/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Robert S.
06/26/2017

Dan is a great story teller, and very helpful, but the class was not well structured and not well lead. Not enough time for us to prepare and present stories - i.e., practice. Too many different types of stories. Would be better to just focus on 3 types of stories that we could prepare for and practice. Then just learn about the other 3. I left the class with some new knowledge but little confidence or ability to apply the knowledge. Day 2 we spent time on a group exercise about what we learned which was fun but useless and wasted over an hour. A group exercise on Day 1 to help everyone get to know each other would have been better and sufficient.

Overall rating

Christopher G.
06/26/2017

Our company drives 4 and a half hours to go to these and stay at a hotel. That is how worth while they are.

Overall rating

Jeannie R.
06/26/2017

I found this class to be less than fulfilling because I don't think there was enough time allocated for learning new techniques for delivering a meaningful story. The class could have been extended an additional day to allow more time for practicing and getting feedback. I took away a few nuggets for improving my story telling skills in the work environment but I would like to have gained more confidence in my ability to deliver.

Overall rating

Lauren H.
06/26/2017

The straightforward tips and customized feedback provided by the instructor, Daniel, were most valuable. I was able to debrief my manager and HR with several valuable tools, tips and takeaways.

Overall rating

Naiffer R.
06/22/2017

The content of the course was bit abstract for me but Dan was a great instructor and tried to illustrate with demonstrations and real examples the key points of the material

Overall rating

Redona D.
06/22/2017

Overall rating

Nalinee R.
04/17/2017

Overall rating

Merri E.
04/17/2017

It wasn't what I expected but once I understood the objective it fully delivered.

Overall rating

Bradford N.
04/17/2017

I had an expectation gap and misconception of difference between presentation and story.

Overall rating

Jack H.
04/17/2017

Overall rating

Flower H.
02/15/2017

Easy to apply my learning- Can use this just able anywhere and anytime

Overall rating

Joshua C.
02/14/2017

First day was too slow

Overall rating

Gloria C.
02/13/2017

It was excellent and the lessons were valuable.

Overall rating

Stan S.
02/13/2017

The class time went by quickly. The instructor, was clear in the objectives of the class. He first gave examples of what he was looking for in storytelling and challenged us to come up with our own stories using the provided templates. I noticed gradual improvements in the presentations of my fellow classmates. This class was what I needed in order to be effective in my job as a training specialist.

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.