/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Aracelis A.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Shawn P.
09/21/2016

Enagaing and interacting with one another was the huge takeaway.

Overall rating

Natalia Z.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Vladlen R.
09/21/2016

Jackie was excellent. She was a fantastic coach who pushed people out of their comfort zone but in a very safe learning environment.

Overall rating

Michael K.
09/21/2016

Jacqueline is simply brilliant. The material was consistent of examples. I liked her teaching techniques, group learning methods, her style to keep the group attention and focus using rapport and communication patterns. I would really like to recognize her innovative approach to lead participants group study, organizing effective interactions and positive learning experience in small groups. I identified steps and discovered new missing pieces and skills to develop towards my successful career. THANK YOU Jacqueline !p.s. :) This course presentation exceeded my expectations and my overall rating for this training is 7 out of 5. :)

Overall rating

Benjamin S.
09/21/2016

-Expected emphasis based on the course description was to learn tools for delivering organized and concise messages. The entire focus was on mitigating difficultconversational situations, not how to communicate even if an everyday meeting.-facilitator spoke methophorically to an extreme and at any chance she had. Made it challenging to get to the root of the answer she was providing. She also didn't speak in a very structured manner, such that the discussion points were always relevant or consistent with the exercise.-facilitator did show a passion for the training and an interest to help us learn. Her "coaching" sessions were both challenging and constructive - unfortunately, not touching upon the areas where I needed most help.

Overall rating

Nicholas L.
07/25/2016

Gena was very engaging and informative at the same time

Overall rating

Andrew B.
07/22/2016

Overall rating

JR A.
07/22/2016

Overall rating

Helen L.
07/22/2016

Overall rating

James M.
05/04/2016

Outstanding experience!

Overall rating

Courtney A.
11/18/2015

Overall rating

John M.
11/04/2015

I learned several helpful ideas for preparing for conversations and managing different conversation types. The format of the class is a good balance between lectures and practice using the ideas with classmates in a informal setting. Overall this was a good foundation class for me.

Overall rating

Thomas K.
10/05/2015

Seminar was good but think if it was 3 days I would have gotten more information.

Overall rating

Clare J.
08/31/2015

I thought we would have gone into more depth, especially since this course is designed for Managers and Supervisors. The course in my experience could have been taught just as effectively by a webinar.

Overall rating

Paulina F.
06/10/2015

Overall rating

Deborah K.
05/26/2015

Overall rating

Steve B.
11/17/2014

Overall rating

Michael U.
08/29/2014

I really learned a great deal about myself.

Overall rating

Pamela H.
06/09/2014

Great instructor

Overall rating

jarrett p.
02/10/2014

Dian was amazing. She kept me engaged and made me aware of many terms I should eliminate to improve my communication skills. I would recommend this class to anyone and the booklet you keep is an awesome resource.

Overall rating

khalid A.
09/23/2013

Overall rating

Alexander Z.
07/04/2013

Instructor had extensive global experience which demonstrated
persuasive competence and expertise in global business communication.

Overall rating

Donovan H.
07/01/2013

Excellent class!!

Overall rating

Eliot D.
03/18/2013

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.