/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Vernon D.
03/24/2014

Overall rating

JESSICA C.
03/01/2014

Covered very relevant topics. Loved the group interaction - allowed for more realistic stories/examples we could analyze and learn from.

Overall rating

Jen G.
01/29/2014

Great course, loved the facilitator Tracy . Great group of participants from all over the world too.

Overall rating

Thomas S.
12/16/2013

The instructor Kay was very engaging and knew her material. She was well organized and kept the group on task. I left the course with a number of new of new avenues to pursue and with optimism for the future.

Overall rating

Fabiana Z.
12/09/2013

I had a wonderful experience attending the Achieving Leadership Success though People seminar last week. The class was extremely informative and I was able to learn a lot from it. The leader was amazing and we could see he has a lot of experience in the field. I would most certainly attend another class in the future. Great experience.

Overall rating

Debra O.
12/08/2013

The course was clearly defined, purposeful and above all, useful. The instructor, David was very knowledgeable and brought a lot of life experience to the course material. I was more than satisfied with the information and presentation and would highly recommend the course. I hope to have the opportunity to participate in further studies through AMA.

Overall rating

Neelima V.
11/25/2013

Great Course. Spoken to my experience level. Touched topics of interest to me.

Overall rating

George P.
10/28/2013

Ane is an enthusiastic course leader, who keeps the class interesting, and on track. Ane directed lots of open dialogue among people with diverse backgrounds which enhanced the course materials as we examined these unique examples.

Overall rating

Randy S.
05/20/2013

Overall rating

Jennifer W.
05/20/2013

A very well presented seminar that forces us to look reflectively upon our own behaviors for improvement opportunities first in order to gain enhanced performance in others.

Overall rating

James S.
03/11/2013

Enlightening class; topics covered were relevant to real life on the job challenges. I found the Course Leader, David, to be down to earth and realistic with his presentation and interpretaion of the course materials.

Overall rating

Michael C.
12/24/2012

Material was good and will be usable in my daily work. I am excited to get back and start applying it. On the contrary, I did not find my instructor to be a subject matter expert. As a matter of fact, it seemed by the end she had little experience actually leading people in an intense environment. I gave feedback on day two that she still had not established credibility in the area she was instructing due to ansence of any meaningful examples of how she had applied principles in real life or learned from any experiences. As a result, she continued on the same path on day three. She repeatedly told us we needed to teach each other. True is the point that we can learn from each other, but I paid the money I did to have a dynamic leader of course instruction. I did not get this on this occasion. I expected the best available given the expense incurred. If this is the caliber of all of AMA instructors, I likely would not attend another seminar. I would be happy to discuss further if necessary. I can be reached at email provided.

Overall rating

Elise D.
12/08/2012

Overall rating

Richard H.
11/19/2012

Really good content,very smooth flow. John proved a very enjoyable instructor / facilitator. First time attendee, i now plan to take advantage of the "Annual Pass" .

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.