/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Jennell P.
07/18/2016

Overall rating

Randall B.
06/27/2016

I think the class could have been a lot shorter as there seemed to be a lot of time that the instructor was just adding information, showing web sites etc.

Overall rating

Shelley F.
06/27/2016

I was skeptical about this online seminar, but thought that it went very well and was extremely helpful.

Overall rating

Beverly B.
06/27/2016

Overall rating

Kristin H.
06/01/2016

Overall rating

Stephanie K.
06/01/2016

Donna was very thorough however I feel that the course could've been longer considering all of the material she covered. Nonetheless, the session was informative and brought awareness to simple mistakes I make in my everyday activities.

Overall rating

KATRINA B.
06/01/2016

The trainer provided great learning, but she had a lot to cover in two days. some topics were rushed due to time left for her to cover

Overall rating

Reba W.
06/01/2016

Great info that I learned about and great instructor.

Overall rating

Richard T.
06/01/2016

Overall rating

Mary S.
06/01/2016

Overall rating

Renee L.
06/01/2016

The class content was helpful and informational. The instructor is certainly knowledgeable; however, a comment she made during her opening remarks left me and other like students uneasy, for lack of a better term. She began talking about Matt Damon and Ben Affleck accepting their Oscar award and how Matt Damon started he speech with, "Me and Ben". She also talked about a woman on Dancing with the Stars, starting he sentence with, "Me and ...". She went on to state(I wrote down her comment and discussed it with it with others to make sure I heard her correctly), "... Even in New Mexico, the Spanish, we called them Spanish back then and the Anglo Saxons, who we called Blacks, even they didn't start a sentence with the word "Me"." How is a Black or Hispanic person suppose to take a comment like that? Are Blacks and Hispanics expected or are the only ethnicity expected to have bad grammar?Additionally, I do believe that the instructor has a hearing problem. Frequently, throughout the class, many students would ask questions and the instructor would simply not hear them. Either that or she was simply ignoring them, which I don't believe was the case.

Overall rating

Nicole C.
06/01/2016

content will be useful in my job

Overall rating

Katie S.
04/29/2016

I thought the class was good. I think the 1st two days could have used more interactive one-on-one examples. But the 3rd and 4th day were really good. I did learn a lot of tips to help me with grammar. Also, the instructor provided examples and other on-line resources to continue to learn and practice.

Overall rating

Justin B.
11/03/2015

Teacher was great, and it was a great grammar refresher.

Overall rating

Janet S.
09/23/2015

Overall rating

Katie C.
09/18/2015

Overall rating

Maria R.
09/11/2015

Overall rating

Tze Lee P.
07/06/2015

Overall rating

Elena R.
07/02/2015

I enjoyed the course, I was able to refresh my grammar skills and learned more. Great teacher and technical support!

Overall rating

Michael H.
07/02/2015

N/A

Overall rating

Roberta S.
05/04/2015

Overall rating

Rodney W.
03/09/2015

Overall rating

Patti M.
03/06/2015

Overall rating

Mary P.
01/26/2015

Excellent instructor. Very educational class

Overall rating

Nichole L.
12/11/2014

I really enjoyed how engaged she kept everyone. It allowed the session to be broken up so we were not just listening to someone drone on and on. I also appreciated how she took the time to answer questions, look up the information she didn't know and return to everyone what she found. Thank you!!!

Overall rating

Carina F.
11/03/2014

The exercises are always the best learning part. The teacher was really good and kept us going.

Overall rating

Michelle M.
08/29/2014

Overall rating

William M.
06/30/2014

All good

Overall rating

Laura C.
06/09/2014

Overall rating

Kevin B.
04/07/2014

Overall rating

Kathy D.
03/10/2014

Our Prof was very engaging and inclusive of everyone's talents, which provided a good comfort factor. The lessons were organized in a good order. The tips and tricks are memorable and will be very useful.

Overall rating

Lily W.
03/10/2014

Overall rating

Bryon V.
12/08/2013

Overall rating

Robyn K.
09/16/2013

Overall rating

Lena S.
09/16/2013

The instructor was phenomenal!

Overall rating

Josefu O.
09/15/2013

Overall rating

Kamy P.
08/12/2013

Great presentation.....A MUST for all.

Overall rating

Bob D.
07/08/2013

Overall rating

Lauren R.
06/10/2013

I have a strong writing and grammar background, but this class was an excellent tool to reinforce and refresh my skills. Our instructor, Pam, was knowledgeable, but also welcoming and engaging. Although the participants in my workshop were from varied industries and expertise, Pam did an excellent job of making everyone feel like he or she was excelling as an individual while progressing as a team. There was ample time for questions, participation, and exercises, and I highly recommend this course to anyone with an interest in grammar.

Overall rating

Jillian P.
03/18/2013

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.