/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Keith T.
10/21/2014

Excellent seminar for my needs.

Overall rating

Randy G.
10/17/2014

A solid course that brings the fundamentals of Leadership to the forefront of my daily interaction with others. Provided insight into myself and how to maximize my strengths as well as tools to develop additional skills. The information I learned in the course was able to be applied easily and effectively and I was able to see positive results immediately.

Overall rating

Jonathan B.
10/12/2014

Overall rating

Amanda I.
10/06/2014

The trainer was excellent, and I was fortunate to have been in a class that was all very supportive of one another. Kurt kept us engaged throughout the whole 3-day class, and taught us things we can use when going back to our jobs.

Overall rating

JoAnn B.
09/16/2014

Until this class I didn't really know the difference between management and leadership. This class was a wonderful learning experience and I can't say enough about the instructor. Top notch experience that I would totally recommend to anyone looking to improve their leadership skills.

Overall rating

Ross M.
08/16/2014

This will help me in my everyday activities

Overall rating

TERRI S.
08/07/2014

Great seminar. Several important tools were provided for handling situations in the work place. Topics were current and covered all industries. Break out sessions provided a great opportunity to learn from others and to share experiences. I have been in a leadership role for several years and always enjoy the AMA seminars.

Overall rating

Ashley W.
08/04/2014

Overall rating

Nancy M.
07/26/2014

Great tools, tips and skills. Good practices also.
We were fortunate to have a really good group of students along with a good instructor. Made for a really good training.

Overall rating

Larry T.
07/15/2014

The workshop in of itself was okay, it was just very basic and more built around communications rather than leadership. I would also suggest that you have a true leadership person teach this course rather than a physcologist; nothing against the instructor, but it stayed more in theory and his examples were really not real world. An example was his insistence on private recognition and driving home the point of private recognition. Well private recognition certainly has it place, however, most individuals appreciate and flourish from public receognition, I think that was a big miss. He also allowed people to sit when they should have been standing while they were presenting, peopel have to learn to take advantage of safe opportunities when dealing with the fears of public speaking.
Overall, however, the class was very elementary. I am not being critical to harm, but to help. If you want to take this class to the next level and really have people wowed, learn, and to recommend othe

Overall rating

Robert S.
07/05/2014

Overall rating

Lauren M.
06/23/2014

This was another excellent AMA course. I feel confident and ready to apply all that I learned.

Overall rating

Yasir Abdulqiom S.
06/18/2014

The course meet all my expectations, a lot of valuable information and the coach was amazing

Overall rating

Mark L.
06/04/2014

This was my first formal Leadership training course and I thought the course was very good. I felt it was worth my time invested. What I learned in the course helps me understand better what I have self taught myself through my experiences in management, seeing how other leaders manage/inspire others/conduct their job, and from feedback I have recieved over the years. This gave me a basis for what leadership is and how to use it more effectively.

Overall rating

Jenny L.
05/19/2014

The instructor created a very supportive environment in which each student could practicie their newly learned leadership skills in a comfortable setting. Good and helpful information for one to take to the real world and practice some more.

Overall rating

Grant G.
04/02/2014

This seminar was what I had been looking for. It provides clear analytic tools to determine the better ways to communicate in different situations, tools to design the communication to improve its effectiveness, and practice using them.

Overall rating

Juan Z.
03/17/2014

Overall rating

Amy S.
03/17/2014

The facilitator, Mike Davis, was extraordinary! He kept everyone engaged and focused; answered questions; and told relevant stories which drove important points home. I would take another online session with him.

Overall rating

Melissa V.
03/17/2014

Great seminar. Materials and breakouts were well done. Instructor was excellent. Will be promoting this seminar to folks within my organization.

Overall rating

Jennifer C.
03/04/2014

I left this seminar feeling invigorated and ready to conquor the world! I would recommend this seminar to anyone looking to improve upon their leadership skills! Kirk was an inspiring instructor.

Overall rating

Waqar S.
02/02/2014

The Overall objectives of the workshop are achieved.
The participants were kept involved in the seminar throughout by the instructor.
Overall it was very practical and targeted rather than being theoretical.

Overall rating

Jamie W.
12/07/2013

Overall rating

Ashish T.
12/02/2013

The instructor Dr. Re' was really good in ensuring we had enough practical examples to do in the class. We participated in a small groups to practice many things listed outside of book. It was really nice to go over your own leadership style and recognize it in the process, however, I felt that we over looked many of the topics listed in the book.

Instructor was extremely engaging and enthusiast to teach. Her style was really good for the small audience.

Overall rating

Sylvia T.
11/30/2013

Overall rating

Victoria A.
11/25/2013

Instructor Fay did an excellent job of teaching, encouraging participation and pace of classwork.

Overall rating

Josefu O.
11/04/2013

The theme of cultural diversity and inclusion should be a part of the discourse.
Thanks.

Overall rating

Don M.
11/04/2013

All the material covered was clearly explained in great detail and in combination with the labs we did, it was one of the best trainings I have ever gone to. I would strongly suggest that any leader from the novice to all the way up to leaders with many years of experience attending this training. It has given me a better understanding of how to truly inspire people to get better results.

Overall rating

Charlotte S.
10/28/2013

This is the best leadership seminar I've ever attended. The 3 days were packed with very useful and practical information, directly related to my job, and concepts I can implement immediately. The trainer was also excellent, a true role model for the topics he taught. Thank you!

Overall rating

Sobéie I.
10/27/2013

It was a great experience. The seminar was very inspiring and stimulating.

The live-on-line format is an excellent concept for managers who cannot free themselves to join offsite training.

Everything was well organized and communicated in time.

The seminar was very well structured and the assessments, polls, group exercises made it a fascinating experience.

The instructor was very knowledgeable and well-prepared. He completed all modules in time and managed to keep everyone in the class interested and engaged. The technical support was always very helpful and responsive to fix any kind of technical problem.

I learned which leadership style to adopt in which situation and helped me use different influence strategies. Thank you Mike.

Overall rating

Josh J.
10/14/2013

Course format and materials provided a great learning atmoshpere, and the instructer made it a great experience. Very educational and professional, I will be recomending this course to my colleagues.

Overall rating

Jayesh T.
10/13/2013

The content of the course was very well structured and will always be the most important dictionary on my desk/iPad.

Overall rating

Zacarias C.
10/08/2013

The overall workshop was very benefitial and I believe that it will help me mature my communication and Leadership skills.

Overall rating

Mohammad B.
10/07/2013

I loved the interactive nature of the presentation. All participants were engaged at all times.

Overall rating

Kim C.
09/09/2013

This workshop provided several different tools to choose from to meet the situation at hand. I was able to put these tools to use immediately and even provide some new guidance to some of the managers I mentor.

Overall rating

Matthew S.
09/03/2013

This course did an excellant job at helping you look at your leadership style from an "outside" perspective. The instructor and the course materials then provided the tools you need to implement changes to allow you to become a more effective communicator and leader.

Overall rating

Justin M.
08/13/2013

This was a very educational seminar. I feel that what I have learned in this 3 day seminar, will help me in managing and leading my employees for years to come.

Overall rating

Cathe H.
08/13/2013

Overall rating

Jesus R.
08/12/2013

Axel is an excellent course leader, provides very constructive feedback, and openly shares his many years of experiences. The training material is very good and includes a lot of techniques, certainly a must attend seminar, regardless if you are a begginer or a very seasoned expert, you will something great out of this 3 days program.

Overall rating

Miguel A.
07/16/2013

The seminar was great, and I believe it could be improved if more information on how to influence and emotional intelligence would be added.

Overall rating

Erin B.
05/09/2013

The course content and the Instructor's knowledge of the subject made it an excellent learning experience.

Overall rating

Dawn B.
05/06/2013

I really enjoyed the seminar adn learned more than I expected. I loved the classroom environment and the hands on excercises performed in class. The structure of reviewing small sections of material and then applying that material into scenerios and excercises was more helpful than just sitting in class and being lectured. We also had a great instructor that kept the course interesting and constantly moving to keep your attention. I left the training session with a feeling that I gained useful information that will not only help me lead and inspire but also allow me to help others.

Overall rating

Robert B.
04/15/2013

Great seminar, well balanced. Left with really useable toolset to improve everyday.

Overall rating

Jason C.
04/08/2013

This was an excellent course. As an instructor, Lorraine was fantastic. She really brought of wealth of knowledge and experience to the course. A lot of information was packed into the 3 days, I definitely felt that I got my money's worth.

Overall rating

Clint R.
03/18/2013

I think that I am a pretty good leader but this course allowed me to see my leadership styles and behaviors drawn out on paper. There were some things that I was strong in and the assessment showed that. There were some things I need to strengthen; the assessments showed that as well. However to get to view myself as other see me was a gift and to have a template to modify my leadership behavior was what I was after; and I got it.

Overall rating

Melissa K.
01/24/2013

Overall rating

Lou P.
01/22/2013

The presenter was fantastic, and the material covered was relevant, although it really became too repetitive by the end.

However, I have several complaints about the facility which may not seem important, but actually are:

1. There were no electrical outs in proximity to our tables. I preferred to take notes on my laptop and could not.

2. There was no wifi so I could not check in with work ALL DAY. This is unacceptable for a 3 day seminar.

3. The coffee was very cold all 3 days even though the presenter complained many times.

4. The room was so cold almost the entire time I had to sit on my hands, wear jackets... This was unacceptable.

Lou Piermatteo

Overall rating

Mike C.
01/22/2013

The leader, Fay, made the group very much at ease and got everyone to participate without feeling presured to do so. She kept the course going at a good pace, while hitting all the topics that were needed.


Overall rating

Madeleine M.
01/21/2013

Discovering the interplay between the four basic Leadership Styles has opened my eyes to new ways of framing and pitching ideas and projects to other key members of our company¿s leadership team. By using these new found facts in conjunction with some Influence Strategies that I had not been leveraging in the past, I am convinced my good successes will move to great ones.

Overall rating

Dan M.
12/10/2012

Great seminar, and worth the time as long as you participate. You get out, what you put in.....

Overall rating

Florence F.
12/10/2012

A very comprehensive leadership course. I encourage all managers to attend if they desire to be a sucessful leader.

Overall rating

Nadica J.
12/03/2012

Great Facilitator, great course and venue ... I really enjoyed being part of it.

Overall rating

Lisa R.
12/03/2012

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.