/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Allen J.
10/27/2014

I enjoyed the class, and should be able to apply the PURR strategy. The instructor was great and spent time with the entire class.

Overall rating

Wendy A.
08/19/2014

During the first session, the instructor said how she enjoyed teaching online courses, but during the second class she stated she wished we were meeting in person as it was better. She let some students carry on about their problems at length but cut others off. I would take another AMA online course, but not with that instructor.

Overall rating

Kristie G.
08/17/2014

The course material fit the course well and the instructor was great!

Overall rating

Julie M.
08/16/2014

This seminar was very enlightening and educational! I received a number of tools I can use on a daily basis!

Overall rating

Care M.
06/30/2014

The facilitator really knew her stuff! She moderated with professionalism and humor. The pace fit the material. I learned a lot!

Overall rating

Theresa C.
06/20/2014

This workshop was very usable. I started working with some of the tools the very first day. I would recommend this workshop to anyone.

Overall rating

Lea A.
02/10/2014

Content was good, but videos were significantly outdated. 30 years old, at least. These should have been updated years ago and it was hard to get past this when watching them. The instructor admitted that this was the last time this version of the course was to be given. Wish I would have known that when registering. I would have postponed. Book was not self consistent for all chapters. Sometimes the directions said to one thing and then the pages for the work said to do something else. Very confusing. Instructor was good the first 2 days, but she hadn't taught the course in 2.5 years and the last day was pretty much a waste. She read from the book, which I could have done myself. She also had a tendency to misunderstand what was written in the book, or what the participants were telling her about their own situations. AMA could have done better with this course.

Overall rating

Rachel G.
12/09/2013

I believe the seminar would've been Excellent had the first instructor (Adam) not been sick. The replacement did not have full knowledge of the material.

Overall rating

Mitsuno B.
11/25/2013

This was a highly engaging course that helped me develop strategies for dealing with conflict situations. It is empowering to learn how directing my own behavior can influence others and reduce conflicts. Thanks for a great learning experience.

Overall rating

Steven J.
09/16/2013

The instructor, Jean, did an outstanding job of facilitating discussion and feedback during the course with the entire group. This was a rewarding experience of interacting with other professionals, learning new strategies to deal with the challenges we face everyday. Great class and highly recommended.

Overall rating

Cheryl W.
08/05/2013

The seminar was fantastic. It provided me with techniques that I am already appliying to my job. Our instrunctor Bonnie was great. I had a paticular issue with an employee, Bonnie took the time to sit one on one with me on the break and helped me understand the conflict and how best to apply the techniques. I would definately recommend this seminar.

Overall rating

Michael S.
08/04/2013

Some good tools.
More geared towards middle and upper management - less so executive level.

Overall rating

Jennifer H.
07/22/2013

This class was a wonderful experience. I learned from the instructor as well as from my fellow classmates. The San Francisco facility is first rate! I am looking forward to attending more AMA seminar's in the future.

Overall rating

Axel M.
07/20/2013

Stewart did a great job facilitating the event and engaged everybody. He used what was given to him as best as possible. He also organized a change of room when there was excessive noise from some construction disturbing our learning.
On the slides it showed that they were created in 2008 and the videos were obviously from at least 20 years ago. Nothing Stewart could do about it but maybe there is a way to modernize the support-materials a little
Great class overall

Overall rating

Tamara S.
05/05/2013

Overall rating

Serene V.
03/12/2013

I thought Elaine, the instructor, was well versed and presented real life examples. She was real and didn't give text book answers. She would be an instructor that I would want to take another class with.

The content was spot on, very useful in everyday life. I enjoyed the breakout groups, however I am not a fan of role playing, but how else do you learn in a group environment. I did appreciate not being forced to be involved in the role play in the large environment.

Overall rating

Scott S.
03/11/2013

The seminar was great. A few technical difficulties but they were resolved in a short time.

Overall rating

Gary B.
03/11/2013

Good seminar. Obtained tools that will help me in the future.

Overall rating

Diane F.
03/04/2013

The instructor was very approachable and knowledgeable and did a great job. It was also great to have a small class and really engage in good conversations on the subject.

Overall rating

Frederick S.
02/05/2013

Excellent course. Some of the topics were refreshers - things I have had in classes past, but revisiting the information was important. Other topics were new and valuable. The pace of the classes was very quick. Honestly, it blew my mind how quickly the time passed. Adam,our instructor, was extremely knowledgable and helpful - and excellent teacher and facilitator.

Overall rating

Joseph T.
02/04/2013

Overall rating

Carlos S.
01/28/2013

Overall rating

Jessica A.
12/17/2012

The instructor was fantastic, the subject matter was exceptional, all in all it was a great class.

Overall rating

Michael P.
12/17/2012

This class was great. I was directed to go and the material was familiar, but tailoring the focus of the class to the needs of the students was very helpful and kept our attention.

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.