/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Nicole K.
12/12/2017

I will definitely use the tools offered

Overall rating

Jorge U.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Amy P.
12/12/2017

Seemed to be less content than most AMA courses, but that made it actually much more valuable. It was not so overwhelming and I feel much more confident after this course, that I can actually make positive changes in my work environment and greatly improve my productivity and focus. The Instructor did a great job relating the content to real world situations and leaving us eager to go back and implement many of the skills learned.

Overall rating

Jacqueline R.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Nick H.
12/12/2017

Linda was extremely thorough and effective with teaching us tools to stay focused and engaged.

Overall rating

Carlos W.
11/29/2017

Instructor was very knowledgeable and kept us interested and involved

Overall rating

Melanie C.
11/23/2017

I learned a lot of tools that I can use and implement right away in my workspace

Overall rating

Fred F.
11/23/2017

The topics were clear and doable. Lorena was able to relate the topics to our individual circumstances.

Overall rating

Damon B.
10/25/2017

Excellent instructor and class room environment to learn new skillsets

Overall rating

Yvonne N.
10/23/2017

This is the first AMA class that actually provided excellent skills and strategies to take back to the work place. I like the instructor's use of "real life" examples and stories of how the application was used.

Overall rating

Michele W.
10/23/2017

Engaging and valuable. Acquired many useful tools for business and personal life.

Overall rating

Elizabeth R.
10/11/2017

Overall rating

Christine F.
10/09/2017

Significant amount of tools and strategies presented that can be applied to any work setting.

Overall rating

Valencia W.
10/04/2017

This training was very helpful. I am able to take the principles I learned and apply them right away. The instructor was very knowledgeable about the subject matter being taught and provided excellent practical examples.

Overall rating

Andres N.
08/24/2017

Overall rating

Kevin B.
08/10/2017

The tools for staying focused and engaged are helpful.

Overall rating

Marie M.
08/07/2017

Linda was very professional and didn't go too fast, she went through each tool thoroughly. She was very enthusiastic about us taking away something from our sessions.

Overall rating

Patricia S.
08/03/2017

Linda was super! Loved her personality - kept us all engaged and thinking!!

Overall rating

Jerry R.
07/20/2017

Linda was great

Overall rating

Sean C.
07/19/2017

Overall rating

Kevin R.
07/19/2017

The seminar (class) was very well ran. The instructor was very knowledgeable of the subject matter being taught. Well done AMA!

Overall rating

Kevin M.
06/19/2017

The facility was beautiful and well organized.

Overall rating

India F.
06/16/2017

Denise is wonderful! You can tell she's very passionate about the topic and her teaching style incorporates activities for all learning styles. Great information!

Overall rating

Perry D.
06/16/2017

Denise was great and had lots of examples/facts/experiences to help with understanding the topics

Overall rating

Dunsha W.
06/16/2017

Overall rating

Ryan S.
06/15/2017

Had good points that I can apply to my workplace and to help myself

Overall rating

John D.
06/15/2017

Denise did an outstanding job - very professional and well prepared - one of the best AMA instructors I have encountered

Overall rating

LeiLani H.
06/15/2017

Overall rating

Luis A.
04/03/2017

Overall, I did get tools that will help me in my work and personal life. I think that I would have gotten the same if I would have just read the material on my one. The instructor voice was very monotone, he did not read the class so as to try to bring our attention back to his teachings. One thing that I did not appreciate from the instructor was that he did not wash his hands after going to the restroom. I know this because he went to the restroom at the same time that he gave us our breaks and that is the time that I would also take for a restroom break.

Overall rating

Jordan F.
04/03/2017

I felt like the instructor was very familiar with project management so he taught to that; however, that was not the title of this seminoar and there are other seminars that do have that title so if that was the focus of what I wanted to learn I would have signed up for one of those seminars. More importantly, he did not do a good job at all of engaging the students and had very poor presentation skills. Finally, the handout materials/notebook did not match very well the slides that the presenter was using.

Overall rating

Jose R C.
03/27/2017

The course has changed my approach on how to handle priorities and get rid of time wasting activities.

Overall rating

Kathy S.
03/27/2017

Overall rating

Floyd E.
03/24/2017

Great course and learned a lot of different techniques to stay focused and to enhance overall job performance

Overall rating

Damon R.
03/24/2017

Class was detailed enough with out deep dives. Had a good pace.

Overall rating

Danielle Y.
03/24/2017

The course instructor made this class exceptional!

Overall rating

Aisha H.
03/24/2017

I learned a few great tools that I can apply back on the job.

Overall rating

Helen R.
03/23/2017

Stan made the class very interesting. He was very engaging, and the class was very interactive.

Overall rating

Connie S.
03/23/2017

Overall rating

Meredith H.
03/06/2017

Overall rating

Andrew R.
02/15/2017

Full of advice and passion

Overall rating

Tim D.
02/13/2017

Great course. Instructor was very engaging.

Overall rating

Dena J.
02/13/2017

The instructor was very professional and had extended knowledge related to this course. Denise also provided and suggested material in addition to the course book that was helpful. The extra time and care she took to prepare for this course showed. I would definitely recommend this course to others.

Overall rating

Jon F.
02/10/2017

Overall rating

Jeb P.
02/09/2017

Organized, stayed on task, upbeat

Overall rating

Tonni V.
12/12/2016

This was one of the most helpful AMA Training courses that I have attended. I left equipped with some very useful tools that I will be able to apply immediately to my job. The instructor was excellent; she brought real life examples to the classroom and encouraged the participants to share our experiences.

Overall rating

Ron H.
12/09/2016

Linda was very pleasant and very knowledgeable and helpful. I felt very relaxed.

Overall rating

Readus S.
11/23/2016

Overall rating

Tina N.
11/21/2016

Overall rating

Tod S.
11/21/2016

I thought it was a great topic. If found a lot of tools that I feel will benefit me in my career.

Overall rating

Erica M.
11/11/2016

Overall rating

Cindy N.
11/09/2016

Overall rating

Stephanie S.
11/09/2016

Lots of valuable tips that I'm looking forward to implementing as soon as I get back to work!

Overall rating

Jacquie S.
11/09/2016

Overall rating

Jayne H.
11/09/2016

I think it might be useful on some sections to "do the item". For example, bring your laptop out and reorganize your Outlook folders and settings while in the class.

Overall rating

Donna L.
11/07/2016

Very thorough, interesting and helpful information that is actionable.

Overall rating

Carol G.
10/13/2016

Overall rating

Reshawna B.
10/13/2016

Probably not the best course for an attorney who does not supervise others to take but overall a good course on management and organization.

Overall rating

Tammy H.
10/12/2016

I really appreciated the way Lorena kept us all involved in the class. The exercises were very useful, and the input from the other attendees was very helpful as well.

Overall rating

Lillie W.
10/10/2016

Great class, engaged instructor, loads of good ideas

Overall rating

Bill A.
10/10/2016

Class could be 3 days, information that effective.

Overall rating

Demetrios K.
10/10/2016

Lorena is an excellent instructor. She's a credit to the organization.

Overall rating

Jared S.
10/10/2016

Excellent Instructor great information

Overall rating

Andrew M.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Andrew F.
09/21/2016

Instructor was excellent and had topic and experience knowledge that will be useful for me moving forward.

Overall rating

Brad Z.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Charlotte C.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Petrina B.
09/21/2016

Denise shared many practical tools that I can use in my professional and personal life. She kept the class on track and when situations were presented that could have taken us off course, she quickly took control, got us re-"focused" and back on track.

Overall rating

Robert S.
09/21/2016

The class was very informative. I learned a lot about myself and how to become more efficient at my job.

Overall rating

Jay M.
08/11/2016

Overall rating

Mirlande T.
08/08/2016

Overall rating

Tung L.
08/05/2016

The information was too general and did not dive into specific on how to use the skills on a real world basis. I found that the information was a bit too "pie in the sky" and not real world enough.Suggestions such as " play to your strengths", "organize yourself", "get on the same page" and other generalities lead to a less than useful take away.I did not find the instructor particularly engaging, but it may have been the fault of the material.Some comments:1- Update you material; Showing old technology in the slide deck does not speak well to the current relevance of the material.2- Update the technology in the room. Having a CRT shows the age of the facility, room and in this case the material with the slide decks.3- Use instructors not fully entrenched in the academic world. Real world people working in the business side of the world have VASTLY different concerns and problems.4- Instructors should not always fall back to "These are sets of tools and a combination of them will help to address your issues". It's really a bad academic answer that we get from consultants that always say "it depends"5- DON'T have paper surveys!!!6- DON'T have students hand in surveys of the class to the instructor. That is by far the best way to get utterly useless feedback.7- All surveys should be done via this electronic methodI hope this information finds itself to the right hands.

Overall rating

Tyler W.
07/22/2016

Overall rating

Susan K.
07/18/2016

Loved the location - loved the presenter - loved the material

Overall rating

Meghan H.
07/11/2016

Overall rating

Lori L.
06/13/2016

I thought Stanley was a great instructor. He keeps us engaged. I really enjoyed the team participation. I would recommend this class. He provide skills that I will use.

Overall rating

Alphonso J.
06/13/2016

I think Stanley did a great job engaging attendees. Got some very good tools from this session. Would recommend that you update the handbook. Many more slides we included in presentation that were not in the handbook.

Overall rating

Kevin V.
06/10/2016

Some parts of the course curriculum were not applicable, specifically some parts during Day 1.The instructor was very pleasant and knowledgeable on the subject matter. He demonstrated years of expertise regarding course material, as well as exemplary experience to facilitate a course as such.

Overall rating

Lisa C.
06/10/2016

Instructor Stanley is a fantastic instructor. He kept the class engaged, the students were polite and considerate because of his lead.

Overall rating

Gilberto A.
06/10/2016

very motivational

Overall rating

Mary S.
04/25/2016

Overall rating

Anthony A.
12/14/2015

Overall rating

Eric G.
11/24/2015

Excellent instructor who was very knowledgeable and skilled at keeping the class on track.

Overall rating

Michael M.
11/24/2015

I was not happy with the seminar at all.
The instructor as did a poor job presenting the material.

Overall rating

Kelly F.
11/23/2015

A lot of good techniques learned to manage your time and workload. The instructor was able to keep everyone engaged and kept the class moving at a nice pace. Enjoyed the training.

Overall rating

Kevin M.
09/08/2015

Overall rating

Beth S.
09/07/2015

Overall rating

Lexie H.
08/10/2015

One of the best classes I've taken! This will definitely help me put systems in place at work that will make me more efficient and effective as an employee.

Overall rating

Peng-Wai W.
04/26/2015

Great workshop. Instructor kept us focused and engaged throughout the two days.

Overall rating

Paul V.
01/30/2015

Good Class. AA little to focused on Project Management.

Overall rating

Ashley Z.
11/19/2014

The instructor, Deb, was fantastic. She was really interesting and clearly knowledgeable about the subject matter. I found her presentation very accessible, and immediately started practicing some of the methods that were taught in the course. I appreciated the fact that one particular software or method was not encouraged over another, we were simply given concepts and tools to use in ways that work best for us as individuals.

Overall rating

Buddy M.
10/24/2014

The course was prepared and presented in an exceptional manner. The instuctor was well versed in the materials and provided a great insight to the subject matter at hand. It was also a very interactive class with fantastic class participation.

Overall rating

Gregory B.
08/04/2014

Stan was a great teacher and mentor. What made the program/session was the use of real life examples and experiences Stan shared. In my humble opinion most training courses are a box that is checked and or a regurgitation of past learnings.

This course will really help me and I am actually presenting my learnings to my team on next weeks call.

Greg Berger

Overall rating

Ian L.
06/23/2014

Instructor was really knowledgable and he got everyone in the class involved and made it fun

Overall rating

Alisha A.
06/23/2014

The instructor was AMAZING, he kept every single one of us engaged. I learned so much from this seminar. I can't wait to share what I learned with others as well as apply the tools taught to me as well.

Overall rating

Charles P.
06/18/2014

The training was very helpful and the instuctor was very organized and did an excellent job of presenting the material. The only problem was the "Marriott Marquis", we were supposed to get a discount. There were six employees from my company and only one received the room discount for attending the convention. The hotel made excuses, saying that there were a limited amount of rooms avaiable for the discount through the AMA training. If we had been made aware of this in the begining we would have roomed somewhere else. The Marquis also has a third party vendor that charged outrageous prices for refreshments. If you're not careful you will get charged for items you did'nt even use. I personally would never attend an AMA training seminar that takes place in the above hotel.

Overall rating

Sheryl S.
06/16/2014

Great Seminar! Both days were filled with useful and practical tips on how to stay focused and organized.

Overall rating

Janet O.
12/01/2013

I found the information very useful and well presented. Deb kept the class fun while providing a lot of great information.

Overall rating

Laura E.
11/29/2013

This class is a "must do" for any professional wanting to take their performance to the next level. It gave me a concrete plan to organize my thinking and work processes to a new level of productivity. In a work climate where I am always asked to do more with less, I am very grateful for gaining this knowledge. Thank you.

Overall rating

Anthony F.
11/04/2013

The class was on topic and quite helpful for me. I have already started implementing some tools that were covered during the 2 day session.

Overall rating

Matthew M.
11/04/2013

Overall rating

Cheryl C.
10/25/2013

Engaging instructor. Useful information.

Overall rating

Ann S.
07/22/2013

Instructor made this seminar worthwhile. She tailored this course to meet our needs.

Overall rating

Rachelle C.
05/10/2013

Pauline was phenomenal. She is well versed in time management and the pyschology of productivity. She combined hands on activities and real life experience that was authentic and compelling. This course gets an A+ from a veteran of AMA seminars.

Overall rating

Anna G.
04/12/2013

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.