/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Jay M.
08/11/2016

Overall rating

Mirlande T.
08/08/2016

Overall rating

Tung L.
08/05/2016

The information was too general and did not dive into specific on how to use the skills on a real world basis. I found that the information was a bit too "pie in the sky" and not real world enough.Suggestions such as " play to your strengths", "organize yourself", "get on the same page" and other generalities lead to a less than useful take away.I did not find the instructor particularly engaging, but it may have been the fault of the material.Some comments:1- Update you material; Showing old technology in the slide deck does not speak well to the current relevance of the material.2- Update the technology in the room. Having a CRT shows the age of the facility, room and in this case the material with the slide decks.3- Use instructors not fully entrenched in the academic world. Real world people working in the business side of the world have VASTLY different concerns and problems.4- Instructors should not always fall back to "These are sets of tools and a combination of them will help to address your issues". It's really a bad academic answer that we get from consultants that always say "it depends"5- DON'T have paper surveys!!!6- DON'T have students hand in surveys of the class to the instructor. That is by far the best way to get utterly useless feedback.7- All surveys should be done via this electronic methodI hope this information finds itself to the right hands.

Overall rating

Tyler W.
07/22/2016

Overall rating

Susan K.
07/18/2016

Loved the location - loved the presenter - loved the material

Overall rating

Meghan H.
07/11/2016

Overall rating

Lori L.
06/13/2016

I thought Stanley was a great instructor. He keeps us engaged. I really enjoyed the team participation. I would recommend this class. He provide skills that I will use.

Overall rating

Alphonso J.
06/13/2016

I think Stanley did a great job engaging attendees. Got some very good tools from this session. Would recommend that you update the handbook. Many more slides we included in presentation that were not in the handbook.

Overall rating

Kevin V.
06/10/2016

Some parts of the course curriculum were not applicable, specifically some parts during Day 1.The instructor was very pleasant and knowledgeable on the subject matter. He demonstrated years of expertise regarding course material, as well as exemplary experience to facilitate a course as such.-Kevin Vandermyde

Overall rating

Lisa C.
06/10/2016

Instructor Stanley is a fantastic instructor. He kept the class engaged, the students were polite and considerate because of his lead.

Overall rating

Gilberto A.
06/10/2016

very motivational

Overall rating

Mary S.
04/25/2016

Overall rating

Anthony A.
12/14/2015

Overall rating

Eric G.
11/24/2015

Excellent instructor who was very knowledgeable and skilled at keeping the class on track.

Overall rating

Michael M.
11/24/2015

I was not happy with the seminar at all.
The instructor as did a poor job presenting the material.

Overall rating

Kelly F.
11/23/2015

A lot of good techniques learned to manage your time and workload. The instructor was able to keep everyone engaged and kept the class moving at a nice pace. Enjoyed the training.

Overall rating

Kevin M.
09/08/2015

Overall rating

Beth S.
09/07/2015

Overall rating

Lexie H.
08/10/2015

One of the best classes I've taken! This will definitely help me put systems in place at work that will make me more efficient and effective as an employee.

Overall rating

Peng-Wai W.
04/26/2015

Great workshop. Instructor kept us focused and engaged throughout the two days.

Overall rating

Paul V.
01/30/2015

Good Class. AA little to focused on Project Management.

Overall rating

Ashley Z.
11/19/2014

The instructor, Deb, was fantastic. She was really interesting and clearly knowledgeable about the subject matter. I found her presentation very accessible, and immediately started practicing some of the methods that were taught in the course. I appreciated the fact that one particular software or method was not encouraged over another, we were simply given concepts and tools to use in ways that work best for us as individuals.

Overall rating

Buddy M.
10/24/2014

The course was prepared and presented in an exceptional manner. The instuctor was well versed in the materials and provided a great insight to the subject matter at hand. It was also a very interactive class with fantastic class participation.

Overall rating

Gregory B.
08/04/2014

Stan was a great teacher and mentor. What made the program/session was the use of real life examples and experiences Stan shared. In my humble opinion most training courses are a box that is checked and or a regurgitation of past learnings.

This course will really help me and I am actually presenting my learnings to my team on next weeks call.

Greg Berger

Overall rating

Ian L.
06/23/2014

Instructor was really knowledgable and he got everyone in the class involved and made it fun

Overall rating

Alisha A.
06/23/2014

The instructor was AMAZING, he kept every single one of us engaged. I learned so much from this seminar. I can't wait to share what I learned with others as well as apply the tools taught to me as well.

Overall rating

Charles P.
06/18/2014

The training was very helpful and the instuctor was very organized and did an excellent job of presenting the material. The only problem was the "Marriott Marquis", we were supposed to get a discount. There were six employees from my company and only one received the room discount for attending the convention. The hotel made excuses, saying that there were a limited amount of rooms avaiable for the discount through the AMA training. If we had been made aware of this in the begining we would have roomed somewhere else. The Marquis also has a third party vendor that charged outrageous prices for refreshments. If you're not careful you will get charged for items you did'nt even use. I personally would never attend an AMA training seminar that takes place in the above hotel.

Overall rating

Sheryl S.
06/16/2014

Great Seminar! Both days were filled with useful and practical tips on how to stay focused and organized.

Overall rating

Janet O.
12/01/2013

I found the information very useful and well presented. Deb kept the class fun while providing a lot of great information.

Overall rating

Laura E.
11/29/2013

This class is a "must do" for any professional wanting to take their performance to the next level. It gave me a concrete plan to organize my thinking and work processes to a new level of productivity. In a work climate where I am always asked to do more with less, I am very grateful for gaining this knowledge. Thank you.

Overall rating

Anthony F.
11/04/2013

The class was on topic and quite helpful for me. I have already started implementing some tools that were covered during the 2 day session.

Overall rating

Matthew M.
11/04/2013

Overall rating

Cheryl C.
10/25/2013

Engaging instructor. Useful information.

Overall rating

Ann S.
07/22/2013

Instructor made this seminar worthwhile. She tailored this course to meet our needs.

Overall rating

Rachelle C.
05/10/2013

Pauline was phenomenal. She is well versed in time management and the pyschology of productivity. She combined hands on activities and real life experience that was authentic and compelling. This course gets an A+ from a veteran of AMA seminars.

Overall rating

Anna G.
04/12/2013

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.