/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Gregory B.
08/04/2014

Stan was a great teacher and mentor. What made the program/session was the use of real life examples and experiences Stan shared. In my humble opinion most training courses are a box that is checked and or a regurgitation of past learnings.

This course will really help me and I am actually presenting my learnings to my team on next weeks call.

Greg Berger

Overall rating

Ian L.
06/23/2014

Instructor was really knowledgable and he got everyone in the class involved and made it fun

Overall rating

Alisha A.
06/23/2014

The instructor was AMAZING, he kept every single one of us engaged. I learned so much from this seminar. I can't wait to share what I learned with others as well as apply the tools taught to me as well.

Overall rating

Charles P.
06/18/2014

The training was very helpful and the instuctor was very organized and did an excellent job of presenting the material. The only problem was the "Marriott Marquis", we were supposed to get a discount. There were six employees from my company and only one received the room discount for attending the convention. The hotel made excuses, saying that there were a limited amount of rooms avaiable for the discount through the AMA training. If we had been made aware of this in the begining we would have roomed somewhere else. The Marquis also has a third party vendor that charged outrageous prices for refreshments. If you're not careful you will get charged for items you did'nt even use. I personally would never attend an AMA training seminar that takes place in the above hotel.

Overall rating

Sheryl S.
06/16/2014

Great Seminar! Both days were filled with useful and practical tips on how to stay focused and organized.

Overall rating

Janet O.
12/01/2013

I found the information very useful and well presented. Deb kept the class fun while providing a lot of great information.

Overall rating

Laura E.
11/29/2013

This class is a "must do" for any professional wanting to take their performance to the next level. It gave me a concrete plan to organize my thinking and work processes to a new level of productivity. In a work climate where I am always asked to do more with less, I am very grateful for gaining this knowledge. Thank you.

Overall rating

Anthony F.
11/04/2013

The class was on topic and quite helpful for me. I have already started implementing some tools that were covered during the 2 day session.

Overall rating

Matthew M.
11/04/2013

Overall rating

Cheryl C.
10/25/2013

Engaging instructor. Useful information.

Overall rating

Ann S.
07/22/2013

Instructor made this seminar worthwhile. She tailored this course to meet our needs.

Overall rating

Rachelle C.
05/10/2013

Pauline was phenomenal. She is well versed in time management and the pyschology of productivity. She combined hands on activities and real life experience that was authentic and compelling. This course gets an A+ from a veteran of AMA seminars.

Overall rating

Anna G.
04/12/2013

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.