/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

James T.
11/17/2016

Helpful program. Instructor was excellent

Overall rating

Claudia A.
11/16/2016

I consider this course to be the best I have taken in my 24 years in business. It was life altering and will have a dramatic impact in both my business and personal life, and how I communicate in both. I'm not sure that the course description and primary reasons for my choosing the course were covered to the degree I would have liked (i.e. "focus ideas and make their point" and "respond succinctly to others' ideas"); however what I gained in return were understandings in higher risk areas that I now realize need to be addressed immediately and I now have the tools to improve. Thank you Jacqueline for sharing such an amazing experience with all of us.

Overall rating

Tim P.
11/15/2016

The instructor (jacki) was very interactive, very knowledgeable and personable.there was never a dull moment. Very willing to answer anybquestion.

Overall rating

Ellen Q.
11/15/2016

It was better than I expected because the instructor spent as much time explaining then"why" as the "how." That helped me to better analyst my own personal style.

Overall rating

Tracy W.
11/02/2016

This was the best seminar that I have attended!! Jacqueline kept us all engaged and made it easy for all of us to participate in the activities. I received feedback and take-aways that I will carry with me throughout my career.

Overall rating

Tanya O.
11/01/2016

This was the best and most engaging training course I have taken, with practical and real life applications to take home! Left us all energized to make a change!

Overall rating

Ana C.
10/10/2016

The teaching is very current as it used example of our current generation in the workforce.

Overall rating

Auerlio M.
09/30/2016

Interactive and intense sessions to maximize useful tips to take away from the course. Great course.

Overall rating

Ralph K.
09/30/2016

Liked the practical application of all the material presented. Would recommend to other associates I work with.

Overall rating

Amy S.
09/29/2016

Jacqueline is an excellent facilitator. She clearly walked the talk.

Overall rating

Aracelis A.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Shawn P.
09/21/2016

Enagaing and interacting with one another was the huge takeaway.

Overall rating

Michael K.
09/21/2016

Jacqueline is simply brilliant. The material was consistent of examples. I liked her teaching techniques, group learning methods, her style to keep the group attention and focus using rapport and communication patterns. I would really like to recognize her innovative approach to lead participants group study, organizing effective interactions and positive learning experience in small groups. I identified steps and discovered new missing pieces and skills to develop towards my successful career. THANK YOU Jacqueline !p.s. :) This course presentation exceeded my expectations and my overall rating for this training is 7 out of 5. :)

Overall rating

Natalia Z.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Vladlen R.
09/21/2016

Jackie was excellent. She was a fantastic coach who pushed people out of their comfort zone but in a very safe learning environment.

Overall rating

Benjamin S.
09/21/2016

-Expected emphasis based on the course description was to learn tools for delivering organized and concise messages. The entire focus was on mitigating difficultconversational situations, not how to communicate even if an everyday meeting.-facilitator spoke methophorically to an extreme and at any chance she had. Made it challenging to get to the root of the answer she was providing. She also didn't speak in a very structured manner, such that the discussion points were always relevant or consistent with the exercise.-facilitator did show a passion for the training and an interest to help us learn. Her "coaching" sessions were both challenging and constructive - unfortunately, not touching upon the areas where I needed most help.

Overall rating

Nicholas L.
07/25/2016

Gena was very engaging and informative at the same time

Overall rating

Andrew B.
07/22/2016

Overall rating

JR A.
07/22/2016

Overall rating

Helen L.
07/22/2016

Overall rating

James M.
05/04/2016

Outstanding experience!

Overall rating

Courtney A.
11/18/2015

Overall rating

John M.
11/04/2015

I learned several helpful ideas for preparing for conversations and managing different conversation types. The format of the class is a good balance between lectures and practice using the ideas with classmates in a informal setting. Overall this was a good foundation class for me.

Overall rating

Thomas K.
10/05/2015

Seminar was good but think if it was 3 days I would have gotten more information.

Overall rating

Clare J.
08/31/2015

I thought we would have gone into more depth, especially since this course is designed for Managers and Supervisors. The course in my experience could have been taught just as effectively by a webinar.

Overall rating

Paulina F.
06/10/2015

Overall rating

Deborah K.
05/26/2015

Overall rating

Steve B.
11/17/2014

Overall rating

Michael U.
08/29/2014

I really learned a great deal about myself.

Overall rating

Pamela H.
06/09/2014

Great instructor

Overall rating

jarrett p.
02/10/2014

Dian was amazing. She kept me engaged and made me aware of many terms I should eliminate to improve my communication skills. I would recommend this class to anyone and the booklet you keep is an awesome resource.

Overall rating

khalid A.
09/23/2013

Overall rating

Alexander Z.
07/04/2013

Instructor had extensive global experience which demonstrated
persuasive competence and expertise in global business communication.

Overall rating

Donovan H.
07/01/2013

Excellent class!!

Overall rating

Eliot D.
03/18/2013

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.