Great instructor, content, and opportunity to practice and interact. The only (small) downside was trying to absorb the large volume of content in a short amount of time.

Overall rating

Therese M.
07/22/2016

Overall rating

Thomas L.
07/22/2016

Instructors methods and subject matter held my interest.

Overall rating

Curtis P.
07/22/2016

This course offered valuable concepts for application by leaders in the workplace. Especially liked the STAR model. Recommend additional group exercises/interaction to reinforce concepts addressed by instructor. Some topics were not covered as thoroughly as others, but mainly just touched on (perhaps this was by design, based on level of importance felt by instructor), and some of the related exercises in the book were not accomplished. Recommend ensuring sufficient time is built into course to thoroughly address all major topics/concepts, to include the associated exercises.

Overall rating

Elizabeth D.
07/21/2016

This course met all my expectations. The instructor was timely and kept the group on task. The stories and experiences were all relatable. The group exercises were very engaging and she put the room at ease.

Overall rating

brian n.
07/21/2016

Overall rating

Brian C.
07/21/2016

Our instructor encouraged participation by all attendees. Involvement by everyone one in the class was very good.

Overall rating

John C.
07/21/2016

Overall rating

Trevor L.
07/21/2016

Kay has clear mastery of the subjects taught and provided not only insightful examples, but also inspiring stories with which to relate to the topics at hand.

Overall rating

Laci G.
07/21/2016

This was a well-covered training session, there was a lot of content and Kaye did a great job at hitting key points while not reading straight from the book. She did an excellent job making it relative to each person in attendance so that we would have useful tools and advise to take back to our office.

Overall rating

Eric N.
07/21/2016

Overall rating

Mesmin J.
07/21/2016

Carole is a very knowledgeable and is highly experienced

Overall rating

Anita W.
07/21/2016

I thought the facilitator was appropriate and very professional. The people who made up my "group" were outstanding and we all contributed and participated with such trust and honesty! It was a wonderful experience and well worth the investment. Thank you, AMA, for offering such relevant and pertinent information.

Overall rating

Marilyn D.
07/18/2016

Ruthe was knowledgeable and enthusiastic as well as engaging and eager to share real life experiences. The collaborative work in teams enabled us to hone in on the skills we were learning and to better understand other work environments. I learned a great deal that I can immediately apply in my work environment!

Overall rating

Sam P.
07/18/2016

Our instructor, Ruthe, is clearly an expert in this field and her stories were relevant and meaningful. Having this class in a controlled AMA environment is ideal for learning without distractions.

Overall rating

Marcus B.
07/18/2016

Really enjoyed the class and instructor, very informative.

Overall rating

Benjamin W.
07/18/2016

Overall rating

Lara K.
07/18/2016

Carole is awesome. She is so knowledgeable. She is also great about keeping your attention. I really enjoyed spending three days with her.

Overall rating

Robert M.
07/14/2016

I feel like there were definite take-aways that will help me be a more effective leader. John's delivery of the materials was sincere and practical. Overall, I think it was a good use of my time and resources.

Overall rating

Gregory T.
07/14/2016

This was a great experience and John did a fantastic job in leading the class. He provided very useful scenarios and practical situations in how to us the material that we learned.

Overall rating

Jamie F.
07/13/2016

John is a wonderful speaker. He is very engage and presents everyday examples that I can relate too.

Overall rating

Laura L.
07/13/2016

it helped that the qualitity of attendees was great, all professional, not afraid to interact, but nobody was too chatty. The instructor was fantastic, covering the material in a meaningful way rather than just going over the book/slides which would have been quite monotonous.

Overall rating

Santipong V.
07/11/2016

Overall rating

Jim F.
07/07/2016

The course was vary informative and covered what I was looking for.

Overall rating

Emily K.
07/07/2016

Overall rating

Juan G.
07/04/2016

This course empowered me with tools I can apply to my work environment and increase productivity.

Overall rating

Eric C.
07/04/2016

Ted provided a lot of examples to aid in my learning of the concepts and mastery of the skills.

Overall rating

Wenjun L.
07/04/2016

Overall rating

Jeremy A.
07/04/2016

I thought that the course was taught from a place of great experience. Often times the training course is taught be someone without real-world experience. He provided great insights from his past and I also appreciated the science-based approach when teaching certain concepts.

Overall rating

Sr. Katia A. C.
07/04/2016

It met all my expectations and answered all my questions

Overall rating

Sheryl R.
06/22/2016

Mike was fantastic. Clear and articulate and always checking to make sure attendees could hear him clearly, asked for questions, and listening via both the group chat box and raised hand questions.Best of all - he was so engaging, I never felt like I was in an 'online' session, he captured and held attention. I was a little concerned about taking this class online but have no regrets and would highly recommend. The break-out sessions with other virtual attendees was fantastic! Amazing technology that was easy to use.Shannon, our producer was also wonderful. She assisted several through some technical challenges and was able to resolve quickly, allowing everyone to stay connected and participate.

Overall rating

Douglas T.
06/21/2016

Overall rating

Courtney Z.
06/21/2016

Enlightening and engaging course

Overall rating

Laurie F.
06/20/2016

Great trainer and producer. Good content, exercises and interaction.

Overall rating

Kezban T.
06/20/2016

excellent

Overall rating

Jill B.
06/20/2016

Overall rating

Chaw-Ye C.
06/20/2016

Overall rating

Tammy W.
06/20/2016

Mike had great knowledge on topic, the interaction of the class was fantastic!

Overall rating

Brenda F.
06/17/2016

Course started off a little slow but picked up more the 2nd day. Facility was adequate but better chairs would be a bonus for sitting 3 days in a row. Also more movement would be great - standing, sitting, groups not at tables, etc. Since outside food was not allowed in, it would have been nice to have some snacks available mid morning or mid afternoon. Facilitator was a little too Considerate and could have been a little more Direct with assignments. Class participation was great. Not only did I learn the material but more importantly shared tips, tricks, and insights from other professionals. Definitely market the use of the train more. This was a great asset to avoid traffic in and out of the city and very convenient with the train stations extremely close to class. Highly recommended for someone not that familiar with the city. (I came from Elmhurst).

Overall rating

Matthew V.
06/17/2016

Great, great tools to use!

Overall rating

Kelvin G.
06/17/2016

Overall rating

Denise C.
06/17/2016

The learning center did not allow outside food. In addition to drinks they should supply something different than a candy dish. Some people need to eat more than just lunch.The security line was long and you had to check in daily. I think you should be given a pass for the 3 day training.

Overall rating

Brian S.
06/17/2016

Overall rating